View Full Version : Tiny stadium capacity

Donegal Hibby
29-02-2024, 08:37 PM
Listening to the hertz commentator last night after the game he made a comment about 17,000 hertz fans being at the game , add what we took there and it seems he was claiming they had 20 thousand or more .

It certainly seems to be one of life's great mysteries like the Bermuda triangle or the lost city of Atlantis in nobody knows how it's at all possible.🤔

VoltaireHibs
29-02-2024, 08:47 PM
Listening to the hertz commentator last night after the game he made a comment about 17,000 hertz fans being at the game , add what we took there and it seems he was claiming they had 20 thousand or more .

It certainly seems to be one of life's great mysteries like the Bermuda triangle or the lost city of Atlantis in nobody knows how it's at all possible.��

He was told to include the...um...family get togethers in the hotel rooms. There's a rock solid reason those rooms don't have windows...

29-02-2024, 08:54 PM
Pretty consistent number and seem to recall what their declared official capacity to the Council is.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240229/92feb6a38b38b6b057852bdee64ce449.jpg

29-02-2024, 08:54 PM
Hearts are too embarrassed to release their official capacity as they know it’s smaller than ours. We define them.

29-02-2024, 08:59 PM
Pretty consistent number and seem to recall what their declared official capacity to the Council is.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240229/92feb6a38b38b6b057852bdee64ce449.jpg

They started work on their main stand in 2017. A one tier stand. It’s still not finished.

In that time Tottenham Hotspur demolished White Hart Lane, spent over a billion pounds building a new one, have played a few seasons in it and even found time to accommodate me on a tour.

2017. Seven years. Costing over double the budgeted amount. Budge’s Hibernian supporting family member is one very rich man now. Pleasing.

29-02-2024, 09:00 PM
Unique, atmospheric etc etc [emoji23]

They're awfy easy led.

29-02-2024, 09:05 PM
The game was completely sold out last night and the attendance was 18,936.

29-02-2024, 09:16 PM

With 3,152 in the Roseburn stand.
According to Hearts tv

29-02-2024, 09:18 PM
The game was completely sold out last night and the attendance was 18,936. Attendance FC won’t believe that as surely must be a mistake.

01-03-2024, 01:40 AM
With 3,152 in the Roseburn stand.
According to Hearts tv

So 15K yams

01-03-2024, 06:55 PM

Must have been 100 or so seats blocked off in the bottom of the corners of the Roseburn stand though. Which just about gets them to 19k.

01-03-2024, 07:11 PM
Must have been 100 or so seats blocked off in the bottom of the corners of the Roseburn stand though. Which just about gets them to 19k.All big teams suffer from blockages in the lower regions.

01-03-2024, 07:41 PM
They hate that they have a wee stadium compared to ours! Genuinely gets to them big time. Mention it next time you're having a conversation with one of them. Gets them spitting feathers and is brilliant to watch 😂.
They'll never be able to have Edinburghs biggest football attendance. That firmly belongs to us. They claim their stands have two tiers ffs 🤦*♂️

Bridge hibs
01-03-2024, 07:43 PM
They hate that they have a wee stadium compared to ours! Genuinely gets to them big time. Mention it next time you're having a conversation with one of them. Gets them spitting feathers and is brilliant to watch 😂.
They'll never be able to have Edinburghs biggest football attendance. That firmly belongs to us. They claim their stands have two tiers ffs 🤦*♂️They play in maroon, why do they have pink seats ? 🤣

01-03-2024, 07:46 PM
They hate that they have a wee stadium compared to ours! Genuinely gets to them big time. Mention it next time you're having a conversation with one of them. Gets them spitting feathers and is brilliant to watch [emoji23].
They'll never be able to have Edinburghs biggest football attendance. That firmly belongs to us. They claim their stands have two tiers ffs [emoji1751]*[emoji3603]Two tiers, just nothing in between. Everyone else knows it as one tier.

Do keep up.

01-03-2024, 08:16 PM
Must have been 100 or so seats blocked off in the bottom of the corners of the Roseburn stand though. Which just about gets them to 19k.

No way are they 19K. Lucky to shade into the 18’s. Hope we extend capacity just to ram it up them

01-03-2024, 09:27 PM

It certainly seems to be one of life's great mysteries like the Bermuda triangle or the lost city of Atlantis in nobody knows how it's at all possible.🤔

They must have added the hotel guests to their numbers.😁

01-03-2024, 09:45 PM
They must have added the hotel guests to their numbers.[emoji16]And future bookings, real or otherwise[emoji6]

01-03-2024, 09:55 PM
But mind they have the waiting list for season tickets so it’s irrelevant

Absolute roasters

Se7enUp
01-03-2024, 10:12 PM

100+ in each corner, easy.

01-03-2024, 10:54 PM
You forget they count bodies in the stadium not erses on seats watching the match. These are the Season Ticket waiting list Ultras that sit under the stands week after week watching the game by listening to Radio Scotland.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

02-03-2024, 07:25 AM
I was told that the seats in their unfinished single tiered thingy were smaller than standard size so they could get more in?

02-03-2024, 07:26 AM
I was told that the seats in their unfinished single tiered thingy were smaller than standard size so they could get more in?Think that's right, but it could be that there are bigger erses there than there used to be as well?

Obviously unique, atmospheric ones.......

02-03-2024, 07:29 AM
Think that's right, but it could be that there are bigger erses tthere han there used to be as well?

Obviously unique, atmospheric ones.......

I was told this by a Jambo ST holder who I used to work with who sits in that stand.

To think though. We have room to expand and take our already super stadium to another level. Mind you the do have the bestest, bigliest most modern changing rooms in all of world football.

percy veer
02-03-2024, 05:45 PM
Not biased but I was in the upper row at tynie on Wednesday and even my son said tyncastle looks much smaller than hibs stadium , and it does no wat that is just under 20,000 closer to 18,000 I would say.

StevieT
03-03-2024, 09:41 AM
Not biased but I was in the upper row at tynie on Wednesday and even my son said tyncastle looks much smaller than hibs stadium , and it does no wat that is just under 20,000 closer to 18,000 I would say.

What you need to take in to consideration though is that the Tiny seats are tiny so they squash more in to the available space. Our stadium is miles ahead of theirs, and always will be.

Bridge hibs
03-03-2024, 09:48 AM
What you need to take in to consideration though is that the Tiny seats are tiny so they squash more in to the available space. Our stadium is miles ahead of theirs, and always will be.

They even put a dining room chair beside their dug oot to increase their capacity by 5

VoltaireHibs
03-03-2024, 09:59 AM
They even put a dining room chair beside their dug oot to increase their capacity by 5

That was possibly one of the most Hearts things ever. Parochial, suburban mindset in full flow.

03-03-2024, 10:16 AM
Give them some credit, at least the remembered to order them. 😁

03-03-2024, 11:07 AM
Home end 1/4 empty today. I swear they get less stick for this because the maroon seats don't stand out as much as the brighter green ones.

03-03-2024, 11:10 AM
Home end 1/4 empty today. I swear they get less stick for this because the maroon seats don't stand out as much as the brighter green ones.

But surely with their 7000 waiting list it will be a complete full house. Expecting crowd to be announced as 20k+ 🤔

LunasBoots
03-03-2024, 11:12 AM
Anything that's costing Hearts money sounds good to me

03-03-2024, 12:12 PM
17,748 official attendance…..

DIXIHIBS
03-03-2024, 12:46 PM

I got pelters for saying this a while back, but it's true. There are always plenty empty seats at Tiny, you just don't notice it.

03-03-2024, 12:47 PM
I got pelters for saying this a while back, but it's true. There are always plenty empty seats at Tiny, you just don't notice it.

:agree: We need to choose bottle green seats next installation.

AngloHibs
03-03-2024, 03:15 PM
We have more seats in our stadium. So what? It's only relevant if we can regularly put bums on them.

03-03-2024, 03:24 PM
We have more seats in our stadium. So what? It's only relevant if we can regularly put bums on them.

Tynecastle was full of seats without bums on them today, despite how small it is.

03-03-2024, 03:27 PM

it's very important :cbeven more so when we fill one corner in and put a 3rd tier on the main stand :)

VoltaireHibs
03-03-2024, 03:29 PM
it's very important :cbeven more so when we fill one corner in and put a 3rd tier on the main stand :)

As long as it's just the one or two corners. My helicopter needs somewhere to land. Get it done Ian.

03-03-2024, 03:32 PM

Aye but 20k behind the team creating the bestest atmosphere the modern game has ever seen. Eh Naw

This is one thing that club have not shouted about…….Capacity. Everything else is first or bigliest.

£24 million to add what 1700/1800 seats (and small ones at that) brilliant.

03-03-2024, 03:32 PM
As long as it's just the one or two corners. My helicopter needs somewhere to land. Get it done Ian.

Bill :)

Donegal Hibby
03-03-2024, 03:57 PM

Because it seems to really bother them that we do which is why they feel the need to imply that they get a mythical 20,000 at tiny even though everyone knows that its not possible , why they persist with it just goes to show how much it does annoy them our grounds got a bigger capacity . :smug:

03-03-2024, 05:04 PM
Highest attendances at Easter Road and Tynecastle since Hearts' new stand was opened

ER ------- Tynie
20,193 - 19,324 (17/18)
20,200 - 19,667 (18/19)
20,197 - 19,313 (19/20)
Covid (20/21)
20,419 - 19,041 (21/22)
20,179 - 18,980 (22/23)

03-03-2024, 05:09 PM
Fans don't show on a maroon seat.

MelbourneHibees
03-03-2024, 05:19 PM
Does anyone have the revenue stats for Ticket sales for Hibs and them. That will tell us who the best supported team really are. We must be considerably higher.

03-03-2024, 05:25 PM
Does anyone have the revenue stats for Ticket sales for Hibs and them. That will tell us who the best supported team really are. We must be considerably higher.

Hearts got £6m from gate receipts last season. That's ex VAT, so £7.2m paid.

We don't publish ours.

MelbourneHibees
03-03-2024, 05:49 PM

We don't publish ours.

Cheers, maybe something someone with more brains than me could make an educated guess on.

Rob
03-03-2024, 11:30 PM

We don't publish ours.
You've also got to take into account they had 4 home European games last season, so that will inflate their income.

Hibs4185
04-03-2024, 06:33 AM
Highest attendances at Easter Road and Tynecastle since Hearts' new stand was opened

ER ------- Tynie
20,193 - 19,324 (17/18)
20,200 - 19,667 (18/19)
20,197 - 19,313 (19/20)
Covid (20/21)
20,419 - 19,041 (21/22)
20,179 - 18,980 (22/23)

Hearts attendances have been decreasing, apart from the obvious, less fans, that’s a bit strange for a club with a waiting list?

04-03-2024, 06:40 AM
Hearts attendances have been decreasing, apart from the obvious, less fans, that’s a bit strange for a club with a waiting list?Could it be that they are waiting to not buy a ticket for the finest stadium of it's type in the world?

I'm on that waiting list too.

04-03-2024, 06:50 AM
Hearts attendances have been decreasing, apart from the obvious, less fans, that’s a bit strange for a club with a waiting list?

There is anecdotal evidence that crowds (like yesterdays) are actually lower for matches against Rangers and Celtic, and many ST holders dont bother to turn up.

STs are counted anyway, whether they are in the seat or not.

Its not too difficult to work out the reasons, especially if you have kids etc - away fans of these teams are poisonous.

04-03-2024, 07:22 AM
There is anecdotal evidence that crowds (like yesterdays) are actually lower for matches against Rangers and Celtic, and many ST holders dont bother to turn up.

STs are counted anyway, whether they are in the seat or not.

Its not too difficult to work out the reasons, especially if you have kids etc - away fans of these teams are poisonous.

In addition to ST holders not turning up they’ve also given them half a stand and not sold the other half as intended.

James Anderson presumably makes up the shortfall.

04-03-2024, 07:55 AM
In addition to ST holders not turning up they’ve also given them half a stand and not sold the other half as intended.

James Anderson presumably makes up the shortfall.

Hearts fans have said that you needed 15 loyalty points (dont ask me how it works for them) to buy a ticket in the Roseburn yesterday.

This appears to have been in order to stop the casual Celtic fan buying a ticket. It also had the unintended consequence of stopping most non-regular Hearts fans buying a ticket for this one.

What it does do - also - is shine a light on the lie that they have several thousand on some waiting list for STs.
If that were the case, you would assume that these people - desperate to watch the mighty hawrts - would have been to enough walk up matches to accumulate the requisite loyalty points?

I never believe a word that comes out of Budge Towers these days.

Gloucester Hibs
04-03-2024, 07:59 AM
Hearts fans have said that you needed 15 loyalty points (dont ask me how it works for them) to buy a ticket in the Roseburn yesterday.

This appears to have been in order to stop the casual Celtic fan buying a ticket. It also had the unintended consequence of stopping most non-regular Hearts fans buying a ticket for this one.

What it does do - also - is shine a light on the lie that they have several thousand on some waiting list for STs.
If that were the case, you would assume that these people - desperate to watch the mighty hawrts - would have been to enough walk up matches to accumulate the requisite loyalty points?

I never believe a word that comes out of Budge Towers these days.

Yeah. I think they do a "derby not included" ST for the Roseburn. Demand for that obviously not massive based on yesterday's pictures.

04-03-2024, 08:09 AM
I wonder if they counted their guests in the Gorgie Ritz in with the attendance :greengrin

Talking of which,

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/best-in-edinburgh/spent-night-newly-opened-hearts-28736126

Special offers now available , dinner , bed and breakfast for two for£ 150.

Discount deals a bit unusual in a sold-out establishment.

04-03-2024, 08:16 AM
I wonder if they counted their guests in the Gorgie Ritz in with the attendance :greengrin

Talking of which,

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/best-in-edinburgh/spent-night-newly-opened-hearts-28736126

Discount deals a bit unusual in a sold-out establishment.They are giving a discount because its sold out and there is a waiting list. Can't you get your head around Janbo logic?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Posh Swanny
04-03-2024, 08:35 AM

Talking of which,

That pitch view room looks good, eh?

"guests can quite literally sleep under the lights of the historic stadium".

04-03-2024, 10:21 AM
That pitch view room looks good, eh?

"guests can quite literally sleep under the lights of the historic stadium".

That would give me the fear knowing how shoddy the work was building the ******....

04-03-2024, 12:06 PM
They are giving a discount because its sold out and there is a waiting list. Can't you get your head around Janbo logic?

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkStay and don't pay arrangement?

They own it/owe it to themselves anyway. Club motto.

04-03-2024, 12:38 PM

I think the sections they block access to in the lower corners of the Roseburn during derby games has decreased the capacity by a few hundred.

They also have a large number of empty seats in non-derby games, as a segregation area between home and away fans.

04-03-2024, 02:56 PM

Talking of which,

What a nauseating article.

It hits lots of Jambo buttons - ‘award-winning’, ‘massive’ etc - so no doubt Budge loved it.

04-03-2024, 04:25 PM

It hits lots of Jambo buttons - ‘award-winning’, ‘massive’ etc - so no doubt Budge loved it.

Do we expect anything less from their Jambo love in (again)

From reading on here they have yet to finish the bestest and bigliest hotel ever made with about half still to be completed. If you care to check (I sadly have) most evenings there is plenty availability.

04-03-2024, 07:43 PM

I had a read of that a day or two ago, boak inducing.

04-03-2024, 08:16 PM
Where’s the “courtyard” at Tynecastle then?

04-03-2024, 08:34 PM
Where’s the “courtyard” at Tynecastle then?At the top of that staircase to nowhere.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

04-03-2024, 08:54 PM
Where’s the “courtyard” at Tynecastle then?On the school roof right next to the castle view?

04-03-2024, 10:14 PM
"...the banoffee pie was described by Rab as one of the best sweet treats he had ever eaten."

If Rab says so, that's good enough for me. I can't wait to taste it, then retire to my room with a 3 inch clearance from the bottom of the bed to the wall, and fall asleep to the still video projection of an empty stadium. They know how to spoil a chap.

VoltaireHibs
05-03-2024, 09:59 AM
When I went and had a look at Trip advisor it showed their nearest 'boutique' competitor, The Murrayfield, doing rooms for roughly half the price of Tiny.

I wonder how long the Budge fantasy will continue before the penny drops and they realise they've actually built a crappy hotel, with crappy room without windows in one of the crappiest main streets (green tinted specs off here, Gorgie Rd is an absolute s+#thole) in Edinburgh?

The hubris and vanity of that club is neverending. Budge's bowling club mentality and parochial view of life could not be a better fit for them.

05-03-2024, 10:34 AM
"...the banoffee pie was described by Rab as one of the best sweet treats he had ever eaten."

If Rab says so, that's good enough for me. I can't wait to taste it, then retire to my room with a 3 inch clearance from the bottom of the bed to the wall, and fall asleep to the still video projection of an empty stadium. They know how to spoil a chap.[emoji23]

Baked by the fans? They do know how to organise a cake bake. All big teams with big creditors lists do.

05-03-2024, 12:09 PM
When I went and had a look at Trip advisor it showed their nearest 'boutique' competitor, The Murrayfield, doing rooms for roughly half the price of Tiny.

I wonder how long the Budge fantasy will continue before the penny drops and they realise they've actually built a crappy hotel, with crappy room without windows in one of the crappiest main streets (green tinted specs off here, Gorgie Rd is an absolute s+#thole) in Edinburgh?

The hubris and vanity of that club is neverending. Budge's bowling club mentality and parochial view of life could not be a better fit for them.

The weekend of the Scotland V England Rugby they charged £710 for 2 nights. To put that into perspective the Sheraton (£440) and Waldorf Astoria (£600) were both a lot cheaper.

It’ll be good to see how Budge puts a spin on this with rooms readily available most nights.

VoltaireHibs
05-03-2024, 01:23 PM
The weekend of the Scotland V England Rugby they charged £710 for 2 nights. To put that into perspective the Sheraton (£440) and Waldorf Astoria (£600) were both a lot cheaper.

It’ll be good to see how Budge puts a spin on this with rooms readily available most nights.

One of their trip advisor reviews, amidst all the fawning fan ones, says the Aircon wasn't working, which in a modern insulated windowless building is a fatal flaw. So when the temperature goes up, everyone bangs on their Aircon to the max, and it inevitably can't cope, that's when the fun will begin. It'll be like sleeping in a sauna. Except some saunas have windows.

05-03-2024, 01:29 PM
Imagine if someone booked a room and replaced the pitch view of the PBS with one of the Holy Ground.😁

05-03-2024, 02:49 PM
Do we expect anything less from their Jambo love in (again)

From reading on here they have yet to finish the bestest and bigliest hotel ever made with about half still to be completed. If you care to check (I sadly have) most evenings there is plenty availability.

Ooh so do you get construction noise to go with your tv screen of an empty pitch?

Must book my stay before it truly sells out.

05-03-2024, 03:02 PM

It’ll be good to see how Budge puts a spin on this with rooms readily available most nights.Just declare it a sell out? It's not as if there's a load of three quarter sized empty faded maroonish seats to give the game away.

MelbourneHibees
05-03-2024, 06:26 PM

Theyve supposedly sold out the 3 nights Taylor Swift is in town at £500 a night. No idea what dates those are to check though. Is it normal for Hotel room prices to fluctuate so much?

05-03-2024, 06:36 PM
Theyve supposedly sold out the 3 nights Taylor Swift is in town at £500 a night. No idea what dates those are to check though. Is it normal for Hotel room prices to fluctuate so much?

Yes, every hotel (or 99% anyway) will have dynamic pricing based on predicted demand. Same as airlines.

05-03-2024, 06:36 PM

Prices in town will be inflated given the crowd etc. believe it’s 7/8/9 June. As it stands they’ve only finished 12/13 rooms so these dates being sold out will maybe cover some of the midweek loses to date. Loads of availability on most weekday dates.

MelbourneHibees
05-03-2024, 07:02 PM
Prices in town will be inflated given the crowd etc. believe it’s 7/8/9 June. As it stands they’ve only finished 12/13 rooms so these dates being sold out will maybe cover some of the midweek loses to date. Loads of availability on most weekday dates.

Are you sure? I've just went onto their Hotel Website (which is amateur hour) and it let me add over 20 rooms to a random midweek night in April. Surely they've not opened half a hotel with building works going on whilst guests stay? And surely that would have been picked up by these media reports?

Do you get a safety hat at check-in?

05-03-2024, 07:06 PM
Are you sure? I've just went onto their Hotel Website (which is amateur hour) and it let me add over 20 rooms to a random midweek night in April. Surely they've not opened half a hotel with building works going on whilst guests stay? Amd surely that would have been picked up by these media reports?

I’m not sure who it was but someone posted start of last week that only half the rooms etc had been completed. [emoji1745]

Who knows either that mob. But I thought it was supposed to be a great hit and sold out every single day given it’s the bestest, bigliest and the most modern hotel ever built.

As for the media. Do you really think the EEN will post anything negative about them?

06-03-2024, 12:01 PM
Looks like Spoons had another flash sale on old furniture...27747

06-03-2024, 12:19 PM
Looks like Spoons had another flash sale on old furniture...27747Grannies front room is the design style I think you'll find.

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 04:41 PM

Yes, algorithms and, at bigger hotels a revenue manager, ensure prices are adjusted to demand.

Bakerman
06-03-2024, 04:44 PM
Yes, algorithms and, at bigger hotels a revenue manager, ensure prices are adjusted to demand.

50 pounds max for a night in Gorgie shirley :wink:

VoltaireHibs
06-03-2024, 04:45 PM
Looks like Spoons had another flash sale on old furniture...27747

Anne Budge and her Bingo buddies ram raided Dunelm on the club credit card. A good time was had by all.