Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Rangers
St Mirren

I’ll take Bonnyrigg at home please🧇
I'd prefer we we got Buckie Thistle in the next round. :greengrin

21-01-2024, 02:14 PM
Ayr United away to keep the retro away day theme going for the campaign.

scm70nyd1973
21-01-2024, 02:24 PM
It’s live on Sportscene around 8.15pm tonight
2 times at the time of writing still to be played

Teams through
Aberdeen
Airdrie
Ayr United
Bonnyrigg Rose
Brora Rangers v Cove Rangers (Tuesday)
Celtic v Buckie (today)
Hearts
Hibernian
Inverness Caley
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Morton
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Rangers
St Mirren

I’ve got a funny wee feeling it’s gonna be the Harry Wraggs away - repeat of 2 nil from ‘72 would be very nice

21-01-2024, 02:31 PM
I’m presuming if Celtic beat Buckie, the above will be the order
Hibs will be ball 8

21-01-2024, 02:35 PM
Rangers v Bonnyrigg
Celtic v Brora/Cove
Hearts v Hibs

Guaranteed.

Green Reaper
21-01-2024, 02:36 PM
Watching Morton on Sportscene and seeing the bench seating behind the goals takes me back to an absolutely Baltic trip there about 85', have a feeling that's where we're going

He's here!
21-01-2024, 02:37 PM
Anyone but Hearts.

21-01-2024, 02:41 PM
I’m presuming if Celtic beat Buckie, the above will be the order
Hibs will be ball 8
If it’s alphabetical it won’t matter who wins today or indeed the other tie if it was played today. We would remain ball 8

21-01-2024, 02:44 PM
Anyone but Hearts.

I’d be ok about drawing them at home assuming they’ll be minus Shankland.

FastEddieFelson
21-01-2024, 02:45 PM
Ayr United away to keep the retro away day theme going for the campaign.

Yep would love that

Mcbizz1998
21-01-2024, 02:46 PM
I’d be ok about drawing them at home assuming they’ll be minus Shankland.

Nah, can’t be bothered with Hibs finding another way to make
an arse of it v them.

21-01-2024, 02:47 PM
A home tie against a team beginning with B please

zitelli62
21-01-2024, 02:52 PM
Mystic Meg says motherwell or hearts.

xbar81
21-01-2024, 02:56 PM
Obviously you'd love someone else to put the old firm out. But if we are to draw them it's best to get them at home now rather than Hampden in the semi or final which is basically a home game for them as it's Glasgow.

Hearts at home isn't a bad draw, Hearts away and I will vomit (was out drinking last night :sick:

21-01-2024, 02:56 PM
Hibs v Morton
Rangers v Hearts
Aberdeen v Celtic

21-01-2024, 02:57 PM
I think Christian (Cheat) Dailly is doing the draw, not sure with who else
Be nice if Rod Stewart made an appearance sometime in the future😀

HFC93
21-01-2024, 03:25 PM
Airdrie away is my prediction.

Eaststand
21-01-2024, 03:31 PM
Airdrie away is my prediction.

And Megwa will become the first player in history to get MoTM for both teams in the same match 😉

Garymcl
21-01-2024, 04:27 PM
First and foremost a home draw if not away tie against lower league team I think we’ll get an away game against spl team you heard it hear first :greengrin

21-01-2024, 04:32 PM
Hearts at Tynecastle.

21-01-2024, 04:41 PM
Hoping for Bonnyrigg at ER so we probably get through and they get a good pay day. I think we may get a shocker though Celtic or The Rangers away, it just feels like one of those seasons

Hibees1973
21-01-2024, 04:49 PM
All of these teams in the draw wouldn't fear playing us anyway whatsoever.

BlackSheep
21-01-2024, 04:54 PM
Live on Sportscene….? Is it not on right after the Celtic game on Viaplay?

21-01-2024, 04:55 PM
All of these teams in the draw wouldn't fear playing us anyway whatsoever.

All :faf:

21-01-2024, 04:58 PM
I’ll say Hearts at home.

MKHIBEE
21-01-2024, 05:03 PM
It will be Brora or Cove away on a Friday night

21-01-2024, 05:07 PM
I wonder when the last time was no non league teams were in this round (if Brora lose)?

21-01-2024, 05:07 PM
predict it will be Ayr

Donegal Hibby
21-01-2024, 05:10 PM
Home tie against the weakest team in it please .
Prediction Hibs v Livvy

21-01-2024, 05:12 PM
Hearts at Tynecastle.

It's inevitable.

21-01-2024, 05:27 PM
Bonnyrigg at home with hearts away to Celtic or rangers please.

21-01-2024, 05:30 PM
When was the last time we played celtic or rangers early in the Scottish Cup? Been a while...

21-01-2024, 05:33 PM
We are surely due a visit to Airdrie

21-01-2024, 05:35 PM
When was the last time we played celtic or rangers early in the Scottish Cup? Been a while...

Celtic at home in 2019? A meek 0-2 surrender that was an early and ominous warning about heckingbottom

21-01-2024, 05:36 PM
I reckon Aberdeen at home.

21-01-2024, 05:38 PM
It's inevitable.

It’s not really, there are 14 other clubs we could get

21-01-2024, 05:47 PM
Hearts will get the easiest team at home with the ugly sister the next two lowest ranked teams.

Aberdeen away is my predication.

21-01-2024, 05:47 PM
It’s not really, there are 14 other clubs we could get

After 2016, 2017, and 2018 I now expect it every year

21-01-2024, 05:56 PM
We are surely due a visit to Airdrie
Nooo been there many years ago easy game they said home to Airdrie, didn't turn out that way:confused:

21-01-2024, 06:01 PM
Nooo been there many years ago easy game they said home to Airdrie, didn't turn out that way:confused:

We've never played this lot. Last six games against the old club from that town were all Hibs wins.

mcohibs
21-01-2024, 06:02 PM
Is the draw likely to be at the end of the programme?

21-01-2024, 06:04 PM
I have a feeling it will be a Motherwell/ Killi/ St Mirren away. A tie with another big expectant Hibs support.

21-01-2024, 06:14 PM
You usually end up with a team you played the week before or the week after the cup game
So it will be either St Mirren, Celtic or Aberdeen!

Rick Rude
21-01-2024, 06:17 PM
Last few years they've not done a particularly good job of mixing the balls up after putting them all in in alphabetical order hence why we keep getting hearts. Expect the same again.

21-01-2024, 06:20 PM
So the draws not for another hour?? I'll be as sloshed as Rod Stewart by then ffs

21-01-2024, 06:23 PM

Reserved for Celtic

Pescarese
21-01-2024, 06:33 PM
And Megwa [if we draw Airdrie] will become the first player in history to get MoTM for both teams in the same match 😉

That's a good thought, but if we draw Airdrie, Megwa gets the day off. He'd be ineligible for us, as he's already turned out for Airdrie. And ineligible for them, as he can't play against his parent club.

21-01-2024, 06:35 PM
James Mcfadden looks haggard , Nae hair and bags under his eyes

21-01-2024, 06:36 PM
I'd quite like Patrick Thistle away. A trip to Glasgow without the baggage. Also always enjoyed Morton away so wouldn't mind that either.

That's fan talk though. From a football point of view then the weakest team at home please.

21-01-2024, 06:37 PM
We've never played this lot. Last six games against the old club from that town were all Hibs wins.
You sure seem to remember a cup game at ER which we lost, mind you I'm getting on now so memory may be playingvtricks:greengrin

21-01-2024, 06:37 PM
I'd quite like Patrick Thistle away. A trip to Glasgow without the baggage. Also always enjoyed Morton away so wouldn't mind that either.

That's fan talk though. From a football point of view then the weakest team at home please.

Partick Thistle away is the one I want. So no chance of that. :greengrin

21-01-2024, 06:40 PM
Not a betting man but I have a funny feeling on Aidrie or Morton…

21-01-2024, 06:40 PM

Not to mention a trip to Glasgow where we actually have a chance of winning.

21-01-2024, 06:43 PM
Just switched Sportscene on. Is our 30 seconds highlights been on yet?

21-01-2024, 06:44 PM
Think he loves his fags.

Silky
Just switched Sportscene on. Is our 30 seconds highlights been on yet?

It's been on. I went for a pee and cam back and my boy told me I'd missed it! 🤣

Mikey_1875
Can’t see anyone that has taken Inverness yet so I will go for them! Probably at home.

21-01-2024, 06:46 PM
Partick Thistle away is the one I want. So no chance of that. :greengrin

We’d most certainly want to avoid Partick if we want any chance to progress further

21-01-2024, 06:49 PM
Kilmarnock away is my guess.

21-01-2024, 06:50 PM
You sure seem to remember a cup game at ER which we lost, mind you I'm getting on now so memory may be playingvtricks:greengrin

Oh aye, I remember that but it was against the real Airdrieonians. The current team of that name is the zombie corpse of Clydebank, maybe East Stirling, I can't remember the history there.

Whatever, have no fear about that lot!

21-01-2024, 06:52 PM
Oh aye, I remember that but it was against the real Airdrieonians. The current team of that name is the zombie corpse of Clydebank, maybe East Stirling, I can't remember the history there.

Whatever, have no fear about that lot!
Thank goodness, I remember my dear late father in law and myself sitting looking at each other in disbelief that night long ago :agree:

21-01-2024, 06:52 PM
Can’t see anyone that has taken Inverness yet so I will go for them! Probably at home.

Away would do me. Love a wee trip to Inverness

mcohibs
21-01-2024, 07:04 PM

Clearly been watching a lot of Hibs games recently

badabing67
21-01-2024, 07:04 PM
Dan Mackay seems to do well in the cup he scored yesterday

21-01-2024, 07:05 PM
Still pisses me off when they describe St Johnstone as "2021 scottish cup champions"

Whilst 100% correct, we messed up big time

21-01-2024, 07:06 PM
Dan Mackay seems to do well in the cup he scored yesterday

Just saw that. Involved in both goals

21-01-2024, 07:12 PM
If it’s alphabetical it won’t matter who wins today or indeed the other tie if it was played today. We would remain ball 8

Hibs ball number 9

21-01-2024, 07:12 PM
Weird AC Milan style kit ICT were wearing yesterday, apparently was their away kit last season? Wonder why they had to dig it out again

21-01-2024, 07:15 PM
Hibs ball number 9
Greenock Morton rather than just plain old Morton. :greengrin

21-01-2024, 07:15 PM
Starting now

21-01-2024, 07:16 PM
Greenock Morton rather than just plain old Morton. :greengrin

I thought about that at the time as well, honestly😀

21-01-2024, 07:18 PM
Killie v Brora Rangers or Cove Rangers

ICT v Hibs

Inverness away.

Tough draw.

21-01-2024, 07:19 PM
Aberdeen v Bonnyrigg Rose

ICT away

Greenock Morton v Motherwell

Sore one that

Inverness away.

Tough draw.

Monty v Big Dunc

Take that although ICT are a bit of a cup team sometimes

difficult away tie

Celtic and Rangers still in there with not many to be drawn.....

Airdrie v Hearts

21-01-2024, 07:20 PM
ICT away
Don't fancy that

Rangers v Ayr

Up-the-slope
Nice trip to Inverness... Stay in Pitlochry and head up on day of match :greengrin

We playing anything like yesterday & we’ll be sent doon the road packing

Rangers at home to a lower league club. Shock that is.

badabing67
Did we beat them away the last time we won the cup

Partick Thistle v Livingston

21-01-2024, 07:21 PM
Airdrie v Hearts

Diet **** v diet ****. Could be tricky for the tarts if shankland is away

eeeio eeeio
Airdrie
Airdrie

St Mirren v Celtic

Yep, when Oxley lost his contact lens

Yip, Oxley got booked ruling him out of the semi-final, enter stage left, one Conrad Logan!

St Mirren v Celtic

That’ll be a telly game

21-01-2024, 07:22 PM

Quarter final replay. Oxley got booked for time wasting and the rest is history

Our game must be in with a chance of being one of the BBC picks

difficult away tie

Udder to be. I’m confident we take care of the current ICT team OK.

Kudos to you. We struggled to take care of Forfar 🤣

Scotty Leither
Lower league opposition who have been utter crap any time I’ve seen them on TV.

More incentive to bring in some first-team starters this window to get us into last eight.

Up-the-slope
21-01-2024, 07:23 PM
St Mirren v Celtic... they could go out second cup this season

We sure did. A few days after losing in the last minute in the LC final. Went up dreading it but we raced ahead early doors. Soke job by Stubbs to get the players focussed and great mental strength from the squad as well.

Davy Mac
Hopefully can ram it down that we erse's throat after his spouting yesterday on Sportsound about not being disappointed if Hibs went out today.

No doubt he'll be the local sportsound commentator and Robbo will be a giddy little tit hoping for an upset.

now

who do we want in the QF :whistle:

We didn’t look very comfy taking care of Forfar? I’m not confident at all.

We did take care of them though. :greengrin

Mcbizz1998
21-01-2024, 07:24 PM
Hearts will be looking forward to the wee hǔn derby.

Time to give megwa back

Always prefer a home tie but will take ICT away, will be a tough tie though.

There should be mostly premier teams in the QF.

Davy Mac
eeeio eeeio
Airdrie
Airdrie

Haven't heard that chant since i split up with my ex from Airdrie donkeys years ago. lol

Trinity Hibee
21-01-2024, 07:25 PM
Might mean Hibs on BBC

21-01-2024, 07:25 PM
Bet this could be tv game? Hopefully not Friday night slot.

21-01-2024, 07:26 PM
No the best draw. No the worst draw

badabing67

Did we not beat them when we got to the final against STJ

On our way to winning the cup in 2016 we beat a Ray McKinnon side and then Inverness. :greengrin

Hopefully can ram it down that we erse's throat after his spouting yesterday on Sportsound about not being disappointed if Hibs went out today.

No doubt he'll be the local sportsound commentator and Robbo will be a giddy little tit hoping for an upset.

Robbo's ok

Bet this could be tv game? Hopefully not Friday night slot.

Travelling back from London on the Friday, I'm hoping for a 3pm Saturday ko

Happy enough with that

21-01-2024, 07:27 PM

still think to this day that Oxley took one for the team by stopping the game as we were under tremendous pressure at that point in game, don't think inverness played with same intensity after that stoppage

one day maybe...
21-01-2024, 07:28 PM
Lower league opposition who have been utter crap any time I’ve seen them on TV.

More incentive to bring in some first-team starters this window to get us into last eight.

100% Correct.. Go up there, be professional regarding our approach and back down the road with the win..

Davy Mac
21-01-2024, 07:28 PM
Robbo's ok

Aye ken, i know him so i can call him a little tit lol

21-01-2024, 07:29 PM
Send Megwa back

If we can’t beat ICT away in a cup tie we deserve to be out. I am totally confident that we will win the tie.

I enjoy a trip up there. Very much favourites to go through and another wee SC2016 coincidence, The quarters could be an all Premiership affair and whoever wins the cup will likely have had to beat a few top teams on the way

Mikey_1875
21-01-2024, 07:30 PM
Tough one but got to be happy with lower league opposition. Decent trip if it avoids the tele.

NC1875
21-01-2024, 07:32 PM
What weekends this likely to be played ?

21-01-2024, 07:34 PM
Think TV have 4 picks in this round, 2 x BBC and 2 x Viaplay/Premier sports
They always take rangers and Celtic games
Possibly Airdrie v Hearts and Inverness v Hibs

Last season the TV games were played Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday

3 weeks time friday/sat/sun or dreaded monday

still think to this day that Oxley took one for the team by stopping the game as we were under tremendous pressure at that point in game, don't think inverness played with same intensity after that stoppage

Agree 100%. He could teach Craig Gordon a thing or two about killing a game.

Weekend of the 10th Feb

HendoDelivered
Tough game

TelaStella
21-01-2024, 07:35 PM
Train strike that weekend? (10th) seems to all be rail replacement buses from queen street that day anyway.

21-01-2024, 07:36 PM
Winnable tie but wouldn't exactly be a shock if this Hibs team lost.

Definitely need to up our game.

Garymcl
21-01-2024, 07:36 PM
Cracking away trip overnight stay for our group 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

21-01-2024, 07:37 PM
Haven't heard that chant since i split up with my ex from Airdrie donkeys years ago. lol

i seem to recall myself and mates bevvying in the Albion Bar belting that out over and over :greengrin, they must have beaten Heartz but i can't find which cup it was or even what year

found it, 1992 4th April SC SF Airdrie 0 Heartz 0

replay 14th April 1-1 Airdrie won 4-2 on penalties

unfortunately Airdrie had beaten us at ER in the previous round 0-2 :boo hoo:

old Rangers beat Airdrie 2-1 in the final

21-01-2024, 07:38 PM
Wont be the Friday night as we play Celtic on Wed 7th Feb at ER.

21-01-2024, 07:39 PM

First I’ve heard about this and am surprised. We know he’s a Jambo but I always thought he was professional and rarely does a pundit actively and vocally express a dislike for a team and wish for their failure. If true, my scant respect for the wee, fat maroon turd has gone out of the window. I can only hope that his comments were tongue in cheek and reported out of context. :greengrin

21-01-2024, 07:40 PM
Don’t really get this “tough game” stuff?

They’re 3 points off the bottom of the championship with one more game played than the 3 below them. They’re hopeless.

Put in a performance like we did yesterday and yes, we could struggle, but this should be a straightforward progression for any half decent top flight side.

21-01-2024, 07:40 PM
If we can’t beat ICT away in a cup tie we deserve to be out. I am totally confident that we will win the tie.

If we put in a defensive performance like we did yesterday then Inverness will beat us.

21-01-2024, 07:41 PM
First I’ve heard about this and am surprised. We know he’s a Jambo but I always thought he was professional and rarely does a pundit actively and vocally express a dislike for a team and wish for their failure. If true, my scant respect for the wee, fat maroon turd has gone out of the window. I can only hope that his comments were tongue in cheek and reported out of context. :greengrin
Most probably tongue in cheek as it was a throwaway remark on that open all mics abomination but who really knows what his real innermost feelings are. More to the point who really cares.

21-01-2024, 07:42 PM
Happy enough with that

Same, I’m surprised about the negativity of it (I’m not really 😂)

I thought Inverness were doing quite well but just looked at the league and they’re struggling. 7th in the league or something.

Definitely not an easy game but could have been a hell of a lot worse.

21-01-2024, 07:43 PM
If we put in a defensive performance like we did yesterday then Inverness will beat us.
That same defensive performance that kept a clean sheet?:confused:

Our game must be in with a chance of being one of the BBC picks

On Alba!

Airdrie v Hearts

The Jimmy Sandison derby :agree:

21-01-2024, 07:45 PM
iirc round boy Robbo has a brother that's a Hibby and another that's a sticky bun bun, chris Robertson rings a bell, i'm sure he played the game as well but can't remember who for

That same defensive performance that kept a clean sheet?:confused:

Come on, we were a shambles at times

Good spot

21-01-2024, 07:47 PM

I listened to it. It was banter.

He showed his true colours decades ago when he defied his employer and went to the mercer demo

TrinityHibby
21-01-2024, 07:47 PM

Hibs were very lucky to beat Forfar in my opinion

21-01-2024, 07:49 PM
Come on, we were a shambles at times
A couple of saves and a header off the line. That was it. All good defensive things.
Can we mention our penalty miss and their keepers good saves as poor attacking moves for balance.

i would say sat midday or monday night if we are on

Mikey_1875

They’re 3 points off the bottom of the championship with one more game played than the 3 below them. They’re hopeless.

Put in a performance like we did yesterday and yes, we could struggle, but this should be a straightforward progression for any half decent top flight side.

Haven’t lost by more than one goal at home this season and a lot of the damage was done before Ferguson came in. It’s a game we should be winning of course but I think they will be a stuffy outfit and I wouldn’t say they are hopeless (relatively).

We struggled but luck played no part in it.

darwenhibby
21-01-2024, 07:50 PM

Think we all agree on that
Remember heart’s struggling to beat Auchinleck Talbot at this stage
They were crap in every round except in the final
Against Who??
Would take the same scenario for us

badabing67
21-01-2024, 07:52 PM
On our way to winning the cup in 2016 we beat a Ray McKinnon side and then Inverness. :greengrin

It's written in the stars.

21-01-2024, 07:52 PM
Tough few weeks of fixtures for Hibs around this game
Home to Celtic and away to Aberdeen, cup game sandwiched between these 2 massive games

andrew70
21-01-2024, 07:53 PM

That would just get moved to the Tues.

I hope it’s not 1215 Sat. Damp squib.

Albeit Celtic game is on TV and **** are on the Tues

1875Sean
Celtic and Rangers games will be televised and maybe one more? Think it will be between us or Aberdeen, prob Aberdeen after the Bonnyrigg build up in the highlights

Same, I’m surprised about the negativity of it (I’m not really ��)

I thought Inverness were doing quite well but just looked at the league and they’re struggling. 7th in the league or something.

Definitely not an easy game but could have been a hell of a lot worse.

They had a single point when Ferguson took over after 6 games. Their form since then in terms of points per game would have them in a play off spot if applied to the whole season. Their form has dipped a wee bit but that is because they have been playing the teams that are on form in the last few fixtures. tricky tie but if we play OK we should get though

hibby rae
21-01-2024, 07:54 PM
Train strike that weekend? (10th) seems to all be rail replacement buses from queen street that day anyway.

LNER strike until 9 Feb, but they're doing an overtime ban 10 and 11 Feb plus engineering works.

21-01-2024, 07:54 PM
A couple of saves and a header off the line. That was it. All good defensive things.
Can we mention our penalty miss and their keepers good saves as poor attacking moves for balance.

Balance? We're Hibs, one of the 5 biggest clubs in the country. They're in the 4th tier. There's no symmetry there. I thought we were awful.

21-01-2024, 07:56 PM
Balance? We're Hibs, one of the 5 biggest clubs in the country. They're in the 4th tier. There's no symmetry there. I thought we were awful.
We were but the fact is we defended when we had to and scored. Same again at Inverness will do just fine.

badabing67
21-01-2024, 07:59 PM

I think the weather can affect this type of game especially if it is blowing a gale.

That would just get moved to the Tues.

I hope it’s not 1215 Sat. Damp squib.

Albeit Celtic game is on TV and **** are on the Tues

They won’t move the Celtc game to the Tuesday now. We just won’t be picked as the Friday night game in the cup

I think the weather can affect this type of game especially if it is blowing a gale.

And it’s a horrible open stadium too

21-01-2024, 08:13 PM
And it’s a horrible open stadium too

Aye, should be a good day out though. Looking forward to it. :greengrin

21-01-2024, 08:13 PM
iirc round boy Robbo has a brother that's a Hibby and another that's a sticky bun bun, chris Robertson rings a bell, i'm sure he played the game as well but can't remember who for

Chris played for Rangers to start with

21-01-2024, 08:14 PM
LNER strike until 9 Feb, but they're doing an overtime ban 10 and 11 Feb plus engineering works.

So ScotRail ok?

21-01-2024, 08:16 PM
So ScotRail ok?

£51.20 return, quite a few rail replacement bus services in operation.

Sergio sledge
21-01-2024, 08:26 PM
I’ve seen a lot of them this season given my kids are part time Caley Thistle fans (hopefully they choose to join me in the away end for this game… :greengrin). Caley Thistle are a stuffy team, defence is definitely their strong point, they have zero creativity at the minute and can’t score goals, something that Big Dunc is trying to fix. A lot of their good form when Ferguson came in was due to Wotherspoon who was by far the best player in the team before getting injured and then leaving for Dundee United. They’ve really struggled since he went out the team.

They’ve been playing 5 at the back recently, 3 in the middle and 1 player just off Mackay up front and really struggling to score. They pass the ball endlessly across the back 3 trying to open up space down the wings for the wing backs but don’t move the ball quick enough and it’s pretty easy to shut down as they’ve virtually no movement upfront or in midfield.

They’ve just signed Samuel on loan from Ross County who looked busy yesterday in his debut and should at least offer a bit more movement upfront.

It will be a tough game and, unless our form picks up, won’t be a classic, but we should have enough to get by them.

I’m looking forward to seeing a Hibs game and getting home in less than 20mins!

21-01-2024, 08:30 PM
I’ve seen a lot of them this season given my kids are part time Caley Thistle fans (hopefully they choose to join me in the away end for this game… :greengrin). Caley Thistle are a stuffy team, defence is definitely their strong point, they have zero creativity at the minute and can’t score goals, something that Big Dunc is trying to fix. A lot of their good form when Ferguson came in was due to Wotherspoon who was by far the best player in the team before getting injured and then leaving for Dundee United. They’ve really struggled since he went out the team.

They’ve been playing 5 at the back recently, 3 in the middle and 1 player just off Mackay up front and really struggling to score. They pass the ball endlessly across the back 3 trying to open up space down the wings for the wing backs but don’t move the ball quick enough and it’s pretty easy to shut down as they’ve virtually no movement upfront or in midfield.

They’ve just signed Samuel on loan from Ross County who looked busy yesterday in his debut and should at least offer a bit more movement upfront.

It will be a tough game and, unless our form picks up, won’t be a classic, but we should have enough to get by them.

I’m looking forward to seeing a Hibs game and getting home in less than 20mins!

Oh my. Has the makings of the most boring game ever!

21-01-2024, 08:33 PM

Robbo is Grant Stott’s cousin

hibby rae
21-01-2024, 08:39 PM
So ScotRail ok?

North of Perth, due to the works.

Obviously with no LNER that will increase the number of travellers on the bus/rail combination services north. The silver lining is I don't think that will impact Scotrail ticket prices like it would other operators.

He's here!
21-01-2024, 08:41 PM
Chris played for Rangers to start with

Had a spell at Hearts when they were in the lower leagues but spent most of his career with Meadowbank IIRC.

I don't think the Hibs-supporting brother played pro football.

21-01-2024, 08:42 PM
We`re playing in Dingwall on Tuesday 13th so will probably play in Inverness on Saturday 10th . Can remember watching Hibs on pre season tours in late 70s / early 80s with games against old Inverness Caley a couple of days after playing Highland League Ross County . Good trips but in summer . Winter tour not quite so great .

21-01-2024, 08:44 PM
We`re playing in Dingwall on Tuesday 13th so will probably play in Inverness on Saturday 10th . Can remember watching Hibs on pre season tours in late 70s / early 80s with games against old Inverness Caley a couple of days after playing Highland League Ross County . Good trips but in summer . Winter tour not quite so great .
Dingwall game is March, isn't it?

Davy Mac
21-01-2024, 08:46 PM
i seem to recall myself and mates bevvying in the Albion Bar belting that out over and over :greengrin, they must have beaten Heartz but i can't find which cup it was or even what year

found it, 1992 4th April SC SF Airdrie 0 Heartz 0

replay 14th April 1-1 Airdrie won 4-2 on penalties

unfortunately Airdrie had beaten us at ER in the previous round 0-2 :boo hoo:

old Rangers beat Airdrie 2-1 in the final

She stayed near the original stadium before it was demolished and became Morrisons and we used to drink in all the bars in Airdrie and one of them was called Diamonds, great stuff.

Quite a rivalry between Airdrie and Coatbridge back in the day and wasn't about fitba - lol

scuttle
21-01-2024, 08:52 PM
Live on BBC sat luchtime

21-01-2024, 08:53 PM
Dingwall game is March, isn't it?You`re right . Got my months mixed up . So could end up playing in Inverness on Sunday or Monday .

mcohibs
21-01-2024, 08:53 PM

Therein lies the problem.

Mcbizz1998
21-01-2024, 08:58 PM
Some good 2016 omens on this thread.

Trump sweeping the Republican primaries again as well….it’s all falling into place!

21-01-2024, 09:02 PM
We are meant to be the Saturday lunchtime on BBC.

Hearts meant to be the Friday night however they play St Johnstone on the Wednesday before. That may get moved with it not being on the telly.

21-01-2024, 09:06 PM
Never forget Robbo sat on the stage at a rally for Save our Hibs.

leith lynx
21-01-2024, 09:43 PM

Chris played with Rangers, Hearts and Meadowbank, despite that he is an absolute gentleman, last I heard he helps The Spartans out behind the scenes.

Fanforlife
21-01-2024, 09:57 PM
iirc round boy Robbo has a brother that's a Hibby and another that's a sticky bun bun, chris Robertson rings a bell, i'm sure he played the game as well but can't remember who forhis brother George is a s big a Hibby as myself ,known him for over 55 years he used to take John to games at easter road when John wasn't playing for Edina etc.However if memory serves me well John was more of a Liverpool fan as a boy ,Chris signed for Rangers as an s form then progressed through the ranks before leaving to play for Hearts,sure he was the only brother who ,like their dad supported Hearts,all 3 brothers were very good players, George liked a bevvy as most of us did back then, George is also a fantastic Poet,John was 100% behind us against Wallet Mercenary so i would definitely say his comments were tounge in cheek,especially since he has spent donkeys years in Inversnekie.

TheGreenMan
21-01-2024, 10:22 PM
Live on BBC sat luchtime

Guessing or official?

May21/05/216
22-01-2024, 06:49 AM
She stayed near the original stadium before it was demolished and became Morrisons and we used to drink in all the bars in Airdrie and one of them was called Diamonds, great stuff.

Quite a rivalry between Airdrie and Coatbridge back in the day and wasn't about fitba - lolSome great bars in Airdrie
The Albert
The four Isle
Drumgelloch
The workman's

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

22-01-2024, 07:23 AM
Inverness are 7th in the championship - surely that draw isn't too bad?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

22-01-2024, 07:23 AM

It's all relative though. Crap in the Championship is miles better than crap in League 2.
Yet from Saturday you'd think crap in the Premiership = crap in League 2 therefore crap in the Championship could be better than crap in the Premiership.

Crunchie
22-01-2024, 07:35 AM
Inverness are 7th in the championship - surely that draw isn't too bad?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
It's a potential banana skin but so is every tie, we could have gotten a lot harder tie. I'm confident we'll go through.

22-01-2024, 09:09 AM
It's a potential banana skin but so is every tie, we could have gotten a lot harder tie. I'm confident we'll go through.

It is yes but Inverness should have enough to get through :greengrin

22-01-2024, 09:17 AM
It is yes but Inverness should have enough to get through :greengrin

Joking aside I didnt realise just how shocking our record is against Inverness.

According to Fitba Stats webpage we have played them away 17 times, losing 10, drawing 3 and winning 4 times with an overall goal difference of minus 20 :Ummm:

100% record in the cup up there though ( 1 out of 1) :greengrin

22-01-2024, 09:19 AM

According to Fitba Stats webpage we have played them away 17 times, losing 10, drawing 3 and winning 4 times with an overall goal difference of minus 20 :Ummm:

Some of those would have been at Pittodrie, IIRC.

Dunno if that makes it better or worse :greengrin

22-01-2024, 09:28 AM

Our record was absolutely honking up there for years. We went years having never won. Can't remember who the manager was when we finally won. Possibly Calderwood.

22-01-2024, 09:30 AM
Some of those would have been at Pittodrie, IIRC.

Dunno if that makes it better or worse :greengrin

Our record was absolutely honking up there for years. We went years having never won. Can't remember who the manager was when we finally won. Possibly Calderwood.

Our home record doesn't come close to compensating for it either.

Trinity Hibee
22-01-2024, 10:07 AM

Aye, think GoC scored a late winner start of 2011/12

xbar81
22-01-2024, 10:10 AM
TV games will probably be out by the end of this week. We know St Mirren V Celtic will be Viaplay no question about it. I assume they will also do Rangers since Viaplay love the old firm with a passion.

Our game is a shout for the BBC. Not sure if BBC get 2 games this time around.

22-01-2024, 10:28 AM
TV games will probably be out by the end of this week. We know St Mirren V Celtic will be Viaplay no question about it. I assume they will also do Rangers since Viaplay love the old firm with a passion.

Our game is a shout for the BBC. Not sure if BBC get 2 games this time around.

BBC got 2 games in this round last season

22-01-2024, 10:32 AM
Fingers crossed for a non-TV 3pm Sat KO to avoid a very early rise for travelling North.

Even a Sunday away trip is never quite the same. Think they’ll go for Aberdeen v Bonyrigg or Airdrie v Hearts. Morton v Motherwell might appeal to them as well. I think our tie is well down the pecking order for preferred TV games.

Trinity Hibee
22-01-2024, 10:34 AM
Fingers crossed for a non-TV 3pm Sat KO to avoid a very early rise for travelling North.

Even a Sunday away trip is never quite the same. Think they’ll go for Aberdeen v Bonyrigg or Airdrie v Hearts. Morton v Motherwell might appeal to them as well. I think our tie is well down the pecking order for preferred TV games.

Wouldn’t be so sure. Think they might see an upset on the cards.

xbar81
22-01-2024, 10:41 AM

I'm not so sure. BBC might view ICT v Hibs as a chance of an upset. Having already done Aberdeen and Hearts I think they maybe more likely want to show a different team?
Could be wrong about that last bit.

xbar81
22-01-2024, 10:52 AM
Bad news mate, TV games already announced and we are 12.15 on the Saturday. The dogs are on TV too on the Friday evening, Celtic live on Sunday

where you getting this?

xbar81
22-01-2024, 11:06 AM

ok. worst fears confirmed for some people on here.

Personally i'll be able to see the game now but I know others won't like it. BBC cash suppose

hibee
22-01-2024, 11:08 AM

That looks like a really bad fake.

22-01-2024, 11:16 AM
Not sure if that’s fake or not but I’d be surprised if bbc didn’t follow Bonnyrigg up to Aberdeen. Viaplay will almost certainly cover the old firm.

BS44
22-01-2024, 11:16 AM
That looks like a really bad fake.

It is! Got sent it last night and thought it was official

BS44
22-01-2024, 11:18 AM
ok. worst fears confirmed for some people on here.

Personally i'll be able to see the game now but I know others won't like it. BBC cash suppose

Apologies mate, games not announced yet

xbar81
22-01-2024, 11:22 AM
Apologies mate, games not announced yet

why do people fake that. Sad trolling :rolleyes:

scuttle
22-01-2024, 11:37 AM
It is! Got sent it last night and thought it was official

Me too

Trinity Hibee
22-01-2024, 11:40 AM
why do people fake that. Sad trolling :rolleyes:

Aye pathetic behaviour. Far too much time on your hands if you are doing that

22-01-2024, 11:41 AM
It's probably about right though

I'd imagine the gunts and rantic games will be televised which leaves one other. Partick vs livi is a decent game but probably won't get the viewing figures we might

xbar81
22-01-2024, 11:44 AM
It's probably about right though

I'd imagine the gunts and rantic games will be televised which leaves one other. Partick vs livi is a decent game but probably won't get the viewing figures we might

Viaplay will always do the old firm

22-01-2024, 12:13 PM
Viaplay will always do the old firm
They should rebrand again. Huntic TV.

22-01-2024, 12:27 PM
This round last year BBC broadcast Hamilton vs hearts (Friday night) and Darvel vs Aberdeen (Monday night)

Not great slots for travelling fans if we are indeed selected

xbar81
22-01-2024, 12:28 PM
This round last year BBC broadcast Hamilton vs hearts (Friday night) and Darvel vs Aberdeen (Monday night)

Not great slots for travelling fans if we are indeed selected

aw crap. forgot about the monday night stuff. really does ruin football

xbar81
22-01-2024, 12:37 PM
They should rebrand again. Huntic TV.

They showed the derby last year. Must be the only game that didn't involve the old firm in recent times.
Derby before that was technically premier sports and was also on bbc for free which made no sense haha.

Davy Mac
22-01-2024, 09:05 PM
[QUOTE=May21/05/16;7554938]Some great bars in Airdrie
The Albert
The four Isle
Drumgelloch
The workman's

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk[/QUOTE

Brilliant, I was more into Double A, Zanzibar and if memeory serves me right, memory lane in Coatbrig, I'll get ma coat...............:-)

xbar81
23-01-2024, 10:13 AM
Games must be up before the end of the week

Garymcl
23-01-2024, 01:07 PM
Surely must find out today /tomorrow date and kick off times for trip to Inverness hoping to let the train take the strain for this a few of us going up depending on when game gets played will determine if it’s a stay over (had some brilliant nights up there in the past years ) or straight back down the road don’t fancy taking cars as conditions could be a bit dodgy this time of year :flag:

xbar81
23-01-2024, 04:02 PM
they still have to do the rest of March games which haven't been done yet. Having said that the cup should come first now.

I think will be done by Friday.

24-01-2024, 02:34 PM
Not on TV, which is good for filling the away end and making a day of it if nothing else.

24-01-2024, 02:35 PM
Looks like we’re not on TV

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/68083274

xbar81
24-01-2024, 02:41 PM
least we know. Good thing 3pm kick offs

24-01-2024, 04:06 PM
Hearts game on BBC again! couldn't make it up.:rolleyes:

24-01-2024, 04:10 PM

All about viewing figures for bbc and via play, probably to expensive to send cameras up north

24-01-2024, 04:21 PM
All about viewing figures for bbc and via play, probably to expensive to send cameras up north

No sure how many will tune in for Morton v Motherwell

xbar81
24-01-2024, 04:27 PM

Cause Morton did well in the last round and Motherwell are half decent.

ICT on Saturday at 3 is pretty good for the traveling fans.

Viaplay can go bust as far as i'm concered.

24-01-2024, 04:29 PM

Cheap as chips to get outside broadcast to greenock

24-01-2024, 04:30 PM
To be fair that’s a tasty tie.

24-01-2024, 04:34 PM
That's good, I think I'm up in aviemore from the Saturday morning, was hoping it wouldn't be picked for the Friday night game.

24-01-2024, 04:35 PM
Cause Morton did well in the last round and Motherwell are half decent.

ICT on Saturday at 3 is pretty good for the traveling fans.

Viaplay can go bust as far as i'm concered.

Motherwell half decent?? They’ve won 4 league games all season and are 2 points off 2nd bottom with the 2 teams below them having games in hand

scm70nyd1973
24-01-2024, 04:38 PM
[QUOTE=May21/05/16;7554938]Some great bars in Airdrie
The Albert
The four Isle
Drumgelloch
The workman's

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk[/QUOTE

Brilliant, I was more into Double A, Zanzibar and if memeory serves me right, memory lane in Coatbrig, I'll get ma coat...............:-)

We should sponsor The Albert and buy them a young goat in time for the Poppy Pilferers game - one that can roam about the pub when they are there 👍

xbar81
24-01-2024, 04:39 PM
Motherwell half decent?? They’ve won 4 league games all season and are 2 points off 2nd bottom with the 2 teams below them having games in hand

They seem to be involved in a lot of goals though. Be a good tie for TV with Morton having home advantage.

I have to say I was surprised we didn't get the BBC game tbh.

24-01-2024, 05:34 PM
Happy with the Sat 3pm for the travelling fans.

Went expecting to be a featured game, but good to get clarification to start making plans.

26-01-2024, 01:50 PM
Think someone said earlier in the tee thread that there were rail strikes on that weekend
Speaking to someone who works for Scotrail just now, and they have no planned strikes

Garymcl
26-01-2024, 02:14 PM
Thank god it’s a Saturday 3pm travel and accomodation plans for our group now in place canny wait :flag:

Green Man
26-01-2024, 02:24 PM
Think someone said earlier in the tee thread that there were rail strikes on that weekend
Speaking to someone who works for Scotrail just now, and they have no planned strikes

No rail strikes but there is engineering work north of Stirling that weekend so some trains will be diverted or have replacement buses. It’ll have more impact on folk travelling from Glasgow than from Edinburgh.

26-01-2024, 02:27 PM
Hotel booked, travel up on Friday and back on Sunday

26-01-2024, 03:37 PM

£38.40 return, bus for part of the journey, no thanks.

Franck Le God
26-01-2024, 03:45 PM
Up the Friday, night out in Foxes, bevvy scran and football Saturday then back down Sunday. Can’t wait.

26-01-2024, 04:30 PM
Cannae go! Gutted.

26-01-2024, 05:09 PM
The away stand holds 2200. I’d imagine this tie will sell out with no TV and a 3pm KO.

29-01-2024, 05:36 PM
Has there been any ticket info for this?

Game is only 12 days away so surprised I’ve not seen anything about this one yet?

29-01-2024, 05:41 PM
Has there been any ticket info for this?

Game is only 12 days away so surprised I’ve not seen anything about this one yet?

We’re probably waiting on Inverness posting them to Hibs😀
What does the away stand hold

29-01-2024, 05:41 PM
I'm hoping to make this trip, making a weekend of it, would be a first time, the stadium location looks absolutely Baltic mind you.

29-01-2024, 05:42 PM
I'm hoping to make this trip, making a weekend of it, would be a first time, the stadium location looks absolutely Baltic mind you.

It’s not only Baltic, it has no height in the stand behind the goals either
Wonder if we’ll get any of the seats on the side of the main stand

29-01-2024, 05:49 PM
It’s not only Baltic, it has no height in the stand behind the goals either
Wonder if we’ll get any of the seats on the side of the main stand

Thats even worse because theres no roof over it.