View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County vs Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3]

13-03-2024, 08:27 PM
Well done AlF!

Seal with another fellas I'm on 3-1 for the prediction league 😃

In truth I'd settle for any bl00dy win at the moment.

'Mon the Hibs

Just don't go giving away a penalty now please Hibs.

Not sure Ross County have paid the same monies the huns do

County player clearly put that out.

What a decision to not award us a corner there that is

My word

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Marcondes even struggling to hit a decent corner tonight

13-03-2024, 08:28 PM
Behave.... some of us in our 50's would love to be that young :na na:

Some of us would like to be in our 50’s lol

WTF Referee, you are just guessing now:rolleyes:

Another poor decision, clear corner to Hibs.

Never in any doubt

It’s not done yet mind!

Yan Dhanda on who has signed a pre contract with Hearts.

Please no Hibs.

13-03-2024, 08:29 PM
ALF has got Montgomery out of jail with that criminal starting eleven.

Would be like us to sit in and defend now.

Alf see enough and make the change himself? 😁

We’ve been far better the second half and absolutely deserved to win.

I (thankfully apparently) never seen the first half but we've looked pretty decent this half

Totally dominated

Triantis showing up well again

Plus a Joe Newell forward pass assist!

Jekyll and Hyde, Night and Day, tale of two halves yada yada. If the manager started by playing players in their best position from the get go then we wouldn't be struggling when we don't need to be.

Glad I didn't bail out at half time.

The Black Knight lads with all the comebacks tonight.

ruthven_raiders
What a decision to not award us a corner there that is

My word

In England VAR will look at that next season, seems a quick and easy way for VAR to do good...

13-03-2024, 08:30 PM

The black knight always triumphs!

13-03-2024, 08:30 PM
Don't sit back hibs

13-03-2024, 08:31 PM
Dons not had a shot on target. We could do with them scoring

badabing67
13-03-2024, 08:31 PM

Are Bournemouth winning

13-03-2024, 08:32 PM
Are Bournemouth winning

Won 4-3

Are Bournemouth winning

3-0 down and then turned it round to 4-3

scm70nyd1973
Are Bournemouth winning

3-0 down at HT and now 4-3 tae oor cousins

GRA
Are Bournemouth winning

Won 4-3 having been 3-0 down at HT

badabing67
Is Halon going to play in the middle

Trinity Hibee
13-03-2024, 08:33 PM
If ALF hasn’t got a deal for next season we need to rectify that quick. Such an intelligent player for this level.

Dropped right off since the goal.

Cant do that with Dhanda and whyte now on.

That never looked a foul. Ref doing his upmost to give County a chance

13-03-2024, 08:34 PM
Only seen the first half, have we done better attacking wise second half?

Although he has scored, Myziane has been extremely poor tonight.

badabing67
3-0 down and then turned it round to 4-3

Wow

What's wi the 🤡 with the Palestinian flag roond his neck in the hibs end.

I would guess since we've scored 2 goals 2nd half that's probably a yes

13-03-2024, 08:35 PM
I do like Rocky, but he does have a tendancy to sit off his man and let him win the ball a bit too easy for me.

badabing67
The black knight always triumphs!

Only turn up for 2nd half though

Probably thinks it’s a tricolour.

Dropped right off since the goal.

Cant do that with Dhanda and whyte now on.

It must be a confidence thing

Absolutely

scm70nyd1973

Probs a Celtic fan wondering what it would be like to follow a decent team

13-03-2024, 08:36 PM
Only turn up for 2nd half though

None shall pass.

Good block on them by the ref there!!!

It must be a confidence thing

It definitely is. Montgomery mentioned it when talking about all the games we’ve drawn, just seems to happen subconsciously as the end of the game gets nearer.

Keep the ball

7 minutes added? Seems excessive for the 2nd half from what I’ve seen

Well done Hibs - CCS

Where have they got 7 minutes from?!

Where does 7 minutes come from?

Where did we get 7 minutes extra time from?

13-03-2024, 08:37 PM
7 mins for the ref to gift them something

Much much better. Playing further up the park and giving their defence something to think about. Alf has been class since coming on. Always moving and dragging players about. Always an option. Marcondes back where he was playing well for us and dictating play more. Has freed up the rest of the midfield to get involved more at the right end of the park.

ElginHibee
Where is he getting 7 minutes? FFS

The **** did 7 mins come from?! 😂😂

7 mins added

same at Dens

Where has 7 mins came from

Marcondes must have about an 8% pass completion tonight

Skol
How much added ?

13-03-2024, 08:38 PM
There was about 4 or 5 minutes for a head knock earlier in the half. Still seems a bit much but hey ho.

Under the cosh a bit these last 5 minutes.

Has there been any stops for VAR or injuries?

How much added ?7 mins

No clue why as weren't that many stoppages this half?

Marcondes must have about an 8% pass completion tonight Slightly higher than Levitts. Been honking tonight

13-03-2024, 08:39 PM
Just keep the ball away from Dhanda around the 18 yard box!!!!

Has there been any stops for VAR or injuries? Don't think so. No subs for us until Hanlon and I think only two for them

Christ, was 2-1last time I checked.

VoltaireHibs

Brief bar check for Hibs pen. That about it.

13-03-2024, 08:40 PM

Nothing significant, just the SFA giving as much a hand in the hope we don't win for daring to call out their darlings

Bridge hibs

**** !! I thought it was only 7 minutes !! 🫣

DaveHFC

Is there anything actually wrong with this? Supporting a nation suffering a horrific humanitarian crisis is surely acceptable regardless of politics.

VoltaireHibs
Marshall wth payback there. 👍

OtleyHibs
Was that a save or a block? Either way, relief!

Up-the-slope
doing the Dons a big favour here.... RC win and they would have been right in the DoDoo

Great save from Marshall. Volley in the box from Murray.

13-03-2024, 08:41 PM
good save marshall

badabing67
Yes Marshy

Huge save

JJP
Great save from Marshall there

Brilliant Marshall. Absolutely brilliant.

Great ball by Newell, always said that boy is a player. https://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gifhttps://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gifhttps://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

:agree: :thumbsup:

Ridiculous save from Marshall!

That is an incredible save by marshall there

Made up for his error earlier

We look a tired team here

That’s a a great save from Marshall.

Is there anything actually wrong with this? Supporting a nation suffering a horrific humanitarian crisis is surely acceptable regardless of politics.

Bet you a million pounds that if Celtic fans didn’t do it he wouldn’t be.

DinkyTwo
Is there anything actually wrong with this? Supporting a nation suffering a horrific humanitarian crisis is surely acceptable regardless of politics.Same as having a Ukraine flag imo. Shocking state of affairs to be living through

13-03-2024, 08:42 PM
****ing joke we’re still playing anyway!

Great save from Marshall.We have been terrible since we went in front. Stopped passing it and sat way too deep.

SJNB Hibby

Silky
13-03-2024, 08:43 PM

Canny be. I read a couple of pages back he was finished.

JJP
Final whistle now surely

ALF has got Montgomery out of jail with that criminal starting eleven.

Would be like us to sit in and defend now.

Or Montgomery has just got things right tonight.

OtleyHibs
Oh ffs!!

Dundee win

****ing useless

VoltaireHibs
13-03-2024, 08:44 PM
Fff right off.

2-2

Ffs.

percy veer
whats going on 9 mins played

**** sake

A throw in for us is given to them and jesus Christ man

Terrible defending a minute past the 7 mins added too

13-03-2024, 08:45 PM
Ridiculous

terrible defending there again

Shafted by the time added on.

So you can just take a throw from wherever you like?

13-03-2024, 08:46 PM
Or Montgomery has just got things right tonight.

He most definitely hasn't. Had he started with the team that finished then we'd have gotten more than a point. ***** manager.

Last kick of the game

Classic Hibs.

Although the throw in for the goal was taken way ahead of where the ball went out. Poor game management though.

13-03-2024, 08:47 PM
the players thought they had won it

percy veer
13-03-2024, 08:47 PM
play until they equalise. These refs are insane

13-03-2024, 08:48 PM
Monty going mad on pitch

tonyrougier123
13-03-2024, 08:48 PM
How we played 8mins injury time beyond me

13-03-2024, 08:49 PM
Its what we do. Awful game management

13-03-2024, 08:49 PM
Honestly can’t even describe how bad that is to concede in the 98th minute.

Everyone switches off and think the games done and minutes up

Chorley Hibee
13-03-2024, 08:50 PM
I did say that the next dodgy set of officials ready to do Hibs over was just around the corner, particularly after the past few days.

Well there you go.

Time to go on the offensive against these *******s now.

13-03-2024, 08:51 PM
Down to 7th

13-03-2024, 08:52 PM
they header it out, then they take the throw in 15 yards forward, plus we have played 8 minutes injury time.

13-03-2024, 08:53 PM
Just seen the replay of the goal it's absolutely incredible that's allowed to stand

It's our throw for a start but they then take it about 15 yards up the park

Absolutely insane referring

It's exactly why he hasn't had any rangers or Celtic games

Well it was nice being in the top 6 for what, a week?

GRA
How many games this season we scored more than once and not won? Seem determined to throw away top 6. That said where did 8 minutes come from at the end?!

****ing disaster. What the **** happened?

13-03-2024, 08:54 PM
Classic Hibs.

Although the throw in for the goal was taken way ahead of where the ball went out. Poor game management though.

aberhibsfc
We clearly need to improve, but I am getting more and more frustrated by the performance of SFA officials.

Is it incompetence or wait until the other team score corruption. We've constantly had to battle the Old Firm injury time as required, but we appear to be getting shafted by all the other teams now. It's a case of blow the whistle when its against Hibs and to hell with the rules. A game of 'I win', not Hibs.

VAR and officials decisions have been terrible for us this season. Is there a conspiracy I don't know about?

Still doesn't take away from the fact that we are performing well below where we should, but something stinks here. Are we being put in our place as a threat to the OF duopoly?

GreenGray
How many times have we threw away 3 points from winning positions this season? Shocking.

Mongomery is clueless, that was 2 points dropped because he has not got a clue how to set up a side, wouldnt surprise me if the players told him to change it at half time.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

13-03-2024, 08:56 PM
Ref adds 7 mins, their goal is just shy of 8 mins, pure corruption or incompetence.

Hibees1973
I just don't have the words.

Signing out of here for the night.

I’d like it if we could stop conceding two goals quite so regularly. Defending again costs us at a vital moment.

How many games this season we scored more than once and not won? Seem determined to throw away top 6. That said where did 8 minutes come from at the end?!The 8 isn't the biggest issue

Folk can say we switched off but they took the throw in miles ahead of where it went it, it's no wonder we weren't set

It's absolutely ****ing ridiculous that that goal stood

It's our throw but you cant just let them take a quick throw with the ball that's miles up the park

Say it again, there's a reason David Munro hasn't had a Celtic or rangers game - why we are subjected to his pish referring and they aren't?

13-03-2024, 08:57 PM
Every point dropped since the st mirren game has came down to the officials, beyond a joke now.

13-03-2024, 08:58 PM
I don’t get the minutes added on and yes the throw etc is frustrating, but ffs Hibs go just defend it.

One ball to the striker who fizzes it along the box and an unmarked player passes it in.

Get tight and compact and just defend the game.

EGL2000
13-03-2024, 08:58 PM
That is so so poor. Can't be blaming the ref there, just do your job and actually defend!!!

Actually thought we played very well for majority of the second half but that is such a stupid goal to concede.

13-03-2024, 08:59 PM
Yan Dhanda on who has signed a pre contract with Hearts.

Please no Hibs.

You called it.

The Captain....
Mongomery is clueless, that was 2 points dropped because he has not got a clue how to set up a side, wouldnt surprise me if the players told him to change it at half time.:rolleyes::rolleyes:We're just marking time til he's away at the end of the season now.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

they header it out, then they take the throw in 15 yards forward, plus we have played 8 minutes injury time.

Yep, their player has clearly headed the ball out of the park. Not even contestable. Is it possible a ref and a linesman can be as incompetent as that? They then take the throw 15 yards up the park and the officials do nothing? WTF.

That's blatant cheating no question.

EGL2000
Every point dropped since the st mirren game has came down to the officials, beyond a joke now.

If you defend properly this wouldn't matter.

the players thought they had won it
It looked that way Yet Marshall had made a great save a few minutes before equaliser
Youan just strolling back not busting a gut to get to Danda was criminal and Cadden let him know

Welcome Back

ruthven_raiders
13-03-2024, 09:00 PM
Well it was nice being in the top 6 for what, a week?

Got to try and pick ourselves up for Saturday as Dundee are playing Gers on Sunday, Killie and st mirren playing each other too, so if we beat livi, still make top six and have something to play for when split happens, tho I'm gutted at losing that goal at the end....😖

Broxburn Greens
He most definitely hasn't. Had he started with the team that finished then we'd have gotten more than a point. ***** manager.

Inclined to agree with this.

Questionable starting 11 and then the poor game management at the end is dreadful.

Aye we shouldn’t have played all that additional time, aye it was our ball and aye he was allowed to run 15 yards down the pitch but we should’ve been out of sight anyway and at 2-1 the players should be better drilled like at the throw in block the thrower too make it difficult.

Poor defending but 100% at the door of the officials. Absolute nonsense now

We were caught our of position by a ridiculous decision

pollution
Booooooo to the ref

1875Sean
Ref adds 7 mins, their goal is just shy of 8 mins, pure corruption or incompetence.

You do know it’s always a minimum of whatever is added on

Mcbizz1998
13-03-2024, 09:01 PM
A shower of spineless losers. You can complain about time added on all you want but only this team, this club and now this manager could manage that.

I’m annoyed at myself for even allowing the thought that Hibs, for once, might not make a complete fool of themselves cross my mind. Feel sorry for every fan who travelled to Dingwall tonight.

honestly hibs just **** off

That guy who scored is signing for the charity thieves next season

You called it.

It’s mental as a Hibs fans how we can just see things coming

I take it I'm being stupid here, but why can't VAR jump in there? It's an obvious Hibs throw, yet they get it and take it 15 yards forward. That's a clear and obvious that has led to a goal, why no check?

The officials have again contrived to do us with a ridiculous 7 minutes injury time , then a throw in to them when it should be ours and then they take it 15 yards up the pitch.

However, the manager got it completely wrong and I’m sick of it. Poor, wishy washy pish in the first half and having to turn things around. Sick of it.

Horrendous officiating again!!!! Won’t disguise that was a shambles from Montgomery. It was so obvious leaving Youan on he wouldn’t track back at some point.

the first half set up was a sackable offence on its own.

Mongomery is clueless, that was 2 points dropped because he has not got a clue how to set up a side, wouldnt surprise me if the players told him to change it at half time.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Where does the defence he inherited sit in all this? How many goals do we need to score to mitigate the goals our defence give away?

'mon the beers
13-03-2024, 09:02 PM
It’s hard to get yourself set when they run 15 yards up the park to take a throw in that shouldn’t have been given to them.

It’s really hard to think this isn’t officials being against us, there’s just too many things happening for it not to be that. I never thought I would ever write something like that but that’s how it feels just now for me.

Where the **** did the 7 minutes come from in the first place. Then why did he play over it.

But that’s now the 10th time we’ve scored twice and not won the game. That’s a third of our games ffs.

That is so so poor. Can't be blaming the ref there, just do your job and actually defend!!!

Actually thought we played very well for majority of the second half but that is such a stupid goal to concede.What do you mean we can't blame the ref?

It's clearly our throw - an easy call and it's game over - I'm sure half our players thought it's clearly our ball

They call it wrong, fair enough

They then let them take a quick throw about 15 yards ahead of where there own player headed it out - it's that part that really caught us out and no wonder

It's scandalous, honestly ridiculous referreeing

No wonder marshall and monty were raging

Paulie Walnuts
We're just marking time til he's away at the end of the season now.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Can’t see any way he’s here next season. He’s completely incapable of actually delivering. Even during this ‘good’ run, we’ve won 2 out of 7 against teams at our level.

He’s just not good enough.

I genuinely thought when the ref ran over to Marshall a second time for timewasting he was going to send him off in a world first

13-03-2024, 09:03 PM

Exactly. Are we blaming the officials for that first half performance as well? If you don't start playing till the 2nd half due to the manager setting the team up bizarrely and your 2 best players can't keep the ball anyway then you deserve everything you get.

NC1875
13-03-2024, 09:03 PM
Another Youan masterclass. A luxury we can’t afford.

DaveHFC
13-03-2024, 09:04 PM
Bet you a million pounds that if Celtic fans didn’t do it he wouldn’t be.

A fair point, a lot of plastic republicanism from certain parts of our support at times. I still struggle to find an issue with any support for Palestine.

In any case, an absolutely gutting result this evening.

jakedance
No doubt about it, we’re bang average, but when you can’t hammer anyone games are won and lost on fine margins and these decisions that go against us every week are costing us points. Obviously we’re not helping ourselves either but it’s infuriating.

Got to try and pick ourselves up for Saturday as Dundee are playing Gers on Sunday, Killie and st mirren playing each other too, so if we beat livi, still make top six and have something to play for when split happens, tho I'm gutted at losing that goal at the end....😖

The fixtures the following week mean we need to get something from the Queens 11 at Ibrox. Dundee are more likely to get a result against that mob at Dens than we are. We also have an improving Motherwell to play.

Staying above Dundee tonight was pretty crucial.

EGL2000
Where the **** did the 7 minutes come from in the first place. Then why did he play over it.

But that’s now the 10th time we’ve scored twice and not won the game. That’s a third of our games ffs.

To be fair they were right to play over the 7. Subs made after 90. Couple of stoppages for free kicks/ Marshall getting 2 balls off the pitch.

Where does the defence he inherited sit in all this? How many goals do we need to score to mitigate the goals our defence give away?

It’s his job to make them a better unit, or sign players to do that. He’s done neither.

13-03-2024, 09:05 PM
Still lucky to have Will Fish? Guys been a key part of what’s been a totally ***** defence all season. Pathetic attempt to keep that out the net. Sooner he’s sent back the better.

13-03-2024, 09:06 PM
I take it I'm being stupid here, but why can't VAR jump in there? It's an obvious Hibs throw, yet they get it and take it 15 yards forward. That's a clear and obvious that has led to a goal, why no check?

A different phase in the play.

A fair point, a lot of plastic republicanism from certain parts of our support at times. I still struggle to find an issue with any support for Palestine.

In any case, an absolutely gutting result this evening.

Fully agree with you.

The 8 isn't the biggest issue

Folk can say we switched off but they took the throw in miles ahead of where it went it, it's no wonder we weren't set

It's absolutely ****ing ridiculous that that goal stood

It's our throw but you cant just let them take a quick throw with the ball that's miles up the park

Say it again, there's a reason David Munro hasn't had a Celtic or rangers game - why we are subjected to his pish referring and they aren't?

You play to the whistle we just stopped They didn’t and went for it
to lose a goal do late under those circumstances is criminal and could cost us top six place

DinkyTwo
I take it I'm being stupid here, but why can't VAR jump in there? It's an obvious Hibs throw, yet they get it and take it 15 yards forward. That's a clear and obvious that has led to a goal, why no check?Because it's against us and there is an agenda.

We need to be at the top of our game every game to get a result, because any key debatable moment gets ruled against us.

Montgomery and the squad leaves a lot to be desired, but over the past two seasons we've had a hell of a lot of setbacks that've come from the officiating at our games.

Cardinal G
13-03-2024, 09:07 PM
****ing disaster. What the **** happened?

Spike for me bringing Hanlon on in last minute for Emaliano was a massive mistake, he was our danger player and we had no outlet so it just invited them to pump it in. I did thi k it was our throw then then took it a good 15 yards higher up and we weren't set up. Never 7 mins injury time either for me, feel robbed tonight, the 2 dropped points really is a blow.

13-03-2024, 09:08 PM
Still lucky to have Will Fish? Guys been a key part of what’s been a totally ***** defence all season. Pathetic attempt to keep that out the net. Sooner he’s sent back the better.

Ridiculous comment. The boy totally sclaffed it. Nothing Fish could have done. Youan was the player at fault. But others culpable too, Maolida in particular for not keeping hold of the ball.

Spike for me bringing Hanlon on in last minute for Emaliano was a massive mistake, he was our danger player and we had no outlet so it just invited them to pump it in. I did thi k it was our throw then then took it a good 15 yards higher up and we weren't set up. Never 7 mins injury time either for me, feel robbed tonight, the 2 dropped points really is a blow.

Marcondes was awful tonight and certainly not a danger to Ross County

You play to the whistle we just stopped They didn’t and went for it
to lose a goal do late under those circumstances is criminal and could cost us top six placeWhats the whistle got to do with it?

they bypassed our whole midfield coz they took the throw 15 yards up the park [emoji1787][emoji1787]. A throw that was clearly ours btw but even so having a 2nd ball and taking up 15 yards up the park from where it went out is literally laughable

No wonder we looked short - it's an absolute joke they ref let that play

Paulie Walnuts

We’ve just signed a centre half, one that he’s previously worked with, and he chooses to play him in midfield instead.

Exuberance1875
13-03-2024, 09:09 PM
Conceded two almost identical goals defensively tonight where the full backs get sucked in to near enough the middle of the goal marking a player they could easily pass on to the centre back, allowing them to defend the back post, like any semi efficient defending side would do.

Simple stuff and will continue to cost us, regardless of how bad the officiating might be.

The officials are just laughing at us now.

Chorley Hibee
Exactly. Are we blaming the officials for that first half performance as well? If you don't start playing till the 2nd half due to the manager setting the team up bizarrely and your 2 best players can't keep the ball anyway then you deserve everything you get.

I agree with the criticism of the manager, but it doesn't excuse cheating officials one little bit.

That's us been cheated against Celtic, Aberdeen, Hearts, Rangers and Ross County in six weeks.

Possibly 7 points taken away from us and a decent stab at a semi-final place too, all by corrupt officials.

It’s his job to make them a better unit, or sign players to do that. He’s done neither.

He’s had one January window. He fixed the midfield in Emiliano, NMW & likely Amos in the mid-term. As well as up front with Maolida making a real difference. It’s quite the ask to expect him to sign a new defence, midfield & attack in one solitary January window.

Broxburn Greens
13-03-2024, 09:10 PM
At least it’s no just us… The Dundee penalty is a joke

scm70nyd1973
13-03-2024, 09:11 PM

Yes things went against us and beyond our control at the throw in - but I’m sorry - Youan WTF - no desire to fight to win the game there - not for the first time ☹️

Cadden’s reaction said it all 😡

13-03-2024, 09:11 PM
if we can't beat the bottom side on Saturday then NM can leave straight after

that first half display was one of the worst for a long time and it's happening far too damn often this season

13-03-2024, 09:12 PM
He’s had one January window. He fixed the midfield in Emiliano, NMW & likely Amos in the mid-term. As well as up front with Maolida making a real difference. It’s quite the ask to expect him to sign a new defence, midfield & attack in one solitary January window.

And by not sorting us out defensively he’s ensured he’ll no get another transfer window.

Conceded two almost identical goals defensively tonight where the full backs get sucked in to near enough the middle of the goal marking a player they could easily pass on to the centre back, allowing them to defend the back post, like any semi efficient defending side would do.

Simple stuff and will continue to cost us, regardless of how bad the officiating might be.

I was thinking the same, needlessly sucked in.

Youan obviously looks at fault and should do better. But you can’t tell me Dhanda is Youan’s man. Youan plays right of a front 3.

Again he should do better, but the whole team should be set up much better, it wasn’t the left back that snuck in and scored

NC1875
Yes things went against us and beyond our control at the throw in - but I’m sorry - Youan WTF - no desire to fight to win the game there - not for the first time ☹️

Said last season Youan was never a football player and got slated.

Be great in a 5 a side team. Never a footballer

Chorley Hibee
Marcondes was awful tonight and certainly not a danger to Ross County

I'll be honest, I don't think he's been as good as a lot of folk have made out.

Undoubted quality at times, but doesn't influence games enough for me, and another who disappears for spells.

13-03-2024, 09:13 PM

that first half display was one of the worst for a long time and it's happening far too damn often this season

We need to win by a few goals too to give us a chance for the top six - and try and get something at Castle Greyskull.

There's been so many times this season where folk have said 'thats the worst half in a long time’ etc and its actually been true.

Been nowhere near good enough this season and don't think we've had a single good 90 minute performance.

Even sky referenced the throw on being awarded to us

That's game over

To compound that though letting them take it 15 yards up the park is a ****ing joke

The was a basic call - not quite as basic as the corner to is they got wrong earlier too to be fair to them

Why are we given refs that don't get rangers and Celtic games?

****ing sick of it TBF

Folk will jump over game management etc but the ref literally put us on the backfoot by allowing that throw in to happen where it did

13-03-2024, 09:14 PM
Last ten minutes we started to sit back and just hoofed it up the park for them to win the ball back easily, the players panicked when there was no need as we were far the better team when we were playing a passing game, we got what we deserved.

13-03-2024, 09:15 PM
Any sensible posters would be better staying away from .net for a few days, the usual hystericals will have a field day after today.

Dr What If?
13-03-2024, 09:17 PM
This has been the most freaky season, the sheer number of points we've lost because of bad refereeing decisions. I know dodgy calls happen to every team but the frequency this season! Its been ridiculous.

Their defender clearly heads the ball out of play. Not even remotely debatable. How can both a referee and linesman not see that? It's yards away from them.

Arguably as bad a decision as any of the recent ones against us. Embarrassing

Any sensible posters would be better staying away from .net for a few days, the usual hystericals will have a field day after today.

That’s just a daft statement, folk are pissed off and looking for something to blame. We were absolutely f awful in the first half and the managers team selection was terrible. Against Ross County come on, what do you expect?

Exuberance1875
13-03-2024, 09:18 PM
I was thinking the same, needlessly sucked in.

Youan obviously looks at fault and should do better. But you can’t tell me Dhanda is Youan’s man. Youan plays right of a front 3.

Again he should do better, but the whole team should be set up much better, it wasn’t the left back that snuck in and scored

Absolutely spot on, pass the man on and mark your position.

Sunday league stuff

Last ten minutes we started to sit back and just hoofed it up the park for them to win the ball back easily, the players panicked when there was no need as we were far the better team when we were playing a passing game, we got what we deserved.

Said that walking out the game. We stopped playing when we went in front.

Could var not call it as error leading to goal

13-03-2024, 09:19 PM
Their defender clearly heads the ball out of play. Not even remotely debatable. How can both a referee and linesman not see that? It's yards away from them.

Same ref that missed the handball at Pittodrie, it’s what he does.

13-03-2024, 09:19 PM
Said that walking out the game. We stopped playing when we went in front.

I know what you and others are saying. But it's also that Ross County actually started trying to play football again when we went ahead.

13-03-2024, 09:20 PM
bbc radio scotland saying replay shows it's headed by county player off hibs player.

it was still taken 15 yards further up than it should have been though but makes our defending of it more criminal.

13-03-2024, 09:22 PM

Ah but Richard Gordon has seen the video and reckons that the officials got it right :rolleyes:

13-03-2024, 09:23 PM
bbc radio scotland saying replay shows it's headed by county player off hibs player.

it was still taken 15 yards further up than it should have been though but makes our defending of it more criminal.Surely the fact they took a quick throw 15 yards up the park explains why we were caught out of shape rather than making our defending worse?

Who the throw in went to is moot but allowing them to take a quick throw miles towards our goal is ridiculous

13-03-2024, 09:23 PM

Usuall hysterics 😂 We’ve just drawn for the 1000th time this season 2-2 against a rank rotten County team when we really had to win to have any chance of 4th.

percy veer
13-03-2024, 09:24 PM

hes cost us 5 points in the last minute in 3 games now off the top of my head. tonight, celtic and stmirren

13-03-2024, 09:25 PM
Ah but Richard Gordon has seen the video and reckons that the officials got it right :rolleyes:

Richard Gordon will have to wash the front of his pants before he gets home. Absolute dickhead of a man.

13-03-2024, 09:26 PM

it was still taken 15 yards further up than it should have been though but makes our defending of it more criminal.

Think I would like to see that for myself

hibstag
13-03-2024, 09:29 PM

Was in the East stand happened in front of me 15 yards is a conservative estimate

13-03-2024, 09:32 PM
Hibs official match report.

Seven minutes added time were added on despite limited stoppages in the second half. Five minutes into time added on, it appeared we would see the game out after Marshall kept out Murray’s vicious volley with a stunning save.

Yet, in the eighth minute of additional time, County took advantage of a throw in wrongly given in their favour and from Murray’s cross Dhanda slotted it away at the back post to snatch an equaliser.

13-03-2024, 09:32 PM
Taking a throw in further forward doesn’t really bother me, we (Stevenson) has done it loads and it’s almost just part of football.

I have no anger towards the officials tonight, just the management for how the set the team up at the start and the players for defending like that at the end

EGL2000
13-03-2024, 09:36 PM
Taking a throw in further forward doesn’t really bother me, we (Stevenson) has done it loads and it’s almost just part of football.

I have no anger towards the officials tonight, just the management for how the set the team up at the start and the players for defending like that at the end

That ones totally with the players for me. No coach stops you conceding such basic goals like that. Yes, he got the team wrong first half but changes he made at second half were spot on and actually think we played very well for the majority. Absolutely pish goal to give away at the end. No matter who's in that dugout the backbone of that defence that was on at the end is largely the same as it has been for a few seasons now. A common theme for that defense seems to be piss poor goals going against us.

badabing67
13-03-2024, 09:40 PM

Or how to defend the lead

13-03-2024, 09:41 PM

I have no anger towards the officials tonight, just the management for how the set the team up at the start and the players for defending like that at the endTaking a quick throw 15 yards up the park from where the ball went out almost almost never happens

Or certainly isn't allowed to happen if it's tried

13-03-2024, 09:47 PM
unfortunate, for Livingston anyway Livingston forced to 'shut down' club amid sickness bug causing fears for Hibs clash - Football Scotland (https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/livingston-forced-shut-down-club-28814608?fbclid=IwAR1PRc9V0qHt1ibJqwO8gH6vWCgckxsP 3JC9n3BZ2AZmYDcvwR4kE1tBVMU)

13-03-2024, 09:59 PM
unfortunate, for Livingston anyway Livingston forced to 'shut down' club amid sickness bug causing fears for Hibs clash - Football Scotland (https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/livingston-forced-shut-down-club-28814608?fbclid=IwAR1PRc9V0qHt1ibJqwO8gH6vWCgckxsP 3JC9n3BZ2AZmYDcvwR4kE1tBVMU)

Hibs gearing up to do the most Hibs thing ever on Saturday then.

13-03-2024, 10:00 PM
What's the betting the SPFL hightlights won't show the Ross County player putting the ball out?

ruthven_raiders
13-03-2024, 10:03 PM
Could var not call it as error leading to goal

VAR doesn't look at that at the moment, in England next season they will look at corners, not sure if that would be looked at tho...

ruthven_raiders
13-03-2024, 10:03 PM
What's the betting the SPFL hightlights won't show the Ross County player putting the ball out?

They did, and McFadden said it was a Hibs throw in, tho hard to tell from that footage if it came of Hibs players back or not....

13-03-2024, 10:13 PM
Absolutely hilarious btw

The ball goes out at one set of stairs and they take it at the other set of stairs - how many yards is that?

You can clearly see they are now wrong side of our whole midfield due to where they took the throw in

Incredible decision to do nothing https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240313/8d8c2290cec77e10cd38b53f5c6b93cc.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240313/1bf90467d0f275d3376a726104b5360e.jpg

Posh Swanny
13-03-2024, 10:28 PM
They did, and McFadden said it was a Hibs throw in, tho hard to tell from that footage if it came of Hibs players back or not....

The County player's reaction after he heads it tells you all you need to know as he starts drifting back to defend the throw.

13-03-2024, 10:45 PM
Look on the bright side. The old firm and Hearts allocations will be cut dramatically for the remaining games at ER.

Rob
13-03-2024, 11:38 PM
VAR doesn't look at that at the moment, in England next season they will look at corners, not sure if that would be looked at tho...
Please God,no! It's bad enough having constant delays whenever a goal is scored or a penalty incident is reviewed. If they start reviewing corners the games are going to go on for 2 hours.

Why on earth would they extend the scope of VAR to corners when they can't get it right for what it's already used for?

I could understand it if VAR was an unqualified success, then yes, it's working so well let's look at extending it to other incidents. But surely the priority right now is trying to sort out the current problems before extending its use.

14-03-2024, 01:57 AM
Disappointing to find out it finished 2-2 after I checked the score at 1-2 in the 96th minute.

Will check out the highlights later on today, a little downer for my trip Friday but still buzzing for the Livingston game.

14-03-2024, 05:19 AM
The throw in getting taken further down the field happens all the time, not sure it's that big of a deal. Our defending however :rolleyes:

hfcok
14-03-2024, 05:56 AM
Yohan at fault again, even Cadden is asking why are you not tracking back.

14-03-2024, 06:04 AM
The throw in getting taken further down the field happens all the time, not sure it's that big of a deal. Our defending however :rolleyes:

Agree shambolic and got away with one when Murray somehow found himself in acres of space earlier. Stop the cross and pick up in the box. How we never stopped a complete mi**** shot I don't know either.

In terms of the throw in depends how far and fair to say that is a huge advantage particularly in the attacking half. Thought ref was poor seemed to be trying to give them soft fouls near the end, booked our players for very little and no idea where 7 came from never mind 8 mins came from.

14-03-2024, 06:09 AM
Was in the East stand happened in front of me 15 yards is a conservative estimate

Who should have had the throw.

14-03-2024, 06:14 AM
The throw in getting taken further down the field happens all the time, not sure it's that big of a deal. Our defending however :rolleyes:A quick throw in like that doesn't

Show me another example that they allow a quick throw that's taken what must be at least 15 yards forward

I'd hazard a guess there isn't another example

I've no idea how big a whole section of stand seating is but that was how far they stole

I pointed it out last night, it put them immediately behind our whole midfield

The boy who got the lay off to play to Murray would not have happened unchallenged if the ref didn't allow them that ridiculous advantage

Pretty sure if the ref played the rules the goal doesn't happen

I'm absolutely baffled how he let that play out - it's basically the same advantage given as letting someone come back on the park from the attacking side of play

There's a reason they all come back on at halfway

mcohibs
14-03-2024, 06:17 AM
Yohan at fault again, even Cadden is asking why are you not tracking back.

He’s a liability. Lost count of how many goals he’s cost us this season.

14-03-2024, 07:24 AM

On the flip side he has 8 goals and 8 assists, comfortably more than anyone else.
He was a factor in that goal but hardly the only one. How Murray got the ball across so easily and how the ball managed to trundle past three defenders and our keeper need looked at too.
Obviously the bizarre amount of stoppage time, the awarding and taking of the throw in and our ridiculous first half formation didn't help either.

14-03-2024, 07:25 AM

A throw in, which was ours, doesn't get taken 15 yards down the pitch, that doesn't happen in every game.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

14-03-2024, 07:45 AM

He’s a defensive liability. Yet we continuously play him in a position where he’s expected to defend.

He doesn’t actually just refuse to track his man, he’s just not aware of him getting away cos he’s ball watching. When he realises Dhanda has made the run it’s too late and he’s no chance.

I’m not absolving him of blame, I’d have hoped he’d be more aware, but he’s not a defender. It’s no his game to be tracking player’s defensively. We’re only hurting ourselves by having him in a role that he needs to be tracking back like that.

You wouldn’t expect to be able to play Rocky up front and have him do a good attacking job, it’s the same thing for me.

hfcok
14-03-2024, 08:56 AM
He’s a defensive liability. Yet we continuously play him in a position where he’s expected to defend.

He doesn’t actually just refuse to track his man, he’s just not aware of him getting away cos he’s ball watching. When he realises Dhanda has made the run it’s too late and he’s no chance.

I’m not absolving him of blame, I’d have hoped he’d be more aware, but he’s not a defender. It’s no his game to be tracking player’s defensively. We’re only hurting ourselves by having him in a role that he needs to be tracking back like that.

You wouldn’t expect to be able to play Rocky up front and have him do a good attacking job, it’s the same thing for me.

Totally agree, he’s so lazy, he does one good thing in a game and 10 bad, how many times does he lose the ball when he’s attacking as well, dosent want to release at the right time, apart from the one assist last night.

Exuberance1875
14-03-2024, 09:09 AM
I am struggling to see how this is Youan’s fault, boy playing wide left for County scores, surely should be picked up by the right back?

There’s no need for the full back to be in the middle of the box marking the striker with the centre back marking no one. Pass the man on and mark the back post, that gets cleared and we win the game if we do that. Same with the first goal too, Obita sucked in for next to no reason and the boy taps it in, if he stays back post he clears it easy

Paulie Walnuts
14-03-2024, 09:11 AM
I am struggling to see how this is Youan’s fault, boy playing wide left for County scores, surely should be picked up by the right back?

There’s no need for the full back to be in the middle of the box marking the striker with the centre back marking no one. Pass the man on and mark the back post, that gets cleared and we win the game if we do that. Same with the first goal too, Obita sucked in for next to no reason and the boy taps it in, if he stays back post he clears it easy

I don’t think that’s an unfair point in terms of the full back being in the middle of the box. However Youan is watching what’s unfolding and can see the full back is out of position, so he has to follow him.

VoltaireHibs
14-03-2024, 11:17 AM
I don’t think that’s an unfair point in terms of the full back being in the middle of the box. However Youan is watching what’s unfolding and can see the full back is out of position, so he has to follow him.

He's another one with no brains. Certainly not of the football variety anyway. Sure he's a nice enough guy but in terms of game awareness, whether that be tracking back or knowing when to take a player on or pass, he is miles away from SPL standard.

Said it before. He's a 5's player that's got the athleticism to play full size football. Nothing about him makes me think he's had a decent education in football terms. Like watching a boxer that hasn't fought amateur, the basics haven't been taught to them at a young age, and it always shows.

14-03-2024, 11:21 AM
Youann and Levitt should probably be moved on.

Both offer very little.

Levitt makes zero effort and cost us a goal.
Youann is a show pony with bags of skill but no use if he can’t concentrate.

Both have had plenty chances to prove us wrong.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Paulie Walnuts
14-03-2024, 11:28 AM
He's another one with no brains. Certainly not of the football variety anyway. Sure he's a nice enough guy but in terms of game awareness, whether that be tracking back or knowing when to take a player on or pass, he is miles away from SPL standard.

Said it before. He's a 5's player that's got the athleticism to play full size football. Nothing about him makes me think he's had a decent education in football terms. Like watching a boxer that hasn't fought amateur, the basics haven't been taught to them at a young age, and it always shows.

Combined he’s got 16 goals and assists this season. You don’t do that if you don’t know how to play football.

Think it was easty made a good point - you wouldn’t expect Rocky to go up top and do the attacking side of the game well, I’m not sure Youan, an attacker, should be written off because he can’t do the defensive side of the game well. Especially when his attacking output is pretty good. You wouldn’t write off a defender with fairly good defensive statistics due to them missing a few attacking one on ones.

14-03-2024, 11:33 AM
If you believe our official website, Levitt has a higher pass completion rate than both Newell and MW for us.

Found that interesting given it’s quite often something that’s quipped on here.

14-03-2024, 11:42 AM
Combined he’s got 16 goals and assists this season. You don’t do that if you don’t know how to play football.

Think it was easty made a good point - you wouldn’t expect Rocky to go up top and do the attacking side of the game well, I’m not sure Youan, an attacker, should be written off because he can’t do the defensive side of the game well. Especially when his attacking output is pretty good. You wouldn’t write off a defender with fairly good defensive statistics due to them missing a few attacking one on ones.

His ball for Maolida’s goal last night was a beauty too.

He’s definitely not in the ‘get rid’ category. We’ll need to be bringing in proper quality (more than a few months loan) in attack, before we can afford to just dismiss players with attributes like Youan.

VoltaireHibs
14-03-2024, 12:07 PM

I think he's a chaos machine. Good chaos and bad chaos. I just posted elsewhere that the only way I'd have Youan in the team is directly up top through the middle. Anywhere else and he's just too much of a liability defensively.

His stats are good, but let's see a stat showing how many goals he's cost us. Because it's more than one or two this season. Not sure he's a team player either. More a Youan player.

On the Rocky/Youan point. It's not comparable. Every forward player in the modern game is expected to lead the press. I can't think of one successful team that has a lazy player up front. In the past maybe, but in the last ten years? Nope.

And no one would be asking Rocky to curl one in on the volley, in the same way no one is asking Youan to defend in our own box. What he's being asked to do is close space down, cut off runs, even just get in the way and give the defence time to organise, which every player has to do at times.

He just doesn't have the brains or the appetite.

14-03-2024, 12:22 PM
A throw in, which was ours, doesn't get taken 15 yards down the pitch, that doesn't happen in every game.

Suggested it in the past but simple solution to reduce the unfair advantage gained by the cheats who steal yards at throw-ins (including us) is to have a short line perpendicular to the touchline every 10m, and the ref indicates that you must take the throw-in within the sector in which the ball went out. It still might mean someone gaining 9m if the ball went out near the start of a sector but that sort of gain is pretty standard anyway and it would stop the 10m + gains like last night.

14-03-2024, 01:42 PM
Suggested it in the past but simple solution to reduce the unfair advantage gained by the cheats who steal yards at throw-ins (including us) is to have a short line perpendicular to the touchline every 10m, and the ref indicates that you must take the throw-in within the sector in which the ball went out. It still might mean someone gaining 9m if the ball went out near the start of a sector but that sort of gain is pretty standard anyway and it would stop the 10m + gains like last night.There was a "campaign" years ago in Scottish football where it was deemed a foul throw. Abandoned. Even actual foul throws are seen everywhere these days.

Paulie Walnuts
14-03-2024, 02:25 PM
I think he's a chaos machine. Good chaos and bad chaos. I just posted elsewhere that the only way I'd have Youan in the team is directly up top through the middle. Anywhere else and he's just too much of a liability defensively.

His stats are good, but let's see a stat showing how many goals he's cost us. Because it's more than one or two this season. Not sure he's a team player either. More a Youan player.

On the Rocky/Youan point. It's not comparable. Every forward player in the modern game is expected to lead the press. I can't think of one successful team that has a lazy player up front. In the past maybe, but in the last ten years? Nope.

And no one would be asking Rocky to curl one in on the volley, in the same way no one is asking Youan to defend in our own box. What he's being asked to do is close space down, cut off runs, even just get in the way and give the defence time to organise, which every player has to do at times.

Of course they’re comparable. Youan is being asked to defend in a team that was camped in towards the end of the game. The role Montgomery has had him playing for a lot of this season has seen him having to do a lot more defensive work, something which he’s clearly not good at, hence why we’re sitting asking why he’s cost so many goals.

If we’re going to attempt to shut up shop, then you take Youan off as he can’t do it. You dont leave him on then go bananas when he shows you he’s no good at defending, something which everyone already knew.

The Tubs
14-03-2024, 02:32 PM

I don't think he's lazy, but sometimes a little careless and lacking appetite, as you say.

The way he's played under Monty is one of a few pieces of evidence that make me — almost unbelievably — think Johnson was a better manager.

VoltaireHibs
14-03-2024, 02:43 PM
Of course they’re comparable. Youan is being asked to defend in a team that was camped in towards the end of the game. The role Montgomery has had him playing for a lot of this season has seen him having to do a lot more defensive work, something which he’s clearly not good at, hence why we’re sitting asking why he’s cost so many goals.

If we’re going to attempt to shut up shop, then you take Youan off as he can’t do it. You dont leave him on then go bananas when he shows you he’s no good at defending, something which everyone already knew.

I agree with your last paragraph, NM should have taken him off. But Youan is never a professional footballer, he's a Youan footballer. Plays it like he's the only guy on the pitch. I'd play him from he start in fact, and in the second minute if he didn't track back I'd sub him right off. Because if we're going to persevere with him then he needs a serious shake.

No modern team can carry a guy that thinks the dirty work is beneath him. Bag of tricks, aye, but as likely to gift the ball to the opposition as do something useful.

VoltaireHibs
14-03-2024, 02:45 PM
I don't think he's lazy, but sometimes a little careless and lacking appetite, as you say.

The way he's played under Monty is one of a few pieces of evidence that make me — almost unbelievably — think Johnson was a better manager.

Maybe because LJ was also something of a chaos machine. 😁 Whatever else we think of LJ, his team created chances. Shambolic, weak, confusing, but generally attacking. Our Xg, or whatever it's called, under him was ridiculously high at one point.

14-03-2024, 02:47 PM
I agree with your last paragraph, NM should have taken him off. But Youan is never a professional footballer, he's a Youan footballer. Plays it like he's the only guy on the pitch. I'd play him from he start in fact, and in the second minute if he didn't track back I'd sub him right off. Because if we're going to persevere with him then he needs a serious shake.

No modern team can carry a guy that thinks the dirty work is beneath him. Bag of tricks, aye, but as likely to gift the ball to the opposition as do something useful.

He's still very likely the player that would fetch us the most cash if we were to sell this summer.

That's not through just having a bag of tricks.

VoltaireHibs
14-03-2024, 02:50 PM
He's still very likely the player that would fetch us the most cash if we were to sell this summer.

That's not through just having a bag of tricks.

In the league he has 4 goals and 5 assists. He's not making us much on those stats. Moriah-Welsh or Rocky will make us more I reckon.

Tha Cabbage Kid
14-03-2024, 04:58 PM

why did VAR not check it?

Paulie Walnuts
14-03-2024, 05:05 PM
why did VAR not check it?

Don’t think VAR can.