View Full Version : Dingwall in any doubt?

21-12-2023, 03:41 PM
Whilst today’s wind disruption will likely have cleared well in advance of Saturday, I see the Met Office now has a yellow snow and ice warning for the North of Scotland out for 21:00 on Friday night through until midday on Saturday. There is recent precedent of weather-related postponement at Victoria Park - their game against St Mirren in October was called off due to Storm Babet.

A bit of a pain for fans who have paid for non-refundable travel should the game be postponed, and I would hope that a decision will be taken long before anyone has hit the road on Saturday morning…

21-12-2023, 03:51 PM
Looks to be rain for most of the day likely depend on nick of the pitch at the moment

21-12-2023, 05:57 PM
Given the distance I would have thought if there was any serious doubt then it would be called off tomorrow

King Cosell
22-12-2023, 03:24 PM
Very much in doubt. Next day forecasts are usually accurate and it's heavy rain in Dingwall from 10pm tonight - 5pm tomorrow.

22-12-2023, 03:56 PM
Very much in doubt. Next day forecasts are usually accurate and it's heavy rain in Dingwall from 10pm tonight - 5pm tomorrow.

If it is called off, then hopefully they do it first thing in the morning, to save people unnecessary traveling.

Ardenttwo
22-12-2023, 04:23 PM
If it is called off, then hopefully they do it first thing in the morning, to save people unnecessary traveling.

Think Hibs usually stay at the Kingsmill Hotel Inverness the night before the game.

linlithgowhibbie
22-12-2023, 05:12 PM

We got as far as Pitlochry the last time it was called off.:agree:

davhibby
22-12-2023, 06:38 PM

To be fair it was our fault the last time it was called off up there

Hibees1973
22-12-2023, 06:41 PM
Dingwall in December.

All credit to anyone going up there tomorrow.

hibstag
22-12-2023, 06:42 PM

Sitting in the Mallard, couldn't believe it, ended up in Inverness with fair few hibees great trip not ruined by the football for a change.

22-12-2023, 06:49 PM

We were about 20 mins away from Inverness.

22-12-2023, 07:13 PM

We were passing Dalwhinnie when the news broke.. still headed up and had a good overnight stay.

Currently sitting in Inverness hoping the game is on… 🤣

zitelli62
22-12-2023, 08:09 PM

We were just in Inverness stopped at the garage something to eat then back down the road was back in time for the big race on the telly.

22-12-2023, 10:55 PM
To be fair it was our fault the last time it was called off up there

In what way?

Cat Stanton
22-12-2023, 11:03 PM
Covid, if I remember right?

andrew70
23-12-2023, 03:59 AM
I see there’s a weather warning right now for snow and ice covering the highlands. Hope the pitch stands up to the elements.

andrew70
23-12-2023, 05:57 AM
I see there’s a weather warning right now for snow and ice covering the highlands. Hope the pitch stands up to the elements.

Anyone already up that way with a weather report for us due to travel?

23-12-2023, 07:06 AM
Covid, if I remember right?

How would that be anyone's fault rather than one of those things?

23-12-2023, 07:23 AM
Have a safe journey up everyone. Drive safely.

scuttle
23-12-2023, 07:29 AM
Anyone already up that way with a weather report for us due to travel?

Currently fairly heavy rain

hibstag
23-12-2023, 07:48 AM
Snowed overnight in dingwall, not too deep though

scm70nyd1973
23-12-2023, 07:56 AM

Me too - we were living in Dunkeld at the time so no big deal for us at the time - might’ve seen you in Pitlochry as we went there after the call off and saw a few Hibbys there 😁

23-12-2023, 08:18 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231223/5adcd99500c78242fcbdaaeeb6f0c717.png

23-12-2023, 08:26 AM
Bit late for buses already away and with a 3 and half hour drive for those going by car it's going to be tight

23-12-2023, 08:28 AM
Bit late for buses already away and with a 3 and half hour drive for those going by car it's going to be tight

If having a pitch inspection now and more bad weather forecast after it then the game will be off I reckon.

23-12-2023, 08:30 AM
If having a pitch inspection now and more bad weather forecast after it then the game will be off I reckon.

Aye probably right. Gutted, was looking forward to watching it

23-12-2023, 08:31 AM
Pitch inspection at 10am.edit, old news �� no looking good��

23-12-2023, 08:37 AM
Our bus is just north of Perth.

hibstag
23-12-2023, 08:45 AM
Dingwall snowy but not lying on roads very foggy thought, can't see ground from House up the Hill

23-12-2023, 08:50 AM
Our bus is just north of Perth.

Oh dear.

Ach well, you could visit Scone Palace instead ;-)

23-12-2023, 08:58 AM
Oh dear.

Ach well, you could visit Scone Palace instead ;-)

Is that a decent pub that will accept a bus load of football fans😉

23-12-2023, 09:00 AM
Is that a decent pub that will accept a bus load of football fans😉

Weeeeellllll..... maybe not.

23-12-2023, 09:15 AM
dont rush the decision not like fans have got far to go:grr:

EastStandGates
23-12-2023, 09:17 AM
How long do these things normally take? To jump in the car or not...!?

23-12-2023, 09:19 AM

Should be around now or not much longer

23-12-2023, 09:20 AM

almost at the not going to bother travelling time

4 and half hours away from kick off with a 3 and half hour drive with no hold ups

23-12-2023, 09:30 AM
Someone on Twitter saying its off. Let's wait on confirmation though.

23-12-2023, 09:32 AM

The decision should have been announced by now

23-12-2023, 09:35 AM
**** the fans

EastStandGates
23-12-2023, 09:35 AM

I guess the ref let's the SPFL know who will inform Hibs and RC who will then alert social media teams. Nothing yet on either Hibs, County or SPFL twitter feeds.

Chorley Hibee
23-12-2023, 09:36 AM
The decision should have been announced by now

Ridiculous that it's been left this late.

A decision should have been made last night.

Game off

Green Man
Game off, announced by County.

Ridiculous that it's been left this late.

A decision should have been made last night.

It would have been just fine last night tho.

It’s off as per RC tweet

23-12-2023, 09:37 AM
Game off confirmed.

23-12-2023, 09:40 AM
If there's a bright side then its no further injuries/suspensions going into the Derby game and the players will be fully rested.

23-12-2023, 09:41 AM
And immediately after reading on here that it was off, the match day preview email arrived from Hibs.

The timing made me smile.

23-12-2023, 09:41 AM
Shambles..

About time fans protested - simply not good enough at this level.

10am pitch inspection and takes 40 mins to decide.

Fans and players already travelling in weather.

Only positive is rest before Derby.

23-12-2023, 09:42 AM
Talking the pee the timing of that decision. Just glad Joe suspension last week

Chorley Hibee
23-12-2023, 09:42 AM
It would have been just fine last night tho.

It's been pouring down for days and weather forecast has been for torrential rain and snow in Dingwall since early this week.

I thought the game was in doubt from then.

23-12-2023, 09:44 AM
It's been pouring down for days and weather forecast has been for torrential rain and snow in Dingwall since early this week.

Still would have been fine last night.

23-12-2023, 09:46 AM
Gotta feel for supporters who travelled up last night or supporters buses who left early this morning to make a day of it.

scuttle
23-12-2023, 09:46 AM

Yes thought that earlier in week travelled up last night and was sure it would be off with conditions in Inverness .Rain hasn't relented for hours and more to come

23-12-2023, 09:50 AM
Shambles..

About time fans protested - simply not good enough at this level.

10am pitch inspection and takes 40 mins to decide.

Fans and players already travelling in weather.

Only positive is rest before Derby.

pitch inspection for all games up there should be at 8am and any doubts the game should be called off,
bonus for us was that we cancelled train booking (8:30 train) few weeks ago and got refund as wasnt convinced game would go ahead or trains would be on

LewysGot2
23-12-2023, 09:50 AM
No red cards or injuries can be had. One silver lining...
On the way back from Pitlochry now

scottish_sleepy
23-12-2023, 09:51 AM
Guess we've got another midweek trip to Dingwall now.

23-12-2023, 09:52 AM
Guess we've got another midweek trip to Dingwall now.

aye middle of january no doubt

23-12-2023, 09:58 AM
aye middle of january no doubt

Mid February at the earliest, County have midweek games after the winter break

pitch inspection for all games up there should be at 8am and any doubts the game should be called off,
bonus for us was that we cancelled train booking (8:30 train) few weeks ago and got refund as wasnt convinced game would go ahead or trains would be on

100% - at worst 8am.

Makes the league look tin pot and fans deserve better.

Ross County manager probably delighted Hibs have to travel again and midweek with less fans.

Notice Cove v Ed City inspection at 11am!

Scottish Football at its laughable amateur best.

The advance weather forecast coupled with the time of year in calendar and around 1000 fans travelling north, to just do everyone a favour and make an early call would be one of the easiest they’d have to make seems beyond their capabilities.

Just wasted everyone’s time.

23-12-2023, 10:03 AM
£7.50 entry for Hibs ST holders at Spartans today if anyone wants a football fix in light of this news.

Not sure if the Strollers are at home but they usually have a similar deal as well.

Edit: Just checked they are away to East Stirlingshire.

23-12-2023, 10:03 AM
Imagine they called it off last night when pitch was holding-up and then found out it was playable today and could easily have went ahead.

Sure nobody would be going radge…

Trinity Hibee
23-12-2023, 10:05 AM
Given it’s a waterlogged pitch you’d have thought this could have been called much earlier and possibly last night given forecasts. Feel sorry for those already up there or on their way.

The league should think about protocols/timings for these decisions as a standard for all games. Obviously if it’s Hibs v livi it can be a bit closer to KO but for these games you really want it first thing or the night before.

Trinity Hibee
23-12-2023, 10:06 AM
Imagine they called it off last night when pitch was holding-up and then found out it was playable today and could easily have went ahead.

Get where you are coming from as everyone will want to give it the best chance of going ahead but there must have been concerns yesterday and the forecast hasn’t been favourable either.

23-12-2023, 10:09 AM
Get where you are coming from as everyone will want to give it the best chance of going ahead but there must have been concerns yesterday and the forecast hasn’t been favourable either.

I agree that an earlier in the morning check could’ve helped (I haven’t seen the pitch myself so only guessing) but some folk are getting a bit carried away (wanting to protest over a postponed game etc)

If we started calling off games every time their was a bad weather forecast, teams would be missing-out every weekend.

23-12-2023, 10:13 AM

for games in dingwall and inverness at this time of year there should be a pitch inspection 8am on morning of game with weather forecast taken into account any doubts game is off

23-12-2023, 10:17 AM
I agree that an earlier in the morning check could’ve helped (I haven’t seen the pitch myself so only guessing) but some folk are getting a bit carried away (wanting to protest over a postponed game etc)

If we started calling off games every time their was a bad weather forecast, teams would be missing-out every weekend.

I think the issue would probably be finding a qualified referee close to hand. There are dozens of them in Edinburgh , Dundee etc but arguably a bit thinner on the ground in Dingwall. You have to factor in them travelling from Inverness or whatever to carry out the inspection.

I can see both sides. Really frustrating for those who have already started travelling but if RC have said they believe the pitch is playable last night then an inspection at 10am isn't bad. Those who are travelling today will still be inconvenienced but shouldn't be too far north. Those who travelled yesterday would have been humped whether an inspection was at 10 this morning or 10 last night.

I've been there I know how hard it is when you have forked out for a bus or a train ticket and the game is called fairly late on but if the game had been postponed last night you can guarantee there would be people complaining today that the weather wasn't that bad and the pitch would have been fine.

23-12-2023, 10:18 AM

Fans would have moaned but a late call off is a joke and annoys more folk plus the cost.

Plus folk could make other plans.

Games more than 1 hour away should have earlier pitch inspections.

Hibs staff and players will be as annoyed as anyone.

23-12-2023, 10:21 AM
I think the issue would probably be finding a qualified referee close to hand. There are dozens of them in Edinburgh , Dundee etc but arguably a bit thinner on the ground in Dingwall. You have to factor in them travelling from Inverness or whatever to carry out the inspection.

I can see both sides. Really frustrating for those who have already started travelling but if RC have said they believe the pitch is playable last night then an inspection at 10am isn't bad. Those who are travelling today will still be inconvenienced but shouldn't be too far north. Those who travelled yesterday would have been humped whether an inspection was at 10 this morning or 10 last night.

I've been there I know how hard it is when you have forked out for a bus or a train ticket and the game is called fairly late on but if the game had been postponed last night you can guarantee there would be people complaining today that the weather wasn't that bad and the pitch would have been fine.

Exactly this PB. Not as straightforward and amateur as some are making out, albeit I understand their frustration.

23-12-2023, 10:23 AM
Do refs get paid for postponed games ?

23-12-2023, 10:26 AM
Gotta feel for supporters who travelled up last night or supporters buses who left early this morning to make a day of it.

23-12-2023, 10:32 AM
Jusr what travelling fans need before Christmas, spending money they won't get back. Amateur hour by the authorities yet again

23-12-2023, 10:37 AM
If this game was on sky v one of the uglies, I’d put a good amount of cash this game would be on. That would be with a 12.30 k.o too

hibstag
23-12-2023, 10:38 AM
for games in dingwall and inverness at this time of year there should be a pitch inspection 8am on morning of game with weather forecast taken into account any doubts game is off

I get the fans first sentiment and iam lucky that these games are local for me but What time will the match officials have to arrive for this... That is why it was 10am today, if supporters buses are heading up to maximize pre match drinking time thats not the sfa fault an early call off works both ways too been at pitlochry a few times myself...

He's here!
23-12-2023, 10:38 AM
Sitting in the Mallard, couldn't believe it, ended up in Inverness with fair few hibees great trip not ruined by the football for a change.

We ended up having a nice wee holiday in Greece way back when the AEK game was called off. As you say, the football too often just spoils things!

A derby call-off so we could get it rescheduled once we've got some new players in wouldn't be the worst thing either ;-)

Trinity Hibee
23-12-2023, 10:40 AM

Surely it’s better to get a ref up early in the morning to travel an hour or 2 for a pitch inspection than have hundreds/thousands of fans travelling up and then having to turn round?

Jusr what travelling fans need before Christmas, spending money they won't get back. Amateur hour by the authorities yet again

Games called off after a pitch inspection 5 hrs before kick off and it’s amateur? I get there’s buses en route but it’s what 130 mile? a 4 hr drive by bus? Lucky if it’s 3 and a half by car. Games been given every opportunity to go ahead. Shame for fans already on their way and already there and a real pisser but it’s hardly amateur.

If this game was on sky v one of the uglies, I’d put a good amount of cash this game would be on. That would be with a 12.30 k.o too

I doubt that very much. Even the Infirm can't magically make unplayable pitches playable.
Ross County will be out a lot of money because of this, the joys of Scotland in Winter.

23-12-2023, 10:44 AM
I doubt that very much. Even the Infirm can't magically make unplayable pitches playable.
Ross County will be out a lot of money because of this, the joys of Scotland in Winter.

It is frustrating, thankfully we’d only got as far as Newbridge this time.

Hibs also be out of pocket a good few quid from an overnight stay in Inverness. No good for anyone.

23-12-2023, 10:45 AM
Yet another weekend with a fixture against a bottom 6 team and no points.

Ridiculous.

23-12-2023, 10:48 AM
Games called off after a pitch inspection 5 hrs before kick off and it’s amateur? I get there’s buses en route but it’s what 130 mile? a 4 hr drive by bus? Lucky if it’s 3 and a half by car. Games been given every opportunity to go ahead. Shame for fans already on their way and already there and a real pisser but it’s hardly amateur. That is where I'm at too. The game was called off at a reasonable time imo. If fans choose to go up early to make a day of it then they still get their day minus the match. For those going straight to the game most will have just been on the verge of traveling. No winners any way it was done

23-12-2023, 10:51 AM
It is frustrating, thankfully we’d only got as far as Newbridge this time.

Hibs also be out of pocket a good few quid from an overnight stay in Inverness. No good for anyone.

got as far as taking car out of driveway as was leaving at 10:45 latest and even that was pushing it to get there

Ridiculous.

Johnson out!

You're weird.

23-12-2023, 10:56 AM
Fans would have moaned but a late call off is a joke and annoys more folk plus the cost.

Plus folk could make other plans.

Games more than 1 hour away should have earlier pitch inspections.

Hibs staff and players will be as annoyed as anyone.

They can't call a game off if the pitch is fine. They're referees, not meteorologists, and they don't have a crystal ball.

It's unfortunate but bad weather happens.

23-12-2023, 10:57 AM
Games called off after a pitch inspection 5 hrs before kick off and it’s amateur? I get there’s buses en route but it’s what 130 mile? a 4 hr drive by bus? Lucky if it’s 3 and a half by car. Games been given every opportunity to go ahead. Shame for fans already on their way and already there and a real pisser but it’s hardly amateur.

Edinburgh to Dingwall by road is more like 170 miles. Obviously not for you but a call that time, 40 minutes after a pitch inspection began, is amateur.

Summer football please.

He's here!
Don't know if it got the go-ahead but I see the Cove v Edinburgh City pitch inspection wasn't due until 11.

I guess they wouldn't be expecting many, if any, City fans to travel.

Silky
23-12-2023, 10:59 AM
Surely it’s better to get a ref up early in the morning to travel an hour or 2 for a pitch inspection than have hundreds/thousands of fans travelling up and then having to turn round?

Fair point. However, the pitch could have been playable at 8am, then became unplayable by 10, or even worse, around an hour or so before kick off. Then we're all on here moaning about why it was inspected so early and inconvenienced fans who started travelling! It's one of these situations with the weather where they canny win.

23-12-2023, 11:01 AM

Ridiculous.

:applause:

23-12-2023, 11:04 AM
Don't know if it got the go-ahead but I see the Cove v Edinburgh City pitch inspection wasn't due until 11.

I guess they wouldn't be expecting many, if any, City fans to travel.
Pitch was covered in snow this morning.

Hibees1973
23-12-2023, 11:11 AM
Pitch was covered in snow this morning.
Isn't the guy who owns them MacGregor not worth a few bob.

Cannot even invest in some covers for the pitch which surely could have helped.

23-12-2023, 11:12 AM
£7.50 entry for Hibs ST holders at Spartans today if anyone wants a football fix in light of this news.

Not sure if the Strollers are at home but they usually have a similar deal as well.

Edit: Just checked they are away to East Stirlingshire.

How does this work PB? Just flash your ST card at the gate?

23-12-2023, 11:13 AM
Johnson out!

I thought that this was meant to be a family forum! 🤭

23-12-2023, 11:14 AM

They did get a ref up early. The match referee won't have made this decision, it will have been a local ref.

23-12-2023, 11:17 AM
Isn't the guy who owns them MacGregor not worth a few bob.

Cannot even invest in some covers for the pitch which surely could have helped.

They put out an appeal on social media asking for fans to bring snow shovels along this morning and chip in anyway

23-12-2023, 11:21 AM
I take it they have under soil pitch heating?

Must have been a heavy dump to lie on top if the heating had been on all week.

Maybe wanted game off for their manager’s rant to be forgotton

23-12-2023, 11:21 AM
Sitting having some brunch in Inverness just now - was on the megabus just north of Dalwhinnie when the news broke and it wasn’t stopping in Aviemore. Booked another Megabus for early afternoon: whilst Inverness is alright I don’t fancy spending another six hours here before taking my original booking. Whilst frustrating, I’m not going to lose any sleep over this - it happens and whatever I say or do isn’t going to change it.

Hibees1973
23-12-2023, 11:27 AM
I take it they have under soil pitch heating?

Must have been a heavy dump to lie on top if the heating had been on all week.

Maybe wanted game off for their manager’s rant to be forgotton

BBC website has Frozen Pitch as reason for the call off.

I suspect they do not have undersoil heating. If not the farce of plastic pitches and lack of undersoil heating does show some aspects of elite Scottish Football are small time and amateur.

23-12-2023, 11:32 AM

I suspect they do not have undersoil heating. If not the farce of plastic pitches and lack of undersoil heating does show some aspects of elite Scottish Football are small time and amateur.

Hibs Twitter says waterlogged pitch.

Don’t forget this too..

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/ross-county-could-seek-hibs-25338870.amp

2021 - Covid call off

I’m sure County don’t care about Hibs players or fans travelling with game being off today.

23-12-2023, 11:37 AM

Undersoil heating is a league requirement is it not?

23-12-2023, 11:38 AM
Undersoil heating is a league requirement is it not?

No

seanshow
23-12-2023, 11:47 AM
These teuchters had a pitch cover, but knitted out of wool!

23-12-2023, 12:12 PM

Wouldn't want to be the one washing it, that'd be their version of rubber sheets...

23-12-2023, 12:21 PM

Hey McLeod get off of my ewe

scm70nyd1973
23-12-2023, 12:23 PM

Ridiculous.

And no shots on goal - new strikers for £6Million please 🫢

Chorley Hibee
23-12-2023, 12:24 PM
Back home in Motherwell, after setting off early, and now off to watch Hamilton v Kelty instead.

I'll enjoy 90 minutes dishing out abuse to a team in maroon with Hearts in their name.

Good practice for the 27th.

23-12-2023, 12:24 PM
Pitch can’t possibly be frozen, it’s not been anywhere near zero even up there!

Mikey_1875
23-12-2023, 12:37 PM
Only got to Perth this time at least! Disappointed but i’m also of the view that these things happen. Looking forward to the derby even more now.

snedzuk
23-12-2023, 01:03 PM
Sitting in the house of bruar car park just now (in car, obv) and its like a mini monsoon.

23-12-2023, 01:04 PM
Pitch can’t possibly be frozen, it’s not been anywhere near zero even up there!

It's waterlogged

Seemingly a 2pm pitch inspection for Cove v Edinburgh City?

Dundee v Aberdeen now off apparently.

That is very late in the day if it's accurate.

23-12-2023, 01:05 PM

Surprised with that, it’s been raining all day here but not that heavily.

23-12-2023, 01:05 PM
Hope it's not true but just heard a rumour that about ten of the County players went to the chairman and said they wouldn't play for Derek Adams again after his rant last week.

If so an incredibly unfortunate postponement for us, but still take the positives of the rest before the derby

23-12-2023, 01:06 PM
Seemingly a 2pm pitch inspection for Cove v Edinburgh City?

There was a surprisingly heavy snowfall overnight in Aberdeen which is now melting, wouldn't be surprised if the pitch was mush

23-12-2023, 01:07 PM
Hope it's not true but just heard a rumour that about ten of the County players went to the chairman and said they wouldn't play for Derek Adams again after his rant last week.

If so an incredibly unfortunate postponement for us, but still take the positives of the rest before the derby

We’d get the points for that - if they’re unable to field a team.

snedzuk
23-12-2023, 01:07 PM

When challenged, Adams said their rant was utterly garbage and he'd heard better rants in a boozer in Morecambe.

23-12-2023, 01:08 PM
Surprised with that, it’s been raining all day here but not that heavily.

Scott Burns tweeting it but neither club has confirmed yet.

From the picture it looked like that same area that has been a problem at Dens since about 1921.

23-12-2023, 01:10 PM
Back home in Motherwell, after setting off early, and now off to watch Hamilton v Kelty instead.

I'll enjoy 90 minutes dishing out abuse to a team in maroon with Hearts in their name.

Good practice for the 27th.

Off to watch Spartans-Stranraer instead.

23-12-2023, 01:11 PM
We’d get the points for that - if they’re unable to field a team.

They'd be able to field a team, would just be the second string/an extremely unmotivated bunch

Probably nonsense anyway although who knows

23-12-2023, 01:11 PM

From the picture it looked like that same area that has been a problem at Dens since about 1921.

Off according to Livescore.

23-12-2023, 01:12 PM
https://www.huntlyfc.co.uk/news/match-postponed--huntly-v-strathspey-thistle?id=436153

if Dingwall is anything like the Huntley pitch there’s no argument about unplayable

23-12-2023, 01:12 PM

Confirmed.

Shambolic, it's not exactly been tipping it down here.

23-12-2023, 01:13 PM
Off to watch Spartans-Stranraer instead.

Take your ST and you'll get in for half price.

King Cosell
23-12-2023, 01:15 PM
Dundee v Aberdeen off

23-12-2023, 01:53 PM
No

You sure thought it was.

23-12-2023, 01:57 PM
Take your ST and you'll get in for half price.

Quite a few hibs fans here.

23-12-2023, 02:02 PM

That's a shocker

23-12-2023, 02:05 PM
There's no reason in the 21st century that any game in the top flight should be called off for a waterlogged or frozen pitch unless uts a once in a decade type storm. Ross County and Livi should be fined and you shouldnt be able to play in the top flight if you dont have a ground with grass that has proper drainage and under soil heating..mickey mouse

23-12-2023, 02:07 PM
Video on twitter of hibs fans on pitch.

To be fair doesn't look waterlogged!

23-12-2023, 02:10 PM

Definitely played on worse than that.

23-12-2023, 02:14 PM

You got a link mate?

23-12-2023, 02:20 PM
https://twitter.com/aidanduffy07/status/1738570754684297611?s=48&t=avrodnyLxoO_2uV8uMbBKw

23-12-2023, 02:27 PM
Dundee management and staff raging that their match has bedn called off too. Referees are utterly unfit for purpose in this country

23-12-2023, 02:28 PM
When challenged, Adams said their rant was utterly garbage and he'd heard better rants in a boozer in Morecambe.

Haha yes. 100 times better. He also added the pubs in Morecambe are 100 times better than the ones in Dingwall.

Get an idea the police called it off due to the forecast. Sometimes a judgement needs to be taken by the league re travelling fans and weather forecast

Silky

It doesn't, but then he's not went on bouncing or kicking a ball. I assume that the ref who inspected the pitch went around with a ball and the like. If it didn't bounce, or held up too much, then that may have been factored in. I understand the sentiments behind the guy's video, but until I see how the pitch performs, I can't agree with him.

DarrenSQH
23-12-2023, 02:32 PM
Dundee now having a training session on their waterlogged pitch going by pictures on twitter.

Ross county pitch looking fine in that Hibees video. Very strange

23-12-2023, 02:33 PM
Quite a few hibs fans here.

Looks like a few Block7 guys have fancied the day out

23-12-2023, 02:35 PM
Looks like a few Block7 guys have fancied the day out

People getting shunted out of their seats? 🤔🤭

Coach Jon
23-12-2023, 03:11 PM
Derek Adams said that the game would have been on in League Two, where the pitches are a hundred times better.

23-12-2023, 03:28 PM
People getting shunted out of their pitch? 🤔🤭

23-12-2023, 03:34 PM
Derek Adams said that the game would have been on in League Two, where the pitches are a hundred times better.

So why did that idiot leave league 2 then.

23-12-2023, 03:42 PM

Because the standard of managerial rant down there is 100 times better than anything Adams could come out with.

linlithgowhibbie
23-12-2023, 04:30 PM

WHOOSH moment mate

23-12-2023, 06:21 PM
WHOOSH moment mate:greengrin

scuttle
23-12-2023, 08:35 PM
Went up Friday for the game and wee grandson was gutted the game was off, then his Xmas came early as we met the team before they set off back down the road from their hotel. Despite them just about to leave Monty the back room staff and every player took time to speak to the wee man, they all signed his strip and all posed for photos along with another wee Hibby who was there. They were even apologising that the game had been called off. Well done to the whole team who have made a young lads dreams come true. Is there such a thing as Hibs class…….you better believe there is

23-12-2023, 08:42 PM
Went up Friday for the game and wee grandson was gutted the game was off, then his Xmas came early as we met the team before they set off back down the road from their hotel. Despite them just about to leave Monty the back room staff and every player took time to speak to the wee man, they all signed his strip and all posed for photos along with another wee Hibby who was there. They were even apologising that the game had been called off. Well done to the whole team who have made a young lads dreams come true. Is there such a thing as Hibs class…….you better believe there is

This is great to hear :top marks

23-12-2023, 08:57 PM

Quality 💯

NthCarolinaHibs
23-12-2023, 08:59 PM
What a lovely story..well done Hibs and a magical start to Christmas for the wee man..🇳🇬🎅🇳🇬

23-12-2023, 09:35 PM

Fan tastic. What a brilliant post. 👏

Gus
24-12-2023, 04:53 AM
I hope everyone who went up there went into Wimpy. Still annoys me they have one ffs

Bender in a bun daft growing up

24-12-2023, 08:22 AM

Brilliant to hear. These personal things are really important. :flag: