View Full Version : East Stand tifo - declined by Hibs

22-12-2023, 03:38 PM
I see Block 7 wanted to produce a display in the whole East stand for the derby and the club have refused.

Unless the content of the display was out of order it's piss poor from the club.

22-12-2023, 03:45 PM
I see Block 7 wanted to produce a display in the whole East stand for the derby and the club have refused.

Unless the content of the display was out of order it's piss poor from the club.

Maybe clarify the last sentence before passing judgement.

22-12-2023, 03:46 PM

Do you know what the content was?

22-12-2023, 03:47 PM
Maybe clarify the last sentence before passing judgement.

It's pretty self explanatory.

Unless the display proposed was offensive or whatever then I don't see why Hibs would refuse this. If the display proposed was deemed unsuitable then fine.

22-12-2023, 03:48 PM
After some pretty negative publicity brought upon the club by the group in recent months, it’s maybe part of a withdrawal of privileges of sorts.

It works both ways, but at least they still get their away tickets kept aside for areas of their choosing.

22-12-2023, 03:49 PM
Maybe block 7 have some relationships to rebuild with the club after their embarrassing actions over the last few months.

22-12-2023, 03:50 PM
Before even getting to the message, I'd be banning any tifo that uses plastic. No idea if this one planned to. Just bumpin ma gums.

22-12-2023, 04:08 PM
I’m happy to see that Block 7 have been knocked back here.

I’m not sure that they are aligned with reasonably minded fans in all honesty.

They seem to have free reign to drag the name of the club into the dirt with a simple “it wisnae us” attitude. The attitude they show to real Hibs fans at away games is bordering on bizarre for me.

22-12-2023, 04:13 PM
Before even getting to the message, I'd be banning any tifo that uses plastic. No idea if this one planned to. Just bumpin ma gums.

Agreed, not exactly keeping with our greenest club credentials.

22-12-2023, 04:20 PM
Good.

22-12-2023, 04:22 PM

I would want to hear from the club about said display before launching into a dig at Hibs. You know, maybe get both sides of the story before bumping your gums

HFC93
22-12-2023, 04:27 PM

Have Block 7 publicly apologiesed or addressed there recent piss poor behaviour?

Mcbizz1998
22-12-2023, 04:42 PM
Don’t care what the content of the ‘tifo’ was - glad that Hibs told the wee nyaffs to do one.

22-12-2023, 04:49 PM
I’d rather see the players coming onto the pitch, thanbe stuck behind some sort of flyer

linlithgowhibbie
22-12-2023, 04:50 PM
Agreed, not exactly keeping with our greenest club credentials.

Well they did set off a green smoke bomb at Perth!

22-12-2023, 04:50 PM
I think that block 7 needed to be told that they cant do what they want when they want.

They need to start behaving like decent supporters, and realise they are just supporters no better or worse than the rest of us.

A wee bit of humility and getting behind the team with the rest of us for a bit wont do them any harm, and perhaps think about their actions for the future.

I'm 100% behind block 7, and want them to move to the FF, but they need to remember why they are there on matchdays, and thats to support the team along with everyone else.

hibee
22-12-2023, 05:04 PM
Block 7 announced this a couple of days ago and requested all fans to turn up early with club colours. We’ve also to back the team from the very start.

Not sure why they think they can issue instructions to other fans especially the club colours part when they’ll probably all turn up dressed head to toe in black.

Agree with the comments about the cheap plastic rubbish that gets used and discarded too, doesn’t go with the green club message at all.

Chipper1875
22-12-2023, 05:31 PM

You wonder if recent behaviour of B7 has anything to do with it

babahibs
22-12-2023, 05:53 PM

I want doesn't get.

Tough s##t

22-12-2023, 06:02 PM
Good.

**** around, find out.

22-12-2023, 06:13 PM
6400 bits of debris floating about the pitch or the stand would be a good reason to block it. There's generally sh*t on the pitch during the game after these.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

7Hero
22-12-2023, 06:56 PM
Was the tifo proposed as an effigy of harry Enfield's character "loads a money" and everyone waving fake £100 pound bills.

If so , thank ****** they knocked it back..

22-12-2023, 07:19 PM
This is only a guess but maybe it involved something about mercer.

Hibs4185
22-12-2023, 07:28 PM
If it was announcing Foley’s investment and it was thousands kf fake notes I’d be all for it to wind those *nuts up but I feel B7 perhaps haven’t endeared themselves to the hierarchy and I can understand a little bit of tough love on this occasion.

zitelli62
22-12-2023, 08:05 PM
Nothing again block 7 but I'm a bit fed up of tifos holding a piece of plastic up then everyone throwing them on the pitch not for me I'm sure we don't need a tifo for atmosphere at a derby.

22-12-2023, 08:07 PM
Look after the many thousands, find a way to accommodate the few hundred, exist alongside and show some respect for each other?

Otherwise something has to give and the folk who run the club have a decision to make.

22-12-2023, 08:13 PM
Nothing again block 7 but I'm a bit fed up of tifos holding a piece of plastic up then everyone throwing them on the pitch not for me I'm sure we don't need a tifo for atmosphere at a derby.

They feel a bit old hat now. So old hat that even Hearts ended up doing them. That was the cue to move on to something different.

22-12-2023, 08:15 PM
They feel a bit old hat now. So old hat that even Hearts ended up doing them. That was the cue to move on to something different.Block 8 is the future

22-12-2023, 08:40 PM
Block 8 is the future

Soon to become cell block H. 😉

22-12-2023, 08:41 PM
Soon to become cell block H. [emoji6]Tenko[emoji6]

22-12-2023, 09:51 PM
The piss poor thing for me has been the behaviour of B7 lately. I’m all for a bit of atmosphere but behaving like a bunch of Ned’s and threatening fellow supporters for just wanting to take up their seats they purchased they can jog off along the M8 and join one of the ugly sisters for all I care.

23-12-2023, 08:58 AM
Maybe best not to make any comment on this till we know more about the reasons why it was declined.

23-12-2023, 09:23 AM
Maybe best not to make any comment on this till we know more about the reasons why it was declined.

Why?

23-12-2023, 11:45 AM
Why?

Because occasionally having all the relevant information allows someone to make an informed comment?

Or you could take half a story and decide then I suppose?

Personally I would suggest that we could just go old school and have a good old scarf display. Union Berlin know how it’s done…

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231223/722279b744741bc24cfa81c50edab39a.jpg

23-12-2023, 12:17 PM
Because occasionally having all the relevant information allows someone to make an informed comment?

Or you could take half a story and decide then I suppose?

Personally I would suggest that we could just go old school and have a good old scarf display. Union Berlin know how it’s done…

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231223/722279b744741bc24cfa81c50edab39a.jpg

Does having all relevant information really matter on hibs.net?

I would suggest that if the club wanted fans to know, then they would have said already maybe?

Block 7 are fair game for any ill informed comment that anyone cares to make. Their mindlessly stupid antics have lost them any right to being treated with consideration. In fact it’s about time they lost all their privileges. They are not worthy.

itslegaltender
23-12-2023, 12:23 PM
Everyone twirling their scarves would be a tremendous wind up on the Yams 😉

LewysGot2
23-12-2023, 12:38 PM
I heard a wee story it was to do with our status as an environmentally aware/progressive club and the impact of buying 6000 single use materials that would end up as litter…have to say, it might make sense.

23-12-2023, 12:46 PM

No thanks

23-12-2023, 12:51 PM
We have no details of what was to happen from Block 7 but we're expecting the club to make a statement?

Generally I've liked these things but without knowing what this one was and only that the club said no I'm not sure how anyone can make a judgement.

23-12-2023, 12:54 PM
The piss poor thing for me has been the behaviour of B7 lately. I’m all for a bit of atmosphere but behaving like a bunch of Ned’s and threatening fellow supporters for just wanting to take up their seats they purchased they can jog off along the M8 and join one of the ugly sisters for all I care.

This sort of accusation makes no sense. There's no proof Block 7 members have kicked supporters out of their seats. Hangers on, yes, but that's the job of the stewards to move them on. If Block 7 get given their tickets all together and before everyone else what reason would they have to kick someone else out their seat?

TrinityHFC
23-12-2023, 12:56 PM
This sort of accusation makes no sense. There's no proof Block 7 members have kicked supporters out of their seats. Hangers on, yes, but that's the job of the stewards to move them on. If Block 7 get given their tickets all together and before everyone else what reason would they have to kick someone else out their seat?

Ah, those hangers on again.

23-12-2023, 12:57 PM
Rather than a big bust up or conspiracy couldn't it just be as simple as the people who usually facilitate these things with access to the stadium and so on will be enjoying a couple of days off on Christmas Day and Boxing Day?

That may leave a bit more time pressure on the 27th and it just isn't possible to have a load of people setting up a display for however many hours when other prep work is ongoing.

23-12-2023, 12:59 PM
I heard that Block 7 guaranteed to Hibs that all Block 7 members would pick up and take home their discarded litter, but that they couldn't be held responsible for the actions of non-Block 7 bandwagon jumpers who claim to be Block 7 but aren't Block 7.

snedzuk
23-12-2023, 01:05 PM
I heard that Block 7 guaranteed to Hibs that all Block 7 members would pick up and take home their discarded litter, but that they couldn't be held responsible for the actions of non-Block 7 bandwagon jumpers who claim to be Block 7 but aren't Block 7.

Could we get B7 miked up for the next game.

23-12-2023, 01:15 PM
Just read the latest statement - no to plastic (greenest club), no to paper (h&s if set alight by a pyro) and no to confetti due to the mess.

23-12-2023, 01:19 PM
Just read the latest statement - no to plastic (greenest club), no to paper (h&s if set alight by a pyro) and no to confetti due to the mess.

What statement

23-12-2023, 01:20 PM
Is there some sort of initiation ceremony to get into Block 7, I only got as far as Block 5 as I don't have black undercrackers

23-12-2023, 01:27 PM

Seems fair enough.

I'd imagine a few thousand bits of paper or tens of thousands of bits of confetti makes for a considerable clean up operation.

23-12-2023, 01:49 PM

You tell me?? I am proof. Verbally abused and threatened at Dundee by members of B7 because I wanting to take up the seats I’d purchased that they had occupied. And before you claim the hangers nonsense they were B7 complete with clone clothing and poxy wee scarves. Away games unless I can guarantee I’m miles from them I’ll not be going anymore. I go to away games to watch and support my team not to be threatened.

23-12-2023, 02:14 PM
Does having all relevant information really matter on hibs.net?

I would suggest that if the club wanted fans to know, then they would have said already maybe?

Block 7 are fair game for any ill informed comment that anyone cares to make. Their mindlessly stupid antics have lost them any right to being treated with consideration. In fact it’s about time they lost all their privileges. They are not worthy.

I think you maybe misinterpreted the point. The OP was effectively pointing the finger at the club - without knowing all the facts. Think the majority of responses since are backing the club and also stating that nobody should be blaming the club when we don’t know the full story.

23-12-2023, 02:15 PM
You tell me?? I am proof. Verbally abused and threatened at Dundee by members of B7 because I wanting to take up the seats I’d purchased that they had occupied. And before you claim the hangers nonsense they were B7 complete with clone clothing and poxy wee scarves. Away games unless I can guarantee I’m miles from them I’ll not be going anymore. I go to away games to watch and support my team not to be threatened.

I was considering taking up Hibs First next season but I won't now precisely because of the above and will be writing to Hibs to that effect.

23-12-2023, 02:35 PM
Is Haenger Sohn our latest German signing?

23-12-2023, 02:39 PM
Block 7 don't get their way. Well ****ing boo hoo. Their sense of entitlement is galling.

23-12-2023, 03:05 PM
What statement

Block 7s statement.

23-12-2023, 03:05 PM
Seems fair enough.

I'd imagine a few thousand bits of paper or tens of thousands of bits of confetti makes for a considerable clean up operation.

Yeah - no problem with the clubs stance.

23-12-2023, 03:16 PM
Block 7s statement.

Where can ordinary hibs fans read this?

Mcbizz1998
23-12-2023, 03:33 PM

Absolutely mate. And tbh, what is a difference between a B7 member and a supposed ‘hanger on’? Do the real members carry membership cards? Pay a subscription? Know the secret handshake?

JammyDoidger
23-12-2023, 04:00 PM
In regards to their statement, the part about Hibs being the greenest club in Scotland, it got me wondering why we use got rid of paper cups in the kiosks, and replaced them with plastic?

23-12-2023, 04:05 PM
Anybody fancy joining the new Fan Club I'm starting called B50+?

Happy to loosen the age related membership restrictions... if you can prove you're a miserable old git at heart.

23-12-2023, 04:09 PM

Happy to loosen the age related membership restrictions... if you can prove you're a miserable old git at heart.

As long as you keep the noise down.

23-12-2023, 04:10 PM

I'd be Top Boi if that's the membership requirement.

23-12-2023, 04:26 PM
As long as you keep the noise down.

The grumbling and moaning might get a bit loud.

23-12-2023, 04:38 PM
The grumbling and moaning might get a bit loud.

Don’t threaten me with a good time.

23-12-2023, 04:51 PM
To be honest - we don’t want to distract the players with a tifo. Especially not for this game. Need them focussed.

23-12-2023, 04:52 PM
To be honest - we don’t want to distract the players with a tifo. Especially not for this game. Need them focussed.

Green Reaper
23-12-2023, 05:02 PM

Naughty 😅

23-12-2023, 05:28 PM
Block 7 don't get their way. Well ****ing boo hoo. Their sense of entitlement is galling.

Entitlement is exactly the word. Spiteful statement from them because they got told no. They don’t own the stadium, and they certainly don’t represent the wider Hibs support, yet they think they should get everything they want anytime. Can bolt

23-12-2023, 05:31 PM

Maybe call it the B52's?

23-12-2023, 05:41 PM
Where can ordinary hibs fans read this?

Here it is:-

https://twitter.com/blocksevenhibs/status/1738561810037403791/photo/1

Personally, I don't see any problem with it. Just sets out the facts, with no dig at the club.

ACLeith
23-12-2023, 06:00 PM

And if you're a septuagenarian fan you can call yourself an Uber 50+

23-12-2023, 06:04 PM

Personally, I don't see any problem with it. Just sets out the facts, with no dig at the club.

Yes, have no problems whatsoever getting demands to wear club colours and Hibs scarves from a group who don’t wear club colours or Hibs scarves.

23-12-2023, 06:05 PM
Yes, have no problems whatsoever getting demands to wear club colours and Hibs scarves from a group who don’t wear club colours or Hibs scarves.

That bit did make me smile. :greengrin

23-12-2023, 06:23 PM

It's a liiiiittttttllllle on the huffy side, arguably.

23-12-2023, 06:27 PM
Yes, have no problems whatsoever getting demands to wear club colours and Hibs scarves from a group who don’t wear club colours or Hibs scarves.Maybe this is the start of them becoming part of the wider support?

Do this right and they can maybe move forward with their ideas and the rest of us will support them.

If they do it right.

23-12-2023, 07:01 PM

Seems mildly petty from the club, but tbh, I've nonissue with it.

"Bring something of colour" from the boys who dress all in black? **** off.

23-12-2023, 07:05 PM
The statement is pretty neutral imo, I think they realised they have a bit of reputation building to do with the club and fans like me who are pissed off at their recent antics.

Fair play, scarves up on display is enough for me anyway.

23-12-2023, 07:33 PM

So you a proof that they don't get priority tickets all together then. At least that clears up that side of things

23-12-2023, 07:48 PM
Please don’t put words in my mouth. I’ve told you what happened at Dundee. I’ve no idea what if any B7 get on tickets.

23-12-2023, 07:50 PM
So you a proof that they don't get priority tickets all together then. At least that clears up that side of things

But it is proof that BlockSeven actively intimidate other Hibs fans out of the seats they have bought.

Are you happy with those actions?

23-12-2023, 07:55 PM

No, I think that what he is saying is that even if B7 get tickets together, but don’t like their allocated section, then they move to the”prime” area no matter if their tickets are for there or not

They just congregate where ever they like , and sometimes 2 or 3 crammed in per 1 seat location and I have also seen this happen at away games, and as other have already mentioned if you don’t want threatened, then you move to a vacant seat, and if someone has a ticket for that seat, you get moved again until you might be lucky enough to find one.

For me it’s just not worth the hassle as I’d end up loosing it with these twats and no doubt I’d be the one getting lifted for it.

And I’m not buying all this “ oh it’s not us it’s the hangers on” crap either

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

23-12-2023, 09:30 PM
**** Block 7.

Mon the Hibs.

23-12-2023, 11:57 PM
And if you're a septuagenarian fan you can call yourself an Uber 50+

I meet the criteria so I’ll join up.

Provided we always stand not too far from the toilets.

Bridge hibs
24-12-2023, 05:32 AM

Provided we always stand not too far from the toilets.

We get a plastic urine bottle on arrival, when they are empty we can clank them together to make an intimidating racket

🎶Sing when were pissing, we only sing when were pissing🎶

Or for those of us with ultra weak bladders

🎶Piss when were singing, we only piss when were singing🎶

declan macmanus
24-12-2023, 06:06 AM
No, I think that what he is saying is that even if B7 get tickets together, but don’t like their allocated section, then they move to the”prime” area no matter if their tickets are for there or not

They just congregate where ever they like , and sometimes 2 or 3 crammed in per 1 seat location and I have also seen this happen at away games, and as other have already mentioned if you don’t want threatened, then you move to a vacant seat, and if someone has a ticket for that seat, you get moved again until you might be lucky enough to find one.

For me it’s just not worth the hassle as I’d end up loosing it with these twats and no doubt I’d be the one getting lifted for it.

And I’m not buying all this “ oh it’s not us it’s the hangers on” crap either

That’s exactly where I am.

24-12-2023, 06:26 AM

What about a BMI30+? We could congregate in the foyer and skip the queues for pies?

24-12-2023, 07:04 AM

Had to chuckle at the attempt to take credit for Hibs supporters attending Easter Road with Hibs colours on. Like that never happens.
Just stay behind the team and hope we right royally scud our next opponents

24-12-2023, 07:54 AM

Would folk under 50 be regarded as no really a B50+, just a hanger on?

24-12-2023, 08:17 AM
Would folk under 50 be regarded as no really a B50+, just a hanger on?

Aye. The guys rustling the sweetie papers really loudly, tutting and folding their tartans blankets poorly are those pesky 45-49 years olds who aren't really B50+ but just sit near them every week.

24-12-2023, 08:26 AM

Yes very bizarre

I would request they stay behind the team and continue to sing even when losing

24-12-2023, 08:33 AM
Yes very bizarre

I would request they stay behind the team and continue to sing even when losing

Don't they?

24-12-2023, 08:36 AM
Don't they?

Certainly been to games I have been at the singing has kind of stopped when losing admittedly home games from my experience however in general I like what they are trying to do though a wee bit of self awareness and consideration for other fans wouldn't go amiss.

24-12-2023, 08:53 AM
We get a plastic urine bottle on arrival, when they are empty we can clank them together to make an intimidating racket

🎶Sing when were pissing, we only sing when were pissing🎶

Or for those of us with ultra weak bladders

🎶Piss when were singing, we only piss when were singing🎶

Obviously our most popular song will be "what a load of rubbish", but those sound like reasonable additions to our song book.

p.s. I'd like to welcome on board our first two club members

24-12-2023, 08:56 AM

Provided we always stand not too far from the toilets.I'm liking it, but we don't have to worry about toilet etiquette. Just barge whoever is at your chosen urinal out off the way and piss mobhanded.

Remember, George Foulkes style stains don't show on a black onesie.[emoji6]

24-12-2023, 09:06 AM
What was the last bit of the statement all about, who the **** do they honestly think they are, self-proclaimed leaders of the support 😂😂😂 yous are an embarrassment and 90% of us canny be ****ed with the green brigade wannabees

Nae wonder their wee cardboard display got canned, was probably about the IRA or Fernando Ricksen

Stanton Spence
24-12-2023, 09:42 AM

It really wouldn’t 🙈

24-12-2023, 10:10 AM
What was the last bit of the statement all about, who the **** do they honestly think they are, self-proclaimed leaders of the support 😂😂😂 yous are an embarrassment and 90% of us canny be ****ed with the green brigade wannabees

Nae wonder their wee cardboard display got canned, was probably about the IRA or Fernando Ricksen

They invented people turning up to the football with Hibs colours and scarves though, show a bit of respect.

24-12-2023, 10:26 AM
It really wouldn’t 🙈

Can remember going to a FC Köln game when visiting the city. Took an immediate dislike to them when their fans started twirling their scarves to their club anthem ahead of KO (which oddly enough is to the tune of “Loch Lomond”)

hibby rae
24-12-2023, 10:51 AM
Read their statement, the first thing I noticed is they don't seem to understand the meaning of the word 'however'.

24-12-2023, 10:56 AM
What about a BMI30+? We could congregate in the foyer and skip the queues for pies?

Brilliant! :hilarious

24-12-2023, 10:59 AM
I'm liking it, but we don't have to worry about toilet etiquette. Just barge whoever is at your chosen urinal out off the way and piss mobhanded.

24-12-2023, 11:28 AM
I'm going to put a statement out politely requesting that they shove those drums where the sun don't shine.

24-12-2023, 11:58 AM
Can remember going to a FC Köln game when visiting the city. Took an immediate dislike to them when their fans started twirling their scarves to their club anthem ahead of KO (which oddly enough is to the tune of “Loch Lomond”)

That was one of my favorite grounds to visit…Think i was too wrapped up in ‘Loch Lomond’ that and how sore my teeth got when ever i opened my mouth due to crazy cold.

24-12-2023, 12:20 PM
A rangers tifo denied at fir park today on the grounds of making a mess? Is it a concerted effort by clubs across the land?

EastStandGates
24-12-2023, 12:27 PM
Amazing how offended people can be about being asked to wear some colours, the exact same message that's been posted on here a gazallion times "let's turn Hampden into a sea of green".

EastStandGates
24-12-2023, 12:31 PM
A rangers tifo denied at fir park today on the grounds of making a mess? Is it a concerted effort by clubs across the land?

Not sure as I'm sure rangers and Aberdeen had huge displays last week at Hampden.

Good bargaining tool from the clubs I guess. Stop the pyro, get your house in order then we can discuss stadium access. I think the green brigade had to agree to new code of conduct too with yesterday being their first home match since October.

24-12-2023, 12:37 PM
Can the west stand, prawn sandwich brigade, be known as the B52s? They can then demand lobster 😉

24-12-2023, 12:51 PM
Amazing how offended people can be about being asked to wear some colours, the exact same message that's been posted on here a gazallion times "let's turn Hampden into a sea of green".

It's the self-importance and entitlement that irritates people.

Who tf are Block 7 to tell anyone to do anything? They haven't earned that right. In fact, the opposite is the case.

24-12-2023, 01:30 PM

I don’t see anyone offended. More just people having a bit of a laugh at them.. and of course one poster who strangely seems to appear any time someone criticises B7, no matter what they’ve been up to.

24-12-2023, 01:40 PM
I'm liking it, but we don't have to worry about toilet etiquette. Just barge whoever is at your chosen urinal out off the way and piss mobhanded.

The problem comes when a Block 7 member claims their cubicle of choice and too late, they realise there is no bog roll to wipe away their hangers on 😁

24-12-2023, 01:41 PM
The problem comes when a Block 7 member claims their cubicle of choice and too late, they realise there is no bog roll to wipe away their hangers on [emoji16][emoji23]

We talking klingons here?

24-12-2023, 01:42 PM
[emoji23]

I think the better term is dags!

24-12-2023, 01:43 PM
[emoji23]

On the starboard side, captain.

24-12-2023, 01:43 PM
On the starboard side, captain.

Scrape em off Jim!

24-12-2023, 01:47 PM
On the starboard side, captain.[emoji23]

24-12-2023, 03:20 PM
[emoji23]

Thanks, my wife thinks I don't have a sense of humour.

24-12-2023, 03:24 PM
Thanks, my wife thinks I don't have a sense of humour.Ach, they speak a different language https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231224/f9477fe562a8362429f1ddd64e46920d.jpg

24-12-2023, 03:36 PM
Ach, they speak a different language https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231224/f9477fe562a8362429f1ddd64e46920d.jpg

😂 How do you know the wife 🤣

24-12-2023, 03:52 PM
[emoji23] How do you know the wife [emoji1787][emoji16]

I couldn't possibly say

24-12-2023, 04:02 PM
[emoji16]

I couldn't possibly say

And is that her sister? 🤣

24-12-2023, 04:09 PM
And is that her sister? [emoji1787]Bloody klingons, they're all the same to me, coming over here and taking over all our galaxies.......

24-12-2023, 06:25 PM

No-one is offended, just amused because Block 7 wear generic Ultra black rather than the very colours they are asking everyone else to wear.

24-12-2023, 06:32 PM
No-one is offended, just amused because Block 7 wear generic Ultra black rather than the very colours they are asking everyone else to wear.

Let's all wear black to really piss them off

24-12-2023, 06:48 PM

Indeedy, it’s like the boss at work telling everyone to wear Christmas jumpers for the last day but then he turns up in a suit as usual

24-12-2023, 06:50 PM
Indeedy, it’s like the boss at work telling everyone to wear Christmas jumpers for the last day but then he turns up in a suit as usual

I don't have a problem with that at my work, because I work for Santa.

26-12-2023, 11:05 AM
Let's all wear black to really piss them off

Hahahaha yes

LewysGot2
27-12-2023, 10:19 PM
Their wee protest banner tonight made a change from Twitter statements

27-12-2023, 11:13 PM
Their wee protest banner tonight made a change from Twitter statements

What did it say?

LewysGot2
27-12-2023, 11:19 PM
What did it say?

It was in French and English- obviously trying to appeal to/mimic Ultras a la France...basically freedom for ultras or something along those lines.

Clearly still no happy Hibs said no to them...

27-12-2023, 11:22 PM
I noticed that their Hearts equivalents drained the atmosphere out of their end, same as B7 do in ours. Ultras should just hire a games hall somewhere on match days to bang their drums and take it in turns to sing their version of the same tune at each other.

Green Man
27-12-2023, 11:22 PM
It was weird tonight when the Hibs and Hearts ultras appeared to be singing the same song.

27-12-2023, 11:23 PM
It was weird tonight when the Hibs and Hearts ultras appeared to be singing the same song.

They sure did.

Paulie Walnuts
27-12-2023, 11:23 PM
It was in French and English- obviously trying to appeal to/mimic Ultras a la France...basically freedom for ultras or something along those lines.

They all had wee stiffies recently because they went over to Marseille and went to a game with some French ultra dweebs.

27-12-2023, 11:24 PM
That Celtic flag was rank too btw.

28-12-2023, 12:42 AM

They’d have been as well sitting together. :greengrin

LewysGot2
28-12-2023, 11:56 AM
They’d have been as well sitting together. :greengrin

🤣😀

Our lot stayed back posturing and posing for the benefit of the mobile phones in the Dunbar End...maybe its a love-hate ting 🤔🤣

mcohibs
28-12-2023, 12:49 PM

Celtic flag?

28-12-2023, 12:50 PM

???? It was a Hibs flag

28-12-2023, 01:07 PM

The 'Celtic flag' that was clearly based on the design of one of our early strips? There was a similar one on the Hearts end that was red, white and blue hoops with HMFC on it.

It must be another in thing among ultras groups but the Hibs one was no more a Celtic flag than I'm a Rangers supporter.

28-12-2023, 01:50 PM
[emoji1787][emoji3]

Our lot stayed back posturing and posing for the benefit of the mobile phones in the Dunbar End...maybe its a love-hate ting [emoji848][emoji1787]My mate said they were having a competition at the end to see whose black was the best.

Chipper1875
28-12-2023, 02:02 PM

Poundland green brigade. Hibs should ban them

Johnny Clash
28-12-2023, 04:30 PM
I used to think the drum improved the atmosphere but nowadays it’s just constant rhythmic drumming that seems very self indulgent. Nothing to do with getting the variety of Hibs songs going. In fact it suppresses singing. Also those synchronised handclaps to the drum beat with no singing that then fizzle out - reminds me of seals at Edinburgh zoo clapping for their fish scran!

28-12-2023, 04:36 PM
I think someone from Block 7 will confirm but I’d heard they’d met with the CEO yesterday morning ?

28-12-2023, 05:39 PM

What’s the odds that it was a phrase that has already been used on a banner by another ultra group?

28-12-2023, 05:47 PM
I used to think the drum improved the atmosphere but nowadays it’s just constant rhythmic drumming that seems very self indulgent. Nothing to do with getting the variety of Hibs songs going. In fact it suppresses singing. Also those synchronised handclaps to the drum beat with no singing that then fizzle out - reminds me of seals at Edinburgh zoo clapping for their fish scran!

You're being extremely kind when describing the drum noise as " rhythmic"

😄

28-12-2023, 05:47 PM
My mate said they were having a competition at the end to see whose black was the best.

They will never beat Spinal Tap black

28-12-2023, 05:56 PM
They will never beat Spinal Tap blackAC/DC back in black. Try that with a single drum[emoji16]

28-12-2023, 05:59 PM
Are block 7 a comedy troupe? They seem hilarious.

hibeerealist
28-12-2023, 06:08 PM
They certainly get to the ground early enough, I passed them at ER THREE hours before kick off!

LewysGot2
28-12-2023, 07:39 PM
What’s the odds that it was a phrase that has already been used on a banner by another ultra group?

Mais oui 🇨🇵

mcohibs
28-12-2023, 07:40 PM
They certainly get to the ground early enough, I passed them at ER THREE hours before kick off!

**** all else to do when you’re too young to get in the boozer. Probably meeting up to compare their presents from Santa, bless them.

LewysGot2
28-12-2023, 07:40 PM
I think someone from Block 7 will confirm but I’d heard they’d met with the CEO yesterday morning ?

Can anyone just do that? 🤔

28-12-2023, 07:50 PM
Can anyone just do that? 🤔

I was told they’d held a meeting hence why I asked for confirmation.

LewysGot2
28-12-2023, 07:53 PM
I was told they’d held a meeting hence why I asked for confirmation.

It's quite something if this happened but not surprising.

28-12-2023, 08:02 PM

They must have left and came back then because they paraded up ER letting of fireworks and whatever about 7.15. The verbals when they couldn't take a bit of good natured banter from fellow fans outside the boozer was quite amusing to witness.

28-12-2023, 08:16 PM
I think someone from Block 7 will confirm but I’d heard they’d met with the CEO yesterday morning ?Maybe fancies joining up?

Got a tambourine for xmas?

HendoDelivered
28-12-2023, 08:19 PM
Bring back since 1875

28-12-2023, 08:21 PM
Bring back since 1875

Was that different guys or simply the same ones with a different name?

Seemed to be a lot less grief when they were around.

28-12-2023, 08:29 PM
Was that different guys or simply the same ones with a different name?

Seemed to be a lot less grief when they were around.

Definitely different guys, gordon mckay is probably a pensioner 😉 sorry gogs.

28-12-2023, 08:32 PM
**** all else to do when you’re too young to get in the boozer. Probably meeting up to compare their presents from Santa, bless them.

Surely they are all on the naughty list?

28-12-2023, 09:59 PM
They must have left and came back then because they paraded up ER letting of fireworks and whatever about 7.15. The verbals when they couldn't take a bit of good natured banter from fellow fans outside the boozer was quite amusing to witness.

They were getting ‘held back’ by police during the Hearts Ultras match to the ground. Thank goodness the police were there . :greengrin

j'adorehibs
28-12-2023, 10:19 PM

the next phase of the FFL consulatation was to take place at 5pm at Easter Road...whether that happened i dont know as i had pregame pint plans so never went .

as for the block 7 lot they were all in the boundary bar queuing to get into a burst ****ter with a toalie lying on top to powder their noses .....the older weirdo one and the other leader arrived slightly later.

As for the boundary bar i'll be giving it a miss as the beer choices are very poor compared to when it was bierhoose, that and the toilets

28-12-2023, 10:33 PM
the next phase of the FFL consulatation was to take place at 5pm at Easter Road...whether that happened i dont know as i had pregame pint plans so never went .

as for the block 7 lot they were all in the boundary bar queuing to get into a burst ****ter with a toalie lying on top to powder their noses .....the older weirdo one and the other leader arrived slightly later.

As for the boundary bar i'll be giving it a miss as the beer choices are very poor compared to when it was bierhoose

👍 I’d heard the club plan was to relocate to the FF Stand for a variety of safety reasons. Cheers for the update 👍 can’t comment on beer quality at the pub mind 😂

28-12-2023, 11:48 PM

As for the boundary bar i'll be giving it a miss as the beer choices are very poor compared to when it was bierhoose, that and the toilets

They won't be just 'the leader". They will have self important yet meaningless titles that they gave themselves. It's all very yammish behaviour.

29-12-2023, 08:43 AM
They won't be just 'the leader". They will have self important yet meaningless titles that they gave themselves. It's all very yammish behaviour.

Is that the big fat guy that just barges past everybody in the turnstyle queue?

I think his attitude when he did that at St Mirren was along the lines of 'do you know who I am?'

29-12-2023, 09:17 AM

I think his attitude when he did that at St Mirren was along the lines of 'do you know who I am?'

Am sure he is a big man at his local rotary club or bowling club, but doesn't like to talk about his charity work. And probably has a wee moustache.

29-12-2023, 01:54 PM

Ah so the poor guy has dementia and has forgotten who he is. Shame for him but explains a lot.

02-01-2024, 02:22 PM
Doesn't look like they're here today. Are they in the huff?

mcohibs
02-01-2024, 02:44 PM

Probably because their wee display was rejected.

Logie Green
02-01-2024, 04:55 PM

I saw some of them walking down Easter Road with their carer about 2 o’clock.

They didn’t seem to be missed at all but I noticed their ‘Ultras’ banner was upside down when they did appear in the ground, a bit like the Groin Brigade when they took the huff a few years ago.

ehf
02-01-2024, 05:04 PM

They didn’t seem to be missed at all but I noticed their ‘Ultras’ banner was upside down when they did appear in the ground, a bit like the Groin Brigade when they took the huff a few years ago.

Turned up at half-time.

Logie Green
02-01-2024, 05:14 PM
Turned up at half-time.

If you read my post again you’ll see that I noticed that, thanks.

02-01-2024, 05:21 PM

There also appeared to be a sign on the seats that read “Freedom For Ultras” which makes them sound like a Bodyform advert.

02-01-2024, 05:27 PM
Thought the turnstile’s closed 20 minutes after a games started ?

02-01-2024, 05:29 PM
Definitely different guys, Gordon Mackay is probably a pensioner 😉 sorry gogs.

I was the original Hibs12thMan founder but all us oldies (Jack, Jamie, Mick Ward) got bumped by the Young Team who set up Sect43). Most of that crew are married wi kids and two are high heid yins in Finance.

I am indeed retired but still standing for 90+ minutes in Section 44 GGTTH! 💚🇳🇬

Chipper1875
02-01-2024, 05:32 PM
They were hanging about the pie stands in the first half. They were protesting against their treatment from
Hibs . Incredible poor attitude from B7.

Trinity Hibee
02-01-2024, 05:33 PM
This stuff is now just attention seeking. Either go to the game or don’t. Cut the protests out.

02-01-2024, 05:34 PM
They were hanging about the pie stands in the first half. They were protesting against their treatment from
Hibs . Incredible poor attitude from B7.

I’m all for giving them their own stand. Ideally in a totally different stadium.

Chipper1875
02-01-2024, 05:37 PM
I’m all for giving them their own stand. Ideally in a totally different stadium.

Agree. Need banned

Hibs and football are fairly obviously by now secondary concerns. They seem interchangeable with any other team's group, and the self-penned playlist, notoriety, reputation and imagery are the true hobby - a game just happens to be the outlet for them.

Not sure who it’s aimed at and what the impact is hoping to be?

“Don’t see the Block 7 guys today, not like them?”

“Oh, they’re in now”

“Think their flags upside down”

02-01-2024, 05:56 PM
I would like to call them Blockheads but then don't want to do a disservice to Ian and the boys

02-01-2024, 05:58 PM
They’ve put a statement out on Twitter again

02-01-2024, 06:00 PM
I think, in the past, Hibs would have found it easy to ignore their antics and statements. However I think turning their banner upside down for the second half is crossing a line that Hibs will find difficult to ignore. Horrible scenes and a real statement.

02-01-2024, 06:01 PM

Wish they’d just piss off to be honest. Sick of them.

02-01-2024, 06:03 PM

Awww, and they wrote it all by themselves. Bless.

02-01-2024, 06:04 PM

What have they said?

02-01-2024, 06:05 PM
Awww, and they wrote it all by themselves. Bless.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240102/3466cb7c0cad552b78735dd295ab35a4.jpg

For those not on Twitter.

02-01-2024, 06:05 PM
Was the ‘ultras’ flag put upside down deliberately or just thick AF?

EDIT - Just read their twitter post. Sound like they are on the slippery slope to get a ban.

02-01-2024, 06:06 PM

Continued support :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

if you’re going to add colour to the matchday experience, maybe choose the colours of the club.

LewysGot2
02-01-2024, 06:07 PM
🤣🤣🤣
The upside down banner was a protest?

This is just bizarre stuff.

02-01-2024, 06:08 PM
Anyone who writes in block capitals is an attention seeking fud

AL-Qaholik
02-01-2024, 06:08 PM
Comments disabled is very telling.
They know everybody is sick of the wee fuds.
“Continued support” is genuinely hilarious.

02-01-2024, 06:11 PM

High school drama.

I remember a time when you bought a ticket for a match, watched the match and went home.

02-01-2024, 06:12 PM

You can tweet them direct, I just did and I dare say they will block me (see what I did there!). I don't know how I'll cope if they do lol

02-01-2024, 06:17 PM
As a committed fan I would like to announce that I left a pair of gloves under my seat in season 17/18. They were removed from the stadium by the time the next game kicked off despite being my property. Upon enquiry the club advised no gloves had been handed to the relevant department and when I cornered the member of staff involved they refused to answer my questions.

As a protest I will be going for a pee 20 minutes into our next home game and won't be returning for 5 minutes. I will also be wearing my jacket inside out for the first 10 minutes of the 2nd half to highlight the seriousness of this situation.

If this fails to have the desired outcome then I will consider wearing my shoes on the wrong feet or putting ketchup rather than brown sauce on my pie. Serious times call for serious measures.

Thank you for your ongoing support.

02-01-2024, 06:19 PM
As a committed fan I would like to announce that I left a pair of gloves under my seat in season 17/18. They were removed from the stadium by the time the next game kicked off despite being my property. Upon enquiry the club advised no gloves had been handed to the relevant department and when I cornered the member of staff involved they refused to answer my questions.

As a protest I will be going for a pee 20 minutes into our next home game and won't be returning for 5 minutes. I will also be wearing my jacket inside out for the first 10 minutes of the 2nd half to highlight the seriousness of this situation.

If this fails to have the desired outcome then I will consider wearing my shoes on the wrong feet or putting ketchup rather than brown sauce on my pie. Serious times call for serious measures.

LewysGot2
02-01-2024, 06:23 PM
You can't but think actions have consequences and the club have finally been boxed in by their behaviour at away games. They've had more beneficial treatment than previous incarnations of "sections" and been indulged in a way not seen before. No way Leeann would've gone along with some of the stuff BK has. There's seemed to be a growing sense of entitlement that has alienated many, particularly those who go to away games regularly.
The irony of thanking folk for their support is really not reading the room.

02-01-2024, 06:25 PM
Even Rangers are looking at their statements and going “what’s up with them”?

mcohibs
02-01-2024, 06:25 PM

In solidarity with PB, I will be going for a pie shortly before half time. However upon returning to my seat I will be eating the pie upside down, with the crust at the bottom. I’ll be making no further statement at this time. GGTTH.

02-01-2024, 06:30 PM

That was exactly my thoughts.

Self-important fannies who are too touchy to let anyone even reply on Twitter to thier absolute greeting faced bollocks

02-01-2024, 06:30 PM
Their statements make them look like the most pompous of bowling club committees rather than the edgy rebels they see themselves as. I hope they resolve whatever the problem is but they are setting themselves up for a ripping there.

02-01-2024, 06:32 PM
'Our section.'
My concern moving forward with with the FFL. Singing section will be the singing section open to everyone. The notion its theirs and they'll somehow be in charge of the section just aint gonna cut it.

02-01-2024, 06:32 PM
Clowns.

02-01-2024, 06:34 PM

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 very good Pretty Boy. Not sure if I can lend support as I can’t wait 20mins after a couple of prematch pints these days.

I thought the atmosphere was better in the 1st half without them.
Could they do us a big favour and extend their protest for the rest of the season??

02-01-2024, 06:35 PM
If their flags and stuff had been removed from lockers the group have been given permission to use by the club without prior communication then that’s not really on.

Then again, they obviously didn’t just arrive and find the stuff removed today given they already had a protest banner prepared for the first half boycott.

As usual, I suspect we’re not getting the full story here.

02-01-2024, 06:49 PM
If their flags and stuff had been removed from lockers the group have been given permission to use by the club without prior communication then that’s not really on.

Then again, they obviously didn’t just arrive and find the stuff removed today given they already had a protest banner prepared for the first half boycott.

There's may be a more recent arrangement but the club asked for all those lockers to be cleared ages ago. All the flags that were displayed in the East during lockdown were cleared out including both the ones owned by .net and the Bounce. There was a pretty long period of amnesty given before the club said anything left would be disposed off (I'm talking several months rather than days or weeks).

Of course that clear out might have been to facilitate space for Block7 themselves but I'm going to say the club haven't just chucked their stuff with no prior warning. Not a chance.

02-01-2024, 06:50 PM

02-01-2024, 06:51 PM

Yeah, we are getting half a story from attention seeking fannies

snedzuk
02-01-2024, 06:52 PM

The sauce is a step too far - banned for the rest of the season.

02-01-2024, 06:54 PM
Block Seven in action

https://media1.tenor.com/m/KBCX5BsM05YAAAAd/tantrum-kid.gif

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2024, 07:00 PM
There's may be a more recent arrangement but the club asked for all those lockers to be cleared ages ago. All the flags that were displayed in the East during lockdown were cleared out including both the ones owned by .net and the Bounce. There was a pretty long period of amnesty given before the club said anything left would be disposed off (I'm talking several months rather than days or weeks).

Of course that clear out might have been to facilitate space for Block7 themselves but I'm going to say the club haven't just chucked their stuff with no prior warning. Not a chance.

I think it’s safe to say this will likely be what’s happened.

So basically, Hibs asked them to remove their stuff, they didn’t, so Hibs removed it.

Victor
02-01-2024, 07:18 PM
Block Seven in action

https://media1.tenor.com/m/KBCX5BsM05YAAAAd/tantrum-kid.gif

GIF of the year!

Bridge hibs
02-01-2024, 07:25 PM
Block Seven in action

https://media1.tenor.com/m/KBCX5BsM05YAAAAd/tantrum-kid.gif🤣🤣

Silky
02-01-2024, 07:30 PM
[/Quote]
Could they do us a big favour and extend their protest for the rest of the season??[/QUOTE]

So was the team's performance!

02-01-2024, 07:31 PM

Removed all their stuff to where? If they've chucked it it's out of order by the club imo. If they've just relocated their belongings then fair enough. Block 7 don't own the stadium.

02-01-2024, 07:34 PM
Maybe it wasn’t Hibs themselves that removed the stuff, but hangers on not affiliated to the club that acted on their own.

mikefadge
02-01-2024, 07:45 PM
Maybe it wasn’t Hibs themselves that removed the stuff, but hangers on not affiliated to the club that acted on their own.

:agree: reckon this is what has gone down. The lads are only trying to create a bit of atmosphere. top fans (NOT absolute wallopers that are a total embarrassment... definitely not that)

LewysGot2
02-01-2024, 07:54 PM
No doubt the culprits who threw out the stuff can't be identified as they were all dressed in black and were wearing face coverings. Probably weren't even in their own stadium as they'd forced someone else out the lockers they'd paid for. Club hangers on...whit they like, eh?

02-01-2024, 08:36 PM

Absolutely reeking of green brigade levels of self entitlement.

“Colour” 😂

02-01-2024, 08:38 PM
Genuinely couldn’t tell they were missing first half as the Motherwell ultras were singing the same songs that our lot usually sing.

02-01-2024, 09:15 PM

So Block 7 have lost the locker room?

02-01-2024, 09:19 PM
Genuinely couldn’t tell they were missing first half as the Motherwell ultras were singing the same songs that our lot usually sing.

Ultra culture is so dull.

Renfrew_Hibby
02-01-2024, 09:49 PM
Just watched a video from a Scottish Youtuber where he goes to a PSG game. Their ultras actually get hooked up to the stadium sound system thus the whole ground actually knows what they are signing and then joins in...

02-01-2024, 09:51 PM
No doubt the culprits who threw out the stuff can't be identified as they were all dressed in black and were wearing face coverings. Probably weren't even in their own stadium as they'd forced someone else out the lockers they'd paid for. Club hangers on...whit they like, eh?Just read on the transfer thread that someone seen Harbottle at the train station with 3 suitcases. I bet he nicked it all.

MelbourneHibees
03-01-2024, 08:15 AM
Desperate to be the Green Brigade.
The fuzzy faces on their group photos that they themselves have taken with the sole intention of blurring their faces is cringey as ****.

03-01-2024, 08:27 AM
Just watched a video from a Scottish Youtuber where he goes to a PSG game. Their ultras actually get hooked up to the stadium sound system thus the whole ground actually knows what they are signing and then joins in...

Will be great to have Ibrox disaster songs blaring over the sound system at ER, that will get the place jumping

03-01-2024, 08:51 AM

03-01-2024, 10:35 AM
Hibs didn't remove their stuff, it was taken by hangers on that aren't affiliated with the club.

03-01-2024, 10:50 AM
?ʇǝʎ pɐoᴚ ɹǝʇsɐƎ ʇɐ sɹǝuɹoɔ ǝɥʇ uᴉ pǝllᴉɟ ǝʍ ʇ’uǝʌɐɥ ʎɥM

03-01-2024, 11:05 AM
Could they do us a big favour and extend their protest for the rest of the season??

I'd agree with the atmosphere being better in the 1st half. Yesterday was a perfect example that it's the team good performance that creates the special atmospheres and not the bouncing atmosphere that creates the good team performance.

As soon as the drumming started, I felt that atmosphere deteriorated with less singing. I can't understand why the 'singing section' needs a drummer banging a drum repeatedly to a beat that the majority don't understand. From where I am halfway down the East, the drum drowns out any singing.

MelbourneHibees
03-01-2024, 12:25 PM
I'd agree with the atmosphere being better in the 1st half. Yesterday was a perfect example that it's the team good performance that creates the special atmospheres and not the bouncing atmosphere that creates the good team performance.

As soon as the drumming started, I felt that atmosphere deteriorated with less singing. I can't understand why the 'singing section' needs a drummer banging a drum repeatedly to a beat that the majority don't understand. From where I am halfway down the East, the drum drowns out any singing.

Because that's what other teams do. That's it.

03-01-2024, 07:13 PM
Instead of copying football ultras' songs they'd stand a better chance of improving the atmosphere by copying the darts ultras' Hey Baby and stand up if you love the darts (Hibs).