View Full Version : Inverness game on Hibs TV

04-02-2024, 05:12 PM
Are there plans to show it for international subscribers?

badabing67
04-02-2024, 06:32 PM
I could be wrong but I think there won't be, because of Viaplay's rights on the Scottish Cup.

04-02-2024, 06:33 PM
I could be wrong but I think it won't be, because of Viaplay's rights on the Scottish Cup.

Isn't it shared Viaplay and BBC?

04-02-2024, 06:43 PM
Looks like it won`t be shown . Not mentioned on Hibs website and ICT don`t seem to have TV so no PPV option .

badabing67
04-02-2024, 08:34 PM
Isn't it shared Viaplay and BBC?#

Yes but it is Viaplay that is stopping the streaming of games when other a games are being televised. I am not sure of the full circumstances but expect the streaming of TV will be the same as the previous round.

04-02-2024, 08:54 PM
#

Yes but it is Viaplay that is stopping the streaming of games when other a games are being televised. I am not sure of the full circumstances but expect the streaming of TV will be the same as the previous round.

It isn't the case as Viaplay/BBC only own the domestic rights. Plenty other clubs streamed to international subscribers (I watched Killie vs Dundee instead of us vs Forfar)

The issue with our last game will have been that Forfar will have had zero facilities for Hibs to do a stream of their own back and that there was probably only a single camera man filming the game for the BBC to do highlights as opposed to the broadcast trucks that are at every top flight game these days.

Fingers crossed something is in place for Saturday but I've seen other clubs in the championship have issues up there so I'm not holding my breath.

Radge70
04-02-2024, 09:03 PM
It isn't the case as Viaplay/BBC only own the domestic rights. Plenty other clubs streamed to international subscribers (I watched Killie vs Dundee instead of us vs Forfar)

The issue with our last game will have been that Forfar will have had zero facilities for Hibs to do a stream of their own back and that there was probably only a single camera man filming the game for the BBC to do highlights as opposed to the broadcast trucks that are at every top flight game these days.

Fingers crossed something is in place for Saturday but I've seen other clubs in the championship have issues up there so I'm not holding my breath.

Hibs Official website said they weren't streaming the Forfar game because they don't have the rights. Not sure if they are able to get the rights if they want to but that seems the only hope as Inverness Caley's own TV service is now defunct

04-02-2024, 09:24 PM
Hibs Official website said they weren't streaming the Forfar game because they don't have the rights. Not sure if they are able to get the rights if they want to but that seems the only hope as Inverness Caley's own TV service is now defunctWhile we`re playing , Kilmarnock v Cove and Aberdeen v Bonnyrigg will be shown on home clubs TV I suppose and maybe Partick T v Livi too if PT have live TV . ICT don`t seem to have TV service .

sean04
05-02-2024, 12:29 PM
Ticket sales for Saturday are shocking. Fans have turned against them

05-02-2024, 03:40 PM
Assuming fans going will have already made arrangements to travel. Still time to pick up tickets. Are they even in general sale yet

linlithgowhibbie
05-02-2024, 06:24 PM
Assuming fans going will have already made arrangements to travel. Still time to pick up tickets. Are they even in general sale yet

Yip, on general sale from this PM.

Saint Hibee
06-02-2024, 11:20 AM
So this isn't available on PPV anywhere? Maybe a blessing in disguise ...

06-02-2024, 11:28 AM
Yip, on general sale from this PM.

Thanks.

07-02-2024, 07:45 AM
Are there any supporters buses available - west Lothian area

Been ages since I took a bus to the game

Swithering to go go with my daughter but not overly keen on the drive

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

07-02-2024, 08:51 AM
Are there any supporters buses available - west Lothian area

Been ages since I took a bus to the game

Swithering to go go with my daughter but not overly keen on the drive

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

I think you will struggle for a bus from west Lothian.

Linlithgow used to have a bus, not sure it runs anymore, but if it does I don't think it's regular.

I've grabbed a (very) occasional bus from Uphall and I've seen one off buses for finals etc from Murieston but there is no regular supporters bus from out here that I know of.

Which is a shame, as there is a good number of Hibs fans out here.

linlithgowhibbie
07-02-2024, 09:38 PM
I think you will struggle for a bus from west Lothian.

Linlithgow used to have a bus, not sure it runs anymore, but if it does I don't think it's regular.

I've grabbed a (very) occasional bus from Uphall and I've seen one off buses for finals etc from Murieston but there is no regular supporters bus from out here that I know of.

Which is a shame, as there is a good number of Hibs fans out here.

Linlithgow did run a bus to all home games and some away games too however costs have exploded and although there is a bus to home games there are very few away trips other than Hampden. An example is a 16 seater to ER is now around £200. Thats only about 20 miles each way.

hhibs
09-02-2024, 04:03 PM
Wondering if any possible late notice on streams of the game.

Last round was nerve shredding with only .net and the usual Sportsound beyond dire coverage.

Asking for some friends out here in the sun.:rolleyes:

BoyledEgg
09-02-2024, 05:01 PM

Last round was nerve shredding with only .net and the usual Sportsound beyond dire coverage.

Hibs have said they won’t be broadcasting it as they don’t have the rights.

09-02-2024, 05:06 PM

Oh great

09-02-2024, 05:43 PM

I put myself down to play 9 holes at 12.00 tomorrow so that I could watch the game afterwards.

If there's any whiff of a stream, please let me know.

09-02-2024, 05:56 PM
Match tickets are print at home/add to wallet, so maybe the TV black out will encourage a few late sales if it’s the only way to see the game.

09-02-2024, 10:31 PM

Crazy. Some weird crypto betting site was streaming the forfar game. Seemed like BBC commentary. Will hopefully try and get the same tomorrow then.

Ridiculous how hard it is to find a stream for the game. About 7000 English FA Cup games are available on Bet 365

Hibeesdaft16
09-02-2024, 10:48 PM
Crazy. Some weird crypto betting site was streaming the forfar game. Seemed like BBC commentary. Will hopefully try and get the same tomorrow then.

Ridiculous how hard it is to find a stream for the game. About 7000 English FA Cup games are available on Bet 365

A PM with a link to said weird crypto site would be appreciated if you can do please?

Sure the Inverness replay 2016 I ended up watching streamed from someones phone that night. :greengrin

babahibs
10-02-2024, 02:54 AM
A PM with a link to said weird crypto site would be appreciated if you can do please?

Sure the Inverness replay 2016 I ended up watching streamed from someones phone that night. :greengrin

Ditto, please

s2hart
10-02-2024, 05:00 AM
Are there plans to show it for international subscribers?

Cliff Pike signed off from the celtic game saying no live pictures at the weekend due to not having the rights to show the game, plus the Hibs TV login page states no live game against Caley Thistle.

10-02-2024, 05:20 AM
Cliff Pike signed off from the celtic game saying no live pictures at the weekend due to not having the rights to show the game, plus the Hibs TV login page states no live game against Caley Thistle.

How can Hibs have no rights to a game they are playing in.

Tv made their picks so surely Hibs or Inverness can just show the game. Seems stupid how the deals are set up.

hhibs
10-02-2024, 07:17 AM
[QUOTE=JohnM1875;7582054]Crazy. Some weird crypto betting site was streaming the forfar game. Seemed like BBC commentary. Will hopefully try and get the same tomorrow then.

A PM on what the weird crypto site is would be most welcome,pretty please!

10-02-2024, 08:10 AM
Me too please 🤙

10-02-2024, 08:18 AM
If anyone can PM the weird crypto site my kids and I will be very grateful. I’m thinking ahead of how il explain the the wee one that is audio only from radio Scotland on the tv 😂

10-02-2024, 08:21 AM
pm for site crypto can the send please link

Sioux
10-02-2024, 08:55 AM
How can Hibs have no rights to a game they are playing in.

Tv made their picks so surely Hibs or Inverness can just show the game. Seems stupid how the deals are set up.

Hibs have no right to broadcast at another club's ground.

10-02-2024, 09:33 AM
Another request for the betting site, though if it's a legal stream can it not be posted on the forum?

10-02-2024, 09:38 AM
pm for site crypto can the send please link

If it's on a betting site, there's no need for PMs.

Whoever finds it can just post the address publicly.

Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 09:43 AM
https://500.casino/

Need to sign up and use a VPN to hopefully access the game. Sure the OP of the idea doesn't mind me sharing.

Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 10:30 AM
If it's on a betting site, there's no need for PMs.

Whoever finds it can just post the address publicly.

It's obviously not allowed as my post got removed.

Apologies as I never realised it was forbidden.

Partyraiser
10-02-2024, 10:43 AM

Feel free to pm it this way :wink:

hhibs
10-02-2024, 10:48 AM

PMplease.pretty please.

10-02-2024, 10:50 AM

Pm please 👍

10-02-2024, 10:50 AM
The betting site says “limited coverage” so we might not be so lucky today

10-02-2024, 11:00 AM

If it's a legitimate betting site, what's the problems Admins?

10-02-2024, 11:05 AM

It's not if you have to use a VPN in the UK to access it.

10-02-2024, 11:12 AM

I don't understand the reason for that.

10-02-2024, 11:14 AM
Nor I. If it’s a legitimate site there’s no need.

10-02-2024, 11:15 AM
It's not if you have to use a VPN in the UK to access it.

It’s still a legitimate site and has a gambling licence, just because you need a VPN doesn’t make it dodgy it’s just registered in a different country.

10-02-2024, 11:20 AM
It’s still a legitimate site and has a gambling licence, just because you need a VPN doesn’t make it dodgy it’s just registered in a different country.

Crypto sites are very dodgy and I wouldn't advise anyone to fund their accounts on there.

10-02-2024, 11:22 AM

It's certainly not illegal to point out that it's showing the game.

If I want to watch French football, sometimes a VPN is needed. The VPN providers advertise that.

Nothing illegal about it.

10-02-2024, 11:22 AM
Crypto sites are very dodgy and I wouldn't advise anyone to fund their accounts on there.

Funds aren't required.

hfcok
10-02-2024, 11:27 AM

PM if possible please. Thanks

babahibs
10-02-2024, 11:29 AM

Pm please, if the admins aren't allowing a link.
No idea why though

killie-hibby
10-02-2024, 11:31 AM
PM please if possible.

hhibs
10-02-2024, 11:32 AM

Hello anyone there ???

Mike_C
10-02-2024, 11:32 AM
I’ll take a PM too if anyone has a link.

Mainstandman
10-02-2024, 11:33 AM
In Lanzarote be good to know if possible to watch game.

Berwickhibby
10-02-2024, 11:34 AM
Pm too please

Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 11:36 AM
Can someone I have passed the info onto pm others looking for a link please. I've already done a lot. In fact Ill pm everyone above this post and probably willnae work but happy to help and pass on anyway.

Coach Jon
PM too Please.

500.casino you need to create an account. No deposit required.

To be able to view British games though you need to use a VPN. Scandinavian countries worked for me for the Forfar game.

Legitimate vetting site so can't ase why the post would be removed.

Jay
10-02-2024, 11:37 AM
Hello anyone there ???

I deleted it. I want to make sure it's okay. I would like hibs.net to remain around for folk to post on so erred on the side of caution. If its allowed I will reinstate it . We've had issues in the past and I'm not prepared to go there with the site again. The games not on for over 2 hrs. A little patience please

The Flea
10-02-2024, 11:37 AM
Pm too please

And me please.

K-Zazu
10-02-2024, 11:41 AM
I deleted it. I want to make sure it's okay. I would like hibs.net to remain around for folk to post on so erred on the side of caution. If its allowed I will reinstate it . We've had issues in the past and I'm not prepared to go there with the site again. The games not on for over 2 hrs. A little patience please

It’s legitimate betting site

10-02-2024, 11:45 AM
It’s legitimate betting site

It is. Probably my bad for saying dodgy crypto site. They just accept crypto as a deposit method. Other than that just a normal betting site like the rest.

Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 11:47 AM
It is. Probably my bad for saying dodgy crypto site. They just accept crypto as a deposit method. Other than that just a normal betting site like the rest.

Yeah, you don't need a vpn to view or use the site either, it's perfectly legitimate for users in the UK.

10-02-2024, 11:51 AM
In Lanzarote be good to know if possible to watch game.

What’s the weather like? I go in a few weeks 😀

kentao
10-02-2024, 12:00 PM
Decent site, Straight forward sign up, no bank details required and the man city stream was flawless. Fingers crossed the hibs game is on display.

Had to use a free VPN to view the TV stream, recommend Hola VPN through google chrome extensions.

BlackSheep
10-02-2024, 12:02 PM
If the link is still being sent via PM then I’ll take one too please

7Hero
10-02-2024, 12:03 PM
me too

10-02-2024, 12:04 PM
Decent site, Straight forward sign up, no bank details required and the man city stream was flawless. Fingers crossed the hibs game is on display.

Had to use a free VPN to view the TV stream, recommend Hola VPN through google chrome extensions.

Aye, the quality of the Forfar game was really impressive.

Jay
10-02-2024, 12:05 PM
I've reinstated the post

hhibs
10-02-2024, 12:05 PM
Yeah, you don't need a vpn to view or use the site either, it's perfectly legitimate for users in the UK.

Maybe just a clue to what to put on the search bar ?

10-02-2024, 12:07 PM
If the link is still being sent via PM then I’ll take one too please

me too

See post 56, or if on mobile my post at 12:36

10-02-2024, 12:12 PM

Really?
When the admins are legally liable then safety first is not a bad thing . Then you know that because you were one.
It’s been reinstated anyway.

Jay
10-02-2024, 12:15 PM
Nor I. If it’s a legitimate site there’s no need.

It's been reinstated I don't automatically know what's legitimate and what's not, I erred on the side of caution and checked it out for my sake as an admin and for the sake of the site. Its 2 hrs before the game and back up.

10-02-2024, 12:19 PM
Pm please

BlackSheep
10-02-2024, 12:22 PM
Streams are excellent quality…. Hopefully the influx of Hibs fans doesn’t affect them for our game lol

10-02-2024, 12:23 PM

Hola tends to work but be aware it's been known to use their user's data in dodgy ways.

ChuckNor
10-02-2024, 12:23 PM
Why no audio for Hibs TV? Surely can’t stop us sending Cliff up to do commentary?

10-02-2024, 12:28 PM
Really?
When the admins are legally liable then safety first is not a bad thing . Then you know that because you were one.
It’s been reinstated anyway.

I understand illegal streaming not being allowed and deleted.

Not bonafide betting sites.

When it was deleted, it didn't say "safety first" or "let us check", it said "not allowed". I didn't understand that.

10-02-2024, 12:29 PM
Why no audio for Hibs TV? Surely can’t stop us sending Cliff up to do commentary?

it's only the year 2024, hopefully in maybe 70+ years it will be all modern and football fans will be able to at the very least listen to all games

10-02-2024, 12:43 PM
It's been reinstated I don't automatically know what's legitimate and what's not, I erred on the side of caution and checked it out for my sake as an admin and for the sake of the site. Its 2 hrs before the game and back up.

Makes sense. I don't see why the admin team are being criticised over this.

And it's easy enough to get the link by PM so no-one is missing out by not having the link on public display whilst the admins can check.

10-02-2024, 12:43 PM

👍

AllyT
10-02-2024, 12:45 PM
It's stating "Limited Coverage" so I suspect there won't be any video

The Flea
10-02-2024, 12:50 PM
Pm too please

And me please.

BlackSheep
10-02-2024, 12:52 PM
It's stating "Limited Coverage" so I suspect there won't be any video

Was just about to say this…. Shame… hopefully they are piggy backing on the feed sent from the games to Viaplay/Sky/BBC.

Anyone that used this site to watch the Forfar game… do you remember it saying limited coverage at all….?

It could just mean video with no audio….

10-02-2024, 12:59 PM
I'll take a pm if possible.

10-02-2024, 01:08 PM
Any chance of a pm please

BlackSheep
10-02-2024, 01:17 PM
https://500.casino/

Need to sign up and use a VPN to hopefully access the game. Sure the OP of the idea doesn't mind me sharing.

Guys no need for a PM anymore… above are the details.

hfcok
10-02-2024, 01:25 PM

Hibeesdaft16
10-02-2024, 01:28 PM

The info is a couple of posts above this post matey.

10-02-2024, 01:31 PM
Hola tends to work but be aware it's been known to use their user's data in dodgy ways.

I’ve created a HOLA account, it appears you only get so long for free though and then need to upgrade to a subscription, is that right?

hfcok
10-02-2024, 01:53 PM
The info is a couple of posts above this post matey.
Ahh cheers bro

skyehibee
10-02-2024, 01:55 PM
Working for anybody yet?

livi hibs 1875
10-02-2024, 01:56 PM
Pm here too please

hhibs
10-02-2024, 01:56 PM
Sadly looks like only Thistle v Livingstone game unless I am missing something,entirely possible !

10-02-2024, 01:58 PM
Working for anybody yet?

Nah, just says limited coverage, so think we're SOL.

Radge70
10-02-2024, 01:59 PM
So are we waiting for a play icon to appear next to our match?

10-02-2024, 02:01 PM
Match live on Sportsound audio

10-02-2024, 02:05 PM
Match live on Sportsound audio

You got the link? I can’t find it

Forever_Green93
10-02-2024, 02:06 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/68208957

10-02-2024, 02:07 PM
audio here guys.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_fm

hhibs
10-02-2024, 02:09 PM
Sadly looks like only Thistle v Livingstone game unless I am missing something,entirely possible !

Limited coverage only on hibs game.

10-02-2024, 02:09 PM
Says Limited Coverage so no stream

1875Sean
10-02-2024, 04:59 PM
Did the site work or not?

10-02-2024, 05:12 PM
Did the site work or not?

Nah