04-02-2024, 12:45 PM
According to the Beeb

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/68197268

04-02-2024, 12:47 PM
Think he’ll be brilliant for them.

Loads of experience and knowledge.

Got a good squad with Aberdeen, he’ll get them organised, motivated and having a go.

04-02-2024, 12:48 PM
That appointment has the potential to be a masterstroke from Aberdeen. Whatever the outcome, it won’t be boring to watch unfold.

04-02-2024, 12:51 PM
He’ll improve them, get them working and get them results. No doubt about that at all.

04-02-2024, 12:52 PM
I'm the opposite. Think its got disaster all over it.

04-02-2024, 12:53 PM
Who knows? I doubt it will be boring.

He brought Huddersfield back from the dead last season, think he's good at getting that quick, short term response. That's all they really need between now and May.

He's always said he fancied a crack at a job up here so he'll be motivated.

Trinity Hibee
04-02-2024, 12:55 PM
An experienced head in to steady the ship. We should follow suit

04-02-2024, 01:06 PM
It’s old school, but a mix of this and more modern management is something I could get on board with.

https://youtu.be/J9UgbmuAWBY?si=xlYBdUpdx_rklC4n

04-02-2024, 01:08 PM
Would love Warnock at Hibs. Knows how to get he best out of misfiring mavericks and he has been loved almost everywhere he has been.

04-02-2024, 01:09 PM
Wonder what he would make of Dylan Levitt..?

https://youtu.be/p7lqovuVJpg?si=I8V6rpVPawQWDAE1

04-02-2024, 01:10 PM
More clubs than Tiger Woods. Sure it'll be entertaining. He's a character. A welcome addition to Scottish football for me.

Mikey_1875
04-02-2024, 01:14 PM
Not sure what to make of that. I could see him stabilising the club and moving them forward through simple organisation and motivation. I could just as easily see it being a disaster and him sitting in the studio next season slagging the quality of the league to anyone that will listen.

I’m not sure I’d want him here but it will be interesting to see how it goes.

Tha Cabbage Kid
04-02-2024, 01:20 PM

he was useless for middlesbrough. talked a good game but his team didnt know what they were doing. hope he goes to the dons!:na na:

zitelli62
04-02-2024, 01:22 PM
Did monty not say in an interview he was like a mentor to him hope so don't want aberdeen improving there as bad as hibs.

VoltaireHibs
04-02-2024, 02:09 PM

😂😂 He'd kick him into the Water of Leith, and Dylan would drown under the weight of his jersey. Laddies an absolute waste of money. And it's a lot of money.

04-02-2024, 02:13 PM
That’s a surprising move! I can’t stand the man, but he knows how to motivate a team and get the best from limited players.

04-02-2024, 02:32 PM
What'll they do if he wins 7 games in a row like Robson did? They've surely no intention of giving it to him permanently so it'll be back to square one.

LewysGot2
04-02-2024, 02:32 PM
Ooh can't wait till he meets Scottish referees 🤣

Just_Jimmy
04-02-2024, 02:37 PM
He's very pro sevco. Talked them up loads in the past. Wonder how they'll take that in Sheep land?

He'll get them going, doesn't matter anyway because we're miles off it anyway under the pub league manager.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

04-02-2024, 02:37 PM
That’s a surprising move! I can’t stand the man, but he knows how to motivate a team and get the best from limited players.

I've got bad news for you: his ambition is to manage us - or Hearts. He loves Scotland, plans to retire here, and in the meantime he's got a house in Dunoon where he says he's at his happiest.

04-02-2024, 02:38 PM
Would swap him for Montgomery in a second!

04-02-2024, 02:38 PM

Do you think so, he’s worked miracles in most places he’s been at
Look forward to his after match comments too, should be entertainment value

04-02-2024, 02:40 PM
What'll they do if he wins 7 games in a row like Robson did? They've surely no intention of giving it to him permanently so it'll be back to square one.

I assume their logic will be that it's easier to appoint a long term candidate in the summer and Warnock is a steady the ship appointment.

I don't think it's all that different from the position we are in. Montgomery is very much on an extended trial between now and May imo. Such was discussed yesterday and dismissed as undermining or dramatic but I reckon yesterday just hammers that home. Changing now after backing him makes no sense as long as we are in no real trouble but a few more days like yesterday and the summer may be a different matter.

I think Aberdeen have made the change with a view to assessing their options between now and May whilst still giving themselves a chance of getting back into European contention.

04-02-2024, 03:25 PM
Problem I have is what does he know about Scottish Football?
He will get a big surprise with our standard of refereeing.
He will need to screw the nut on the sidelines or he will be up in the directors box after his first game.

Torto7
04-02-2024, 03:30 PM
Problem I have is what does he know about Scottish Football?
He will get a big surprise with our standard of refereeing.
He will need to screw the nut on the sidelines or he will be up in the directors box after his first game.

He'll know quite a bit as he's always up here on holiday according to him. This should be entertaining for the SPL. He's a radge and a bit of a rebel.

04-02-2024, 03:35 PM
Wasn’t he mouthing off in favour of Brexit?

allmodcons
04-02-2024, 03:36 PM
Shocking appointment.

A dinosaur who knows nothing about the Scottish game.

Aberdeen are as bad at appointments as Hibs.

04-02-2024, 03:38 PM
Absolutely guaranteed they'll finish above us now. A proven manager with a bit of steel and character about him.

04-02-2024, 03:38 PM
Shocking appointment.

Torto7
04-02-2024, 03:39 PM

Oh Aye, he'd be the archetype of the Brexit Voter I'd say.

Sparrows tongue
04-02-2024, 03:44 PM
Another big payday for Warnock.

Unfortunately though, I think he will be very good for them.

Logie Green
04-02-2024, 03:45 PM
He’ll probably get them away from any trouble but it’ll be painful listening to another slavering Yorkshireman.

Sloop67
04-02-2024, 03:46 PM
Colin is one of the game Characters He' will be entertaining if nothing else , I'm not quite sure about his style of football though He's not always fondly remembered at some of his former clubs

04-02-2024, 03:46 PM
Colin is one of the game Characters He' will be entertaining if nothing else , I'm not quite sure about his style of football though He's not always fondly remembered at some of his former clubs

Colin?

04-02-2024, 03:47 PM
Doesn’t know the Scottish game .😉

ardecos
04-02-2024, 03:49 PM
Colin?

Try an anagram of Neil Warnock with Colin as the first word.

Sloop67
04-02-2024, 04:10 PM
Colin?
A nickname he's affectionately picked up at his former clubs

VoltaireHibs
04-02-2024, 04:15 PM
I look forward immensely to the interviews after an Aberdeen v Ross County match. It'll be more entertaining than most of the actual football in Scotland.

AngloHibs
04-02-2024, 04:26 PM
He’ll probably get them away from any trouble but it’ll be painful listening to another slavering Yorkshireman.

He'll do great at Aberdeen, the same as he has at almost every other club he's been at. Boro didn't quite work out for him, but it was the wrong time for him/them due to COVID.

I'm another slavering Yorkshireman, BTW 😉

Stokesy's on fire
04-02-2024, 04:36 PM
Another big payday for Warnock.

Unfortunately though, I think he will be very good for them.

Hope they spend big on him and waste loads of money.

Malonga's Cat
04-02-2024, 04:58 PM
It's going to go to one of two extremes I feel - absolute disaster or masterstroke. Either way, it won't be dull...

04-02-2024, 05:48 PM
Shocking appointment.

He's forgotton more about football than Montgomery knows.

04-02-2024, 06:12 PM
Well, it'll be funny.

Greensunshine
04-02-2024, 06:16 PM
What an exciting appointment.

Which brings me back to who we currently have and how excited we all were when we heard that Nick Montgomery would take charge.

Thinking he was some type of Ange Postecoglue, we were hoping anyway!

04-02-2024, 06:50 PM
What an exciting appointment.

Which brings me back to who we currently have and how excited we all were when we heard that Nick Montgomery would take charge.

Thinking he was some type of Ange Postecoglue, we were hoping anyway!

Agree re Warnock but were we really all that excited about Monty? I know some people were but that was a naive take to say the least - can't say I was feeling anything other than mildly hopeful.

darwenhibby
04-02-2024, 07:03 PM
You think we might now go for Sam Allardyce??

04-02-2024, 07:03 PM
Wonder how much he’s getting for 4 months work

Keyser Sauzee
04-02-2024, 07:08 PM
Clip I seen on instagram meant to be of him at Aberdeen airport but not sure it’s genuine.

Paul1642
04-02-2024, 07:18 PM
Absolute dinosaur and i would not be on the slightest bothered by this.

There’s a reason that you won’t find many top clubs with mangers older than their mid 50s.

04-02-2024, 07:42 PM
Absolute dinosaur and i would not be on the slightest bothered by this.

There’s a reason that you won’t find many top clubs with mangers older than their mid 50s.

Just as well Warnock didn't stop plying his trade as a manager in his mid 50s - he's had 20 years of being an excellent manager since then. Calling him an absolute dinosaur is just lazy.

Torto7
04-02-2024, 08:01 PM
You think we might now go for Sam Allardyce??

I would as long as he could be trusted not to go down the kiss Rangers bahookie line as I still have flashbacks of being a boy watching Butch Wilkins and cringing.

Fat Sam would run rings around most managers up here. His teams aren't quite as mince as a lot make out.
I don't think it's likely though he was just in a role with Leeds and another desperate Prem/big Champioship club might give him another gig.

VoltaireHibs
04-02-2024, 08:59 PM
I would as long as he could be trusted not to go down the kiss Rangers bahookie line as I still have flashbacks of being a boy watching Butch Wilkins and cringing.

Fat Sam would run rings around most managers up here. His teams aren't quite as mince as a lot make out.
I don't think it's likely though he was just in a role with Leeds and another desperate Prem/big Champioship club might give him another gig.

Fat Sam had a period at Bolton where he had some fantastic forward players. He's certainly no Craig Levein.

04-02-2024, 09:15 PM

I agree. Think it might be funny for a while but could end up going the wrong way for them..

Another big English football name ike Keane , Barton and Wright who think Scottish foitball will be a skoosh.

Certainly won't be dull.

04-02-2024, 09:19 PM
Shocking appointment.

Ah "the Scottish game" what ever that is:rolleyes:

04-02-2024, 10:45 PM

It's always with us that one!

Musselbound
04-02-2024, 11:03 PM
I've got bad news for you: his ambition is to manage us - or Hearts. He loves Scotland, plans to retire here, and in the meantime he's got a house in Dunoon where he says he's at his happiest.

Dunoon not that handy from Pittodrie really. He might have been better waiting a while for the Morton job to come up.

05-02-2024, 06:59 AM

A sub

05-02-2024, 07:03 AM
Neil Warnock's Aberdeen to beat NM's Hibs and be the final nail in the coffin of his protégé?

05-02-2024, 07:40 AM

Sorry - how is that relevant to this scenario?

05-02-2024, 07:49 AM
Should be fun to watch from the outside.

From what I've seen of him he seems to not take himself too seriously nowadays and just enjoying things - that kind of demeanour not going to go down too well if they don't pick up results - "coming up here doesn't understand the expectations. just retire" etc etc.

05-02-2024, 07:52 AM
Neil Warnock's Aberdeen to beat NM's Hibs and be the final nail in the coffin of his protégé?

You wish.

05-02-2024, 07:55 AM
You wish.

I've stated on many posts I'll happily eat humble pie if Monty comes good. Merely pointing out that football has a way of throwing up these storylines.

05-02-2024, 07:56 AM
I think he’ll be really good for them. I’ve always liked him

His videos from back in the day at Sheffield United are absolute gold

’You’ve got to die for three points’ imagine him trying to get that across to a mouse like Levitt 😂

He’d have a harder job kicking our current shower of no hoper instagrammer frauds into shape anyway.

05-02-2024, 08:58 AM
Love his attitude! Call him a dinosaur and all that, but he's just what we need right now at Hibs.

From the BBC: Warnock likes to make an initial assessment of his new squad in what he calls "a no-holds barred" training match. "Put your pads on, 25-30 minutes is plenty of time in the kind of game I like," he explained with a chuckle. "I can get a good feeling for the lads who don't want to head it, don't want to tackle." It's then that he will make his decisions over tactics and formation, because the Englishman is not constrained by a rigid philosophy.

05-02-2024, 09:04 AM
Not my favourite individual but has a decent record of turning round under performing teams and getting them punching above their weight.

Looking forward to hearing how he reacts when hun officials give their team their penalties and other dodgy decisions [emoji1]

Paul1642
05-02-2024, 10:32 AM
Confirmed. Stand by my position of not being worried by this.

05-02-2024, 10:57 AM
Confirmed. Stand by my position of not being worried by this.
Think he may surprise a few folk, will certainly be entertaining.

05-02-2024, 10:58 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjgpRhqPno

About 15:15 in... given NM claims Warnock is a bit of a mentor to him, I think NM needs to listen to him a bit more. He says you don't go into a club with a way of playing that you insist on right away. You go into a club, look at what you've got and build a system around that and then try and make some changes.

Love his attitude! Call him a dinosaur and all that, but he's just what we need right now at Hibs.

From the BBC: Warnock likes to make an initial assessment of his new squad in what he calls "a no-holds barred" training match. "Put your pads on, 25-30 minutes is plenty of time in the kind of game I like," he explained with a chuckle. "I can get a good feeling for the lads who don't want to head it, don't want to tackle." It's then that he will make his decisions over tactics and formation, because the Englishman is not constrained by a rigid philosophy.

Could you imagine his half time team talk to our lot after that 45mins against St Mirren.😳😂 His style may not be in fashion these days but he’s spot on about identifying the players who have the heart for the fight being a higher priority that a predetermined system. Our team is, and has been for long enough, littered with players who are great at flicks/tricks but when it comes down to just aren’t prepared, or equipped, to be combative in the SPL.

Buzzing Warnock is in scottish football now tbh. Total character.

USA_Hibee
05-02-2024, 10:59 AM
I am intrigued to see how this goes.

Is this the perfect experiment for if a manager needs knowledge of Scottish football or not?

05-02-2024, 11:29 AM
https://twitter.com/UpshotTowers/status/1754475430638243973?t=3jDz_d-vquwTKB9MMx61EQ&s=19

Just when we thought Scottish football couldn't get any crazier.

05-02-2024, 11:35 AM
Don't know why but feel a bit of jealousy with this appointment. Would have loved to see the entertainment value with him at ER. Couldny do any worse than Monty.

Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 11:53 AM
Don't know why but feel a bit of jealousy with this appointment. Would have loved to see the entertainment value with him at ER. Couldny do any worse than Monty.

Likewise.

Think he’ll get them up the league quite comfortably and they’ll get a bit entertainment along the way with a manager with a bit of personality.

Can’t see either of those things happening at Hibs and we’ll retain the most boring manager known to man.

05-02-2024, 12:30 PM
He will do well for them and get the players into shape.

05-02-2024, 12:44 PM

You don’t think the game is played differently in different countries?

Different leagues, different styles. Most of us can see it clearly, it’s been that way for decades.

05-02-2024, 12:52 PM
I love all those old monster managers and Warnock is near the top of the list for laughs.
If you look at his record he has the ability to turn things around when chips are down. My only concern is his age. That Beach End wind won't help his bones. But thank god for some light in the tedious Scottish football scene.

05-02-2024, 01:10 PM
If we had got him till the end of the season, even if we sacked him before the end it would be cheaper than 2-3 year manager deals!
Maybe need to look at the Celtic way of 1 year rolling contract!!!

05-02-2024, 01:28 PM
I love all those old monster managers and Warnock is near the top of the list for laughs.
If you look at his record he has the ability to turn things around when chips are down. My only concern is his age. That Beach End wind won't help his bones. But thank god for some light in the tedious Scottish football scene.

If we had got him till the end of the season, even if we sacked him before the end it would be cheaper than 2-3 year manager deals!
Maybe need to look at the Celtic way of 1 year rolling contract!!!

Warnock's main strength is people skills, he knows how to build great team spirit and get the best out of players. We are crying out for that.

sean
05-02-2024, 01:51 PM
Warnock's main strength is people skills, he knows how to build great team spirit and get the best out of players. We are crying out for that.

Just said the same thing to someone else, watched his full presser from this morning. Thats a guy who gets it, its infectious and rubs off on fans and players.

He will get them going no problem at all.

He gave me what we had under Lennon vibes...

05-02-2024, 01:58 PM
Just said the same thing to someone else, watched his full presser from this morning. Thats a guy who gets it, its infectious and rubs off on fans and players.

He will get them going no problem at all.

He gave me what we had under Lennon vibes...

:agree: I listened to him on the Levein podcast, he was brilliant. Also he was on Sky Sports in the studio last week for a championship game - sharp as a tack and had everyone in stitches.

05-02-2024, 03:02 PM

Is this the perfect experiment for if a manager needs knowledge of Scottish football or not?

He's been in the game longer than most of us have been alive. The idea that the Scottish game might be some mythical beast, particularly to one of the most successful managers at English Championship level ever is hilarious.

Hope he fails miserably of course

05-02-2024, 03:08 PM
Would love to see Warnock at Aberdeen going toe to toe with Lenny as our boss but not likely to happen sadly.

05-02-2024, 03:23 PM
Buzzing Warnock is in scottish football now tbh. Total character.

’Character’ is one word for him. I can think of another word beginning with the same letter to describe him, but I won’t say it when there are ladies on the forum :greengrin. However, my personal feelings don’t matter. I think the auld yin could do well; he will certainly have Aberdeen motivated and ready to scrap for every point.

Helensburghhibs
05-02-2024, 03:51 PM
Just watched his press conference, I actually find him coming across as quite disrespectful, just wondering if he would be so piss taking if it was a epl job he had taken

05-02-2024, 03:52 PM
Just watched his press conference, I actually find him coming across as quite disrespectful, just wondering if he would be so piss taking if it was a epl job he had taken

I think he absolutely would.

LunasBoots
05-02-2024, 03:56 PM

He does actually have knowledge of Scottish Football, he often went to see a team in the Scottish Championship, said he always enjoyed Scottish Football when interviewed by BBC Scotland at the time.

05-02-2024, 03:58 PM
I like how despite claiming for years he's a Rangers fan that he now claims he's a Morton fan and has a brick with his name on it there and he just pretends to be a Rangers fan to wind up Alan Brazil. He knows he needed to try play down his bluenose tendencies to the sheep.

I can imagine the Aberdeen media manager will be on permanent cringe mode with some of his interviews. That cringe probably started with the borderline racist comment about Hearts choosing a foreign manager over him.

05-02-2024, 04:10 PM
I like how despite claiming for years he's a Rangers fan that he now claims he's a Morton fan and has a brick with his name on it there and he just pretends to be a Rangers fan to wind up Alan Brazil. He knows he needed to try play down his bluenose tendencies to the sheep.

I can imagine the Aberdeen media manager will be on permanent cringe mode with some of his interviews. That cringe probably started with the borderline racist comment about Hearts choosing a foreign manager over him.

I wonder if he has any connection to Greenock? Morton is a bit random.

05-02-2024, 04:12 PM
https://youtu.be/H0jJ4TkQ1AM?si=K6lpuu1RzB7Ffic9

05-02-2024, 04:22 PM

Has a house in Dunoon. I guess Morton is the closest league club to Dunoon.

05-02-2024, 04:40 PM

He's had a holiday home in Dunoon for a while apparently

Torto7
05-02-2024, 04:42 PM

The **** and the Weegie record when he was first linked to the sheep described him as Rangers fan Neil Warnock in the headline. The standard of journalism in Scotland is at an all time low. We once had some of the very best. Now its weegie pish, Unionist propaganda 24/7 and lies galore.

05-02-2024, 04:47 PM
He will probably spontaneously combust when he sees Der Hun’s first penalty tomorrow night

05-02-2024, 05:15 PM
He will probably spontaneously combust when he sees Der Hun’s first penalty tomorrow night

Aye, he’s always loved a rant about officials, just wait until he sees the work of the brethren fae the lodge on Sevco games. :greengrin

Yorkshire HFC
05-02-2024, 05:16 PM

Wow - at least it shows that Hibs aren't the worst run club in Scotland! I honestly thought this was a joke when I saw it

Renfrew_Hibby
05-02-2024, 05:40 PM
Has a house in Dunoon. I guess Morton is the closest league club to Dunoon.

Yeah a fair few take the ferry over for games

05-02-2024, 06:12 PM
He’ll improve them, get them working and get them results. No doubt about that at all.

They have a squad the manager was underperforming. With (Miovski who already has 16 for the season) I think that guarantees them Top 6.

05-02-2024, 06:15 PM

His name is an anagram for those that need to check it up..

Stokesy's on fire
05-02-2024, 06:51 PM
Funny as...delighted they got him and it will be a good laugh watching them implode

05-02-2024, 07:08 PM
His name is an anagram for those that need to check it up..

Hahaha...forgot about that one :greengrin

USA_Hibee
05-02-2024, 07:16 PM
He's been in the game longer than most of us have been alive. The idea that the Scottish game might be some mythical beast, particularly to one of the most successful managers at English Championship level ever is hilarious.

Hope he fails miserably of course

I totally agree with you and am of the opinion it doesn't matter. I hope it doesn't work out for them too! :greengrin

Torto7
05-02-2024, 09:31 PM
The fire and brimstone types tend to do well up here, even Butcher had success away from us. Big Dunc was honking down in the English lower leagues but seems to be doing well up in Inverness. Due to the way the game is officiated up here you have to win your duels physically before you can play. English football is more tame these days although far higher quality obviously. I think Warnock will skoosh it.

jakedance
05-02-2024, 09:50 PM
It won’t be boring for them anyway, and there’s a lot to be said for that.

You can’t have had as long a career, and managed as many clubs and games, as Warnock has, without knowing what you’re doing. I think this is a good appointment.

05-02-2024, 10:06 PM
The fire and brimstone types tend to do well up here, even Butcher had success away from us. Big Dunc was honking down in the English lower leagues but seems to be doing well up in Inverness. Due to the way the game is officiated up here you have to win your duels physically before you can play. English football is more tame these days although far higher quality obviously. I think Warnock will skoosh it.

Not sure that the Championship and below in England is tame. Physically a lot of those sides would overpower their equivalents in Scotland.

Hibeesdaft16
05-02-2024, 10:20 PM
Funny as...delighted they got him and it will be a good laugh watching them implode

He very rarely goes into a club and does a Monty (makes them worse than they already are). There's generally an instant improvement in teams he managed. See how he saved Huddersfield last season and Rotherham the season before. It isn't a fluke.

06-02-2024, 08:15 AM
What's Alex Miller doing these days?

06-02-2024, 08:53 AM
Really hope Aberdeen get shafted by ref or VAR tonight as I doubt Warnock will be shy to tell it as it is.

Mike Berry
06-02-2024, 08:58 AM
Really hope Aberdeen get shafted by ref or VAR tonight as I doubt Warnock will be shy to tell it as it is.That's precisely what I was thinking when I heard they'd appointed him. If he sees stuff like that he's not going to keep his mouth shut.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

06-02-2024, 12:27 PM
He has no knowledge or experience of the Scottish game so must be doomed to failure.

06-02-2024, 02:41 PM
I hope something happens to provoke him to kick off after the game :greengrin

06-02-2024, 02:52 PM
I hope something happens to provoke him to kick off after the game :greengrin

I'd like to see him react to Clement trying to shake his hand like he did to Nuno :greengrin

06-02-2024, 06:14 PM
His little bit of banter about his “Rangers mates” has gone down well with the Aberdeen fans.

06-02-2024, 06:28 PM
He has no knowledge or experience of the Scottish game so must be doomed to failure.

My ponderance (definitely not a concern, given he's gone to Aberdeen) is whether he's viewing this all as an easy league that he's going to skoosh because he's managed in England - a bit of a late-career laugh.

I've nothing against him per se, but I truly hope it all ends in disaster - similar to Keane when he went his holidays at Parkhead.

06-02-2024, 06:55 PM
My ponderance (definitely not a concern, given he's gone to Aberdeen) is whether he's viewing this all as an easy league that he's going to skoosh because he's managed in England - a bit of a late-career laugh.

I've nothing against him per se, but I truly hope it all ends in disaster - similar to Keane when he went his holidays at Parkhead.

He's said in the past he always fancied managing one of the Edinburgh clubs. I just think he genuinely fancies having a go up here. He'd applied for the Aberdeen job once before as well. Don't think he comes across as arrogant about our league at all to be honest. Seems a decent bloke.

Hope he fails miserably mind you.

06-02-2024, 06:58 PM
He's said in the past he always fancied managing one of the Edinburgh clubs. I just think he genuinely fancies having a go up here. He'd applied for the Aberdeen job once before as well. Don't think he comes across as arrogant about our league at all to be honest. Seems a decent bloke.

Hope he fails miserably mind you.

Yeah agreed. Just seems like a good guy who enjoys the game and doesn't take himself too seriously the majority of the time.

06-02-2024, 07:18 PM
Yeah agreed. Just seems like a good guy who enjoys the game and doesn't take himself too seriously the majority of the time.

Just don't mention Carlos Tevez to him. 😁

Skol
06-02-2024, 07:30 PM
What's Alex Miller doing these days?

Defending the point he started the game with.

HerbDailly
07-02-2024, 03:11 AM
Monty will have played under him at Sheffield United wouldn't he?

07-02-2024, 06:05 AM
Monty will have played under him at Sheffield United wouldn't he?

Yep very much his mentor when at Sheff Utd. Gave Monty his debut at 18 I think

07-02-2024, 07:32 AM

I can't help but like the guy.

07-02-2024, 09:39 AM
I can't help but like the guy.

Me too. Particular fan of him telling his players to break an opponents leg on more than one occasion.

He is definitely a larger than life character but one with a pretty unpleasant side.

07-02-2024, 02:59 PM
The **** and the Weegie record when he was first linked to the sheep described him as Rangers fan Neil Warnock in the headline. The standard of journalism in Scotland is at an all time low. We once had some of the very best. Now its weegie pish, Unionist propaganda 24/7 and lies galore.

Is it, aye? :rolleyes:

07-02-2024, 02:59 PM
Defending the point he started the game with.

I feel you brother, I feel you.

07-02-2024, 03:57 PM

I did chuckle about the proclamation that Mr Warnock is a Rangers fan...there is only 1 team he supports and it's Sheffield United.