View Full Version : Season Ticket Renewed

22-03-2024, 06:52 AM
I can't believe it, I have actually renewed my ST after saying for some time now that there was no way I was going to renew. Admittedly I do have severe obstructive sleep apnoea and have had to give up my driving licence for the foreseeable, and that means getting 3 buses to ER, but hey, I've done something I never thought I'd do! GGTTH

22-03-2024, 07:19 AM
I can't believe it, I have actually renewed my ST after saying for some time now that there was no way I was going to renew. Admittedly I do have severe obstructive sleep apnoea and have had to give up my driving licence for the foreseeable, and that means getting 3 buses to ER, but hey, I've done something I never thought I'd do! GGTTH

Brilliant :thumbsup:

MKHIBEE
22-03-2024, 07:31 AM

Good to hear, it will be worth it!

22-03-2024, 07:34 AM

Nice one. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-03-2024, 07:46 AM
Fantastic to hear.
On another note is there a Hibs fan who lives close by that can give you a lift to the games? Even if it's just occasionally?

Edit.. also renewed our 4 in the FF upper.

Garymcl
22-03-2024, 08:11 AM
Renewed for my group of 4 for next season so looking forward to it with the Bill Foley investment in the playing side and hopefully the new additions in January being kept on could have a very good team for the up and coming canny wait 🇳🇬

hibsfan7
22-03-2024, 08:14 AM
i renewed last week so that will be 20 years a season ticket holder same seat

Up-the-slope
22-03-2024, 08:30 AM
i renewed last week so that will be 20 years a season ticket holder same seat

NURSE!!!!

Just kidding - :greengrin

HIBS NUTS
22-03-2024, 08:42 AM
We are heading in the right direction.👍
I will renew again next week.
Hopefully after a good summer of watching Scotland in Germany, and winning the Euros.
I’ve taken this to far now.😀

22-03-2024, 12:29 PM
Done mine the other night (apologies to those around me in the west Stand)

22-03-2024, 12:44 PM

Same here, and same apologies.

22-03-2024, 01:13 PM
We are heading in the right direction.👍
I will renew again next week.
Hopefully after a good summer of watching Scotland in Germany, and winning the Euros.
I’ve taken this to far now.😀

Are you heading over C? 🤔

HIBS NUTS
22-03-2024, 01:31 PM
Are you heading over C? 🤔
Aye 19thJune cologne
Flight one way then onto stuggart

22-03-2024, 02:38 PM
Aye 19thJune cologne
Flight one way then onto stuggart

Nice one, I love Cologne, not going to make it unfortunately. 😥

22-03-2024, 02:48 PM

Very well done on your dedication to the cause.
Something tells me we have some good times to look forward to with Monty in charge. Let's get a top 6 finish and press on from there next season.

maturehibby
22-03-2024, 02:49 PM
Renewed again and opted for £5 for physical proof .
Phone can get lost and then no proof

linlithgowhibbie
22-03-2024, 02:53 PM

So could your wallet L:agree:

22-03-2024, 03:13 PM

I’m in the East, just need to avoid you on the way to the tram post match😎

22-03-2024, 03:57 PM
I’m in the East, just need to avoid you on the way to the tram post match😎

😃😃😃

Pete70
22-03-2024, 07:10 PM
Renewed yesterday. This will be my 36th consecutive year as a ST holder.

22-03-2024, 07:18 PM
Same here. just find it easier and is part of the routine of going to ER

23-03-2024, 08:31 AM
Same here, all renewed and plastic cards requested

23-03-2024, 11:47 AM
I think we could have a very interesting end to this season and an exciting one next term. Feel very optimistic about the club right now.

23-03-2024, 11:51 AM
Was always going to renew. Out of habit, the social aspect and to keep my seats initially. But since the new boys coming in I've really started to enjoy watching us again. Really looking forward to next season.

23-03-2024, 12:34 PM
Got my first Hibs ST when I moved here thirty two years ago. Given I was only 25 when I moved here, I have had my Hibs ST longer than I had my LFC one Renewed again of course.

23-03-2024, 12:35 PM
Done our 3 yesterday

Mcbizz1998
23-03-2024, 06:02 PM
Also renewed. We lost 1 of our group this time round, said he can’t afford it which is fair enough I suppose.

pleased the rest have committed for another year!!

25-03-2024, 04:23 PM
At last. Finally. I qualify for a “cheap” Senior ST.
It would be rude not to renew at the EB price. So, I have.
30 years now (since FF built?) but have been West Upper North 13 for about 20 years.
Thinking back, first ST package I bought was a 2 Adult, 2 Kids one in the FF Family Section. Cost back then was roughly the same as the price I’ve just renewed existing seat for!! Happy days.:aok:

25-03-2024, 04:43 PM
At last. Finally. I qualify for a “cheap” Senior ST.
It would be rude not to renew at the EB price. So, I have.
30 years now (since FF built?) but have been West Upper North 13 for about 20 years.
Thinking back, first ST package I bought was a 2 Adult, 2 Kids one in the FF Family Section. Cost back then was roughly the same as the price I’ve just renewed existing seat for!! Happy days.:aok:

Everyone in section 13 is getting on a bit now. Think I’m the youngest around and I’m 32 now! I was 9 when we moved there.

ruthven_raiders
25-03-2024, 07:00 PM

But you can do both I assume, physical card and on your phone?

25-03-2024, 08:09 PM
But you can do both I assume, physical card and on your phone?

Yes, the physical card is an “extra”

26-03-2024, 12:02 AM
Renewed yesterday, as have the other two I go with.

HIBS NUTS
26-03-2024, 02:28 PM
Renewed today

26-03-2024, 03:00 PM
Anyone get a phone call from Hibs reminding them about Friday’s deadline to keep your seat?

hibee
26-03-2024, 04:21 PM
Hibs left me a voicemail earlier today to remind me that the seat release deadline is on Friday!

26-03-2024, 04:27 PM
Why is the seat release date so early this year?

26-03-2024, 04:30 PM

'Cos we've got 400,000 on the waiting list who are desperate for a seat, erm, haud on.....

hibee
26-03-2024, 04:34 PM

Maybe want us to renew before finding out we’ve not made the top six!

26-03-2024, 05:16 PM
Maybe want us to renew before finding out we’ve not made the top six!

Probably a decent answer this.

Mike Berry
26-03-2024, 05:26 PM
I've signed up for another season as well. Landmark moment - my first OAP season ticket. Means it now costs me much less for several months of crushing disappointment.

Bring it on.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

martin1959
26-03-2024, 05:42 PM
I've signed up for another season as well. Landmark moment - my first OAP season ticket. Means it now costs me much less for several months of crushing disappointment.

Bring it on.

Sent from my SM-S901B using TapatalkI've just renewed but I'm 65 on 16th August so miss out for an OAP season ticket by 16 days as you have to be 65 by 31st July to qualify, but I suppose after 30 odd years as season ticket holder and more than 50 years going to games 1 more year won't make much difference on the grand scheme of things,,,,bring on the crushing disappointments[emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A146P using Tapatalk

26-03-2024, 05:52 PM
Just renewed mine. Totally forgot about Fridays deadline until I got the email earlier and I’m sure there are plenty in the same boat

26-03-2024, 06:15 PM
That’s me and the wife renewed also two friends next to us as well.

stuart-farquhar
26-03-2024, 08:43 PM
I've renewed. 1600 for two. We only make about half the games but can afford it so...

26-03-2024, 08:50 PM
Renewed mines and sons today, £860 well spent:flag:

26-03-2024, 09:05 PM
I've just renewed but I'm 65 on 16th August so miss out for an OAP season ticket by 16 days as you have to be 65 by 31st July to qualify, but I suppose after 30 odd years as season ticket holder and more than 50 years going to games 1 more year won't make much difference on the grand scheme of things,,,,bring on the crushing disappointments[emoji23]

Unless they change it next year to 66 years old which will no doubt will happen eventually

Fanforlife
26-03-2024, 10:27 PM
Renewed our 2 today 😁💚👍

madhibby
27-03-2024, 01:17 PM
Renewed our 4 today.

27-03-2024, 01:22 PM
Renewed for me and my dad today. Think this will be my 30th consecutive season ticket.

27-03-2024, 01:41 PM
Never in doubt for my bairn and I. Renewed along with my parents. Last year with just the 4 of us as my son will be getting a ST from the following season. Hoping to get him along to a few games next season to get him started.

I really wobbled before this season and seriously considered not renewing for pretty much the 1st time ever but never really hesitated this year. I'm not really enjoying it all that much more at the moment but it just feels a bit more positive looking forward to next season and we seem to have finally learned from the mistakes that dogged previous recent seasons.

Garymcl
27-03-2024, 01:50 PM
Our group of 4 renewed earlier just think we’re in for a very interesting upcoming season with the sizeable investment in the team and additional keep the good /decent players from this season certainly the loanees have improved the team also bring it on :flag:

27-03-2024, 03:21 PM
I renewed mine, no idea how many games I'll miss this season, but I'm quite attached to my seat now !

27-03-2024, 06:42 PM
Everyone in section 13 is getting on a bit now. Think I’m the youngest around and I’m 32 now! I was 9 when we moved there.

My son beats you, he's still on a student session ticket, aver there's a young lad with his even younger brother next to me as well but they're definitely the outliers! I even manage to feel relatively young in that section!

27-03-2024, 08:19 PM
Renewed. Limited use so far this season as I've only made it to two games, a 100% win rate though.

27-03-2024, 09:08 PM
I've just renewed but I'm 65 on 16th August so miss out for an OAP season ticket by 16 days as you have to be 65 by 31st July to qualify, but I suppose after 30 odd years as season ticket holder and more than 50 years going to games 1 more year won't make much difference on the grand scheme of things,,,,bring on the crushing disappointments[emoji23]

My birthday is 24th August. The year I was turning 65 (2011) I wrote to Hibs asking when the cut off was. I mentioned that if my birthday was too late for a concession ST then I would just wait until after 24th and buy walk ups at OAP prices. They wrote back saying they would give me a concession ST. Worth a try :wink:

27-03-2024, 09:20 PM
My birthday is 24th August. The year I was turning 65 (2011) I wrote to Hibs asking when the cut off was. I mentioned that if my birthday was too late for a concession ST then I would just wait until after 24th and buy walk ups at OAP prices. They wrote back saying they would give me a concession ST. Worth a try :wink: Surely in this day and age the ticketing system should be able to customise an option for those who are in that position.

martin1959
28-03-2024, 07:01 AM
My birthday is 24th August. The year I was turning 65 (2011) I wrote to Hibs asking when the cut off was. I mentioned that if my birthday was too late for a concession ST then I would just wait until after 24th and buy walk ups at OAP prices. They wrote back saying they would give me a concession ST. Worth a try :wink:Cheers cockneyRebel, I went into the ticket office a few weeks ago and asked but they didn't seem to interested that I was missing out by only 16 days, 3 of us changed our seats from famous 5 to the west so when I renewed I couldn't work out how to change from adult to over 65 as it didn't seem to give me any option to change, but I think I'll email the ticket office and ask again as I don't think the season even starts before I'm 65

Just seen next season starts weekend 3rd August [emoji2959]

h185forever
28-03-2024, 07:39 AM
Renewed. Limited use so far this season as I've only made it to two games, a 100% win rate though.

any chance you could maintain you limit of 2 games and make them against the cardigan brigade ?

28-03-2024, 07:48 AM
Cheers cockneyRebel, I went into the ticket office a few weeks ago and asked but they didn't seem to interested that I was missing out by only 16 days, 3 of us changed our seats from famous 5 to the west so when I renewed I couldn't work out how to change from adult to over 65 as it didn't seem to give me any option to change, but I think I'll email the ticket office and ask again as I don't think the season even starts before I'm 65

Just seen next season starts weekend 3rd August [emoji2959]

Pay at the gate for the first couple of games then get a ST on your birthday?

28-03-2024, 08:04 AM
Two renewed

Better be worth it :greengrin

Pretty sure I couldn’t get a concession until the season I started as a 65 year old not half way through the previous season ?

Worth a try anyway

EGL2000
28-03-2024, 08:11 AM
Me and my mum renewed for another season!

martin1959
28-03-2024, 01:03 PM
Pay at the gate for the first couple of games then get a ST on your birthday?Yea thought of that Danderhall but there's 3 of us go and didn't want to loose my seat beside them, however good news I took CockneyRebels advice and emailed the ticket office and got a reply within an hour of emailing them, I've now got an auld yins season ticket for £220 a refund of £175 on its way back to me as I txt[emoji38]. Thanks CockneyRebel if I ever meet you I owe you a pint

28-03-2024, 01:40 PM

Bring it on.

I'm not saying I wouldn't have renewed but honestly expectation about the summer transfer window is probably my main spur for renewing. Still expecting crushing disappointment to follow...

28-03-2024, 01:41 PM
any chance you could maintain you limit of 2 games and make them against the cardigan brigade ?

I'll see what I can do :greengrin

It would be stretch to remember the last time I seen us lose a league game...

Edit: 27th October 2021! I walked out after half an hour when we were 3-0 down.

28-03-2024, 04:03 PM
I'm not saying I wouldn't have renewed but honestly expectation about the summer transfer window is probably my main spur for renewing. Still expecting crushing disappointment to follow...

I'm exactly the same. I wouldn't have renewed otherwise. I fear my ST days are on borrowed time now. I hope the new era changes my outlook.

28-03-2024, 04:49 PM

Wouldn't know what to do with my happy-go-lucky, box full of chocolates, bed of roses kind of life if it wasn't balanced by the old Hibs Crushing Disappointment.....

28-03-2024, 04:59 PM
Yea thought of that Danderhall but there's 3 of us go and didn't want to loose my seat beside them, however good news I took CockneyRebels advice and emailed the ticket office and got a reply within an hour of emailing them, I've now got an auld yins season ticket for £220 a refund of £175 on its way back to me as I txt[emoji38]. Thanks CockneyRebel if I ever meet you I owe you a pint

Well played. Best result of the season - for you!! :aok:

I was in the same boat as you last season. 65 in early Sept 2023. Past the cut off date and never thought for a minute of contacting ticket office to ask for reduction. If you don’t ask, you don’t get I suppose.

Never mind. I’m on a Senior ST for next season for the first time, so not all bad…….apart from the continuing and no doubt ongoing “crushing disappointments” to come in my advanced years! :rolleyes::greengrin:greengrin

28-03-2024, 05:00 PM
Our 4 in the East renewed.

Mike Berry
28-03-2024, 05:33 PM
I'm not saying I wouldn't have renewed but honestly expectation about the summer transfer window is probably my main spur for renewing. Still expecting crushing disappointment to follow...I think after the shambles (on the football side) at hibs during the past 3 or 4 seasons people's patience is wearing thin. The team should be doing better than it is. Signs of improvement, which hopefully continues.

28-03-2024, 05:38 PM
Is there an argument to be made that given that a lot of OAPs have more disposal income than younger generations these days that that same level of pricing should be available to under 30s?

Probably a non starter as it might cost the club a fair bit, but just a thought.

linlithgowhibbie
28-03-2024, 05:44 PM
Is there an argument to be made that given that a lot of OAPs have more disposal income than younger generations these days that that same level of pricing should be available to under 30s?

Probably a non starter as it might cost the club a fair bit, but just a thought.

I think that the OAP reduction is also seen as a "Thank you" reward for years of suffering us oldies have had to endure!:agree:

28-03-2024, 05:46 PM
I think that the OAP reduction is also seen as a "Thank you" reward for years of suffering us oldies have had to endure!:agree:

Agree. Anyone with 30+ years suffrage should see the price come down as recompense for emotional distress. You youngsters can pick up the tab.

Bridge hibs
28-03-2024, 05:48 PM
Am I imagining it but did hibs not have an unemployment gate at some point in the 80s where you showed your dole card and got discount ?

28-03-2024, 05:51 PM
Finally got around to renewing at the ticket office on Tuesday. Being an auld codger, I opted for the plastic card for the extra fiver. Even got my photo taken with Sunshine (the Leith lynx) outside the west stand. Still a big kid at heart.

Houston7
28-03-2024, 05:57 PM
Doesn’t get easier after another 13 years! Trying to renew at age 81 is not easy as faith dwindles & the website has changed again!

Houston7
28-03-2024, 06:00 PM
Doesn’t get easier after another 13 years! Trying to renew at age 81 is not easy as faith dwindles & the website has changed again!
Sorry was replying to Linlithgowhibbie, who is only a boy 👦 of 68!

28-03-2024, 06:27 PM
Sorry was replying to Linlithgowhibbie, who is only a boy 👦 of 68!

At 59 I'm feeling like I'm the youth policy here...

CB Hibs 68
28-03-2024, 08:51 PM
At 59 I'm feeling like I'm the youth policy here...Done me and the boys.This what I have always done .As long as I as can watch Hibs I will support them ever more.

28-03-2024, 10:03 PM
4 renewed today 😊

29-03-2024, 09:13 AM
With seat release today, when do they go back on sale following the 5pm cutoff?

29-03-2024, 10:23 AM
Renewed my couple. Delighted to do so.

29-03-2024, 10:35 AM
Has everyone being displaced in the famous five lower already had the opportunity to move their seats elsewhere or will these sections still show many that have renewed ST's but may still want to move seats out of there.

Just will be interested to see initial numbers in those areas after the seat release.

29-03-2024, 11:08 AM
Am I imagining it but did hibs not have an unemployment gate at some point in the 80s where you showed your dole card and got discount ?

Yes there was a discount in the 80s for UB40 card holders.

29-03-2024, 11:13 AM
Renewed with the hope of a better season ahead! I’ll be there irrespective of results/performances, the older I get the more I appreciate the day out and time with friends. A win is a bonus!

29-03-2024, 12:16 PM
The 'incompetency' of the refs in Scotland made me consider chucking it.

However, the wee man and I have both renewed as i'd/we'd miss the quality time together, otherwise I'd hardly see or get a chance to speak to him!

Garymcl
29-03-2024, 12:17 PM
Totally agree the social side of it is just as important to me always try and meet up with the same crowd every home game for a beer or two before the game been doing this for about 20 years or so like a lot of people I’ve renewed as always it’s in the blood and also very optimistic and excited about new upcoming season with Mr Foleys investment in the team :flag:

martin1959
29-03-2024, 12:41 PM
I took my son to his 1st game when he was 15 months old it was Gordon Hunters testimonial I then got him his 1st season ticket when he was 2 years old he's now 29 in May and apart from 2 season when he played football on a Saturday he's always had a season ticket and still goes with me, so it's definitely good quality time I spend with him. If you've got kids try and encourage them to go and get a season ticket, hibs kids etc because it gets better as they get older,,,,maybe not the football wise but definitely socially

mcohibs
29-03-2024, 12:48 PM
Is the payment plan option still available for renewals? Or has the deadline for that already passed? All feels very early this year

Saint Hibee
29-03-2024, 01:09 PM
With seat release today, when do they go back on sale following the 5pm cutoff?

Just giving this a bump as I was wondering the same thing? Didn't have one last season due to lots of travel, but getting one this season.

Bridge hibs
29-03-2024, 01:14 PM
Yes there was a discount in the 80s for UB40 card holders.

Ah thought so, cheers mate 👍

LewysGot2
29-03-2024, 03:25 PM
Just giving this a bump as I was wondering the same thing? Didn't have one last season due to lots of travel, but getting one this season.

After a few days. They deal with seat move requests first

Tarrahib
29-03-2024, 03:45 PM
Done.

Jpdhfc
29-03-2024, 04:10 PM
trying to get some new season tickets cant get in

LewysGot2
29-03-2024, 04:39 PM
trying to get some new season tickets cant get in

Currently off sale for a few days

Power
29-03-2024, 04:51 PM
All Season Tickets will now be taken off-sale to allow the Ticket Hub to conduct all seat move requests ✅

We will be starting with impacted Season Ticket Holders (FFL, Block 50 and East blocks 43,44 and 45) - before completing any other seat move requests from those renewed

If you have renewed your Season Ticket for 2024/25, and you would like to move seats, the following form is available – https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/seasontickets/move-your-seat-after-seat-release-deadline/

Club will announce once season tickets are back open on general sale ✅

Jpdhfc
29-03-2024, 09:37 PM
Currently off sale for a few daysi was told seat release would be 5 today now me and me and mine (4) not going to bother

29-03-2024, 09:52 PM
i was told seat release would be 5 today now me and me and mine (4) not going to bother

You’re now not going to bother cos you can’t get them today?

Green Reaper
29-03-2024, 10:03 PM
i was told seat release would be 5 today now me and me and mine (4) not going to bother

That doesn't make sense 🤔

Stonewall
29-03-2024, 11:36 PM

You're not going to bother because you're a Hearts fan?

30-03-2024, 05:28 AM

Me myself and I renewed on Thursday that was 2 😀

30-03-2024, 06:23 AM
You're not going to bother because you're a Hearts fan?

That was my immediate thought when I read the post…..

LewysGot2
30-03-2024, 06:50 AM

I mean, you didn't really want them then, did you?

DIXIHIBS
30-03-2024, 07:02 AM

Aye nae bother.

30-03-2024, 08:57 AM
That was my immediate thought when I read the post…..

Mine too.

30-03-2024, 09:40 AM
If, and its a big if things go to plan with the investments and we spend well in the summer then next season has the potential to be a memorable one in terms of on the field success, and if you don't get a ST next season then it may be difficult to get one with a decent seat for the 25/26 season if we get any sort of success next season. I've renewed and will renew my 'Hibs First' membership as well.

03-04-2024, 03:47 PM
Not sure if anyone will know or if I need to pop into the TO.

I initially signed up to renew on the interest free DD plan like last year.............but its been a good month and all my invoices have actually been paid on time - for a flipping change !

Anyone know if I can change to just paying for my ST as one payment, or is this overcomplication?

03-04-2024, 03:57 PM
Me myself and I renewed on Thursday that was 2 😀

That was some Armatrading Billy.😁
Shows your love and affection for the Club.

03-04-2024, 04:00 PM
Had noticed a bit of an outcry on Twitter from Dundee fans bemoaning the ST prices for next term. I’ve thought for a long time that for a club of our stature and the facilities of a modern stadium, the pricing is actually terrific value.

The club should be commended for making the ST as affordable as possible, and hopefully we can not just retain our numbers but add to that with lapsed holders returning and fans coming on board for first time.

https://i.postimg.cc/HWJ65Bq4/IMG-2840.jpg (https://postimg.cc/qgTcHXMz)

https://i.postimg.cc/Vs3DFX1y/IMG-2841.png (https://postimages.org/)

03-04-2024, 04:08 PM
Had noticed a bit of an outcry on Twitter from Dundee fans bemoaning the ST prices for next term. I’ve thought for a long time that for a club of our stature and the facilities of a modern stadium, the pricing is actually terrific value.

The club should be commended for making the ST as affordable as possible, and hopefully we can not just retain our numbers but add to that with lapsed holders returning and fans coming on board for first time.

Hearts STs are extortionate - especially for a club that hasnt won anything for over a decade..............

03-04-2024, 04:23 PM
Hearts STs are extortionate - especially for a club that hasnt won anything for over a decade..............

Out of interest, what are they looking at?

A friend of mines who has a ST at Celtic was over £700 last season, and going by his social media photos it wouldn’t be classed as a prime seat away up in the gods.

For years, my ST and Golf Membership was similarly priced, but with incremental increases on the subs year on year and numerous price freezes in the ST, my golf subs are now well over £200 more expensive than the ST. Compared to other things like hym memberships and when you factor in the time that Hibs take up in your life going to games, our prices can only be classed as very appealing.

03-04-2024, 04:32 PM

Wheatfield in the middle is £500 iirc.

Their top priced ticket, presumably in a dry bit of the new stand, is £695...........

PHeffernan
03-04-2024, 04:48 PM
Wheatfield in the middle is £500 iirc.

Their top priced ticket, presumably in a dry bit of the new stand, is £695...........

Yeah, spoke to a pal who sits in the middle of the Wheatfield and he quoted 500 quid for his ST

03-04-2024, 04:55 PM

A friend of mines who has a ST at Celtic was over £700 last season, and going by his social media photos it wouldn’t be classed as a prime seat away up in the gods.

For years, my ST and Golf Membership was similarly priced, but with incremental increases on the subs year on year and numerous price freezes in the ST, my golf subs are now well over £200 more expensive than the ST. Compared to other things like hym memberships and when you factor in the time that Hibs take up in your life going to games, our prices can only be classed as very appealing.
So you like a bit of singing outwith Easter Road as well.😁

03-04-2024, 04:58 PM
If, and its a big if things go to plan with the investments and we spend well in the summer then next season has the potential to be a memorable one in terms of on the field success, and if you don't get a ST next season then it may be difficult to get one with a decent seat for the 25/26 season if we get any sort of success next season. I've renewed and will renew my 'Hibs First' membership as well.

This is what motivated my initial purchase in January.

Loads of my Geordie mates now can't get STs at SJP.

I think I was being a bit over optimistic now in retrospect. But you never know what the future holds.
Happy to have got a pair of comfy seats with one of the best views in the ground,

03-04-2024, 05:20 PM

https://i.postimg.cc/HWJ65Bq4/IMG-2840.jpg (https://postimg.cc/qgTcHXMz)

https://i.postimg.cc/Vs3DFX1y/IMG-2841.png (https://postimages.org/)
Those are big prices for Dens Park.
For us, my student ST was literally half that price 10-15years ago. I have it in mind that I got a season for £115.

Dmas
05-04-2024, 07:25 AM
Does anyone know when ST sales resume?

05-04-2024, 07:35 AM
Those are big prices for Dens Park.
For us, my student ST was literally half that price 10-15years ago. I have it in mind that I got a season for £115.

Especially when you consider that, at Dens, there is about a 1 in 4 chance the game will be off.

Saint Hibee
05-04-2024, 07:45 AM

Was wondering the same. I thought it would only take a couple of days to process the seat moves, but I guess moving people out of the Famous Five lower has made it a bit more complicated.

Hibs Go Bragh
05-04-2024, 01:04 PM
Anyone know what email address is best for the ticket office? I renewed using the 6 month payment plan and I'm sure I only gave them my debit card details. I've just switched my bank and that card is about to be no more! I'm guessing they're pretty busy with seat moves as can't get an answer on the phone. Cheers

MountcastleHibs
08-04-2024, 06:04 PM

Midday tomorrow announced earlier today.

08-04-2024, 09:25 PM
Switched our seats from the South end of the East to the Singing Section in 43.

It's always been a fantastic view from there with sight lines to both goals and the whole stadium. It's also the 'Gantry position' where 500 - 800 of our noisiest supporters have stood since the East Terracing was covered forty years ago.

We just love standing at the Fitba.
GGTTH 🇳🇬

Enolam
08-04-2024, 11:17 PM
Hats off to the ticket office and Aidan - the boy and I were moved from FFL behind the goals with the family section move, but now we got really great seats in East Stand. Well done Hibs, hope we get an on-field performance to match it next season

MKHIBEE
09-04-2024, 07:02 AM
That was some Armatrading Billy.😁
Shows your love and affection for the Club.

I thought he was for dropping the pilot!

Eaststand
09-04-2024, 07:17 AM
Hats off to the ticket office and Aidan - the boy and I were moved from FFL behind the goals with the family section move, but now we got really great seats in East Stand. Well done Hibs, hope we get an on-field performance to match it next season

I chatted to Aiden and Paul who both work in our ticket office and they were a great help in dealing with my group of 4 moving seats in the East stand.

Many thanks to both for the help 👍

h185forever
09-04-2024, 10:11 AM
I’m delighted for those who have had a good outcome.

I notice that the site has all remains seats open now.

Despite sending a few mails and finally filling in the seat moving form on 29/3, I’ve had no contact from the Ticket Ofiice to discuss my request. I have to say I’m extremely disappointed by this and if this was the first time it had happened to me I could shrug and accept it.

I tried last year too without any real help or success.

09-04-2024, 10:14 AM
I’m delighted for those who have had a good outcome.

I notice that the site has all remains seats open now.

Despite sending a few mails and finally filling in the seat moving form on 29/3, I’ve had no contact from the Ticket Ofiice to discuss my request. I have to say I’m extremely disappointed by this and if this was the first time it had happened to me I could shrug and accept it.

I tried last year too without any real help or success.

It's still down from what I can see.

Email Aiden [email protected]

lugz
09-04-2024, 10:17 AM
Fair play to each and every one of you who continue to renew and support the club financially. Having had a a season ticket for around 20 years as a kid to mid 20s I haven’t had one in about a decade now.
Personally I don’t see the value in it, watching a very poor product (Scottish football in general not just hibs), also can’t be bothered with the nonsense and corruption that comes with the game from through west.

h185forever
09-04-2024, 10:20 AM
It's still down from what I can see.

Email Aiden [email protected]

agreed it seems down again now ..,but was available earlier and I could select a seat …

09-04-2024, 10:53 AM
Fair play to each and every one of you who continue to renew and support the club financially. Having had a a season ticket for around 20 years as a kid to mid 20s I haven’t had one in about a decade now.
Personally I don’t see the value in it, watching a very poor product (Scottish football in general not just hibs), also can’t be bothered with the nonsense and corruption that comes with the game from through west.

You know you want to though 😂 personally enjoy the games and atmosphere and people we sit next to are good. Good for quality bonding time with family. Scottish football comes and goes quality wise and think in general we try and play football and the stadium and pitch are much better than say 80s and 90s. Would never want to be anywhere else on a Saturday.

09-04-2024, 11:09 AM
Looked at the seating map and seems a lot of seats / standing spaces still available - including FF upper behind goals seats.

Ben K was saying record sales ?

Anyone able to dot count ?

09-04-2024, 11:19 AM
Looked at the seating map and seems a lot of seats / standing spaces still available - including FF upper behind goals seats.

The uptake from existing ST holders and FF in general is very poor looking at the seat map. Monty’s football driving fans away I suspect.

09-04-2024, 11:25 AM
The uptake from existing ST holders and FF in general is very poor looking at the seat map. Monty’s football driving fans away I suspect.

And that could be his downfall. ST sales collapse due to his team on the park will mean losing his job

SickBoy32
09-04-2024, 11:26 AM

Kensell is a known slaver.

I suspect that if his claim regarding ST sales is true, it will be heavily caveated - ie higher than as at this date last year. Same applies for his claims about the next set of accounts being massively improved - look, we only lost £3m this year , quality!

ST numbers will drop next season regardless of what that shyster says.

09-04-2024, 11:35 AM

Maybe record renewals at this point due to the seat release date being so early this time round.

09-04-2024, 11:45 AM

I suspect that if his claim regarding ST sales is true, it will be heavily caveated - ie higher than as at this date last year. Same applies for his claims about the next set of accounts being massively improved - look, we only lost £3m this year , quality!

That's the spirit

09-04-2024, 11:53 AM

You seem delighted about that.

LewysGot2
09-04-2024, 11:56 AM
Just looking at where we sit, it looks like everyone has renewed in our immediate area.

Weir07
09-04-2024, 11:58 AM
Missed the renewal date but managed to get my seat in Section 41, right on the halfway line, so prime seat. I'm doing it more out of duty/habit than anything else to be honest, hopefully have some enthusiasm back before next season starts after a couple of months off. Uptake in section 41 looks pretty decent

SickBoy32
09-04-2024, 12:09 PM
You seem delighted about that.

Aye, I’m absolutely delighted that my teams crap and the club is being run by muppets 👍

09-04-2024, 12:10 PM
I thought I had renewed and completed the finance form but clearly didn't as I had capital union on the phone yesterday, all sorted within about 2 minutes, good service

09-04-2024, 12:10 PM

You can only go by sales YTD just now, so of course that's what he will have meant. It's not a caveat it's a fact.

Ticket office staff are lying as well :na na:

jakeshibs
09-04-2024, 12:11 PM
Renewed, its in the blood, born a Hibby and will die a Hibby.

jakeshibs
09-04-2024, 12:16 PM

Some people can never find any positives to say about our club.

SickBoy32
09-04-2024, 12:20 PM
You can only go by sales YTD just now, so of course that's what he will have meant. It's not a caveat it's a fact.

Ticket office staff are lying as well :na na:

Was the seat release deadline at a similar date last year?

If not, I’d suggest comparing the figures from each respective ‘seat release deadline’ would give a more accurate reflection of the mood within the fanbase. Anything else is deliberately misleading IMO.

Ticket office staff are brilliant, they’ve provided a great service whenever I’ve been in touch - they’ll just report what they’re told to report though.

SickBoy32
09-04-2024, 12:22 PM
Some people can never find any positives to say about our club.

Leanne Dempster was excellent at running our club, she could fulfil her main role in appointing good managers, and got a great XI on the park. How’s that ? 😆

Enolam
09-04-2024, 12:31 PM
We've booked our ST's for 24/25 but just out of curiosity I looked at the seat map today and was pretty shocked at the number of blue dots remaining. Looks like loads of people haven't chosen to renew/retain seats yet. Maybe that's normal?

09-04-2024, 01:09 PM
Is it simply a case of phoning the ticket office and moving seats if needed? I renewed weeks ago but I’m currently one row behind my mate and the seat next to him is now available

09-04-2024, 01:22 PM
Is it simply a case of phoning the ticket office and moving seats if needed? I renewed weeks ago but I’m currently one row behind my mate and the seat next to him is now available

If in doubt email Aiden [email protected]

LewysGot2
09-04-2024, 01:25 PM
Have Mel and Lynn moved on?

09-04-2024, 01:26 PM
Have Mel and Lynn moved on?

Think Lynn is in hospitality now. Aiden was there previously.

09-04-2024, 01:28 PM
If in doubt email Aiden [email protected]
Thank you mate

LewysGot2
09-04-2024, 01:29 PM
Think Lynn is in hospitality now. Aiden was there previously.

The Hibs First scheme was promoted as you having a dedicated ticket office person to deal with - Mel.

Recent communication has not been from her - sometimes just anonymous comms and other times from a male not Aiden.

Was just wondering if Lynn/Mel no longer in TO.

09-04-2024, 01:39 PM
The Hibs First scheme was promoted as you having a dedicated ticket office person to deal with - Mel.

Recent communication has not been from her - sometimes just anonymous comms and other times from a male not Aiden.

Didn't realise that. Just checked and looks like Aiden sent the Tynie email but the others are now anonymous.

DIXIHIBS
09-04-2024, 01:47 PM
And that could be his downfall. ST sales collapse due to his team on the park will mean losing his job

Mentioned this on another thread. Sales from existing ST holders look pretty bad...not really surprising when you consider how many have stopped attending this season having already paid. The club needs to get some enthusiasm going again with the fans and I really don't believe Monty is the answer. Nothing motivates a board to makes changes more than losing money.

09-04-2024, 02:07 PM
Mentioned this on another thread. Sales from existing ST holders look pretty bad...not really surprising when you consider how many have stopped attending this season having already paid. The club needs to get some enthusiasm going again with the fans and I really don't believe Monty is the answer. Nothing motivates a board to makes changes more than losing money.

You're lucky if I've been to 50% of home games this season, a combination of work, Hibs being absolutely dreadful to watch and the complete lack of motivation to go and watch them. In contrast I've been to nearly every away game. I have renewed for next season though.

09-04-2024, 02:38 PM
You're lucky if I've been to 50% of home games this season, a combination of work, Hibs being absolutely dreadful to watch and the complete lack of motivation to go and watch them. In contrast I've been to nearly every away game. I have renewed for next season though.
Well done I’m the same missed loads o games due to not being able or weather being to cold for me but I’ve renewed for next season but if things kept on going like this season then I would have to rethink if its is all worth it .

h185forever
09-04-2024, 02:44 PM
Update to my earlier post about my move seemingly not being processed …..all sorted now by Paul in the TO.yaaay !,,

09-04-2024, 02:58 PM
Looks like a fair few sold if the dots are to be believed. FF will be the quietest it has been in years in terms of numbers

DIXIHIBS
09-04-2024, 03:06 PM
Looks like a fair few sold if the dots are to be believed. FF will be the quietest it has been in years in terms of numbers

Maybe hoping for a lot of walk up sales for FF from youngsters who can't afford a ST?

6-2MAGIC
09-04-2024, 03:07 PM
Someone I know has paid for their season ticket straight off. He’s decided after the weekend past he isn’t wanting to go next season… Can he get a refund?

09-04-2024, 03:19 PM
Maybe hoping for a lot of walk up sales for FF from youngsters who can't afford a ST? Might get that for the Cat As but doubt they will get many for other games.

09-04-2024, 03:25 PM
Someone I know has paid for their season ticket straight off. He’s decided after the weekend past he isn’t wanting to go next season… Can he get a refund?

Tell him to contact the ticket office rather than you coming on here and asking us👍

09-04-2024, 03:33 PM

I know you are a huge away supporter can I ask why you would chose to rather go to them than the home games?

09-04-2024, 03:35 PM

I'm sure they will refund. I doubt said person will call for a refund though.

09-04-2024, 03:40 PM
I'm sure they will refund. I doubt said person will call for a refund though.

I doubt they even exist

LewysGot2
09-04-2024, 04:13 PM
I know you are a huge away supporter can I ask why you would chose to rather go to them than the home games?

I go to both home and away every week but, with the exception of some of the more recent behaviour of they who will not be unmasked, the away games are much more enjoyable.

Why that is is probably down to a range of factors- the collective siege mentality of most away supports, the whole social aspect of going away for the day with my mates and my kids. Some games having a well established routine of lunch or drinks in particular places. Making memories with my son and daughter. Seeing the familiar faces who also go week in, week out and catching up with the ones I've gotten to know over the years.

Home games seem more like we struggle to get everyone in the ground completely invested in everything going on. There's lots of reasons for that but there's no doubt away atmospheres are better.

09-04-2024, 06:16 PM
I go to both home and away every week but, with the exception of some of the more recent behaviour of they who will not be unmasked, the away games are much more enjoyable.

Why that is is probably down to a range of factors- the collective siege mentality of most away supports, the whole social aspect of going away for the day with my mates and my kids. Some games having a well established routine of lunch or drinks in particular places. Making memories with my son and daughter. Seeing the familiar faces who also go week in, week out and catching up with the ones I've gotten to know over the years.

Home games seem more like we struggle to get everyone in the ground completely invested in everything going on. There's lots of reasons for that but there's no doubt away atmospheres are better.

I’m the same for most of the same reasons. Much prefer away games/days.

09-04-2024, 06:27 PM

Mel left, and Lynn is over working in hospitality for Club

09-04-2024, 06:30 PM
Tell him to contact the ticket office rather than you coming on here and asking us👍

:greengrin:greengrin

09-04-2024, 07:23 PM

Just tell him to strap in and prepare for the ride!

The kind of fare we saw on Saturday - yes, you can always rely on Hibs to throw some of those at you during any given season, but with a bigger budget to play with and the quality of the player brought in during last window compared to previous windows can give us more hope of a more productive squad assembly.

I’ve had enough of this season, and can’t see the end of the season quick enough, but by the same token I can’t wait to get going again in the summer.

MountcastleHibs
09-04-2024, 07:27 PM
Managed to get my wee man his first season ticket after today’s seat release. He’ll be absolutely buzzing - what have I done to him?! 😂💚

Enolam
09-04-2024, 07:47 PM
I doubt they even exist

09-04-2024, 11:52 PM
I doubt they even exist

I concur 😂

snedzuk
10-04-2024, 01:38 PM

Maybe HC is the block 7 balaclava bloke.

snedzuk
10-04-2024, 01:40 PM
Just had a look at the available seats - seems like theres a lot unsold.

10-04-2024, 01:57 PM
Just had a look at the available seats - seems like theres a lot unsold.

There's a few in the area I sit now been renewed yet, which is quite handy as I want to move down a few rows!

10-04-2024, 02:38 PM
Managed to get my wee man his first season ticket after today’s seat release. He’ll be absolutely buzzing - what have I done to him?! 😂💚

My daddy Hugh first walked me from the Dumbiedykes across Abbeyhill and down Easter Road for my first Hibs game. It was against Hearts in the East of Scotland Shield and Gordon Smith (whom I was named after) was playing for the Dark Side.

Hibs leapt into a four goal lead, only for the Yams to notch two in consolation. Joe Baker missed a penalty for a hat-trick.

Obviously I was converted on the spot. It wasn't always so exciting, I took to chasing the doos on the high terracing during the dull games.

29th March 1961 - that wisnae yesterday! :greengrin

Victor
10-04-2024, 03:05 PM
My daddy Hugh first walked me from the Dumbiedykes across Abbeyhill and down Easter Road for my first Hibs game. It was against Hearts in the East of Scotland Shield and Gordon Smith (whom I was named after) was playing for the Dark Side.

Hibs leapt into a four goal lead, only for the Yams to notch two in consolation. Joe Baker missed a penalty for a hat-trick.

Obviously I was converted on the spot. It wasn't always so exciting, I took to chasing the doos on the high terracing during the dull games.

29th March 1961 - that wisnae yesterday! :greengrin

We went to nearly every match. Used to go to reserve matches on the Saturdays Hibs were playing away. It was the east terracing for home matches and the old west stand for reserve matches. I spent most of the reserve match running up and down the stairs. Wish I could do that now, I struggle to walk up them.

15-04-2024, 06:34 PM
My dad just bought 2 for me as a milestone birthday gift

First season ticket I've had in about 25 years!

Watched them nigh on every week but will be good to get to more games again

Not quite sure if that's a well meaning gift from my old man or a gift designed to get rid of me within a few years

[emoji38]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

PHeffernan
15-04-2024, 07:52 PM
My dad just bought 2 for me as a milestone birthday gift

First season ticket I've had in about 25 years!

Watched them nigh on every week but will be good to get to more games again

Not quite sure if that's a well meaning gift from my old man or a gift designed to get rid of me within a few years

[emoji38]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Will it not a bit tight to travel from New Zealand for the games and be back in time for work on Monday?

15-04-2024, 08:29 PM
Will it not a bit tight to travel from New Zealand for the games and be back in time for work on Monday?