View Full Version : Fanatics taking over the club shop in summer?

Henderson2Del
06-02-2024, 05:24 PM
Has anyone heard this?

06-02-2024, 05:25 PM
Has anyone heard this?

As long as they’re not hertz or hun fanatics.

TamHibs
06-02-2024, 05:26 PM
I got a notification from FanHub for this weeks 5 game prediction. Usually it’s just English games but this alert said “we’ve added Hibs v Celtic, wonder why? Check our socials tomorrow”

So very likely by the sounds of it.

killie-hibby
06-02-2024, 05:35 PM
Has anyone heard this?

Could you elaborate.

06-02-2024, 05:39 PM
Could you elaborate.

You use your ears to interpret audible information.

06-02-2024, 05:53 PM

😂😂😂

Henderson2Del
06-02-2024, 05:56 PM
Could you elaborate.

I have been told that the current deal is up and Hibs are moving to having the business branded Fanatics as the new retail partner and I was wondering if anyone else has heard anything.

06-02-2024, 06:00 PM
I have been told that the current deal is up and Hibs are moving to having the business branded Fanatics as the new retail partner and I was wondering if anyone else has heard anything.

What is Fanatics?

I was in the store on Monday and pretty much everything but this years kit was in the sale, so they may well be clearing the decks.

Hope this doesn’t mean the guys in there losing their jobs, hella nice folk.

cappoquinboy
06-02-2024, 06:11 PM
https://www.fanatics.com/

06-02-2024, 06:32 PM
What is Fanatics?

I was in the store on Monday and pretty much everything but this years kit was in the sale, so they may well be clearing the decks.

Hope this doesn’t mean the guys in there losing their jobs, hella nice folk.

Fanatics is a brand that have the rights to sell nhl, mlb and other us sports brands.

They also sell psg etc..

It seems to me like a good thing and a big deal.

06-02-2024, 06:53 PM
Fanatics is a brand that have the rights to sell nhl, mlb and other us sports brands.

They also sell psg etc..

It seems to me like a good thing and a big deal.

That would be an interesting deal. I’ve always thought the vast majority of stuff in the Hibs shop is pretty ***** really. If they combine the good Hibs stuff with other stuff that people will actually buy it seems like a good idea. Only thing that maybe doesn’t sit right with me is the thought of a young kid going in for a Hibs strip but coming away with a PSG one instead. In practice that’ll probably never happen though so not one that I should be too concerned about.

06-02-2024, 07:37 PM
https://www.fanatics.com/
More Americanised pish

06-02-2024, 07:41 PM
More Americanised pish

What else at the club has been Americanised?

aarsan
06-02-2024, 07:56 PM
What else at the club has been Americanised?
The quality of the football

JKeatings
06-02-2024, 07:56 PM
Should we not be trying to keep it in house? Surely more money doing this? I’m starting to get annoyed at all of this unless I’m taking it in wrong but the catering is done out house and now this to? Are we only in control of ticket sales at our club?

06-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Should we not be trying to keep it in house? Surely more money doing this? I’m starting to get annoyed at all of this unless I’m taking it in wrong but the catering is done out house and now this to? Are we only in control of ticket sales at our club?

We tried to bring it back in-house. Not sure how long the contract is for?
Benefits are higher margin on shirt sales etc, but will have to pick up the staff/shop costs

Paulie Walnuts
06-02-2024, 08:04 PM
So what’s usually the script with this sort of thing? Presumably it doesn’t become a Fanatics shop selling strips from loads of other teams?

JKeatings
06-02-2024, 08:05 PM
Benefits are higher margin on shirt sales etc, but will have to pick up the staff/shop costs
No idea how long the contracts for but I just think it seems lazy by the club once less thing to worry about. Surely we should be running out club like Celtic easily the best run club in Scotland keeping things in house. If it was better to outsource surely they would be doing it

06-02-2024, 08:05 PM
Wonder who’s replacing Joma.

06-02-2024, 08:06 PM
Maybe we will be able to buy the new Bournemouth top.😁

06-02-2024, 08:06 PM
So what’s usually the script with this sort of thing? Presumably it doesn’t become a Fanatics shop selling strips from loads of other teams?

I don't think it will be all that different from before. The shop has been contracted out previously.

Will likely be some fresh merchandise in and a revamp of the branding but if you look at Fanatics Celtic stuff it's not that different from the hoodies, T shirts etc we have in the store currently.

06-02-2024, 08:08 PM

Is it just me or have the current regime not taken a lot of the stuff back in house since the Petrie regime to “do it properly and increase revenue” then ended up going “**** it” and just ended up punting big chunks of it back out to externals to do on our behalf again?

JKeatings
06-02-2024, 08:08 PM

No we get a set fee for them to sell all Hibs merchandise in the shop, ex amount of money over so many years, great for working out your budget but your budget will generally always be smaller due to it

JKeatings
06-02-2024, 08:11 PM
Is it just me or have the current regime not taken a lot of the stuff back in house since the Petrie regime to “do it properly and increase revenue” then ended up going “**** it” and just ended up punting big chunks of it back out to externals to do on our behalf again?

100% they done it during Romanov era and have brought everything back in house since to generate more money, extra work but all cash made is yours. This shower are at it. Never post often but starting to get annoyed at everything recently

Paulie Walnuts
06-02-2024, 08:31 PM
I don't think it will be all that different from before. The shop has been contracted out previously.

Will likely be some fresh merchandise in and a revamp of the branding but if you look at Fanatics Celtic stuff it's not that different from the hoodies, T shirts etc we have in the store currently.

That’s what I presumed. Just wasn’t sure after Bingo had suggested someone could come out with a PSG strip :greengrin

BH Hibs
06-02-2024, 08:53 PM
They’re also called Kitbag online in the UK. What it might mean is Hibs gear may be more available to a wider market. For instance fans of other teams may stumble across a Hibs shirt when they are browsing the site. It shouldn’t make much of a difference to the actual Hibs store as clubs in England for example Everton have Everton direct and Kitbag/Fanatics but when you go online the websites use the same layout and fonts etc.

06-02-2024, 09:03 PM
100% they done it during Romanov era and have brought everything back in house since to generate more money, extra work but all cash made is yours. This shower are at it. Never post often but starting to get annoyed at everything recently

Maybe it’s not making as much as it could with this new arrangement?

06-02-2024, 09:05 PM

when did we have a Romanov era?

killie-hibby
06-02-2024, 09:05 PM

Are you an Audiologist or a smart arse?

Renfrew_Hibby
06-02-2024, 09:06 PM
They’re also called Kitbag online in the UK. What it might mean is Hibs gear may be more available to a wider market. For instance fans of other teams may stumble across a Hibs shirt when they are browsing the site. It shouldn’t make much of a difference to the actual Hibs store as clubs in England for example Everton have Everton direct and Kitbag/Fanatics but when you go online the websites use the same layout and fonts etc.

Yes. Noticed QPR on the fanatics website, exposure to a huge market they couldn't have possibly reached otherwise.
Might not pull in much more for say QPR but an American of Irish decent browsing fanatics is sure going to notice Hibernian in amongst PSG and Real Madrid.
Soccer shirts are now a really big seller in America. Jets, Eagles or even Boston Celtics fans might like a cool looking 'Hibs' top.

Sparrows tongue
06-02-2024, 09:08 PM

:greengrin:greengrin

Stairway 2 7
06-02-2024, 09:14 PM
Fanatics run Man U, Everton, Villa, Brentford, Wrexham, Ac Milan, Juve, most of the USA baseball teams shops or websites. They are obviously trusted by the biggest clubs. I wouldn't presume to say if its good or not

06-02-2024, 09:14 PM
It's easy to get annoyed at things about Hibs at the moment but honestly I don't think it'll change anything for us regular fans on a day to day basis.

You can probably still go in store or online and buy a top in the summer or some stocking fillers at Christmas just as you can now. If the new deal it means we're linked up to a wider scheme to sell merchandise across the globe on different websites then why not? Always found it quite odd how exclusive and insular Scottish football is on the merchandise front.

Renfrew_Hibby
06-02-2024, 09:21 PM
With all the chat of new hospitality I the FF and the current shop being earmarked to be part of that... just where will a new shop be?

06-02-2024, 10:00 PM
Are you an Audiologist or a smart arse?

Definitely the latter 😀

fordie2
06-02-2024, 10:10 PM
Hope not, they are absolutely hopeless.

Had several issues with the NFL Europe shop ran by them.

06-02-2024, 10:40 PM
when did we have a Romanov era?

I thought that was very strange wording

killie-hibby
07-02-2024, 07:58 AM
Definitely the latter 😀

That's what I thought.My hearing is crystal clear today,won't bother you again.

Coach Jon
07-02-2024, 08:34 AM

"Romanov era".... think youve blown your cover there :wink:

07-02-2024, 08:51 AM

Provan Sports have had the licence for years…and returned a percentage of revenue to Hibs….so it isn’t being done ‘in house’ now.

Seems to me nothing other than a change of licence holder

07-02-2024, 09:29 AM
It’s maybe not likely to make a massive difference, but given we’re now part of a multi club / multi sport group, our merch being available more easily beyond those within travelling distance of the stadium isn’t that bad a shout.

Obviously there’s the already existing international Hibees, in addition to any Vegas ice hockey fans that like the colour green…

Langlee Hibs
07-02-2024, 09:38 AM
Always thought it was fairly narrow minded that you could only buy Hibs merch either in the shop or online. This could open things up to a much bigger audience.

07-02-2024, 09:42 AM
Always thought it was fairly narrow minded that you could only buy Hibs merch either in the shop or online. This could open things up to a much bigger audience.

Same goes for every other club in Scotland. I can't remember the last time I ever came across something that wasn't the old firm or a vintage resale jersey on a sports merch website.

hibsforeurope
07-02-2024, 09:43 AM
I don't think this will be a bad thing, it might increase the range we offer, other clubs always seem to offer a much wider range of products from the kit manufacturer than we do.

I wouldn't want shirts of other clubs widely available in out shop but maybe some merch from clubs in the BK group may be interesting to see. if it brought in footfall i wouldn't be against having a small range of NFL, NBA etc teams merch in the shop, as long as HFC was the predominant brand visible.

Having said that it's not clear where the shop will be going, perhaps the current ticket office is an option given the recent survey questions about the TO.

07-02-2024, 12:36 PM
Can any of these fanatics play centre back?

07-02-2024, 01:05 PM
The quality of the football

Hahaha.

babahibs
07-02-2024, 01:13 PM

Do one.
Romanov era indeed

07-02-2024, 05:58 PM
Yes. Noticed QPR on the fanatics website, exposure to a huge market they couldn't have possibly reached otherwise.
Might not pull in much more for say QPR but an American of Irish decent browsing fanatics is sure going to notice Hibernian in amongst PSG and Real Madrid.
Soccer shirts are now a really big seller in America. Jets, Eagles or even Boston Celtics fans might like a cool looking 'Hibs' top.

No been a cool Hibs top since AdIdas.

07-02-2024, 06:13 PM

I hope not, maybe the clubshop will be kept as it is and we move all our online orders to Fanatics?

I'm sure you can pay in instalments on Fanatics also which helps people like myself who like to pay things in 3 months.

07-02-2024, 06:21 PM
Looking forward to the “Ultra-fanatics” shop that turn up and just put all their merchandise on your rails and shelves, even if yours was there first.

Bridge hibs
07-02-2024, 06:53 PM
Looking forward to the “Ultra-fanatics” shop that turn up and just put all their merchandise on your rails and shelves, even if yours was there first.They will have plenty radge coat hangeroners in store too

07-02-2024, 10:12 PM
Looking forward to the “Ultra-fanatics” shop that turn up and just put all their merchandise on your rails and shelves, even if yours was there first.

And everything will be black despite Hibs playing in green and white.

08-02-2024, 06:17 AM
And everything will be black despite Hibs playing in green and white.

Will be the opposite of the bank, “please cover your face before entering these premises”

sorryfolks
08-02-2024, 05:06 PM
When I was in the shop just before Christmas I overheard the guy who does name/number printing saying to another customer that “something big is happening soon” in reply to her asking why there wasn’t as much stock as usual.

hibsfan
02-04-2024, 08:58 PM
Fanatics has already created a page for Hibs - https://www.kitbag.com/en/scottish-premiership/hibernian/o-10310307+t-6111068487+z-93-2609224334

Hopefully just their standard ‘filler’ items that we are seeing so far as they look awful. Need to get Adidas gear on there.

02-04-2024, 09:45 PM
Maybe we will be able to buy the new Bournemouth top.😁
When I go into the hibs shop which isn’t that often these days it’s to buy hibs stuff I don’t particularly want anyone else stuff , but if this is the way forward will go in and see what’s on offer

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2024, 05:38 AM
When I go into the hibs shop which isn’t that often these days it’s to buy hibs stuff I don’t particularly want anyone else stuff , but if this is the way forward will go in and see what’s on offer

Sorry but if the Hibs shop starts selling other clubs stuff we may as well pack it in

03-04-2024, 05:48 AM
Sorry but if the Hibs shop starts selling other clubs stuff we may as well pack it in

Aw naw not another reason to pack it in.

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2024, 05:50 AM
Aw naw not another reason to pack it in.

Enjoy your Bournemouth shirt. Want a hearts one to go with it? Could go to tynie and watch them too if you like?

03-04-2024, 06:05 AM
Fanatics has already created a page for Hibs - https://www.kitbag.com/en/scottish-premiership/hibernian/o-10310307+t-6111068487+z-93-2609224334

Hopefully just their standard ‘filler’ items that we are seeing so far as they look awful. Need to get Adidas gear on there.

Hopefully they are stocking B7 branded balaclavas?

03-04-2024, 06:09 AM
Enjoy your Bournemouth shirt. Want a hearts one to go with it? Could go to tynie and watch them too if you like?

Yeah because we will be selling Hertz shirts right enough.

03-04-2024, 06:37 AM
Yeah because we will be selling Hertz shirts right enough.

I’ve not checked to see if it’s the same people moaning about the same things but I always laugh when people want us to compete and with our rivals, sign the best players we can but complain about every way we try to make money. If doing this deal with Fanatics makes us more money than what we currently do then we should do it, I’m looking forward to seeing what other options, if any, it brings to the club shop.

03-04-2024, 07:03 AM
I’ve not checked to see if it’s the same people moaning about the same things but I always laugh when people want us to compete and with our rivals, sign the best players we can but complain about every way we try to make money. If doing this deal with Fanatics makes us more money than what we currently do then we should do it, I’m looking forward to seeing what other options, if any, it brings to the club shop.

It's much worse when the complaint stems from something that has absolutely no chance of happening.

Stairway 2 7
03-04-2024, 08:13 AM
I've been in Villa, Everton and Romas shops which Fanatics run and I've seen no other clubs stuff, bit of anger about nothing I think

PHeffernan
03-04-2024, 01:54 PM
As long as they’re not hertz or hun fanatics.

They are money fanatics and will be coming after our supporter cash from this summer.
Hopefully our owner and CEO sold us for a good sum.

03-04-2024, 02:01 PM

Some real imaginative stuff there

03-04-2024, 02:09 PM

The colour schemes seem to made with sweat patches in mind.

03-04-2024, 02:36 PM
i'll be a lot happier when we finally have a shop in The Centre Livingston

AND McArthur Glen

03-04-2024, 02:39 PM
It’ll be very lucrative for Hibs according to Ben Kensell, part of the overall strategy to bring more money into the club to improve the team.

I’m all for it.

03-04-2024, 02:50 PM
It’ll be very lucrative for Hibs according to Ben Kensell, part of the overall strategy to bring more money into the club to improve the team.

I’m all for it.

I'll take a balaclava.

03-04-2024, 03:01 PM
i'll be a lot happier when we finally have a shop in The Centre Livingston

AND McArthur Glen

😂 I think you're being a bit over optimistic there. Even sellic only have the one shop.

*And it's no been McArthur Glen for 11 years.

03-04-2024, 03:14 PM
Hopefully they are stocking B7 branded balaclavas?

That made me LOL in the doctors waiting room 😂 Getting strange looks!!

03-04-2024, 03:25 PM

I’m all for it.

What is it that makes it lucrative? I'm not denying that it won't be, just wondering what's it all about? It's a shop , I have no idea who these guys are so needy educating 😀

Sorry just realised you be talking about BTG and not the shop

03-04-2024, 03:34 PM

That looks worse than the knock off stuff for sale by unauthorised vendors of Hibs wear :wink: I'm sure they'll come up with better designed merch, but the prices will need to get more competitive....

03-04-2024, 06:27 PM
What is it that makes it lucrative? I'm not denying that it won't be, just wondering what's it all about? It's a shop , I have no idea who these guys are so needy educating 😀

Sorry just realised you be talking about BTG and not the shop

The deal with Fanatics is lucrative for the club - i guess in the same way that Hibs receive money for outsourcing the hospitality, they’ll earn money from the shop as well.

04-04-2024, 09:55 AM
JD sports are a sponsor of Real Valladolid. Never seen one of their shirts in any UK store I've been in. Don't even think you can buy their shirts online at JD. Pitty as their away shirt last season was a thing of beauty and thus seasons is not to bad either.

Point being, just because Fanatics are taking the shop over doesn't mean we are all of a sudden going to have a load of other teams stuff in it as well. The move online does seem a bit random but they do have a couple of other random teams on their site so seems a good deal to me.

04-04-2024, 12:15 PM
Is it seriously being suggested we would stock other clubs shirts in the shop?

Why on earth would we?

04-04-2024, 12:24 PM

Why on earth would we?

We won't.

Stairway 2 7
04-04-2024, 01:05 PM

Why on earth would we?

No I'm not sure where it came from or why it keeps being said. Do Man U, Villa, Everton and Wrexham have other clubs strips in their shop as they are fanatics run too

Saying that I'd have Vegas tops on sale if the did likewise with us. Think it would be a one way street with a few septics that say they are part Irish/Scotch

ShadesLongThrow
04-04-2024, 01:09 PM

That stuff wouldn't have been out of place at Ingliston market.

04-04-2024, 01:59 PM
We won't.

Of course we won’t, it’s mental to even think that will be the case.

ShetlandHibby
04-04-2024, 03:25 PM
Excuse my ignorance but can someone explain how this will benefit us? If we’re outsourcing our merchandise to a 3rd party then I assume they’ll be taking a decent cut of our profit. I don’t see how much we can expand our range or who we sell to. Most of our business will be supporters in and around edinburgh. It’s not like we’re Man Utd or barca where we sell strips all around the world. I just don’t see what the benefit is to us. Maybe I’m missing something as I’ve not read the full details of the agreement

04-04-2024, 03:56 PM
At the 1860 club shop in Munich town centre, they had one section where you could buy souvenirs (cups, plates, badges, etc) of all the other German clubs. Well, all except one ;-)

Should Hibs maybe do something similar?

(p.s. this a link to the google street view (https://www.google.com/maps/@48.1374371,11.5794546,3a,37.5y,63.5h,87.93t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sOI6VkHomxNvUcVrcE7gXOA!2e0!7i1 6384!8i8192?entry=ttu). If you open it and turn round 180 degrees, you'll see just how close the Bayern Fan shop is)

04-04-2024, 04:20 PM
Excuse my ignorance but can someone explain how this will benefit us? If we’re outsourcing our merchandise to a 3rd party then I assume they’ll be taking a decent cut of our profit. I don’t see how much we can expand our range or who we sell to. Most of our business will be supporters in and around edinburgh. It’s not like we’re Man Utd or barca where we sell strips all around the world. I just don’t see what the benefit is to us. Maybe I’m missing something as I’ve not read the full details of the agreement
That's 2 of us that don't understand it fully 😂
I might start trying to bluff it and just say it's magic 😁

04-04-2024, 04:23 PM

The Hibs club shop has been outsourced for a number of years
Think Ron tried to bring it back in-house, but the current franchise wanted to retain it, forget what they are called

04-04-2024, 08:18 PM

Fanatics is a massive global company. I have been buying American sports merch for years. Cross pollination of sales. Sell a Chicago Bears shirt to some guy in Michigan and he may well browse the fanatics site and chuck in a green Hibs jersey because it looks bloody cool and it’s St Patrick’s day soon.

That’s where I think the money is. Growing our market, not just a small portion of Edinburgh based punters.

04-04-2024, 08:42 PM

Imagine other shops that sell other stuff started selling Hibs stuff.

The mind boggles.

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-04-2024, 09:31 PM
Fanatics is a massive global company. I have been buying American sports merch for years. Cross pollination of sales. Sell a Chicago Bears shirt to some guy in Michigan and he may well browse the fanatics site and chuck in a green Hibs jersey because it looks bloody cool and it’s St Patrick’s day soon.

That’s where I think the money is. Growing our market, not just a small portion of Edinburgh based punters.

Yep. Also a lot of their own branded stuff is really good quality.

MelbourneHibees
05-04-2024, 08:25 AM

Yeah, that's just not going to happen. Think about the average sports fans spending habits. They don't go purchasing random teams they have 0 connection to sportswear. Unless they happen to be visiting the city they are located in or the club is already massive.

Fantatics will take care of running the club shop which will save Hibs on staff costs and bring in some lease money. Fanatics will take their cut of any sales, much like it has been for a while now.

05-04-2024, 08:45 AM

Exactly that. All for it.

05-04-2024, 08:46 AM
Yeah, that's just not going to happen. Think about the average sports fans spending habits. They don't go purchasing random teams they have 0 connection to sportswear. Unless they happen to be visiting the city they are located in or the club is already massive.

Don't know about the average fan, but some fans certainly do exactly that. I have a drawer or two full of football tops from random teams, none of them 'massive', largely bought because I liked the colours/design. And on the Fanatics front, despite zero interest in NFL, I have a Jacksonville Jaguars hoodie – again because I liked the colours and the logo.

I'm probably an outlier, but I do exist.

MelbourneHibees
05-04-2024, 09:17 AM
Don't know about the average fan, but some fans certainly do exactly that. I have a drawer or two full of football tops from random teams, none of them 'massive', largely bought because I liked the colours/design. And on the Fanatics front, despite zero interest in NFL, I have a Jacksonville Jaguars hoodie – again because I liked the colours and the logo.

I'm probably an outlier, but I do exist.
What Random teams any that would be Hibs/SPFL level?
The NFL is a multibillion $ industry so team sales from that I'd put on par with your Man U and Real Madrid shirt sales.

I had a look at the Fanatics US website and it's really only focusing on the top top teams from the top leagues. Not even half of the Premiership.

This arrangement isn't going to suddenly take our merchandise sales to the next level internationally.

It might hopefully offer some nicer looking options for the regular Hibee though.

05-04-2024, 09:29 AM
What Random teams any that would be Hibs/SPFL level?

Yeah, plenty that are Scottish Prem level or lower e.g. Bohemians, Tranmere, Bristol City, Santiago Wanderers (I may be doing the Chilean league a disservice here, don't know).

05-04-2024, 06:30 PM
Yeah, plenty that are Scottish Prem level or lower e.g. Bohemians, Tranmere, Bristol City, Santiago Wanderers (I may be doing the Chilean league a disservice here, don't know).

The Jaguars aren't exactly NFL royalty either.

Hibiza
05-04-2024, 08:14 PM
Will they sell reasonably priced pie and bovril?

HerbDailly
05-04-2024, 09:27 PM
Yeah, plenty that are Scottish Prem level or lower e.g. Bohemians, Tranmere, Bristol City, Santiago Wanderers (I may be doing the Chilean league a disservice here, don't know).Santiago Wanderers are the oldest club in Chile, play in green and white, and are the working class team in their local rivalry with posh Everton. According to Wikipedia anyway.
Anyways, that's me sold, where can I buy their kit?

05-04-2024, 09:34 PM
Santiago Wanderers are the oldest club in Chile, play in green and white, and are the working class team in their local rivalry with posh Everton. According to Wikipedia anyway.
Anyways, that's me sold, where can I buy their kit?I have this one from 2017, think I found it on eBay:

10-04-2024, 04:12 PM
T shirt just arrived from kitbag, very good quality, better than what we see from the club shop in my opinion. :top marks

11-04-2024, 07:08 PM
Just noticed an email in my promotions folder on Gmail from the 8th about some new gear from AOF( Art Of Football.

Going to order the 1979 crest sweater and Hibs classics t-shirt tomorrow.

11-04-2024, 07:10 PM
https://art-of-football.com/products/1979-crest-raglan-sweat-hibernian-x-aof

LewysGot2
09-07-2024, 02:39 PM
Shop felt still very sparse today. Home and away on sale along with the purple/black, green/black and green ombre white warm up/training tops. The odd hoodie/hat/scarf but nowhere near the same range of merchandise as before. Is more planned?
Only one till/print point, too.

Hibiza
09-07-2024, 02:41 PM

Bob's top: sacrosanct.

Hibiza
09-07-2024, 02:42 PM
Boh's

Gloucester Hibs
09-07-2024, 02:48 PM
Santiago Wanderers are the oldest club in Chile, play in green and white, and are the working class team in their local rivalry with posh Everton. According to Wikipedia anyway.
Anyways, that's me sold, where can I buy their kit?

I have one of their strips, swapped it with a local in a pub in Valparaíso last year for our black/mint away kit!

09-07-2024, 04:35 PM
The Jaguars aren't exactly NFL royalty either.

They do own fulham and aew though.

GreenGray
09-07-2024, 05:45 PM
The more you read into this company the worse it gets. Their reputation isn’t great in America and they received criticism for the MLB jerseys that they produced.

Plus you’d imagine that due to this agreement we will be unable to get our shirts into JD shops like our neighbours.

Dunno, just seems like a weird deal to make.

09-07-2024, 05:50 PM
They do own fulham and aew though.

Technically the owners of the Jaguars also own Fulham and AEW, rather than the Jaguars owning them

The second largest shareholders in the Chicago Bears (Ryan family) are a large part of the Black Knights group :greengrin

TelaStella
09-07-2024, 05:56 PM
I was down in Liverpool at the weekend and popped into the Everton store in the city centre. Both clubs have their stores side by side each other, not clear if that’s a coincidence or on purpose but thought it worked quite well and wouldn’t be a bad idea having a similar set up in Edinburgh, but that’s another matter. I noticed the fanatics branding dotted around the shop, didn’t know Everton were also in a deal with them. Can’t say I was massively impressed with what was on offer, especially given the (arguably) global appeal. No new kits released yet so suppose that wouldn’t help right enough.

Chipper1875
09-07-2024, 06:57 PM
Don’t accept cash . Tried to buy the new strip.

09-07-2024, 07:00 PM
https://art-of-football.com/products/1979-crest-raglan-sweat-hibernian-x-aof
Is it me getting old or is £30 for a t-shirt taking liberties? :rolleyes:

10-07-2024, 07:07 AM
Is it me getting old or is £30 for a t-shirt taking liberties? :rolleyes:
If it’s quality then that s a reasonable price I buy Levi T shirts as they last longer after being washed compared to cheaper brands

10-07-2024, 07:41 AM
Don’t accept cash . Tried to buy the new strip.
Do they really not accept cash??

Chipper1875
10-07-2024, 09:15 AM
Do they really not accept cash??

They don’t accept cash

12-07-2024, 10:45 AM
Does anyone know why the club store no longer sells gift cards or vouchers? I was in the other day and asked for a couple and was told they no longer sell them.

I know gift cards and vouchers are maybe a bit dated but it still seems a bit of a bizarre decision. I asked if they were going to accept Fanatics gift cards going forward and was told they didn't know.

Dmas
12-07-2024, 11:44 AM
The more you read into this company the worse it gets. Their reputation isn’t great in America and they received criticism for the MLB jerseys that they produced.

Plus you’d imagine that due to this agreement we will be unable to get our shirts into JD shops like our neighbours.

Dunno, just seems like a weird deal to make.

Not selling in sports shops was a club decision a while ago was it not? Nothing to do with who was/is running the club store

They should be at least bringing back those pop up stores during the summer and winter periods when tourism is high no idea if that’s in the works or not but should be in princess st and the airport at the very least

Hibees1973
12-07-2024, 12:06 PM
Not selling in sports shops was a club decision a while ago was it not? Nothing to do with who was/is running the club store

They should be at least bringing back those pop up stores during the summer and winter periods when tourism is high no idea if that’s in the works or not but should be in princess st and the airport at the very least
It is a bit disappointing and short sighted that our Marketing guys haven't got a pop up shop in Princes Street during high tourism times. Loads of opportunities in Princes St and St James Quarter. Footfall must be huge this time of year

12-07-2024, 12:24 PM
I was down in Liverpool at the weekend and popped into the Everton store in the city centre. Both clubs have their stores side by side each other, not clear if that’s a coincidence or on purpose but thought it worked quite well and wouldn’t be a bad idea having a similar set up in Edinburgh, but that’s another matter. I noticed the fanatics branding dotted around the shop, didn’t know Everton were also in a deal with them. Can’t say I was massively impressed with what was on offer, especially given the (arguably) global appeal. No new kits released yet so suppose that wouldn’t help right enough.

Did you notice the name of the Everton store?
They are both located in the Liverpool One complex. Everton named their store Everton Two 😂

12-07-2024, 12:27 PM
It is a bit disappointing and short sighted that our Marketing guys haven't got a pop up shop in Princes Street during high tourism times. Loads of opportunities in Princes St and St James Quarter. Footfall must be huge this time of year

Hearts had a pop up store in St James a few times.

Even the pob up store we had at the gyle before would be fine.

WeAreHibs
12-07-2024, 01:30 PM
Will the store be open tomorrow. No hours on store website.

12-07-2024, 06:14 PM
Did you notice the name of the Everton store?
They are both located in the Liverpool One complex. Everton named their store Everton Two ��

A little optimistic surely?

Bridge hibs
12-07-2024, 06:18 PM

Or perhaps the marketing team done a bit of research and decided that a pop up shop wasnt viable

12-07-2024, 06:23 PM
Or perhaps the marketing team done a bit of research and decided that a pop up shop wasnt viable

Used to work on the Royal Mile as a kilt fitter back in the day. Tourists absolutely love Scotland, cashmere, kilts and whisky etc. I genuinely think if we'd sold Hibs shirts, at full price, they'd easily have been one of the lowest selling items.

Obviously I follow football (Hibs) but when I go abroad the last thing I think about buying is another football clubs top, especially at the price they go for these days.

stuart-farquhar
12-07-2024, 06:27 PM
Used to work on the Royal Mile as a kilt fitter back in the day. Tourists absolutely love Scotland, cashmere, kilts and whiskey etc. I genuinely think if we'd sold Hibs shirts, at full price, they'd easily have been one of the lowest selling items.

Obviously I follow football (Hibs) but when I go abroad the last thing I think about buying is another football clubs top, especially at the price they go for these days.

Whisky.

12-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Whisky.

No idea what you mean :wink:

16-07-2024, 06:09 PM
Basically the old club shop with the tills moved, less variety, less gifty things, and less choice.

16-07-2024, 10:06 PM
Certainly doesn’t appear to be as much merchandise as before - more replica kit based with fewer leisure items.

Left empty handed tonight. Not much choice for the over 30’s.

19-08-2024, 03:20 PM
New management have got off to a great start - elected to purchase a scarf online instead of heading to the club shop thinking it wouldn't take too long; over a week later my parcel has arrived empty! Thankfully customer service have issued a replacement no questions asked.

Hibees1973
19-08-2024, 03:30 PM
Very little stuff to buy with any kind of nostalgia attached.

Saw a Kensell branded sun tan oil & aftersun, though. BOGOF

19-08-2024, 03:32 PM
New management have got off to a great start - elected to purchase a scarf online instead of heading to the club shop thinking it wouldn't take too long; over a week later my parcel has arrived empty! Thankfully customer service have issued a replacement no questions asked.

The new invisible scarf, it's the future.

MKHIBEE
19-08-2024, 03:58 PM
The new invisible scarf, it's the future.

I wear 20 at a time

19-08-2024, 04:35 PM
Very little stuff to buy with any kind of nostalgia attached.

Saw a Kensell branded sun tan oil & aftersun, though. BOGOF

Lol 😆