View Full Version : Damage to main stand .

HIBS NUTS
07-04-2024, 08:03 AM
I heard that extensive vandalism was caused , before Saturdays game .
Multi thousands of pounds damage, anyone aware of this.

07-04-2024, 08:07 AM
Yes. TVs and glass partitions smashed. Perps were caught. Young jambos.

LewysGot2
07-04-2024, 08:56 AM
Is this the alleged break in earlier this week?

ChuckNor
07-04-2024, 09:00 AM
Yes. TVs and glass partitions smashed. Perps were caught. Young jambos.

How do you know this?

Earlydelivery
07-04-2024, 09:14 AM
HMFC painted on walls wee scrots

07-04-2024, 09:14 AM
How do you know this?

What difference does it make how he knows?

07-04-2024, 09:28 AM

Well if he knows because he did it……:greengrin

07-04-2024, 09:29 AM
Well if he knows because he did it……:greengrin

They smashed the telly I watch. Ruined my day 😂

07-04-2024, 09:30 AM
How do you know this?

I’m Ben K.

ChuckNor
07-04-2024, 09:53 AM

Because it could make his posts on the Ben K thread defending him clearer. He might have some insight into what he is like because he has a closer connection to him than others. All I was trying to establish.

07-04-2024, 09:57 AM
Because it could make his posts on the Ben K thread defending him clearer. He might have some insight into what he is like because he has a closer connection to him than others. All I was trying to establish.

Hahahaha. Stop being daft. Ok Ben pays me to say nice things about him on forums. Or maybe i just don’t act like a baby every time we lose a game. Facts are facts. Hes raised the game massively in his role as CEO. Miles ahead of anything we’ve had. The football isn’t were we want it to be but as CEO he’s been excellent for us.

As far as how would I know. Anyone who drinks in the Albion would be aware. I’m sorry for putting more money into the club that you want to slate.

07-04-2024, 11:00 AM
Hahahaha. Stop being daft. Ok Ben pays me to say nice things about him on forums. Or maybe i just don’t act like a baby every time we lose a game. Facts are facts. Hes raised the game massively in his role as CEO. Miles ahead of anything we’ve had. The football isn’t were we want it to be but as CEO he’s been excellent for us.

As far as how would I know. Anyone who drinks in the Albion would be aware. I’m sorry for putting more money into the club that you want to slate.

Delighted to hear they have been caught. I also use the Albion Bar but missed the game yesterday. This reeks of jealousy and mindless stupidity. Almost certainly these clowns will have recorded themselves doing it too.
No doubt the excuse for this will come out in the end but to speculate, it looks to me like a natural escalation of the already mindless damage to seats and toilets at our respective home games.

Well done to Hibs and the polis for catching them

Bobo
07-04-2024, 11:21 AM
Is this the alleged break in earlier this week?

The stand has been broken into 4 times in the last week, the main doors were smashed on one occasion, hence no club crests on the glass at yesterday's match.

Quite a bit of repeated damage to the interior corporate areas was carried out.

07-04-2024, 11:25 AM
The stand has been broken into 4 times in the last week, the main doors were smashed on one occasion, hence no club crests on the glass at yesterday's match.

Quite a bit of repeated damage to the interior corporate areas was carried out.

Absolutely disgusting

ChuckNor
07-04-2024, 12:34 PM

Proves the point many have made that those who drink with him in the Albion love him. Funny. I know how many staff feel about him and his attitude. My post hasn’t come out of the blue from one defeat. Some people on here know my background.

LunasBoots
07-04-2024, 12:36 PM
HMFC painted on walls wee scrots

Wouldn't surprise me if it's the wee Ultra scrotes from across the road, these groups just cause problems

07-04-2024, 12:37 PM
Proves the point many have made that those who drink with him in the Albion love him. Funny. I know how many staff feel about him and his attitude. My post hasn’t come out of the blue from one defeat. Some people on here know my background.

I liked some of your earlier films.

Bridge hibs
07-04-2024, 12:38 PM

🤣

ChuckNor
07-04-2024, 12:48 PM

There is no need for the childish remarks. It’s not my fault that I knew you were drinking buddies with Ben in the Albion, and like many others who drink in there with him refuse to criticise him.

07-04-2024, 01:29 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if it's the wee Ultra scrotes from across the road, these groups just cause problemsApparently some of the "scrotes from across the road" are also 'our' scrotes on occasion.

07-04-2024, 01:34 PM
If the damage is expensive then hopefully some jail time looming, or be given ST’s for next term and be forced to sign in and sign out for every home game.

Tully
07-04-2024, 01:34 PM
No be easier to have a security guards on site

07-04-2024, 01:49 PM
No be easier to have a security guards on site

We did

07-04-2024, 01:52 PM
There is no need for the childish remarks. It’s not my fault that I knew you were drinking buddies with Ben in the Albion, and like many others who drink in there with him refuse to criticise him.

You are calling me childish and then making up nonsense about me being drinking buddies with BK. All comes across pretty petty and jealous tbh. For the record nobody drinks with BK in the Albion.

Tully
07-04-2024, 03:31 PM
We did

Were they sleeping

Silky
07-04-2024, 03:44 PM
Were they sleeping

It was probably Fish and Rocky. Burglars got past them nae bother!

08-04-2024, 01:35 PM
Something that never seems to happen in football rivalry, at least in the UK, is extracurricular attacks on your rivals stadium. So far as I know that hasn't even happened in Glasgow. It's almost an unwritten rule that a wee bit of graffiti aside you leave the stadiums alone.

If it was Jambos in a targeted attack this is a development nobody wants ... least of all I would imagine their own club that let's face it could easily be turned into Edinburgh's answer to 'kristallnacht' in a retaliatory attack.

No I'm not suggesting that should happen, but it's ***** like this that opens that Pandora's box.

08-04-2024, 01:38 PM

This type of comment on an online forum is terrible patter. You may be big time, who knows. On here, we're all the same - moany fans.

08-04-2024, 01:44 PM
Something that never seems to happen in football rivalry, at least in the UK, is extracurricular attacks on your rivals stadium. So far as I know that hasn't even happened in Glasgow. It's almost an unwritten rule that a wee bit of graffiti aside you leave the stadiums alone.

If it was Jambos in a targeted attack this is a development nobody wants ... least of all I would imagine their own club that let's face it could easily be turned into Edinburgh's answer to 'kristallnacht' in a retaliatory attack.

No I'm not suggesting that should happen, but it's ***** like this that opens that Pandora's box.

Me and some of my pals broke into Hampden once and wrote Hibs CCS in green spray paint at the Hearts end the day before Hearts played Rangers there.
Didn't break into offices and damage things though.
It was about 28 years ago.

Another time someone else - same era - broke into Tynecastle and painted the goalposts green.

08-04-2024, 01:58 PM
Me and some of my pals broke into Hampden once and wrote Hibs CCS in green spray paint at the Hearts end the day before Hearts played Rangers there.
Didn't break into offices and damage things though.
It was about 28 years ago.

Another time someone else - same era - broke into Tynecastle and painted the goalposts green.

Probably not acceptable, but a wee bit o' graffiti and painting the posts green ( which is actually quite funny :greengrin ) is a world away from mindlessly trashing a club's corporate facilities causing thousands of pounds worth of damage.

I had a wee look on sickbag to see if they had anything to say about it, but after trawling through their seemingly endless threads about Hibs I couldn't see anything. Boy are they obsessed with us :faf:

08-04-2024, 02:21 PM
Probably not acceptable, but a wee bit o' graffiti and painting the posts green ( which is actually quite funny :greengrin ) is a world away from mindlessly trashing a club's corporate facilities causing thousands of pounds worth of damage.

I had a wee look on sickbag to see if they had anything to say about it, but after trawling through their seemingly endless threads about Hibs I couldn't see anything. Boy are they obsessed with us :faf:

Well schadenfraude is one of the most enjoyable things in football it seems - and we are providing plenty opportunities for that at the moment.

08-04-2024, 06:51 PM
We did

Overnight security was scrapped by Dempster. Doesn’t exist unless they put on after the first couple of break ins.

08-04-2024, 10:04 PM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7630743]Something that never seems to happen in football rivalry, at least in the UK, is extracurricular attacks on your rivals stadium. So far as I know that hasn't even happened in Glasgow. It's almost an unwritten rule that a wee bit of graffiti aside you leave the stadiums alone.

No I'm not suggesting that should happen, but it's ***** like this that opens that Pandora's box.[/QUOTE

For historical context : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kristallnacht

I studied that period in history albeit at school moons ago - surely you’re stretching things?

09-04-2024, 12:24 AM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7630743]Something that never seems to happen in football rivalry, at least in the UK, is extracurricular attacks on your rivals stadium. So far as I know that hasn't even happened in Glasgow. It's almost an unwritten rule that a wee bit of graffiti aside you leave the stadiums alone.

No I'm not suggesting that should happen, but it's ***** like this that opens that Pandora's box.[/QUOTE

For historical context : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kristallnacht

I studied that period in history albeit at school moons ago - surely you’re stretching things?

I'm replying to Viva Palmeiras's post here .. not sure why it looks like I'm quoting myself?

Anyway ...

I know what Kristallnacht was in it's historical context without having to look at Wikipedia mate. All I was doing was making a loose reference to an event from history that involved a large amount of broken glass, of course I was stretching things. I'm not sure why you felt the need to point it out :dunno:

09-04-2024, 02:23 AM
[QUOTE=Viva_Palmeiras;7631011]

I'm replying to Viva Palmeiras's post here .. not sure why it looks like I'm quoting myself?

Anyway ...

I know what Kristallnacht was in its hhistorical context without having to look at Wikipedia mate. All I was doing was making a loose reference to an event from history that involved a large amount of broken glass, of course I was stretching things. I'm not sure why you felt the need to point it out :dunno:

Some might view it in poor taste. Some may also not get the reference. I added the link in so that such folks can judge for themselves. But we’re mates so that’s fine.

scm70nyd1973
09-04-2024, 07:18 AM

If I was a bit younger I’d love to do what Rebus did - sneaking into ER with my girlfriend and doing a bit of bonking on the centre spot - without the floodlights this time 🤭

09-04-2024, 08:00 AM
Overnight security was scrapped by Dempster. Doesn’t exist unless they put on after the first couple of break ins.

We did. It didn't work.

HIBS NUTS
09-04-2024, 11:05 AM
I started the thread, and haven’t commented since, as I believe the damage done, was a lot more extensive, than most people would imagine,
The cost of repair being a ridiculously high amount.

09-04-2024, 11:08 AM
I started the thread, and haven’t commented since, as I believe the damage done, was a lot more extensive, than most people would imagine,

Surely covered by insurance?

09-04-2024, 11:13 AM

I'm amazed Hibs haven't made it public.

What parts of the main stand were damaged?

Folk saying it happened several times in a week??

HIBS NUTS
09-04-2024, 11:16 AM
I have no inside information, about insurance, security or anything else, but the repair cost was quoted to be a six figure amount.
hopefully exaggeration.

09-04-2024, 12:17 PM

Do you have big style FOMO over not drinking with Benny Boy?

09-04-2024, 12:28 PM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;7631025]

Some might view it in poor taste. Some may also not get the reference. I added the link in so that such folks can judge for themselves. But we’re mates so that’s fine.

I think you're taking this a bit too far. It was perfectly clear the referring was to their glass fronted stand.

09-04-2024, 12:33 PM
[QUOTE=Viva_Palmeiras;7631028]

I think you're taking this a bit too far. It was perfectly clear the referring was to their glass fronted stand.Yep, how I read it.

Thieves in glass houses shouldn't throw stones[emoji6]

LewysGot2
10-04-2024, 04:56 PM
EEN saying 4 teens, 2 boys, 2 girls, charged with a range of offences including assault- so suggests security personnel confronted them. Males were older but girls only 13...

Responsible for two break ins on 31st March and 6th April.

10-04-2024, 05:03 PM
EEN saying 4 teens, 2 boys, 2 girls, charged with a range of offences including assault- so suggests security personnel confronted them. Males were older but girls only 13...

Hopefully their names find a way. Brainless ********s who could do with knowing that thousands of people know what they did.

LewysGot2
10-04-2024, 05:06 PM
Hopefully their names find a way. Brainless ********s who could do with knowing that thousands of people know what they did.

Not at that age. And as under 25, in Scotland, punishment will be less severe...

Stonewall
10-04-2024, 05:52 PM
Not at that age. And as under 25, in Scotland, punishment will be less severe...

Make their parents pay for the damage then.

10-04-2024, 05:54 PM
Make their parents pay for the damage then.

If the parents are Jambos too they’ll be busy making a TikTok celebrating their bairns behaviour.

10-04-2024, 05:58 PM

Certainly sounds like Jambos.

10-04-2024, 07:11 PM
We will have insurers and lawyers who will make these clowns really, really regret their actions. Hope they have deep, deep pockets, otherwise they’ll be eating out of bins for a long time!

Paul1642
10-04-2024, 07:17 PM
We will have insurers and lawyers who will make these clowns really, really regret their actions. Hope they have deep, deep pockets, otherwise they’ll be eating out of bins for a long time!

Unfortunately we won’t get a penny out of a a bunch of teenagers for vandalism regardless of the value of damage.

It’s either coming from insurance (I would really hope so) or out of the clubs bank account.

10-04-2024, 07:18 PM

If there is insurance in place, why would we be suing the perps? Other than to recover the excess, I can't see the point of expensive legal action.

wallpaperman
10-04-2024, 08:31 PM
If there is insurance in place, why would we be suing the perps? Other than to recover the excess, I can't see the point of expensive legal action.

Warning shot to other wee tossers who might get ideas?

10-04-2024, 08:32 PM
Warning shot to other wee tossers who might get ideas?

Helluva expensive warning shot.:cb

10-04-2024, 08:33 PM
Certainly sounds like Jambos.Yes, as usual there's a lot to unpack there.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

wallpaperman
10-04-2024, 08:42 PM
Helluva expensive warning shot.:cb

I wouldn’t have thought it would need to be. Most businesses will have insurance policies that either include legal expenses or a stand alone policy to cover it.

GreenPJ
10-04-2024, 08:52 PM

Presumably claiming on insurance would not help the cost of future premiums

10-04-2024, 08:56 PM
Presumably claiming on insurance would not help the cost of future premiums

Possibly, but there's probably little chance of recovering the costs from the perps.

(Disclaimer. Vandals can be minted, too. )

10-04-2024, 08:56 PM
Warning shot to other wee tossers who might get ideas?Generally, insurers have subrogation rights, they often use them to legally stand in their insured's shoes to sue and recover from responsible parties however they will only do it where the responsible party have money and civil culpability.

Otherwise its good money after bad, it looks unlikely that the wastes of oxygen here will have the means to pay for their action if they were even of an age to be sued.

10-04-2024, 09:13 PM
I have no inside information, about insurance, security or anything else, but the repair cost was quoted to be a six figure amount.
hopefully exaggeration.

The two teenagers appeared on petition charged with what looks like Malicious Mischief which would line up with the figure you are quoting.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240410/e5b348494156f6c87726e4c19aec9a12.jpg

11-04-2024, 09:05 PM

Good lord, dropping in a Kristallnacht comparison when talking about some bams causing stadium damage. The mind truly ****ing boggles.

12-04-2024, 07:31 AM
I heard there was a similar break in at Tynecasltle last night. £100,000 worth of improvements were made.

12-04-2024, 07:35 AM
I heard there was a similar break in at Tynecasltle last night. £100,000 worth of improvements were made.Did they finish off the stand? Or build a waterproof press "area"?

12-04-2024, 07:55 AM
I heard there was a similar break in at Tynecasltle last night. £100,000 worth of improvements were made.Culprits were apprehended after attempting to escape up the stairs to nowhere.