View Full Version : 2024-2025 kit

Dazzjw1875
20-03-2024, 10:16 AM
Hi,
Sorry if posted elsewhere, but does anyone know if we have another season left with Joma or are we looking for new kit manufacturer? Seen it posted about Umbro bit not sure if this was confirmed or rumour?

Greenio
20-03-2024, 10:30 AM
I think it's another year with Joma no?

Love new kits! Seen the new France home and away ones yesterday - offt, they are nice!

20-03-2024, 10:37 AM
Hi,
Sorry if posted elsewhere, but does anyone know if we have another season left with Joma or are we looking for new kit manufacturer? Seen it posted about Umbro bit not sure if this was confirmed or rumour?

Think the Umbro link has come about from the BK link as that’s who Bournemouth are with. There were some suggestions there might be a BK wide kit deal. Auckland have gone with New Balance though so that doesn’t seem to be a thing.

20-03-2024, 11:11 AM
Umbro can still produce some great kits - wouldn't be too unhappy with that!

20-03-2024, 11:14 AM
It's definitely Joma again next season.

20-03-2024, 11:27 AM
I believe we have extended Joma for another year.

Trinity Hibee
20-03-2024, 11:31 AM
Hope the money from Joma is good as not a fan of their stuff.

hibsforeurope
20-03-2024, 12:08 PM
Joma extending for another year ties in with the front of shirt sponsor deal too i think.

The Joma shirts haven't been bad, it's the rest of the range that's been uninspired and lacking.

Paulie Walnuts
20-03-2024, 12:47 PM
Joma again. That’s a real shame imo.

ElginHibee
20-03-2024, 12:57 PM
Joma extending for another year ties in with the front of shirt sponsor deal too i think.

The Joma shirts haven't been bad, it's the rest of the range that's been uninspired and lacking.

Wasn't a big fan of the ones with images included in the design, just felt a little tacky. This years effort is fine, just wish the green was a little darker, but that was probably a club decision.

Greenio
20-03-2024, 01:17 PM
The bevy.com sponsorship seems to have not materialised into much. There's a QR code on the front of our home kit! Has anything been done with that?

Anyway, not sure what impact who the kit sponsor is - you get good ones and shan ones form everyone, wouldn't say any ones is consistently better across all the teams - boil down to personal preference/what brand you feel most aligned to. Personally, I'd be keen for a New Balance, as I like the brand - doesn't mean I'll like the kits tho!

18Craig75
20-03-2024, 01:26 PM
Pressure on Joma then as they’ll be producing the 150yr anniversary Kit.

20-03-2024, 01:32 PM
Pressure on Joma then as they’ll be producing the 150yr anniversary Kit.

150th anniversary kit should be for season 25/26 imo. We were founded in August 1875, having it next season would mean it wouldn't be worn in the season that includes the actual 150th anniversary of our founding. Hearts ****ed up by releasing their kit this season.

ElginHibee
20-03-2024, 01:35 PM
150th anniversary kit should be for season 25/26 imo. We were founded in August 1875, having it next season would mean it wouldn't be worn in the season that includes the actual 150th anniversary of our founding. Hearts ****ed up by releasing their kit this season.

In this modern commercial world, I firmly expect two years worth of commemorative kits. Wasn't the hearts one launched as a kind of precursor to the anniversary? I could be wrong, I don't pay much attention to them.

18Craig75
20-03-2024, 01:48 PM

I heard it was another long term deal, not a years extension.

20-03-2024, 09:16 PM

It’s defo 25/26.

21-03-2024, 07:47 AM

I think their kits have been excellent since they took over.

21-03-2024, 09:32 AM
Gutted we’ve stayed with Joma, by and large they’ve been pish

Decent kits first season but everything since has been rotten IMO. They should’ve been binned last season for that joke of a home kit

WeAreHibs
21-03-2024, 10:00 AM
Gutted we’ve stayed with Joma, by and large they’ve been pish

Decent kits first season but everything since has been rotten IMO. They should’ve been binned last season for that joke of a home kit

Aye, because the club doesn't have input right enough 🙄

LEaston87
21-03-2024, 10:19 AM
I don't mind Joma.

This season's kits are brilliant (excluding the Bevvy logo but that's not Joma's fault).

I hated last seasons home kit with the stadium background and celtic socks, but the away and third kits were nice.

The home kit the season before with the map of Edinburgh on a shiny green gradient was beautiful, the white with green pinstripe away was class too.

I hope next season the home kit is simple, with bottle green this time, white sleeves and a crew neck collar.

Stairway 2 7
21-03-2024, 10:44 AM
Whoever pays us the most is my choice for kit supplier and sponsor

21-03-2024, 11:00 AM
Bit off topic but the Bevvy app really isn’t all that good.

You can’t use it to click through to buy whisky, all it does is give some tasting notes and out of date prices.

21-03-2024, 11:19 AM
Bit off topic but the Bevvy app really isn’t all that good.

You can’t use it to click through to buy whisky, all it does is give some tasting notes and out of date prices.

It's Mind boggling the money that Bevvy lot raised. Their app/concept is not great to say the least, I wouldn't be surprised if they aint here long...

As long as their deal with us is structured correctly who cares!

21-03-2024, 11:40 AM

Ultimately this is what it boils down to for me.

To be flippant, if you don’t like the shirts, don’t buy them. No biggy really.

21-03-2024, 11:50 AM
A proper shade of green would be good.

This season is back to that wishy washy green that seemed in favour in the late 80s through mid 90s. I thought it was just the pictures that made it look light but when I bought it for the bairns it's definitely a pretty light green, I don't think the pattern in the fabric helps. Something approaching the new Ireland kit or the Dundee Utd away kit would be about right, a proper emerald green.

https://extra.ie/2024/03/20/sport/soccernews/new-ireland-jersey-unveiled-with-four-year-search-for-sponsor-finally-over

21-03-2024, 12:25 PM

Ultimately this is what it boils down to for me.

To be flippant, if you don’t like the shirts, don’t buy them. No biggy really.

I understand this point. But I dont think it should be underestimated how important it is to also have a good looking kit that the players feel good in and the fans like to look at and will want to buy!

mcohibs
21-03-2024, 12:26 PM

This season is back to that wishy washy green that seemed in favour in the late 80s through mid 90s. I thought it was just the pictures that made it look light but when I bought it for the bairns it's definitely a pretty light green, I don't think the pattern in the fabric helps. Something approaching the new Ireland kit or the Dundee Utd away kit would be about right, a proper emerald green.

https://extra.ie/2024/03/20/sport/soccernews/new-ireland-jersey-unveiled-with-four-year-search-for-sponsor-finally-over

Agree. Hibs kits in recent seasons have been a shade too light for my liking.

Last time I remember us having a proper emerald green strip was the Nike Crabbies one the season we were relegated, 2013/14.

21-03-2024, 12:31 PM
I’ve liked all the Joma kits but this season’s have been cracking - the third kit especially is really smart!

21-03-2024, 12:42 PM

A few years ago we released a “Hibs green” that everything Hibs related used, such as text, marketing etc. Does this still exist?

21-03-2024, 12:51 PM
I’ve liked all the Joma kits but this season’s have been cracking - the third kit especially is really smart!

Purple away kit is stunning, the 3rd kit goes didb ax one of my all time fav kits. Behind the Adidas kits of yesteryear

Fuzzywuzzy
21-03-2024, 12:51 PM
The new palmerias home kit is nice and simple. Something like that would be good

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/186339031193?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0&ssspo=thlI1dwAS2i&sssrc=4429486&ssuid=mVY8osS2TpS&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY

21-03-2024, 01:32 PM

Best away or third we’ve ever had imo.

Renfrew_Hibby
21-03-2024, 03:17 PM
I like a bright green Hibs kit. I feel the dark green is just too dull and imo just not very green. Jomas been good imo, stadium shadow print aside.

Groathillgrump
21-03-2024, 03:32 PM
I borrowed this from some Hibs promotional stuff a few years ago where they specified the official Pantone colour. May have changed since then though. :dunno:

fordie2
21-03-2024, 07:54 PM
Was in the Norwich club store a couple of weeks ago and the Joma merchandise was far better than what we have.

I like the kits that Joma have given us however our range of other merchandise is very poor.

Hibees1973
21-03-2024, 08:05 PM
I would like to see the back of this bevvy deal.

Not a great look on the front on a Hibs jersey.

21-03-2024, 08:10 PM

My rugby team down here is Bath, and their Castore stuff is terrible.

Agree, the wider Joma offering is poor. I like the kits though.

Greenio
21-03-2024, 08:22 PM
My rugby team down here is Bath, and their Castore stuff is terrible.

Agree, the wider Joma offering is poor. I like the kits though.

I'd suspect the wider merch offering has more to do with us than joma. We'd be the ones setting the products etc.

21-03-2024, 08:35 PM
I'd suspect the wider merch offering has more to do with us than joma. We'd be the ones setting the products etc.

Our t shirt designs have really gone downhill. I've a few from over the years up to about five or six years ago but not had my head turned by anything since. Ken that's nothing to do with Joma.

21-03-2024, 11:06 PM
Was in the Norwich club store a couple of weeks ago and the Joma merchandise was far better than what we have.

I like the kits that Joma have given us however our range of other merchandise is very poor.

Yeah, most of the locals I know here have been really pleased with Joma’s Norwich range.

Norwich also have 2 dedicated stores across the city with official merchandise and kits, as well as licensed third party sellers (Jarrolds etc). Always feel like that’s something Hibs are missing a trick with. Walking into a JD in Edinburgh only to find Old Firm kits is pretty rough.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-03-2024, 06:31 AM
Happy enough for us to keep going with Joma tbh, some of the kits they’ve made have been right up my street. Plus, the prices of Adidas (£90 for the 150th anniversary Scotland jersey?) and Nike (£120 for kids and £125 for adults on the new England tops without euros patches or shirt printing!!!) shirts nowadays are eye watering in comparison to what you can pick up a hibs jersey for in store.

Off the bar
22-03-2024, 06:41 AM
I’d like a manufacturer who can do us a long sleeve top, seams like no one does them anymore. Players have to wear another top underneath if they want long sleeves.

22-03-2024, 07:16 AM
I borrowed this from some Hibs promotional stuff a few years ago where they specified the official Pantone colour. May have changed since then though. :dunno:

Changes every year tbh. I'd be happy with them sticking with the same shade of green every single year. The away should just be inverted. The 3rd we can have some fun with.

22-03-2024, 08:03 AM
When do we get the mock ups from folk? I look forward to these as much as the real thing. They are usually better. Joma has been ok fir us though

22-03-2024, 08:15 AM
The first Joma top we got with the map of Leith on it is one of my favourite Hibs tops made. The cabbage and upside kits were also really good. The rest have been pretty average though.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-03-2024, 08:50 AM
Changes every year tbh. I'd be happy with them sticking with the same shade of green every single year. The away should just be inverted. The 3rd we can have some fun with.

Hibs away tops should always be purple, we’ve had a few nice white ones but there’s something about the purple that just looks so classy. Especially under floodlights, imo.

22-03-2024, 08:56 AM
Hibs away tops should always be purple, we’ve had a few nice white ones but there’s something about the purple that just looks so classy. Especially under floodlights, imo.

I love the purple. But id have that as third - with white shorts/purple trim. I just think a simple Green - White sleeves. Then inverted for away would be class.

22-03-2024, 09:30 AM
The Edinburgh map kit was good but the white away from that season was a belter. Same goes for the Cabbage being good and Upside Down kit being really really smart. But like others I didn't really like the stadium on the home kit. This year I would say I like all three kits with the purple being my favourite.

Overall our Joma kits have been really good I think, but I know they were made in house by the club rather than use a Joma template which always helps in these processes. Although I did notice that last year Norwich nicked our previous season away kit design and it looked brilliant in their colour scheme. Would have made a good yellow kit for us.

22-03-2024, 01:24 PM
The Map Home Kit has to be one of my favourites of all time

Made even better by, apparently, that was what Hearts had planned for their big anniversary celebration home top this year.

Instead of the "cobbles" for the streets affect on the sleeves that they got

I personally think Joma have been great with us, I don't want to see us return to Nike and Adidas for the cost and lumped back in with all the unimaginative templates

22-03-2024, 02:55 PM
The Aberdeen Adidas kit this year (an excellent one at that too) is only £2.50 more than the Joma Hibs top at full RRP - so don't think anyone need worry about Adidas being much more expensive than anyone else.

Hibs white sleeves and green shirt is a unique template in its own right so don't quite see any need for much more than that (albeit Aberdeen have had unique kits with Adidas recently, not the catalogue types of 10/15 years ago).

22-03-2024, 03:19 PM

Just seen these on the Hibs shop, a wee bit darker green for me and it’s all a Hibs top needs to be, no silly and unnecessary flashes of colour or design gimmicks needed. Joma take note!

Hibs have an unmistakable kit that doesn’t need played about with to differentiate from other nondescript teams who all wear similar tops to eachother

Trinity Hibee
23-03-2024, 05:20 AM

Just seen these on the Hibs shop, a wee bit darker green for me and it’s all a Hibs top needs to be, no silly and unnecessary flashes of colour or design gimmicks needed. Joma take note!

Hibs have an unmistakable kit that doesn’t need played about with to differentiate from other nondescript teams who all wear similar tops to eachother

Here here. That one is smart as

Paulie Walnuts
23-03-2024, 08:25 AM
The Aberdeen Adidas kit this year (an excellent one at that too) is only £2.50 more than the Joma Hibs top at full RRP - so don't think anyone need worry about Adidas being much more expensive than anyone else.

Hibs white sleeves and green shirt is a unique template in its own right so don't quite see any need for much more than that (albeit Aberdeen have had unique kits with Adidas recently, not the catalogue types of 10/15 years ago).

Would love Adidas Hibs kits. The template thing wouldn’t be an issue for us with our colour scheme.

hibee1875
23-03-2024, 11:48 AM

Nice, just bought it.

What a horrific mobile web experience though. That site could do with a lick of paint

Jakhog1
23-03-2024, 12:39 PM

That's almost perfect, stick an Adidas badge on that and 7up logo for shirt sponsor and it woul be phenomenal.