View Full Version : Scottish Cup Quarter Final Draw - Hibs v Rangers
11-02-2024, 08:16 PM
Rangers have a game every midweek between now and the cup tie.
They can't afford to drop any points so will be unlikely to rest anybody important.
It's clearly a hard tie but comes at the best time possible.
CB Hibs 68
11-02-2024, 08:45 PM
Based on actually being at the game , ICT are rubbish . Sevco aren’t . Poor first half and a better second.
So called hibs fan … unless you go to every game … you couldn’t touch me for being a hibs fan
Do you go to even game?Interesting point .Will always give credit to those fans that go to all the games.My issue is just because someone goes to all the matches it doesn’t mean there opinion has to be the only show in town and unquestionable .
BurtonOnTrent
11-02-2024, 09:08 PM
Sunday 12.30 pm would suit me perfectly. Watch the Hibs put the gers out of the Cup, and home to celebrate, with a nice bite to eat, and a few glasses of vino. Lovely.
I can't see Viaplay going with a 12:30 kick off. Could be 14:00 based on previous years
andrew70
11-02-2024, 09:10 PM
Hopefully 4pm Sunday
Bakerman
11-02-2024, 09:27 PM
I can't see Viaplay going with a 12:30 kick off. Could be 14:00 based on previous years
On reflection, I think the 2 pm would be even better. Still home in plenty of time for a nice meal, and celebratory vino. Lovely.
Potty78
11-02-2024, 09:39 PM
Stand out tie of the Quarters.
A tough tie but could have been worse. Full house at Easter Road, electric atmosphere, Cup history to form the narrative, Hibs underdogs so a chance to raise the game and get those disco lights on and SOL at the end.
A rip-snorter of a tie.
No chance of a full house , too many will have an excuse 🙈 Wee day out though Mr T🍻
darwenhibby
11-02-2024, 09:53 PM
It’s not The Rangers that concern me
It’s the bias corrupt officials we are also a playing against with VAR
If the Hibs turn up and are fully focused we beat them.
It’s not giving the ref and VAR the chance to give them any encouragement and dodgy decisions
Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 10:00 PM
With the first goal in the run being scored by a striker who was then sold and played no further part.
Great shout! Bring back King Dom :greengrin you could have backed me when the posters have been suggesting I might be of the maroon persuasion btw :greengrin:greengrin
Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 10:01 PM
It’s not giving the ref and VAR the chance to give them any encouragement and dodgy decisions
If it's the Scottish Cup then surely as the home team we have the right to tell them to bolt with VAR as Livi and maybe others have done before?
11-02-2024, 10:05 PM
What time will they get their penalty and how many times Mr Basketball Goldson will be allowed to handle the ball in the box and no penalty awarded.
11-02-2024, 11:24 PM
If it's the Scottish Cup then surely as the home team we have the right to tell them to bolt with VAR as Livi and maybe others have done before?
If it’s on TV and you have VAR available then it must be used
Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 11:47 PM
If it’s on TV and you have VAR available then it must be used
Ahh I never knew that was a rule. Thanks.
12-02-2024, 12:22 AM
If it was a league game we wouldnt sell out, a one off cup game is different and we'll sell it out easily.
If we don’t sell out three stands for this game I’ll be surprised
Always amazes me the wildly optimistic predictions some people envisage about us selling out certain games when history shows that there will be next to no chance of it happening. :greengrin
houstonhibbee
12-02-2024, 04:25 AM
Always amazes me the wildly optimistic predictions some people envisage about us selling out certain games when history shows that there will be next to no chance of it happening. :greengrin
A lot wilo depend on performances between now and the game
if fans believe ww have a chance of winning they’ll make the effort. If not then there will be apathy
Hopefully we are on an upward trajectory
im looking forward to it albeit watching from afar
12-02-2024, 06:05 AM
Plenty of Frasers from Dad's Army on here.
Didn't realise he was a Jambo!
12-02-2024, 07:30 AM
No chance of a full house , too many will have an excuse 🙈 Wee day out though Mr T🍻
Will be a full house. Bring it on. Our record against them in the cups is decent.
12-02-2024, 08:23 AM
You need a refill mate? Your glass is half empty there!
Rangers are beatable. We’ve improved since those games you’ve mentioned. We’ve got five games between now and then to get our new players match fit.
I’m quietly confident we can give them a fright.
👍
Hibs4185
12-02-2024, 08:33 AM
Never have a better chance to beat them. New players will have settled in and we will be a relatively unknown challenge to rangers with so many changes .
Also the fact that they are playing Europe.
It’s now or never!
He's here!
12-02-2024, 09:27 AM
Didn't realise he was a Jambo!
Don't know which team Frazer supported, but the late Ian Lavender (Pike) was a Villa fan and wore a scarf knitted in their colours throughout the programme.
12-02-2024, 10:25 AM
A lot wilo depend on performances between now and the game
if fans believe ww have a chance of winning they’ll make the effort. If not then there will be apathy
Hopefully we are on an upward trajectory
im looking forward to it albeit watching from afar
Will be a full house. Bring it on. Our record against them in the cups is decent.
It doesn't matter what happens between now and then, it won't sell out. The game is live on TV and season ticket holders also need to buy a ticket.
Closet previous comparison to this game as an example was when we were doing well under Hecky in 2019 and drew Celtic at home in the QF. Crowd was 15,709. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47340605
I hope there are as many there as possible and if we can get a settled team and a bit of a run before then well we will have a chance of winning.
12-02-2024, 11:26 AM
We are at home, it’s winnable. Just be brave and focused, no silly mistakes. Rangers won’t be thinking it’s a gimme; home advantage is the key. :flag:
12-02-2024, 11:27 AM
Don't know which team Frazer supported, but the late Ian Lavender (Pike) was a Villa fan and wore a scarf knitted in their colours throughout the programme.
Private Frazer came from The Outer Hebrides I believe.
Probably Rangers or Celtic then.
12-02-2024, 12:51 PM
Is it up to the home team to allow VAR? We should absolutely drop it if it is.
12-02-2024, 12:55 PM
Fraser must have been a Queen of the South fan The Doomhammers.
Greenio
12-02-2024, 12:58 PM
Is it on Hibstv do we know yet?
Victor
12-02-2024, 01:20 PM
Fraser must have been a Queen of the South fan The Doomhammers.
As he was a pessimist he was most likely a Hibs fan, or at least a subscriber to Hibs.Net! Interestingly he was a member of the Edinburgh Gateway Theatre which isn’t far from the Holy Ground.
12-02-2024, 01:25 PM
Is it on Hibstv do we know yet?
It will be on Viaplay.
Saint Hibee
12-02-2024, 01:45 PM
This is my fear. We can beat the Huns, but we'll struggle to beat the SFA/VAR.
Orourke73
12-02-2024, 03:24 PM
Our record in the Scottish is unblemished, played 1 won 1
12-02-2024, 07:05 PM
as we were, we can call them Huns again Orange Order leader says 'hun' is a slur despite court ruling | Glasgow Times (https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/news/24114632.orange-order-leader-says-hun-slur-despite-court-ruling/) and as a good proddie i agree :greengrin
THE Orange Order has accused a group of senior Scottish judges of “not taking crimes against the Protestant community” seriously after it ruled the term “hun” was not a sectarian slur.
In a ruling that clarified what was and was not offensive language, appeal judges said the expression “hun” did not contain a religious aspect or indicate malice or ill will towards Protestants.
Greenio
12-02-2024, 07:05 PM
It will be on Viaplay.
So similar to the last cup games, folk will struggle to watch it?
12-02-2024, 07:15 PM
Aye, the pub will be a good option for many who can’t go the match.
Hibeesdaft16
12-02-2024, 07:18 PM
It will be on hibs tv to international subscribers.
12-02-2024, 07:45 PM
Not really. Most people will know someone who has Viaplay or have it themselves
There is, of course, always the option of attending.
as we were, we can call them Huns again Orange Order leader says 'hun' is a slur despite court ruling | Glasgow Times (https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/news/24114632.orange-order-leader-says-hun-slur-despite-court-ruling/) and as a good proddie i agree :greengrin
THE Orange Order has accused a group of senior Scottish judges of “not taking crimes against the Protestant community” seriously after it ruled the term “hun” was not a sectarian slur.
In a ruling that clarified what was and was not offensive language, appeal judges said the expression “hun” did not contain a religious aspect or indicate malice or ill will towards Protestants.
Reading that they sound seriously wounded. Maybe it is a sectarian slur and we should listen to them. After all, if anybody in Scotland are experts on sectarian slurs, it's them.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
12-02-2024, 09:37 PM
No surprise that a group of people whose main joy in life is parading about city centres in silly outfits have such a braindead take on the matter.
Septimus
13-02-2024, 08:29 AM
To win the cup we have to beat the "best". Done it before and can do it again.
13-02-2024, 03:07 PM
Has this game still not been toed down to a date and time, doesnae leave much time to book for overseas fans
13-02-2024, 04:59 PM
Has this game still not been toed down to a date and time, doesnae leave much time to book for overseas fans
Same problem with us supporters down south. Can’t arrange flights, trains or automobiles. Never know if it’s a 3am drive to start, 6am train or a 7am flight or over nighter or bollock sit at home and watch on the box :grr:
13-02-2024, 05:07 PM
Has this game still not been toed down to a date and time, doesnae leave much time to book for overseas fansI thought the date was not in question due to rangers being in Europe - must be the Sunday?
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
MKHIBEE
13-02-2024, 05:09 PM
Same problem with us supporters down south. Can’t arrange flights, trains or automobiles. Never know if it’s a 3am drive to start, 6am train or a 7am flight or over nighter or bollock sit at home and watch on the box :grr:
I’m hoping to get away with a 2 hour drive to Newcastle then a train then back same way on the Sunday.
13-02-2024, 08:22 PM
I thought the date was not in question due to rangers being in Europe - must be the Sunday?
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Don’t think it can be any other date as we have midweek game after also.
14-02-2024, 12:07 PM
And then there’s a full fixture card the following weekend before the international break
14-02-2024, 06:36 PM
More to do with timing of game for flights in and out if Edinburgh. Makes a big difference to an extra night or same day flight.
15-02-2024, 11:39 AM
Just realised Sunday the 10th is Mothers Day, if this is when it will get played
15-02-2024, 01:54 PM
Just realised Sunday the 10th is Mothers Day, if this is when it will get played
A ticket for the big match definitely beats flowers or a box of chocolates.
15-02-2024, 01:59 PM
Private Frazer came from The Outer Hebrides I believe.
Probably Rangers or Celtic then.
Barra, according to Wikipedia, which would suggest Celtc, but he definitely has the air of a wee free about him. :greengrin
15-02-2024, 02:14 PM
A ticket for the big match definitely beats flowers or a box of chocolates.
It does, I just have an awful feeling are opponents are trying to get a free weekend between their Europa league games
Hope I’m wrong
LunasBoots
15-02-2024, 02:36 PM
It does, I just have an awful feeling are opponents are trying to get a free weekend between their Europa league games
Hope I’m wrong
Yeah, reckon this is probaly the case.
15-02-2024, 02:47 PM
The clubs' women's teams face each other on the 10th in the cup too.
15-02-2024, 03:05 PM
The clubs' women's teams face each other on the 10th in the cup too.
I see that’s on at Meadowbank 2pm KO on Sunday 10th
davhibby
15-02-2024, 03:20 PM
Hope I’m wrong
Why do you think that would happen? It’s never happened before and it won’t now. It always takes them days to sort out the tv times. Viaplay don’t seem to be a fan of early kick offs so part of this may be them trying to sort a time that the police agree to
15-02-2024, 03:22 PM
Why do you think that would happen? It’s never happened before and it won’t now. It always takes them days to sort out the tv times. Viaplay don’t seem to be a fan of early kick offs so part of this may be them trying to sort a time that the police agree to
It was only a thought
They only have 4 matches to arrange, can’t be that hard
15-02-2024, 03:25 PM
It doesn't matter what happens between now and then, it won't sell out. The game is live on TV and season ticket holders also need to buy a ticket.
Closet previous comparison to this game as an example was when we were doing well under Hecky in 2019 and drew Celtic at home in the QF. Crowd was 15,709. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47340605
I hope there are as many there as possible and if we can get a settled team and a bit of a run before then well we will have a chance of winning.
Played Hearts in the cup last season at home. Something like 18600.
16-02-2024, 10:37 AM
Sunday 10th at 17.30
Steven79
16-02-2024, 10:48 AM
Sunday 10th at 17.30Stupid time and unless it's cheap then we ain't selling that out.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
16-02-2024, 10:50 AM
Stupid time and unless it's cheap then we ain't selling that out.
Better than lunchtime.
Stupid time and unless it's cheap then we ain't selling that out.
I’d rather have that time, than a lunchtime KO
Steven79
Better than lunchtime.Not if you live outside Edinburgh.
16-02-2024, 10:52 AM
Quite happy with that - don't think it was ever going to sell our, but at least there will be a bit of life about the place.
Unless we were plonked at 2/3pm Sunday there was never going to be a perfect kick-off time. Can't see why this is any worse than early Sunday, which is the devil of all TV times.
16-02-2024, 10:56 AM
Quite happy with that, far better than Saturday lunchtime or Monday night
16-02-2024, 10:57 AM
Quite happy with that, far better than Saturday lunchtime or Monday night
One team has to go to Greenock on a Monday night😀
16-02-2024, 10:57 AM
5:30 Kick Off and loads of plastered Huns. What could possibly go wrong...
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
16-02-2024, 10:58 AM
Oh well, that's me goosed.
MKHIBEE
16-02-2024, 11:05 AM
That kick off means 2 days off work and an overnight stay for me. Obviously designed to give Der Hunnes the maximum recovery time after their European hammering.
16-02-2024, 11:31 AM
Quite looking forward to a 5.30 Sunday at Easter Road.
Make a bit of a day of it and still home at a decent hour. (Hopefully in time to catch the draw for semi final)
16-02-2024, 11:34 AM
I’d have preferred a lunch time kick off but 5:30 isn’t the worst.
Bring it on. :thumbsup:
16-02-2024, 11:38 AM
Quite happy with that. Should make for a decent atmosphere.
Tarrahib
16-02-2024, 11:44 AM
Hotel and bus booked. Looking forward to it.
16-02-2024, 11:47 AM
Happy with that.
Sundays are a crap day for me but the evening is a bit easier than lunchtime.
You are never going to get a kick off that is universally popular, even Saturday at 3pm doesn't suit everyone.
16-02-2024, 11:52 AM
Celtic and rangers get the best timed ties. The rest just have to fit in to the weekend. ***** for killie and hearts fans tbh
16-02-2024, 11:54 AM
Villa v Spurs and Liverpool v Man City that day too.
Ardenttwo
16-02-2024, 12:09 PM
Quite happy with that - don't think it was ever going to sell our, but at least there will be a bit of life about the place.
Unless we were plonked at 2/3pm Sunday there was never going to be a perfect kick-off time. Can't see why this is any worse than early Sunday, which is the devil of all TV times.
How will the ticketing allocation for us Hibees workout. As a ST holder will I still have to buy a ticket. It will be a hotel for me on Sunday night.
16-02-2024, 12:30 PM
How will the ticketing allocation for us Hibees workout. As a ST holder will I still have to buy a ticket. It will be a hotel for me on Sunday night.
You’ll get the chance to buy your seat for a certain time frame
It should be added to your card when you buy it
Tarrahib
16-02-2024, 01:29 PM
Ardent, we are booked into Y.P.
Handy for bus station Monday morning.
16-02-2024, 01:57 PM
Barra, according to Wikipedia, which would suggest Celtc, but he definitely has the air of a wee free about him. :greengrin
Oi! Those of us descended from a certain Scottish clan from Barra are mostly Hibbies!
Hibeesdaft16
16-02-2024, 02:12 PM
Great time, Sunday night football used to be fantastic.
16-02-2024, 02:16 PM
What’s everyone thinking pricing wise for this?
Adult around £30?
16-02-2024, 02:19 PM
Adult around £30?
Would assume so. Hopefully max 25 but can't see it
16-02-2024, 02:33 PM
Adult around £30?
It'll surely be more unfortunately. 🤔
King Cosell
16-02-2024, 02:40 PM
Played Hearts in the cup last season at home. Something like 18600.
Hearts v Celtic in QF last season, 12:15 kick-off, attendance was 16,287. They were charging £30.
Unless there's a decent price reduction, we're looking fewer than 15,000.
Ardenttwo
16-02-2024, 03:15 PM
Ardent, we are booked into Y.P.
Handy for bus station Monday morning.
Y.P. Where and what is that. I might even drive down.
16-02-2024, 03:20 PM
Hearts v Celtic in QF last season, 12:15 kick-off, attendance was 16,287. They were charging £30.
Unless there's a decent price reduction, we're looking fewer than 15,000.
What did we charge for Derby cup tie I referenced?
King Cosell
16-02-2024, 03:23 PM
What did we charge for Derby cup tie I referenced?
£28
16-02-2024, 03:24 PM
£28
Tarrahib
16-02-2024, 03:26 PM
Y.P. Where and what is that. I might even drive down.
York Place.
Torto7
16-02-2024, 03:38 PM
I used to hate the 6.05 pm kick offs on Sundays. I see they can help Sevco fit games in at will and Hibs just play ball with it.
I'll be there cheering us on but would really like the club not to pander to them at all.
Drunken carnage by der Hun, surprised the police allowed that time.
16-02-2024, 03:57 PM
I used to hate the 6.05 pm kick offs on Sundays. I see they can help Sevco fit games in at will and Hibs just play ball with it.
I'll be there cheering us on but would really like the club not to pander to them at all.
Not sure I follow here. In what way are the club pandering to anybody by playing a cup tie in one of the pre agreed time slots?
16-02-2024, 04:01 PM
It'll surely be more unfortunately. 🤔
If it's more than £30 then I'll not be going
16-02-2024, 04:42 PM
Oi! Those of us descended from a certain Scottish clan from Barra are mostly Hibbies!
Wee Barra people?? 🫣
16-02-2024, 04:59 PM
Apart from the 2000 semi, have we ever lost a Sunday night match?
16-02-2024, 05:28 PM
I was thinking of going with my Dad if we had a more civil kick off time - huns will be reeking and spilling buckfast from all over their Neanderthal gubs
Hopefully at least the Hibees can make them go home unhappy but I’m not sure I’ll make the trip north for this one
16-02-2024, 05:39 PM
Could be wrong, but outwith any mass paggers on Easter Road pre or post match that have passed me by, then night time games against Rangers ain't exactly carnage. They're all pished and odious obviously, but all these games are night time ones - the night time atmosphere isn't markedly different or more dangerous than the lunchtime version.
Ardenttwo
16-02-2024, 05:41 PM
York Place.
I will book that. What bus you going down I mean time
16-02-2024, 05:49 PM
Could be wrong, but outwith any mass paggers on Easter Road pre or post match that have passed me by, then night time games against Rangers ain't exactly carnage. They're all pished and odious obviously, but all these games are night time ones - the night time atmosphere isn't markedly different or more dangerous than the lunchtime version.
They’ve been during the week though normally?
We’ve all got a full day drinking ahead of us for this one. I include Hibs fans in that as well by the way, laughing at the suggestion it’s just the Rangers fans that’ll partake in such behaviour 😂
King Cosell
16-02-2024, 05:58 PM
Drunken carnage by der Hun, surprised the police allowed that time.
The 4,000 Rangers and Celtic fans that go to ER are their hardcore, they go everywhere, if they're convicted of a football-related offence, they won't be able to get tickets. When you think about it, apart from offensive singing, they're generally well-behaved.
16-02-2024, 06:01 PM
Wee Barra people?? 🫣
Aww **** that’s so so good 😂😂😂
16-02-2024, 06:02 PM
Not sure I follow here. In what way are the club pandering to anybody by playing a cup tie in one of the pre agreed time slots?
We didn’t release a statement condemning it = pandering
Hillsidehibby
16-02-2024, 06:31 PM
The 4,000 Rangers and Celtic fans that go to ER are their hardcore, they go everywhere, if they're convicted of a football-related offence, they won't be able to get tickets. When you think about it, apart from offensive singing, they're generally well-behaved.
Bar staff in The Artisan say that the OF fans are usually fine. The worst by far are the hearts fans.
Tarrahib
16-02-2024, 06:32 PM
I will book that. What bus you going down I mean time
11.20 No changing at Perth.
Hibeesdaft16
16-02-2024, 06:36 PM
Apart from the 2000 semi, have we ever lost a Sunday night match?
Yes. Remember a game in the new West we lost 2-1 to hertz having been 1-0 up Fuller scored for them. Also remember going up to Aberdeen for a Sunday night game. We lost 1-0 Daddi (sp) scored for them. There must be more too. Maybe Don Goodman scored a peach for Motherwell Sunday night.
Hibeesdaft16
16-02-2024, 06:37 PM
They’ve been during the week though normally?
We’ve all got a full day drinking ahead of us for this one. I include Hibs fans in that as well by the way, laughing at the suggestion it’s just the Rangers fans that’ll partake in such behaviour 😂
Pubs open earlier during the week than a Sunday. Half five kick off is 5 hours drinking space. Much more time to get plastered during the week.
16-02-2024, 06:43 PM
Pubs open earlier during the week than a Sunday. Half five kick off is 5 hours drinking space. Much more time to get plastered during the week.
My work are used to me getting pished from around brunch time, can only assume other supporters employers aren’t as reasonable.
16-02-2024, 06:53 PM
Wee Barra people?? 🫣
16-02-2024, 09:19 PM
I was thinking of going with my Dad if we had a more civil kick off time - huns will be reeking and spilling buckfast from all over their Neanderthal gubs
Hopefully at least the Hibees can make them go home unhappy but I’m not sure I’ll make the trip north for this one
I thought the Protestant Presbyterians were not supposed to drink on Sundays😁
Crunchie
17-02-2024, 07:58 AM
Interesting point .Will always give credit to those fans that go to all the games.My issue is just because someone goes to all the matches it doesn’t mean there opinion has to be the only show in town and unquestionable .
:agree: I'm amazed some of them even go with the mindset they have. It's a one off cup tie at home and we're more than capable of winning it , 3-2 Hibs , bring it on :flag:
17-02-2024, 08:24 AM
I thought the Protestant Presbyterians were not supposed to drink on Sundays[emoji16]They don't, but Huns do.....
17-02-2024, 09:16 AM
They don't, but Huns do.....
And the courts have confirmed that Huns and Protestants are two separate groups, regardless of any claimed or actual overlap.
17-02-2024, 09:18 AM
I thought the Protestant Presbyterians were not supposed to drink on Sundays😁
Depends, if it's Rangers Fans, then I believe Buckfast is allowed
Cardinal G
21-02-2024, 08:44 PM
Seeing nothing posted anywhere else so thought I would ask, does anyone know when tickets are going on sale, been a week since date was announced and still nothing. You would have thought they would have got these out by now and pushing the sale of them for us to get as many in as possible.
Bakerman
21-02-2024, 08:57 PM
I'd have preferred initially, for a brunch time kick off, around 2 or 3 pm, but that time is an exciting one for a Sunday. The place will be buzzing, after a few pre match drinks, and probably floodlit at some time. Brilliant if we win, and SOL is belted out into the night air. I'm definitely going. Cannae beat Easter Road under the floodlights, against the currants, or jam tarts. Bring it on.
21-02-2024, 08:58 PM
Seeing nothing posted anywhere else so thought I would ask, does anyone know when tickets are going on sale, been a week since date was announced and still nothing. You would have thought they would have got these out by now and pushing the sale of them for us to get as many in as possible.
I reckon we’ll hear before the end of the week. And I also reckon it’ll be more expensive than we’d all like it to be.
21-02-2024, 09:56 PM
If we win, we have a Hampden trip to look forward to. If we lose we eliminate the distractions of cup tournaments for a dedicated crack at breaking into the top 6.
Win-win.
22-02-2024, 06:24 AM
If we win, we have a Hampden trip to look forward to. If we lose we eliminate the distractions of cup tournaments for a dedicated crack at breaking into the top 6.
Win-win.
22-02-2024, 07:41 AM
I reckon we’ll hear before the end of the week. And I also reckon it’ll be more expensive than we’d all like it to be.
Aberdeen v Killie is £23 for adults
22-02-2024, 08:19 AM
Would’ve thought we’d have heard about tickets by now, only two weeks away
22-02-2024, 08:20 AM
Would’ve thought we’d have heard about tickets by now, only two weeks away
Yes agree.
22-02-2024, 02:06 PM
£24 for season ticket holders.
Pete70
22-02-2024, 02:08 PM
Email just received from Hibs. Very good prices IMO.
22-02-2024, 02:09 PM
£24 for season ticket holders and £26 for non is decentish.
24 quid for ST holders is excellent. Well done Hibs
Pretty reasonable pricing IMO.
22-02-2024, 02:15 PM
Common sense pricing. Good to see. Well done to Hibs and (grudgingly) Rangers who would have had to agree.
22-02-2024, 02:43 PM
Good price
Helensburghhibs
22-02-2024, 02:45 PM
Looks like they have done it a bit different this time regarding the ff lower. I can't purchase a seat in there until general sale, I'm torn whether to risk it or just stick to my season ticket seat.
22-02-2024, 03:11 PM
£24 for me. Surprised and happy with that.
22-02-2024, 03:16 PM
Good price but can't seem to buy any tickets as says my log in isn't appropriate despite being a ST holder. Site unbelievably slow
22-02-2024, 03:19 PM
Good price but can't seem to buy any tickets as says my log in isn't appropriate despite being a ST holder. Site unbelievably slow
I bought mine about 10 mins ago with no issue.
The site has certainly had it's issues recently
22-02-2024, 03:28 PM
Got to say prices really good £14 quid for me and £24 for the wife well done Hibs ( and dare I say it rangers).
Tarrahib
22-02-2024, 03:31 PM
I bought mine about 10 mins ago with no issue.
The site has certainly had it's issues recently
We’re the same just purchased ours for the East Stand.No problem at all.
yerauldda
22-02-2024, 03:45 PM
Having the same issues for some reason..
Muzzy
22-02-2024, 03:49 PM
Having the same issues for some reason..
If you are a Season Ticket holder your seats should already to reserved for you. Rather than going to buy tickets you should have a red dot in the top right hand corner if you are logged into your ticket account.
If you click on that account icon it should show that you have reserved tickets and gives you the option to add them to your basket.
snedzuk
22-02-2024, 03:55 PM
If you are a Season Ticket holder your seats should already to reserved for you. Rather than going to buy tickets you should have a red dot in the top right hand corner if you are logged into your ticket account.
If you click on that account icon it should show that you have reserved tickets and gives you the option to add them to your basket.
Thanks for the red dot tip - didnt know that!
Pete70
22-02-2024, 04:24 PM
Looks like they have done it a bit different this time regarding the ff lower. I can't purchase a seat in there until general sale, I'm torn whether to risk it or just stick to my season ticket seat.
I think you can according to this part.
"Hibernian FC Season Ticket Holders have until 5pm on Monday 26 February to make the most of the discounted pricing, and to purchase their reserved Season Ticket seat for this fixture or any other available seat in the Stadium."
22-02-2024, 05:10 PM
So section behind the goals in FF for singing section / Block 7 ?
Bakerman
22-02-2024, 08:50 PM
£24 for season ticket holders and £26 for non is decentish.
Should encourage a few more to get themselves along to ER, and support the club. For a quarter final SC game at home against Rangers, the pricing is very good.
Helensburghhibs
22-02-2024, 10:28 PM
I think you can according to this part.
"Hibernian FC Season Ticket Holders have until 5pm on Monday 26 February to make the most of the discounted pricing, and to purchase their reserved Season Ticket seat for this fixture or any other available seat in the Stadium."
They have changed it from earlier. Although now the site won't accept my cards, will do it tomorrow
23-02-2024, 07:24 AM
They have changed it from earlier. Although now the site won't accept my cards, will do it tomorrow
Got mine ok
andrew70
23-02-2024, 08:28 AM
Hopefully the Huns are away at Qarabag on Thursday 7th. Draw later today I think.
23-02-2024, 10:01 AM
Draw for Europa league about to start. Rangers away first leg please.
Mainstandman
23-02-2024, 10:20 AM
Draw for Europa league about to start. Rangers away first leg please.
Theyw on their group so they play the second leg at home
23-02-2024, 10:22 AM
Theyw on their group so they play the second leg at home
Yep. Ideal for us. Benfica away 3 days before playing us.
Garymcl
23-02-2024, 10:33 AM
Quarabag away would have been ideal travel wise but Benfica is a very tough game we need every advantage hopefully that game takes its toll against us the hibs fans can do there bit by selling as many tickets as possible decent pricing should help ggtth :thumbsup:
Puddocky
23-02-2024, 10:47 AM
Yep. Ideal for us. Benfica away 3 days before playing us.
Are UEFA ok with Benfica and Sporting FC both at home on the same day? Would they move one tie forward by 24 hrs or choose one to flip home/away?
Hope Rangers still have to travel on the 7th.
23-02-2024, 10:58 AM
Are UEFA ok with Benfica and Sporting FC both at home on the same day? Would they move one tie forward by 24 hrs or choose one to flip home/away?
I believe in this scenario, the rules mean that the Sporting game would be reversed. This is because Benfica won their league last season while Sporting finished 4th.
23-02-2024, 10:59 AM
Yeh, that’s not gonna work. And you cant have the ORCS in the day before hand because the town will be a war zone…
23-02-2024, 02:07 PM
Apparently Sporting-Atalanta will be on the Tuesday instead, works for us
23-02-2024, 07:12 PM
One of the best draws possible for us. Tough away game, expect them to lose but hopefully still in the tie
FastEddieFelson
23-02-2024, 07:16 PM
Todd cantwell likely to be out
Hibees1973
23-02-2024, 08:26 PM
Here's hoping Benfica run The Hun ragged over there.
23-02-2024, 09:59 PM
Todd cantwell likely to be out
You think he'd have learnt how to land by now.
Bakerman
23-02-2024, 10:02 PM
You think he'd have learnt how to land by now.
That would never be a headline in the lanarkshire gossip.
25-02-2024, 11:00 AM
Here's hoping Benfica run The Hun ragged over there.
Nah want them to still be in the tie when they play us
Unfortunately they're playing great stuff at the moment, have to hope our new players catch them out
Hibees1973
25-02-2024, 04:10 PM
The referee in this game will be vital.
Hope it's not brother Beaton or Collum (now too scared to give a key decision against The Hun).
Given a level amount of key decisions in the game and that the tie is finished on the day, we have around a 20% chance of getting through.
25-02-2024, 05:06 PM
They totally annihilated a decent Heart side yesterday so we're gonna have to play really well to avoid a similar drubbing.
I'm not entirely confident but I'll be there regardless,
26-02-2024, 04:48 PM
Not many at all shifted but the looks of it, now that all season ticket seats released.
Hopefully we get another couple of positive results leading up to it to encourage folk.
LunasBoots
26-02-2024, 05:50 PM
Got mine, will no doubt regret it going on my past experiences in these games against the Huns, but think this is a pretty important game in our season so will be there with the hope we can pull something off.
LunasBoots
26-02-2024, 05:54 PM
Not many at all shifted but the looks of it, now that all season ticket seats released.
Hopefully we get another couple of positive results leading up to it to encourage folk.
When i logged into get mine at 5 there wasnt very many blue dots, just had a look again and now theres loads, wish i hadn't rushed ahead now, could of got better seats.
26-02-2024, 06:40 PM
Probably trying to learn the lesson from releasing tickets too late on previous recent occasions.
Might not make much difference but might have been better served with the ST deadline ending Friday 5PM and enable folk to buy on payday. There are probably STH's paying full price and missing the discount because they'd rather wait till then and see.
26-02-2024, 06:48 PM
I got mine where my season tickets are - fingers crossed
hibee1875
26-02-2024, 07:19 PM
They totally annihilated a decent Heart side yesterday so we're gonna have to play really well to avoid a similar drubbing.
I'm not entirely confident but I'll be there regardless,
It’s not a decent hearts side. It’s a stuffy hearts side with a excellent finisher up front
26-02-2024, 07:47 PM
It’s not a decent hearts side. It’s a stuffy hearts side with a excellent finisher up front
With the standard of the league this year you've got to say they are a decent side compared to the rest of us this year. Pains me to say but wish we'd have had a recent turn of results they have been on.
Bakerman
26-02-2024, 07:53 PM
With the standard of the league this year you've got to say they are a decent side compared to the rest of us this year. Pains me to say but wish we'd have had a recent turn of results they have been on.
They were steamrollered 5-0 at the weekend. They are in utter turmoil. Naibadges is hope less. We are in the ascendency going into this. Mon Hibs.
Bridge hibs
26-02-2024, 08:20 PM
They were steamrollered 5-0 at the weekend. They are in utter turmoil. Naibadges is hope less. We are in the ascendency going into this. Mon Hibs.
They are hardly in turmoil, one smacking from an in form the rangers team in which any team outwith celtc would probably face against this current the rangers team, especially at ibrox
Hearts are running away with 3rd and ibrox result aside they have been on a solid run, we have picked up but we need to be on our game at the tiny stadium
26-02-2024, 08:31 PM
When i logged into get mine at 5 there wasnt very many blue dots, just had a look again and now theres loads, wish i hadn't rushed ahead now, could of got better seats.
Probably trying to learn the lesson from releasing tickets too late on previous recent occasions.
Might not make much difference but might have been better served with the ST deadline ending Friday 5PM and enable folk to buy on payday. There are probably STH's paying full price and missing the discount because they'd rather wait till then and see.
Looking at the online seat map, be lucky if we've sold 3 or 4 thousand so far.
26-02-2024, 08:35 PM
Like most teams are steamrollered at Greyskull with a little help from the beaks. They're hardly in turmoil though are they ? 9 wins out of 10 ain't bad just wish we had that sort of record going into the derby. Anyway **** the Hearts :aok:
26-02-2024, 08:43 PM
Would probably need two wins leading in to it to encourage enough folk to make it a decent crowd. Failing that, I reckon about 9-10k in our end.
26-02-2024, 08:47 PM
Would probably need two wins leading in to it to encourage enough folk to make it a decent crowd. Failing that, I reckon about 9-10k in our end.
Yeah hopefully picks up after a win on Wednesday and then payday!
26-02-2024, 09:16 PM
People probably waiting for pay day at the end of the month. Still plenty of time before the game.
Hibees1973
28-02-2024, 09:28 PM
I feel we are not going to get 4th or even 5th in the league. Games are running out and we are too inconsistent.
I reckon this game is going to define our season. There is no question we have better players now in the squad and after tonight we can look forward to this game with more optimism.
Just hope we have no injuries going into this.
Most of us now must feel we can win this one.
28-02-2024, 09:31 PM
I think we've a fighting chance for 4th. Our pre split fixtures are favourable, and the clubs around us play each other
I had a dream the other night there though that we beat rangers. And if we do that, we'll go on to win the Cup imo
28-02-2024, 09:32 PM
I think we've a fighting chance for 4th. Our pre split fixtures are favourable, and the clubs around us play each other
I had a dream the other night there though that we beat rangers. And if we do that, we'll go on to win the Cup imo
Best Sevco next Sunday, Celtic in the Semi then lose to Morton in the final.
28-02-2024, 09:34 PM
🤣🤣🤣 The Hibs way John
28-02-2024, 09:34 PM
And not one of us would be surprised 😆
28-02-2024, 09:37 PM
Beating Rangers is going to be very difficult but if we can do it we should fancy our chances against any of the other semifinalists including Celtic .
29-02-2024, 04:54 AM
Really have to be at our best and hope they have an off day
But I’ve been at many Hibs Rangers games that we have won following Rangers being away in Europe their previous match
LunasBoots
01-03-2024, 01:26 PM
Really have to be at our best and hope they have an off day
But I’ve been at many Hibs Rangers games that we have won following Rangers being away in Europe their previous match
100%, expect they will be leggy with what will be a tough match against Benfica, probably our best chance at beating them in a while.
01-03-2024, 03:34 PM
Should have moved the game to Hampden 😁
andrew70
01-03-2024, 03:40 PM
Not a good uptake at the minute.
01-03-2024, 03:48 PM
People will have just been paid.
andrew70
01-03-2024, 03:49 PM
True but a lot of ST seats not taken in their window.
Maybe waiting to buy in groups I suppose. Let’s hope for a decent crowd.
01-03-2024, 03:54 PM
I don’t think that’s the issue, was always going to be a poor uptake for this IMO.
Hopefully a win tomorrow to encourage folk.
01-03-2024, 04:01 PM
Decent performance tomorrow and they will start to shift.
01-03-2024, 04:23 PM
There will be between 15 and 17 thousand at the game
🤣🤣🤣 The Hibs way John
And not one of us would be surprised 😆
Sounds about right. Though would give Morton the guaranteed European group stages so every cloud....
Bakerman
02-03-2024, 04:21 PM
Got to think our chances of turning the currants over at our place is decent, given Motherwell can turn them over at Castle Grayskull. Here's hoping.
Sparrows tongue
02-03-2024, 05:09 PM
We can definitely beat them. :thumbsup:
02-03-2024, 05:18 PM
Hopefully the two results today encourage a decent uptake this week.
02-03-2024, 05:25 PM
Bring on the Rangers
02-03-2024, 06:29 PM
Really looking forward to this now. We’re building a little momentum and have good quality amongst the side to give Rangers a good game. They’ve had the wind taken out their sails a bit and a European trip to fit in before next weekend.
Montgomery is still to have his first “big” win - next Sunday might just see that.
A hugely attractive Cup Tie that will surely see an acceleration of sales through the week.
Bakerman
02-03-2024, 06:38 PM
Really looking forward to this now. We’re building a little momentum and have good quality amongst the side to give Rangers a good game. They’ve had the wind taken out their sails a bit and a European trip to fit in before next weekend.
Montgomery is still to have his first “big” win - next Sunday might just see that.
A hugely attractive Cup Tie that will surely see an acceleration of sales through the week.
Buying mine during next week. The pricing is good, the team are on song, and the currants showing cracks in their armour. Bring it on Yee haa.
darwenhibby
02-03-2024, 06:41 PM
The stickies won’t sit in and play for a draw like Ross County did today.
It will give our attacking strength opportunities to have a go and create chances, which we must be more clinical with.
Benfica away, us away, hopefully they are still in the European tie when facing us, will give us a real chance.
Haven’t seen their team today but did they take a chance with team selection v Motherwell??
02-03-2024, 07:06 PM
Dont understand why theres not a good uptake, Im coming from Holland for this game in the belief we will beat these ****s.
02-03-2024, 07:21 PM
A good rest for the players now while the Huns will be looking for a decent performance Thursday.
Will still be a big test but a good one for Monty.
02-03-2024, 07:54 PM
I got tickets in my season ticket spot - I hope we can sell a load to give us a decent home support
Understand it’s on the Telly but can’t beat being there and the team need our support
02-03-2024, 08:14 PM
Dont understand why theres not a good uptake, Im coming from Holland for this game in the belief we will beat these ****s.
I didn’t think we needed to censor the word Hun anymore..?
02-03-2024, 11:59 PM
I didn’t think we needed to censor the word Hun anymore..?
Too many asterisks for Huns may have been the C word.
Too many asterisks for Huns may have been the C word.Bears? Is bears allowed?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
03-03-2024, 07:18 AM
Been saying it since before the ICT game
We'll get Rangers in the cup
We'll beat them 2-1
And Will Fish scoring a header
Fire up Zombie by the Cranberries
"With your heeeeead
With your heeeeeead
Will Fish
Will Fish
Will Fish Fish Fish"
Garymcl
03-03-2024, 11:17 AM
I really feel we can beat them on Sunday starting to put on good performances individuals exciting me they’ve got a very tough game on Thursday night get stuck into them for 90mins + hopefully the supporters turn up in big numbers and get right behind the team bring it on :thumbsup:
03-03-2024, 01:08 PM
Both Rangers and Celtic beaten this weekend
Shows you they aren’t invincible. We should be using this as inspiration for next Sundays massive cup tie
LunasBoots
03-03-2024, 01:13 PM
Surprised uptake is so bad, good chance of beating them
03-03-2024, 01:15 PM
Both Rangers and Celtic beaten this weekend
Shows you they aren’t invincible. We should be using this as inspiration for next Sundays massive cup tie
Absolutely. I have a good feeling about next Sunday, and I'm never optimistic against Rangers
03-03-2024, 01:24 PM
Looking at the map it looks like it’s starting to pick up a bit. Hopefully shift a decent amount early on in the week and the club really push it.
Bob Box Fish
03-03-2024, 02:04 PM
Just bought ticket for the east . Sales picking up nicely with 7 days to go. Should be about 13k+ Hibs fans
No matter how well we play, no matter how poor Rangers are the match result will be defined by who is the referee and who is the VAR official.
Beaton in the VAR room today made sure Celtic would not benefit from Rangers slip up with two absolutely shocking VAR “clear and obvious” overturning decisions.
03-03-2024, 02:35 PM
Just bought ticket for the east . Sales picking up nicely with 7 days to go. Should be about 13k+ Hibs fans
Agree think sales will pick up nearer the game. Huge match in the context of our season. Definitely reasonable chance of us winning this.
03-03-2024, 02:42 PM
Surprised uptake is so bad, good chance of beating them
Mother’s Day isn’t helping.
03-03-2024, 02:44 PM
Most Mums would prefer a trip to Easter Road than a bunch of flowers - if anything Mothers Day should boost the attendance
03-03-2024, 02:46 PM
Mother’s Day isn’t helping.
This surely isn't a serious post?
Our recent record against them in cups is 3-2 win in a final and a 3-1 win in a semi final so can't see anything other than a 3-0 win to us in the quarter final. 😀
03-03-2024, 06:13 PM
Our last home win v Rangers was 3-2 in the dress rehearsal for the 2016 final. Since then our results have been: 1-2, 5-5, 0-0, 1-1, 0-3, 2-2, 0-1, 0-1, 2-2, 1-4, 1-3, 0-3. It's the longest run without a home win v them in our history.
03-03-2024, 08:26 PM
Our last home win v Rangers was 3-2 in the dress rehearsal for the 2016 final. Since then our results have been: 1-2, 5-5, 0-0, 1-1, 0-3, 2-2, 0-1, 0-1, 2-2, 1-4, 1-3, 0-3. It's the longest run without a home win v them in our history.
It has to be won on the day so a draw and win on penalties could happen.