View Full Version : Daft things Hibs managers say…

30-03-2024, 06:53 AM
And we’ve had a few…

I’ll start with - ooh guess the manager who came out with this nugget:

‘If someone offers you two bags of sweets, you look in both before you choose’

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 06:58 AM
Calderwood

30-03-2024, 07:19 AM
Sometimes it's good to concede an early goal, as it takes away the fear of conceding an early goal🙄.

30-03-2024, 07:36 AM
Rangers are rubbish

If you want entertainment go to the Cinema

I wouldn’t sell Rocky for 10m

30-03-2024, 07:44 AM
“Take away the goalposts and we are able to compete. We are able to go toe to toe and put in a performance which made the game a game. It wasn’t one team waiting on Celtic to score."

(after a 5-0 defeat to Celtc)

EDIT: This was supposed to also say 'No Hibs manager could ever match this'

(finally got there ;-) )

30-03-2024, 07:51 AM
“Take away the goalposts and we are able to compete. We are able to go toe to toe and put in a performance which made the game a game. It wasn’t one team waiting on Celtic to score."

(after a 5-0 defeat to Celtc)

Was that not a Hearts manager?

Football folk know what’s going on

30-03-2024, 07:56 AM
Was that not a Hearts manager?

I know, meant to add something along the lines of 'no Hibs manager could ever match this'.... but posted in haste :greengrin

OstKurve Hibs
30-03-2024, 07:57 AM
"Today was poor, but as hungry men we must look for our supper"

Cat Stanton
30-03-2024, 08:18 AM
They are a team of great ball manipulators

30-03-2024, 08:25 AM
The problem with you is yer brains are in yer heid

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Greensunshine
30-03-2024, 09:20 AM
We lost an early goal…..and yea……it was a poor goal to lose……and yea…..like I say……we were well in the game until we lose that early goal ……and yea………..and yea……like I say…….and yea!

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 09:26 AM
We lost an early goal…..and yea……it was a poor goal to lose……and yea…..like I say……we were well in the game until we lose that early goal ……and yea………..and yea……like I say…….and yea!

And, yeah, I know who that is. Yeah

leith lynx
30-03-2024, 09:29 AM
"They are just a pub team"...

leith lynx
30-03-2024, 09:30 AM

Let me fink.....

leith lynx
30-03-2024, 09:32 AM
"It's all about fine margins"

Houston7
30-03-2024, 09:44 AM
The problem with you is yer brains are in yer heid

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
Eddie Turnbull to Alan Gordon? Two greats!

Just_Jimmy
30-03-2024, 09:45 AM
I'm here as long as you want me

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 09:50 AM
I'm here as long as you want me

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Booooo! Ginger Judas

30-03-2024, 10:36 AM
Stopped listening to what managers say. They all blether the biggest load of pish

30-03-2024, 10:38 AM
We had a high IQ today… but we lacked a little bit of trust in the lungs

Greensunshine
30-03-2024, 10:49 AM
Players had an off day today!

We weren’t at it!

That were unacceptable today! It’s not like us.

We got done by VAR today!

Skol
30-03-2024, 10:51 AM
They are a pub team

Wait that was correct.

Dr What If?
30-03-2024, 11:14 AM
Loved Yogi as a player and manager.....but never got that one at all. If I remember correctly he was getting a bit of flak after some pretty poor results when he came out with that. It was like he was saying that if you were having a go at him you didn't understand the game. Seemed odd at the time and I still don't get what he was trying to say.

30-03-2024, 11:17 AM
“I thought for the third goal Will Fish could've got back in quicker. I looked on the GPS because I'm psychotic like that and he ran at 82 per cent of his maximum. So I asked him if a lion had been behind him, how much of his maximum would he have gone and he said 103 per cent, which I thought was quite funny.”

30-03-2024, 12:28 PM
If you want entertainment go to the Cinema

Killie manager said that.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

30-03-2024, 12:33 PM

When the legend becomes fact print the legend

Liberty Vallance

30-03-2024, 12:34 PM
Wasn’t much between side sides, after a 4-0 defeat at Ibrox

30-03-2024, 12:34 PM
Losing an early goal takes away the fear of losing an early goal.

30-03-2024, 12:35 PM
Fine margins

30-03-2024, 12:37 PM
The problem with you, Gordon, is all your brains are in your heid.[emoji16]

Hibiza
30-03-2024, 12:49 PM
We had a high IQ today… but we lacked a little bit of trust in the lungs

That's a classic !!! LJ ?

darwenhibby
30-03-2024, 01:01 PM
NL to SJM
One of the best midfielders in the country??
Tonight your not Eve the best midfielder in your own house
After losing in Paisley
Stephen McGinn apparently had a stormer that night

30-03-2024, 01:23 PM

When the legend becomes fact print the legend

Liberty VallanceHehe

30-03-2024, 01:34 PM
Apols for the Sickback link but they kept a LJ Waffle thread so we didn’t have to - some of the comments are bang on tbf …

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201154-the-lee-johnson-official-waffle-tracker/page/9/

30-03-2024, 02:00 PM
I couldn’t care if he scores a hattrick every week.

30-03-2024, 03:58 PM
Jair get warmed up you’re going on

Bob Box Fish
30-03-2024, 04:08 PM
This is your day Jair

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 08:58 PM
NL to SJM
One of the best midfielders in the country??
Tonight your not Eve the best midfielder in your own house
After losing in Paisley
Stephen McGinn apparently had a stormer that night

That night McGinn wanted to stay in the West after the game with his family. NL decided all players were to travel back to Edinburgh regardless of where they stayed. That would have meant McGinn going along the M8 only to have to drive back. On the nod from GP, according to SJM, he left with his folks and went for a McDonald's. NL was not a happy bunny...

30-03-2024, 09:12 PM

:duck:

Donegal Hibby
31-03-2024, 12:50 AM
Apols for the Sickback link but they kept a LJ Waffle thread so we didn’t have to - some of the comments are bang on tbf …

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201154-the-lee-johnson-official-waffle-tracker/page/9/

Know what there talking about alright 😂
https://youtu.be/1OKfez1e2FU?si=69q_ERcuFts3Qzcp

31-03-2024, 02:10 AM
Rangers are rubbish …Dave Ewing….at half time at Hampden

If you want entertainment go to the Cinema ….Bobby Williamson

I wouldn’t sell Rocky for 10m…….Rocky’s Ma?

31-03-2024, 07:42 AM
…….Rocky’s Ma?

LJ

https://youtu.be/EfO3Yo36BS0?si=jyj0wnYi2SRWERcL

Dave Ewing quote was after the first leg at Hampden pinned on the Ranger’s Dressing Room wall for the replay