View Full Version : Question Nominate Crawford Allan's replacement
18-03-2024, 08:14 PM
Anyone and everything is eligible, preferably with a reason why they'd be suitable and a reason why they won't get it.
I'll start with the man of the moment, Frank Hester.
Why? Anyone that bigoted will easily get the Huns vote.
Why not? The Huns will veto anyone who is Irish.
18-03-2024, 08:18 PM
Jim Traynor.
Why? He’s a fat, rabid hun.
Why not? Before he joined The Rangers as a PR mogul, he published an article saying the old Rangers died.
18-03-2024, 08:26 PM
Alan Partridge.
Self assured, rarely wrong, never listens never needs to, always defers to his betters.
The roasters roaster.
Drives a rover.
18-03-2024, 08:26 PM
Bibiana Steinhaus, Howard Webb's missus. German efficiency, top class referee in her day, ex polis and big Howard tae back her up when the zombies get rowdy and start issuing statements.
Helen Keller
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
18-03-2024, 08:39 PM
Jeremy Beadle
Why? Presenting Beadles About and You've Been Framed gave him an excellent background in working with dodgy film footage to show the desired result.
Why not? He was a freemason, so the Celtc fans will object.
18-03-2024, 08:41 PM
Jeremy Beadle
Why? Presenting Beadles About and You've Been Framed gave him an excellent background in working with dodgy film footage to show the desired result.
Why not? He was a freemason, so the Celtc fans will object.
Except of course he's been dead for a few years so in terms of sensible input he'll provide just as much as Ian Maxwell does. Perfect fit then.
18-03-2024, 08:45 PM
Helen Keller
I can understand why she'd be suitable so why wouldn't she get the job?
Except of course he's been dead for a few years so in terms of sensible input he'll provide just as much as Ian Maxwell does. Perfect fit then.
As you say, being dead isn't an obstacle.
Allan Crawford
Why? If we reverse everything there will be more correct decisions than incorrect.
Why he won't get it. He's not from the Glasgow conurbation.
18-03-2024, 09:00 PM
I think it will be Martin Atkinson, current business partner of Craig Thomson and a professional game referee coach for the EPL.
I’d imagine he will need to nominate someone to officially take over his business interest with Thomson as they currently have SPFL sides as their clients.
zitelli62
18-03-2024, 09:00 PM
Brother Beaton.
18-03-2024, 09:25 PM
Edward Stevenson. Been head of the 00 for a while now but this would be seen as promotion.
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
xyz23jc
18-03-2024, 09:27 PM
Anyone and everything is eligible, preferably with a reason why they'd be suitable and a reason why they won't get it.
Goldson or Shinnie, shoe in's! :greengrin
18-03-2024, 09:28 PM
I’m going to nominate Lawrence Shankland.
The refereeing would still be pish but it would leave Hearts truly mediocre.
What’s not to like?
xyz23jc
18-03-2024, 09:30 PM
I’m going to nominate Lawrence Shankland.
The refereeing would still be pish but it would leave Hearts truly mediocre.
What’s not to like?
The glare off his foreheid, shocking! :greengrin
18-03-2024, 09:45 PM
Since we appear to have established that being deceased isn't a disadvantage for carrying out this role there can only be one candidate.
Tiny Wharton.
Why? Because he is the continuity candidate who will be able to maintain all that the Scottish football authorities hold near and dear.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240318/c348ae05db31aa8aa72e0b68c7fc33bf.jpg
18-03-2024, 09:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQjmqfZX9CA
Who was the guy from the 70s/80s who pretended his microphone didn’t work ?
He’d be good.
Edit: Norman Collier…
Who was the guy from the 70s/80s who pretended his microphone didn’t work ?
He’d be good.https://youtu.be/XJt0uZWeo28?si=9RGJIaQrwmwq-hl2
Donegal Hibby
18-03-2024, 10:02 PM
Dundee's head groundsman.
Why ? . Knows Scottish football and would make a good pitch for the job .
Why not ? . After recent events the Huns would turf out any idea of it .
18-03-2024, 10:07 PM
Mason Boyne. Just cut out the middleman.
18-03-2024, 10:10 PM
https://youtu.be/XJt0uZWeo28?si=9RGJIaQrwmwq-hl2
That’s the fella
18-03-2024, 10:29 PM
Kermit the frog.
Or any of the muppets really, cos that's what we will get
19-03-2024, 06:07 AM
I think we should break with the tradition of appointing charismatic innovators who are household names. I nominate some inconsequential self serving nonentity that nobody has ever heard of.
19-03-2024, 10:33 AM
Jimmy Cliff,he will be able to see everything clearly.
VoltaireHibs
19-03-2024, 10:37 AM
Barman at the Louden Tavern. They all meet there anyway so it'll save on expenses.
VoltaireHibs
19-03-2024, 10:38 AM
Alan Partridge.
Self assured, rarely wrong, never listens never needs to, always defers to his betters.
The roasters roaster.
Drives a rover.
A born Jambo if ever I saw one.
h185forever
19-03-2024, 10:39 AM
Graeme Shinnie ….he seems to know the rules better than most refs …..and they’re keen to learn from him it would appear.
19-03-2024, 10:40 AM
Whichever succulent lamb teet sucking ass licker the, the the rankers decide will best suit their agenda. That would be my guess.
19-03-2024, 10:41 AM
I think we should break with the tradition of appointing charismatic innovators who are household names. I nominate some inconsequential self serving nonentity that nobody has ever heard of.
19-03-2024, 10:41 AM
Willie Miller the refs ref.
Rumble de Thump
19-03-2024, 12:56 PM
I wonder if Nick Ross and Sue Cook would be up for job sharing.
VoltaireHibs
19-03-2024, 01:12 PM
Not sure Neil Doncaster can do both roles.
19-03-2024, 01:20 PM
Would Mason Boyne be the man to strike a balance between the current "Penalty to sevco" default position and those who would like to see a gradual modernisation of the current insular clique, whilst still being terrified of upsetting their overseers at Ibrox?https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240319/b58ad783f6adadf772e0e67ab3e52d3b.jpg
Houston7
19-03-2024, 01:28 PM
Stevie Wonder?
19-03-2024, 04:48 PM
He was also good at unusual handshakes.
Albert Kidd 86’
19-03-2024, 05:13 PM
Douglas Ross.
ticks all the boxes.
tonyrougier123
19-03-2024, 06:12 PM
Bobby madden.
Coach Jon
19-03-2024, 06:17 PM
Michael Stewart
19-03-2024, 06:24 PM
so refuse his resignation then?
VoltaireHibs
20-03-2024, 11:08 AM
Douglas Ross.
ticks all the boxes.
This would not surprise me at all.
20-03-2024, 03:07 PM
Yes Johnny Nash did it an aw,Crops
If his name was Johnny Sash the job is his.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
20-03-2024, 03:51 PM
Johnny Cash could walk the line.
20-03-2024, 04:28 PM
Johnny Cash could walk the line.
He has the credentials as he is the Man in Black.
He has the credentials as he is the Man in Black.He could ref games on his own.
https://youtu.be/CHfnYyppVl4?si=C7K8PMIr04FcpyqI