View Full Version : Section 40, Row AA, seat 88/89
Mcbizz1998
07-02-2024, 10:11 PM
Or somewhere around that area…..
Is anyone unfortunate enough to sit near the lunatic who screams obscenities at our players for the entire match? Literally screams at hibs players calling them stuff like vermin and c**ts for the full game. And I’m not talking about normal shouting, he screams as loud as he possibly can, some of the most outrageous comments.
I’m at the stage where I might complain to the club, it’s a truly miserable experience for everyone around him. The guy needs to seek help. Absolutely bizarre. Anyone know who to contact?
07-02-2024, 10:15 PM
Kieran Power will be able help.
As long as it isn’t him that’s doing it.
07-02-2024, 10:17 PM
That's where I used to sit and there was a boy behind me who fitted that description perfectly.
Mcbizz1998
07-02-2024, 10:17 PM
Kieran Power will be able help.
As long as it isn’t him that’s doing it.
😂 cheers.
Mcbizz1998
07-02-2024, 10:20 PM
That's where I used to sit and there was a boy behind me who fitted that description perfectly.
It’s surely the same guy, there can’t be 2 of them!!
Some days are worse than others, depending on how steaming he is I guess? But tonight was the worst it’s ever been. Turned up late singing and spitting pie all over the place, then sat down screamed at the top of his lungs at every Hibs player, Celtic player, Celtic fan and official some of the worst stuff I’ve heard at a football match. There are people all around just looking at him like wrf are you doing!?
07-02-2024, 10:22 PM
Some days are worse than others, depending on how steaming he is I guess? But tonight was the worst it’s ever been. Turned up late singing and spitting pie all over the place, then sat down screamed at the top of his lungs at every Hibs player, Celtic player, Celtic fan and official some of the worst stuff I’ve heard at a football match. There are people all around just looking at him like wrf are you doing!?
Does he not have any frie…actually nah never mind.
Fries to go with the pie?
😂😂
07-02-2024, 10:25 PM
Nah not him, never sang and never drunk. Just a complete ersehole.
Mcbizz1998
07-02-2024, 10:25 PM
Bizarrely he does. His mate is much more reasonable, still shouts but just the usual stuff/level you expect from a passionate Hibs fan. No idea why he spends time with the nutter
Torto7
07-02-2024, 10:26 PM
Is anyone unfortunate enough to sit near the lunatic who screams obscenities at our players for the entire match? Literally screams at hibs players calling them stuff like vermin and c**ts for the full game. And I’m not talking about normal shouting, he screams as loud as he possibly can, some of the most outrageous comments.
I’m at the stage where I might complain to the club, it’s a truly miserable experience for everyone around him. The guy needs to seek help. Absolutely bizarre. Anyone know who to contact?
Is he the boy with grey hair that screeches at Newell in particular all the time?
Mcbizz1998
07-02-2024, 10:31 PM
Is he the boy with grey hair that screeches at Newell in particular all the time?
Nah not that one but I actually know who you mean as well 😂
07-02-2024, 11:51 PM
That is strange behaviour. The thing is you never know what somebody’s circumstances are; there might actually be something wrong with him, or might just be a bellend. Maybe a discreet email to the appropriate person at the club?
CallumHibs07
08-02-2024, 02:38 AM
oh no, naughty words at the football. better grass to the club :rolleyes:
Hedlund12
08-02-2024, 03:45 AM
Did you read the post?
I think it's a wee bit more than someone using naughty words at the football. Fans pay good money to "support" their team... I don't think it's asking too much to be able to do that without some lunatic continually spoiling the day!
08-02-2024, 05:50 AM
Would definitely report to the club
Hibeesdaft16
08-02-2024, 06:02 AM
Would definitely report to the club
Send him beside the pesky block 7 guys who sing songs that nobody else knows imo and cause trouble backing the club home and away imo. That will show him. :agree:
08-02-2024, 06:03 AM
Send him beside the pesky block 7 guys who sing songs that nobody else knows imo and cause trouble backing the club home and away imo. That will show him. :agree:
There's a plan at least the drum would drown the clown out :greengrin
Hibeesdaft16
08-02-2024, 06:10 AM
There's a plan at least the drum would drown the clown out :greengrin
:greengrin:greengrin fair shout haha.
Spectacularly missing the point Callum
There's about 400 supporters, mostly Season Ticket holders I suspect, who are having to hear that melt for 90 minutes instead of enjoying the match. Imagine paying in excess of £400 a year listening to some bellend?
Some action needs taken against the attention-seeker.
08-02-2024, 07:10 AM
You sit next to him then.
Mcbizz1998
08-02-2024, 07:25 AM
Haha, yeah whatever. I’ve been going to football for a long time like most of us here mate. I’m not bothered about ‘naughty words’ and I don’t get offended by stuff like that, at all. This guy is screaming, and I mean screaming, at the top of his lungs constantly throughout the match. Screaming stuff like ‘dirty vermin c**ts’ in my ear, I have literally had spittle hitting the back of my neck. He is completely unhinged.
StirlingHibee
08-02-2024, 07:42 AM
That is strange behaviour. The thing is you never know what somebody’s circumstances are; there might actually be something wrong with him, or might just be a bellend. Maybe a discreet email to the appropriate person at the club?
Agree. You just never know with some people. It doesn't sound like normal behaviour at all, therefore, could be some form of mental illness. Of course, he could just be a pissed up bell-end and therein lies the dilemma. I remember a few years ago being in a pub down Leith Walk before a game with my two daughters. It was a very busy but we found some space beside the Pool table. There was some lads playing Pool and one of them was swearing constantly - one of his mates had the good judgement to sense I wasn't happy and whispered in my ear that his mate had Tourettes Syndrome. I think in this instance I would be having a quiet word with his mate (or even him) before going down any formal route.
08-02-2024, 08:49 AM
Completely agree.
Some of the language being thrown about on here is disappointing IMO. A quiet word with stewards , or (as you say) the club (who may be aware of the guy's circumstances) is more appropriate than blasting things over a public message board.
If we know the guy's story, not that it's any of our business, then we might be able to understand and empathise..... and also take whatever action is appropriate for us.
08-02-2024, 08:52 AM
Does anyone else start reading this and getting a brief panic hoping it’s not you they’re flagging up before relaxing when you see it’s a completely different part of the stadium to where you sit yourself..?
08-02-2024, 09:01 AM
With any luck the guy will see the thread and address his behaviour.
CallumHibs07
08-02-2024, 09:25 AM
Spectacularly missing the point Callum
There's about 400 supporters, mostly Season Ticket holders I suspect, who are having to hear that melt for 90 minutes instead of enjoying the match. Imagine paying in excess of £400 a year listening to some bellend?
Some action needs taken against the attention-seeker.
speak to him then instead of complaining on the internet
08-02-2024, 09:38 AM
Not a fan of threads like this calling folk out in specific seats.
I’ve sat not too far away from the person I think you’re talking about but personally would reach out to the club.
If fans start coming on here weekly moaning about other “fans” then the message board would be full of pages of idiots who go to game.
The other awkward part is that maybe a supporter sat in someone else’s seat if a ST wasn’t at game and that seat was available ?
Bottom line is message the club if an issue - do Hibs even have a policy for dealing with such issues ?
Billy McKirdy
08-02-2024, 09:43 AM
Does anyone else start reading this and getting a brief panic hoping it’s not you they’re flagging up before relaxing when you see it’s a completely different part of the stadium to where you sit yourself..?
Me 😂
08-02-2024, 09:50 AM
Does he not have any frie…actually nah never mind.[emoji23]
Doesn't sound like he does requests, but maybe someone could ask next time?
08-02-2024, 09:51 AM
Me 😂
Me also relaxed when seen it was the East 😂
speak to him then instead of complaining on the internet
I'm at the top of Section 44 buddy. I've no idea who the guy in question is.
14 years ago when me and two other lads set up the East Stand Singing Section we had a very loud 'screamer' up at the top of Section 43. I wasn't the 'Daddy' of the Section nor was I a shrinking violet either.
We had a 'face-off' and it ended up in agreement. He toned it doon and became a real asset in the songstarting area.
He was a big unit though. As am I. Not sure anyone else would have stuck their neck out to be honest.
08-02-2024, 04:19 PM
Not a fan of threads like this calling folk out in specific seats.
I’ve sat not too far away from the person I think you’re talking about but personally would reach out to the club.
If fans start coming on here weekly moaning about other “fans” then the message board would be full of pages of idiots who go to game.
The other awkward part is that maybe a supporter sat in someone else’s seat if a ST wasn’t at game and that seat was available ?
Bottom line is message the club if an issue - do Hibs even have a policy for dealing with such issues ?
That horse bolted years ago. :greengrin
BlackSheep
08-02-2024, 04:25 PM
Sits a few rows in front of my ST seats and I have to agree his behaviour is a little over the top at times.
It seems to have gotten progressively worse the past couple of seasons.
So Callum just why do you scream obscenities at Hibs players? :cb
08-02-2024, 06:51 PM
I had a season ticket in that area about ten years back, and there was a guy there exactly as described above.
Surely it's not the same one, after all those years!
NthCarolinaHibs
08-02-2024, 06:54 PM
I had a season ticket in that area about ten years back, and there was a guy there exactly as described above.
Surely it's not the same one, after all those years!
Aye,it likely is..we're in EE, and he's been there at least as long as that..🙄
08-02-2024, 07:03 PM
Aye,it likely is..we're in EE, and he's been there at least as long as that..
Wow, you have my sympathy.
My dad insisted we move to a different part of the stadium because he was so fed up with the guy... (I told him to shut it quite a few times).
:dizzy:
1875godsgift
08-02-2024, 07:26 PM
My dad insisted we move to a different part of the stadium because he was so fed up with the guy... (I told him to shut it quite a few times).
Shouldn't speak to your father like that.... 😁
08-02-2024, 07:28 PM
Shouldn't speak to your father like that.... 😁
Bridge hibs
08-02-2024, 07:29 PM
I'm at the top of Section 44 buddy. I've no idea who the guy in question is.
14 years ago when me and two other lads set up the East Stand Singing Section we had a very loud 'screamer' up at the top of Section 43. I wasn't the 'Daddy' of the Section nor was I a shrinking violet either.
We had a 'face-off' and it ended up in agreement. He toned it doon and became a real asset in the songstarting area.
He was a big unit though. As am I. Not sure anyone else would have stuck their neck out to be honest.Face off, that sounds great, did you both stand back to back, walk 10 paces, turn and do rock, paper, scissors ? 😁
Face off, that sounds great, did you both stand back to back, walk 10 paces, turn and do rock, paper, scissors ? 😁
My wee brother took a photo and posted it on Facebook. He didn't ask the other lad's permission so I won't post it up here.
But it did look funny at the time.😆
Bridge hibs
09-02-2024, 02:52 PM
My wee brother took a photo and posted it on Facebook. He didn't ask the other lad's permission so I won't post it up here.
But it did look funny at the time.😆
Nice one mate 😀👍
Sparrows tongue
09-02-2024, 03:09 PM
If I spoke to my dad like that he’d wallop me.