View Full Version : Yan Dhanda
Criswell
13-03-2024, 11:08 PM
How that horrible little * was not booked for his antics after he scored is beyond me. This sort of behaviour could lead to crowd trouble.
13-03-2024, 11:12 PM
How that horrible little s**t was not booked for his antics after he scored is beyond me. This sort of behaviour could lead to crowd trouble.
I think he knew what he was doing. His display was fitting of a player who is heading to a tny club with no class.
14-03-2024, 12:23 AM
How that horrible little was not booked for his antics after he scored is beyond me. This sort of behaviour could lead to crowd trouble.
He was hit with a disposable vape thrown from our very own B7 section, that didn't go unnoticed from officials.
14-03-2024, 12:36 AM
If I was him I would have done the same. He’s signed for Hearts, came on as a sub and got a 98th minute equaliser against Hibs??!! Cmon guys, he’s milking it. It was a bobbled miss kick from a throw in that should never have been given, taken 15 yards too far forward. Would you not celebrate?
Criswell
14-03-2024, 12:57 AM
If I was him I would have done the same. He’s signed for Hearts, came on as a sub and got a 98th minute equaliser against Hibs??!! Cmon guys, he’s milking it. It was a bobbled miss kick from a throw in that should never have been given, taken 15 yards too far forward. Would you not celebrate?
Yes he's entitled to celebrate but he went way over line tonight. This over celebrating and taunting rival fans has been creeping more into our game lately and it's time the authorities clamped down on it for crowd safety reasons.
14-03-2024, 05:35 AM
Jesus Christ.
He done nothing wrong whatsoever.
If a guy can’t stand infront of fans with his arms out wide after celebrating a goal I suggest it points to our fans being the problem and not the player.
14-03-2024, 05:49 AM
How that horrible little * was not booked for his antics after he scored is beyond me. This sort of behaviour could lead to crowd trouble.
Did he hurt your feelings?
14-03-2024, 05:55 AM
Anyone know if he signed for Hearts or not ?
Another annoying little prick to go with Vargas
Edit:
According to The Sun this morning he is Hearts bound
Tarrahib
14-03-2024, 06:25 AM
Fair play to the steward supervisor who was over to shepherd Yandanda away pretty quick. He knew that the player was on tne wind up. SFA. Should have a look at Yandandas carry on.it was well OTT.
Saint Hibee
14-03-2024, 06:34 AM
Jesus Christ.
If a guy can’t stand infront of fans with his arms out wide after celebrating a goal I suggest it points to our fans being the problem and not the player.
This. If it was the other way around, none of us would be complaining.
14-03-2024, 06:36 AM
He did exactly what I'd expect of anyone signing a pre with us and scoring a last minute equiliser against Hearts. :confused:
14-03-2024, 06:40 AM
I'd have done the same as him lmao
Don Giovanni
14-03-2024, 06:45 AM
You may be incredibly naive but Dhanda certainly isn't.
Dhanda could celebrate a late, late equaliser with his teammates or with the Ross County fans anywhere else in the ground but he chooses to antagonise the Hibs support. I think he gives the Hibbies the w*nker sign disguised as a fist pump. It also looks like he leaves the pitch (crosses the bye line).
It's about as big a GIRUY as he can get away with.
14-03-2024, 06:51 AM
Dhanda could celebrate a late, late equaliser with his teammates or with the Ross County fans anywhere else in the ground but he chooses to antagonise the Hibs support. I think he gives the Hibbies the w*nker sign disguised as a fist pump. It also looks like he leaves the pitch (crosses the bye line).
And? He should have been booked for leaving the pitch but if the boot was on the other foot we would be lapping it up.
Fair play to the steward supervisor who was over to shepherd Dandanna away pretty quick. He knew that the player was on tne wind up. SFA. Should have a look at Dandannas carry on.it was well OTT.
Yes, his behaviour fully justified our fans throwing objects at him. I'm sure the SFA will be much more concerned about his celebration than the behaviour of some cretins in our support, yet again.
14-03-2024, 07:06 AM
Rangers player at weekend left field of play to celebrate his goal and was not booked either.
Don Giovanni
14-03-2024, 07:09 AM
And? He should have been booked for leaving the pitch but if the boot was on the other foot we would be lapping it up.
Yes, he should probably have been booked. Was Griffiths not booked for a GIRUY type celebration?
And yes, we probably would be lapping it up in the circumstances.
I'll just add that the coward was relying on poorly paid bairns and elderly in high viz jackets to protect him.
14-03-2024, 07:25 AM
One would assume we no longer have a compliance officer now to look at those incidents.
Don Giovanni
14-03-2024, 07:25 AM
Yes, his behaviour fully justified our fans throwing objects at him. I'm sure the SFA will be much more concerned about his celebration than the behaviour of some cretins in our support, yet again.
That's not what Tarrahib has typed. They're not justifying the throwing of objects.
The throwing of objects is unacceptable.
The throwing of disposable vapes are particularly distasteful.
14-03-2024, 07:27 AM
If you're really that bothered about an opposition player celebrating in front of you then don't look.
14-03-2024, 07:27 AM
Incredible naive….🤣
He doesn’t give them the w****r sign.
The Hibs fans are right behind the goal and yes he’s went towards them, but he’s put his arms up and that’s it. He’s directly infront of the fans for a matter of seconds.
Of course he knows it will annoy fans, that doesn’t mean what he’s doing is wrong.
Fans are the quickest to dish out abuse but when a player does anything start greeting about it, it’s pathetic.
People speak about wanting players to have personality etc then get offended when someone does a very mild celebration infront of them.
14-03-2024, 07:33 AM
Incredible naive….🤣
The Hibs fans are right behind the goal and yes he’s went towards them, but he’s put his arms up and that’s it. He’s directly infront of the fans for a matter of seconds.
Of course he knows it will annoy fans, that doesn’t mean what he’s doing is wrong.
Fans are the quickest to dish out abuse but when a player does anything start greeting about it, it’s pathetic.
People speak about wanting players to have personality etc then get offended when someone does a very mild celebration infront of them.
Exactly. Some should put their toys back in the pram. No one was complaining when Hibs players celebrated in front of Hertz fans at Tynie a few weeks back.
14-03-2024, 07:43 AM
I loved it when Benjelloun did it.
Mac_17
14-03-2024, 07:44 AM
If we signed someone on a pre contract and they done the same against the farts, we would all be lapping it up! :rolleyes:
14-03-2024, 07:46 AM
If we signed someone on a pre contract and they done the same against the farts, we would all be lapping it up! :rolleyes:
And rightly so.
14-03-2024, 07:48 AM
Rangers player at weekend left field of play to celebrate his goal and was not booked either.
Not booked by the same Ref that said to SDG ‘ Sorry but I’ve got to book you ‘
14-03-2024, 08:20 AM
Jesus Christ.
Spot on
14-03-2024, 09:59 AM
Honestly would have done the same in his position.
14-03-2024, 10:00 AM
Leigh Griffiths used to celebrate in front of the hearts fans at Tynecastle while playing for Celtic which I’m guessing the op like many others found funny it’s banter
14-03-2024, 10:11 AM
That type of celebration in front of opposition fans used to be a regulation booking, but in recent seasons it seems to not be an offence anymore. I really don't understand why you wouldn't rather celebrate a goal like that with your own fans. Frank Sauzee showed how to properly celebrate when he ran the length of the pitch at Tynie in 1999 to celebrate in front of the Hibs fans. That's what a real man would do.
14-03-2024, 10:14 AM
One of the best saves Zibbi ever made.
14-03-2024, 10:37 AM
:agree: And Cummings.
14-03-2024, 10:38 AM
Incredible naive….🤣
Normally I'd agree with you UW. I thought Shankland's reaction to the pie incident was pretty funny. Kris Boyd used to do it well too. However, I thought last night's 'celebrations' given the lead up to their goal were well OTT right in front of B7 guys and went on for ages.
14-03-2024, 10:39 AM
Quite right.
I’ve a feeling he’s a player that might irritate us a bit more next couple of seasons but if it’s for the fun stuff in football then fair enough.
We’ve far bigger issues in our game than players celebrating goals.
14-03-2024, 10:49 AM
Simply leaving the pitch is NOT a yellow card offence.
It becomes a booking if actions are viewed as provocative or inflammatory...
Taking shirt off... or even sticking shirt over yer heid (which is ludicrous).
Climbing on the perimeter fence... so probably not the advertising boards in front. The sitting thing seems quite fashionable at the moment.
Not returning to the pitch promptly... How quick will be at the ref's discretion.
14-03-2024, 11:15 AM
Tin hat on but quite enjoy Shankland’s pantomime goal celebrations against us
He is at the wind up but it’s all part of the craic
Did well to avoid the slings and arrows before his recent penalty at Tiny
I do not think he complained about it even although it was well out of order and unsporting from our support
Might be wrong but seemed to take it in good heart probably realising it was never a pen in the first place
Hopefully won’t have to put up with many more
14-03-2024, 12:36 PM
Boys going to Hearts in the summer and scored a 98th minute equaliser against us.
If I was a footballer and scored in the 98th minute against Hearts I’d be liable to do something that would get me sent off.
big-mo
14-03-2024, 12:51 PM
I think that Dhanda will just be a bench warmer for that lot next season, he wasn’t ever a starter for County last night.
14-03-2024, 12:51 PM
I think that Dhanda will just be a bench warmer for that lot next season, he wasn’t ever a starter for County last night.
I don’t know why he doesn’t start, the last few times he’s come on against us he has completely changed the game.
Mcbizz1998
14-03-2024, 01:08 PM
We would be loving it if it were the other way round.
Hardly something to get upset about.
Bad Habits
14-03-2024, 01:34 PM
I don’t know why he doesn’t start, the last few times he’s come on against us he has completely changed the game.
He's been injured recently, think yesterday was his first game back in the squad.
14-03-2024, 01:41 PM
I'm more annoyed at our half arsed approach to defending the lead and seeing the game out to be honest.....
14-03-2024, 01:52 PM
That type of celebration in front of opposition fans used to be a regulation booking, but in recent seasons it seems to not be an offence anymore. I really don't understand why you wouldn't rather celebrate a goal like that with your own fans. Frank Sauzee showed how to properly celebrate when he ran the length of the pitch at Tynie in 1999 to celebrate in front of the Hibs fans. That's what a real man would do.
Remember when the Hearts player Ryan Stevenson scored in the cup a few seasons ago at Easter Road, he was booked for running to the centre line celebrating?
We all had a great laugh at that at the time.
14-03-2024, 03:50 PM
He looks like an arrogant prick,should suit the charity thieves
14-03-2024, 04:22 PM
Haven't seen his celebration but noticed there have been one or two recently against us that looked like they would attract the referee's attention and then didn't.
I'd say this, I'd be entirely unsurprised if one of our players performed exactly one of these celebrations in front of opposition fans and got booked for it where others haven't been.
Saint Hibee
14-03-2024, 06:30 PM
Tin hat on but quite enjoy Shankland’s pantomime goal celebrations against us
He is at the wind up but it’s all part of the craic
Did well to avoid the slings and arrows before his recent penalty at Tiny
I do not think he complained about it even although it was well out of order and unsporting from our support
Might be wrong but seemed to take it in good heart probably realising it was never a pen in the first place
Hopefully won’t have to put up with many more
I have to admit that I’m struggling to hate Shankland as much as I feel I should. He just seems like a young guy who enjoys playing football. Just a pity about the Tefal head and the 1690 tattoo …
14-03-2024, 09:19 PM
Dhanda should get a ban for his actions. It should start from the beginning of his contract with Hearts and last for a number of games which is one more than the maximum he could play during his contract with them. Naturally Hearts will have to pay his contracted salary during the ban.
14-03-2024, 09:29 PM
Jeez some sensitive souls on here. If a pre-contract signing for us went and stuck an injury time equaliser in against Hearts I’d be loving it if he did what Dhanda did.
14-03-2024, 10:20 PM
I have zero issue with what Dhanda did, would find it hilarious if he was signing for us and did it to Hearts and I'd lap it up if any of our players did it to them in a derby.
14-03-2024, 10:21 PM
Remember when the Hearts player Ryan Stevenson scored in the cup a few seasons ago at Easter Road, he was booked for running to the centre line celebrating?
We all had a great laugh at that at the time.
Not sure what point you are trying to make, sorry.
15-03-2024, 01:54 PM
Not sure what point you are trying to make, sorry.
Point I'm making is, the referee discretion is what we are talking about.
On Wednesday night Dhanda scored with the last kick of the ball no booking, other one was in the middle of the game and booked on the way to the centre.
I think rightly or wrongly, players should be allowed to celebrate goals where ever they are on the pitch, it's part of the game.
Problem I had with Wednesday night was, I think the ref knew he was about to blow the whistle and let it slide?
hibstag
15-03-2024, 08:51 PM
Aye he has Fabian Yantorno vibes and quite happy the ***** are shopping for relegation fodder playmakers
Hibs have some thin skined fans following the club these days