View Full Version : The Derby in……..
Lendo
24-12-2023, 07:13 PM
Generic thread for where to watch the derby.
I’ll start. I’m in Lanzarote, best place to watch in Matagorda or Puerto Del Carmen?
24-12-2023, 07:30 PM
If you're in PDC try the Rendezvous bar, just up the hill from the main drag, last time I was in there the bar had 5/6 tv's with a different game on each one, I watched Hibs at home but I can't remember who we were playing...
25-12-2023, 10:08 AM
Anyone know anywhere in Kettering?
25-12-2023, 01:28 PM
Bound to be tricky with 2 EPL games and a top Championship game on.
25-12-2023, 01:41 PM
Bound to be tricky with 2 EPL games and a top Championship game on.
25-12-2023, 04:26 PM
Not been to Kettering for at least 25 years, but there used to be a *** club there, perhaps they might have it on in there, if it's still there?
Lendo
25-12-2023, 04:26 PM
If you're in PDC try the Rendezvous bar, just up the hill from the main drag, last time I was in there the bar had 5/6 tv's with a different game on each one, I watched Hibs at home but I can't remember who we were playing...
Cheers Hermit. Done a reccy this morning so I know where it is. Much appreciated
hfcpaul
25-12-2023, 04:33 PM
We're in castillo caleta de fuste fuerteventura
Wheres the best place to watch the game ?
Suburban Hibby
25-12-2023, 05:55 PM
Venice Italy- best bar to see us destroy the ****bos?
eaststandJJ
25-12-2023, 06:04 PM
Wee town in East Germany near Magdeburg
NthCarolinaHibs
25-12-2023, 06:36 PM
Little Havana..Hibby runs it...keep away from Flower of Scotland..rainjurs boozer...enjoy 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬
Basildon Hibs
25-12-2023, 07:38 PM
Generic thread for where to watch the derby.
I’ll start. I’m in Lanzarote, best place to watch in Matagorda or Puerto Del Carmen?
In PDC, Sally Joan's next door to Bar67 will put it on for you.
25-12-2023, 08:39 PM
Base camp three on Everest?
An Antarctic weather station?
The Australian outback, two hundred miles south of Ularuh?
No matter how remote a location is, there is always someone on .net who will say something like, “aye, there’s a great wee Irish pub nearby that’s cheap; I’ll send you the GPS coordinates.” :greengrin
No obscure location can prevent a Scot getting a bevvy and the fitba.
25-12-2023, 08:41 PM
Here we go :not worth:top marks
25-12-2023, 10:17 PM
Base camp three on Everest?
An Antarctic weather station?
The Australian outback, two hundred miles south of Ularuh?
No matter how remote a location is, there is always someone on .net who will say something like, “aye, there’s a great wee Irish pub nearby that’s cheap; I’ll send you the GPS coordinates.” :greengrin
No obscure location can prevent a Scot getting a bevvy and the fitba.
I'll genuinely be at the second one! Anyone know a place?
26-12-2023, 12:24 AM
Best place to watch the derby is my hoose. Show up or miss oot......
Jpdhfc
26-12-2023, 01:15 AM
Koi samui thiland
Got my stick with me if needed.
26-12-2023, 01:43 AM
Did a lot of Kettering today😁
If you can't find anywhere download Now TV app and buy a day pass.
franck sauzee
26-12-2023, 01:56 AM
Koi samui thiland
Was there when we beat Rangers 5-5, couldn't find a bar that was showing so had to watch on my phone
RMQ1967
26-12-2023, 07:07 AM
Playa Pariso - few other Hibby families here 🇳🇬
26-12-2023, 07:33 AM
Are they showing it in the Old Eastway Tap?
OstKurve Hibs
26-12-2023, 07:59 AM
Koi samui thiland
Try tropical murphys in chaweng mate, I watched us play the stickies in there a few year ago.
26-12-2023, 08:00 AM
Are they showing it in the Old Eastway Tap?
Don't think they even have tellies. Definitely not a football pub.
Septimus
26-12-2023, 09:41 AM
Will be watching here in Cyprus. Eighty years now since I first entered or rather was lifted over into the hallowed ground. About time that we asserted our enduring technical superiority and I look forward to celebrating a good old fashioned grubbing of the lesser mortals.
tigerted
26-12-2023, 09:44 AM
Go to Bar Havana. The owner Mark is a Hibee and will have the game on
26-12-2023, 10:14 AM
Reading this and looking at my framed ticket from our friendly with Magdeburg on 4th August 1990, costing 8DM. Can't imagine the Ernst Grube Station is still kicking about...
26-12-2023, 10:14 AM
I'll genuinely be at the second one! Anyone know a place?
An Antarctic weather station? That’s a long way to go to watch a derby. The Harp & Castle will show it.
26-12-2023, 11:42 AM
Don't think they even have tellies. Definitely not a football pub.
Sounds perfect then 🤣
26-12-2023, 12:10 PM
Not been to Kettering for at least 25 years, but there used to be a *** club there, perhaps they might have it on in there, if it's still there?
Did you mean the rangers club in Corby? If so then that's been closed down not long after they died thankfully.
Lendo
26-12-2023, 01:36 PM
In PDC, Sally Joan's next door to Bar67 will put it on for you.
Magic, that’s way closer to me. Cheers
26-12-2023, 01:40 PM
An Antarctic weather station? That’s a long way to go to watch a derby. The Harp & Castle will show it.
True, but this way we can brag that we (probably) have more fans on Antarctica than hearts.
26-12-2023, 01:52 PM
True, but this way we can brag that we (probably) have more fans on Antarctica than hearts.
My brother is down that way at the moment so... we probably do!
26-12-2023, 03:58 PM
In Pompey if anyone knows a pub that can save me from watching with the egg-chasing in-laws :greengrin
NC1875
26-12-2023, 04:17 PM
Playa Pariso - few other Hibby families here 🇳🇬
Don’t know if it’s still open, but there used to be a sports bar on the same street as hard rock hotel.
If not, taxi to Adeje and watch it in the Winchester.
26-12-2023, 07:58 PM
Did you mean the rangers club in Corby? If so then that's been closed down not long after they died thankfully.
Yip, getting my Corby's and Kettering's mixed up. :greengrin
26-12-2023, 07:59 PM
Yip, getting my Corby's and Kettering's mixed up. :greengrin
Believe it or not G, my old man has been in that club! 😳
26-12-2023, 08:00 PM
I believe it pal. :greengrin
18Craig75
26-12-2023, 09:26 PM
Is the London Hibs group still a thing?
Almo022
26-12-2023, 11:14 PM
Anyone know anywhere in Pittsburgh?
Jpdhfc
27-12-2023, 01:40 AM
Try tropical murphys in chaweng mate, I watched us play the stickies in there a few year ago.
Thanks check it out
27-12-2023, 02:07 AM
Yep, check the sub forum.
It's not quite Quinns but once standards go It's a slippery slope to Grey Joggers and baseball caps.
27-12-2023, 08:00 AM
Did a lot of Kettering today😁
If you can't find anywhere download Now TV app and buy a day pass.
Got SkyGo on my phone so always got that as a last resort but would rather find a pub
27-12-2023, 04:06 PM
We still have the Irish Centre here in Corby.
CyberSauzee
27-12-2023, 04:10 PM
On in the Sheephaven at Mornington crescent tonight. There will be a few there
27-12-2023, 07:46 PM
We still have the Irish Centre here in Corby.
Rising Sun in Kettering came up with the goods 👍
27-12-2023, 09:00 PM
Rising Sun in Kettering came up with the goods 👍
Glad you got sorted 👍 unfortunately a **** result, running late for work.