View Full Version : Owen Beck

25-02-2024, 01:46 PM
Discuss.

25-02-2024, 02:01 PM
Second best left back on the pitch yesterday.

25-02-2024, 02:02 PM
Always arguing with the ref, his performance when Beaton gave the penalty was worthy of a booking IMO

Hibeesdaft16
25-02-2024, 02:05 PM
Beck will develop into a fantastic full back. I don't think Obita is suited to left back and could be more of a threat further up.

I would love Obita and Beck down the left.

25-02-2024, 02:08 PM
Scottish Granny ? Cracking player

25-02-2024, 02:08 PM
Discuss.

He has a Devils Haircut in my mind

25-02-2024, 02:24 PM
Quite impressed tbh only 21 knows all the tricks and dodges was unfazed up against someone with Boyle’s pace would take him but not going to happen handled the occasion like an experienced pro

Was rated as Dundee’s second best player 6.8 behind Luke McCowan 7.6 on Sofa

HendoDelivered
25-02-2024, 02:24 PM
Got a bit of Andy Robertson about him

maturehibby
25-02-2024, 02:28 PM
Discuss.

Can't see what all the fuss about him .
Manipulated Miller into getting sent off at Dundee .
Miller never took the bait and most of the attacks in the second half involved Miller and Boyle who run past the revenue including Beçk so did not stick out for me

25-02-2024, 02:33 PM
7 minutes for Liverpool and he thinks he’s Andy Robertson

Over-rated wouldn’t break bank for him

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 02:36 PM
Yesterday I thought on another day he could have seen red , didn't like the way he waved a card about and got miller sent off at dens too . Seems to have abit of a nasty streak though maybe you need that in a team too .

No doubting he's a talented player though would he get in our team ahead of Obita who's probably our best player in recent games and a strong candidate for PotY?.

25-02-2024, 02:40 PM
He’s a wee f@nny

25-02-2024, 02:41 PM
He’s a wee f@nny

We’re missing a few of those.

25-02-2024, 02:57 PM
Thinks he’s better than he is.

Our left back played better.

We won.

His team lost.

25-02-2024, 03:00 PM
Wasn't anything special at all yesterday but supposedly been good all season. Obita certainly better yesterday.

25-02-2024, 03:04 PM
7 minutes for Liverpool and he thinks he’s Andy Robertson

Over-rated wouldn’t break bank for him

I don’t think we’d have any chance of getting him tbh. Can see him replacing Robertson within the next two seasons. Top prospect.

25-02-2024, 04:22 PM
Bit of an erse but good player.

EVENTUALLY
25-02-2024, 05:03 PM
I don't think he looked fit yesterday. He was a doubt before the game.

He is a very good player with a determined attitude who will go to the very top.

25-02-2024, 05:07 PM
Keenly aware that he's highly rated by some, but I personally felt he didn't really have much of an impact for Dundee yesterday, rather anonymous performance.

25-02-2024, 05:20 PM
Keenly aware that he's highly rated by some, but I personally felt he didn't really have much of an impact for Dundee yesterday, rather anonymous performance.

He wasn’t 100% yesterday. I’ve seen quite a few games where he’s been outstanding though.

Dmas
25-02-2024, 05:25 PM
Beck will develop into a fantastic full back. I don't think Obita is suited to left back and could be more of a threat further up.

I would love Obita and Beck down the left.

Obita looked lost playing LM under Johnson start of the season im not sure the flat back 4 role suits him but defo needs the further back starting position, been a good signing though really like the big guy wand of a left peg some of his crossing recently has been quality

25-02-2024, 05:29 PM
Was going to Celtic in the January window apparently but Klopp got p1ssed off with their attitude and blocked the deal.

JammyDoidger
25-02-2024, 08:08 PM
What I did notice if he claims for absolutely every decision even when it's obviously not theirs, and I love it tbh. The whole Dundee team were like that.

25-02-2024, 08:14 PM
Will play in the EPL.

Top player.

HendoDelivered
25-02-2024, 08:33 PM
Was going to Celtic in the January window apparently but Klopp got p1ssed off with their attitude and blocked the deal.

Put him on as a sub vs Bouremouth then got sent back out to Dundee a couple weeks later (can’t play for three teams in one season, hence why Celtic move never happened), top class stuff IMO 🤣👍🏼

JoeT
25-02-2024, 09:03 PM
Loser

PHeffernan
25-02-2024, 09:22 PM
He has a Devils Haircut in my mind

that's The New Pollution.

I thought he had Boyle in his pocket for most of the 1st half.
Martin tried to run him a couple of times and failed and Beck pounced on him a couple of times when he received the ball.

English Championship on loan next season for him along with Fish.

mixumatosis
25-02-2024, 09:29 PM
We’re missing a few of those.

Right enough, i remember when Harry McKirdy was toiling loads of folk were saying "aye, he's struggling for a goal, but we need a few wee fannys in the team".

25-02-2024, 09:33 PM
Right enough, i remember when Harry McKirdy was toiling loads of folk were saying "aye, he's struggling for a goal, but we need a few wee fannys in the team".

The difference is Owen Beck has talent to go with it.

26-02-2024, 07:41 AM

Not true, he was called back as cover during the injury crisis at Liverpool and played so could not play for a third club in same season. Sounds good though.

26-02-2024, 12:29 PM
Not true, he was called back as cover during the injury crisis at Liverpool and played so could not play for a third club in same season. Sounds good though.

Could be true. It was Klop who played him for Liverpool thus effectively scuppering any deal.

26-02-2024, 12:34 PM
Funny that people think Klopp is negotiating outgoing loan deals for young players.

26-02-2024, 12:38 PM
that's The New Pollution.

I thought he had Boyle in his pocket for most of the 1st half.
Martin tried to run him a couple of times and failed and Beck pounced on him a couple of times when he received the ball.

English Championship on loan next season for him along with Fish.

He's a loser baby...