View Full Version : Grandson's first game
03-02-2024, 10:11 AM
My 3 year old grandson is coming to the match today.
Welcome to the next step on your Hibs journey Cameron. Hopefully you will see us lift the cup a few times in your lifetime.
Anyone else got someone going for the first time today?
03-02-2024, 10:14 AM
👏👏👏
03-02-2024, 10:19 AM
Welcome to the next step on your Hibs journey Cameron. Hopefully you will see us lift the cup a few times in your lifetime.
Good for you and the wee one, big crowd today, hope he manages to see us get 3 points. It was so long ago when I started going to watch Hibs, not sure what game it would have been sometime around 1962 or 1963 it gets under your skin.
zitelli62
03-02-2024, 10:29 AM
That's him for life now another member of this great family that's hibs though remember and tell him the ups make up for the downs have a great day hope the wee man enjoys it.
Donegal Hibby
03-02-2024, 10:43 AM
Hope Cameron has a great day 👍
03-02-2024, 11:14 AM
My brother took my nephew to Hampden on that glorious day for his first game, he seemed to enjoy it! 😀
Cat Stanton
03-02-2024, 11:15 AM
Call social services!
Ardenttwo
03-02-2024, 11:20 AM
Well done Granda. Have a great day Cameron. I remember taking my Grandson who is also Cameron to his first game. He is an Aberdeen fan. Something yourself and Cameron will never forget.
HendoDelivered
03-02-2024, 11:24 AM
Hopefully a good luck charm and we get a win today. Enjoy the game 👍🏼
03-02-2024, 12:07 PM
My 2 year old grandson's first game today. A bit young but I think he'll enjoy it 😁
03-02-2024, 12:35 PM
Take plenty sweets & crisps.
Enjoy
Stanton Spence
03-02-2024, 12:37 PM
Brilliant stuff love hearing this and I hope Cameron enjoys himself as much as grandad 👍🏻
03-02-2024, 01:34 PM
Brilliant stuff love hearing this and I hope Cameron enjoys himself as much as grandad 👍🏻
Just hope his grandad enjoys it!
03-02-2024, 02:55 PM
Poor Cameron...
03-02-2024, 02:56 PM
Bless him, he'll get used to it eventually.
03-02-2024, 02:57 PM
Grandad, thanks for the ticket, but i dont think ill be back.
Best wishes
Cameron
03-02-2024, 02:58 PM
Poor wee guy
Sorry :(
My daughters first game 4
Wheb the 3rd goal went in u said to her
Well Harper, what have we learned about yoyr first hibs game......
03-02-2024, 02:59 PM
Hope your back in the house. What a sadistic grandad 🤣
03-02-2024, 03:04 PM
Not going to plan
03-02-2024, 03:20 PM
What a nightmare to expose youngsters to. Take them for a nice Big Mac after the game. :greengrin
03-02-2024, 03:23 PM
What a nightmare to expose youngsters to. Take them for a nice Big Mac after the game. :greengrin
At least at Mcds he could say
I'm loving it
Paulie Walnuts
03-02-2024, 03:23 PM
FFS Grandad.
Ray Donovan
03-02-2024, 03:25 PM
At least the young ones will know what they are signing up for...Perennial pain and disappointment.
03-02-2024, 03:25 PM
"Will it always be like this Grandad?"
'Fraid so son, 'fraid so.
ErinGoBraghHFC
03-02-2024, 03:26 PM
Poor bairn
03-02-2024, 03:27 PM
Bad luck!
03-02-2024, 03:28 PM
Hibs won my first match. If we'd been filleted and horrible to watch, it might have put me off and spared me a lifetime of frustration.
Well done, Cameron's grandad. It's not what you planned but you have made a huge contribution to him having a happier life!
He's here!
03-02-2024, 04:20 PM
Hibs won my first match. If we'd been filleted and horrible to watch, it might have put me off and spared me a lifetime of frustration.
Well done, Cameron's grandad. It's not what you planned but you have made a huge contribution to him having a happier life!
That last sentence has to be arguable.
03-02-2024, 04:22 PM
What a day for your wee grandson to make his Hibs debut. The good thing is he is too young to remember it, so there’s a chance he will come back. One day he will look back and blame you for the misery Hibs have caused him :greengrin
Sparrows tongue
03-02-2024, 04:26 PM
'I don't think I like football, grandad'.
'Can we play hide and seek next time'?
03-02-2024, 04:26 PM
Funnily enough, one of the things that appealed most to a very youthful Smartie was how colourful the language and criticism from the Hibs support was when things weren’t going our way.
When I was at the 2016 cup final, I was in the company of one lad who was at his very first Hibs game, and his experience supporting the club could only go in one direction from there. It can, and will, only get better for young Cameron.
sean04
03-02-2024, 04:27 PM
My 8 year son was crying today. Feel brutal for him. Loves hibs and the team are an embarrassment
03-02-2024, 04:37 PM
My 8 year son was crying today. Feel brutal for him. Loves hibs and the team are an embarrassment
I sympathise with the wee man, I remember it. In fact, I’m feeling pretty close to it now.
sean04
03-02-2024, 04:43 PM
I sympathise with the wee man, I remember it. In fact, I’m feeling pretty close to it now.
I remember crying at a hibs hearts game when i was younger. Think hearts were 4 nil up.
I apologised to him today for bringing hibs into his life haha
ErinGoBraghHFC
03-02-2024, 04:52 PM
I remember crying at a hibs hearts game when i was younger. Think hearts were 4 nil up.
I remember after the accies game that relegated us my faither turning to me and saying words to the effect of “dinnae greet, they don’t deserve it”, I’d have been about 13, never seen Hibs relegated before then. He was absolutely right, that team were imposters and weren’t deserving of the steam off your ***** never mind the devotion and passion of the Hibs support. This lot aren’t much better.
03-02-2024, 05:06 PM
I’ve done that too.
When sibbick scored the third against us at ER last January.
Mrimbetween
03-02-2024, 06:24 PM
My mate took his kid to his first game today, 6yr old in tears at HT he said he left for McDonalds to cheer him up
03-02-2024, 06:26 PM
My four month old was crying today and she wasn't even at the game.
03-02-2024, 06:53 PM
Oh,that's sad PatHead - but remember you're never fully initiated as a Hibee until you've witnessed Hibs being humiliated at home when we expected a comfortable win. I was with my grandaughter for her 3rd Hibs Kids game today - after the 2 wins against St. J and Killie.
My grandson from London was with me for the previous 2-3 defeat at ER by St. Mirren, which was his first game.
An after the match stop off at McD's was required today for us too. The Club should be charging McD's commission.
Hope Cameron is alright.