View Full Version : Who would you like to see ticket allocations limited for?
andrew_dundee
12-03-2024, 11:43 PM
Seen a few different preferences on here. Who would you like to see allocations cut for?
13-03-2024, 12:19 AM
VoltaireHibs
13-03-2024, 04:30 AM
Ban Rangers, monitor Celtic.
Rangers fans behaviour at ER has been getting worse and worse the last two or three seasons. This coincides with them having no old firm derby to shout at each other at with their mutual fan bans, so we have become their outlet for sectarian bile in Celtics place. They basically treat it like an old firm derby in terms of context and opportunity to get the song book out.
The Baldmans Comb
13-03-2024, 05:26 AM
Just Sevco as no other club in World football comes remotely close to their horrible fan base.
Home or away their choice of song glorifies countless terrorist atrocities, hates minorities, detests other religions and is outright racist towards certain other countries.
Their embracing of English Nationalism is however honest and heartfelt though very weird but never offensive but it's hard to avoid the extreme fascist undertones. .
However there is something inheritingly evil about a majority fan base who thinks it routinely acceptable to abuse and disrupt moments of rememberance and to wish the death of a seriously injured player while abusing his perceived religious affiliations.
Reducing the number of these creatures to the bare minimum can only make Easter Road stadium and it's surrounding area a far safer environment and puts down a marker as to what is acceptable behaviour in the 21st century.
OstKurve Hibs
13-03-2024, 05:32 AM
Just rangers, that club shoulda buried once and for all in 2012 and not back as a more vile tribute act.
andrew70
13-03-2024, 05:34 AM
Got to be just Rangers. They are reprehensible.
13-03-2024, 06:00 AM
Rangers.
Watch Celtic.
13-03-2024, 06:01 AM
Got to be just Rangers. They are reprehensible.
13-03-2024, 06:10 AM
Just Rangers
13-03-2024, 06:15 AM
Both old firm without a doubt for me.
13-03-2024, 06:33 AM
Just Rangers. If only the seethe it will cause them at being singled out.
Keep an eye on Celtic.
13-03-2024, 06:48 AM
Both. On safety grounds too, both ends are massively overcrowded when either team visit.
Kentao1985
13-03-2024, 06:49 AM
Ban rangers and turn it into a Hibs kids game to show them they aren't as important as they think they are.
Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk
13-03-2024, 06:58 AM
I think there is a sliding scale here. I think we slash the rangers and monitor those that do come, with a view to increasing their number on acceptable behaviour.
I think we monitor Celtic carefully and give them the opportunity to behave safely or see the same reduction as the rangers.
In my view we have to show that we are not treating every club the same and that there is a line that cannot be crossed for every support.
Which brings me to the point where I think we also have to be prepared to sanction sections of our own support if they cross the line too. Someone has to have a serious word with the reasonable representatives of Block 7 and get this message firmly across. Any action, thereafter, should include no allocation of away tickets as well as restrictions at ER.
If we are going to do this we need to do it even handedly and properly.
AndyM_1875
13-03-2024, 07:07 AM
Rangers - Sectarianism, unacceptable chanting, Pyro, stadium damage
Celtic - Unacceptable chanting, Pyro, stadium damage
That's it.
ErinGoBraghHFC
13-03-2024, 07:08 AM
Just Rangers, let their allocation being cut be a warning to Celtic. No strike system, one step out of line and they get theirs slashed too. Things would have to be REALLY bad for me to want Hearts allocation cut.
13-03-2024, 07:10 AM
Rangers and Celtic. I can do without listening to 90 minutes of IRA pish as much as I can do without hearing about Derry Walls
13-03-2024, 07:16 AM
Just Sevco.
Ardenttwo
13-03-2024, 07:18 AM
Just Rangers
Complete ban on The Rangers. Cut allocation for Celtic
Ralphy C
13-03-2024, 07:34 AM
Rangers fans behaviour at ER has been getting worse and worse the last two or three seasons. This coincides with them having no old firm derby to shout at each other at with their mutual fan bans, so we have become their outlet for sectarian bile in Celtics place. They basically treat it like an old firm derby in terms of context and opportunity to get the song book out.Wouldv'e chose this option if availablebut it wasn'tso both of them.
13-03-2024, 07:49 AM
I would cut Rangers allocation right away and keep a close eye on the behaviour of Celtic fans.
Really hope our own morons stop undermining this with their stupidity both in choice of songs and missile throwing.
SON OF PADDY
13-03-2024, 07:58 AM
Complete ban on celtic, and the ranger's.
I've had more than enough of their sectarian songs!
13-03-2024, 07:59 AM
Just Rangers. Monitor Celtc.
hibby rae
13-03-2024, 08:12 AM
Both. On safety grounds too, both ends are massively overcrowded when either team visit.
100%, they've both been taking the piss with that for ages and failed to get their houses in order about it.
Rangers fans are more of a punch down mentality but I'm sick of the resurgence of the IRA love-in from Celtic supporters.
If you can limit their impact on the park with a smaller support, or see an increase in Hibs supporter's attending those games because there are fewer of them then those are other good reasons to limit them.
Yorkshire HFC
13-03-2024, 08:13 AM
Seen a few different preferences on here. Who would you like to see allocations cut for?
I'm not sure the Hibs board have thought this through.
Who do they ban, why do they ban them, length of ban for each offence, how do they treat Hibs fans - in my experience taking the moral high ground on these issues rarely works out.
On Sunday I was sitting next to a 12? year old boy who was there with his dad. I was more offended by the boys language and actions than I was by the Rangers fans - I don't know any of the songs and couldn't make out the words to any of them apart from the one about Boyle - and I've heard the same sentiment sung by Hibs fans.
Are we going to be in a position where anyone can ask Hibs to ban anyone whos' behaviour they don't like?
I would have thought Hibs would have got the agreement of the other clubs to a firm plan and sounded out the broadcasters and press before going public with this - they have had 50 years to sort it out. Maybe they have. I can't see Hibs winning this issue on their own - they need everyone else on board.
Stokesy's on fire
13-03-2024, 08:18 AM
Rangers only they have a serious issue with hatred and racism.
13-03-2024, 08:25 AM
See folk not wanting to cut Celtics allocation, why? Celtic get a massive boost coming here and having a whole stand rocking. It gives them an advantage especially when they’re on top in a game, why would you not want to take that away from them. The Celtic support is also ****my, albeit a level or two lower than the Huns but still. Get the pair of them in the bin
13-03-2024, 08:30 AM
See folk not wanting to cut Celtics allocation, why? Celtic get a massive boost coming here and having a whole stand rocking. It gives them an advantage especially when they’re on top in a game, why would you not want to take that away from them. The Celtic support is also ****my, albeit a level or two lower than the Huns but still. Get the pair of them in the bin
Because as a support, they are by a good margin, worse than Celtic's support. Anyone who was attended games with both supports over the years and has a pair of eyes and ears can see that.
13-03-2024, 08:33 AM
I voted for Ranger AND Celtic but it would be funny to just cut Rangers' allocation. The seethe would be hilarious.
Donegal Hibby
13-03-2024, 08:34 AM
From the chants over the years at ER like Allen Ormen and now Martin Boyle has had and them disrupting football fans showing their respect to the sad passing of our chairman not once but twice . Just Sevco .
13-03-2024, 08:37 AM
Because as a support, they are by a good margin, worse than Celtic's support. Anyone who was attended games with both supports over the years and has a pair of eyes and ears can see that.
So let them have the full end because they’re not as bad as Rangers? Seriously 😂😂😂
Ok
Just forget the garbage they sing with absolutely hee haw to do with football, and forget the boost that’s the full end we unnecessarily hand to them gives their team
Because they’re no as bad as Rangers 😂😂😂
Get them both so far to **** honestly
13-03-2024, 08:40 AM
The Old Firm. 2 cheeks of the same arse.
andrew70
13-03-2024, 08:40 AM
Understand from an advantage position but they are nowhere near the same sc***y levels mate.
They are just completely unaware of their history. Thick but nothing worse.
13-03-2024, 08:45 AM
Understand from an advantage position but they are nowhere near the same sc***y levels mate.
The only reason some Hibs supporters see them as any less ****my is because of how patronising they are to us. Ask supporters of most other teams in the league and I reckon majority would say Celtic and Rangers supporters are on an even keel.
13-03-2024, 08:47 AM
The only reason some Hibs supporters see them as any less ****my is because of how patronising they are to us. Ask supporters of most other teams in the league and I reckon majority would say Celtic and Rangers supporters are on an even keel.
Yup. "Wee cousin" ***** boils my piss almost as much as the Huns songbook.
Treat them equally, heck give Celtic a block or 2 more if we have that flexibility and it makes folk feel better, but both of them well deserve a reduced allocation
13-03-2024, 08:48 AM
Any club fined or sanctioned by UEFA for fan misbehaviour. If set as a rule, it avoids any accusation of being Hibs being selective. Brings an element of strict liability to Scotland.
13-03-2024, 08:58 AM
Ideally we can get back to making half the South Stand a home stand option rather than a very large away end.
Ideally we sell ST’s excluding the derby in there for £60 cheaper than standard. Away support is accommodated in half the top tier, with bottom only being opened if demand is such. Rangers and Celtic get top and bottom, but if sectarian chants, pyro etc, then that can be cut for either club to just top tier.
If we can get a lot of the lapsed fans back into Easter Road more regularly then we can make this very easy for the club.
13-03-2024, 09:00 AM
IMHO:
Two cheeks of the same cancerous arse. The sectarian divide has been cynically nurtured and milked for over 100 years for nakedly commercial purpose. Both need to be house trained the hard way, cut both back and cut them hard.
That sick economic model is the core reason why our league has no serious competition to them, why the Scottish game serially under performs, why no decisions for the wider benefit of Scottish football can easily be taken, why refereeing was once so corrupt for so long and is now just intimidated and weak, why sectarianism in wider Scottish society is still so prevalent even when those who glory in it couldn't find their local church, why political leaders and institutions are so incapable of even naming it let alone taking a real stand against it, why so many working class and many, many other Scots find a worrying easy identity in it when other institutions that helped frame identity in the past (churches, trade unions, political parties, local communities, the old big newspapers, big employment institutions and workplaces etc) have degraded and lost influence, trust and meaning and why standing up for something that isn't all of those things matters so much.
I will say this. The Edinburgh derby by comparison can legitimately hold its head up high. An incredible atmosphere. A real meaningful rivalry. Next to no bigotry. Minimal violence. A proper love/hate relationship. Not perfect, not without its low points and fringe idiots - but not based in religious or any other shameful divide.
They're still Rover driving, yellow cardigan wearing twats mind.
13-03-2024, 09:01 AM
Decisions to cut away allocations should be evidence based. Evidence of pyro use, items being thrown, damage to seats etc will be clear enough, even if individual culprits still can't be identified. Maybe a menu of sanctions eg your allocation drops by say 250 for each offence?
Devil's advocate here, one who finds it hard to make out the exact words of most chants, how do you prove what is being chanted without a "four candles" type response from the away fans/club?
With a full away stand, it is clearly very difficult to identify culprits, so what sort of number of away fans, and spread in what sort of space across several sections, will make it easy to identify culprits? Of course to spread them out, you'd need controls to mitigate against the reduced number just all congregating in close proximity in one crowded area. This would have cost implications, as would the reduced attendance.
It would be hard to forecast but it would be interesting to find out how many more Hibs fans, particularly families, would attend an OF match if they knew that there was a complete ban on away fans. Could only be sure by giving it a try. We'd have to accept tit for tat (but the former is much preferred to the latter).
13-03-2024, 09:05 AM
Decisions to cut away allocations should be evidence based. Evidence of pyro use, items being thrown, damage to seats etc will be clear enough, even if individual culprits still can't be identified. Maybe a menu of sanctions eg your allocation drops by say 250 for each offence?
Devil's advocate here, one who finds it hard to make out the exact words of most chants, how do you prove what is being chanted without a "four candles" type response from the away fans/club?
With a full away stand, it is clearly very difficult to identify culprits, so what sort of number of away fans, and spread in what sort of space across several sections, will make it easy to identify culprits? Of course to spread them out, you'd need to controls to mitigate against the reduced number just all congregating in close proximity in one crowded area. This would have cost implications, as would the reduced attendance.
It would be hard to forecast but it would be interesting to find out how many more Hibs fans, particularly families, would attend an OF match if they knew that there was a complete ban on away fans. Could only be sure by giving it a try. We'd have to accept tit for tat (but the former is much preferred to the latter).
I've not got the musical ear of a Mutt Lange, Nile Rodgers or Quincy Jones but I reckon even I know - just for starters - that 'we're up to our knees in onion fud' is NOT what they're singing when they belt that number out...
13-03-2024, 09:12 AM
I would cut Rangers allocation right away and keep a close eye on the behaviour of Celtic fans.
Really hope our own morons stop undermining this with their stupidity both in choice of songs and missile throwing.
I think this is missing the point Flash. We can control who gets into our ground from an away fan perspective for any reason we want.
The fact that people are throwing stuff at players doesn’t undermine that.
If the club do not act to identify these people, then other clubs could rightly say, na that’s not acceptable.
As far as I am aware Hibs have tried to identify and ban fans who behave like dicks for a long time, even going as far as installing super CCTV.
I think our club has been dealing with fan behaviour properly for a good few years now, going back to Dempster who installed the CCTV.
There have been many examples of Hibs handing out bans for all sorts of reasons.
As a slightly related side note, did Hearts ever identify/ban the person who tried it on with Cabraja last season?
hibsforeurope
13-03-2024, 09:17 AM
If we ban the glasgow teams (have to do it for both) or reduce their numbers would that allow the game to be moved from category A? if so that would have a significant cost saving on policing, we could then offer deals to home support, family tickets or the like to make up some of the short fall.
I know this decision isn't being taken for financial reasons but this could be a way to negate the shortfall.
13-03-2024, 09:18 AM
I think this is missing the point Flash. We can control who gets into our ground from an away fan perspective for any reason we want.
The fact that people are throwing stuff at players doesn’t undermine that.
If the club do not act to identify these people, then other clubs could rightly say, na that’s not acceptable.
As far as I am aware Hibs have tried to identify and ban fans who behave like dicks for a long time, even going as far as installing super CCTV.
I think our club has been dealing with fan behaviour properly for a good few years now, going back to Dempster who installed the CCTV.
There have been many examples of Hibs handing out bans for all sorts of reasons.
As a slightly related side note, did Hearts ever identify/ban the person who tried it on with Cabraja last season?
I'd say our biggest problem is with idiots throwing things. How many have we identified and banned?
I'd say the Ugly Sisters' biggest problem is with sectarian bigotry. How many have they identified and banned?
13-03-2024, 09:26 AM
I would disagree with that. The Rangers fans spout pure, unadulterated racism en masse week after week, which is on another level to any other club. If their club existed in most other countries in the world they would have been shut down a long time ago. I can't understand why UEFA are not putting more pressure on the SFA to clamp down on them.
glenberviehibee
13-03-2024, 09:28 AM
Rangers only
13-03-2024, 09:34 AM
Rangers fans are worse than Celtic ones imo. It's easy to lump them together but not for me. My experience of Rangers fans is and always has been far worse. Yes, Celtic fans can be patronising but rather that then being called a Fenian ******* etc. Nothing to do with a "Celtic love in" either. I hate Celtic and take great pleasure seeing them beaten, especially in Europe but the behaviour of their fans hasn't convinced me to stay in the house instead of going to see my team. Rangers fans on the other hand have. Not paying good money to subject myself or my kids to stuff from the dark ages and that in any other walk if life would get you banged up and taken out of society.
As Hibs have rightfully said. Enough is enough. Cretins.
Donegal Hibby
13-03-2024, 09:47 AM
Rangers fans are worse than Celtic ones imo. It's easy to lump them together but not for me. My experience of Rangers fans is and always has been far worse. Yes, Celtic fans can be patronising but rather that then being called a Fenian ******* etc. Nothing to do with a "Celtic love in" either. I hate Celtic but the behaviour of their fans hasn't convinced me to stay the house instead of going to see my team. Rangers on the other hand have. Cretins.
The game between the two of them when they had the minutes silence for Ron was only disrupted by Sevco fans . I agree that they are worse , horrible club .
13-03-2024, 09:48 AM
Rangers and Celtic.
I often argue that the Celtic support isn't sectarian in the same way Rangers fans are and I stand by that. However there is no reasoning for some of what they sing, it doesn't belong in a football stadium. If Hibs could self police most/all of those ditties out of the stadium then Celtic can do so as well. I find Celtic much less objectionable than Rangers fans but I think we see a different side of Celtic fans because of their patronising attitude towards us. Hearts fans I know are pretty adamant that a level of sectarianism exists within the Celtic support and they are on the receiving end of it as 'Edinburgh huns'.
I don't want the derby allocations cut and hopefully both sets of fans see this as a bit of wake up call and keep the passion but lose the idiocy. to ensure that doesn't happen.
13-03-2024, 09:55 AM
I'd say our biggest problem is with idiots throwing things. How many have we identified and banned?
I'd say the Ugly Sisters' biggest problem is with sectarian bigotry. How many have they identified and banned?
I dono mate.
I’m sure we’ll be working at it though.
13-03-2024, 10:20 AM
I've not got the musical ear of a Mutt Lange, Nile Rodgers or Quincy Jones but I reckon even I know - just for starters - that 'we're up to our knees in onion fud' is NOT what they're singing when they belt that number out...
snedzuk
13-03-2024, 10:24 AM
Complete ban on celtic, and the ranger's.
I've had more than enough of their sectarian songs!
13-03-2024, 10:33 AM
Can’t believe folk are saying just Rangers, Celtic are the other cheek of the same erse.
Caversham Green
13-03-2024, 10:34 AM
In the statement Hibs made a point of not specifying which set of fans they were referring to (for good reason IMO) so they should start by treating every club the same - i.e. Celtc and "Rangers" get the same allocation of tickets as Ross County, Dundee, St Mirren etc. If and when any set of fans misbehaves their allocation is cut accordingly. Alternatively, offer each club the same number of tickets as they offer us.
I would make an exception for Hearts because the oldest and best derby in the country deserves special treatment.
sadtom
13-03-2024, 10:53 AM
It would be a strange decision to ban supporters because they have a large travelling support that gives an advantage to the away team. A dangerous road to go down. Would smaller clubs ban Hibs because we might have a large away following that either outnumbers or drowns out the home support?
Surely the issue here is the behaviour and the sectarian hatred.
The Orcs are on a different level to any other club, including Celtc.
Celtc may be, irritating, patronising, ambulance chasing, kiddy on victims. But derhun are pure poison and a curse on Scottish society.
I actually thought Celtc had calmed down with the rebel songs for a good few years while derhun were out the top flight. The old songbook appears to have re-appeared with the Orcs presence in the division.
They are still a million miles away from the constant bile from derhun.
Ban rangers…from the planet.
13-03-2024, 11:10 AM
Rangers only, but warn celtc about certain aspects of their fans behaviour that we don't want. I don't like hearts or their fans but would want to keep the derby atmosphere and can tolerate a bit of toxic behaviour. Our own fans need to self police when it comes to missiles.
If we reduce allocations then we will be under a microscope at away grounds.
Singing about the IRA is not just being thick.
Rangers fans are definitely worse, but Celtic fans are also responsible for ***** like that, as well as pyros and damage. Get them both to ****, give them the same amount of tickets the give us, circa 800, and then see how they behave from there, over at least a season if not more.
The SFA/SPFL can’t touch us, we only have to point at the gruesome twosome for reduced/zero ticket allocations and remind them that they’ve done nothing regarding that
13-03-2024, 11:38 AM
Singing about the IRA is not just being thick.
Rangers fans are definitely worse, but Celtic fans are also responsible for ***** like that, as well as pyros and damage. Get them both to ****, give them the same amount of tickets the give us, circa 800, and then see how they behave from there, over at least a season if not more.
The SFA/SPFL can’t touch us, we only have to point at the gruesome twosome for reduced/zero ticket allocations and remind them that they’ve done nothing regarding that
This probably does for me 👍
13-03-2024, 11:53 AM
Have there not been quite a lot of problems with Celtic fans outside the ground, problems which came to a head a bit the last time we played them?
I think they’re wrestling with “an element” within their support in quite a big way, a mate of mine who is a Celtic fan absolutely hates the green brigade and is very much on the side of the club when it comes to their ongoing squabbles.
If we’ve been having problems with them too (albeit different problems to the overt sectarian chanting) then they need hoofed out too - although I don’t think we can escape the fact that this is primarily a Rangers problem.
I’d be quite interested to see what effect it might have on refereeing if our biggest games featured a full and very noisy home end and a token number of away fans.
hhibs
13-03-2024, 11:58 AM
Rangers fans behaviour at ER has been getting worse and worse the last two or three seasons. This coincides with them having no old firm derby to shout at each other at with their mutual fan bans, so we have become their outlet for sectarian bile in Celtics place. They basically treat it like an old firm derby in terms of context and opportunity to get the song book out.
Well put,I agree.
13-03-2024, 12:13 PM
Rangers and Celtic. Hearts are ok.
Yorkshire HFC
13-03-2024, 12:25 PM
Rangers and Celtic. Hearts are ok.
Who is going to decide?
A fans poll? Ben Kensall? The new Americans? The manager? The person who shouts most?
13-03-2024, 12:27 PM
Who is going to decide?
A fans poll? Ben Kensall? The new Americans? The manager? The person who shouts most?
Probably the Board of Directors.
13-03-2024, 12:28 PM
Any team whose fans have a drum
Broxburn Greens
13-03-2024, 12:31 PM
Agree with the slash The Rangers allocation and monitor Celtic.
The statement has been made, the Celtic support will have no excuses if and most likely when it happens.
13-03-2024, 12:42 PM
Interested in the couple of people who want hearts reduced.
Can only assume they don't go to derbies at tynecastle.
Caversham Green
13-03-2024, 12:57 PM
Who is going to decide?
That's part of the reasoning for my last post - every club gets treated the same at the outset and no-one needs to decide anything until a set of fans misbehaves.
13-03-2024, 04:51 PM
The only clubs that bring full away support is Celtic, Rangers and Hearts.
Cut both Rangers and Celtics.
Bridge hibs
13-03-2024, 04:58 PM
The rangers and celtic
And Falkirk for the bonus point if they ever get into the top league 😁
shetlandhibee
13-03-2024, 05:16 PM
The Rangers,,,, :agree:
13-03-2024, 05:19 PM
Rangers and Celtic. Easy decision.
Any team whose fans have a drum...and a flute, W.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
13-03-2024, 05:34 PM
Rangers and Celtic. I can do without listening to 90 minutes of IRA pish as much as I can do without hearing about Derry Walls
13-03-2024, 05:35 PM
...and a flute, W.
Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkAnd any old men who look like Bulldogs chewing a wasp whilst wearing a Bowler hat.
13-03-2024, 05:42 PM
Banning/cutting one and not the other is utterly hypocritical. There isn't levels to bigotry. Both are bigoted. Get both to ****.
13-03-2024, 05:54 PM
Banning/cutting one and not the other is utterly hypocritical. There isn't levels to bigotry. Both are bigoted. Get both to ****.
Correct.
Bigotry can be either banned or tolerated. I know which side I'm on.
13-03-2024, 10:23 PM
Block7
14-03-2024, 12:26 AM
There definitely seems to be more in the lower tier than should be when the OF and and hearts visit, maybe they're managing to double up at turnstiles, there should be stricter ticket checks outside the ground to prevent this. Inside the stadium there should be no access to the upper from the lower and vice versa to combat this.
14-03-2024, 01:00 AM
There definitely seems to be more in the lower tier than should be when the OF and and hearts visit, maybe they're managing to double up at turnstiles, there should be stricter ticket checks outside the ground to prevent this. Inside the stadium there should be no access to the upper from the lower and vice versa to combat this.
I guess you've not seen Hibs fans doubling up to get into Tynie.
14-03-2024, 05:53 AM
Two wrongs eh?
This is Hillsbrough stuff and what the Taylor report was commissioned to identify and stop. Will we never learn?
14-03-2024, 05:56 AM
Everyone one of us have our tickets checked before we get near the turnstiles at Tynecastle so I’m not sure how they are managing to do that.
Hibs fans not sitting in their own seats and moving in to the lower section which was dangerously overcrowded the other week, that is a problem.
14-03-2024, 06:20 AM
Everyone one of us have our tickets checked before we get near the turnstiles at Tynecastle so I’m not sure how they are managing to do that.
Hibs fans not sitting in their own seats and moving in to the lower section which was dangerously overcrowded the other week, that is a problem.
At the last Tynie game there were laddies asking to go thru the turnstiles with people. One guy even asked me, which given my size would have lead to his death by crushing! Also ticket checks only work if there aren’t tickets being passed back, often right in front of the stewards checking them. The problem is a combination of both doubling up and not sitting in allocated seats.
14-03-2024, 07:05 AM
Id also like to see ticket limitations for Block 7. How about giving these ********s 0 tickets.
14-03-2024, 07:22 AM
Include block seven
14-03-2024, 07:47 AM
It definitely happens. That's why Hertz have a couple of coppers/stewards waiting inside turnstiles watching for this.
14-03-2024, 07:49 AM
Two wrongs eh?
This is Hillsbrough stuff and what the Taylor report was commissioned to identify and stop. Will we never learn?
No your right about the two wrongs. But we're quick enough to condemn other supporters for their behaviour when it happens in our own backyard.
Mac_17
14-03-2024, 07:50 AM
Just Rangers. Monitor Celtc.
THIS! :thumbsup:
14-03-2024, 07:59 AM
Rangers, Celtic and Block 7.
14-03-2024, 08:04 AM
I think you could easily argue that the allocations need cut back on the basis that there needs to be more stringent checks pre turnstile.
I think it's obvious at ER and Fir Park in particular the away ends always look hugely overcrowded.
There needs to be a system in place where one person at a time approaches the turnstile to get in and that only works with space. A pre-queue if you like.
I'm sure they were doing that at Hampden against Aberdeen, but I was about 10 cans deep at that point so not convinced.
14-03-2024, 08:10 AM
I think you could easily argue that the allocations need cut back on the basis that there needs to be more stringent checks pre turnstile.
I think it's obvious at ER and Fir Park in particular the away ends always look hugely overcrowded.
There needs to be a system in place where one person at a time approaches the turnstile to get in and that only works with space. A pre-queue if you like.
I'm sure they were doing that at Hampden against Aberdeen, but I was about 10 cans deep at that point so not convinced.
I think a lot of the problem is fans getting tickets for other blocks and then standing where they want.
It always appears overcrowded in the middle lower tier behind the goals but quite often gaps say in the corners of the upper tier or cerrainly odd empty seats. That was certainly the case with the first Celtic game this season.
14-03-2024, 08:22 AM
Let's not forget it was Sevco that started all this when Dave King got fed up with Celtic fans being at Ibrox every time they got horsed by Brendan's team and withdrew the allocation completely.
Sevco give us what, 800-900 tickets for Ibrox, with Huns above us and to each side. I can see no reason why we would give them any more than this. And put them in the lower tier, to the West side, not the upper.
As for Celtic, I'd be strongly inclined to exclude them too. It will be very interesting to be at ER when there aren't ~4,000 of them there, but let's start with Sevco just for the seethe.
14-03-2024, 08:34 AM
I'm not sure the Hibs board have thought this through.
Who do they ban, why do they ban them, length of ban for each offence, how do they treat Hibs fans - in my experience taking the moral high ground on these issues rarely works out.
On Sunday I was sitting next to a 12? year old boy who was there with his dad. I was more offended by the boys language and actions than I was by the Rangers fans - I don't know any of the songs and couldn't make out the words to any of them apart from the one about Boyle - and I've heard the same sentiment sung by Hibs fans.
Are we going to be in a position where anyone can ask Hibs to ban anyone whos' behaviour they don't like?
I would have thought Hibs would have got the agreement of the other clubs to a firm plan and sounded out the broadcasters and press before going public with this - they have had 50 years to sort it out. Maybe they have. I can't see Hibs winning this issue on their own - they need everyone else on board.
Did you hear the PA announcement before kick off on Sunday?
Maybe you missed the fact Sevco 'banned' Celtic fans from Ibrox when King was chairman. They didn't 'ban' anyone - they just didn't sell them tickets. Now they sell them a few. Likewise Hibs aren't 'banned' from Ibrox - they just sell us 800-900 tickets. Meanwhile over at Tynecastle the same thing happens, Sevco get a few tickets. So I think you might find it has been thought through.
gorgie greens
14-03-2024, 08:52 AM
From the chants over the years at ER like Allen Ormen and now Martin Boyle has had and them disrupting football fans showing their respect to the sad passing of our chairman not once but twice . Just Sevco .
Both Celtic and Rangers ,neither can take the moral high ground over each other.
14-03-2024, 09:20 AM
No your right about the two wrongs. But we're quick enough to condemn other supporters for their behaviour when it happens in our own backyard.
The ticket and wrist band system would go some way to alleviate that. Must show both the get to the turnstile, and theres little chance of someone being able to get a wrist band off and pass that back as well as a ticket during the checks.
Chorley Hibee
14-03-2024, 09:27 AM
The ticket and wrist band system would go some way to alleviate that. Must show both the get to the turnstile, and theres little chance of someone being able to get a wrist band off and pass that back as well as a ticket during the checks.
The problem is (with the Old Firm and us at Tynecastle etc) is there's just too many of them, and the police and stewards aren't wanting to risk their own safety, or start a riot, by challenging them.
There's going to be a lot of fingers being pointed the first time someone is seriously injured (or worse) as a result of it.
14-03-2024, 09:34 AM
Wrist band is a good idea. I'm guessing it would be sent with your ticket. It would also be quicker and easier to check upon entering. Only slight downside to it would be the chance to copy them.
14-03-2024, 09:35 AM
Where’s the Block 7 option?
14-03-2024, 09:37 AM
Wrist band is a good idea. I'm guessing it would be sent with your ticket. It would also be quicker and easier to check upon entering. Only slight downside to it would be the chance to copy them.
Not if they are made of material with the sort of zip lock mechanism on them, like the ones you get at concerts, once they're on tight they don't come off unless you cut them. Should have the date and time of the fixture on them and be a certain colour.