View Full Version : Edinburgh City

Hillsidehibby
13-01-2024, 11:47 AM
I need a football fix and fancy walking along to Meadowbank to watch them v Falkirk

Does anyone know if you can you pay at the gate and does your Hibs season ticket still get you a discount?

13-01-2024, 11:52 AM
I need a football fix and fancy walking along to Meadowbank to watch them v Falkirk

Does anyone know if you can you pay at the gate and does your Hibs season ticket still get you a discount?

Edinburgh City use the Fanbase app, download it and buy online
Not sure about Pay at the gate

Fuzzywuzzy
13-01-2024, 11:53 AM
At least you should see goals

13-01-2024, 12:06 PM
EC were priced at 20/1 in Ladbrokes yesterday

1875Sean
13-01-2024, 12:10 PM

Currently 33/1 on sky bet, crazy price but I suppose they don’t have much of a chance

13-01-2024, 12:10 PM

50/1 on SkyBet this morning 😂

I’m going up to the game, hope they put up a better fight than the bookies are expecting.

Hibs season ticket doesn’t give discount anymore to answer the person that asked that question.

13-01-2024, 12:13 PM
50/1 on SkyBet this morning 😂

I’m going up to the game, hope they put up a better fight than the bookies are expecting.

Hibs season ticket doesn’t give discount anymore to answer the person that asked that question.

Worth a punt at those odds

13-01-2024, 12:13 PM
Have EC been able to sort out their finances and pay their players?

13-01-2024, 01:30 PM

Don't think so, heard they were in all sorts of trouble

13-01-2024, 01:49 PM
Kick off delayed until 3.30

13-01-2024, 02:10 PM
Kick off delayed until 3.30

Its a shambolic set-up for any game where there will be a large travelling support. The council could have done so much better with the main arena at Meadowbank.

13-01-2024, 02:12 PM
Supposedly delayed because they haven't filled the plastic barriers with water and the club have only one bucket, one hose and one guy doing it all.

Dying spasms of a dying club.

13-01-2024, 03:02 PM
1-0 up

13-01-2024, 03:05 PM
2-0

13-01-2024, 03:08 PM
They were 60/1 with some bookies

13-01-2024, 03:23 PM
Worth a punt at those odds
Hope you punted 😜😁

PHeffernan
13-01-2024, 04:19 PM

Their strategy has been punting as many players as possible to drive down the wage bill and replacing them with kids and non leaguers.
They are basically limping to the end of the season and hoping to keep their head above water between receiving payments from the SPL.
They also have a tax issue to address.
The move to an unfit for purpose Meadowbank has proved an almost fatal decision.

13-01-2024, 04:23 PM
Hope you punted 😜😁

No I never took them:rolleyes:

13-01-2024, 04:25 PM
2-2. 90+6

hibee
13-01-2024, 04:27 PM
I bet on them on Paddy Power and have been trying to cash out all second half but it’s not been available since half time, scammers.

MartinfaePorty
13-01-2024, 04:36 PM
https://twitter.com/EdinburghCityFC/status/1746222174329770216?t=jfy2GRaD4YrZVt8feiWRvw&s=19

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

13-01-2024, 04:42 PM
https://twitter.com/EdinburghCityFC/status/1746222174329770216?t=jfy2GRaD4YrZVt8feiWRvw&s=19

No, like Falkirk and that jambo to resort to cheating now is it.

13-01-2024, 04:56 PM

Shocking decision,

13-01-2024, 05:00 PM
How did Zaid get on?

13-01-2024, 05:01 PM

I was about 5 yards away from it and can’t believe they gave that.

Really enjoyable game though, been a couple of times to see them this season and thoroughly enjoyed it. Far more enjoyable watching football without VAR imo.

13-01-2024, 05:02 PM
How did Zaid get on?

Wasn’t one of City’s better players imo. Struggled with Falkirks physicality I think.

13-01-2024, 08:32 PM
I was about 5 yards away from it and can’t believe they gave that.

Were you a ballboy? No spectator gets within 25 yards of the action.

13-01-2024, 08:36 PM
Were you a ballboy? No spectator gets within 25 yards of the action.

I’m a bit old, fat and lazy for that role now I’m afraid.

Big crowd expected today and the seating was all sold out so they put barriers up behind the goals.

13-01-2024, 09:10 PM
I’m a bit old, fat and lazy for that role now I’m afraid.

Big crowd expected today and the seating was all sold out so they put barriers up behind the goals.

Fair enough - I'm pleased that they have that flexibility to let crowds in when the chance comes. I hope they can get through the season.

The only time I've been to the refurbished stadium the players were either very small or very far away.

13-01-2024, 09:20 PM
Fair enough - I'm pleased that they have that flexibility to let crowds in when the chance comes. I hope they can get through the season.

The only time I've been to the refurbished stadium the players were either very small or very far away.

Kick off was delayed by half an hour because they had to fill up the barriers (red and white things) with water but the hose wasn’t working so relied on one guy with a bucket to go and fill them all up manually.

I’ve got all the respect in the world for the people involved in the club who go to great efforts to get these games on, as a venue though it really isn’t fit for purpose and could end up killing the club.

mixumatosis
13-01-2024, 09:29 PM
Kick off was delayed by half an hour because they had to fill up the barriers (red and white things) with water but the hose wasn’t working so relied on one guy with a bucket to go and fill them all up manually.

I’ve got all the respect in the world for the people involved in the club who go to great efforts to get these games on, as a venue though it really isn’t fit for purpose and could end up killing the club.

See when you hear stuff like this and the tickets are £11, i don't mean to have a go at the OP, but would you honestly care if there's still a discount for ST holders ?

14-01-2024, 12:05 AM

Pretty sure Edin City pulled finance they were supposed to put into Meadowbank and that’s why it wasn’t designed with them in mind.

14-01-2024, 03:46 AM

https://x.com/fergcon25/status/1746299058002497645?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Penalty decision for anyone interested.

14-01-2024, 05:48 AM
https://x.com/fergcon25/status/1746299058002497645?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Wow, that’s actually a worse decision than I was expecting! Never a foul, is it even in the box as well? Ridiculous refereeing.

The dalmeny
14-01-2024, 06:36 AM
City hammered on the stats, keepers played a blinder though. Tinpot pitch invasion by falkirk fans when the pen scored.

14-01-2024, 07:33 AM

Dear oh dear comical decision

14-01-2024, 07:42 AM

That’s a shocker

14-01-2024, 09:11 AM

A terrible decision but sadly not surprising. I'll look out for this idiot of a ref in the premier league soon, no doubt.

hibee
14-01-2024, 09:29 AM
There’s no way the ref could have been fooled by that, I don’t think it’s even in the box!

14-01-2024, 10:58 AM
There’s no way the ref could have been fooled by that, I don’t think it’s even in the box!

Nah, it wasn’t.

It was also in the 6th minute of injury time. Considering Falkirk made their 5 subs at half time and there was obviously no VAR it’s difficult to see where he got that from.

14-01-2024, 11:08 AM
Nah, it wasn’t.

It was also in the 6th minute of injury time. Considering Falkirk made their 5 subs at half time and there was obviously no VAR it’s difficult to see where he got that from.

Without seeing the game there's a chance City players were trying to run the clock down in the 2nd half. I think they made 3 subs in the second half too .

14-01-2024, 11:15 AM
Without seeing the game there's a chance City players were trying to run the clock down in the 2nd half. I think they made 3 subs in the second half too .

Aye, 30 seconds a sub is the standard time given normally though.

City were slowing the game down a lot yesterday and their keeper was doing the usual of taking ages but still wasn’t 6 minutes I don’t think.

Should point out, I was there as a neutral, I wanted City to win but didn’t care that much really. Supporting one football club is bad enough, let alone two 😂

14-01-2024, 12:13 PM
Best argument for VAR ever

Ron D Hibbie
14-01-2024, 03:07 PM
A terrible decision but sadly not surprising. I'll look out for this idiot of a ref in the premier league soon, no doubt.

The ref was ian snedden. Reported to be a jambo. He was down to referee us at ross county.

The dalmeny
14-01-2024, 03:21 PM

Coll Donaldson, dirty cheating Dee fakir

LewysGot2
14-01-2024, 06:22 PM
Was in town at lunchtime yesterday and wondered who all the wee laddies in navy, red and white were. Falkirk bairns indeed…fair number to be fair

14-01-2024, 08:36 PM
The ref was ian snedden. Reported to be a jambo. He was down to referee us at ross county.

Yep looks like he has the credentials to go to the top. Should be sacked for that decision alone. Falkirk managed by ex Jambo aren’t they

Torto7062
14-01-2024, 09:09 PM
**** Shambles of a club.. culled all their lower teams U20s etc played a few then released when they got loans in

BS44
14-01-2024, 10:57 PM
They also very briefly opened a club shop in one of the premises just along from Meadowbank Stadium. I didn't get why they'd rent a shop to sell limited stock rather than doing it all online, never once saw anyone in the shop anytime I passed