Boyle
Moriah-Welsh
Newell
Triantis
Marcondes
Myziane

10-03-2024, 03:19 PM
Vente and Miller out, Cadden and Triantis in.

hibee
10-03-2024, 03:19 PM
Is Vente injured?

10-03-2024, 03:20 PM
I can’t work out the shape, what are folk thinking?

10-03-2024, 03:20 PM
Subs - Jojo, Hanlon, Stevenson, Levitt, Youan, Mayenda, ALF, Jair, Whittaker

10-03-2024, 03:21 PM
Triantis is the sitting midfielder possibly

10-03-2024, 03:21 PM
3412?

………………………..……Marshall………

………………Fish………...Rocky……..Triantis

Cadden…..Moriah Welsh…..Newell……..Obita

……………………………….Marcondes………

……………………….Boyle …………Myziane

10-03-2024, 03:22 PM
What's up with Vente and Miller?

10-03-2024, 03:23 PM

Who would your striker be if he was?

I reckon it’s a back 3 with Boyle and Maolida up front

The Tubs
10-03-2024, 03:23 PM
Neither is on the bench so it must be due to injuries.

10-03-2024, 03:24 PM

Triantis is expected to play in the deeper midfield role alongside Nathan Moriah-Welsh and Joe Newell, who captains the Hibees today.

10-03-2024, 03:25 PM
3412?

………………………..……Marshall………

Cadden…..Moriah Welsh…..Newell……..…..Obita

…………………………….Marcondes………

10-03-2024, 03:26 PM

Saving them for Livi :cb

Hibees1973
3412?

………………………..……Marshall………

…………………………….Marcondes………

The Tubs
We've had some trouble down the right against the huns in recent years so hopefully we have a decent plan. That Sima laddie is out so this may help.

10-03-2024, 03:27 PM
Looks quite a strange team on the face of it.

Hoping it’s boyle and myziane up top

We’re pretty lightweight though, will need to keep the ball on the deck cause souttar & goldson will win everything in the air

10-03-2024, 03:27 PM
Who would your striker be if he was?

I reckon it’s a back 3 with Boyle and Maolida up front

Back 4 of Cadden, Fish, Rocky, Obita

Triantis sitting
Welsh and Newell in front

Emiliano and Boyle wide

Myziane up front

3-5-2 makes sense too though

10-03-2024, 03:28 PM

Triantis sitting

Emiliano and Boyle wide

Myziane up front

Could well be something like that. No convinced about Emiliano off the left though

Hibby Gav
10-03-2024, 03:31 PM
Porto on game build up 👍

https://youtu.be/OU9-fCL7nc8

10-03-2024, 03:32 PM
The Rangers team;

………………………..Butland…..

Tavernier…..Goldson….Souttar….Ridvan….

………Lundstram…Diamonde…Lawrence….

Sterling…………………………………………Silva..

………………………….Dessers……

10-03-2024, 03:36 PM
The Rangers team;

………………………..Butland…..

Tavernier…..Goldson….Souttar….Ridvan….

………Lundstram…Diamonde…Lawrence….

Sterling…………………………………………Silva..

………………………….Dessers……

Same team they played in Portugal.

We need to make the game as quick as we can and run over them. No pissing about, make it physical and make them work.

SerenityGreen
10-03-2024, 03:37 PM

IMO, Miller looked nowhere near fit on Saturday and I was surprised he came back out for second half. He played like he was carrying an injury.
Vente, No idea.

10-03-2024, 03:41 PM
**** the Hearts.

10-03-2024, 03:41 PM

Triantis sitting

Emiliano and Boyle wide

Myziane up front

Think it will be this.

Monty has been talking about playing triantis as a 6 in recent interviews and has never played with a back 3 before

10-03-2024, 03:42 PM
3412?

………………………..……Marshall………

Cadden…..Moriah Welsh…..Newell……..Obita

……………………………….Marcondes………

Think it will be 433 with triantis sitting

10-03-2024, 03:43 PM

Maybe a 352?

TrinityHFC
3-5-2

Can’t see that happening. Triantis will play in midfield where he’s played when coming on the last few weeks.

Someone on the PM board says Vente is wearing a walker boot. Out for 4 weeks.

Merge.

Three at the back. Echoes of 2016.

PH91

You reckon Emi up front with Myz and Boyle wide?

Hibees1973
10-03-2024, 03:51 PM
The Hun are unchanged from their game with Benfica.

I reckon their script is they will be 2 up at half time then will rest a few of their players for their return game against Benfica on Thursday.

We need to be smart here and level with 20 mins to go. Then this is anybody's.

10-03-2024, 03:52 PM
Interesting lineup Hibs, looking forward to seeing Cadden back.

Let's go for it Hibs.

10-03-2024, 03:52 PM

Ffs

10-03-2024, 03:53 PM
Got a feeling in my water about tonight.

Mind you I’ve got a urine infection atm :wink:

Lets do this Hibs let’s get into them. :aok:

10-03-2024, 03:55 PM
Got a feeling in my water about tonight.

Mind you I’ve got a urine infection atm :wink:

Lets do this Hibs let’s get into them. :aok:
You're talking pish.

10-03-2024, 03:55 PM
Think both Miller and Vente a miss. Big ask for Cadds to come straight in.

10-03-2024, 03:57 PM
Can't see Emi wide.

SJNB Hibby
10-03-2024, 03:57 PM
Hibs tv down

10-03-2024, 03:58 PM
Hibs tv down

It's on Viaplay

SJNB Hibby
10-03-2024, 03:59 PM
It's on Viaplay
Not in Canada

Dmas
10-03-2024, 04:02 PM

That’s me, he was talking to people outside club shop, done his ankle says he’s hoping 3 weeks could be 4

10-03-2024, 04:03 PM
You're talking pish.
Not the 1st time I’ve been accused of that on here Harry :greengrin

10-03-2024, 04:06 PM
Not the 1st time I’ve been accused of that on here Harry :greengrin

DinkyTwo
10-03-2024, 04:08 PM
Did it just say Celtic under Marcondes' name? :greengrin

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

10-03-2024, 04:09 PM
Dissapointing with the injuries and who to, was really hoping Myziane was still on the left and could tip Tavernier apart

McGruber
10-03-2024, 04:09 PM
Was more confident before hearing Vente and Miller out along with change of shape from what has been working. Triantis in midfield feels experiment territory.
If Vente out why not keep shape and go Le Fondre or Youan and keep the front 3.
Still a little confident though

10-03-2024, 04:10 PM
I wasn’t really paying attention and might have misheard him but I thought Montgomery said that the prize was a semi final against Aberdeen.

Hibees1973
10-03-2024, 04:11 PM
Just hope we can get in front or even keep it level going into the last 10 minutes.

10-03-2024, 04:11 PM
Not in Canada

Ah, sorry.

10-03-2024, 04:12 PM
3412?

………………………..……Marshall………

…………………………….Marcondes………

I reckon a flexible 5-3-2 3-5-2

10-03-2024, 04:13 PM
The Hun are unchanged from their game with Benfica.

I reckon their script is they will be 2 up at half time then will rest a few of their players for their return game against Benfica on Thursday.

We need to be smart here and level with 20 mins to go. Then this is anybody's.

Agree with how they’ll approach it. They’ll want to come out and go for it. We need to kick, work and spoil. Really make them work and let them know they’re in a game.

Silky
10-03-2024, 04:13 PM

Both Tom Kite?

10-03-2024, 04:15 PM
Both Tom Kite?

Like your post

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 04:16 PM
Can’t be there but back home now so subscribed to viaplay … tell you what, well seeing it’s no BBC … switched on and there was Lennon, Marvin and Porteous … ok Porto was a cameo, but still … BBC hang your head in shame.

10-03-2024, 04:17 PM
I wasn’t really paying attention and might have misheard him but I thought Montgomery said that the prize was a semi final against Aberdeen.

It’s not just you… did a double take there. Didn’t rewind - the hunter don’t looks back :)

10-03-2024, 04:22 PM
Fancy us. Score on Hibs win btts

Silky
10-03-2024, 04:23 PM
Like your post

Glad you bit. Well done!

Donegal Hibby
10-03-2024, 04:24 PM
Cmon Hibs :flag:

10-03-2024, 04:26 PM
Sitting in the seats in the FFU we are moving to from the FFL, when the flags were going there for a min the goal was completely out of view, has there been any chat from the club that the flags will be there next season? I know block 7 put out something saying it’s a designated Ultra area but surely the club need to put out a bit of clarification?

SJNB Hibby
10-03-2024, 04:27 PM
Ah, sorry.
It's back now

ChuckNor
That crowd is shocking.

What’s the story with Amos ?

Get intae them, Hibs!!

10-03-2024, 04:29 PM
That crowd is shocking.

Who gives a flying **** about the crowd size.

Mon hibs.

10-03-2024, 04:29 PM
Some game to chuck Cadden back into isn’t it

10-03-2024, 04:30 PM
2016 ref get cash on 3-2

OtleyHibs
10-03-2024, 04:32 PM
Needless corner to give away

mon hibs in aboot that filth

Simple stuff fish

OtleyHibs
10-03-2024, 04:35 PM
Boyle well onside there

10-03-2024, 04:35 PM
Linesman giving Boyle offside by guessing and getting it wrong.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 04:36 PM
Boyle was on 100% … linesman flag goes up

Great pass to Boyle who clearly onside.

one day maybe...
He shouldn’t be putting his flag up VAR will check it.. cheating fk

10-03-2024, 04:37 PM
Corner Hibs.

OtleyHibs
10-03-2024, 04:37 PM
Triantis booked

10-03-2024, 04:38 PM
6 mins played Triantis yellow card

10-03-2024, 04:38 PM
A ****ing yellow card???

10-03-2024, 04:39 PM
Long game for Triantis in that position now

10-03-2024, 04:39 PM
We’re getting nout from this ref tonight

10-03-2024, 04:40 PM

I have a feeling this may come back to haunt him a bit later.

OtleyHibs
10-03-2024, 04:40 PM
That replay shows clear high feet, a free kick the other way 10 times out of 10

Already had a dodgy offside against us too, the usual standard if officiating

10-03-2024, 04:41 PM
How’s that not a high boot from the rangers player?

Yet again, zero consistency

Nailed on free kick that. Joke to not give that.

cubehindthegoal
Was that another potential penalty for Hibs ignored by VAR ? Seems to have been ?

A ****ing yellow card???

He pulled him back, it was a yellow card.

Nailed on free kick that. Joke to not give that.

The other way however [emoji102]

10-03-2024, 04:42 PM
How’s that not a high boot from the rangers player?

Yet again, zero consistency

Because it was a Rangers player.

That was a foul on Boyle but instead it was offside.

cubehindthegoal
Linesman again .. he is having fun at our expense.

Was that another potential penalty for Hibs ignored by VAR ? Seems to have been ?

Free kick possibly on fish but definitely not a pen

Another freekick ignored there

10-03-2024, 04:43 PM
Officials giving everything to rangers, shock

cubehindthegoal
Free kick possibly on fish but definitely not a pen

Fair enough … point is don’t look at it if it’s hibs …

We are going to get absolutely nothing from the officials today

There wasn't a whole lot of difference between a Yang's red card and diomandes high boot and we don't even get a foul

We've started positively

10-03-2024, 04:45 PM
Got lucky there, dessers in between fish and rocky

10-03-2024, 04:46 PM
Rangers seem to be getting a lot of space coming forward need to try get tighter

Got lucky there, dessers in between fish and rockyRocky done enough to make him take it early - in saying that desserts effort was woeful

Triantis booked so early is a worry

cubehindthegoal
We are playing good and matching them … but the officiating on and off the pitch is the thing that tips it, as ever … we are up against it as usual and need to play high percentage to balance the officials and their decisions. They all tote up against us .. and it continues … dishonesty … official in scottish football ..

maolida off the post

We are playing good and matching them … but the officiating on and off the pitch is the thing that tips it, as ever … we are up against it as usual and need to play high percentage to balance the officials and their decisions. They all tore up against us .. and it continues … dishonesty … official in scottish football ..Did they ever look if the kick at fish face was in the box?

We didn't even get a 2nd replay believe it or not

OtleyHibs
Off the post! Unlucky Maolida

10-03-2024, 04:48 PM

I would make an early decision and take him off before we go down to ten men.

10-03-2024, 04:48 PM
maolida off the post

Good pressing very unlucky not to be a goal up.

10-03-2024, 04:49 PM
That Fabio silva is a diving ****.

Did they ever look if the kick at fish face was in the box?

Never happened, :greengrin yip not a single replay of it.

We’ve started well

10-03-2024, 04:50 PM

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkHigh foot. Should have been a foul just outside the box.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

cubehindthegoal

Michael Stewart mentioned it … and it was like he was waiting on the replay showing so he could say what he thought … but it wasn’t shown. 🤔

OtleyHibs
Good save Marshall, Obita had us in trouble there

10-03-2024, 04:51 PM
marshall spares obita's blushes

We’ve started well

We have to keep it up, they will tire later in the game we need the 1st goal I think.

WTF was Obita thinking there?

Obita pissing about with it instead of getting it punted

Lucky

10-03-2024, 04:52 PM
guess what

penalty rangers

freakin obita

Great save Marshall, what is Obita thinking.

OtleyHibs
Penalty to them

SFA is corrupt

You just knew he couldn't pass up a chance to give them a pen.

OtleyHibs
That's a dive for me

That’s a dive

Was also a foul to us in the build up

Ffs. No way is that a penalty.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 04:53 PM
Michael Stewart just said he fell over isnt a penalty

Mmmm not sure about that one

given of course

That’s an absolute dive!!

Such a dive :hilarious

Of course VAR gives it.

That’s a ****ing joke

Terrible from Obita.[emoji35]

**** Scottish football, it's bent as ****.

10-03-2024, 04:54 PM

****** joke as usual.

Justice done

OtleyHibs
Scottish football is a joke, game after game after game

It's literally the same as the Boyle tackle 1 min earlier

Absolutely corrupt to the core

Even on the replays it's never a foul and the Boyle throws himself.down

Mikey Stewart doesn’t think it’s a penalty, penalty given, no surprise.

FFS.

Never a pen then that…

Lucky *******s

10-03-2024, 04:55 PM
Cheating Glasgow mafia strikes again

Hibs should be calling this out. How many ****ing times does happen?

HendoDelivered
Embarrassing refereeing

We get no ****ing luck.

2 hibs players just stood there and llundstrum just runs past them.

Joke.

Paul1642
We get no ****ing luck.

It’s not luck.

There's absolutely **** all point in following this club and this sport.

Stubbsy90+2
Looked a stone waller at the game but also looked a blatant foul on Boyle in the build up?

Obita has to be better there, caught wrong side for about the 8th time in 20 minutes. Not a pen though and criminal how slow we were to react to the 2nd ball. 3 Rangers players there queuing to put it in, all of them there before the first defender.

Was just telling my dad how brilliant Obita is, then he makes 2 mistakes in a minute

Pen all day for me, clumsy and if on Boyle we’d be screaming for it

And to cap it off, Obita doesn’t follow the penalty in.

10-03-2024, 04:56 PM
What’s the point anymore

Footballs ****ing pointless

Obita has lost the plot. He didn't move from the line after the penalty was taken, he was just a Spectator.

A pen for me. Like with the Fish one at Tynecastle, it's really poor defending. There is just no need to make that kind of challenge.

So so frustrating given how well we've played.

West stand lino determined to flag us offside at every chance

stupid by obita, and then ***** defending letting him get to the ball first after the save.:rolleyes:

-Jonesy-
Why didn’t VAR have a look?

Looked a stone waller at the game but also looked a blatant foul on Boyle in the build up?

There is no way it would have been given at the other end. No way.

Thank **** we won this cup before VAR.

10-03-2024, 04:57 PM
Never a pen. Honestly ******* hate officials in this country.

Unlucky Marsh. Deserved better outcome

we're up against VAR officials

Via play doing mental gymnastics to justify the penalty :rolleyes:

Farting against thunder against the Scottish football mafia. Corrupt to the core.

Obita is having a total mare here.

Was just telling my dad how brilliant Obita is, then he makes 2 mistakes in a minute

Your right and no Hibs players alert when it was saved.

Obita is miles off it!

10-03-2024, 04:58 PM
Nailed on penalty. Obita seems to have lost about 5 yards of pace since 2 weeks ago. Dreadful.

Need to take Obita off.

This is looking like it could be a cricket score if we don’t get it sorted

Obita is having a total mare here.

I’d be bringing Stevenson on, he’s lost the heid by the looks of it.

Probably did, but it's the Huns. It'd be given anyway

A pen for me. Like with the Fish one at Tynecastle, it's really poor defending. There is just no need to make that kind of challenge.

So so frustrating given how well we've played.What challenge did he make? He literally made no tackle and the boy threw himself up on the air (about as unnatural a fall as possible)

It's another absolutely facial call

So so frustrating given how well we've played.

Agreed about the poor defending but it needs to be a foul to be a penalty and neither that one nor the one at Tynecastle were.

No amount of freezing frames and looking for "contact" changes that fact.

They did, apparently it needs to be a clear and obvious difference for the ref to take a look

Spudster
10-03-2024, 04:59 PM

But we wouldn’t get it and Boyle would be booked

Why didn’t VAR have a look?Too busy celebrating the huns good fortune?

We’ve lost the heed here

OtleyHibs
Souttar is a cretin

Corrupt as always

If there’s a worse referee for us than McLean I’m struggling to think of one. He’s given us absolutely F all since the cup final.

Obita just puts his arm on a player in the box after giving away a pen. Sharpen up or get him off

The Captain....
Obita is having one tonight...been absolutely all over the shop after some good performances of late.

They are always going to get that pen, always have and always will in this corrupt country.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

I think they did.

10-03-2024, 05:00 PM
What challenge did he make? He literally made no tackle and the boy threw himself up on the air (about as unnatural a fall as possible)

It's another absolutely facial call

Exactly. Lucky if there was any contact initiated by Obita at all…in fact it’s hard to see any contact full stop.

Farcical decision.

DaveHFC
Poor from Obita but the hun has thrown himself to the deck. Ref absolutely gagging on giving that mob a penalty.

You're a moron if you think that's a penalty.

The most bent league in the world.

VAR did look at the pen tbf. Ref stood with his hand at his ear for a good minute.

Looked a stone waller at the game but also looked a blatant foul on Boyle in the build up?Neither was a foul

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

I think they did.

They probably did but let's be honest they will never overturn a decision that goes in the huns favour

cubehindthegoal
Michael Stewart has explained very well why the penalty should have been reviewed and not given .. but guess what … we are on the end of the decision again … on tv stewart is comparing it to the free kick NOT given against Boyle a bit earlier in middle of the park .. the player is behind him and he feels touch and so decides to goes down… no free kick hibs, but penalty the rangers … surprise surprise

Growing less interested in football by the game

These ***** just seem to get penalties from nowhere left right & centre, it’s corrupt to the core

10-03-2024, 05:01 PM
Struggling a bit just now

10-03-2024, 05:02 PM
What chance do you have when your playing against 14 plus var

It’s got be some kind of joke

It’s mental

10-03-2024, 05:02 PM
Blatant dive given again. Every week I watch football I want to watch it less and less, beautiful game being ruined

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

MKHIBEE
10-03-2024, 05:03 PM

Neither were a foul

HendoDelivered
Growing less interested in football by the game

These ***** just seem to get penalties from nowhere left right & centre, it’s corrupt to the core

Aye same, its just boring now.

Blatant dive given again. Every week I watch football I want to watch it less and less, beautiful game being ruined

It’s pointless.

Referees decisions ruining games every week

10-03-2024, 05:04 PM
Ask yourself this , If that was at the other end and Martin Boyle was pushed in the back would we have got given a penalty ? Exactly

VAR isn't going to make it a fair game when it's still the same cheating officials , It's not poor refereeing , Its corrupt to the core imo obviously

Genuinely surprised how many think that’s not a pen.

OtleyHibs
Ask yourself this , If that was at the other end and Martin Boyle was pushed in the back would we have got given a penalty ? Exactly

VAR isn't going to make it a fair game when it's still the same cheating officials , It's not poor refereeing , Its corrupt to the core imo obviously

Boyle would've been booked

10-03-2024, 05:05 PM
VAR only benefits certain teams and that’s very very clear.

Officials in this country to a man are shockingly poor and can do and decide what they want during a game even if they are blatantly wrong knowing there will be zero consequences.

Call it what you want Bias, cheating but it’s plain for all to see. Pretty much every week we are on the wrong end of decisions.

This is exactly why so many people don't think it's a pen.

Do we get given that if Boyle goes down? No chance, not in a million years.

cubehindthegoal
Hearts … Celtic … Rangers … Aberdeen …played them all, and the difference in the score is simply the decisions given, in each and every game ..

Anyone here still not seeing it yet ?

We wouldnot have got that at the other end

dastardly8
If that is a penalty we should just forget about football , pathetic decision , usual old firm bias , the other end it would not even be looked at

The Captain....
10-03-2024, 05:06 PM
Aye same, its just boring now.It's always been bad but the blatant cheating in favour of Rangers this season from our corrupt west coast officials has scaled new heights.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

10-03-2024, 05:06 PM
It’s pointless.

Referees decisions ruining games every weekIt's only increased the 2 tier nature of the refs in Scotland

Every single 40/60 now goes in rangers favour and is always explained as we can see why it's given

Other clubs just get then waved away

Absolutely no way thats a penalty but I can understand it slightly in real time - although the way he fell was obviously a divr

If that was Boyle then refs initial decision would be dive and var would say nothing

Naismith called it spot on when he pointed out the instinct is to award to the OF the decision when it's not the case with other clubs

10-03-2024, 05:07 PM

I'm astonished anyone thinks it is.

It's like we've been conditioned by so much crap that we've come to believe it ourselves.

HendoDelivered

It is if your a rangers player

We need to start creating again

We’ve struggled a bit since they scored

10-03-2024, 05:08 PM
We wouldnot have got that at the other end

Maybe not, and if we don’t then we can moan.

But it’s a pen and we can’t moan about getting that against us, imo.

cubehindthegoal
This is exactly why so many people don't think it's a pen.

Do we get given that if Boyle goes down? No chance, not in a million years.

Yup … it’s simple and in front of all our eyes ..

Genuinely surprised how many think that’s not a pen.Why? What did Obita do except run?

OtleyHibs
Boyle looks hurt here

Walter
A gust of wind is a penalty to the huns

ErinGoBraghHFC
The fact is we don’t get a penalty for that.

10-03-2024, 05:09 PM
VAR only benefits certain teams and that’s very very clear.

Officials in this country to a man are shockingly poor and can do and decide what they want during a game even if they are blatantly wrong knowing there will be zero consequences.

Call it what you want Bias, cheating but it’s plain for all to see. Pretty much every week we are on the wrong end of decisions.

Is that a VAR issue though?

Again, like the one at Tynecastle, the ref gave it on the park very quickly.

Pre-VAR it's a dive but a penalty. We've just come to hope that the poor decision gets overturned, only to be disappointed.

The new signings have been very good. Improved us a lot.

Boyle looks down and bad there.

It’s like you’re a goal down before you start against this mob and they are pretty much guaranteed a penalty every game.

HendoDelivered
Boyle done?

Stubbsy90+2
Do we think we’re approaching the day where a fed up player just lays a referee out?

I genuinely wouldn’t be surprised. Players must be absolutely fed up of it. Big moments of their careers getting ruined by referee goons.

10-03-2024, 05:10 PM
Boyle not moving. Got me worried.

In my book, it’s clearly corruption. But even if it was simply incompetence, why is there no policing and quality control? In any other job, if you underperform, there are repercussions.

not looking good for boyle

Bad one for Boyle.

No booking?

cubehindthegoal
VAR did look at the pen tbf. Ref stood with his hand at his ear for a good minute.

VAR in his ear … “ahahahaha … no comment”.

No booking?Don't even think we got a freekick

Obviously

Sioux
Rangers will get possession from the 'drop ball'.

That looked a shocking foul on Boyle who was winning the ball easily until clattered

Ref could have gotten the physios on much much quicker. Extremely disappointed in how HD managed that situation

No booking?

Steady on, it will be a free kick to the rangers

10-03-2024, 05:11 PM
I’d like to see that one again. On first view looked liked Souttar cleaned him out.

HendoDelivered
No booking?

Dinny be silly now

Souttar right through boyle, that’s a foul for me

youan for boyle

Why? What did Obita do except run?

He’s impeded him and got his legs tangled with Sterling whilst not playing or trying to play the ball.

10-03-2024, 05:12 PM
Don't even think we got a freekick

Obviously

Not even had a replay of the incident.

ChicoM1875
Why are they not showing this again?

Rangers will get possession from the 'drop ball'.

Ref gave a free kick to us.

Edit. You were right, drop ball to the Huns

He’s impeded him and got his legs tangled with Sterling whilst not playing or trying to play the ball.Impeded him how?

Sterling simply slowed down and arched his body jumped up in the air in a way Martin Boyle would be proud off

There's never a foul there at all

cubehindthegoal
Maybe not, and if we don’t then we can moan.

But it’s a pen and we can’t moan about getting that against us, imo.

But we don’t … we haven’t … time and again .. and lesser given against us … shouldn’t we “moan” against injustice like ?

Andymac85
Yup … it’s simple and in front of all our eyes ..

I think this is right. It also makes it harder to call it out as you’ll have the entire media slavering on about how that’s the correct decision but barely a peep on a missed one at the other end.

10-03-2024, 05:13 PM
At what point do we bring the players off the park in a game due to the blatant cheating? Make a point that will go UK wide about the biased cheating in this country.

This must be a real bad one.

Was there a hint of a foul in that challenge? Looked like Boyle was wiped out in the air.

Edit - Just saw we do have a free kick.
2nd edit - No we don't. Farce.

Sioux
He’s impeded him and got his legs tangled with Sterling whilst not playing or trying to play the ball.

Shut up.

Ref could have gotten the physios on much much quicker. Extremely disappointed in how HD managed that situation

Don't really see how he could have. Got there, took 1 look, immediate signal