View Full Version : Green tinted specs…..

David90+2
10-03-2024, 06:49 PM
Some incredible posts on here tonight.

The Scottish officials are not corrupt, they’re incompetent that’s for sure, but any evidence of corruption????

Was Steven MacLean corrupt in 2016 as he gave us an innocuous foul in the final few mins, booking Andy Halliday in the process? No, he was again incompetent!

Please leave all the conspiracy theories to sevco et al we should be better than that!

Until we have any solid evidence of corruption, let’s focus on our own issues.

I’m as frustrated as anyone after the match tonight, but we’re to blame! We never threatened in the final third and got sucked into their game plan - hook line and sinker!

We can hide behind conspiracy theories, or face up to the fa ta that we weren’t good enough, got caught up in emotions and played into their hands.

Hibee Daft
10-03-2024, 06:50 PM
When did hibs last get a penalty at ibrox?

Murphys Touch
10-03-2024, 06:52 PM
Probably the last time we played exciting attacking football at Ibrox

Argument of a 12 year old

10-03-2024, 06:52 PM

The Scottish officials are not corrupt, they’re incompetent that’s for sure, but any evidence of corruption????

Was Steven MacLean corrupt in 2016 as he gave us an innocuous foul in the final few mins, booking Andy Halliday in the process? No, he was again incompetent!

Please leave all the conspiracy theories to sevco et al we should be better than that!

I’m as frustrated as anyone after the match tonight, but we’re to blame! We never threatened in the final third and got sucked into their game plan - hook line and sinker!

We can hide behind conspiracy theories, or face up to the fa ta that we weren’t good enough, got caught up in emotions and played into their hands.

Was their game plan to be no better than us until being gifted a soft penalty? A penalty that we wouldn’t get at the other end.

Does a hun get the second booking that Obita did? No chance.

The Tubs
10-03-2024, 06:55 PM
Was their game plan to be no better than us until being gifted a soft penalty? A penalty that we wouldn’t get at the other end.

This is exactly the point. We have to play by the rules. The huns, and cetlc to a large extent, don't.

Though I think we might have got the penalty, but after the handball at Aberdeen, anything is possible.

xyz23jc
10-03-2024, 06:56 PM

When did anyone get a penalty at Ibroke that wasn't crucial or justified, the Killie one was an attempt to throw everybody off the stench of corruption. Rotten to the core!!

tonyrougier123
10-03-2024, 06:57 PM

Tbh I see what you’re trying to say, but the decision seems a whole lot easier to let an old firm incident stand in their favour. Had that been lundstrum rushing in like that bet your bottom McLean would have at least visited the monitor.

It’s so much easier to decide in favour of the old firm for the refs and it’s just plain ignorance to suggest otherwise.

The stats very much suggest otherwise

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

The Scottish officials are not corrupt

That’s the most incredible of them all.

David90+2

But you don’t know that!

At best your argument is subjective. Obita was stupid, he was caught wrong side, it was a soft penalty but VAR didn’t change as you clearly see the contact.

Same as the second yellow. Yes never booking, but incompetent not corrupt.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 06:58 PM

Naw .. you don’t get penalties for that … argument of a 10 year old …

10-03-2024, 06:58 PM

Jamie MaClaren debut I think...

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 06:59 PM
When did anyone get a penalty at Ibroke that wasn't crucial or justified, the Killie one was an attempt to throw everybody off the stench of corruption. Rotten to the core!!

Many can’t … or won’t, whatever their reasons are … see that.

andrew_dundee
10-03-2024, 07:00 PM
The issue isn't really conspiracy, it's ingrained bias and assumptions that favour certain teams more than others.

I'm not convinced we would have got the penalty Rangers got or that they would have had either of the red cards we got. That's not a conspiracy, but it is a bias.

-Jonesy-
10-03-2024, 07:01 PM

Scott Allan way back and that ozzy guy scored it

10-03-2024, 07:02 PM

19 posts to be a Rangers apologist. Aye, very good.:rolleyes:

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 07:03 PM
But you don’t know that!

At best your argument is subjective. Obita was stupid, he was caught wrong side, it was a soft penalty but VAR didn’t change as you clearly see the contact.

Same as the second yellow. Yes never booking, but incompetent not corrupt.

And your argument is subjective, but I presume you do see that … and they take no account of previous evidence, whether from months, seasons or decades past …

… and your arguments are invariably angled against Hibs … and that’s objectively observed …

10-03-2024, 07:03 PM
Way too many statistical outliers. Clearly corrupt.

David90+2
10-03-2024, 07:04 PM
The stats very much suggest otherwise

Please do share the stats you have, however presumably you will factor for the influence of the increased home / away fans during celtic / rangers games, reputational influence, and of course the fact both teams spend more on players than anyone else.

Very happy to read any coherent reasoning, however being told to shut up or worse is not one.

10-03-2024, 07:05 PM
Please do share the stats you have, however presumably you will factor for the influence of the increased home / away fans during celtic / rangers games, reputational influence, and of course the fact both teams spend more on players than anyone else.

Very happy to read any coherent reasoning, however being told to shut up or worse is not one.

Increased home and away fans have no influence on the rules. Letting that effect a decision is a form of corruption.

Mantis Toboggan
10-03-2024, 07:06 PM
Can we boot the jambo trolls pls

10-03-2024, 07:07 PM

Very happy to read any coherent reasoning, however being told to shut up or worse is not one.You've just described corruption

Cheers.

Rick Rude
10-03-2024, 07:07 PM

I find it more incredible the lengths that you are going to to defend the honour of Scottish referees. Even if you were a Hibs fan and believed it, mad that you'd post quite so much about it.

David90+2
10-03-2024, 07:08 PM
Increased home and away fans have no influence on the rules. Letting that effect a decision is a form of corruption.

Yes they do - research the home advantage phenomenon.

10-03-2024, 07:10 PM
The issue isn't really conspiracy, it's ingrained bias and assumptions that favour certain teams more than others.

I'm not convinced we would have got the penalty Rangers got or that they would have had either of the red cards we got. That's not a conspiracy, but it is a bias.

That’s where I am with all the Scottish officials- however, the cognitive bias pulls you towards corruption and until we get referees trained from all over the country to top level there will always be an Old Firm bias.

The red cards for me were correct decisions today - however there were many decisions that should have led to The Rangers getting cards and similarly penalised - that’s where the bias sets in.

Simkin911
10-03-2024, 07:10 PM
Personally I thought both red cards were the result of (borderline) unprofessional game management. Both players gave the referee an opportunity to make a decision.

Obita also caught out for the penalty.

As a result, we made it too easy for Rangers - leading to us losing the game rather than them winning it.

yerauldda
10-03-2024, 07:11 PM
I don’t really know what it is but it’s really tiresome. Some of the decisions that caused ire during the game were probably correct on reflection but some of them were staggering.

It’s not about the individual decisions but the old firm are refereed completely differently to the rest of the teams generally. That was pathetic this evening.

Mcbizz1998
Whatever mate.

calamitus
It's likely that some refs are genuinely corrupt, but most are probably experiencing confirmation bias. It's the term in psychology for when you have a world view -for example, I'm from the West of Scotland, so I think The Rangers and Celtc are WAY better than all the other teams. Therefore, in a player on player contest, the old firm player is way better, so must have been in the right/control.They expect that, so that's what they see. Where it gets corrupt is when VAR can watch in slo-mo and they still show that bias.

10-03-2024, 07:16 PM

I sometimes think the same because they certainly are incompetent.

But for incompetence to be the root of the problem all teams would be affected equally. They're not.

andyf5
10-03-2024, 07:17 PM

I remember getting the stats on Craig Thomson a few years ago which showed he dished out a lot of cards to every team. The timing of your post could be better imho as it just upsets angry and disappointed fellow fans.

xyz23jc
10-03-2024, 07:22 PM
Whatever mate.

Post of the Millennium! Lol! :greengrin:top marks

David90+2
10-03-2024, 07:27 PM

😂😂😂

I asked a Jambo supporting actuary mate of my bro about this. My question was tied to Freakonomics by the economist Levitt. He proved corruption in sumo wrestling. It’s in the book. I asked if you were to go about proving that in Scottish football how would you do it/

He said you’d look the stats around Rangers penalties against in comparison to other leagues the world and that is statistically significant.

That is enough for me it’s an anomaly and without “green tinted specs”. QED.

xyz23jc

But for incompetence to be the root of the problem all teams would be affected equally. They're not.

Incompetence is putting it mildly or trying to be mistakenly polite, rather than saying what it actually is, no penalties against for two years, at home? As a certain Jolly Boy John would say, ...For REAL?.... :greengrin

10-03-2024, 07:28 PM

We can hide behind conspiracy theories, or face up to the fa ta that we weren’t good enough, got caught up in emotions and played into their hands.Staunch.

xyz23jc
10-03-2024, 07:31 PM
😂😂😂

Defo! :rotflmao::greengrin

10-03-2024, 07:32 PM
Yes they do - research the home advantage phenomenon.

So the rules of football change if you have a big home support?

10-03-2024, 07:34 PM

Zombie

Davy Mac
10-03-2024, 07:35 PM
Staunch.

And reeks of.......

percy veer
10-03-2024, 07:39 PM
I'm no going tonanother rangers game that was the worst for a while blatant bias sick of it best part of £100 last couple.of weeks shafted by utter cretins

10-03-2024, 07:41 PM
So if Mark Clattenburg or another reputable ref from another top league outside of Scotland was to assess that game what would he / she be saying? The more I think about it the more I’m leaning towards such a ln independent monitor in Scotland like Nottingham Forest are experimenting with in a England…

percy veer
10-03-2024, 07:41 PM
Personally I thought both red cards were the result of (borderline) unprofessional game management. Both players gave the referee an opportunity to make a decision.

Obita also caught out for the penalty.

As a result, we made it too easy for Rangers - leading to us losing the game rather than them winning it.

What about the borderline foul on boyle before the pen or do we not get these

David90+2
10-03-2024, 07:43 PM
Zombie

Nope, actually I’m a Hibs supporter of over 40 years, yet because my opinion differs from yours, you resort to name calling.

If you consider my original post, my point becomes stronger.

10-03-2024, 07:46 PM
Nope, actually I’m a Hibs supporter of over 40 years, yet because my opinion differs from yours, you resort to name calling.

If you consider my original post, my point becomes stronger.When do refs start being incompetent in our favour?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

babahibs
10-03-2024, 07:48 PM
Don't feed the troll.

Mcbizz1998
10-03-2024, 07:49 PM

😂😂

I thought long and hard about that response.

10-03-2024, 07:50 PM
When do refs start being incompetent in our favour?

According to his reasoning, it's when our crowds increase, ergo our own fault because our support isn't as big as Rangers'.... or something.

10-03-2024, 07:50 PM

They are corrupt, it’s been going on for years. They can always make a case for old firm decisions as well as making a case against giving decisions the other way. The question of would it be given the other way around really sums it iup. The are corrupt. Don’t try and spoil my night anymore. 😡

10-03-2024, 07:52 PM
My grandad, who was a hearts fan, told me the refs had always been corrupt in rangers favour.

And he was born in 1908. So i think its fair to say weve got some fairly entrenched history to overturn.

10-03-2024, 07:53 PM

:faf::faf::faf:……… and this is the most incredible.

10-03-2024, 07:54 PM

So is ingrained bias not corruption? I know what you’re getting at BTW.

No really sure what happened with the Obita one and not seen it back. I do know McLean didn’t see it and wasn’t giving a foul then reacted to them getting all upset.

Moriah-Welsh I thought was stupid. He lost the head the way he went in even if he didn’t properly catch him.

Penalty I’m not sure about. Thought it was poor defending but we didn’t get a foul on the halfway line for a foul on Boyle 30 seconds earlier for the exact same thing.

The speed with which the decisions are given in their favour is ridiculous.

Pissed off on two counts. Firstly with the refereeing, thought it was a joke right from the start. Secondly with us, thought we were wasteful and showed a lack of quality throughout.

Mantis Toboggan

If you consider my original post, my point becomes stronger.

Heres a name for you. Prick who let his club die.

10-03-2024, 07:55 PM

It’s the double standards. What’s a yellow card for a Hibs player wasn’t a yellow for a Hun player this evening. I call that corruption not incompetence but each to their own.

Se7enUp
10-03-2024, 07:55 PM

Open your eyes.

And McLean has had nearly 8 years of "education" since he ****ed up the The Rangers Cup win in 2016, he'll never make that mistake again.

Superfurry72
10-03-2024, 07:57 PM

Let’s not forget that Killie pen at Ibrox made the official list of VAR errors too…incredible

Frogga
10-03-2024, 07:58 PM
I don't think that refs are corrupt, however I do believe they are scared of the Old Firm. Put it this way, they make a dodgy decision against any other team and they can pretty much avoid that town/city for a while till it calms down. Make a decision against one of them and there's no escape as their fans are everywhere in huge numbers. They're both so f*ing intense as well it'll be threats, home addresses posted, etc.

Also, Steven McLean has a twin brother who I bet loves his brother's career choice.

Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk

10-03-2024, 07:58 PM
Open your eyes.

And McLean has had nearly 8 years of "education" since he ****ed up the The Rangers Cup win in 2016, he'll never make that mistake again.

Yep, must have had a wee reminder about that. Don't do it again Steven.

10-03-2024, 08:04 PM
My grandad, who was a hearts fan, told me the refs had always been corrupt in rangers favour.

And he was born in 1908. So i think its fair to say weve got some fairly entrenched history to overturn.Scottish journalists in the 30s, 40s and 50s used the euphemism, "charisma".

EG, "Rangers' charisma won them a penalty just when they needed one", etc.

10-03-2024, 08:06 PM
I don't think that refs are corrupt, however I do believe they are scared of the Old Firm. Put it this way, they make a dodgy decision against any other team and they can pretty much avoid that town/city for a while till it calms down. Make a decision against one of them and there's no escape as their fans are everywhere in huge numbers. They're both so f*ing intense as well it'll be threats, home addresses posted, etc.

Also, Steven McLean has a twin brother who I bet loves his brother's career choice.

"Scared", so corrupt then.

Scotty Leither
10-03-2024, 08:23 PM
No really sure what happened with the Obita one and not seen it back. I do know McLean didn’t see it and wasn’t giving a foul then reacted to them getting all upset.

Moriah-Welsh I thought was stupid. He lost the head the way he went in even if he didn’t properly catch him.

Penalty I’m not sure about. Thought it was poor defending but we didn’t get a foul on the halfway line for a foul on Boyle 30 seconds earlier for the exact same thing.

Pissed off on two counts. Firstly with the refereeing, thought it was a joke right from the start. Secondly with us, thought we were wasteful and showed a lack of quality throughout.

Your summary exactly aligns with mine...I didn't see the Obita incident fully as it happened so quickly, but Goldson and Tavernier crowding the ref in jig time probably "swayed" him in once again making a very quick decision, which really grinds my gears as the card is out as soon as whatever incident has taken place involving them.

Porteous' red card at Ibrox when Walsh was the ref was given in a blink of an eye too.

I really don't think it'll change though until we see exactly what we're getting with the Foley/BKs investment. If we quickly assemble a really good team and start reeling off consistent results, and challenging the OF regularly for points in games, then there'll be even greater scrutiny in matches involving us v them two.

I'm also with you on the performance tonight though, we were always reaching for a killer pass or shots on goal which never really came, and apart from a brief flurry at the start of the second half, in general I can't really get excited watching Montgomery's Hibs team, and to be brutally honest I don't think he'll be trusted with the new "era" line that the club are pushing.

10-03-2024, 08:29 PM

Absolutely correct. McLean certainly wasn't giving a foul at first. He was miles away from the incident and I don't even think he saw it. I assumed at the game that the lino must have flagged, but no, just saw a playback and the lino was motionless.

McLean clearly gave the foul and yellow to Obita following the reactions of the hun players.

Frogga
10-03-2024, 08:33 PM
"Scared", so corrupt then.

Not the same thing. Corrupt implies they want to make a particular team win, which I don't think is the case. Scared implies they go into a game, something happens and they ***** themselves.

10-03-2024, 08:33 PM

So if they aren’t corrupt when do we start getting decisions if they are fair.

10-03-2024, 08:34 PM

Hardly

10-03-2024, 08:36 PM

It’s corruption

10-03-2024, 08:38 PM
Not the same thing. Corrupt implies they want to make a particular team win, which I don't think is the case. Scared implies they go into a game, something happens and they ***** themselves.

Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk....helping the other team win.

I don't see the difference to be honest and I also reckon some referees aren't scared of "them" because they are "them".

Skol
10-03-2024, 08:39 PM
It’s corruption

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corruption#:~:text=Corruption%20is%20a%20form%20of ,power%20for%20one's%20personal%20gain.

I don’t agree it’s corruption.

10-03-2024, 08:41 PM
Of course we are biased, but I’m very confident that most neutrals would agree we were hard done by tonight. Fans of all clubs outside the big two know exactly what it’s like when they play the Old Firm. We are all up against it. Personally, I think it comes down to cowardice. Officials know that if they get a big call wrong against the Old Firm, their lives will be made hell. It’s easier to get it wrong against the rest of us; so, if there is any doubt, they side with the big two. Given the frenzy the Old Firm and their fans create at any opportunity, it isn’t surprising.

10-03-2024, 08:41 PM
NMW made the tackle at 70.39 and by 70.41 the ref was trying to get the red card out his back pocket

70.44 he was flashing the red card

Quick concise decision making Steven.

[emoji51]

10-03-2024, 08:43 PM

Most referees appear to be Rangers fans and hey presto Rangers benefit mostly from dubious decisions from refs who are all from west Central Scotland

10-03-2024, 08:44 PM
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corruption#:~:text=Corruption%20is%20a%20form%20of ,power%20for%20one's%20personal%20gain.

I don’t agree it’s corruption.

Wouldn’t rule it out given the wholesale corruption by Rangers first incarnation.

Frogga
10-03-2024, 09:56 PM
Of course we are biased, but I’m very confident that most neutrals would agree we were hard done by tonight. Fans of all clubs outside the big two know exactly what it’s like when they play the Old Firm. We are all up against it. Personally, I think it comes down to cowardice. Officials know that if they get a big call wrong against the Old Firm, their lives will be made hell. It’s easier to get it wrong against the rest of us; so, if there is any doubt, they side with the big two. Given the frenzy the Old Firm and their fans create at any opportunity, it isn’t surprising.

Exactly.

10-03-2024, 10:03 PM
Thought there was something staunchy about you

galahibee
10-03-2024, 10:22 PM
Aw diddums David did you let your club die?

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 10:26 PM
It's likely that some refs are genuinely corrupt, but most are probably experiencing confirmation bias. It's the term in psychology for when you have a world view -for example, I'm from the West of Scotland, so I think The Rangers and Celtc are WAY better than all the other teams. Therefore, in a player on player contest, the old firm player is way better, so must have been in the right/control.They expect that, so that's what they see. Where it gets corrupt is when VAR can watch in slo-mo and they still show that bias.

But your argument re VAR could also show that BOTH are corrupt.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 10:27 PM

This is true … fundamentally … but some still choose to argue against it … I do wonder why ?

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 10:34 PM
I asked a Jambo supporting actuary mate of my bro about this. My question was tied to Freakonomics by the economist Levitt. He proved corruption in sumo wrestling. It’s in the book. I asked if you were to go about proving that in Scottish football how would you do it/

He said you’d look the stats around Rangers penalties against in comparison to other leagues the world and that is statistically significant.

That is enough for me it’s an anomaly and without “green tinted specs”. QED.

It’s statistics … it’s also common sense … it’s in front of our eyes year after year. But it’s became like politics … people in this world think Donald Trump and Boris Johnson are worth voting for .. absolutely blinkered to their corrupt actions … and have some sort of idea that it’s all ok.

OMG ! “Innocent” numpties supporting corruption of officials. You know … it’s nothing new … I’ve seen it all my life … but it is astonishing that it carries on for decades and decades and … nothing changes.

10-03-2024, 11:10 PM
Looking at stats on the spfl site. In the league this season, hibs have committed 30 less fouls than rangers but have been given 20 more yellow cards. Yes every foul is not equal, but even taking that into account, those figures suggest more than a statistical anomaly.

10-03-2024, 11:12 PM
I’m slightly torn because to me “corrupt” suggests financial transactions taking place to directly influence decisions. I’m not claiming to know the literal or legal definition but I often wonder if debates on here are sometimes affected by people’s interpretations of the word.

Regardless: that is the first time I’ve left Easter road and genuinely wondered “what’s the point?” In bothering with this anymore.

10-03-2024, 11:28 PM
Looking at stats on the spfl site. In the league this season, hibs have committed 30 less fouls than rangers but have been given 20 more yellow cards. Yes every foul is not equal, but even taking that into account, those figures suggest more than a statistical anomaly.
Thats quite an amazing stat tbf. It can't be dressed up any other way than for what it is 'Fraudulent deception'

The statistician's at our club should be all over this and presenting it to the powers that be.

10-03-2024, 11:34 PM
I’m slightly torn because to me “corrupt” suggests financial transactions taking place to directly influence decisions. I’m not claiming to know the literal or legal definition but I often wonder if debates on here are sometimes affected by people’s interpretations of the word.

Regardless: that is the first time I’ve left Easter road and genuinely wondered “what’s the point?” In bothering with this anymore.
There was a few around me voicing the the same opinion.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 11:44 PM

Corruption isn’t just related to “financial corruption”.

10-03-2024, 11:48 PM
Corruption isn’t just related to “financial corruption”.

Yeah, kind of what I was getting at. I think our definitions or conceptions of corruption differ across here.

On another note, I now regret responding with what was a genuine post on this thread when I read back and see what the OP was all about 👍

andrew_dundee
10-03-2024, 11:50 PM
So is ingrained bias not corruption? I know what you’re getting at BTW.

We may be using slightly different language to describe the same thing :)

Hibs1969
10-03-2024, 11:56 PM
Absolutely correct. McLean certainly wasn't giving a foul at first. He was miles away from the incident and I don't even think he saw it. I assumed at the game that the lino must have flagged, but no, just saw a playback and the lino was motionless.

McLean clearly gave the foul and yellow to Obita following the reactions of the hun players.

It was almost identical to the second yellow/red he gave to Youan at Parkhead least season. On that occasion it wasn’t even a foul but the reaction of the crowd and the Celtic players caused him to reach for the card and send Youan off. Tonight it didn’t even look like the linesman flagged for it, certainly not initially anyway. That said, it was stupid play by Obita who should have been hooked before then anyway. His silly challenge gave McLean the chance to reach for his top pocket. Moriah-Welsh was equally daft with his tackle, it was never a red for me but again it invited McLean to make a decision and once he did it was only ever going to end badly for us. Poor game management from our players but even worse refereeing.

cubehindthegoal
11-03-2024, 12:01 AM
Let’s not forget that Killie pen at Ibrox made the official list of VAR errors too…incredible

So … it would have been reversed by officials if given the chance … lol … so when was the last penalty Scottish Refs agree should’ve been there then ?

Probably not this century lol

Stonewall
11-03-2024, 12:11 AM

I’ll give you the leiancy with which Rangers were treated over the EBTs and the side letters which were deemed to be part of their contracts.

Rumble de Thump
11-03-2024, 06:22 AM
People can lie. Evidence can't. The evidence says the match officials in Scotland are very obviously cheats.

11-03-2024, 06:57 AM
I’ll give you the leiancy with which Rangers were treated over the EBTs and the side letters which were deemed to be part of their contracts.

Not entirely sure we can blame Steven McLean and his mates for that to be fair.

11-03-2024, 07:08 AM
Not entirely sure we can blame Steven McLean and his mates for that to be fair.We can blame his ilk though.

11-03-2024, 07:15 AM
We can blame his ilk though.

It was the clubs who decided this.

SickBoy32
11-03-2024, 07:19 AM

You’re at it.

Anyone who still maintains that the refs are incompetent, rather than the blatant cheats that that they are - needs to give their heid a serious wobble

11-03-2024, 11:52 AM

Incredible stat yesterday was a microcosm of it.

11-03-2024, 12:45 PM
People can lie. Evidence can't. The evidence says the match officials in Scotland are very obviously cheats.

There’s no evidence whatsoever. There’s just a list of decisions folk think the refs got wrong.

If it’s as blatant as you lot think, why aren’t the police involved and lots of arrests being made? Are they part of the conspiracy?

Why haven’t any of our players made that same accusation over the last 50 years? It’s only ever fans on here that think the way you do.

Why would any company want to sponsor any club in a corrupt league?

Why would a ref jeopardiser his own career and reputation just to see Hibs lose a game?

None of it adds up if you think things through.

11-03-2024, 12:46 PM
So if they aren’t corrupt when do we start getting decisions if they are fair.

If they are corrupt why don’t rangers and Celtic win every single game against other teams?

Why were we allowed to win the Cup?

11-03-2024, 01:03 PM
There’s no evidence whatsoever. There’s just a list of decisions folk think the refs got wrong.

If it’s as blatant as you lot think, why aren’t the police involved and lots of arrests being made? Are they part of the conspiracy?

Why haven’t any of our players made that same accusation over the last 50 years? It’s only ever fans on here that think the way you do.

Why would a ref jeopardiser his own career and reputation just to see Hibs lose a game?

None of it adds up if you think things through.Can someone post a list of debatable decisions that's went in our favor against rangers please?

Jack red card?

Lundstram red although that was pre var and you can see why it was given at the time

Any dodgy penalties?

Anything else at all?

So they get almost every 50/50 call in there favor and others simply don't

Corruption, cheating, unconscious bias, call it what you want but it makes the game is Scotland heavily favored to another club

11-03-2024, 01:09 PM
Can someone post a list of debatable decisions that's went in our favor against rangers please?

Jack red card?

Lundstram red although that was pre var and you can see why it was given at the time

Any dodgy penalties?

Anything else at all?

Corruption, cheating, unconscious bias, call it what you want but it makes the game is Scotland heavily favored to another club

Why you quoting me?! I was asking some questions, not looking for more!!

SickBoy32
11-03-2024, 01:13 PM

None of it adds up if you think things through.

1) This the same police who routinely ignore illegal hun chants and illegal hun pyro? They’re undeniably complicit.

2) Would say it’s fairly reasonable to assume that a lot of ex players (not just Hibs) will have this opinion re corrupt refs

3) In a bid to increase their sales, obviously. I don’t think the integrity of the match officials will ever entire their thought process?

4) What career are they jeopardising? I agree that there is a lack of ‘hard’ evidence ala cash changing hands to be able to have real world implications for their day job. And as for the their refereeing career, giving beneficial decisions to the Old Firm will only enhance their longevity at the top table of referees in this country.

Staggering to think that there are Hibs fans in attendance last night who couldn’t sense the rampant corruption at play ! And it’s not a one off.

11-03-2024, 02:37 PM
Can someone post a list of debatable decisions that's went in our favor against rangers please?

Jack red card?

Any dodgy penalties?

Anything else at all?

We are just unlucky apparently 😕

11-03-2024, 02:39 PM
If they are corrupt why don’t rangers and Celtic win every single game against other teams?

They pretty much do win every game.

11-03-2024, 04:14 PM
We are just unlucky apparently [emoji53]It evens itself out, so I am told.

11-03-2024, 04:19 PM

Dumb arguement. Barcelona are currently being investigated for payments made to referees. There is proof of them paying officials and they still didn't win every week.