View Full Version : Who's in your band ?
Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 01:44 PM
If you were to create your “supergroup” who would be your crowd pullers ?
Vocals - Tim Booth (James) guy is just so full of energy and a very good vocalist
Lead Guitar - Johnny Marr, love his guitar work
Bass Guitar - Peter Hook (Peter Hook and the Light) the guy is just radge and I love his low bass playing style and unique sound he generates
Drums - John Wren “Reni” (Stone Roses) simply a class drummer with ultra precise timing
Keyboards - Jerry Dammers (Specials) just a wacky guy and loved his toothless grin
Backing vocalist and Dad dancer - Andy McLuskey (OMD) his dancing is funnily atrocious 😄
I’d have a few interchangeable choices :greengrin
Vocals: Myles Kennedy, Lainey Wilson, Alanis Morissette, Michael Buble, Freddie Mercury, Bob Seger, Grace Potter,
Guitar: Slash, Eric Clapton, Mark Knopfler, Richie Sambora, Myles Kennedy,
Bass: John Deacon, Jack Bruce,
Drums: Mick Fleetwood, Roger Taylor, Matt Sorum,
Dunno if they could all fit on the stage though :greengrin
Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 02:23 PM
Vocals: Myles Kennedy, Lainey Wilson, Alanis Morissette, Michael Buble, Freddie Mercury, Bob Seger, Grace Potter,
Dunno if they could all fit on the stage though :greengrinMeant to say it was just a wee pub gig 🤣
11-01-2024, 02:35 PM
Meant to say it was just a wee pub gig 🤣
Even better…
Frontman - me - because it’s my ****ing band.
Lead guitar - Hibbyradge - I see us connecting over Monty Python like Jagger and Richards bonded over Muddy Waters and the blues, while also battering each other over VAR a la the Gallagher brothers.
Bass - Matty_f - all round good guy, decent at recording, and may come in useful if the band need to escape from any difficult situations.
Keyboard - HoboHarry - the name fits and like his style.
Triangle/Maracas - LaMotta - always find a role for your pal if you make it big.
Band Manager - He’s Here - can always rely on him to turn up when things aren’t going well.
PR/Sales - Hermit Crab - boy knows his tickets.
Meant to say it was just a wee pub gig 🤣
I’ll let them sub in and out, time for a drink and blether in between 😂
Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 02:46 PM
Even better…
Lead guitar - Hibbyradge - I see us connecting over Monty Python like Jagger and Richards bonded over Muddy Waters and the blues, while also battering each other over VAR a la the Gallagher brothers.
Bass - Matty_f - all round good guy, decent at recording, and may come in useful if the band need to escape from any difficult situations.
Triangle/Maracas - LaMotta - always find a role for your pal if you make it big.
Band Manager - He’s Here - can always rely on him to turn up when things aren’t going well.
PR/Sales - Hermit Crab - boy knows his tickets.Brill 🤣
Oi wait a ****ing minute, my idea to start a band and you ****ing dump me !! Hope yer amp blows up 😡🤣🤣
11-01-2024, 02:49 PM
Brill 🤣
Oi wait a ****ing minute, my idea to start a band and you ****ing dump me !! Hope yer amp blows up 😡🤣🤣
Bridge hibs - roadie/technician
Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 02:53 PM
Bridge hibs - roadie/technician
Cheers mate, its just so I can rig up your amps to blow up 😀👍
11-01-2024, 02:55 PM
Cheers mate, its just so I can rig up your amps to blow up 😀👍
You were genuinely in the running for some sort of spot. But it’s only a pub band and the stage was getting crowded.
Stick-in and never give up 👍
Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 03:06 PM
You were genuinely in the running for some sort of spot. But it’s only a pub band and the stage was getting crowded.
Stick-in and never give up 👍
Cheers mate, I will speak to that crab guy to acquire some front row seats 👍
11-01-2024, 03:06 PM
Cheers mate, I will speak to that crab guy to acquire some front row seats 👍
PM sent.
11-01-2024, 03:08 PM
Dunno if they could all fit on the stage though :greengrin
Think the drugs bill alone would dwarf any money they'd make.
11-01-2024, 03:16 PM
Vocals - Freddie Mercury
Lead Guitar - Johnny Marr
Bass Guitar - Peter Hook
Drums - Mick Fleetwood
Think the drugs bill alone would dwarf any money they'd make.
Without a doubt 😂
11-01-2024, 09:08 PM
Vocals - Freddy Mercury
Bass - Sid Vicious
Guitar - Keith Richards
Drums - Keith Moon
They'd sound bloody terrible but it'd be a hell of an after party
Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 09:26 PM
Vocals - Freddy Mercury
Bass - Sid Vicious
Guitar - Keith Richards
Drums - Keith Moon
They'd sound bloody terrible but it'd be a hell of an after party🤣
11-01-2024, 11:02 PM
Vocals - Freddy Mercury
Bass - Sid Vicious
Guitar - Keith Richards
Drums - Keith Moon
They'd sound bloody terrible but it'd be a hell of an after partySwap Lemmy for Sid and they'd be ***** brilliant
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
13-01-2024, 08:19 AM
Even better…
****ing ridiculous line up.
I’m going to sling a pint glass of piss at you from the crowd.
13-01-2024, 08:25 AM
****ing ridiculous line up.
I’m going to sling a pint glass of piss at you from the crowd.
I knew there was a role for you somewhere!
13-01-2024, 09:01 AM
Even better…
It's an honour to be included in this stellar line up! Although i don't look forward to reading our Album reviews from NME critic MWHibees.
15-01-2024, 07:48 AM
Vocals: Aidan Moffat
Guitar: Andy MacFarlane
Piano/vocals: Kathryn Joseph
Bass: Bob Fairfoull
Drums: Martin Bulloch
KingFranck
20-01-2024, 04:09 PM
Vocals - Freddy Mercury
Bass - Sid Vicious
Guitar - Keith Richards
Drums - Keith Moon
They'd sound bloody terrible but it'd be a hell of an after party
Only one of that lot still alive and I've no idea how he is !
21-01-2024, 09:40 PM
Vocals - Chester Bennington
Drums - Joey Jordison
Rythym guitar - Tom Searle
Lead guitar - Tim Henson
Bass - Alex Milovich
Only 2/5 still alive, so some dark magic required sadly! :greengrin
Bridge hibs
21-01-2024, 10:00 PM
Vocals - Chester Bennington
Drums - Joey Jordison
Rythym guitar - Tom Searle
Lead guitar - Tim Henson
Bass - Alex Milovich
Only 2/5 still alive, so some dark magic required sadly! :greengrinSo just a duet then, at least my lot can still gig 😀