View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell vs Hibs

13-04-2024, 12:38 PM
Everything crossed for today, players need to be up for this one.

Team news will follow shortly, I expect a couple of changes to team from last week.

C’mon the Hibs. :flag:

13-04-2024, 12:42 PM
I expect to see Jair and Levitt start

[emoji6][emoji38]

Notice Miller and Vente are back in the squad

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

13-04-2024, 12:43 PM
Think it will be a case of too little too late, hopefully I'm wrong.

13-04-2024, 12:46 PM
Triantis not in the squad, Boyle starting again for some reason

13-04-2024, 12:47 PM

[emoji6][emoji38]

Miller isn't in the squad

[emoji6][emoji38]

Reported and go and wash your mouth out please for that opening sentence. [emoji2957]

Btw I wouldn’t be surprised

.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240413/7c3b93cf086e677d26c66a217af3e107.jpg

13-04-2024, 12:48 PM
Certainly going for it with that team. Still think we'll miss ALF through the middle.

13-04-2024, 12:49 PM
Miller isn't in the squadI seen him coming into fir park in the video hibs put out- not stripped though

13-04-2024, 12:52 PM
Thats our strongest side i think, although alfie would have offered something too. No excuses.

Certainly going for it with that team. Still think we'll miss ALF through the middle.

ALF can be our David Fairclough :wink: :thumbsup:

So do I but let’s hope the front 3 do the business.

13-04-2024, 12:53 PM
Happy with that team, I'd have probably started ALF/Vente over Boyle and kept Elie out wide so we had legs off the bench.

13-04-2024, 12:54 PM
.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240413/7c3b93cf086e677d26c66a217af3e107.jpg

Can’t complain with that team, but I’m sure some will.

13-04-2024, 12:55 PM

I will. Why no ALF ?

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 12:57 PM
Looks as good a team as we could have pick in fairness.
Cmon the Hibees :flag:

13-04-2024, 01:00 PM
Myziane through the middle it is then.

13-04-2024, 01:01 PM
I will. Why no ALF ?

Maybe carrying a wee knock :dunno:

13-04-2024, 01:02 PM
Boyle lucky to keep his place. Would've had ALF over him, and Youan right.

13-04-2024, 01:03 PM
Maybe carrying a wee knock :dunno:

Yes I guess that’s possible. :greengrin

13-04-2024, 01:03 PM
Presumably Boyle playing central up top. For me we are more likely to concede more than we score with that line up.Doesnt look balanced at all

13-04-2024, 01:04 PM
When you see that team, especially the front 4, it is absolutely mental we’re scrapping for top 6.

Even Newell and NWM are quality in midfield, Obita a brilliant left back.

Hopefully we sort the defence this summer (4th year in a row saying this)

AL-Qaholik
13-04-2024, 01:05 PM
Must win game - doesn’t play a striker.
He wants a payoff.

Presumably Boyle playing central up top. For me we are more likely to concede more than we score with that line up.Doesnt look balanced at all

Would have thought it'd be Myziane through the middle. Think the three will take turns though

Albert Kidd 86’
If Hibs cannot beat Motherwell with that line up and bench, then there is clearly something wrong…

We must move the ball quickly, if we do that, I have no doubt we will win.

“If” is a big word though….

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 01:08 PM
He wants a payoff.

Maolida is our striker , no ?

13-04-2024, 01:09 PM
He wants a payoff.

Apart from moalida being there you are correct

Skol
13-04-2024, 01:09 PM
I think that’s the best line up. ALF for me isn’t a starter, but an impact off the bench. I would prefer Vente but not straight back in though.

13-04-2024, 01:11 PM
Probably the best we could come up with.

No mucking around today, get the job done.

13-04-2024, 01:15 PM
I will. Why no ALF ?

Agree

13-04-2024, 01:16 PM

Yes agree personally think we lose something if Myziane through the middle

Paulie Walnuts
13-04-2024, 01:18 PM

Likewise. :agree:

Hibees1973
13-04-2024, 01:18 PM

Fish & Bushiri.

If these are our best 2 central defenders you need look no further why we are a bottom 6 side.

13-04-2024, 01:19 PM
Must win game, so our two strikers sit on the bench.........:rolleyes:

13-04-2024, 01:20 PM
I’d have had Hanlon in but get why he’s sticking with the same back 4.

Having Boyle in for ALF is my biggest bugbear but it’s not that big a deal and it’s far from a weak front 4. ALF’s guile off the bench could be valuable too.

Biggest thing for me is that he’s brought Moriah-Welsh back into the midfield, which is great news.

13-04-2024, 01:23 PM

Vente hasn't played in ages, why would he start straight away, he will not be match fit

13-04-2024, 01:27 PM
Vente hasn't played in ages, why would he start straight away, he will not be match fit

He put Boyle straight back in.

13-04-2024, 01:28 PM

He was only out for 2 weeks for concussion, he wasn't injured as such.

13-04-2024, 01:29 PM

Boyle was on the bench at Ibrox

13-04-2024, 01:30 PM
Fish & Bushiri.

If these are our best 2 central defenders you need look no further why we are a bottom 6 side.

Who would you start ahead of them.?

13-04-2024, 01:31 PM
Boyle was on the bench at Ibrox

Fair enough.

13-04-2024, 01:32 PM
Hopefully everyone gets there anger out now and back the team for the 90 minutes.

Well Well **** your Well.

13-04-2024, 01:33 PM
Yes I guess that’s possible. :greengrin

He will be a good sub to bring on if we need him.

13-04-2024, 01:34 PM

Boyle wasn't out with an injury as such, and he didn't start at ibrox

13-04-2024, 01:35 PM

This is just nonsense. We're clearly playing 4 very attacking players, and no pure defensive mid, and 2 very attacking fullbacks. There is nothing defensive about this side, striker or not.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-04-2024, 01:36 PM
Looks like it's blown a hoolie at fir park

13-04-2024, 01:38 PM
Myziane has bic’d his head, he’s about to go full Thierry Henry on Motherwell today.

13-04-2024, 01:39 PM
Myziane is the striker.

Not every player has to be rigid in one position. He can play on the wing and upfront.

SJNB Hibby
13-04-2024, 01:47 PM
Gonna be a last minute start on Hibs tv?

13-04-2024, 01:48 PM
This is just nonsense. We're clearly playing 4 very attacking players, and no pure defensive mid, and 2 very attacking fullbacks. There is nothing defensive about this side, striker or not.

Of course it’s nonsense. He’s also played his fastest forward line. Which we will need against Motherwell.

Coach Jon
13-04-2024, 01:51 PM

I recall our last game at motherwell, we were totally overrun our Midfielders failing to track runners into the box, Spittal given too much room.
We need Mariah-Welsh and Newell to do this but look outnumbered in there.

13-04-2024, 01:51 PM
Gonna be a last minute start on Hibs tv?

Just started now

ElginHibee
13-04-2024, 01:53 PM
Any commentary? Or is my TV knackered? [emoji1696]

Sent from my Pixel 8 Pro using Tapatalk

SJNB Hibby
13-04-2024, 01:54 PM
No Commentary?

13-04-2024, 01:54 PM
I recall our last game at motherwell, we were totally overrun our Midfielders failing to track runners into the box, Spittal given too much room.
We need Mariah-Welsh and Newell to do this but look outnumbered in there.

Shouldn’t be EMI also in there and wingers should drop back also

13-04-2024, 01:55 PM
No Commentary?

Cliff and Kevin talking

13-04-2024, 01:56 PM
that pitch looks very good

13-04-2024, 01:57 PM
Cmon Hibs, just ****ing win!!

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 01:58 PM
I've got Celtic TV on Hibs TV 🤬

pollution
13-04-2024, 01:59 PM
Get it up em Hibs attack attack attack

13-04-2024, 02:00 PM
Let's go!

13-04-2024, 02:01 PM
What is Kevin Harper on about :rolleyes: just that statement alone puts us in the bottom six.

13-04-2024, 02:03 PM
Cliff and Kevin talking

Is that a good thing though. :greengrin

Incredible support through for this

McGruber

Agree, though think Myziane is better on the left, proven that and Boyle better on the right than through middle. Personally would have preferred one of our central strikers playing in that position instead of accommodating 3 wide players. Both ALF and Vente on the bench though so can play their part

13-04-2024, 02:04 PM
I've got Celtic TV on Hibs TV 🤬
Only in Ireland :greengrin

13-04-2024, 02:05 PM
Newell does well in defence and holds the ball up before playing a hospital pass in to NMW.

13-04-2024, 02:06 PM
Is that a good thing though. :greengrin

am saying :lips seal

not hear cliff mention that cheap suit for a while :(

13-04-2024, 02:08 PM
How on earth is that a foul by NMW?

Incredible decision

That’s never a foul.

oh come on collum that's not a foul fgs

MikeyS
Thats a shambles of a decision to give a free kick against NMW there!

MikeyS
13-04-2024, 02:09 PM
oh come on collum that's not a foul fgs

He couldn't have been stood any closer to it either!

13-04-2024, 02:09 PM
Incredible support through for this

Our away support has been fantastic this season. Imagine we got it right on the park.

13-04-2024, 02:11 PM
We haven't started particularly well here

No composure so far

Motherwell pressing aggressively

MikeyS
13-04-2024, 02:12 PM
Can't take to the purple and white combo at all. Looks very strange!

12 vs 11 as usual.:rolleyes:

badabing67
Livi 1 up

MikeyS
13-04-2024, 02:13 PM
Great pass from Obita!

13-04-2024, 02:13 PM
Surley a penalty on youan no?

13-04-2024, 02:14 PM

Only if you're Rangers.

Bit better from us but a few players need to wake up.

MikeyS

It would've been given against us, I'm sure, but I think it would've been a soft one.

Will need to see it again

13-04-2024, 02:15 PM

We will get nothing today I fear by way of decisions

come on Mr Fish that's very poor, simple pass shirly

It would've been given against us, I'm sure, but I think it would've been a soft one.

Will need to see it againSame but I thought youan clearly got there first and the guy just barged him over

Elie didn't complain too much though to be fair

Atmosphere today....

Bang, bang, bang, bang, bang...
Thump, thump, thump, thump, thump...
Bang, bang, bang, bang, bang

etc....

Bett from us last few minutes

Don’t think VAR even checked it.

13-04-2024, 02:16 PM
Bit better from us but a few players need to wake up.
Sleep walking through a game like this ffs

13-04-2024, 02:16 PM
newell picks up 38th yellow card of the season

MikeyS
13-04-2024, 02:17 PM
Atmosphere today....

Bang, bang, bang, bang, bang...
Thump, thump, thump, thump, thump...
Bang, bang, bang, bang, bang

etc....

Aye the 2 bands are having a right good drum off!

It's brutal!

Newell booked

Hardly much in that either

I seen much worse in the OF game go unpunished early

Ofcourse this isn't a special occasion that needs refereed to a completely different standard

Silly challenge from Newell, now on a yellow..

13-04-2024, 02:18 PM
Boyle called offside again when he wasn't.

So far so good eh

[emoji38]

13-04-2024, 02:18 PM
Boyle was never offside.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 02:19 PM
Silly challenge from Newell . walking a tightrope now for the rest of the game.

He already moved the ball on but the player was out of control and wiped him out, absolutely stonewall penalty.

JJP
Boyle was well onside there.

badabing67
13-04-2024, 02:20 PM
NMW better watch his step as well

13-04-2024, 02:21 PM
Aye the 2 bands are having a right good drum off!

It's brutal!

Without them there'd be silence. The folk moaning about the ultras go on like our games are similar to a Boca Juniors game without them, when it's more like Spartans.

2 fairly poor teams putting on a borefest so far.

badabing67
Shocking pass from Youan there

13-04-2024, 02:22 PM
How on earth is that a foul by NMW? Incredible decision

Newell booked. Hardly much in that either

Boyle was never offside.
Seems we're getting the decisions again?

Not a great game so far

Vintage Youan there. Great piece of skill to beat his man but wants to go back and do it again instead of moving the ball wide

Seems we're getting the decisions again?

🤣🤣🤣

13-04-2024, 02:23 PM
Good block from Fish. Feels like last week.

Going to get caught on the counter after a period of possession broken from sloppy play. Passing needs to be better.

our city neighbours losing 2-0

Hertz losing 2 zip

13-04-2024, 02:24 PM
Spittal got to much time and space on the ball.

badabing67
our city neighbours losing 2-0

Nice

We will definitely get chances here

Boyle poor at the city back there

2 fairly poor teams putting on a borefest so far.
I sometimes think Monty just picks four forward players with no idea how they will work together and it’s down to a players coming up with a bit of brilliance to get a goal
Alf can link up play and is a clever player but benched

13-04-2024, 02:25 PM
Hertz losing 2 zip

It means nothing to us unfortunately but I always get a warm fuzzy feeling when the tarts are losing. Cmon Hibs!!

Youan massive chance

Blows it

oh ffs Elie that's bloddy terrible man

That deserved better.

badabing67
Youan having a shocker

13-04-2024, 02:26 PM
Wild from Youan

HendoDelivered
Good move that, Youan fecks it

Ooft, hit the target man.

Elie Youan is a professional football player.

Rocky taking no chances there [emoji38][emoji38]

Abysmal finish from Youan. Deary me

Trinity Hibee
13-04-2024, 02:27 PM
Wouldn’t surprise me if he scores a beauty at some point now after that miss

unlucky cadden tipped over

shocking corner from newell

Good save Liam Kelly from cads

Corner hibs

Starting to get a foothold in the game here

Decent effort from Cadden. Over the bar from the keeper.

13-04-2024, 02:29 PM
Nae doubting the weather having a huge bearing on this

More good play Myziane just can't connect

Think the wind is causing everyone problems

Unlucky there.

JJP
Playing a bit better now.

Clicking a bit now though. Link up play has been much better in the last 5+ minutes.

Victor
13-04-2024, 02:33 PM
The wind is brutal

Another big chance hibs partly wind wasted I think

2 each at tiny

13-04-2024, 02:35 PM
Wind is causing real problems.

13-04-2024, 02:35 PM
The wind is brutal today. Nearly blew the ball into the net.

Well done Marshall

13-04-2024, 02:39 PM
Borefest.

13-04-2024, 02:40 PM
Struggling to watch this which I'm fully attributing to the weather

Borefest.

It is. Don’t think the weather is helping, but it’s been a dire game

Borefest.

In a must-win game, that is a sign we've a lack of natural leaders

Boring

13-04-2024, 02:41 PM
Borefest.

:agree: As it often is, though tbf wind is a factor today.

Falling asleep watching this.

I can see the wind getting the blame if dont get top 6 now

Bob Box Fish
A very Monty performance, send you to sleep .

MikeyS
The wind is brutal today. Nearly blew the ball into the net.

Well done Marshall

Fully expect the wind to completely change direction for the 2nd half and they'll score a wind assisted 60 yarder. Probably by Halliday, too!

13-04-2024, 02:42 PM
Literally dead balls are impossible to take in some areas of the park [emoji38]

13-04-2024, 02:42 PM

I think that's a bit harsh tbh. Lots of balls and passes affected by the wind making this a real lottery

13-04-2024, 02:44 PM
Hibs do know they need to win this:confused:

13-04-2024, 02:44 PM
Fully expect the wind to completely change direction for the 2nd half and they'll score a wind assisted 60 yarder. Probably by Halliday, too!

Should be taking advantage of it but struggling to get in their half long enough to find a shot.

13-04-2024, 02:45 PM
I think that's a bit harsh tbh. Lots of balls and passes affected by the wind making this a real lottery

You'd like to think there's someone who will say "see the conditions, it is what it is. Come 5pm no one will care about wind. Get the win. Who's with me?"

Hibs do know they need to win this:confused:

Hibs have been needing to win games for quite sometime but haven’t picked up that nasty habit

Wull
How much are Bornemooth willing to pay us to keep Emiliano. We are bad enough without carrying passengers

You'd like to think there's someone who will say "see the conditions, it is what it is. Come 5pm no one will care about wind. Get the win. Who's with me?"

Yes there’s always an excuse it seems

Chorley Hibee
13-04-2024, 02:47 PM
Absolute ****ing garbage, as predicted.

Walking football and almost zero urgency to change it.

Get Montgomery to ****.

How much are Bornemooth willing to pay us to keep Emiliano. We are bad enough without carrying passengers

Created two chances which is more than Youan or Boyle have done

Ht 0-0

Booooo 😁

Foot off the ground, could have been a red if it was a Hibs player.

HT.

13-04-2024, 02:48 PM

Do you think that a leader doing a bit of yelling and making a tackle is really the problem with this team?

A leader wouldn't make this performance any different. We're just not very good.

Weather doesn't help but that's another lacklustre performance from this squad knowing they need a result.

Scottish refereeing is absolutely ***** btw

I don't think I've ever seen halftime blown as a free kick is played into the box

That's 30 seconds added - when every corner has taken ages to take as the balls blowing all over the shop

NC1875
Another Montgomery borefest. Put us out of our misery and get him gone.

Aye it’s windy but another pish 45 minutes

Absolute ****ing garbage, as predicted.

Walking football and almost zero urgency to change it.

Get Montgomery to ****.
Walking football sums it up.

Ht 0-0

Weathered the storm, second half to get the result, all good 😁

Just watched 5 minutes there as busy today. Was the other 40 any better?

I honestly don’t see what other posters see when they say our football is enjoyable 😂

Honestly laughable

We’re garbage

Honestly, can a poster who says this isn’t boring tell me what it is they watch???

13-04-2024, 02:49 PM
🥱 The thought of another season of Montyball is really depressing.

Wonder if this is Montgomery's last 45 minutes as our manager coming up.

HT 0-0, maybe bottom 6 would be a welcomed result this team just don't have it.

Hearts now 4-2 up, maybe Hibs need a coach with no badges?

I can’t believe so many defend Monty and this pish

#teammartin

Wonder if this is Montgomery's last 45 minutes as our manager coming up.

No it won't be.

13-04-2024, 02:50 PM
Terrible game. Weather not helping. Bith teams need to win so would hope the 2nd half would be better.

supermcginn
13-04-2024, 02:51 PM
Bored to tears, we can't let this guy stay next season it's torture to watch.

The Captain....
13-04-2024, 02:51 PM
Weather **** but another lacklustre 45 mins of mostly boredom.

Roll on next season and a new manager.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Hibeesforever
13-04-2024, 02:52 PM
Monty has 45 mins to save his job.....I hope he does but this is not looking good at HT

I don't think I've ever seen halftime blown as a free kick is played into the box

That's 30 seconds added - when every corner has taken ages to take as the balls blowing all over the shop

Yeah, I thought that eas bizarre as well. Surely 2 or 3 minutes at least

MikeyS

I agree! The wind is without a doubt causing problems but our inability to create chances largely stems from Rocky trotting around until the half way line then desperately trying to find Marshall who punts it or passes to Fish who tales several touches before passing to Cadden. Midfield have been largely invisible too apart from diving in to challenges.

For all thr talent he appears to have, Marcondes is currently more Denis Rosa than Russell Latapy in a Hibs jersey.

It's the wrong kind of wind by the sound of it.

Weather is clearly a factor but the performance isn't an anomaly that you can solely blame on that.

It's basically a typical Monty performance just with a bit of wind thrown in.

13-04-2024, 02:53 PM
Monty employing his usual tactics of trying to get to half-way without losing.

If we score at all, it will be in the first fifteen minutes of the second half!

Kentao1985
13-04-2024, 02:53 PM
Thank **** we aren't in a relegation fight as we'd be in the championship next year.

How many must win games are we going to refuse to turn up for. Another game of walking football with no urgency.

Marsh does my tits in when he catches the ball runs to the edge of the 18 yard box and never releases it.

Will be glad when this season is over.

Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk

13-04-2024, 02:54 PM
Wind is effecting us.

I think the emphasis on the game and to start fast etc has resulted in us losing a bit of composure and forcing it at times.

ALF a good option to have on the bench and so is Vente.

We really miss a big physical striker who is good in the air though

LunasBoots
13-04-2024, 02:54 PM
One of those games so far that looks like it'll finish 0-0, damp squib so far

13-04-2024, 02:55 PM
Wind. Refs. Injuries. Internationals. Wrong flavour Lucozade powder.

Always a ****ing excuse for this lot at the moment :rolleyes:

13-04-2024, 02:56 PM
I can see the wind getting the blame if dont get top 6 nowHas it helped the last two weeks?

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Wind. Refs. Injuries. Internationals. Wrong flavour Lucozade powder.

Always a ****ing excuse for this lot at the moment :rolleyes:

The usual from the ubers

Anything apart from us just being *****

13-04-2024, 02:57 PM
The usual from the ubers

Anything apart from us just being *****

You prefer a black cab?

Hibees1973

Yeah, add that as another reason for keeping Montgomery.

Also, on the wind.

Motherwell were forced to play it short numerous times yet we only had Boyle out there and they played round him.

Surely to **** you get someone out next to Boyle so it’s 2 on 2 and stop the cross getting in? Bit of common sense

Must have been windy for 3/4s of the season then because apart from a couple games where I thought we had finally found a style of play that was good to watch this is Monty football to a tee.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 03:00 PM

Absolutely mental what's going on . He was never going to give us the chance of that free kick yet Ross county get near a minute over the 7 allocated in the game up there .

13-04-2024, 03:00 PM
45 mins to hopefully save our season

Greenio
13-04-2024, 03:03 PM
big half coming up

More likely to get an aberdeen goal than us i feel

Trinity Hibee
13-04-2024, 03:03 PM
big half coming up

More likely to get an aberdeen goal than us i feel

Will take anything at this point

13-04-2024, 03:04 PM
Has it helped the last two weeks?

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

I was taking the piss 🥴🤦

13-04-2024, 03:05 PM
Moriah-Welsh has put us under unnecessary pressure a few times

13-04-2024, 03:07 PM
Motherwell could have had a couple great chances if not for slipping. Have to question what they were thinking getting the sprinklers on at half time?

Greenio
mid field is so sleepy. newell needs to just run into space and take a the pass going forward for a change, instead he keeps back walking, points to someone miles away and we punt it out. frustrating af

Boyle, Youan & Emiliano have been anonymous. No out and stinkers but few, if any, you could give pass marks to.

Moriah-Welsh has put us under unnecessary pressure a few times

He’s not been great today.

You prefer a black cab?

All the 5’s

13-04-2024, 03:08 PM
Should have scored there.

13-04-2024, 03:09 PM
Get Marcondes off

Fuzzywuzzy
13-04-2024, 03:10 PM
Emiliano needs hooked

come on mw wakey wakey son

We are pretty rubbish.

Greenio
He’s not been great today.

at least hes putting effort in and actually being part of the game - others are ghosts

Trinity Hibee
13-04-2024, 03:11 PM
Radio feed to fir park is down. Might be doing those of us not at the game a favour

Greenio
campbell and levitt coming on

at least hes putting effort in and actually being part of the game - others are ghosts

Aye that’s true.

Football back on after the horses ****ed me.

Good chance from Elie, then Boyle unlucky not to get a chance at a tap in.

Are we gonna come out and go for it or are we just gonna wait till last 5 minutes and hopefully get lucky.

13-04-2024, 03:12 PM
i smell a goal

cameronw-hfc
Wtf has happened to Boyle recently? Barely even notice when he's on

motherwell player has to go i think

This'll be interesting.

Rocky booked for diving.

Motherwell boy surely going off for pushing him to the deck.

We are pretty rubbish.

Na it’s the wind. We’re exciting.

Fuzzywuzzy
That's a red card.

Should be a red here

motherwell player has to go i think

Absolutely.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-04-2024, 03:13 PM
Penalty on the back of that

Embarrassing from Rocky

Greenio
wtf

looked like a pen

Off the bar
How was that not a red?

that's bloddy shocking a player can do that and not walk

Of course he didn't get sent off :rolleyes:

MikeyS
Can only think that Collum reckons the wind made that push look worse so deemed it just a yellow

Why are var not looking at any of that?

13-04-2024, 03:14 PM
Spittal has to go for that. Since ****ing when was that allowed?

HendoDelivered
A right hook 🤣🤣 cliff is some slaver

Other end, penalty and red card. :aok:

I've never seen a red card not giving for aggressively pushing someone to the ground like that

Think that’s the right call tbh. Not sure a push is a red card

bringbackbenny
13-04-2024, 03:15 PM

Tbf it was a hell of a push!! Some force

Exciting stuff at tynie

That header at the back post by the Motherwell player is everything we lack. Desire, determination and great defending to win the header he wasn’t favourite to win.

That’s a ridiculous decision from the ref.

Decisions that is.

Football back on after the horses ****ed me.

****ed by the horses then****ed by Hibs the way things are going

Think that’s the right call tbh. Not sure a push is a red cardLol. Opinions eh https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240413/b1d9d5e212e19463d60b4a43ffdc19f8.jpg

that's bloddy shocking a player can do that and not walk

Was never a red card

13-04-2024, 03:16 PM

Yup. Yellow for each for the pushing. Would like to see the 'dive' again though. I actually thought he may have caught his trailing leg but he might have already been on his way down.

13-04-2024, 03:16 PM
Yup. Yellow for each for the pushing. Would like to see the 'dive' again though. I actually thought he may have caught his trailing leg but he might have already been on his way down.Penalty for Fabio Silva. 200%

Greenio
13-04-2024, 03:17 PM
there was 100% contact on the trailing leg. culd have easily been a red too, althought i prob think yellow