https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GE2mTa5XgAAL2RD?format=jpg&name=large

27-01-2024, 12:47 PM
Good to see Paul back in

And finally starting to resemble a bench that could make an impact on a game

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

yerauldda
27-01-2024, 12:48 PM
Amos must be nowhere near fit because I cannot believe Levitt is starting again.

Paul1642
The most exciting bench we’ve had all season 😂

JammyDoidger
Looks a bit more balanced, hopefully Vente can poach a bit more and Marcondes can pull the strings.

27-01-2024, 12:49 PM
About as strong a team as we could field. Let’s go Hibs

Bridge hibs
27-01-2024, 12:50 PM
Who is Murray ? I assume they mean Johnstone 😀

I was hoping Amos would be ready to take Levitt's place, but if Emiliano can cover the ground like Campbell and has that extra quality, it could work.

Pleased with that team. Levitt for MOTM.

AL-Qaholik
27-01-2024, 12:52 PM
How does Levitt keep his place?!

27-01-2024, 12:53 PM
Subs bench to beat the first eleven 4-1 is my prediction.....

27-01-2024, 12:54 PM
4231. Very surprised a couple have kept their starting spots.

27-01-2024, 12:54 PM
I was hoping Amos would be ready to take Levitt's place, but if Emiliano can cover the ground like Campbell and has that extra quality, it could work.

Same, was hoping Amos would start and to be honest wouldn't have been fussed if it was for either of Levitt or Newell.

TrinityHFC
27-01-2024, 12:57 PM
4231. Very surprised a couple have kept their starting spots.

You can call it a 4231 all you want. Monty calls it a 442. It is just how he plays a 442. The fact that one or both forwards spend more time in midfield is neither here nor there. We play 442. That’s it.

Mikey_1875
27-01-2024, 12:58 PM
Thought Amos would have started but apart from that it’s the team I expected. Good to see options on the bench if it isn’t working.

27-01-2024, 01:00 PM
You can call it a 4231 all you want. Monty calls it a 442. It is just how he plays a 442. The fact that one or both forwards spend more time in midfield is neither here nor there. We play 442. That’s it.Are you saying where people play has no bearing on what our formation is?

Confused

27-01-2024, 01:02 PM
You can call it a 4231 all you want. Monty calls it a 442. It is just how he plays a 442. The fact that one or both forwards spend more time in midfield is neither here nor there. We play 442. That’s it.

It’s a 4231 today. The rest of your post makes no sense at all. Emi isn’t a striker.

badabing67
27-01-2024, 01:02 PM
Good to see Paul back in

And finally starting to resemble a bench that could make an impact on a game

And some of the young lads make the bench too

27-01-2024, 01:05 PM
Same team that’s struggled all season, plus Emiliano. He’s going to have to have broad shoulders to carry the team on his own.

Greensunshine
27-01-2024, 01:06 PM
We could really do with a win today. Confidence is low after that capitulation during the week.
There’s players in that first eleven that I’ve backed but they must now show us they merit a starting place!

C’mon Hibs!

27-01-2024, 01:09 PM
Slow crab football in the middle again, surprised Amos isn't starting.

Cat Stanton
27-01-2024, 01:10 PM
It’s a 4231 today. The rest of your post makes no sense at all. Emi isn’t a striker.

It will be a 4-4-2. Because it is just always a 4-4-2....

badabing67
27-01-2024, 01:10 PM
Same team that’s struggled all season, plus Emiliano. He’s going to have to have broad shoulders to carry the team on his own.

He doesn't have to carry the whole team if he can bring something we have been missing, that is an effective link between the middle and front. Which makes a difference.

27-01-2024, 01:11 PM
Hopefully emiliano can link the midfield with the front better and get then further up the park

Megwa needs better support than he got midweek

Feels like a big game. Mon the hibs

27-01-2024, 01:13 PM
Slow crab football in the middle again, surprised Amos isn't starting.

Amos hasn’t started a game since early May… It’s going to take time to get up to speed.

Cat Stanton
27-01-2024, 01:14 PM

I was hugely supportive of - and encouraged by - the manager when he first came in, but I am getting seriously worried now. A midfield 4 that includes Jair and Juan (neither of whom would be my first pick after recent performances - but that's by the by) often ends up being a midfield 2 which is over-run. Surely he sees this?

Anyway, here's hoping the new guy makes a difference and I am proved completely wrong and Monty completely right. 'Mon the Hibs!

27-01-2024, 01:17 PM
Killie going 4-4-2 too?

27-01-2024, 01:20 PM
It will be a 4-4-2. Because it is just always a 4-4-2....

Apart from it’s not. He’s played 442 4231 4411 this season.

Killie going 4-4-2 too?3-5-1-1

[emoji6]

Hibs4185
3 midfielders! At long last, albeit two are Newell and Levitt.

2-0 today. Vente and Youan

badabing67
27-01-2024, 01:29 PM
Looks like Lennon favourite for ROI job

HendoDelivered
27-01-2024, 01:34 PM
Could have done with Killie having Birighitti in goals 🤣

He's here!
27-01-2024, 01:36 PM
We could really do with a win today. Confidence is low after that capitulation during the week.
There’s players in that first eleven that I’ve backed but they must now show us they merit a starting place!

C’mon Hibs!

We really could but it's hard to see us getting one.

I'd take a draw tbh but I fear 2-0 Killie sounds about right.

27-01-2024, 01:38 PM
Please just take the chances created!!!
If we do we can at least make a game of it.

27-01-2024, 01:39 PM
Come on the cabbage. Let’s get it done.

Donegal Hibby
27-01-2024, 01:43 PM
Was confident of a result till I seen Newell and levitt in midfield again .
Anyhow Cmon the Hibees :flag:

27-01-2024, 01:47 PM
Can’t see us taking anything here, any McInnes team will have a field day against a midfield pairing of Newell and Levitt.

We need the new boys fit asap, although I appreciate that might not happen any time soon.

I like the back 4 and hopefully Marcondes will make a difference but I just can’t see past the “midfield 4” without Marcondes getting absolutely murdered defensively.

Hibees1973
27-01-2024, 01:48 PM
Was confident of a result till I seen Newell and levitt in midfield again .
Anyhow Cmon the Hibees :flag:

No idea where your previous confidence came from.

A win is a must today. If not, serious doubts about Montgomery will only gather pace.

I was hugely supportive of - and encouraged by - the manager when he first came in, but I am getting seriously worried now. A midfield 4 that includes Jair and Juan (neither of whom would be my first pick after recent performances - but that's by the by) often ends up being a midfield 2 which is over-run. Surely he sees this?

Anyway, here's hoping the new guy makes a difference and I am proved completely wrong and Monty completely right. 'Mon the Hibs!

Juan? I think that's maybe even worse than Mikey Stewart and his Johannes 😁

Greensunshine
Help ma boab….. Stephen Craigan doing our game for open all mics today!

An absolute roaster!

27-01-2024, 01:49 PM
3-1 Hibs, goals from Jair, Vente and the danish Brazilian fella...

scm70nyd1973
27-01-2024, 01:51 PM
Help ma boab….. Stephen Craigan doing our game for open all mics today!

An absolute roaster!

Totally agree - as roasted as they get

Can’t see us taking anything here, any McInnes team will have a field day against a midfield pairing of Newell and Levitt.

We need the new boys fit asap, although I appreciate that might not happen any time soon.

I like the back 4 and hopefully Marcondes will make a difference but I just can’t see past the “midfield 4” without Marcondes getting absolutely murdered defensively.

Even though he’s yet to beat us this season :wink:

He absolutely loves Tavares eh

27-01-2024, 01:53 PM

Who?

Keepthefaith
27-01-2024, 01:54 PM

You're questioning the manager when he's done exactly what you state us needed in signing new midfielders? If he replaced our whole midfield with the new signings and we lost, he'd be slated for making too many changes at once!

Sometimes systems just need a couple of tweaks to get the changes needed. I trust the manager and signings he's made. IMO we just need that new defender in now and results and performances will improve

leith lynx
27-01-2024, 01:54 PM
3-1 Hibs, goals from Jair, Vente and the danish Brazilian fella...

Funnily enough the wife likes a danish before a Brazilian...

Cat Stanton
27-01-2024, 01:55 PM
Juan? I think that's maybe even worse than Mikey Stewart and his Johannes 😁

It's his Spanish cousin...

Apologies (to Youan). Think I'm losing it.

Cat Stanton
27-01-2024, 01:58 PM
You're questioning the manager when he's done exactly what you state us needed in signing new midfielders? If he replaced our whole midfield with the new signings and we lost, he'd be slated for making too many changes at once!

Sometimes systems just need a couple of tweaks to get the changes needed. I trust the manager and signings he's made. IMO we just need that new defender in now and results and performances will improve

I'm just questioning the system when it hasn't seemed to work very well in recent games - as discussed ad nauseam elsewhere on this forum. A two-person midfield at times (when Jair and (note correct spelling) Youan are either up front or posed missing) can obviously get over-run.

As I said, hope I'm wrong!

27-01-2024, 02:00 PM

I really really do.

27-01-2024, 02:02 PM

That's good, you don't want a waxy danish!

xyz23jc
27-01-2024, 02:03 PM

Too much Information.....! :greengrin

Getting a bit sick of seeing the newell levitt combo in midfield now

Can we get a VAR check on the problem with the VAR

27-01-2024, 02:04 PM
Can we get a VAR check on the problem with the VAR

What a farce

HendoDelivered
27-01-2024, 02:04 PM
Just play without it 👍🏼

27-01-2024, 02:05 PM

In the past few games he’s gotten to the byline and put decent balls into the box. Just a shame we’ve not had a striker sharp enough to be there as he could have had a few assists.

I like him a lot.

Get on with the game. Ridiculous.

Green Reaper
Just play without it 👍🏼

Don't be silly, that would mean referees making decisions for thmselves

27-01-2024, 02:06 PM
In the past few games he’s gotten to the byline and put decent balls into the box. Just a shame we’ve not had a striker sharp enough to be there as he could have had a few assists.

I like him a lot.

Seconded.

27-01-2024, 02:08 PM
1st minute in and Levitt too slow to the ball and beaten to it when it was 70/30 in his favour.:rolleyes:

27-01-2024, 02:08 PM
How on earth did megwa not get a foul there?

And they got the throw in [emoji1787]

27-01-2024, 02:11 PM
struggling to get this game today, if anyone could dm me it would be appreciated

27-01-2024, 02:12 PM
struggling to get this game today, if anyone could dm me it would be appreciated

Same! Can get Livi - Dundee twice though. Amazing

27-01-2024, 02:13 PM
Lovely passage of play between Levitt, Emeliano, and Vente. Shot from distance not far wide.

Levitt hasn’t put a pass wrong.

Some strike from Vente. Just wide. More of that please

badabing67
That is what we have been missing

HendoDelivered
Emilliano, such a switched on player

Nice bit of play there with Emiliano and Vente with a good initial pass by levitt

Vente shot just wide

Emiliano is exciting.

Greensunshine
27-01-2024, 02:14 PM
Good effort from Dylan.

Jesus,.Emiliano is class btw

1875Sean
Emiliano looks class

Playing some great stuff now. Marcondes looks special.

27-01-2024, 02:15 PM
Another great wee move leading gk a corner

Greensunshine
27-01-2024, 02:15 PM
Lively start from us today. C’mon. The Hibees!

27-01-2024, 02:16 PM
Emiliano looks Sauzee/Latapy levels from the VERY early signs.

27-01-2024, 02:19 PM
Levitt is linking really nicely with Emiliano. Showing his technical quality.

Marcondes has got it. Finally a player in the middle who can play some tricks and passes. He looks special. Very early doors though.

I'm in love with emiliano

Only 12 mins but this is the football we expected under NM

27-01-2024, 02:20 PM
We’re looking a much better and more balanced team today.

27-01-2024, 02:20 PM
So he’s not playing 4-4-2?

Paul1642
27-01-2024, 02:21 PM
I'm in love with emiliano

Only 12 mins but this is the football we expected under NM

I’m trying not to get ahead of myself after such a short amount of time but he really does look a cut above.

I've seen enough, Emiliano is unreal.

1875Sean
So he’s not playing 4-4-2?

emiliano Has a free role by the looks of it, the same when he came on against rangers, can call it 442 or 4411

27-01-2024, 02:23 PM
Lovlel turn Jair

Joe wright booked for hauling him back

We've started pretty well

Jair with some lovely touches already. Now got a Killie defender booked.

Started off no bad to be fair.

Good turn by Jair getting Wright booked

Keep at him

badabing67
27-01-2024, 02:24 PM
Killie 4th in the league and we look way ahead of them

27-01-2024, 02:25 PM
Surface is ****ing horrific.

badabing67
27-01-2024, 02:26 PM
Sheep 1 up

27-01-2024, 02:26 PM
Sheep 1 up

Excellent

27-01-2024, 02:27 PM
Surface is ****ing horrific.
Top league in Scotland and we are playing on effectively a carpet.

badabing67
27-01-2024, 02:27 PM
Was that Fish that recovered there

27-01-2024, 02:28 PM
Was that Fish that recovered there

Aye. He got caught on the ball but recovered well.

badabing67
27-01-2024, 02:30 PM
Does Youan have tunnel vision

1-0 killie

Oh **** off.

Zero luck

badabing67
Ffs

HendoDelivered
27-01-2024, 02:31 PM
Here we go man

Paul1642
All came from an Obita slip due to the pitch being 💩

Ffs hibs ..

Berwickhibby
Where is the defence

27-01-2024, 02:32 PM
He's climbing all over Vente.

vente og

Stuarty1875
Typical Hibs

TrinityHFC

It is a 442. Same as we play every week.

You continue to confuse where the players may ‘traditionally’ favour playing with our formation.

If Boyle, Campbell, Doidge, Emelio, or whoever plays in the second forward role it doesn’t matter if we view them as forwards, wingers or midfielders. They are a second forward in a 442.

That is so frustrating

Hands all over vente though, course the goal stands

Og

1875Sean
Some header from Vente

badabing67
Vente ends goal drought hope he kicks on

27-01-2024, 02:33 PM
Vente has to be stronger there.

Typical :hilarious

Maybe could have been a foul in Vente.

Guy was climbing all over Vente.

He's climbing all over Vente.He is and it's actually Vente og caused by not being able to move

Guarantee rangers get a foul for that

Sheep goal must have been disallowed

That is so frustrating

Exactly like the penalty we got midweek? Oh wait….

That is so frustrating

That was a foul, no way that stands at the other end.
Farce

All came from an Obita slip due to the pitch being 💩

Correct.

Torto7
Scottish football is ****ing dire. All Killie have done is sit in and refuse to play. As usual Hibs get punished.

Anthony Soprano
How has that not been disallowed? Climbing all over him two hands grabbing his jersey

Shanksaidno
27-01-2024, 02:34 PM
Some header from Vente

Why s our CF back there?

JammyDoidger
This clowns going to get us relegated. Get him out now and admit we've made a mistake.

I've no idea how that isn't given as a foul seeing as ndaba doesn't actually get any touch on the ball

Too easy to put the cross in and Newell & Vente didn’t want it as much as the Killie player. Annoyingly, we’ve played quite well.

Thought it was a foul too.

Why s our CF back there?

It was a corner FFS.

This clowns going to get us relegated. Get him out now and admit we've made a mistake.You watching it? [emoji1]

Torto7
How has that not been disallowed? Climbing all over him two hands grabbing his jersey

Don't expect us to get anything. Vente did the same against the *** and they got a freekick.

Greensunshine
He's climbing all over Vente.

Agreed. Was hoping Craigan would pipe up regards a VAR check but nut….nout!

Such an obvious foul. WTF?

27-01-2024, 02:35 PM
I’m growing concerned about NM and his team.

Especially in their ability to shore up the defence, or lack of

This clowns going to get us relegated. Get him out now and admit we've made a mistake.

Gonna just STF up man.

badabing67
McInnes teams are dirty basses

Skol

Look three posts up for the view on his replacement.

How does Armstrong not get booked for dissent there?

Looked a foul to me too. This pitch is an absolute disgrace, as always.

1875Sean
Sure Harper just said good block from Rocky there then it was Megwa

HendoDelivered
Youan is lucky he got fouled there. Why is he fannying about?

Torto7
27-01-2024, 02:36 PM

You arent watching the game are you?

Berwickhibby
Hibs all at sea now ffs

Should have been 2

hibs switch off as killie take the quick freekick, should be two

Should have been 2 there:

All over place at moment should have been 2 0

Greensunshine
Stephen Craigan keeping stoom regards Vente getting climbed all over for the goal.

Absolute roaster! Hates Hibs.

Andymac85
27-01-2024, 02:37 PM

In all honesty, wish he was our manager.

27-01-2024, 02:38 PM
Killie could easily be 3 up

Who really cares as long as they win, i'd not give a toss if we became a dirtier side who kicked everything that moved and intimidated sides if we won, but is it much better being a side as soft as sheite who never put a foot in.

AL-Qaholik

I am and I agree.
We pose zero threat and can’t defend.
Killie could be 3 up

A steady to fairly decent manager would have an absolute field day with our current squad.

All we need is set up in a formation and system that suits our very clear strengths.

We shouldn't be leaving Kilmarnock tonight without McInnes.

Stephen Craigan keeping stoom regards Vente getting climbed all over for the goal.

Feelings mutual, a ****ing hate that **** more than he hates us. A complete non entity that done nothing his whole mediocre career

We lack so much character.

badabing67
In all honesty, wish he was our manager.

No thanks

27-01-2024, 02:39 PM
Marsh needs to come for crosses, take the pressure off.

Too busy lining up all their pre-typed messages for this thread if needed...still confused why any Hibs fan would have any version of the word "jam" in their name 😳

Paul1642
Who really cares as long as they win, i'd not give a toss if we became a dirtier side who kicked everything that moved and intimidated sides if we won, but is it much better being a side as soft as sheite who never put a foot in.

Tinfoil hat on but refs won’t let us get away with being dirty.

Torto7
No thanks

Folk must want us to play two deep lines at home and play off scraps.

He is and he does

:agree:folk get way to hung on stuff like this.

27-01-2024, 02:40 PM
3 up?

It should be 0-0

27-01-2024, 02:40 PM
don't stop to pass it back hanlon fs keep running with it

Paul1642
27-01-2024, 02:41 PM
3 up?

It should be 0-0

I really don’t know what game some of these folk are watching. We’ve been the better team and there goal was beyond cheap.

Patrick McPartlin on Twitter:

Emi's reaction as Youan failed to stop Armstrong's cross for the goal was telling. Pinpoint cross for Ndaba who beat Vente in the air to head home but Youan could, and should, have done more to try to stop the centre. Looked like Emi felt the same...

Anthony Soprano

The difference between us is so clear. They press us aggressively to win the ball back and we stand 2 yards off and allow them to play, cross balls in etc.

Torto7
3 up?

It should be 0-0

27-01-2024, 02:42 PM
It is a 442. Same as we play every week.

You continue to confuse where the players may ‘traditionally’ favour playing with our formation.

If Boyle, Campbell, Doidge, Emelio, or whoever plays in the second forward role it doesn’t matter if we view them as forwards, wingers or midfielders. They are a second forward in a 442.

You are wrong. 100% wrong. Are you not watching Emi dropping back to out CBs to pick up the ball? It’s a 3 man midfield and even a blind man could see that.

But but but BH we’d not be seen as ‘Hibs Class’ 😂😂😂😂

Hibs Class, as equal a complete and utter myth as it is cringey

Give me a team of nasty bruisers that win more than they lose, over a team of tippy tappy Instagram posers that go down without a fight and lose more than they win

Gonna just STF up man.

He could be right. It’s unacceptable, we are playing dreadful football.

VoltaireHibs
Youan is lucky he got fouled there. Why is he fannying about?

Because that's what he does.

Andymac85
No thanks

Respect your opinion, but seems to me he’s got a track record of good finishes in the SPL. We keep going with managers who haven’t managed in the Scottish top league. Not been a fruitful approach of late.

Torto7
27-01-2024, 02:43 PM
I really don’t know what game some of these folk are watching. We’ve been the better team and there goal was beyond cheap.

Some folk just secretly enjoy the frenzied whinge.

Vente should have hit the deck as soon as he felt contact.

He could be right. It’s unacceptable, we are playing dreadful football.

No we aren’t. Don’t talk bollocks.

We started off well, but we are now settling into our normal passive way and yes the goal was cheap, but they all count, can we have a couple of cheap goals please?

We shouldn't be leaving Kilmarnock tonight without McInnes.
Kidnapped :faf:

Rinse and repeat here. Same mistakes as against rangers.

Just being punished less obviously.

Really brutal

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Youan is terrible again.

27-01-2024, 02:44 PM
I just don’t get why they look so much more physically adept than us. Winning second balls, winning aerials, holding the ball up top. They’re not even a team full of 6ft bruisers.

He's had some pretty duff spells of form and come back from them before, but Youan is beginning to look like someone who is nowhere near productive enough to be playing every week.

Youan is terrible again.

He’s got lots of tricks but he’s not a good footballer. Another terrible signing

VoltaireHibs
Patrick McPartlin on Twitter:

He's an absolute liability. One moment of magic every few games, selfish player and either doesn't understand how to track a player or doesn't want to. Same against Rangers. Kind of player that gets managers sacked.

You are wrong. 100% wrong. Are you not watching Emi dropping back to out CBs to pick up the ball? It’s a 3 man midfield and even a blind man could see that.

He was back picking it up at the edge of our box at one point. You’re wasting your time.

27-01-2024, 02:45 PM
I just don’t get why they look so much more physically adept than us. Winning second balls, winning aerials, holding the ball up top. They’re not even a team full of 6ft bruisers.

Organised and play for each other.:agree:

I’d swap Kennedy & Armstrong for Youan & Tavares.

First 15/20 minutes we looked the better team, first sign of a set back seen us ***** ourselves and we're lucky not to be 3-0 down. If we can keep it tight and get a grip of ourselves at half-time the game is still there to be won, big team talk from NM required.

I mean how the xxx was that not a foul for the goal - two hands all over Vente.....

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1751269455789715591

If Vente's hands had been all over the Killie player like that they'd have been awarded a penalty.

When was the last time we came back from a goal down?

Greensunshine
Long way to go in this game. We need to get back to passing the ball quicker and to feet. A wee bit cohesion required.

I would sub Youan now.

27-01-2024, 02:46 PM
3 up?

It should be 0-0

I thought it was a foul but can see why it was given, then Kennedy should have scored when clean through so 2-0 wouldn’t be an unreasonable score line.

27-01-2024, 02:46 PM
Youan is terrible again.

He just has zero awareness. Constantly making the wrong decisions.

Torto7
27-01-2024, 02:47 PM
I mean how the xxx was that not a foul for the goal - two hands all over Vente.....

https://x.com/Barlosthecat/status/1751269455789715591?s=20

Its HIbs thats why. We had a penalty ruled out against the **** for exactly the same thing.

Over 60% possession of which 98% of it in our half

If Vente's hands had been all over the Killie player like that they'd have been awarded a penalty.

exactly!

Anthony Soprano
Youan unbelievably frustrating. Beginning to think the cons outweigh the pros with him

That's at least 2 Armstrong's got away with on Youan without a booking.

That was typical Youan, he's very good at beating a man, but he's doing it from 20 yards in his own half, get him further up Monty FFS.

Eugh! So sick of our players having to go back to Marshall cause there's no options or the player on the ball is bricking it to try a forward pass.

TrinityHFC
He was back picking it up at the edge of our box at one point. You’re wasting your time.

So what? It is still a 442. The forwards aren’t ever going to just sit in the opposition’s half.

I’m not sure what the issue is with desperately trying to suggest we don’t play 442 every week. We do, that’s the way it is.

NC1875
27-01-2024, 02:48 PM
Youan is terrible again.

He’s not a very good footballer tbh. Flicks and tricks but not a good football player

27-01-2024, 02:48 PM
First 15/20 minutes we looked the better team, first sign of a set back seen us ***** ourselves and we're lucky not to be 3-0 down. If we can keep it tight and get a grip of ourselves at half-time the game is still there to be won, big team talk from NM required.

That’s how I see it too. All the usual suspects going into their shell at the first set back. Not unsurprising as Emiliano is the only new player playing.

27-01-2024, 02:49 PM
I thought it was a foul but can see why it was given, then Kennedy should have scored when clean through so 2-0 wouldn’t be an unreasonable score line.Why was it given?

Boy climbs over Vente and plays no part of ball - ball comes off Vente and in

I can't see how it's been given without a fairly obvious error

badabing67
Respect your opinion, but seems to me he’s got a track record of good finishes in the SPL. We keep going with managers who haven’t managed in the Scottish top league. Not been a fruitful approach of late.

We could be just about to get an initial £6M investment and you want McInnes. There are way better managers than him that we could afford. I hope he is never on our radar.

Greensunshine
That's at least 2 Armstrong's got away with on Youan without a booking.

My thoughts exactly! Deliberate obstruction there!

HendoDelivered
He’s not a very good footballer tbh. Flicks and tricks but not a good football player

At the point now where I wouldn’t be too fussed if he was sold

AZhibee

Exactly

TrinityHFC

Nah, you’re wrong. Again.

More interested in having a highlights reel for Instagram than the hard work.

AL-Qaholik
27-01-2024, 02:50 PM
I’d swap Kennedy & Armstrong for Youan & Tavares.

I’d swap both for Armstrong

27-01-2024, 02:50 PM
Why was it given?

Boy climbs over Vente and plays no part of ball - ball comes off Vente and in

I can't see how it's been given without a fairly obvious error

To be fair there was more in the one today than the 'push' by Vente against Sevco on Wednesday. But we all know why the decisions are judged different

27-01-2024, 02:51 PM
To be fair there was more in the one today than the 'push' by Vente against Sevco on Wednesday. But we all know why the decisions are judged differentOf course and var checked that one too as it's was potentially a penalty for handball right after it

It's another VAR f up but we also need to be better

NC1875
27-01-2024, 02:51 PM
More interested in having a highlights reel for Instagram than the hard work.

Said it last season that he was never a football player and I’ll stick to my word.

A show pony. You don’t win games with show ponies, especially when the rest of your team is so bad.

27-01-2024, 02:52 PM
Any chances to get back on it?

We’re falling worryingly behind killie at this point

27-01-2024, 02:53 PM
So what? It is still a 442. The forwards aren’t ever going to just sit in the opposition’s half.

I’m not sure what the issue is with desperately trying to suggest we don’t play 442 every week. We do, that’s the way it is.

Correct. But you’re not expecting your forwards to be recurving the ball there either. It may be called 442 but it’s fluid depending on phases of the game. Emiliano is not playing up front. I can tell you that.

Erm he's not wrong - it's clearly not a 4-4-2.

We lack so much character.

Been an issue for a while now. Sign technically gifted players but if there's no fight and leadership you've got a problem.

Aghhhh not far from an equaliser there

1875Sean
Need to score there

We have to score there

Decent save from Emiliano shot

Bobo
Youan is terrible again.

Not the first time either, how he got the full 90minutes in midweek then starts again today is truly baffling?!

He offers very little to the side and does more damage than good. I hoped he'd be moved on this window as we can do without lazy ineffective players, who don't put in a shift, in an already struggling team.

Sadly, there's a few others who fit that category who need moved on too.

Good bit of play there... Finally. Not sure why Youan thought he had time to bring it down.

He’s got lots of tricks but he’s not a good footballer. Another terrible signing

22/23
36 apps (league)
9 goals 7 assists

23/24
21 apps (league)
4 goals 3 assists.

Aye he's not a good footballer :faf::faf:

Andymac85
27-01-2024, 02:54 PM
We could be just about to get an initial £6M investment and you want McInnes. There are way better managers than him that we could afford. I hope he is never on our radar.

I think you are more optimistic than me as to how transformative this investment is going to be.

27-01-2024, 02:54 PM

Trolling now. Poor stuff

27-01-2024, 02:55 PM
A game of to halfs in there. Playing well and bossing it. Concede then our collective hoops go and we're under pressure for the next 20 minutes. Starting to play again towards the end and should score right on HT.

Games already petered out .. Feel sorry yet again for the fans

We’ve not been bad but our wide players must defend better.

I’d bring Amos & Mariah-Welsh on for Levit & Newell and Maolida for either of Youan or Tavares.

Ah should have levelled there!

Frustrating because for the first 15-20 we played really good football then lost a silly goal (could have been disallowed) and lost our way a bit. Got back on top the last 5 mins or so of the half but not working their keeper enough

Still in this, cmon hibs

Classic hibs.

Losing without even conceding a shot in target

[emoji1787]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240127/4eb95eab3cd267123ae1c924ab03d895.jpg

Mikey_1875
Decent start but pretty ugly after the goal. We were rattled big time for a while there. Swap out the two centre mids and see if they can offer some options for our defence to pass to. Killie aren’t biting to our foot on the ball and wait for someone to come out of position tactic.

27-01-2024, 02:56 PM
Decent first 15 mins, bad 30 mins after that, we aren't out of it though, Emiliano is a ray of hope, if we can get back to the way we were playing at the start we can still win this

27-01-2024, 02:57 PM
Decent start but pretty ugly after the goal. We were rattled big time for a while there. Swap out the two centre mids and see if they can offer some options for our defence to pass to. Killie aren’t biting to our foot on the ball and wait for someone to come out of position tactic.

This is where we need to adjust the plan to work out how to cut through them.

22/23
36 apps (league)
9 goals 7 assists

23/24
21 apps (league)
4 goals 3 assists.

He's lucky no one tracks opposition goal contributions. So much comes by the way of his lackadaisical efforts to defend at times.

In general though his goals stats both scoring and assists are better than our forwards and that's why he starts.

https://fbref.com/en/squads/f3aacc58/Hibernian-Stats

22/23
36 apps (league)
9 goals 7 assists

23/24
21 apps (league)
4 goals 3 assists.

Gets goals and assists because he’s only attack minded. Good attacking player.

He doesn’t defend well. It’s constant. Why he constantly gets played in a role that relies on him defending is mental.

It’s like playing Will Fish up front and complaining he’s not scoring enough.

I’m not the game, was on Wednesday.

Hibs are playing in exactly the same way.

Not getting forward quickly enough
Lots of misplaced passes
They are quicker to every ball
Our possession, if broken down to individual players, would be predominantly with Marshall, Fish or Hanlon

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

27-01-2024, 02:58 PM
Wtf is Youan doing for their goal? Blame is firmly on him for that, non-existent defending the cross.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

22/23
36 apps (league)
9 goals 7 assists

23/24
21 apps (league)
4 goals 3 assists.

Stats only tell you so much, anyone with eyes can see how much he does wrong on the pitch.

TrinityHFC
Erm he's not wrong - it's clearly not a 4-4-2.

Yes it is. Emelio is sometimes a bit deeper, sometimes the furthest forward, but he is a secondary forward, not in midfield.

We play 442. It is a 442. I’m not sure why one or two need to be on every thread pretending we don’t. Does it make it any better if it isn’t 442? . Not really.

ruthven_raiders
27-01-2024, 02:59 PM
Classic hibs.

[emoji1787]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240127/4eb95eab3cd267123ae1c924ab03d895.jpg

Live score saying 3 shots from Hibs and 1 on target......

22/23
36 apps (league)
9 goals 7 assists

23/24
21 apps (league)
4 goals 3 assists.

A better manager would stick him up front. Then we would see the real Youan.

Hibs made a big deal about signing him as a striker. Brent #1 and Brent #2 determined to convert him into a deep touchline winger.A blind man can see that's not working, either for Elie, or the team.

He's lucky no one tracks opposition goal contributions. So much comes by the way of his lackadaisical efforts to defend at times.

In general though his goals stats both scoring and assists are better than our forwards and that's why he starts.

https://fbref.com/en/squads/f3aacc58/Hibernian-Stats

Yes he is frustrating at times but without him we'd be even worse. If he was the complete package offensively and defensively he wouldn't be at Hibs.

Yes it is. Emelio is sometimes a bit deeper, sometimes the furthest forward, but he is a secondary forward, not in midfield.

We play 442. It is a 442. I’m not sure why one or two need to be on every thread pretending we don’t. Does it make it any better if it isn’t 442? . Not really.

I dunno why it bothers anyone if some people say it’s 442 and some say it’s no.

It’s such a pointless argument.

TrinityHFC
27-01-2024, 03:00 PM
Trolling now. Poor stuff

Shut up. If you make such a big deal every match about it not being 442 then prepare to be told you’re wrong. Trolling eh? Pathetic chat.

VoltaireHibs
22/23
36 apps (league)
9 goals 7 assists

23/24
21 apps (league)
4 goals 3 assists.

If he's left to do his own thing in a decent team he's not the worst, but in a team that tries to play to a system with patterns of play he's hopeless. No football brain and either lazy or stupid.

sean04
This team is reminding me of relegation teams