View Full Version : Question Monty keep or sack

03-02-2024, 03:56 PM
Keep longer...or sack now ?

delbert
03-02-2024, 03:59 PM
Keep longer...or sack now ?

No question, sack now, he’s a disaster !

03-02-2024, 03:59 PM
Is there an option for “does it matter when a new man still has to play guys like Fish, Levitt, Newell, Tavares, Vente, Youan etc”

Sparrows tongue
03-02-2024, 04:01 PM
Just get shot of him.

berwickhibee
03-02-2024, 04:02 PM
Rid

03-02-2024, 04:06 PM
Should never have been appointed. Turgid displays, woeful tactics and generally out of his depth

sauzeelegod
03-02-2024, 04:07 PM
Sack

03-02-2024, 04:08 PM
Sack.

We’re getting worse and less of an attacking threat the longer he is here.

Our ‘best players’ look shocking in his system

Defensively we’re a disgrace

He's too stubborn to change

We could easily get pulled into the playoff spot

Paulie Walnuts
03-02-2024, 04:08 PM
Sack him tonight.

03-02-2024, 04:09 PM
Sadly he has to go, far to rigid in formation, especially when it was so obvious it wasn’t working

HendoDelivered
03-02-2024, 04:09 PM
Really wanted it to work out and backed him all the way but I’m “sack” now

03-02-2024, 04:10 PM
Get rid

Season is over.

03-02-2024, 04:11 PM
Sack him, put SDG in as interim, beg the Black Knight guys to send anyone that knows anything about putting a football team on the park to come and sort us out, sack everyone whose fingerprints are on this disaster of an appointment.

Should never have been appointed. Turgid displays, woeful tactics and generally out of his depth

The bit in bold is the honest truth, he shouldn't have been any where near ER. Far more obvious and rational appointments were there and we went for this and it just isn't working as things stand.

I have critised Monty and the way we have been playing a lot since his appointment, but had always stopped short at saying I want him out. I think we go through way too many managers and I honestly wanted to see if he would turn it around. But today is sending alarm bells ringing and I sadly I think we need to get rid.

We need someone who can build a squad and knows Scottish Football. I'm tired of this experimental ***** we're being served up.

Callyballybe
Needs to go unfortunately

03-02-2024, 04:12 PM
I had high hopes but things are getting worse instead of better, and that can't continue.

Septimus
03-02-2024, 04:13 PM
Two words. Jack Ross

shamo9
03-02-2024, 04:13 PM
The honest truth is I can't see him turning this around. Today was as bad as it gets. No positives, no rays of hope.

I genuinely fear relegation if he stays. There was no spirit and most of the players looked lost out on the pitch.

Zero confidence in him.

I also think Youan, Fish, Vente and Campbell have regressed under his management.

03-02-2024, 04:14 PM
For the love of God, please empty him. I don’t get any pleasure calling for a Hibs manager to be sacked, but we have to do the right thing. It’s unforgivable.

sean04
03-02-2024, 04:15 PM
Sack, fans have turned against him. Football is boring, failed to address defensive issues during January. Can't change a game, sticking with same formation and players everyweek

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-02-2024, 04:16 PM
Hello Mr McInnes, how are you?

Hibees1973
03-02-2024, 04:16 PM
Another Gordon/Kensell vanity project hits the skids.

A manager with whose only management experience was in some poor standard backwater.

Disgraceful choice with zero logic.

'mon the beers
03-02-2024, 04:17 PM
Sack, I was really against getting rid of another manager but that’s a lot of his own players today and it’s the worst I have seen us in god knows how long.

We are so passive without the ball and there doesn’t seem to be a plan in possession. I don’t see who we get a result against and that’s the most worrying thing for me as there’s a load of loan players in who won’t be with us long term so will they care enough!?

Willis1875
Writings on the wall,it’s just not going to work so it’s pointless delaying the inevitable

Sack, he’s tactically inept and unwilling to change. He keeps trying the same failed methods week after week. He seems utterly clueless.

03-02-2024, 04:18 PM
I think the speed of which it's all gone horribly wrong and how quickly we've got to this point shows how catastrophic the appointment has been. I'd personally get rid before it gets to the point where we're genuinely staring a relegation battle in the face.

03-02-2024, 04:19 PM

So obvious it’s frightening.

One that would make the rest of the league instantly think we will be better again and they’ll not be able to beat us at easy

Bye.

He’s got to go.

There’s nothing since he came in that suggests he’s the right guy for the job.

He’s only had 23 games in total, but in those he’s managed to put together an impressive run of 7 games without a win (Sept/Oct/Nov) and we’re currently on a run of 1 win in 7, and that came against Forfar!

Get him tae ****.

Cuikyhibs
We are going backwards, time for him to go

supermcginn
03-02-2024, 04:20 PM
Sack, he's absolutely dreadful.

TrinityHFC
03-02-2024, 04:22 PM
Has to go this evening. Seems a decent guy but it was clear from early on he isn’t right for Hibs. It has become much worse than I thought it would.

Andymac85
03-02-2024, 04:23 PM
I’ve been one of the ones saying he needs time. The players don’t look like they are playing for him. Get rid and try not to overthink the replacement. Mcinnes would make us so much better in a short space of time.

03-02-2024, 04:23 PM
Wtf would ye keep this clown. Hopeless from day 1, and demonstrated absolutely nothing to suggest he knows what he’s doing.

It never ceases to amaze me how bad we are at appointing managers. Every time we appoint a Mixu, Fenlon, Maloney or Butcher I think at least we cannae appoint someone that bad again, and we do.

Get him tae ****

andrew_dundee
03-02-2024, 04:24 PM
He's been backed by the board and now has something far closer to his team. No tears if he resigned but I'm inclined to see how they bed in.

For me it's final warning territory but I'd lean towards a middle option of a couple more weeks to see if new players turn things around.

03-02-2024, 04:26 PM
Wtf would ye keep this clown. Hopeless from day 1, and demonstrated absolutely nothing to suggest he knows what he’s doing.

It never ceases to amaze me how bad we are at appointing managers. Every time we appoint a Mixu, Fenlon, Maloney or Butcher I think at least we cannae appoint someone that bad again, and we do.

Get him tae ****

This is where the Hibs need to improve massively, a good manager in Scotland is worth way more than spending on good players. Hibs need to completely rethink how we go about this and have a clear idea for what we are looking for. Because, as you say we just keep appointing awful or very average/poor managers.

03-02-2024, 04:26 PM
Cheerio

hibeerealist
03-02-2024, 04:27 PM
Two words. Jack Ross

Two words NO THANKS

Hibiza
We didn't go for the obvious choice last time which was Robinson ( not saying that because of today's result ) ,we played the " smart card " an Aussie based rookie . Bring in Robinson.

The Captain....
Has to go tonight. Enough is enough, he is totally out of his depth.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
03-02-2024, 04:31 PM

I hope not for two reasons.

buktapurple79
03-02-2024, 04:31 PM
Sack, clueless muppet, not Hibs class and not suited to this new era

marleyhib
03-02-2024, 04:32 PM
Sack, not just based on today which was sackable, he is utterly clueless. Starting Whittaker and Jair on the right, maybe he wants sacked.

03-02-2024, 04:32 PM
FWIW I don’t think there’s any danger he gets sacked

Shanksaidno
03-02-2024, 04:33 PM
Sack, not just based on today which was sackable, he is utterly clueless. Starting Whittaker and Jair on the right, maybe he wants sacked.

Agree ... needs to go asap

Ricky Bobby
03-02-2024, 04:35 PM
Is he still here?

Paulie Walnuts
03-02-2024, 04:36 PM
Obviously early days on the poll but it’s interesting that the amount of folk proportionately wanting him gone is off the scale compared to Maloney and LJ. Says a lot about how bad it is.

03-02-2024, 04:36 PM
Is he still here?

We’ll know if his interview comes out on Twitter/youtube soon

RossScott1991
03-02-2024, 04:37 PM
Sack. Total dud. One dimensional uninspiring dud.

Willis1875
Does Kensell get his managerial recommendations from Anne Budge…clueless

Obviously early days on the poll but it’s interesting that the amount of folk proportionately wanting him gone is off the scale compared to Maloney and LJ. Says a lot about how bad it is.Posting a keep or sack poll immediately after getting ragdolled at home to st mirren though is surely akin to running a sturgeon resign poll outside ibrox?

[emoji1787]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

We cannot sack another manager, but he's giving us every reason to think about it.

NC1875
03-02-2024, 04:38 PM
Another clown appointed by clowns. Gtf

Paulie Walnuts
03-02-2024, 04:39 PM
Posting a keep or sack poll immediately after getting ragdolled at home to st mirren though is surely akin to running a sturgeon resign poll outside ibrox?

[emoji1787]

Yeah fair point! Although the other threads also appeared immediately after defeats. This one might balance out a bit more in a bit, still surprised tho.

03-02-2024, 04:39 PM

FWIW, I don’t see any point in persevering with somebody who is taking us nowhere, but down the league.

john rossi
03-02-2024, 04:41 PM
Sack now poor poor manager Another Terry Butcher mark2

Willis1875
David Gray to go for back to back wins at Pittodrie

Watching that today, it hurt. Can’t remember ever wanting to leave before half time and today I did ( think about it but stayed ).Don’t see anything to make me feel like he can turn it around.

However how many times are we going to see this scenario unfold were we keep sacking under performing managers.

The board have to think very hard at their next move because the fans are not going to turn up to watch that dross.

I personally would vote for him to go but only because I think it’s not going to change anytime soon.

03-02-2024, 04:42 PM
FWIW, I don’t see any point in persevering with somebody who is taking us nowhere, but down the league.

Likewise, but I don’t see it happening tonight. Do you?

I think he would puss himself laughing if offered the Hibs job at the moment!

I almost never advocate for a manger to be sacked and I'm much more inclined to give them time

Watching that though and id be quite surprised if he's here midweek - not many mangers get through it when the crowd has turned like it did today

It continues the cycle we'd all like to break, but this is irredeemable garbage.

Sack.

03-02-2024, 04:43 PM
Two words. Jack Ross

Dundee Utd.

I think he would puss himself laughing if offered the Hibs job at the moment!I doubt he would

Lots of managers would want to come to hibs - particularly with big investment on the way

Stokesy's on fire
Sack him and make it quick

scm70nyd1973
Not flexible enough so that’s not good - if it was win - lose - win -lose I’d be fine but it looks like the system of play is dragging the players down and we are heading in a very bad direction- might need to cut our losses and look for a safer option.

La Machine Vert
03-02-2024, 04:45 PM
The honest truth is I can't see him turning this around. Today was as bad as it gets. No positives, no rays of hope.

I genuinely fear relegation if he stays. There was no spirit and most of the players looked lost out on the pitch.

Zero confidence in him.

I also think Youan, Fish, Vente and Campbell have regressed under his management.

Pretty much this.

I've been watching Hibs since 1971 and over the decades there's been plenty of lows usually in terms of results but performance-wise,
this afternoon is a new low. I could rant but there's so much wrong I don't know where to start or indeed finish.
We've never needed an experienced manager as badly as right now. Some experience on the field would also help.
Its a terrible and absolutely bewildering position we find ourselves in. No guidance and the same mistakes on and off the field being made
time after time.

End of mini rant...

03-02-2024, 04:45 PM
Kensell now has appointed 3 duds (Maloney, LJ and Monty) - that doesn’t look good for his CV / LinkedIn page for future jobs. Of course he has done well in other areas of the club but the recruitment of possibly the most key role has been a total failure.

WillowbraeHibby
03-02-2024, 04:56 PM
I was really hoping Monty would have given something different, unfortunately, no change... I don't believe he is what we need in a manager..
Time to part company I think...

Trinity Hibee
03-02-2024, 04:57 PM
If he doesn’t go tonight it will be next weekend when ICT put us out the cup.

03-02-2024, 04:59 PM
I hope not for two reasons.

Winning games?

03-02-2024, 04:59 PM
Cut our loses asap. Yes , we've sacked loads of managers , one more won't make much difference.

LunasBoots
03-02-2024, 05:00 PM
Sack, think hes so far out of his depth, the board and there recruitment have a lot to answer for, the standard has been abysmal, feel like the souls been ripped out of the club.

03-02-2024, 05:01 PM
Looking at the table we are 7 ahead of second bottom and 7 behind 4th place.

With form becoming poorer by week the threat of slugging it out for league survival looks more likely than battling it out for a euro place. We’ve seen before how such runs of miserable form can become terminal, and that today lost Nick Montgomery a lot of goodwill from fans who were prepared to give him the benefit of the doubt.

I want stability and a manager to get the chance to build a team to his liking which in turn can give us some joy, but you need trust in your manager to get onside with that to ride it out in times of strife.

I honestly can’t say I have that belief right now. Everyone knows how we set up and how we play, and everyone knows now how to set up against us in what is becoming the easiest outing for opposing managers in the league. We need signs that show that there is a team in there that can work. There are none. We’re getting worse as a team, player’s individual performances are getting worse and confidence has evaporated.

I think the discussion on the management team will be one that will be taken as a matter of urgency in the boardroom in the next day or so. Let the pain and anger of today subside and ask themselves with clearer heads if they have the belief that things can take an upward turn for rest of season. My gut feeling is that that debacle today has cost him his job.

03-02-2024, 05:04 PM
Has to go.

tonyrougier123
03-02-2024, 05:05 PM
It’s looking ominous for Montgomery. Man relocated his family here,brought his coaches and dived in full throttle. Think we might need to see this roller coaster out till end of season. But changes need made. Signing policy is all wrong, lack of tactical shape is worrying and a good manager would be getting the best out of his main strengths team wise. None of it happening.

Donegal Hibby
03-02-2024, 05:06 PM
Winning games?

Awful football and a manager that will split the support .

CathroMustStay
03-02-2024, 05:07 PM
Needs to be sacked tomorrow.

Monday would be too late.

It continues the cycle we'd all like to break, but this is irredeemable garbage.

Sack.

This is where I am.
It's a dismal state affairs, sacking two managers in one campaign, but I don't see the point of keeping Monty on a day longer.
Let SDG and Daz take charge and work towards getting someone new in for a summer rebuild (yes, another one).

hibbie02
Has he gone yet?

But seriously we can’t keep changing managers every 6 months. Based on previous experience, I’d want to know who the possible replacement would be. No point in keeping replacing one dud with another and repeating.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

at last 61
03-02-2024, 05:10 PM
Well we reapt what we sow,if we had given others a chance we might not be in this situation, every manager needs time but I'm afraid this job might be out of montys depth, we need someone in there to that actually gets hibs

03-02-2024, 05:12 PM
I couldnt give a toss, we are virtually unanamously against this one and the last two, i'd take whatever McIness delivers over this crap every time.

03-02-2024, 05:14 PM
Problems at Hibs go well beyond the manager (that’s not saying the manager isn’t culpable).

At least the appointment of the DoF has had the desired effect…..

ehf
03-02-2024, 05:15 PM
Obviously early days on the poll but it’s interesting that the amount of folk proportionately wanting him gone is off the scale compared to Maloney and LJ. Says a lot about how bad it is.

Yes, for a first sacking pole, there is an unprecedented “yes” vote. Probably because he has failed to deliver even one “big” result to mitigate the crap performances and inexorable decline.

He's here!
03-02-2024, 05:16 PM
Can't vote on phone but today was as bad as it gets. There's no sign we're going anywhere but backwards so I'm afraid he's a goner.

03-02-2024, 05:23 PM
Can't vote on phone but today was as bad as it gets. There's no sign we're going anywhere but backwards so I'm afraid he's a goner.

Go to the bottom of the page and select Default Style.

It'll then reload with the desktop layout, so you'll have to zoom in quite a bit.

You can then go back to the mobile style ('hibs.net lite' link, also at the bottom of the page)

Donegal Hibby
03-02-2024, 05:27 PM
I couldnt give a toss, we are virtually unanamously against this one and the last two, i'd take whatever McIness delivers over this crap every time.

I suppose there is fans that couldn't give a toss about the way we play as long as we are winning though I'm sure there's others like myself that likes to see the team playing good football while doing it . McInnes would be a disaster of a managerial appointment because he would be one to split the fans purely because of the way his teams play imo .

Broxburn Greens
03-02-2024, 05:34 PM
Sack, losing 3-0 to St. Mirren is a disgraceful result and we got lucky with a sending off last week to get back to 2-2

His record is worse than Maloney is it not? Johnson was bulleted for losing 3 in a row.

Once Celtic pummel us and we get knocked out the cup by ICT then that’ll be that.

I want every Hibs Manager to do well, of course I do but this guy is just out of his depth and will not change.

Bridge hibs
03-02-2024, 05:42 PM
I suppose there is fans that couldn't give a toss about the way we play as long as we are winning though I'm sure there's others like myself that likes to see the team playing good football while doing it . McInnes would be a disaster of a managerial appointment because he would be one to split the fans purely because of the way his teams play imo .

I dont know why folk are concerned about the way Killie play, this season they have played some good football by playing two wingers and one of whom has attracted some transfer interest. The thing about McInness is he can change tactics depending on opponents, doesnt always work but this season he has probably got more right than wrong, same cant be said about our manager or style of play

Im not a McInness fan by the way but you cant fault his experience and thats whats been lacking with our most recent appointments

03-02-2024, 05:44 PM
Sack, he's awful! Dull personality, horrendous tactics and an absolutely shocking record. Enough is enough, he needs to go now!

Trinity Hibee
03-02-2024, 05:46 PM

Anyone who doesn’t prioritise results over style of play is in cuckoo land.

03-02-2024, 05:46 PM
Sack, he's awful! Dull personality, horrendous tactics and an absolutely shocking record. Enough is enough, he needs to go now!

He is dull, he certainly does not inspire me, and i cant see the players being inspired by him.

Broxburn Greens
03-02-2024, 05:51 PM

Aye, getting to semi finals and finals and finishing 3rd is ***** compared to what we have currently.

badabing67
03-02-2024, 05:54 PM

How bad is it going to have to get ?

03-02-2024, 05:59 PM
This passing it around at the back has the whole team playing negatively and passively. We don’t have the players or the nous to break a press but he persists as if it’s some sort of master plan. It’s really showing how clueless he is, it will never get better with him in charge. 2 man midfield v Celtic will be really tough to watch.

03-02-2024, 06:01 PM
I genuinely worry we'll get relegated under Montgomery. Every manager has sussed us out out.

HibsEK
03-02-2024, 06:02 PM
That’s the worst performance I can remember for a long time. We are going backwards. He has to go.

03-02-2024, 06:10 PM
He is dull, he certainly does not inspire me, and i cant see the players being inspired by him.

I still quite like him and can’t really pick up on anything regarding his personality that would make me not want to play for him.

I can’t stand some of his decision making but that’s another story.

The problem I have is that I think we’ve got too many weak-spirited players who disappear when the going gets tough. There’s only so much a manager can do to inspire or be expected to inspire. A team needs to have enough grit and character to pull through when it gets tough and that team had next to f all about it, from Instagram Youan to the young laddies at the back to expecting Joe Newell to be the shining light in midfield.

03-02-2024, 06:20 PM
We cannot sack another manager, but he's giving us every reason to think about it.
Oh yes we can.
I thought Ross was a bit hard done by with the timing of his sacking but accepted that it was inevitable cos Hibs should be doing better.
Maloney I thought was a promising appointment but proved to be worse.
Johnson was a questionable appointment and proved worse still.
Montgomery is worse than all of them.

03-02-2024, 06:24 PM
Problems at Hibs go well beyond the manager (that’s not saying the manager isn’t culpable).

At least the appointment of the DoF has had the desired effect…..

Correct.

DoF was a deflection tactic to take heat off Ben and co.

Shambles.

john rossi
03-02-2024, 06:31 PM
Sack now poor poor manager Another Terry Butcher mark2

Mikey_1875
03-02-2024, 06:34 PM
Keep but “dreaded vote of confidence” territory. So depressing that we are here again.

03-02-2024, 06:39 PM
Sack.

A gamble that has backfired spectacularly.

Donegal Hibby
03-02-2024, 07:20 PM
I dont know why folk are concerned about the way Killie play, this season they have played some good football by playing two wingers and one of whom has attracted some transfer interest. The thing about McInness is he can change tactics depending on opponents, doesnt always work but this season he has probably got more right than wrong, same cant be said about our manager or style of play

Im not a McInness fan by the way but you cant fault his experience and thats whats been lacking with our most recent appointments

Probably because they don't think it's very good , I certainly don't . It's effective though I'll give it that much . I suppose everyone has a different opinion and mine is I don't like watching the way his teams play as I don't find them exciting or entertaining. I'd rather take Lennon back than get McInnes who knows the league just as well and has been more successful in it .
Both I'd rather avoid though 👍

03-02-2024, 07:23 PM
Keep but “dreaded vote of confidence” territory. So depressing that we are here again.

Saying that earlier, to be back in this position is grim.

It’s a question of when rather than if he goes now. The players totally chucked it today and when that happens you’re finished.

thebausburst
04-02-2024, 08:10 AM
How did he inspire at an ‘interview’, comes across as robotic with zero personality, what were Hibs thinking appointing a guy whose only been a manager for 6o odd games in a p#%% poor league where cumdog is the star player a guy who couldn’t get a game for Dundee!

04-02-2024, 09:11 AM
Voted keep, only as when you appoint a new manager he cannot get a chance to change the squad until next season!
With that in mind, with this lot he could be sacked before then!!!

04-02-2024, 09:24 AM
When 89% of your supporter base (granted it’s a small poll of .netters) want you gone you are 1 more bad result away from losing your job. Celtic game is irrelevant, unless a total humiliation, so it’s cup game win or bust.

Bridge hibs
04-02-2024, 09:32 AM
How did he inspire at an ‘interview’, comes across as robotic with zero personality, what were Hibs thinking appointing a guy whose only been a manager for 6o odd games in a p#%% poor league where cumdog is the star player a guy who couldn’t get a game for Dundee!Cummings played around 30 games for Dundee and scored 12 goals so wheres this couldn't get a game for Dundee coming from ? If I remember correctly he was acting the goat and was sent home from training etc which I think eventually put paid to his Dundee career, he has done well since hasnt he

leith lynx
04-02-2024, 10:56 AM
Hope this comes back to haunt me, but he has to go now, disastrous appointment, flashbacks to the Fenlon/Calderwood/Butcher days.
Coach with knowledge/experience of the Scottish game required. No more gambles.

04-02-2024, 11:02 AM
Sack.

A gamble that has backfired spectacularly.

Was it a gamble? It kinda had failure written all over it from the start, no?

There was never an overwhelming feeling that we had the right man for the job. Most of us were scratching our heads thinking 'not again?!'

The vibe around ER barely changed when he came in. There was no bounce in results and the atmosphere hasn't improved at all.

Yesterday was a big crowd. There was a bit of a buzz going into the ground but within minutes things were flat. You'd have heard players shouting 'man on' and the likes if it wasn't for the St M fans.

We need someone with a bit of gravitas. An aura about them. Someone with character that the payers can look up to instead of wondering 'who the f is this guy'.

MelbourneHibees
04-02-2024, 11:06 AM
Is it now getting to that horrible stage where you know he's going to get sacked it's just a matter of when the board pull the trigger?

Hibs4185
04-02-2024, 11:06 AM
The scottish cup is the most realistic route into group stage European football next year which is vital if we want to achieve what Foley etc has planned for us.

For that reason alone we can’t afford to have a performance like yesterday against ICT.

he needs emptied asap and hopefully get a new manager bounce against ICT.

They’ll maybe give him the Celtic game and sack him after another pumping

04-02-2024, 11:21 AM
How bad do we let it get in the hope it changes? I don't think there's a hope in hell we beat Inverness in the cup. They'll be rubbing their hands.

04-02-2024, 11:21 AM
Sack. He's absolutely clueless.

Donegal Hibby
04-02-2024, 11:22 AM
Talk of McInnes, Robinson and Lennon becoming manager helped in my decision to vote keep in hoping Monty can turn things around 🤞

04-02-2024, 11:24 AM
Couldn’t wait for Johnson to be emptied. Don’t have the same feeling about Monty, but like Maloney he’s doing himself zero favours with tactics and style of play, with better options (at least in attack) than the latter ever had. Not calling for his head and I don’t see him getting sacked yet, unless we lose on Saturday, but it’s getting to the stage where I’m doubtful he can turn things round.

Key West
04-02-2024, 11:37 AM
I would be surprised if he is still around this Monday or the next. He was a poor appointment in my opinion and he certainly hasn't helped his own case with his approach or decision making. Any semblance of confidence has been drained from almost all of the players and unfortunately the fans.

04-02-2024, 11:40 AM
Talk of McInnes, Robinson and Lennon becoming manager helped in my decision to vote keep in hoping Monty can turn things around 🤞

I admire your faith in him. I sincerely hope he can. Not sure he'll get that chance with the fixtures we have coming up though. I think he'll be gone after the Aberdeen game.

Donegal Hibby
04-02-2024, 12:55 PM
I admire your faith in him. I sincerely hope he can. Not sure he'll get that chance with the fixtures we have coming up though. I think he'll be gone after the Aberdeen game.

It's more in hope than faith tbh . Yesterday when I seen he picked Newell and levitt in midfield again what faith I had in him dropped alot and as I've said before I wanted him to have a plan B in changing the system if its not working which is clearly the case though he doesn't seem to be willing to do that

I think Wednesday night we will see alot better performance though we will probably lose , we will beat Inverness and the Aberdeen game could go anyway . Lose the next 3 and I think he will be gone though .

Apart from him being stubborn in not changing things I think he seems a decent guy who I feel abit sorry for in that he's moved half way across the world with his family and now he's in danger of losing his job .

I have nothing against Derek McInnes other than I don't like his style of football, Robinson I totally dislike and Lennon we have tried and it ended badly. So for different reasons like I don't want to see another manager lose his job and I'm not keen on some folks suggestions to replace him I'm going to cling onto what little hope I have left that Monty will hopefully turn things around 🤞👍

04-02-2024, 01:37 PM
It's more in hope than faith tbh . Yesterday when I seen he picked Newell and levitt in midfield again what faith I had in him dropped alot and as I've said before I wanted him to have a plan B in changing the system if its not working which is clearly the case though he doesn't seem to be willing to do that

I think Wednesday night we will see alot better performance though we will probably lose , we will beat Inverness and the Aberdeen game could go anyway . Lose the next 3 and I think he will be gone though .

Apart from him being stubborn in not changing things I think he seems a decent guy who I feel abit sorry for in that he's moved half way across the world with his family and now he's in danger of losing his job .

I have nothing against Derek McInnes other than I don't like his style of football, Robinson I totally dislike and Lennon we have tried and it ended badly. So for different reasons like I don't want to see another manager lose his job and I'm not keen on some folks suggestions to replace him I'm going to cling onto what little hope I have left that Monty will hopefully turn things around 🤞👍

Yeah I agree with a lot of this. I think we probably will perform better against Celtic. The pressure is off to an extent and they're struggling a bit by their standards. A part of me does feel sorry for Montgomery but I find it hard as his stubbornness is really the root cause of all of this. He's brought it on himself.

supermcginn
04-02-2024, 01:38 PM
He'll get to the derby and then be punted after the inevitable defeat.

VoltaireHibs
04-02-2024, 01:55 PM
It seems inevitable he'll get the sack. This club has had enough dreamers, wanna be Pep's etc. Go get Steve Robinson and get some structure and work ethic into the team.

04-02-2024, 02:01 PM
For all the talk foley not being involved in day to day running

As an investor - he will not be settling for mediocrity

For that reason is puts further pressure on to the Gordon’s and Kensell to apply the pressure to Monty to change it quickly or he will be back in oz before you know it.

The way it is and fixtures up coming I doubt he’ll be here in a month.

04-02-2024, 02:02 PM
In my humble opinion, he should have been sacked this morning. After that calamity yesterday I am convinced he needs to go. It was the last straw. Like the Maloney sacking, the board need to hold their hands up early and admit they messed up. Then they need to be held accountable for messing up so often.

Stanton Spence
04-02-2024, 03:20 PM
Any hope I had of him turning things around went yesterday in that first half and now the dreaded fans poll is out it’s only a matter of time before he’s gone