View Full Version : Kensell ****** the ****** off
AL-Qaholik
03-02-2024, 02:56 PM
And take “Monty”, sonny boy and the rest of the absentee landlords with you.
03-02-2024, 03:04 PM
He is the problem if he was that good why hasn’t an English club came in for him
Trinity Hibee
03-02-2024, 03:05 PM
People who have no idea what it takes for a successful football team
McIntosh
03-02-2024, 03:09 PM
He needs sacked. Another imposter.
Paulie Walnuts
03-02-2024, 03:11 PM
You’ll have his hospitality pals coming on to slag you soon and tell you how our income is up so he’s actually doing brilliantly. They need to stick up for him because they get to feel special getting to talk to him in the Albion bar.
03-02-2024, 03:12 PM
Move him into a commercial role or get him punted aswell.
03-02-2024, 03:12 PM
Wouldn’t trust him with making good footballing decisions at this club as far as I could throw him.
03-02-2024, 04:41 PM
Needs to move away from the football side at speed.
03-02-2024, 04:45 PM
Part of my reluctance in sacking the manager is that I don't trust those making the decision to replace the him.
If/when Monty goes it can't be the same people and process deciding who replaces him.
sean04
03-02-2024, 04:46 PM
How can we keep getting big decisions wrong? Can't appoint anybody that's the right fit, can't recruit players that we need. Bad after bad choices
AL-Qaholik
03-02-2024, 08:24 PM
You’ll have his hospitality pals coming on to slag you soon and tell you how our income is up so he’s actually doing brilliantly. They need to stick up for him because they get to feel special getting to talk to him in the Albion bar.
I’m an Albion Bar “patron”.
More fool me!
SickBoy32
03-02-2024, 08:25 PM
Needs to move away from the football side at speed.
His monstrous remuneration package is way too big for a sales manager.
Must go, ASAP.
AL-Qaholik
03-02-2024, 09:41 PM
Needs to move away from the football CLUB at speed.
Fixed that for you.
Chipper1875
04-02-2024, 05:11 PM
What’s the story with that ?
04-02-2024, 05:16 PM
Who is doing that?
04-02-2024, 06:20 PM
Still trying to work out what the starred out expletive is.
04-02-2024, 06:30 PM
Lennon.
04-02-2024, 06:31 PM
sunbed
JammyDoidger
04-02-2024, 07:51 PM
He brought in McDermott to make footballing decisions, McDermott is to blame this time I'm afraid. We need folk in the door that are 'experts' in Scottish football, John Hughes could do Mcdermott's job, Mciness could do Monty's job, the club is stuck up its own erse tbh.
Chipper1875
04-02-2024, 07:56 PM
He brought in McDermott to make footballing decisions, McDermott is to blame this time I'm afraid. We need folk in the door that are 'experts' in Scottish football, John Hughes could do Mcdermott's job, Mciness could do Monty's job, the club is stuck up its own erse tbh.
Very sensible suggestion. Too sensible for Ben
Paulie Walnuts
04-02-2024, 08:04 PM
What’s the story with that ?
There’s a couple of posters on here who can’t wait to tell everyone else about how they go to the Albion Bar and how they spoke to BK. Funnily enough, they then won’t see anybody say a bad word about him.
Torto7
04-02-2024, 08:08 PM
There’s a couple of posters on here who can’t wait to tell everyone else about how they go to the Albion Bar and how they spoke to BK. Funnily enough, they then won’t see anybody say a bad word about him.
I've never met him but I think he is doing a good job off the pitch. He was even big enough to admit his faults and delegate footballing direction to BM.
Paulie Walnuts
04-02-2024, 08:09 PM
I've never met him but I think he is doing a good job off the pitch. He was even big enough to admit his faults and delegate footballing direction to BM.
I don’t think that’s ever been argued. He’s presiding over a shambles on the pitch though.
TrinityHFC
05-02-2024, 07:44 AM
Do you have any other suspects you want to name - preferably here where they can answer rather than talking about them on the PM board?
As I noted on the other BK thread, on the PM board you referenced a discussion with me on BK's experience in football jobs as being an example of 'one of them.'
I've never met BK, I've never been to the Albion Bar and I don't do Twitter. So, you must have a bit more to go on for this theory?
05-02-2024, 08:52 AM
Do you have any other suspects you want to name - preferably here where they can answer rather than talking about them on the PM board?
As I noted on the other BK thread, on the PM board you referenced a discussion with me on BK's experience in football jobs as being an example of 'one of them.'
I've never met BK, I've never been to the Albion Bar and I don't do Twitter. So, you must have a bit more to go on for this theory?
Basically he is talking garbage. The number 1 most negative poster and now coming across as being weirdly jealous of people having a pint before the game - again people spending money at the club! I've met BK on a number of occasions. I'm not a huge fan but I can see what he has done well since he started as CEO.
05-02-2024, 08:55 AM
This turnover has nearly doubled turnover and just brought in a multi-million investor. It's the football people at this club are letting the club down and the Gordon's are as much in control of that as Ben is.
Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 09:21 AM
As you said, you’ve never met BK, nor been to the Albion bar, so I’d suggest it’s quite clear you’re not one of the posters I’m referencing regarding the Albion Bar.
With regards to the discussion around football operations, I was mentioning the conversation with you, but I couldn’t remember who I had the conversation with - I think I maybe did refer to the poster as ‘one of them’ who goes to the Albion Bar, but as I said, I couldn’t remember who I had the conversation with and that is now obviously incorrect. The only reason it was posted on the PM board is because it was in response to another post referencing BK surrounding himself with the right types of fans who will vouch for him because they’ve been wooed by him over a pint. I’d have put up the exact same post had it been on the main board, but it wasn’t. In fact, I’ve posted a very similar post on this thread.
05-02-2024, 09:29 AM
John Hughes......:greengrin:greengrin. Fitba folk ken whits going on.
Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 09:48 AM
Basically he is talking garbage. The number 1 most negative poster and now coming across as being weirdly jealous of people having a pint before the game - again people spending money at the club! I've met BK on a number of occasions. I'm not a huge fan but I can see what he has done well since he started as CEO.
Trust me, there’s nothing I’m less jealous of than folk brown nosing a millionaire.
05-02-2024, 09:55 AM
Trust me, there’s nothing I’m less jealous of than folk brown nosing a millionaire.
Can you give any examples of where this has happened?
I’m always curious as to how people can know the motivations behind someone else’s opinion. They only like them because they’re worried they won’t get a pint with them etc. How would you know that’s the reason?
The reason i am pushing on this is because when i was an admin on here, that accusation used to get levelled at the admin team frequently - it probably still does, to be honest. But none of us were/are swayed by any relationship - perceived or real when it came to it.
05-02-2024, 10:11 AM
So you are just stirring up nonsense then. Some of our fans could really do with growing up.
Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 10:14 AM
Can you give any examples of where this has happened?
I’m always curious as to how people can know the motivations behind someone else’s opinion. They only like them because they’re worried they won’t get a pint with them etc. How would you know that’s the reason?
The reason i am pushing on this is because when i was an admin on here, that accusation used to get levelled at the admin team frequently - it probably still does, to be honest. But none of us were/are swayed by any relationship - perceived or real when it came to it.
You’re correct, you can’t know the motivation behind someone’s opinion.
When I’ve read some of the defence of BK though, the posters have point blank refused to acknowledge anything football related and instantly come back to how amazing the hospitality is, how the turnover is up etc, so he’s doing an amazing job.
I can’t know the motivation behind why they refuse to even acknowledge the football side of things, but my opinion is that it’s likely because he’s got their ear in the Albion Bar etc, much like PBs post alluded to Kensell doing on the PM board.
In terms of the admin on here, the admins on here leave all sorts of threads up, like this one, or Monty GTF etc. Hard to see how the admins could ever be accused of it.
05-02-2024, 10:24 AM
When I’ve read some of the defence of BK though, the posters have point blank refused to acknowledge anything football related and instantly come back to how amazing the hospitality is, how the turnover is up etc, so he’s doing an amazing job.
I can’t know the motivation behind why they refuse to even acknowledge the football side of things, but my opinion is that it’s likely because he’s got their ear in the Albion Bar etc, much like PBs post alluded to Kensell doing on the PM board.
In terms of the admin on here, the admins on here leave all sorts of threads up, like this one, or Monty GTF etc. Hard to see how the admins could ever be accused of it.
PBs post was nonsense too. People thinking that are maybe just assuming everyone is like them?
Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 10:25 AM
PBs post was nonsense too. People thinking that are maybe just assuming everyone is like them?
Na, it wasn’t.
05-02-2024, 10:27 AM
They get (or used to get) that thrown at them all the time and it was patently nonsense.
People struggle with the idea of others having a different opinion and so they throw lazy accusations around, like being a mouthpiece for the club, or not wanting to not be able to have a pint with Kensell, or brown nosing.
It’s pretty pathetic, tbh.
Like l said, I’m only pushing it from the admin experience, i always thought it was massively unfair. I’ve no skin in this game, i don’t know Kensell, I’m not an Albion Bar member and I’m not bothered if he stays or goes.
05-02-2024, 10:35 AM
They get (or used to get) that thrown at them all the time and it was patently nonsense.
People struggle with the idea of others having a different opinion and so they throw lazy accusations around, like being a mouthpiece for the club, or not wanting to not be able to have a pint with Kensell, or brown nosing.
It’s pretty pathetic, tbh.
Like l said, I’m only pushing it from the admin experience, i always thought it was massively unfair. I’ve no skin in this game, i don’t know Kensell, I’m not an Albion Bar member and I’m not bothered if he stays or goes.
Its basically slander. And no one has been able to give an actual example of someone on here who is sticking up for BK because he bought them pint. Its petty nonsense and should be picked up on by the Admin team. You either put up or shut up .
TrinityHFC
05-02-2024, 10:36 AM
I think you probably place too much emphasis on what the CEO can do to impact the football being played on the pitch.
You didn't think he was even qualified to do the CEO role because he hadn't run a football dept. I think that isn't an accurate reflection of what qualifications or experience a football club CEO should have. Do you have many examples of CEOs that do have direct football dept type experience? I've only ever seen director of football type positions where they may have been players, manager or coaches before but they don't run the whole football club. Would Brian McD be a good CEO?
As a CEO he has generally done a good job of increasing revenue, improving the stadium and backing the manager with funds.
Where I think he has not done a good job is picking the manager. I also don't know how we run that process and if ii is CEO led. The CEO is ultimately responsible for everything that happens at the club and we are here to win football games. I'm not sure anyone is disputing that?
05-02-2024, 10:38 AM
I think you probably place too much emphasis on what the CEO can do to impact the football being played on the pitch.
You didn't think he was even qualified to do the CEO role because he hadn't run a football dept. I think that isn't an accurate reflection of what qualifications or experience a football club CEO should have. Do you have many examples of CEOs that do have direct football dept type experience? I've only ever seen director of football type positions where they may have been players, manager or coaches before but they don't run the whole football club. Would Brian McD be a good CEO?
As a CEO he has generally done a good job of increasing revenue, improving the stadium and backing the manager with funds.
Where I think he has not done a good job is picking the manager. I also don't know how we run that process and if ii is CEO led. The CEO is ultimately responsible for everything that happens at the club and we are here to win football games. I'm not sure anyone is disputing that?
Good post.
Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 10:51 AM
Its basically slander. And no one has been able to give an actual example of someone on here who is sticking up for BK because he bought them pint. Its petty nonsense and should be picked up on by the Admin team. You either put up or shut up .
Having an opinion is now slander :faf: saying some fans give Kensell an easy ride because they regularly meet him isn’t slander. There would literally be thousands of posts on this website that we could start to put down as slander if that was the case.
You’re on other threads declaring some of our players are lazy. How very slanderous of you. You’d be best actually putting me on ignore rather than going round telling everyone you’ve done it. It should stop you getting yourself all worked up into a frenzy.
05-02-2024, 10:59 AM
When guys were posting absolutely venomous stuff on the PM board about LJ a while back, did you condemn them as slanderous, ask them to put up or shut up or suggest that admin take action ?
Maybe when **** starts flying you adjust your sensibilities if it's **** you agree with?
Kensall is under scrutiny and rightly so. He has brought investment into the club, presided over some big money transfers, failed to appoint the right managers and overseen a ridiculous transfer policy that has cost us a lot of money and set us back terribly on the field. I find talk of him being loose tongued in the Albion bar, courting Block 7 approval etc a bit petty, but so what? It's like 99% of the rest of the content on here, no one makes you read it or believe it.
ChuckNor
05-02-2024, 11:21 AM
Can we get back to the point that the worst CEO this club has ever had is running us into the ground at a rate of knots? Who cares about your petty squabbles. This guy needs hounded out the club before he does real damages, as should any “deal” he’s been working on
05-02-2024, 11:33 AM
Can we get back to the point that the worst CEO this club has ever had is running us into the ground at a rate of knots? Who cares about your petty squabbles. This guy needs hounded out the club before he does real damages, as should any “deal” he’s been working on
So we should forget about the investment. Remove all the additional income his team have generated?
Paulie Walnuts
05-02-2024, 11:33 AM
Apologies for derailing the thread a bit :aok:
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
What about not having a main sponsor or generating investment. Surely he’s probably the best in that respect. No??
You want to give up millions and millions of investment and potentially even more in sponsorship.
Off field he’s got it pretty much spot on
On field well it’s all for there to see but that should be a collective of IG, Kensell and our DoF.
Or are you being sarcastic?