View Full Version : 18 years ago

6-2MAGIC
24-01-2024, 10:30 PM
2006 was the last time we beat Rangers at home in the top flight according to Sportscene tonight? If true that is an absolutely appalling stat.

Paulie Walnuts
24-01-2024, 10:33 PM
2006 was the last time we beat Rangers in the top flight according to Sportscene tonight? If true that is an absolutely appalling stat.

Maybe at home? We’ve beat them at ibrox loads in that time.

24-01-2024, 10:34 PM
Got fed up beating them in The Championship

When was the last time they beat us at Hampden then ?

Apart from 1979 after 10 replays 😀

24-01-2024, 10:35 PM
Definitely beat them at Ibrox a few times under Lennon. But I fear that stat may be true for home games.

24-01-2024, 10:35 PM
2006 was the last time we beat Rangers in the top flight according to Sportscene tonight? If true that is an absolutely appalling stat.

It's an appalling stat because its not true! Wee Jonnie Sutherland getting all mixed up there.

24-01-2024, 10:36 PM
2006 was the last time we beat Rangers in the top flight according to Sportscene tonight? If true that is an absolutely appalling stat. Is that not at home. We beat them in 2018 at Ibrox in the League. They said our last four top flight wins v The Rangers were all at Ibrox

Just checked they are right. 4 away wins in top flight going back to 2007 and last home top flight win in Sept 2006

6-2MAGIC
24-01-2024, 10:40 PM
Sorry, I meant at home at Easter Road

24-01-2024, 10:42 PM
Sorry, I meant at home at Easter Road

Remember SDG scoring a cracker in a 4-0 win

Don’t think Ian Black ever played again after Scotty Allan made a fool of him

24-01-2024, 10:43 PM
Remember SDG scoring a cracker in a 4-0 win

Don’t think Ian Black ever played again after Scotty Allan made a fool of him That was the Championship

24-01-2024, 10:44 PM
That was the Championship

Aye so it was 😂

24-01-2024, 10:53 PM
Aye so it was ��

We pumped the **** at least 4 times at home in the Championship. Its a really misleading stat they keep bringing up.

If you include cup games and home and away we've beaten them at least 10 times over the period referred to!

24-01-2024, 10:57 PM
We pumped the **** at least 4 times at home in the Championship. Its a really misleading stat they keep bringing up.

If you include cup games and home and away we've beaten them at least 10 times over the period referred to!

Exactly. Why is beating them in the top flight the be all and end all. Do wins against them in a different division not count?

That said, our league record against them since 2018 is hideous

24-01-2024, 10:59 PM
Exactly. Why is beating them in the top flight the be all and end all. Do wins against them in a different division not count?

That said, our league record against them since 2018 is hideous

:agree::agree:

24-01-2024, 10:59 PM

Cannae buy a win against us at Hampden either

They are ahead of us just now but we will get there

24-01-2024, 11:47 PM
2006 was the last time we beat Rangers at home in the top flight according to Sportscene tonight? If true that is an absolutely appalling stat.

Never mind, the usual crew will be along soon enough to explain that the Rangers, like Celtic, are invincible, we cannot compete with them over 90 mins, they're too big, blah, blah blah.

Meantime other so called smaller teams in the league give them both harder games and don't roll over to them.

Hibernian FC need re-discover their soul. It may be a long haul though, as the current incumbents running the club are totally incompetent.