TamHibs
25-01-2024, 08:47 PM
Yeah

25-01-2024, 08:48 PM
https://x.com/pedzkeenan/status/1750401376155218063?s=46

Anyone able to confirm this?

My mate had some at his table. Said he had a word with one as he came back to his table at half time laughing.

Chipper1875
25-01-2024, 08:51 PM
My mate had some at his table. Said he had a word with one as he came back to his table at half time laughing.

A hibs fan book’s corporate at ER and gets secvco fans at his table?

25-01-2024, 08:51 PM
Probably me being a bit petty but I think there was a shout out on the screen pre match for a wee lad in a The Rangers strip. I know that is another source of revenue but we are starting to make it more like a home game for them. Pyro if they fancy, we get held back getting out the West and heading back to Sainsbury, hospitality, images on the screens etc not to mention the kindness and hospitality we show them on the pitch

TamHibs
25-01-2024, 08:52 PM

Correct

Chipper1875
25-01-2024, 08:53 PM
Correct

That’s brutal, I’d be demanding money back

Paulie Walnuts
25-01-2024, 08:56 PM

That’s so poor.

25-01-2024, 08:56 PM

I've been a guest at hospitality at Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, St Johnston, Raith, Dunfermline and probably more. Usually know how to conduct myself but got kicked out of Parkhead when Stephen Tweed scored a last minute equaliser haha

TheHibernator
25-01-2024, 09:00 PM
Wow. It’s embarrassing how accommodating we are to them. As if the stuff on the pitch wasn’t bad enough

25-01-2024, 09:02 PM
I’ve only been to hospitality 3 times, twice it’s been for games with Rangers.

There have been Rangers fans in there both times, one time a couple of them at our table. They were actually very pleasant, decent and reasonable and in some ways it almost added to the occasion to have a blether with them, them obviously seeing the game from a different perspective. I mean, it helped that we won both times and I don’t think I’d have as much fun with gloating ones as I had with the quietly seething ones who knew where they were and that they had to behave…

I should add btw that I’m about as anti-Rangers as it gets, I loathe their “party songs” and the welcome mat we roll out for them so it’s pretty odd for me to be saying this.

25-01-2024, 09:03 PM
Wow. It’s embarrassing how accommodating we are to them. As if the stuff on the pitch wasn’t bad enough

Jeez, grow up. Should I turn down my mate's invite to his box at Aberdeen in a couple of weeks cos they're too accommodating? We have so many bigger issues at the club just now than a few twats in the hospitality. If they misbehave, they should be binned. Behave like adults, then who cares?

25-01-2024, 09:04 PM
I've been a guest at hospitality at Rangers, Celtic, Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, St Johnston, Raith, Dunfermline and probably more. Usually know how to conduct myself but got kicked out of Parkhead when Stephen Tweed scored a last minute equaliser haha

Likewise, done hospitality at a number of grounds. As long as you behave yourself there is never an issue and usually get a bit of banter from the home fans if seated together.

25-01-2024, 09:06 PM

We’ve always had opposition fans in hospitality and there will always be Hibs fans in our opponents hospitality suites at away games.

25-01-2024, 09:23 PM
We’d be welcomed at Ibrox right enough. Soft as ***** allowing them in but hardly surprising.

It’s Rangers and they’re by and large animals so comparisons to anyone else in our hospitality or us at theirs is laughable. Shame they never got leathered

25-01-2024, 09:24 PM
Nothing to see here move on

25-01-2024, 09:30 PM
Probably me being a bit petty but I think there was a shout out on the screen pre match for a wee lad in a The Rangers strip. I know that is another source of revenue but we are starting to make it more like a home game for them. Pyro if they fancy, we get held back getting out the West and heading back to Sainsbury, hospitality, images on the screens etc not to mention the kindness and hospitality we show them on the pitch

Never noticed that and you’re not being petty. Can you imagine them doing that at Ibrox? As for the pyro show, imagine the uproar if we tried that through there. We just let them take the piss in our home. Soft as ****.

25-01-2024, 09:32 PM
We’d be welcomed at Ibrox right enough. Soft as ***** allowing them in but hardly surprising.

It’s Rangers and they’re by and large animals so comparisons to anyone else in our hospitality or us at theirs is laughable. Shame they never got leathered

Ove been in hospitality at Ibrox. The day I was there there was another table that had four Hibs fans at it. To be honest I wouldn't go back. They eere just better dressed bigots and it wasn't very welcoming. We lost 1-0 that day and Steven Whittaker missed a pen for them

25-01-2024, 09:33 PM
I’ve been invited to hospitality on Saturday at Rugby Park. Looking forward to it and don’t see any issues with it

If that lot had block booked out hospitality it’s a different matter but they didn’t

25-01-2024, 09:35 PM

Are they not moving away fans to their club deck. Wait till we've got to sit in amongst them and use the same stair Wells and toilets.

25-01-2024, 09:36 PM
What’s the complaint here? Bad behaviour or just the very fact they’re Rangers fans? If they behaved, their money is as good as the next man’s and entitled to be in hospitality.

25-01-2024, 09:37 PM

Soft as dug ***** on and off the park.

25-01-2024, 09:48 PM

25-01-2024, 09:56 PM

Are you under the impression that hospitality is segregated? Or in some way only for Hibs fans?

I have been at hospitality loads, sometimes with a table of ours, sometimes a mix, sometimes tourists (as it's the only way they can get a ticket for a big game).

Hibs fans buy hospitality at Tynecastle regularly. Again, as it's one of the few ways to get a ticket.

25-01-2024, 09:58 PM
How can the club stop it? Anybody can buy hospitality.

25-01-2024, 10:01 PM
How can the club stop it? Anybody can buy hospitality.

count the fingers on the hands of everyone that enters

mcohibs
25-01-2024, 10:21 PM
Unless they were causing bother it’s a non issue and regular occurrence for away fans to be in hospitality.

mcohibs
25-01-2024, 10:28 PM

Why? Both will have paid same amount. If your party isn’t big enough to cover a whole table then you will be sat with others.

Johnny Clash
25-01-2024, 11:01 PM
I preferred the good old days when some bright spark thought it would be a good idea to put the hospitality seats in the upper Famous Five stand. Never seen so many mince pies getting launched!

25-01-2024, 11:17 PM
One of my oldest friends is a Rangers fan, and we had suggested looking into booking some hospitality at Easter Road as a treat to mark our 50th birthdays.
While he could be relied upon not to make an exhibition of himself or antagonise Hibs fans, there was a part of me that wondered how others would feel if they had paid money to enjoy hospitality and be sat with a Rangers fan at the table. While I would have enjoyed my friends company for a night out I’m not sure I’d be as keen having to sit with any Rangers fans I didn’t know.

Covid put paid to those plans anyway as games moved to closed doors.

25-01-2024, 11:18 PM
I preferred the good old days when some bright spark thought it would be a good idea to put the hospitality seats in the upper Famous Five stand. Never seen so many mince pies getting launched!

That letter we all received as Season Ticket holders in the FF Upper at the time warning us about our behavior towards opposition hospitality patrons went down well..

25-01-2024, 11:44 PM
I did hospitality for the Rangers game on Boxing Day a couple of years ago.

There were 3 Rangers fans at our table, it was a nightmare.

Sovereign wearing, tattooed, skin-head types that were there through Parks of Hamilton. No idea why they were at our table but they were the worst kind of Rangers fans you can imagine.

They were kicked out after full time.

26-01-2024, 05:28 AM
Was at a recent home game versus St Johnstone when a table from Perth just could not help themselves when the Saintees second goal went in the more aggressive drink fuelled male members being requested to leave at full time for their own safety

One of whom had actually approached me at the start of the evening to enquire if ‘ I was alright ? ‘

The female members weren’t much better as boatils of vino appeared from handbags just after kick off :confused:

I do not have a problem with opposition fans in Hospitality but I do expect them to sit on their hands and behave in a civilised manner :greengrin

Our stewarding of said fans in Hospitality should be more vigilant before there is a serious incident

26-01-2024, 06:50 AM
You can buy hospitality at any ground and unless you’ve paid for a full table you’d expect to sit with the oppo fans. Folk just complain about anything now.

26-01-2024, 07:33 AM
You can buy hospitality at any ground and unless you’ve paid for a full table you’d expect to sit with the oppo fans. Folk just complain about anything now.

I used to do hospitality 2x a season and was always at tables with 100% Hibs fans.

Only once was there opposition fans there.

It's not complaining about anything, it's taking part in the discussion.

Paulie Walnuts
26-01-2024, 07:35 AM
I used to do hospitality 2x a season and was always at tables with 100% Hibs fans.

Only once was there opposition fans there.

It's not complaining about anything, it's taking part in the discussion.

I’ve done hospitality quite a few times (in its old guise) and I’ve never had an away fan at my table. If this is what hospitality has become then I can’t say I’d be interested in going back.

26-01-2024, 07:42 AM
That letter we all received as Season Ticket holders in the FF Upper at the time warning us about our behavior towards opposition hospitality patrons went down well..

Douglas Crombe wasn't it. Think it was after a Celtic fan got a sore face after jumping around and giving it to the Hibs fans when they scored.

26-01-2024, 07:44 AM
Exactly. It was totally out of the ordinary and ruined the whole experience.

Think about it for a minute. You're there to celebrate a birthday or similar with family and friends, but 4 Orcs are placed at your table.

Vibe and atmosphere killed stone dead instantly.

Things started getting a but nasty at half time and by full time they weren't allowed back to the table. This was a game that Rangers won comfortably but they still wanted to start fights with Hibs fans.

26-01-2024, 07:54 AM
If hospitality is so well subscribed then why shouldn't it just be for Hibs fans. I'm going for my 60th birthday and would not want to sit near any Attila, Jambo or Plastic.

26-01-2024, 07:54 AM
I take it the 'must be on the database to buy tickets for a category A game' doesn't apply to hospitality? It's a pretty easy work around for Rangers fans who can afford to stump up the cash if so, our entry level hospitality isn't that expensive.

I don't have an objection to away fans in hospitality in principle. An uncle of mine went to hospitality at Celtic Park with his Celtic supporting son in law for his 90th birthday so it's not just Hibs. If people behave then it's a non issue really. If it's reaching a point where people are alleging inappropriate behaviour or that away fans are outnumbering home fans then it maybe needs looked at though. For many it will be a one off treat and getting stuck at a table with a group of Rangers fans probably will have a detrimental impact on the experience and the general atmosphere.

Edinburgh Green
26-01-2024, 08:09 AM
Was at a recent home game versus St Johnstone when a table from Perth just could not help themselves when the Saintees second goal went in the more aggressive drink fuelled male members being requested to leave at full time for their own safety

One of whom had actually approached me at the start of the evening to enquire if ‘ I was alright ? ‘

The female members weren’t much better as boatils of vino appeared from handbags just after kick off :confused:

I do not have a problem with opposition fans in Hospitality but I do expect them to sit on their hands and behave in a civilised manner :greengrin

Our stewarding of said fans in Hospitality should be more vigilant before there is a serious incident

I was at that game, the group you are speaking about were there representing an official partner of Hibs and would you believe that the main antagonist was actually the owner!

26-01-2024, 08:10 AM
Wee hospitality story.

When we beat sevco in that cup final we had one pissed looking atilla with no colours on sat in the seat right in front of us with a few press guys and all their equipment.

He was pissed, but when they equalised he spun round and kept pointing his finger to his own head and calling us Tarriers, women included. My mates wife saved him from one good punch.

Spoke to the steward who took him out but he was still roaming about outside hospitality, guy from another table spoke to the steward there who said he was brought in by one of the media guys to sit on the end. They removed him again for his own safety.

He's a lucky boy that the 2 guys he was directly goading failed to connect!

26-01-2024, 08:12 AM
I was at that game, the group you are speaking about were there representing an official partner of Hibs and would you believe that the main antagonist was actually the owner!

Yip that was them

Terrible behaviour

Lucky to get out in one piece

Edinburgh Green
26-01-2024, 08:35 AM
Yip that was them

Terrible behaviour

On a positive, River Island and Next must of made a fortune off them in ill fitting suits :greengrin

26-01-2024, 08:45 AM
On a positive, River Island and Next must of made a fortune off them in ill fitting suits :greengrin

The main protagonist was a 14 stone knuckle dragger in a River Island suit for a 14 year old

The wimun looked as though they were dressed for Ladies Day at the races

It was baltic tae

26-01-2024, 08:53 AM
What's the view on a neutral being in hospitality? I've done it at other grounds. Weirdly, when I did Millwall, there was only one Millwall fan at the table (and he was Dutch so not a dyed in the wool Millwall fan either). I don't know if they had worked it like that so those who had no prior purchasing history were at the one table.

What's the view on a Rangers/Hearts/Celtic fan going to hospitality at ER with their Hibs supporting mates for a game that didn't involve their team, e.g. Hibs vs Motherwell?

He's here!
26-01-2024, 09:00 AM
I’ve only been to hospitality 3 times, twice it’s been for games with Rangers.

There have been Rangers fans in there both times, one time a couple of them at our table. They were actually very pleasant, decent and reasonable and in some ways it almost added to the occasion to have a blether with them, obviously seeing the game from a different perspective. I mean, it helped that we won both times and I don’t think I’d have as much fun with gloating ones as I had with the quietly seething ones who knew where they were and that they had to behave…

I should add btw that I’m about as anti-Rangers as it gets, I loathe their “party songs” and the welcome mat we roll out for them so it’s pretty odd for me to be saying this.

After the 2016 cup final, I took a couple of my kids for a burger in a hotel we'd been staying in near Hampden while we waited for the traffic to die down. I was a bit uneasy when a group of Rangers fans came into the bar but they were surprisingly magnanimous and genuinely pleasant enough to chat with.

I've actually come across plenty of Rangers fans when working in Glasgow and most have been perfectly decent. It's hard to equate some of them with the horror hordes who descend on the away end at ER.

26-01-2024, 09:19 AM
Yip that was them

Terrible behaviour

I’d like to think Hibs will rip up their contract/agreement whatever, and invite them to **** off forever.

mcohibs
26-01-2024, 09:27 AM
What's the view on a neutral being in hospitality? I've done it at other grounds. Weirdly, when I did Millwall, there was only one Millwall fan at the table (and he was Dutch so not a dyed in the wool Millwall fan either). I don't know if they had worked it like that so those who had no prior purchasing history were at the one table.

What's the view on a Rangers/Hearts/Celtic fan going to hospitality at ER with their Hibs supporting mates for a game that didn't involve their team, e.g. Hibs vs Motherwell?

Happens all the time. Neutrals, rival fans who know a mate, people there for the scran and a blether, people on a corporate freebee, wives/ partners there as a tag-along. These people make up the general clientele of all hospitality at sporting events in the UK.

Unless folk are being ********s (as in any walk of life) then there's no issue. Hibs hospitality offering now is excellent and is quite rightly attracting a lot of people.

TheHibernator
26-01-2024, 09:29 AM

Genuinely didn’t know you could buy hospitality as an away fan. I’ve only done it twice, both times at ER and both times (to my knowledge) it was all Hibs fans. Personally, I wouldn’t want to sit at a table with a away fans. And definitely not rangers fans.

26-01-2024, 09:39 AM
I took customers to the game on Wednesday. We were two Hibs fans, two Rangers fans. I also go to everyone Celtic home game at Hospitality with two other customers.

We all know how to behave at a football match even after several pints and the Rangers supporting customers thought Tornadoes was excellent.

If you think there are no away fans at hospitality then that's unfortunately not the case. Full hospitality means more income for Hibs, and if you can't take getting beat then football (or more pertinently supporting Hibs!) isn't for you.

26-01-2024, 09:42 AM
Genuinely didn’t know you could buy hospitality as an away fan. I’ve only done it twice, both times at ER and both times (to my knowledge) it was all Hibs fans. Personally, I wouldn’t want to sit at a table with a away fans. And definitely not rangers fans.

What about Rangers fans at Hibs vs St Johnstone that were there with Hibs fans?

I know there's not room in the South Stand any more since they moved the offices there due to the new hospitality in the West, but if there was room I wonder if there would be demand for a basic hospitality suite for away fans for the likes of the Old Firm and Hearts. There definitely wouldn't be demand for any other team. Even Hearts, you probably would get Hearts fans thinking twice about giving us the money.

26-01-2024, 09:42 AM

This is maybe where the screening could be improved. If Hibs are putting people on a mixed table it would be wise of them to contact the lead booker to ask who they support and whether or not they mind being on mixed table.

There was an older couple sitting near us and they had a table for two so it is possible.

26-01-2024, 09:53 AM
I have done hospitality at a couple of away games and as long as you are respectful it's actually a really good day out.

You get a totally different perspective and it's really interesting to hear how the other side view us.

26-01-2024, 10:03 AM

Ive been at hospitality at most grounds. As long as you don't act like a dick everyone is generally sound. Rod Stewart was more a bother than anyone else at Celtic park. :greengrin

TheHibernator
26-01-2024, 10:22 AM
What about Rangers fans at Hibs vs St Johnstone that were there with Hibs fans?

I know there's not room in the South Stand any more since they moved the offices there due to the new hospitality in the West, but if there was room I wonder if there would be demand for a basic hospitality suite for away fans for the likes of the Old Firm and Hearts. There definitely wouldn't be demand for any other team. Even Hearts, you probably would get Hearts fans thinking twice about giving us the money.

That’s different to be fair. Because you’re there as a neutral and have no dog in the fight, and you would imagine the Hibs fan that brought them would keep them in check anyway.

My concern, not realising away fans could buy hospitality, was that we allow them to get far too comfortable at our stadium when you consider all the pyro that gets allowed in and the sectarian singing which we never dare speak out against. Then you add in the dross on the pitch and the fact they don’t have to come out first gear to beat us comfortably it may as well be a home game for them. When you compare it to the treatment we get at ibrox it’s night and day.

26-01-2024, 10:37 AM
After the 2016 cup final, I took a couple of my kids for a burger in a hotel we'd been staying in near Hampden while we waited for the traffic to die down. I was a bit uneasy when a group of Rangers fans came into the bar but they were surprisingly magnanimous and genuinely pleasant enough to chat with.

I've actually come across plenty of Rangers fans when working in Glasgow and most have been perfectly decent. It's hard to equate some of them with the horror hordes who descend on the away end at ER.Rule of thumb.

Most of the Rangers fans I've met from Glasgow - not bad geezers like to talk football.

Most Rangers from tiny villages - bigotry treated as bants, love of the actual game limited.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

26-01-2024, 10:48 AM
That’s different to be fair. Because you’re there as a neutral and have no dog in the fight, and you would imagine the Hibs fan that brought them would keep them in check anyway.

My concern, not realising away fans could buy hospitality, was that we allow them to get far too comfortable at our stadium when you consider all the pyro that gets allowed in and the sectarian singing which we never dare speak out against. Then you add in the dross on the pitch and the fact they don’t have to come out first gear to beat us comfortably it may as well be a home game for them. When you compare it to the treatment we get at ibrox it’s night and day.

It’s all about numbers. 50,000 home fans are always going to intimidate 1000 away fans no matter how you cut it.

The general treatment of Hibs fans at Ibrox is awful but it always has been.

Short of strip searching every fan you are never going to weed out use of pyrotechnics, and we have plenty of games with flares/smoke bombs chucked from our own supporters so do we really have any right to criticise others?

Hospitality is well out of reach for most fans financially, you will always get the odd loud, obnoxious ********s at theses things. I’ve been twice and never seen away fans, or if they were there I wouldn’t have known they were away fans.

I 100% agree on the sectarian singing and wish to **** we would call them out.

I actually thought our behaviour as a club after the *******s did their best to ruin our tribute to Ron Gordon was pitiful but it made me detest rangers even more than I did.

26-01-2024, 11:07 AM
It’s all about numbers. 50,000 home fans are always going to intimidate 1000 away fans no matter how you cut it.

The general treatment of Hibs fans at Ibrox is awful but it always has been.

Short of strip searching every fan you are never going to weed out use of pyrotechnics, and we have plenty of games with flares/smoke bombs chucked from our own supporters so do we really have any right to criticise others?

Hospitality is well out of reach for most fans financially, you will always get the odd loud, obnoxious ********s at theses things. I’ve been twice and never seen away fans, or if they were there I wouldn’t have known they were away fans.

I 100% agree on the sectarian singing and wish to **** we would call them out.

I actually thought our behaviour as a club after the *******s did their best to ruin our tribute to Ron Gordon was pitiful but it made me detest rangers even more than I did.

Totally agree with the last point. Compare and contrast with the media being alerted to a sticker left by a Hibs fan completely wrong as that was.

26-01-2024, 11:12 AM
I dont think rangers fans should be allowed to buy hospitality at easter road, we all know they cant behave themselves 99% of the time, so they should not be allowed in at our ground in my opinion.

26-01-2024, 11:18 AM
I dont think rangers fans should be allowed to buy hospitality at easter road, we all know they cant behave themselves 99% of the time, so they should not be allowed in at our ground in my opinion.

Animals

26-01-2024, 11:50 AM
Hospitality is really popular since the upgrade. I'd bet it would sell out for games against Rangers with no away fans being allowed.

It would also be a good way to signal to Rangers that we won't tolerate their behaviour. Nothing in the rules to say they have to get access to hospitality.

So, start there. Then gradually reduce there normal allocation to the minimum allowed until they can behave.

mcohibs
26-01-2024, 03:09 PM
Hospitality is really popular since the upgrade. I'd bet it would sell out for games against Rangers with no away fans being allowed.

It would also be a good way to signal to Rangers that we won't tolerate their behaviour. Nothing in the rules to say they have to get access to hospitality.

So, start there. Then gradually reduce there normal allocation to the minimum allowed until they can behave.

We don’t allocate hospitality tickets to home/away fans. Some are corporate and remaining are available for anyone to buy.

26-01-2024, 03:10 PM

It wasn't sold out on Wednesday though?

26-01-2024, 03:14 PM

And should hibs fans not be allowed to buy Hospitality at Ibrox?

26-01-2024, 03:20 PM

Of course we should, we are not attilas and know how to behave in opposition hospitality.

26-01-2024, 03:27 PM
Rule of thumb.

Most of the Rangers fans I've met from Glasgow - not bad geezers like to talk football.

Most Rangers from tiny villages - bigotry treated as bants, love of the actual game limited.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

That's pretty much been my experience too.

Potty78
26-01-2024, 03:39 PM
Couple of my friends got invited, sat quietly and said hospitality was brilliant. Suppose not all are like this. I've been other places too, u just have to act accordingly.

26-01-2024, 03:59 PM
Couple of my friends got invited, sat quietly and said hospitality was brilliant. Suppose not all are like this. I've been other places too, u just have to act accordingly.

You've been places, that sounds familiar. 😉

Potty78
26-01-2024, 04:18 PM
You've been places, that sounds familiar. 😉
🤣🤣

26-01-2024, 05:11 PM

Hibs fans staying away 'cause of Rangers fans being allowed in :wink:

26-01-2024, 05:13 PM

Would anyone want to? I’d rather suspend myself from the top of the stadium and have to consume whatever was thrown at me than sit amongst that lot.

26-01-2024, 05:17 PM
Would anyone want to? I’d rather suspend myself from the top of the stadium and have to consume whatever was thrown at me than sit amongst that lot.

As far as footballing experience goes, attending hospitality at Ibrox would be near the bottom of the list.

zitelli62
26-01-2024, 05:26 PM

I've actually come across plenty of Rangers fans when working in Glasgow and most have been perfectly decent. It's hard to equate some of them with the horror hordes who descend on the away end at ER.

I was on holiday years ago and we a couple from Glasgow nice people neither into football but he did say his local was mixed all midweek but on Saturdays was taken over by what he called the outsiders people from outwith Glasgow who in his own words were animal's from both sides.

27-01-2024, 09:19 AM
As far as footballing experience goes, attending hospitality at Ibrox would be near the bottom of the list.

I can assure you from experience it is awful. They were just a better class and better dressed bigots when I was there. Wouldn't go back if invited again

27-01-2024, 09:26 AM

How do you? No doubting you just curious. I had the impression it was all doing a roaring trade and always sold out?

27-01-2024, 10:05 AM
How do you? No doubting you just curious. I had the impression it was all doing a roaring trade and always sold out?

Empty tables is probably a good indicator.