View Full Version : Celtic fans are revolting

LewysGot2
17-02-2024, 08:12 PM
In more ways than one...demonstrating outside the ground after the draw with Killie ans (currently) top of the league.

Smells like entitlement. 😉

17-02-2024, 08:14 PM
I sent my Celtic-supporting mate that screenshot I saw on here earlier of the results in our games going back to Livingston last December and our paltry points return.

He replied, laughing, pointing out that they’re busy chasing out a manager who has 6 wins and 2 draws over a similar period.

The different worlds in which we live…

LewysGot2
17-02-2024, 08:17 PM
Tell me sir, what was it about supporting the richest club in the vountry, 2 x 9 in a row winning Celtic? Glory hunters the lottathum

VoltaireHibs
17-02-2024, 08:27 PM
The thing is, if der Hun was their usual flaky self of late, they wouldn't really care that much. But Clement has them playing solid, if not especially pretty, football. They're winning games they used to draw and now the pressure is on and they're squealing like the spoilt wee brats they are. Jeeze, try being a Hibby for a year.

17-02-2024, 08:43 PM
Exactly what I said to my celtic mate. 11 titles out of 12, I've forgotten how many trebles in that time, still in with a good chance of winning this title too... and they're protesting. How entitled can you get.

JKeatings
17-02-2024, 09:09 PM
Near enough 20 million spent since the summer aswel, imagine the luxury of that

jakedance
17-02-2024, 09:12 PM
Football fans are incredibly entitled. Robinson was getting abuse from St Mirren fans today and there were banners at West Ham wanting Moyes out.

Sparrows tongue
17-02-2024, 09:15 PM
Since ‘entitled’ seems to be the buzzword right now....

Celtic fans are entitled.

17-02-2024, 10:43 PM
Bringing back Rodgers always looked like a mistake and it seems to be playing out quicker than expected!

PHeffernan
17-02-2024, 10:51 PM
Football fans are incredibly entitled. Robinson was getting abuse from St Mirren fans today and there were banners at West Ham wanting Moyes out.

Look at the threads on this forum.
More of the same miserable entitlement.
Folk have forgotten what supporters do and the positive reasons they should go to the football be that enjoying meeting up with friends old and new, maintaining bonds with their kids and parents etc.
Nae wonder folks have mental health issues.

17-02-2024, 11:22 PM
Folk have forgotten what supporters do and the positive reasons they should go to the football be that enjoying meeting up with friends old and new, maintaining bonds with their kids and parents etc.

You surely don’t reckon hibs fans are entitled ffs 🤣

17-02-2024, 11:40 PM
Really strange one with Celtic this year. Seem to have undertaken the least necessary rebuild ever, and made a **** of it. Let a load of real talent go, and replaced them with guys who have barely made an impression.

Looked like they needed some serious business done in the January window, but despite their cash in the bank, did very little. Their starting line up against us the other week was the weakest I’ve seen in a good while.

Looked like they were set for another real period of dominance over Rangers again not so long ago. Momentum is well and truly with Rangers now, and things seem much more harmonious at Ibrox than they do at Parkhead.

The next OF game will be interesting.

Hibeesdaft16
17-02-2024, 11:49 PM

We are the least entitled supporters in Scottish football for a club our size ffs.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 12:08 AM
Really strange one with Celtic this year. Seem to have undertaken the least necessary rebuild ever, and made a **** of it. Let a load of real talent go, and replaced them with guys who have barely made an impression.

Looked like they needed some serious business done in the January window, but despite their cash in the bank, did very little. Their starting line up against us the other week was the weakest I’ve seen in a good while.

Looked like they were set for another real period of dominance over Rangers again not so long ago. Momentum is well and truly with Rangers now, and things seem much more harmonious at Ibrox than they do at Parkhead.

The next OF game will be interesting.

I too was surprised at their lack of quality replacements. Jota was a serious loss to them. Guys like Jota and Rogic were world class. Not the same team these days.

18-02-2024, 12:10 AM

I too was surprised at their lack of quality replacements. Jota was a serious loss to them. Guys like Jota and Rogic were world class. Not the same team these days.

Jota and Rogic are quite honestly nowhere near world class.

Hibeesdaft16
18-02-2024, 12:16 AM
Jota and Rogic are quite honestly nowhere near world class.

Exactly, Jota cannae get a game for some Saudi mob and Rogic was a West Brom subby.

18-02-2024, 12:23 AM
Exactly, Jota cannae get a game for some Saudi mob and Rogic was a West Brom subby.

Unbelievable calling them world class. The lessers have probably had two world class players in my lifetime, Larsson and van Dijk. Jota and Rogic don't even come remotely close.

Hibeesdaft16
18-02-2024, 12:30 AM
Unbelievable calling them world class. The lessers have probably had two world class players in my lifetime, Larsson and van Dijk. Jota and Rogic don't even come remotely close.

I would give them Lubo too if being kind, in fact I wouldnae but you are completely spot on. :agree:

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 12:52 AM

Roy Keane?

Hibeesdaft16
18-02-2024, 01:26 AM
Roy Keane?

He was absolutely finished when he played for them. Robbie Keane and Bellamy were much better.

A word class player is a player who played for them at the time who could fit in to a world class team. Keane couldn't, it's why he ended up there and Jota and Rogic certainly couldnae. Tierney is the best player they have had in the last 5-10 years and he struggled at Arsenal when they went up a level.

18-02-2024, 01:32 AM
Roy Keane?

Actually think Keane is probably underrated as a player, but he wasn't world class when he played for Celtic.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 01:34 AM
Still a world class player though? No-one set parameters of age or what stage of career :greengrin

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 01:45 AM
Actually think Keane is probably underrated as a player, but he wasn't world class when he played for Celtic.

Would have eaten Graeme Shinnie for breakfast, lunch, and then finished him off at teatime, washed down with beer and a loud burp. :greengrin

18-02-2024, 01:46 AM
Still a world class player though? No-one set parameters of age or what stage of career :greengrin

Fair enough, Rogic and Jota aren’t and never will be world class though.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 01:49 AM
Fair enough, Rogic and Jota aren’t and never will be world class though.

I thought in todays time sphere, probably, not in my younger years, but nowadays, in my opinion yes. Rogic was a terrific midfielder, and Jota a class forward. Celtic certainly miss their guile. Not the same team by any stretch.

18-02-2024, 01:53 AM
I thought in todays time sphere, probably, not in my younger years, but nowadays, in my opinion yes. Rogic was a terrific midfielder, and Jota a class forward. Celtic certainly miss their guile. Not the same team by any stretch.

👍 absolutely entitled to your opinion. Just because I disagree doesn’t mean you’re wrong.

For me, the thing Celtic miss most is Postecoglou

Hibeesdaft16
18-02-2024, 01:58 AM
👍 absolutely entitled to your opinion. Just because I disagree doesn’t mean you’re wrong.

:agree: a legit world class manager.

Bakerman
18-02-2024, 02:00 AM

:aok: And you too my friend. Its all subjective, and if we all agreed on everything it would be horrible :greengrin. Or Wim Jansen?

Yorkshire HFC
18-02-2024, 05:59 AM
In more ways than one...demonstrating outside the ground after the draw with Killie ans (currently) top of the league.

Smells like entitlement. 😉

I listened to Sportsound yesterday and couldn't believe that they were saying that two Celtic players should be transferred because of the political banners the fans are displaying at games.

Football really is a mad place. Imagine if that happened at your work - the players haven't made any political statements - they just want them gone because of where they were born - one of them is 21 years old.

Hibeesdaft16
18-02-2024, 06:37 AM
I listened to Sportsound yesterday and couldn't believe that they were saying that two Celtic players should be transferred because of the political banners the fans are displaying at games.

Football really is a mad place. Imagine if that happened at your work - the players haven't made any political statements - they just want them gone because of where they were born - one of them is 21 years old.

Celtic fans are ****. It's shouldn't come as a surprise to you.

18-02-2024, 07:09 AM
Celtic have always been miserable when it comes to spending money. The team needed strengthening in the January window and it didn’t happen, dreadful stuff. The Huns seem to have a bit about them under Clement and are a pretty solid outfit building up a head of steam. The only good thing about one half of the old firm winning trophies is that the other half don’t - the seethe is always entertaining.

18-02-2024, 07:31 AM

Only a Hearts fan or someone who knows nothing about the last 50 years of Hibs would accuse Hibs fans of coming across as entitled.

18-02-2024, 09:04 AM

Choose life.
Choose a job.
Choose a career.
Choose a family,

Choose a ******* big television
Choose washing machines, cars,

18-02-2024, 10:02 AM
Not much to disagree with here, they certainly are.

You'd think celtc would be doing better now they seem to have got their "I" back.[emoji16]

18-02-2024, 10:04 AM
I just saw the goal they lost injury time - fair play being angry about that, we’d be raging if we lost a similar goal that cost us points.

Entitlement, yes - but if you roll up in the numbers their fans do and pay what they do, are they not entitled to expect to have better players than that Scales huddy playing for them? I think so.

hibstag
18-02-2024, 10:06 AM

What side you take on issues of world politics, Religion and society By using a football team as the first starting point is a peculiar Glaswegian thing....

Donegal Hibby
18-02-2024, 10:50 AM
Bringing back Rodgers always looked like a mistake and it seems to be playing out quicker than expected!

He was probably the best candidate for the job at the time even though some weren't happy with the way he left and didn't want him back .

My own opinion on it is they are hanging Rodgers out to dry in they've not backed him in the transfer window.
Most Celtic fans I know here don't blame him though do the Celtic board or more precisely lawwell for what's happening.

18-02-2024, 11:09 AM
My heart bleeds for them

Donegal Hibby
18-02-2024, 11:18 AM
My heart bleeds for them

I've no love for them too though rather they are going well and winning the league every year than the other lot who are far worse .