Kilmarnock
Livingston
Rangers
St Mirren/Celtic

Hopefully after 2 away draws, we’ll get a home tie
Ties to be played around the weekend of 9th March

11-02-2024, 10:53 AM
After two good away outings the hope has to be for a home tie, particularly at this stage of the tournament with who’s left.

HendoDelivered
11-02-2024, 10:54 AM
Livi or Morton at ER 👍🏼

11-02-2024, 10:55 AM
Airdrie or Morton at home please.

11-02-2024, 11:00 AM
Airdrie or Morton at home please.

The draw takes place before the Airdrie v Hearts bigot fest.

Drawing “the winners of Airdrie v Hearts” would be far from ideal given how strong favourites Hearts will be to get through, but there’s a part of me thinking that Airdrie are winning this today.

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 11:07 AM
The draw takes place before the Airdrie v Hearts bigot fest.

Drawing “the winners of Airdrie v Hearts” would be far from ideal given how strong favourites Hearts will be to get through, but there’s a part of me thinking that Airdrie are winning this today.

Get them at home. Show no fear. **** them.

Dr What If?
11-02-2024, 11:09 AM
Optimism for our chances in the tin pot is scarily starting to grow in me. Form has been terrible but we have recruited quality in the numbers that has given us depth over the window. Its still a month until the QF's are played, that gives the new boys time to bed in and together with some long term injured players coming back I think we are going to end the season strongly. My one caveat is the officials, its got so bad that a part of me genuinely believes we won't be allowed to beat any of the other four larger sides.
Yes, Celtic still smarts, we won but by SPFL rules Celtic still get the points.

11-02-2024, 11:09 AM
Would rather play Hertz next round than at Hampden considering we have never beaten them there.

11-02-2024, 11:13 AM
Optimism for our chances in the tin pot is scarily starting to grow in me. Form has been terrible but we have recruited quality in the numbers that has given us depth over the window. Its still a month until the QF's are played, that gives the new boys time to bed in and together with some long term injured players coming back I think we are going to end the season strongly. My one caveat is the officials, its got so bad that a part of me genuinely believes we won't be allowed to beat any of the other four larger sides.
Yes, Celtic still smarts, we won but by SPFL rules Celtic still get the points.

The fact that Monty has seen the light with our formation leaves me feeling the same. If we get a decent draw today we could very much go all the way to the final. Also feeling optimistic.

HibeeDaz6270
11-02-2024, 11:20 AM
St Mirren to beat celtic
Rangers to get Kilmarmock at Rugby Park
Hibs v morton or livi at home

Seems fair

11-02-2024, 11:22 AM
Would rather play Hertz next round than at Hampden considering we have never beaten them there.

I was saying on the bus yesterday I would absolutely love to get Hearts in the final.

If we beat them we would take the groups. We would have beaten them at Hampden. Not to mention we’d have another Scottish cup.

I realised after that if they won, they would also have another SC which would worry me.

On reflection I say, give us a go at Hearts in the final please.

Ideally, I’d prefer to play Airdrie though.

I think Celtic will go out today.

11-02-2024, 11:31 AM
If Celtic go out today you want Aberdeen at home to Rangers

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 11:48 AM
If Celtic go out today you want Aberdeen at home to Rangers

Good call, if not you of course want them drawn together. The only downside to that is having to read about seat allocation **** for the next month.

11-02-2024, 11:53 AM
I know what it won’t be… and that’s the two cold balls against each other !

(I shall check back in several hours time if I’m wrong…)

11-02-2024, 11:55 AM
Good call, if not you of course want them drawn together. The only downside to that is having to read about seat allocation **** for the next month.

Are away fans either way not entitled to a certain percentage in Cup games?

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 12:10 PM

I think so yeah, it won't stop endless debate about it though.

11-02-2024, 12:16 PM

I think it’s usually 15% is what’s in the competition rules, however most clubs tend be sensible about it. For us, we usually give over the full south stand, which is a bit more than 15%, but it makes it easier for segregation.

When we played rangers in the cup and won 3-0 under Mowbray, they gave us a full end stand as well.

This carry on with rangers and Celtic tickets for old firm games is another example of them making the league look a shambles, just to spite each other (whilst the governing bodies stand back and do nothing!)

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 12:31 PM
I think it’s usually 15% is what’s in the competition rules, however most clubs tend be sensible about it. For us, we usually give over the full south stand, which is a bit more than 15%, but it makes it easier for segregation.

When we played rangers in the cup and won 3-0 under Mowbray, they gave us a full end stand as well.

This carry on with rangers and Celtic tickets for old firm games is another example of them making the league look a shambles, just to spite each other (whilst the governing bodies stand back and do nothing!)

Yeah we got the same at Ibrox under Mixu too, their goalie got sent off I'm sure when we were clean through on goal and we lost the replay, thought Mixu was going to knock out Walter Smith that game.

Sure there was another time in the cup we drew rangers too, after a 0-0 *****fest down at Stranraer but I don't think we took the whole stand for that game, sure it was under Williamson and the draw was on the bus on the way back.

11-02-2024, 12:37 PM

It’s 20% allocation for the away club
Potentially could get more if you’re drawn away to the likes of Livvi
Last season games were played Friday to Monday. We’re away to Ross County on Wednesday 13th, so we’re unlikely to be the Monday

11-02-2024, 12:48 PM
It feels like we very rarely draw the OF before semi final stage - and it also feels like St Mirren draw them every year. Anyone below us in the league home or away will be a good draw.

Donegal Hibby
11-02-2024, 12:55 PM
St Mirren to beat celtic
Rangers to get Kilmarmock at Rugby Park
Hibs v morton or livi at home

Seems fair

That's what I'm hoping for as well or if the yams get thru they get sevco at tiny . Always want the easiest possible draw for us and a home one too :aok:

11-02-2024, 12:59 PM
It feels like we very rarely draw the OF before semi final stage - and it also feels like St Mirren draw them every year. Anyone below us in the league home or away will be a good draw.

Don't jinx it! :greengrin

11-02-2024, 01:03 PM

Think 20 per cent

Sparrows tongue
11-02-2024, 01:34 PM
Bet you we get one of the OF in Glasgow.

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 01:36 PM
Bet you we get one of the OF in Glasgow.

Have we ever drawn Celtc away in the Scottish in the last 30 years? I'm struggling to ever remember a time let alone attend.

11-02-2024, 01:38 PM
Have we ever drawn Celtc away in the Scottish in the last 30 years? I'm struggling to ever remember a time let alone attend.

Played them away under Jim Duffy which might have been a replay as it was a midweek game. Di Canio scored for them.

1997 fourth round replay

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 01:43 PM
Played them away under Jim Duffy which might have been a replay as it was a midweek game. Di Canio scored for them.

Thanks, just before my time. I genuinely can't remember that.

Chipper1875
11-02-2024, 01:45 PM

Played Celtic away feb 1988 live on tv on a Sunday. Drew nil nil . I think replay was a few days later at ER and we lost one nil. Pete Grant pile driver hit the bar and billy stark followed up to score .

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 01:49 PM
Played Celtic away feb 1988 live on tv on a Sunday. Drew nil nil . I think replay was a few days later at ER and we lost one nil. Pete Grant scored a pile driver

11-02-2024, 01:59 PM
Celtic away. We’re well overdue an away Scottish Cup tie there

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 02:12 PM
Played Celtic away feb 1988 live on tv on a Sunday. Drew nil nil . I think replay was a few days later at ER and we lost one nil. Pete Grant scored a pile driver

Nearly - Grant hit the bar and ball was bundled into the net by - big tall guy who was with St Mirren and the Sheep for a while 🤔

Chipper1875
11-02-2024, 02:15 PM
Nearly - Grant hit the bar and ball was bundled into the net by - big tall guy who was with St Mirren and the Sheep for a while 🤔

Billy stark ?

11-02-2024, 02:16 PM

Frank mcdougall

Garymcl
11-02-2024, 02:16 PM
Whoever we get let’s turn up in big numbers home or away :flag:

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 02:35 PM
Frank mcdougall

Billy Stark it was

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 02:36 PM
Billy stark ?

That’s him

Chipper1875
11-02-2024, 02:38 PM
That’s him

Well remembered 👍

11-02-2024, 02:42 PM
Morton or Livi please.

Wouldn't mind Morton away as I absolutely love Cappielow but I accept that becomes a very tricky tie. Absolutely want Livi at home.

It would (obviously) be a tough tie but the thought of us filling 75% or more of the stand behind the goals at Ibrox again is pretty appealing as well.

11-02-2024, 03:11 PM
Celtic away. We’re well overdue an away Scottish Cup tie there

Every time we play them at Hampden is an away tie.

11-02-2024, 03:15 PM
Ball numbers

1 Aberdeen
2 Airdrie/Hearts
3 Celtic
4 Greenock Morton
5 Hibernian
6 Kilmarnock
7 Livingston
8 Rangers

Mikey_1875
11-02-2024, 03:18 PM
Revenge against Aberdeen, Friday night under the lights!

Would be happy with Livi or Morton. Really want to avoid Rangers, save them for Hampden.

11-02-2024, 03:19 PM
Ibrox away, full Broomloan please

supershotmo
11-02-2024, 03:20 PM
Rangers will get a home tie and Celtic will be drawn away to the lowest ranked team left or the other way round.

MagicSwirlingShip
11-02-2024, 03:22 PM
Ibrox away, full Broomloan please

Lovely memories

11-02-2024, 03:23 PM
Bit of a stupid time for the draw is it not?

11-02-2024, 03:25 PM
Any of 4,6,7 please

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

11-02-2024, 03:30 PM
Any of 4,6,7 please

how can we watch it?

one day maybe...
11-02-2024, 03:32 PM
how can we watch it?

BBC1 at 4.45

11-02-2024, 03:34 PM
Ball numbers

1 Aberdeen
2 Airdrie/Hearts
3 Celtic
4 Greenock Morton
5 Hibernian
6 Kilmarnock
7 Livingston
8 Rangers

Anyone bar the ugly sisters, Aberdeen or Airdrie

Garymcl
11-02-2024, 03:38 PM
Yip full broomloan stand it would be bouncing

11-02-2024, 03:40 PM
Here we go

11-02-2024, 03:42 PM
Morton v Airdrie or Hearts

Celtic v Livingston

Aberdeen v Kilmarnock

11-02-2024, 03:43 PM
Hibs v Rangers

**** off

one day maybe...
The currant buns at home

We won't be allowed to win that. Next year I guess.

11-02-2024, 03:44 PM
Easy

Saint Hibee
Not what I was hoping for.

Ah well.

Hopefully Celtic stop hearts winning it

Ffs

11-02-2024, 03:45 PM
Ah well.

Would be better if we did.

At least we know we're guaranteed to be on Viaplay :greengrin

The Huns will think it's an easy tie. We will be a different beast this time around.

Morton v Airdrie or Hearts

Lucky f******

Play like we did against Celtic and there is no reason why we can't beat them

May as well beat them in the Quarter Final. A tough one but not impossible. Home advantage is crucial.

MelbourneHibees
I know what it won’t be… and that’s the two cold balls against each other !

(I shall check back in several hours time if I’m wrong…)

Us and Hearts have actually been drawn together fewer times than the OF have.

Hardest tie of the round but bring it on

Up-the-slope
11-02-2024, 03:46 PM
TV money? have to beat the OF some point

Home tie - about the worst we we could've gotten

Most likely we would have to beat one of the OF to win it anyway so may as well make it the quarter finals [emoji6]

See you all at hamden

AL-Qaholik
At least we’ll be on the telly.

Hibeesdaft16
**** sake.

Yorkshire HFC
11-02-2024, 03:47 PM
Ah well.

Not the best draw - but you never know - another big game - I'll try and get up for it.

Hang on!!! Rangers get an away tie???

Give the huns as few tickets as we can

Keyser Sauzee
Got to beat one of the old firm along the way if you’re going to win it. Toughest tie we could have got but if we can go on a wee run between now and then then we can go into with a lot more confidence than the last time we played them at ER.

On the Sunday I suppose. Rangers in Europe on Thursday and us at Dingwall midweek after

Would be better if we did.

We won’t beat rangers

I don’t really want to face hearts at hampden again

Want to know who is scoring the winner?

Ask the Cranberries & Zombie

With your heaaaaad
Will Fish
Will Fish Fish Fish

Last time we played them, we won it.

11-02-2024, 03:48 PM
Should be a brilliant tie. No question we are more than capable of winning on our day especially with some of the quality we have brought in.

Donegal Hibby
May as well beat them in the Quarter Final. A tough one but not impossible. Home advantage is crucial.

We will give them a game at ER .👍

Beaton and Walsh already pencilled in for officials no doubt.

We won’t beat rangers

That’s the spirit.

Chorley Hibee
We're long overdue a performance against that lot, particularly at Easter Road.

I'd actually have preferred an away tie at Ibrox with a large, vociferous following behind us.

Will be poorly attended given season tickets aren't valid.

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 03:49 PM
We will give them a game at ER .��

That would make a pleasant change.

11-02-2024, 03:49 PM
At least we’ll be on the telly.

All the ties are televised

11-02-2024, 03:50 PM
That’s the spirit.

Can’t really blame me surely 🤣

Records ****ing horse ****

MikeyS
11-02-2024, 03:51 PM
All the ties are televised

Is that a new thing this season? Never known all the quarter's to be on TV before?

one day maybe...
11-02-2024, 03:51 PM
No one is just going to hand us this cup ffs.. We are at home, there should not be an empty seat and as Hibs we should be drowning those dirty sectarian bar stewards out. Hopefully the stadium security is tight and there’s none of them squeezing 2 folk inti the away end on 1 ticket. #GGTTH 💚

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 03:52 PM

I'd actually have preferred an away tie at Ibrox with a large, vociferous following behind us.

And, if as suspected its the Sunday, its also Mother's Day - ready made excuses on a plate

Aberdeen a horrendous team a cup final and a home tie away from another semi

I’m not jealous

Kick off will have a big bearing. Evening kick off will have a far different feel for us having a go than a quiet noon Sunday morning.

Game will be played to a finish don't mind the draw.

Just said the same elsewhere.

When it was down to the 2 of us left in the hat I think I would have preferred us to be away.

11-02-2024, 03:53 PM

Agree. Away we’d have filled a big chunk of the Broomloan. At home, at 30 odd quid, you’ll be lucky if 10k Hibs fans bother. That said, we should still have a better chance at home.

Can’t really blame me surely [emoji1787]

Records ****ing horse ****Live a little mate - lives short

scm70nyd1973

About time we faced a penalty shoot out and won it - so I’ll take that right now

Mcbizz1998
11-02-2024, 03:54 PM
Aberdeen a horrendous team a cup final and a home tie away from another semi

I’m not jealous

And will still win as much as Hibs likely will this season.

MelbourneHibees
Give the huns as few tickets as we can

Cup rules means they must get the whole stand.

Are Rangers in Europe on the Thursday night?

That'll make us the Sunday game.

11-02-2024, 03:55 PM
We won't be allowed to win that. Next year I guess.

Correct.

A Beaton and Walsh double act ref/VAR will ensure Hibs don't go through.

Live a little mate - lives short

I’ve spent too much of it watching us against hearts at hampden 😁

Mcbizz1998
When are these ties played?

Bit of a ****ter tbh but we were always likely going to have to beat at least one of the cheeks to win the thing, at least it’s at home.

MelbourneHibees
Is that a new thing this season? Never known all the quarter's to be on TV before?

4 games televised each round.

coldingham hibs
Cup rules means they must get the whole stand.

10% I think, so 2,000 not 3,500. But no point mentioning it as Hibs just want the money.

11-02-2024, 03:56 PM
When are these ties played?

Bit of a ****ter tbh but we were always likely going to have to beat at least one of the cheeks to win the thing, at least it’s at home.

Weekend of 9th/10th March

11-02-2024, 03:56 PM
10% I think, so 2,000 not 3,500. But no point mentioning it as Hibs just want the money.

20% in the Scottish I think.

11-02-2024, 03:57 PM

20% is it not?

11-02-2024, 03:57 PM

Makes us the Sunday (late as possible, not a chance it’s 12-1) kick off

11-02-2024, 03:58 PM

They are indeed. The cup tie is between their last 16 match. That will work to our benefit in my opinion.

On the Sunday I suppose. Rangers in Europe on Thursday and us at Dingwall midweek after

I was just about to say that, will be the Sunday, hopefully not 12noon or so

Do we play them in-between 2 of their European games?

houstonhibbee
11-02-2024, 03:59 PM
Rangers get 20% so the whole stand
We will fill the other three sides
And we will win

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 03:59 PM
Do we play them in-between 2 of their European games?

Yes. One minor positive

killie-hibby
11-02-2024, 04:00 PM
Just said the same elsewhere.

When it was down to the 2 of us left in the hat I think I would have preferred us to be away.

Why do you prefer Sevco in Govan.

11-02-2024, 04:02 PM
We must put on a better performance than we have against them this season
A 4-0 defeat at Ibrox and 0-3 at ER
Monty needs to get his tactics spot on for this one

He's here!
11-02-2024, 04:04 PM
Should be a brilliant tie. No question we are more than capable of winning on our day especially with some of the quality we have brought in.

No question? When did we last beat them?

Hibees1973
11-02-2024, 04:05 PM
If our ultimate target is to win the cup and get guaranteed European football until Christmas this is a good draw.

The Yam have 3rd place basically sewn up. To trump them and get this European bounty we need to win the cup and to get one of the main rivals (the sticky buns) at home and remove them gives us the best chance.

We won the cup the hard way in 2016. Knocked out the Yam after being drawn away, beat the holders Inverness away and Rangers at Hampden.

Will have to be the same this year.

It's not impossible.

11-02-2024, 04:07 PM
We must put on a better performance than we have against them this season
A 4-0 defeat at Ibrox and 0-3 at ER
Monty needs to get his tactics spot on for this one

The game at ER was a funny one. On one hand we were pish and just let them stroll around. On the other hand, we’d had some really good chances. One to go in front, one to go level, one to get back to 2-1. Taking one of them would totally change things, similar to what happened against Celtic when we got the goal.

I’d much rather have avoided them but it’s not impossible.

11-02-2024, 04:08 PM
Last season all 4 games were on TV. You’d have thought Viaplay/Premier will take Hibs v Rangers and Celtic v Livingston
The other 2 probably on BBC

LunasBoots

In a cup game i think was the last time, our performances against them have not been very good, Hopefully we get a win against them but with Rangers going for a treble i cant see it being allowed

Why do you prefer Sevco in Govan.

It's a ***** draw anywhere.

For me though if we took close to the numbers we have taken in our last 2 Scottish Cup visits there then the players would run out and see a stand 75-80% full with 5000+ Hibs fans in attendance. At Easter Road it will be a full Rangers end and gaps all over the Hibs end (people will argue otherwise but it will 100% be the case, look at the crowd when we played Celtic in the SC under Heckingbottom).

Aside from that I think we have given a better account of ourselves in Glasgow v Rangers recently than we have at ER. Not so much this season but the last couple before that.

Donegal Hibby

Normally most teams are on the receiving end to the old firm though there is the odd time when teams pull of a shock against them like the 2-2 at ER last season.We are massive underdogs though at home with a packed ER you never know ! .

11-02-2024, 04:10 PM
The game at ER was a funny one. On one hand we were pish and just let them stroll around. On the other hand, we’d had some really good chances. One to go in front, one to go level, one to get back to 2-1. Taking one of them would totally change things, similar to what happened against Celtic when we got the goal.

I’d much rather have avoided them but it’s not impossible.

I’m always an optimist Hibs supporter. Rangers were far from great against Ayr yesterday, so we have an opportunity
The match at Ibrox we were very poor

11-02-2024, 04:12 PM
So if we draw with them over 90 minutes does it then go to extra time and penalties or a replay???

Rumble de Thump
11-02-2024, 04:12 PM
Greenock v Airdrieonians should be a decent tie. Hopefully we'll get he winner in the next round.

11-02-2024, 04:13 PM
So if we draw with them over 90 minutes does it then go to extra time and penalties or a replay???

Extra time

11-02-2024, 04:14 PM
Extra time

SC record v Rangers/Sevco/The Rangers

Hibernian 11 wins
them 14

Greensunshine
Great tie for us if you ask me.

There’s no easy games for us these days and when we’re expected to win, you know what happens!

Home tie against a Rangers side that are beatable if we can play like we did against Celtic.

Looking forward to it. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

11-02-2024, 04:16 PM
Wonder if the club will look to put the singing section in the FF lower for this game. Was it the European ties we did this at the start of the season?

11-02-2024, 04:18 PM
If Hibs could at all find it within themselves to pitch this at a max £25-28 quid that would make a notable difference.

11-02-2024, 04:18 PM
Great tie for us if you ask me.

There’s no easy games for us these days and when we’re expected to win, you know what happens!

Home tie against a Rangers side that are beatable if we can play like we did against Celtic.

Looking forward to it. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

It’s not a great tie 🤣🤣🤣

Morton at Easter road would’ve been a great tie

11-02-2024, 04:19 PM

Extra time and pens. Which increases your chances as you don’t actually need to win the game as such.

Looking for positives, hopefully they’ll have had the runaround on the Thursday night. It’s a last 16 tie so they’re going to be playing a decent team.

11-02-2024, 04:19 PM
If Hibs could at all find it within themselves to pitch this at a max £25-28 quid that would make a notable difference.

Rangers would need to agree though.

stuart-farquhar
11-02-2024, 04:23 PM
Rangers would need to agree though.

Id pay 50 quid for a seat, to have it played with no crowd. Hate the games with the Lanliq twins. Or whatever their current choice of get drunk quick muck is.

Garymcl
11-02-2024, 04:23 PM
If we don’t sell out three stands for this game I’ll be surprised

11-02-2024, 04:24 PM
Rangers would need to agree though.Oh I know, but worth a visible try rather than simply assuming we'll have 16k willing to part with 33 quid.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Chipper1875
11-02-2024, 04:24 PM

We need sevco to agree to the price . Majority of seats in east and west are £36 for cat a game . If this was the price, I’d be concerned we wouldn’t sell many tickets

11-02-2024, 04:27 PM

Look at the empty spaces in the stands for the recent game against them, when season tickets were valid. We won’t sell it out. Hopefully we get some positive results between now and the game to help with the attendance.

LunasBoots
11-02-2024, 04:27 PM
If it was a league game we wouldnt sell out, a one off cup game is different and we'll sell it out easily.

MikeyS
11-02-2024, 04:28 PM
It’s not a great tie 🤣🤣🤣

Aye there's a fair bit bluster in that post you've replied too!

I reckon Rangers is a tougher game than Celtic.. I think the Huns will win the league this year. Something just not clicking witb Rodgers at Celtic this year.

Greensunshine
It’s not a great tie 🤣🤣🤣

On paper maybe but in reality there’s no problem getting the players hyped for Rangers!

Bakerman
Don't get to many games these days for one reason or another, but I'm definitely going to try to attend this one, if I can. Not the tie we probably wanted, but should be a full house at ER with the place rocking. Big game, looking forward to it.

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 04:29 PM

I reckon Rangers is a tougher game than Celtic.. I think the Huns will win the league this year. Something just not clicking witb Rodgers at Celtic this year.

I think it isn't inconceivable that they'll win the treble tbh

Hibees1973
11-02-2024, 04:29 PM
If Collum did his job properly yesterday, Silva & Goldson should be suspended for the cup tie with us.

MikeyS
11-02-2024, 04:30 PM
I think it isn't inconceivable that they'll win the treble tbh

Brendan will only have himself to blame too by leaving wee Kyogo on the bench as much as he has. That boy is class.

Hibees1973
11-02-2024, 04:30 PM
If it was a league game we wouldnt sell out, a one off cup game is different and we'll sell it out easily.

No it won't.

Lucky if we shift 12k.

11-02-2024, 04:31 PM
If we can play anything like we played the last 2 games, then we have nothing to fear off Rangers, it took 2 dodgy pens for Celtic to beat us and by the time we play Rangers the new players will be further up to speed and will have gelled some more.

Chorley Hibee

Prepare to be surprised.

I don't think we'll see more than 10k shifted.

It's sad to say, but too many folk have written off these fixtures due to a mixture of ***** performances, rampant sectarianism, corrupt officials, poor atmosphere in the home end, cost and the game inevitably being on TV.

Just cannot see any scenario where we sell 16k tickets for this I'm afraid.

MikeyS
If Collum did his job properly yesterday, Silva & Goldson should be suspended for the cup tie with us.

He absolutely sh@t it with the Silva one! Stood still for a good second or 2 before deciding what to do!

Hibee Daft
11-02-2024, 04:32 PM
Want to know who is scoring the winner?

Ask the Cranberries & Zombie

With your heaaaaad
Will Fish
Will Fish Fish Fish

They say theres a fine line between insanity and genius... i hope were all singing this at full time 😆

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 04:33 PM

Both the old firm are as poor as I’ve seen them in years. Rangers aren’t anything to be feared and if to be honest it’ll be them that fear us simply because we’re so hot & cold especially with all the new players.

It’s a Hibs win for me 🤞🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Chipper1875
11-02-2024, 04:33 PM
If we can play anything like we played the last 2 games, then we have nothing to fear off Rangers, it took 2 dodgy pens for Celtic to beat us and by the time we play Rangers the new players will be further up to speed and will have gelled some more.

If we play like we did yesterday we will get pumped

11-02-2024, 04:35 PM
I'll take it. A home tie.

Youre probably going to have to beat Celtic or Rangers at some point to win the cup, at least we've got one of them at home. We've got a chance especially if we apply ourselves like we did against Celtic the other night.

Bakerman
11-02-2024, 04:35 PM

Its a huge game at ER. Sad to see so many hibs fans come on here and write us off so soon, before a ball has even been kicked. I'm buzzing for it already. I love these big games.

LunasBoots
11-02-2024, 04:36 PM

Hopefully in the matches before it we get a bit of a run going.

xyz23jc
The Huns will think it's an easy tie. We will be a different beast this time around. :agree::thumbsup:

MikeyS
Both the old firm are as poor as I’ve seen them in years. Rangers aren’t anything to be feared and if to be honest it’ll be them that fear us simply because we’re so hot & cold especially with all the new players.

It’s a Hibs win for me 🤞🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

You're a better man than me if you are being truly honest! I reckon we'll get pumped unfortunately

Just_Jimmy

It’s a Hibs win for me [emoji1696][emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]Nonsense. We've been dross all season and haven't beaten them in god knows how long. People keep saying they're beatable but they gubbed us 4-0 and 3-0. We've apparently turning world class since we.... lost... to celtic the other night.

It's a crap draw wherever its played.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

11-02-2024, 04:38 PM
Hopefully in the matches before it we get a bit of a run going.

We’ve got 5 games before the cup tie. Surely all our new or injured players should be fully match fit

11-02-2024, 04:38 PM
We won’t beat rangers

That’s the spirit

11-02-2024, 04:43 PM
Bring on the Huns, the officials and the SFA.

11-02-2024, 04:44 PM
It’s about time we won a big match against one of the OF. Bring it on.

11-02-2024, 04:44 PM

Last time we played them in the cup. One of our current players scored a hat trick we have signed some quality players. I will think we have a chance you will think we should shut the club down or appoint Levein as manager.

11-02-2024, 04:46 PM
Nonsense. We've been dross all season and haven't beaten them in god knows how long. People keep saying they're beatable but they gubbed us 4-0 and 3-0. We've apparently turning world class since we.... lost... to celtic the other night.

Unfortunately I concur.

11-02-2024, 04:47 PM

Think Goldson would have been the next game whatever competition

AL-Qaholik
11-02-2024, 04:48 PM
As awful as our league results against them are, we do have decent cup record against them.
You never know…

GonzoReturns
11-02-2024, 04:49 PM
We might lose but let’s surely get right behind the club what’s the point of the negativity. Believe.

11-02-2024, 04:49 PM

It's definitely 20%, so Hibs have no say in the matter.

lugz
11-02-2024, 04:50 PM
Can we request the game to be played at hampden? Would fancy us more there than at home.

11-02-2024, 04:52 PM
Any chance of it being on Sunday, fly to lanzarote on the Saturday 😩

11-02-2024, 04:54 PM

Will definitely be the Sunday.

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 04:54 PM
Nonsense. We've been dross all season and haven't beaten them in god knows how long. People keep saying they're beatable but they gubbed us 4-0 and 3-0. We've apparently turning world class since we.... lost... to celtic the other night.

You need a refill mate? Your glass is half empty there!

Rangers are beatable. We’ve improved since those games you’ve mentioned. We’ve got five games between now and then to get our new players match fit.
I’m quietly confident we can give them a fright.

11-02-2024, 04:55 PM
Will definitely be the Sunday.

🤞

11-02-2024, 04:56 PM

It will be Sunday Rangers play in Europe on the Thursday before

11-02-2024, 04:59 PM

Think Huns play in Europs on the Thu, so good chance.

Just_Jimmy
11-02-2024, 05:00 PM
You need a refill mate? Your glass is half empty there!

Rangers are beatable. We’ve improved since those games you’ve mentioned. We’ve got five games between now and then to get our new players match fit.
I’m quietly confident we can give them a fright.

Nah, when it comes to Hibs, it's completely empty.

I'm confident that we won't come near winning the tie. I'd love to be wrong but I've seen absolutely nothing from hibs to suggest we'll beat them.

There's absolutely nothing to suggest Rangers are "beatable" either. They're probably the best team in the league on current form. In addition, they'll have the ref on their side.

11-02-2024, 05:02 PM

And hopefully they are away from home, and as far away as possible to travel😀

11-02-2024, 05:03 PM

I'm confident that we won't come near winning the tie. I'd love to be wrong but I've seen absolutely nothing from hibs to suggest we'll beat them.

There's absolutely nothing to suggest Rangers are "beatable" either. They're probably the best team in the league on current form. In addition, they'll have the ref on their side.

Draw the game. Win on pens. Don’t actually need to win the game itself to go through. Although it’s not impossible that we could win the game, even if it’s unlikely.

More than a good chance, there’s no other day it can be. Can’t even move it to the Monday as we play the Wednesday night

Sadly have to agree.

11-02-2024, 05:04 PM
Oddly enough we were meant to play them at home in the league on 9/3.

Bakerman

Looks as if the players that have come in during the window have already improved the team, the manager less rigid, Cadden back. There's definitely scope for optimism going forward. Its a one off cup tie at home, with a chance to knock rangers out. Bring it on.

Got to beat one of the old firm along the way if you’re going to win it. Toughest tie we could have got but if we can go on a wee run between now and then then we can go into with a lot more confidence than the last time we played them at ER.

If we are going to win the cup at some point we have to overcome the odds. It’s a one off cup tie, bring it on.

Sparrows tongue
11-02-2024, 05:05 PM
We can beat them.

Coach Jon
11-02-2024, 05:08 PM

What are you talking about, we have just played them at home in the league?????

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 05:09 PM
Last time we played them in the cup. One of our current players scored a hat trick we have signed some quality players. I will think we have a chance you will think we should shut the club down or appoint Levein as manager.

Being unrealistic doesn't make you more of a supporter than anyone else Jim.

11-02-2024, 05:12 PM

There weren’t any Premiership fixtures planned for that day

11-02-2024, 05:12 PM
What are you talking about, we have just played them at home in the league?????

Aye, I misread Livescore, calm yourself down a bit.

Bridge hibs
11-02-2024, 05:13 PM
Aye, I misread Livescore, calm yourself down a bit.

😄

11-02-2024, 05:14 PM
Being unrealistic doesn't make you more of a supporter than anyone else Jim.

Thin line between realistic and defeatist

11-02-2024, 05:15 PM
As awful as our league results against them are, we do have decent cup record against them.
You never know…

Played 1 won 1

11-02-2024, 05:22 PM
We won’t beat rangers

Our cup record against Rangers is good and thankfully the players won't have the same attitude as you
Bring them on and give them only 2000 tickets ( 10% of the capacity requirement)

LunasBoots
11-02-2024, 05:26 PM
Our cup record against Rangers is good and thankfully the players won't have the same attitude as you
Bring them on and give them only 2000 tickets ( 10% of the capacity requirement)

Police wont allow it on safety grounds, we just have to focus on selling our tickets and getting a good run of results leading up to the game to get a bit of confidence going into it. With there European game we have a good chance to beat them if we can show the same tempo as we did against Celtic.

11-02-2024, 05:30 PM

It’s 20% though, a full south unfortunately

It’s 20%

And how did we play yesterday, good professional performance, 3 good goals and more confidence, I'll never understand why so called Hibs fans are so quick to knock our club at every opportunity.

Police wont allow it on safety grounds

They will get the full stand but nothing to do with the police. The stand has been split before

11-02-2024, 05:31 PM
And how did we play yesterday, good professional performance, 3 good goals and more confidence, I'll never understand why so called Hibs fans are so quick to knock our club at every opportunity.

Agreed. Don’t get that comment at all

Silky
11-02-2024, 05:32 PM
Police wont allow it on safety grounds

But they will allow a full repertoir of bigoted songs for the entire match! Police Scotland won't allow anything that negatively impacts Rangers.

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 05:33 PM

Oh how I’d love us to do that but unfortunately they’ll get the whole south stand as per usual.
I think we can give them a fright in this game. I’ve seen enough from our new players to suggest that we are capable.

one day maybe...
11-02-2024, 05:40 PM
Mason Hancock has had a solid performance against them
tonight. Aged 20 worth a punt (thoughts) couldn’t break into the Aberdeen team last year. Perhaps hungry to kick start his career

11-02-2024, 05:43 PM
Plenty of Frasers from Dad's Army on here.

VoltaireHibs
11-02-2024, 05:45 PM
Tough draw, possibly the worst, but that Rangers team aren't unbeatable. But we could be doing with having a bit of serious momentum going into the game. Hopefully everyone up to speed by that point.

11-02-2024, 05:50 PM
Glad we’re at home
, hopefully the new lads will be a bit match sharper & we win

11-02-2024, 05:50 PM
Stand out tie of the Quarters.

A tough tie but could have been worse. Full house at Easter Road, electric atmosphere, Cup history to form the narrative, Hibs underdogs so a chance to raise the game and get those disco lights on and SOL at the end.

A rip-snorter of a tie.

11-02-2024, 05:52 PM
Hopefully we will forfeit the tie and save a few filled nappies down Leith way.

Pathetic.

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 05:53 PM

I was confused by that to be honest...never under any pressure yesterday 🤔

11-02-2024, 05:55 PM

Pathetic.

Bring them on.....

CB Hibs 68
11-02-2024, 05:55 PM
Tough draw, possibly the worst, but that Rangers team aren't unbeatable. But we could be doing with having a bit of serious momentum going into the game. Hopefully everyone up to speed by that point..Not the best draw by any stretch of the imagination but there could have been worse.Can we win yes .Will we win doubt it but Rangers are not Man City.I hope the recent change in terms of a solid midfield 3 will help.

11-02-2024, 06:00 PM

A tough tie but could have been worse. Full house at Easter Road, electric atmosphere, Cup history to form the narrative, Hibs underdogs so a chance to raise the game and get those disco lights on and SOL at the end.

A rip-snorter of a tie.

I’m no convinced there will be a full house but like the sound of the rest of it.

I’d rather have avoided Rangers, obviously, but it’s a big game and no way should we just be writing it off. Accept we’ve been garbage this season but a Scottish Cup tie at home to that lot is something to get up for when it comes round.

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 06:02 PM
It's not the worst draw possible. That was probably away to either Ugly Sister. Some decent results before the end of February might help us. Them getting a runaround first leg in Europe but still in their tie would help too. They're not invincible and we need to believe that ourselves

11-02-2024, 06:05 PM
It’s 20% though, a full south unfortunately
So it is 🙈 my bad

11-02-2024, 06:07 PM
We will have a completely different looking team, from formation to personnel. We will have found a settled side by then.

Nothing to fear if we get our tactics right

11-02-2024, 06:10 PM

A rip-snorter of a tie.

Not the stand out tie according to McFadden, that would be Aberdeen - Kilmarnock…

Garymcl
11-02-2024, 06:12 PM
Don’t understand why it shouldn’t be a full house we quickly sell out against the mob from gorgie no matter what really never understand it quarter final home tie chance to get back to hampden

11-02-2024, 06:12 PM
We will have a completely different looking team, from formation to personnel. We will have found a settled side by then.

Nothing to fear if we get our tactics right

Reckon, injury permitting, we’re not far away from settling on a team.

Back four of the last two games will be the back four. It’ll be Moriah-Welsh, Newell plus one. Front three might change at times but I’d be surprised if it didn’t become Boyle, Maolida and Youan over the next few weeks.

11-02-2024, 06:15 PM
Don’t understand why it shouldn’t be a full house we quickly sell out against the mob from gorgie no matter what really never understand it quarter final home tie chance to get back to hampden

We didn’t sell out the Scottish Cup game at home to Hearts last season. We were terrible at the time which was a contributing factor. But when folk expect you to lose, it’s difficult to shift 16,000 tickets. That will apply to this game unless there is a big upturn in form.

11-02-2024, 06:15 PM
Bring on the huns.

11-02-2024, 06:20 PM
I’ve always thought that if you’re going to win the thing then you need to beat either or both along the way… and a home game in the quarter finals is probably the best chance to do so.

So I’m not unhappy with the draw. A few weeks to get a few bits ironed out and go hell for leather.

11-02-2024, 06:21 PM
Can we move the match to Hampden.

11-02-2024, 06:21 PM
Not the stand out tie according to McFadden, that would be Aberdeen - Kilmarnock…

:clown:

Mind you, I guess as far as Sportsound and Sportscene go it’ll be the tie of the round. Both Aberdeen and Kilmarnock are huge favourites and receive a lot of fanfare from both outlets, Sportsound in particular.

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 06:25 PM

That’ll be a cracking tie but to say it’s the tie of the round 🤣🤣🤣

I really like Faddy but I think a lot of what he says is tongue in cheek.

Chipper1875
11-02-2024, 06:27 PM

Based on actually being at the game , ICT are rubbish . Sevco aren’t . Poor first half and a better second.

So called hibs fan … unless you go to every game … you couldn’t touch me for being a hibs fan

Do you go to even game?

MikeyS
11-02-2024, 06:32 PM

Pathetic.

Yeah your right. Posts from strangers on here 3 weeks prior to the tie are really going to be the deciding factor.

11-02-2024, 06:43 PM
433. In their faces from the kick off. Hopefully we can get a few wins beforehand that builds momentum and sells tickets

Mon the hibs

11-02-2024, 06:46 PM
Toughest team to be drawn against. But it’s at home. Give them half the south, fill out the Leith San Siro and get it ****ing roond them.

11-02-2024, 06:49 PM

A rip-snorter of a tie.

This Hibs team isn't going to win the cup, so might as well have a decent tie or two to look forward to and little bigger than the Huns at home. Sevco fans will be salivating at thought of a party in the South Stand, but will know only too well if Hibs turns up, there's a serous risk of getting booted out of the cup. Bring it on.

11-02-2024, 06:49 PM
Toughest team to be drawn against. But it’s at home. Give them half the south, fill out the Leith San Siro and get it ****ing roond them.

As has been pointed out about 100 times already on this thread, we have to give them a minimum of 20% of the stadium capacity... so the whole South Stand

MKHIBEE
11-02-2024, 06:50 PM
Well that seems clear enough....:greengrin

No chance of splinters in the erchie there

Mikey_1875
11-02-2024, 06:51 PM
Attendance for the quarter final against Celtic early in Heckys tenure was 15,700. Would probably expect similar for this one.

Not the tie I wanted before the draw but we can only go out and give it our best shot, we have a fighting chance and that’s good enough for me.

MKHIBEE
11-02-2024, 06:52 PM
Hibs v Rangers
Bring them on. Looking forward to it

11-02-2024, 07:03 PM
As has been pointed out about 100 times already on this thread, we have to give them a minimum of 20% of the stadium capacity... so the whole South Stand

FFS. Buzz kill.

11-02-2024, 07:05 PM
Last time we won the cup we beat ICT, beat The Rangers and knocked out a team managed by Ray McKinnon in the fourth round. It’s all falling in to place.

11-02-2024, 07:05 PM
Nothing to lose, it's one off game anything can happen.

Donegal Hibby
11-02-2024, 07:08 PM
Nothing to lose, it's one off game anything can happen.

Exactly 👍

11-02-2024, 07:11 PM
Nothing to lose. Home tie, new players will have had a couple of more weeks.

greenlad
11-02-2024, 07:12 PM
Last time we won the cup we beat ICT, beat The Rangers and knocked out a team managed by Ray McKinnon in the fourth round. It’s all falling in to place.

With the first goal in the run being scored by a striker who was then sold and played no further part.

MKHIBEE
11-02-2024, 07:13 PM
Last years 5th round ties were played on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Hopefully we avoid a Friday night game

11-02-2024, 07:14 PM
I’ve always thought that if you’re going to win the thing then you need to beat either or both along the way… and a home game in the quarter finals is probably the best chance to do so.

So I’m not unhappy with the draw. A few weeks to get a few bits ironed out and go hell for leather.
Absolutely. Bring it on.

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 07:15 PM
Last years 5th round ties were played on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Hopefully we avoid a Friday night game

Huns are in Europe the Thursday, the game will have to be on the Sunday, probably lunch time.

LunasBoots
11-02-2024, 07:15 PM

Currants have Europe so Sunday at a guess unless they ask for it to be moved

MKHIBEE
11-02-2024, 07:47 PM
Huns are in Europe the Thursday, the game will have to be on the Sunday, probably lunch time.

I knew that, and still asked the question! Old age doesn’t come on its own!

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 07:56 PM
I knew that, and still asked the question! Old age doesn’t come on its own!

Bakerman
11-02-2024, 08:11 PM

Sunday 12.30 pm would suit me perfectly. Watch the Hibs put the gers out of the Cup, and home to celebrate, with a nice bite to eat, and a few glasses of vino. Lovely.

Garymcl
11-02-2024, 08:13 PM
Gotta be honest if we don’t pick up any more injuries plus players like cadden back new players (whom I’m quite impressed with) bedded in more I’m very optimistic plus let’s hope we’ve sold out our three stands team and supporters give it everything who knows hate them with a vengeance would like nothing more than knocking out the cup let’s do our bit and sell out the three stands we can do it when we play the herts this is a one off quarter final cup tie

11-02-2024, 08:15 PM
Ayr were very good against them. No reason why we can't better that