View Full Version : Will Fish

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 08:09 PM
Easily the best defensive player. Had Rocky calm and composed.

24-02-2024, 08:11 PM

Fish was decent today, but I think Obita is our best defensive player by a mile.

24-02-2024, 08:13 PM

Great game today but Obita is miles and miles our best defender at present - he’s been excellent. Fish did play very well today though 👍

24-02-2024, 08:16 PM

It wasn’t down to Fish that Rocky was calm and composed.
Rocky was just calm and composed. The credit is his.

24-02-2024, 08:16 PM
Good game but Obita was excellent

24-02-2024, 08:18 PM
Good game but Obita was excellent

He always is. A tremendous signing.

24-02-2024, 08:21 PM
Fish was decent today, but I think Obita is our best defensive player by a mile.

Yep, Obita is an absolute class act

Donegal Hibby
24-02-2024, 08:22 PM

I'm going to disagree with both of you and say for a guy that's not played for a couple of months Rocky was our best defensive player today . Defense looked much more solid with Rocky than it did against Aberdeen too .

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 08:23 PM
It wasn’t down to Fish that Rocky was calm and composed.
Rocky was just calm and composed. The credit is his.

Ah come on, Rocky has his moments. beside Will Fish today, who was superb, and got up to support the corners etc, I'm purely saying that Will Fish is at the age of 21, well worth his transfer money. I'd pay 2 million now for Will Fish. Rocky too was very good today, and I would love to see him and Fish be the bedrock of Hibernian defence, He is class, and no wonder that he is worth so much, at an early age.

24-02-2024, 08:26 PM

Rocky didn’t need Fish to keep him calm

Rocky was solid today

24-02-2024, 08:27 PM
Ah come on, Rocky has his moments. beside Will Fish today, who was superb, and got up to support the corners etc, I'm purely saying that Will Fish is at the age of 21, well worth his transfer money. I'd pay 2 million now for Will Fish. Rocky too was very good today, and I would love to see him and Fish be the bedrock of Hibernian defence, He is class, and no wonder that he is worth so much, at an early age.

Fish was good today but not always been the case lately

Maybe he is the one that has missed Rocky

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 08:30 PM
Rocky didn’t need Fish to keep him calm

Rocky was solid today

He was solid today, but Will Fish is the man. No doubt about it. Rocky is no Will Fish, yet. Can't believe others can't see it.

24-02-2024, 08:33 PM
He was solid today, but Will Fish is the man. No doubt about it. Rocky is no Will Fish, yet. Can't believe others can't see it.

Saw the Butcher’s and Baker’s and Candlestickmaker’s of Forfar giving Fish the run around

Would’nt be 2m of my money but you crack on

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 08:35 PM
Saw the Butcher’s and Baker’s and Candlestickmaker’s of Brechin giving Fish the run around

Would’nt be 2m of my money but you crack on

I will crack on, indeed. Will Fish is a massive prospect, and worth every penny. If you can't see that, then you cracker on Billy.

24-02-2024, 08:39 PM
I will crack on, indeed. Will Fish is a massive prospect, and worth every penny. If you can't see that, then you cracker on Billy.

Maybe now Rocky is beside him he will cut out the slack play getting caught out of position lapses in concentration and passing to the opposition

But yes he did play well today still a young lad but needs an experienced head beside him still

penihibs
24-02-2024, 08:41 PM

Agree 100% getting better every game

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 08:43 PM
Maybe now Rocky is beside him he will cut out the slack play getting caught out of position lapses in concentration and passing to the opposition

But yes he did play well today still a young lad but needs an experienced head beside him still

Happy to see you've cut out the sarcasm, billy. Will Fish is a brilliant young centre back, and I'd love to sign him up. :aok:

Keepthefaith
24-02-2024, 08:44 PM

Agreed. Young defender who is improving but who will still make mistakes from time to time. Rumours that Sunderland, Ipswich and Middleborough interested. All ambitious clubs. He will be a top player IMO. Folk on here seem to think we have a right to get players who are the finished product... whilst others seem to rate hanlon over him!

24-02-2024, 08:47 PM
I’m in no position to say anything as I don’t know if it’s true or not as I can’t hear him from where I sit.

But to me he still seems quite a quiet lad who almost plays his own game - hopefully he develops into a really good communication and organiser (if he’s not already 🤣).

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 08:48 PM
Agreed. Young defender who is improving but who will still make mistakes from time to time. Rumours that Sunderland, Ipswich and Middleborough interested. All ambitious clubs. He will be a top player IMO. Folk on here seem to think we have a right to get players who are the finished product... whilst others seem to rate hanlon over him!

At the tender age of 21, we will look back at Will Fish, and be be thankful that we were part of his career.

24-02-2024, 08:50 PM
Happy to see you've cut out the sarcasm, billy. Will Fish is a brilliant young centre back, and I'd love to sign him up. :aok:

Aye ok we agree to disagree

Rocky is exactly the same a young player making mistakes but learning and improving all the time and importantly he listens

Rocky is our player and we will make decent wedge out of him I have no doubt

When Will Fish is wearing the green and white I want him to be the best version of himself he can be and keep improving

HibeEC
24-02-2024, 08:51 PM
I would concur sir. :agree:

24-02-2024, 08:52 PM
I’m in no position to say anything as I don’t know if it’s true or not as I can’t hear him from where I sit.

But to me he still seems quite a quiet lad who almost plays his own game - hopefully he develops into a really good communication and organiser (if he’s not already 🤣).

He’s probably suffering deafness from the volume he plays his music in his motor 😂👍 he’s a strong lad, too lackadaisical for me, if he cuts that out his game , focuses on simple defensive stuff, he’ll be a good player - jury is still out for me though.

24-02-2024, 08:56 PM
Obita
Rocky
Fish
Miller

In that order for me today, although going by this thread thats clearly not a popular opinion. Good young player, would he great if we could get him permanently

ElginHibbie
24-02-2024, 08:58 PM
Gotta feel for Rocky that even when he has a good game some give other players credit for it rather than him :faf:

PHeffernan
24-02-2024, 08:59 PM
Aye ok we agree to disagree

Rocky is exactly the same a young player making mistakes but learning and improving all the time and importantly he listens

Rocky is our player and we will make decent wedge out of him I have no doubt

When Will Fish is wearing the green and white I want him to be the best version of himself he can be and keep improving

Fish has just turned 21 and will be playing in the English Champioship next season.
Bushiri is 24 and is out of contract in 15 months time.
Given our transfer policy I think he might be getting in the team before Hanlon with a view to selling him in the summer.

Sparrows tongue
24-02-2024, 09:01 PM

You typed ‘Fish’.

You meant to type ‘Obita’.

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 09:04 PM
You typed ‘Fish’.

You meant to type ‘Obita’.

Normally yes. With Rocky returning, Will Fish had him calm and composed.

24-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Normally yes. With Rocky returning, Will Fish had him calm and composed.

You're repeating yourself.

You're also wrong.

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 09:07 PM
You're repeating yourself.

You're also wrong.

Dearie me. Will Fish is class. What is it that others cannot see?

24-02-2024, 09:11 PM

He's a good player.

He wasn't keeping Rocky calm and composed.

Rocky managed that all by himself.

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 09:12 PM
He's a good player.

He wasn't keeping Rocky calm and composed.

Rocky managed that all by himself.

Okay, if you believe that, then well believed.

Donegal Hibby
24-02-2024, 09:13 PM
Fish has just turned 21
Bushiri is 24

Bushiri is out of contract in 15 months time. Think he might be getting in the team before Hanlon with a view to selling him in the summer.

I think he's getting into the team because Monty obviously rates him and most managers try and keep their better players unless there's an offer to good to turn down . With Fish , Triantis and maybe Hanlon away in the summer i can't see us trying to offload rocky as well tbh .

ruthven_raiders
24-02-2024, 09:13 PM
Gotta feel for Rocky that even when he has a good game some give other players credit for it rather than him :faf:

He was excellent today, no coincidence we defended better today

Sparrows tongue
24-02-2024, 09:14 PM

Dearie me.

I don’t think that others are seeing the bottom of a glass as frequently as you do. :aok:

24-02-2024, 09:15 PM

Today is the closest Will Fish has been to the form of the end of last season

Long may it continue

hibeerealist
24-02-2024, 09:16 PM

Still young but I don't see a 2 £million player, if it's your money fine not Hibs'

ElginHibbie
24-02-2024, 09:18 PM
Today is the closest Will Fish has been to the form of the end of last season

Long may it continue

All thanks to Rocky keeping him calm and composed

Donegal Hibby
24-02-2024, 09:20 PM

Fish was good today though Rocky's good performance was down to him and not Fish . Makes a nice change that we are discussing how good our defensive players were though :greengrin

👍

Bakerman
Still young but I don't see a 2 £million player, if it's your money fine not Hibs'

We seen enough to get him on loan? And be sorry to see the big man leave. A great defender and powerhouse. Opinions eh?

24-02-2024, 09:22 PM
We seen enough to get him on loan? And be sorry to see the big man leave. A great defender and powerhouse. Opinions eh?

Powerhouse is John McNamee

Night Night

Sparrows tongue

:not worth

Is this guy Fish any relation to a guy in the middle of one of the worst defences in the league and one that demonstrated again today its continued inability to deal with simple high balls into the box?

Sparrows tongue
24-02-2024, 09:24 PM

Powerhouse?

Goodnight, Mister Fish.

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 09:26 PM
Powerhouse is John McNamee

Night Night

You're a bit older than me. Pat Stanton was my powerhouse. Opinions eh.

24-02-2024, 09:27 PM
Is this guy Fish any relation to a guy in the middle of one of the worst defences in the league and one that demonstrated again today its continued inability to deal with simple high balls into the box?

Keep thinking of that St Mirren corner in 0-3 where the ball sailed to the St Mirren striker unmarked at the back post for a tap in and Gogic’s free header

24-02-2024, 09:30 PM
You're a bit older than me. Pat Stanton was my powerhouse. Opinions eh.

Pat Stanton was a majestic midfield maestro but hard as nails

A Centre Half powerhouse would be John Yogi Hughes

No way can Wee Quiet Will Fish be called a powerhouse

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 09:36 PM
Pat Stanton was a majestic midfield maestro but hard as nails

A Centre Half powerhouse would be John Yogi Hughes

No way can Wee Quiet Will Fish be called a powerhouse

Wee Quiet Will Fish, The guy is a huge man of a powerhouse, and in today's game worth a lot of money, and dare i say it, respect. A very good prospect, and good human being. Get off yer high horse.

24-02-2024, 09:41 PM
Wee Quiet Will Fish, The guy is a huge man of a powerhouse, and in today's game worth a lot of money, and dare i say it, respect. A very good prospect, and good human being. Get off yer high horse.

So have you actually watched this Powerhouse this season?
( serious question)

Struggling to see a powerhouse

I see a young man struggling to find his form and confidence probably not helped by playing with different partners and god knows what system he was supposed to be playing in ?

Hopefully he has turned the corner now as was decent today as were Rocky and Obita

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 09:47 PM
So have you actually watched this Powerhouse this season?
( serious question)

Struggling to see a powerhouse

I see a young man struggling to find his form and confidence probably not helped by playing with different partners and god knows what system he was supposed to be playing in ?

Hopefully he has turned the corner now as was decent today as were Rocky and Obita

Look Fish is a great prospect, I'll leave it at that.

24-02-2024, 09:54 PM

👍

Hibeesdaft16
24-02-2024, 09:59 PM

He is about as good a prospect as Chris Hogg.

Bakerman
24-02-2024, 10:01 PM
👍

24-02-2024, 10:18 PM

Still here I see. Tiresome.

Hibeesdaft16
24-02-2024, 10:27 PM
Still here I see. Tiresome.

Put me on ignore if you don't like my posts wee man :aok:

25-02-2024, 04:57 AM
Genuine question - what is it that you think you accomplish by being an erse?

25-02-2024, 05:15 AM

And will have a better career than powerhouse Yogi or Chris Hogg.

Hibeesdaft16
25-02-2024, 05:26 AM
Genuine question - what is it that you think you accomplish by being an erse?

Sorry are we just to act like every player is fantastic?

Who is Will Fish similar in ability to, Chris Hogg or the King?

25-02-2024, 05:28 AM
Sorry are we just to act like every player is fantastic?

Who is Will Fish similar in ability to, Chris Hogg or the King?
Neither, I'd say Martin Buchan or Bobby Moore. Am I doing this right?

Hibeesdaft16
25-02-2024, 05:31 AM
Neither, I'd say Martin Buchan or Bobby Moore. Am I doing this right?

Not really, neither of they players have been mentioned in comparison with him on this Fred. :aok:

25-02-2024, 05:34 AM
Not really, neither of they players have been mentioned in comparison with him on this Fred. :aok:
Fred? The one that played for Manchester United?

Hibeesdaft16
25-02-2024, 05:35 AM
Fred? The one that played for Manchester United?

Pretty much, he contributed as much to Utd as you have here.

25-02-2024, 05:40 AM
Pretty much, he contributed as much to Utd as you have here.
Oh come on now, you can surely do better that that or are you out of witty retorts?

Hibeesdaft16
25-02-2024, 05:42 AM
Oh come on now, you can surely do better that that or are you out of witty retorts?

Not really, you are boring me now and I have noticed you have contributed absolutely zero to this thread bar insulting another poster. I'll leave it over to you from here, super armchair fan. :aok:

25-02-2024, 05:43 AM
Not really, you are boring me now and I have noticed you have contributed absolutely zero to this thread bar insulting another poster. I'll leave it over to you from here, super armchair fan. :aok:
Sleep well sweetheart.

25-02-2024, 06:17 AM
Fish had a good game but needs to stop letting the ball bounce before going for it, he got caught out a couple of times today again

25-02-2024, 06:36 AM
These commentators slagging our defence are still ignoring the lack of protection from a previously weak midfield who constantly failed to prevent crosses or shots.

Their goal came from the same issue today

WestStandWillie
25-02-2024, 10:08 AM
Fish has been marginally better last few games but he’s still not worth signing permanently.

He’s made costly mistakes this season and doesn’t seem to be learning from them.

25-02-2024, 10:13 AM
These commentators slagging our defence are still ignoring the lack of protection from a previously weak midfield who constantly failed to prevent crosses or shots.

Their goal came from the same issue today

The defence actually did very well with all that was thrown at them - especially from cross balls, I thought.

Our only vulnerability appeared to be to second balls dropping around the edge of our box - which, as you say, should probably be the midfield’s responsibility.

25-02-2024, 10:32 AM
I honestly think 90% of the posters here are on ADHD meds, because I’m sure Fish wasn’t worth a starting role a few weeks ago 🤷

25-02-2024, 12:16 PM
The defence actually did very well with all that was thrown at them - especially from cross balls, I thought.

Our only vulnerability appeared to be to second balls dropping around the edge of our box - which, as you say, should probably be the midfield’s responsibility.

It would help if defenders put clearing headers out wide instead of centrally towards the edge of the box.Even when Hanlon came on he headed a ball straight to a Dundee player.It’s been a weak point all season.

25-02-2024, 12:41 PM
I honestly think 90% of the posters here are on ADHD meds, because I’m sure Fish wasn’t worth a starting role a few weeks ago [emoji1745]

It’s football. A lot of people seem to have absolute views on players that flip flop depending on how that player played this week. Or stick to them no matter what.

We’ve seen it with Hanlon for decades.

For me Fish is a quality player. He’s young for a centre back and has all the attributes to be a top player.

He has a bit to go of course but I reckon he’ll go for substantial sums of money during his career. I’d be absolutely delighted if we could sign him permanently.

He actually reminds me of a young Hanlon, but better. Appears a bit quiet on the pitch, still learning to use his physicality better and not always perfect. That will come in time and no doubt his period with us is proving invaluable in his development.

As for Rocky…I think he’s probably our level but will continue to polish up to be a literal rock in the middle. Don’t think we’ll ever get his occasional brain farts out of his game but overall I like him a lot.

25-02-2024, 12:45 PM
I honestly think 90% of the posters here are on ADHD meds, because I’m sure Fish wasn’t worth a starting role a few weeks ago [emoji1745]Surely you mean 90 percent who should be on ADHD meds [emoji6][emoji38]

Meds ain't working too well as it stands!

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Sparrows tongue
25-02-2024, 01:31 PM
How can a thread about Will Fish have turned into a willy swinging contest? :dunno:

VoltaireHibs
25-02-2024, 11:06 PM
I feel Fish is a bit too 'nice'. Might be an age thing or maybe he's just an easy-going guy, but I'd like to see a bit more desire and some ****housery from him. I'd sit him down and tell him to watch Sergio Ramos' greatest hits and say 'a bit more of that son.'

Other than that I find him a bit 'meh'. Certainly wouldn't blow the budget on him.

badabing67
26-02-2024, 08:13 PM
I think it will be difficult to keep hold of him

Manchester United starlet linked with Hull City transfer move amid rival interest - Hull Live (hulldailymail.co.uk) (https://www.hulldailymail.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/manchester-united-starlet-linked-hull-9121305)

Bakerman
26-02-2024, 08:20 PM
I think it will be difficult to keep hold of him

Manchester United starlet linked with Hull City transfer move amid rival interest - Hull Live (hulldailymail.co.uk) (https://www.hulldailymail.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/manchester-united-starlet-linked-hull-9121305)'

'Wouldn't surprise me. An imposing figure. Came into our side, when it was on the down slide. He has always given his all, and if he does move on, will wish him well in his career.

26-02-2024, 08:35 PM

You'd pay 2 million quid for Will Fish?!? Christ almighty, thank God you're not our DoF 😂

That's double our transfer record FFS 😅

Sparrows tongue
26-02-2024, 09:03 PM
'

'Wouldn't surprise me. An imposing figure. Came into our side, when it was on the down slide. He has always given his all, and if he does move on, will wish him well in his career.

You are either a Yam on the wind-up, or you are Mr William Fish.

26-02-2024, 09:10 PM
I think we’d be much of a muchness if we were to move Rocky over to the right hand side and he was to take Fish’ plaice (see what I did there) next season. For all Rocky’s faults he’s also the only centre back playing on his wrong side.

Either way I’d hope Fish (I know he will be away in reality) & Rocky are squad payers next season behind two new centre backs of the calibre of Moriah-Welsh and Amos.

26-02-2024, 09:36 PM
I honestly think 90% of the posters here are on ADHD meds, because I’m sure Fish wasn’t worth a starting role a few weeks ago 🤷
I think 90% of posters actually think they know something about football, I'll leave it there:greengrin

Bakerman
26-02-2024, 09:44 PM

I simply think Will Fish is a good centre back. Big, strong, and what we need as a young player., to build upon. He and Rocky, were both very good against Dundee. Rocky seemed a different player, with big Fish. Are you willing to praise Hibs players, like I do?

26-02-2024, 09:47 PM

Definitely the first option.

Bakerman
26-02-2024, 09:49 PM
Definitely the first option.

Because I think Will Fish is a good player. Must be a Yam. Praising a Hibs player is so Yammish. Get lost yam.

26-02-2024, 09:54 PM
Because I think Will Fish is a good player. Must be a Yam. Praising a Hibs player is so Yammish. Get lost yam.

You’ve claimed Hibs are the form team going into Wednesday on another thread you are defo on the wind up.

Bakerman
26-02-2024, 10:02 PM
You’ve claimed Hibs are the form team going into Wednesday on another thread you are defo on the wind up.

What was your teams score against the currants? 0-5 was it? I'd say that was very out of form. with naibadges horribly exposed.

Keepthefaith
26-02-2024, 10:02 PM
I simply think Will Fish is a good centre back. Big, strong, and what we need as a young player., to build upon. He and Rocky, were both very good against Dundee. Rocky seemed a different player, with big Fish. Are you willing to praise Hibs players, like I do?

Agree re fish. He's a good solid player with bags of potential, I'm confused why folk can't see it. He's pretty composed for a CB of his age and experience and unfortunately championship managers can see this too, hence him being scouted by ambitious clubs at that level, and potentially beyond our means

Hell be a regular in the EPL within a couple of years. Folk on here need to get real if they think we can attract/ afford a faultless CB with leadership qualities! Sometimes you have to grow and develop players...

Bakerman
26-02-2024, 10:04 PM
[QUOTE=Keepthefaith;7597061]Agree re fish. He's a good solid player with bags of potential, I'm confused why folk can't see it. He's pretty composed for a CB of his age and experience and unfortunately championship managers can see this too, hence him being scouted by ambitious clubs at that level, and potentially beyond our means

Hell be a regular in the EPL within a couple of years. Folk on here need to get real if they think we can attract/ afford a faultless CB with leadership qualities! Sometimes you have to grow and develop players...[/QUOTE

:aok: The big man is a player, who will keep on developing. I'd love to sign the big man up long term.

27-02-2024, 06:22 AM
Agree re fish. He's a good solid player with bags of potential, I'm confused why folk can't see it. He's pretty composed for a CB of his age and experience and unfortunately championship managers can see this too, hence him being scouted by ambitious clubs at that level, and potentially beyond our means

Hell be a regular in the EPL within a couple of years. Folk on here need to get real if they think we can attract/ afford a faultless CB with leadership qualities! Sometimes you have to grow and develop players...

Genuinely can't see him being a regular EPL player. Needs to improve on his physicality at times. Potential clearly though.

27-02-2024, 06:32 AM
Genuinely can't see him being a regular EPL player. Needs to improve on his physicality at times. Potential clearly though.

Has serious potential Saturday was his best game this season so far

Would not describe him as a Powerhouse or worth 2m based on his performances this campaign

Hopefully he keeps Saturday’s form going as Shankland will be on his case

27-02-2024, 07:09 AM
What was your teams score against the currants? 0-5 was it? I'd say that was very out of form. with naibadges horribly exposed.

Form isn't one game, it's generally accepted to be 5.

27-02-2024, 07:52 AM

You keep coming back on here under different user names then seeing how far you can take it before getting punted. You're not the only one I'll give you that.

27-02-2024, 07:54 AM
I like Fish and Rocky, but both have a big mistake in their games. I do think Fish will get better, but obviously that wont be with us unless the black knights get involved with his fee and wages, he's still very young and you are buying potential.

Rocky is a little older, but has played very little apart from at us. Again he's got great potential, but does have an error in him that seems to happen in big games.

Rocky is strong, quick and decent on the ball, but is normally playing on the left which is his weaker side.

I'd be happy watching these two progress next season, but if Fish does leave, i'm also excited at who we might bring in.

Hibeesdaft16
27-02-2024, 08:46 AM

He's a good centre back but he's not big and strong, he's been rag dolled a couple of times this season (Motherwell player comes to mind) and we have lost about 50 goals from crosses the past year.

Rocky and Fish have been part of a terrible defence numerous times this season, a decent game against Dundee doesn't change that.

He will probably be League 1/Championship level down South imo and when he goes I don't think he will be that much of a miss as long as we actually bring in contempt replacements in that area.

supermcginn
27-02-2024, 08:53 AM

He lacks 3 key things for a defender in the EPL, pace, power and height. We are poor at the back and he is as much to blame as anyone.

27-02-2024, 09:07 AM
You keep coming back on here under different user names then seeing how far you can take it before getting punted. You're not the only one I'll give you that.

The main clue is they fire about 300 posts a week out.

davemcbain
27-02-2024, 11:17 AM
Odd thing I noticed with Fish on Saturday was that almost every pass he made went to Rocky. Couple of clearances to no-one in particular and one back to Marshall, but he seemed to put a lot of trust in his defensive partner.

27-02-2024, 11:55 AM
He lacks 3 key things for a defender in the EPL, pace, power and height. We are poor at the back and he is as much to blame as anyone.

Is there any room for "you're only as good / poor as your last game"?

The defence were fine on Saturday with a decent midfield in front of them.

Sparrows tongue
27-02-2024, 04:42 PM

Of course I am.

I could praise many Hibs players, both past and present.

However, unlike yourself, I don't have a list of 'thousands'. :not worth

WestStandWillie
28-02-2024, 09:34 PM
Looking forward to an experienced centre half replacing Mr Fish next season. Same old mistakes again and again. Gives me the heebie jeebies with his decision making.

Bakerman
28-02-2024, 09:36 PM
Looking forward to an experienced centre half replacing Mr Fish next season. Same old mistakes again and again. Gives me the heebie jeebies with his decision making.

Wouldn't it be good if we could replace referee's just as easily? Starting with tonight's corrupt cheat Clancy?

28-02-2024, 09:45 PM

As much as it wasn't a penalty, his shocking touch gave him a choice.

An absolute shambles of a free kiknout the pitch too. Seems to defecate his pants every time there's a big game tbh.

supermcginn
28-02-2024, 09:48 PM
His first touch is absolutely abysmal.

28-02-2024, 09:48 PM
As much as it wasn't a penalty, his shocking touch game him a choice.

An absolute shambles of a free kicnout the pitch too. Seems to defecate his pants every time there's a big game tbh.

Not to mention his goal saving block from Shankland.

Which, of course, you didn't mention.

Greensunshine
28-02-2024, 09:49 PM
We have a very young and inexperienced back three/four. It’s widely accepted that what you get with youngsters is the odd mistake and inconsistency!

Maybe we need to put a bit experience in there to help the lads out.

We can’t fault their effort but there’s mistakes. Get an old head in there to help them out.

Bakerman
28-02-2024, 09:51 PM
Not to mention his goal saving block from Shankland.

Which, of course, you didn't mention.

The defence and the team played pretty well tonight. The block from Shankland being one of very few clear cut opportunities for them.

1875Sean
28-02-2024, 11:53 PM
Will struggle to bring in a better defender than fish