View Full Version : Hanlon

LewysGot2
09-12-2023, 05:06 PM
Good outing today and he and Fish played as a solid pairing in tricky conditions under foot and overhead. Saw he was given our official MotM and that's a fair shout.
Well played, Paul 👍

09-12-2023, 05:08 PM
Think he deserved MotM today. Thought he played really well.

Competition for places is always a good thing and I’d be happy with any combo of the current three CB’s starting. Definitely need another one in though.

Donegal Hibby
09-12-2023, 05:11 PM
Hanlon was good today and is a good player to have in our squad.

09-12-2023, 05:12 PM
Didn’t look “finished” today as some have suggested. He was excellent today.

09-12-2023, 05:13 PM
Played really well in very difficult conditions. It will be interesting to see if he keeps his place next week

09-12-2023, 05:15 PM
A great squad player to have. Delighted for Paul he got the MoM.

09-12-2023, 05:24 PM
well done PH :applause:

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/408869554_754950143337617_3768737838520935568_n.jp g?_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=3635dc&_nc_ohc=91khnRiO4sQAX-rzMF-&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfA8ze715yZYzIu2WC1z8nPkPyfZ_e84NDXUPpKnxON6 6Q&oe=65793DB5

09-12-2023, 05:28 PM
Hanlon played well today, was shocked when he was chosen over Rocky but bar the penalty incident was excellent.
I have to acknowledge that I'm not usually very positive about him nowadays.
Excellent result on a dreadful surface made even worse by the conditions.

09-12-2023, 05:31 PM
Was superb today, not finished yet

09-12-2023, 06:03 PM
The amount of stick he was getting on socials when the team sheet came out is staggering. Some of our fans are clueless.

09-12-2023, 06:07 PM
The amount of stick he was getting on socials when the team sheet came out is staggering. Some of our fans are clueless.

Surprised the same folk weren’t saying Lewie is past it as well. Always paired together. Hanlon is 33, soon to be 34. Hardly ancient for a player these days.

Be surprised if he doesn’t get another year extension. Showed today exactly why he’s played 500+ games for us.

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 06:22 PM
He's not better than Rocky it's as simple as that. Full marks to Monty for recognising that as soon as he came in.

09-12-2023, 06:24 PM
He's not better than Rocky it's as simple as that. Full marks to Monty for recognising that as soon as he came in.
He was better than him today for sure. Monty knows his stuff.

supermcginn
09-12-2023, 06:27 PM

Exactly, Rocky will be back in and rightly so.

Wull
09-12-2023, 06:28 PM
Central defence pairing were great today in what were very challenging conditions, well played to them and Marsh was the goalie we needed in this type of game, with 3 outstanding saves :flag:

09-12-2023, 06:30 PM
Well done Paul great performance today. Still the 2nd best CH at the club.

09-12-2023, 06:30 PM

Rocky's got much better and is rightly first choice. The issue is the quite incredible amount of people who believe Paul Hanlon is incapable of having a good game and is effectively a man down.

09-12-2023, 06:36 PM
Doubt Paul at your peril.

We had our day at Hampden & it’s all because of you. 💚

09-12-2023, 06:36 PM

Can you not give Paul a bit of credit.........................ever?

shetlandhibee
09-12-2023, 06:39 PM
Surprised the same folk weren’t saying Lewie is past it as well. Always paired together. Hanlon is 33, soon to be 34. Hardly ancient for a player these days.

Be surprised if he doesn’t get another year extension. Showed today exactly why he’s played 500+ games for us.
:agree::top marks

LeithMike
09-12-2023, 06:40 PM
Paul is certainly not past it age wise and it shouldn’t really be a surprise if he improves under a manger who has a clear plan.

It’s funny how Rocky got slated by almost everyone a couple of months back and now is getting praise.

Clearly the manager is improving players and they all know their jobs under him.

shetlandhibee
09-12-2023, 06:40 PM
He was better than him today for sure. Monty knows his stuff.
:top marks:aok:

09-12-2023, 07:49 PM
We win, clean sheet on a ****ty surface on a ****ty day against a gang and from what I saw won his battles yet there are those who never have and never will give Paul credit where credit is due.

He might not start every game but he stepped up today when he was needed and didn’t let anyone down. [emoji122]

tamh
09-12-2023, 08:13 PM
We win, clean sheet on a ****ty surface on a ****ty day against a gang and from what I saw won his battles yet there are those who never have and never will give Paul credit where credit is due.

He might not start every game but he stepped up today when he was needed and didn’t let anyone down. [emoji122]
Well done Captain:thumbsup::not worth

09-12-2023, 08:16 PM
Hanson was brilliant today. Great back 5 celebration at the end too.

09-12-2023, 08:22 PM

He was a lot better than Rocky was on Wednesday.

09-12-2023, 08:25 PM
He was a lot better than Rocky was on Wednesday.

So he should have been he was playing a team that’s now lost 7 in a row not the streets ahead champions.

09-12-2023, 08:27 PM
So he should have been he was playing a team that’s now lost 7 in a row not the streets ahead champions.

By that logic Joe Newell, Youan and a few others should have been much better today as well……

09-12-2023, 08:31 PM
By that logic Joe Newell, Youan and a few others should have been much better today as well……

Yeah they should have, you’re right. But they are attacking players that found it hard on that surface against 10 men behind the ball.

Hanlon had Guthrie to manage, Rocky had Oh.

09-12-2023, 08:35 PM
The boy done good, its a long season and Hibs need a big squad of decent players Paul Hanlon is a more than decent player, Monty knows that as well.

09-12-2023, 08:41 PM
Solid performance and just what you’re looking for from an experienced campaigner in challenging conditions and on an unpredictable surface.

09-12-2023, 11:16 PM
I’m delighted he had a good game.

He and Stevenson both had good games at Pittodrie in the last game before Montgomery took over but neither have been able to make much of a positive impact under him since then.

They’re both good players who have plenty to offer, even if they’re not starting every week and so it’s good for Hanlon to have shown the manager what he’s capable of.

A bit of competition for places will do us no harm at all.

Mcbizz1998
09-12-2023, 11:21 PM
Delighted with the win and that PH did well but let’s not get too carried away. We need better to progress. He was an inch away from conceding a penalty in the last minute, well out of position in the lead up.

09-12-2023, 11:28 PM
I thought Hanlon struggled to deal with the big man up front for them first half but was better second half. I did feel safer with him there than Rocky though.

Thought Fish was the best of the back four.

tamh
10-12-2023, 10:13 AM
Delighted with the win and that PH did well but let’s not get too carried away. We need better to progress. He was an inch away from conceding a penalty in the last minute, well out of position in the lead up.
The guy was offside........ Before that incident

The Wireless
10-12-2023, 10:20 AM
Let’s just agree to disagree on that point.

Donegal Hibby
10-12-2023, 06:23 PM
Yeah they should have, you’re right. But they are attacking players that found it hard on that surface against 10 men behind the ball.

Hanlon had Guthrie to manage, Rocky had Oh.

Abit of a difference between Guthrie and Oh alright. Rocky I'd imagine will be picked most times before Hanlon now. Don't know if Rocky had a knock or Monty just rotating the squad due to a hectic period which is fair enough.

I think both Hanlon and Stevenson are worth keeping for another year as squad players , I think they'd be two good players coming off the bench in games which would allow us to use our budget on recruiting for the first team . Two good players to have in helping young players like Whittaker too .

10-12-2023, 06:45 PM
Abit of a difference between Guthrie and Oh alright. Rocky I'd imagine will be picked most times before Hanlon now. Don't know if Rocky had a knock or Monty just rotating the squad due to a hectic period which is fair enough.

I think both Hanlon and Stevenson are worth keeping for another year as squad players , I think they'd be two good players coming off the bench in games which would allow us to use our budget on recruiting for the first team . Two good players to have in helping young players like Whittaker too .

Maybe NM thinks Hanlon is better when we're under constant aeriel bombardment which is what Livi provide.

10-12-2023, 06:57 PM

How do you meanhe was well out of position? Didn’t they play-on when the guy had ran offside to get the ball, then Hanlon still got back ahead of everyone else and blocked his effort (albeit with his hand, which would have been unfortunate if it had mattered).

Donegal Hibby
10-12-2023, 07:00 PM
Maybe NM thinks Hanlon is better when we're under constant aeriel bombardment which is what Livi provide.

While I think Rocky has more of a physical presence than Hanlon, Hanlon probably is better than Rocky in aerial duels . Good point 👍

10-12-2023, 07:30 PM
Big fan of Paul Hanlon’s and was really pleased to see him put in an assured Man Of The Match performance

It will stand him in good stead for the busy period that lies ahead

I was relieved to see his nemesis Nouble was on the bench

I am happy with Rocky Hanlon and Fish in any combination with or without

I would say from my observation that Rocky’s ability in the air has improved in line with his overall game

Sometimes he doesn’t even have to jump the guy is a colossus

Bring on the jambo’s

10-12-2023, 07:34 PM
Big fan of Paul Hanlon’s and was really pleased to see him put in an assured Man Of The Match performance

It will stand him in good stead for the busy period that lies ahead

I was relieved to see his nemesis Nouble was on the bench

I am happy with Rocky Hanlon and Fish in any combination with or without

I would say from my observation that Rocky’s ability in the air has improved in line with his overall game

Sometimes he doesn’t even have to jump the guy is a colossus

Bring on the jambo’s

I echo every single one of your statements, Billy.

10-12-2023, 07:36 PM

10-12-2023, 08:18 PM

Don't pass judgment on other people, or you might get judged yourself.

10-12-2023, 08:39 PM
Don't pass judgment on other people, or you might get judged yourself.

Who, me?

Ooh. Thank you very much.

10-12-2023, 09:06 PM
Who, me?

Ooh. Thank you very much.

How much for the Gourd ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

10-12-2023, 09:17 PM
How much for the Gourd ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Burt!

16-12-2023, 01:10 PM
:wink: Monty out?

supermcginn
16-12-2023, 03:53 PM
Rocky must play from now on.

16-12-2023, 03:55 PM
Hanlon played like that was his last gane

16-12-2023, 04:28 PM
Rocky must play from now on.

All down to Hanlon was it?

16-12-2023, 04:31 PM
All down to Hanlon was it?

It was 0-0 when Hanlon went off.

Crunchie
16-12-2023, 04:33 PM
We were getting beat in the Scottish Cup Final against Rangers when he went off, your point is what?

16-12-2023, 04:37 PM
We were getting beat in the Scottish Cup Final against Rangers when he went off, your point is what?

Aye good point that like. Really good one. Aye.

16-12-2023, 04:39 PM

What😂😂

Hibs4185
16-12-2023, 04:47 PM
Rocky has to start. He’s great breaking forward

16-12-2023, 05:43 PM

Were we?

I think you are wrong:greengrin

16-12-2023, 05:47 PM

He will still get blamed for losing the goal though

16-12-2023, 06:54 PM
Jeez, Rocky tried to drive us on alright but defensively he was as bad as Hanlon who was no worse than anyone else. They were all dreadful today.

16-12-2023, 06:55 PM
Jesus to blame Paul for today is utterly bizarre

Bridge hibs
16-12-2023, 07:00 PM

What Jesus blamed him too ? He must have been bad 🫢

16-12-2023, 07:01 PM

Posters with agendas Billy.

Paul was poor but so was everyone else except Marshall

16-12-2023, 07:41 PM

Agree he wasn't great but really no idea why he was taken off to be honest.

16-12-2023, 07:42 PM
Posters with agendas Billy.

Paul was poor but so was everyone else except Marshall

Rocky was warming up from the 1st minute of the 2nd half. My 1st thought was one of our centre backs was carrying an injury?

I didn’t think he was overly poor at all. I’m getting frustrated at the amount of times we substitute centre backs, unless PH had an injury

16-12-2023, 07:47 PM
Agree he wasn't great but really no idea why he was taken off to be honest.

Didn’t understand it either. We didn’t improve one bit when he went off so what was the point ?

16-12-2023, 08:01 PM
Jeez, Rocky tried to drive us on alright but defensively he was as bad as Hanlon who was no worse than anyone else. They were all dreadful today.

Did you see him trying to head the ball? A basic requirement for a CH.

16-12-2023, 08:05 PM
People ask what centre half you’d replace. We are absolutely terrible in that position. Hanlon from giving away a foul after 30 seconds today got worse. And you have Rocky to bring on….

Dreadful.

16-12-2023, 08:06 PM
Rocky was warming up from the 1st minute of the 2nd half. My 1st thought was one of our centre backs was carrying an injury?

I didn’t think he was overly poor at all. I’m getting frustrated at the amount of times we substitute centre backs, unless PH had an injury

Hanlon was awful today. They all were, but he was really bad. Call for the sub came when he passed the ball to a St Johnstone player for the 14th time.

16-12-2023, 08:07 PM
NM needs to stop messing with our central defence no surprise we lose late goals it interferes with concentration and understanding imo and upsets the balance

Yes if one player is having a nightmare but there were no obvious red flags that I could see just overthinking on his part

It only took one minute same happened earlier on in the season when he took Rocky off for Hanlon versus St Mirren

16-12-2023, 09:30 PM
Did you see him trying to head the ball? A basic requirement for a CH.

Never quite seen anything like that in midfield near the end. It wasn't that windy.

16-12-2023, 09:34 PM
I’ve been supportive of Rocky.

But I’d like to see Harbottle get a chance at some point.

Big lad and apparently good on the ball, played on the left side last season and a real threat from set pieces

17-12-2023, 06:51 AM

Big lad and apparently good on the ball, played on the left side last season and a real threat from set pieces

Could be like a new signing

He looked ok to my untrained eye but the Manager and Coaching Staff did not agree removing him from the group to hopefully be brought up to speed

17-12-2023, 06:56 AM
We got beat by a piss poor pass from Levitt and poor all round play from the outside 10 players, it was a rank performance all round.

17-12-2023, 06:57 AM

You are just making things up now which isn't the best way to get your point across.

17-12-2023, 06:59 AM

He deserves a chance considering we are crying out for a partner for Fish. He's strolled through the Development games I've seen him play.

17-12-2023, 07:03 AM

He must be poor in training the way the others ahead of him are playing.

Based on his performances v Blackpool and Livingston he should be nowhere near a Hibs first team.

17-12-2023, 07:12 AM
He must be poor in training the way the others ahead of him are playing.

Based on his performances v Blackpool and Livingston he should be nowhere near a Hibs first team.

One of those games was an early pre-season friendly and the other he was played out of position. No concrete conclusions about what he might do when fully fit and playing in his best position can be drawn from those games imo.

17-12-2023, 07:23 AM
One of those games was an early pre-season friendly and the other he was played out of position. No concrete conclusions about what he might do when fully fit and playing in his best position can be drawn from those games imo.

Well yes exactly, so it doesn't really make sense that people are clamouring for him to start, no matter how poor those in front of him have been. There's no evidence to suggest he would improve things.

17-12-2023, 07:29 AM
Well yes exactly, so it doesn't really make sense that people are clamouring for him to start, no matter how poor those in front of him have been. There's no evidence to suggest he would improve things.

His pre-Hibs credentials are robust enough to suggest that he’s at least a credible alternative option for a position that hasn’t been a resounding success for us this season.

I accept the jury’s out on him.

17-12-2023, 07:38 AM
His pre-Hibs credentials are robust enough to suggest that he’s at least a credible alternative option for a position that hasn’t been a resounding success for us this season.

I accept the jury’s out on him.

So must be poor in training then unless we think Monty is a terrible judge of a player....

17-12-2023, 07:43 AM
The League Cup win over Raith Rovers 2-1 Harbottle looked a tidy safety first no nonsense centre half in the mould of Adam Jackson he was then thrown under the bus against Livvy at right back by LJ never to be seen again

Never say never

17-12-2023, 07:48 AM
So must be poor in training then unless we think Monty is a terrible judge of a player....

Would he be in the match day squad if he was such a bad trainer?

17-12-2023, 07:58 AM
Would he be in the match day squad if he was such a bad trainer?

We have to fill 9 spaces on the bench somehow. Hes a left centre back and the manager hasnt been overly happy with the 2 in front of him playing there. Yet he isn't getting a look in.

I'm not sure what conclusions we can draw other than the manager doesnt feel he's good enough based on what hes seen of him. He is 23 so not a developing youngster either.

17-12-2023, 08:03 AM
Let's just be honest here, Hanlon is finished.

Should be absolutely nowhere near the starting 11.

Chipper1875
17-12-2023, 08:04 AM
Let's just be honest here, Hanlon is finished.

Should be absolutely nowhere near the starting 11.

Apart from MOM last week

17-12-2023, 08:07 AM
Don't understand Rocky being dropped. He's one of our best players. Is he carrying a knock?

17-12-2023, 08:11 AM
Apart from MOM last week

Was he given MOM last week?

17-12-2023, 08:13 AM
We have to fill 9 spaces on the bench somehow. Hes a left centre back and the manager hasnt been overly happy with the 2 in front of him playing there. Yet he isn't getting a look in.

I'm not sure what conclusions we can draw other than the manager doesnt feel he's good enough based on what hes seen of him. He is 23 so not a developing youngster either.

He's a right footer who can play on the left, as can Rocky.

Chipper1875
17-12-2023, 08:24 AM
Was he given MOM last week?

Yes

17-12-2023, 08:27 AM
Don't understand Rocky being dropped. He's one of our best players. Is he carrying a knock?

One of our best player, na. He’s pish and that position Has to be our number one priority.

17-12-2023, 08:37 AM
One of our best player, na. He’s pish and that position Has to be our number one priority.

I do quite like Rocky. He has a physicality neither Fish or Hanlon have. His ability to drive forward with the ball is crucial to how we play IMO and helps to negate some of the limitations in central midfield. When he doesn’t play we have no drive from the middle of the park. That run yesterday put the rest of the his one paced static teammates to shame.

17-12-2023, 08:45 AM
He's a right footer who can play on the left, as can Rocky.

Yes he is, but he has played the majority of his senior appearances at LCB.

17-12-2023, 08:49 AM
I do quite like Rocky. He has a physicality neither Fish or Hanlon have. His ability to drive forward with the ball is crucial to how we play IMO and helps to negate some of the limitations in central midfield. When he doesn’t play we have no drive from the middle of the park. That run yesterday put the rest of the his one paced static teammates to shame.

I’ll give him that yesterday but he’s just not very good at defending which is the most important thing IMO. Pace and power gets him out of trouble at times but I just think we’re so poor in that position. It’s not just Rocky, the players we have right across the back 4, whoever plays, are average at best. Fish had the potential to be better but even he has had a pretty poor season.

17-12-2023, 08:56 AM

I’m with you, don’t rate him at all. All the posters who can’t wait to have a pop at Hanlon just seemed to have blanked out Rocky’s previous start against Celtic where he was really poor for the first two goals. I keep flipping between what the priority position we need to strengthen in January is but I’m coming round to it be a centre back.

17-12-2023, 08:58 AM
I’m with you, don’t rate him at all. All the posters who can’t wait to have a pop at Hanlon just seemed to have blanked out Rocky’s previous start against Celtic where he was really poor for the first two goals. I keep flipping between what the priority position we need to strengthen in January is but I’m coming round to it be a centre back.

Truth is neither of then are good enough m

17-12-2023, 09:06 AM
Truth is neither of then are good enough m

I like Hanlon, some of the criticism he gets is way OTT imo. Even when he got MoM last week some still couldn’t praise him, but he’s better than Rocky for me. I’m not blind to the fact he’s been v poor at times this season though and if we can find better we definitely should. My concern is we lose Fish in January (who hasn’t been great this season either) and anyone we do bring in ends up being his replacement and we are still reliant on Rocky or Hanlon.

LewysGot2
17-12-2023, 10:50 AM
Hanlon played like that was his last gane

So did everyone bar Marshall then.

17-12-2023, 11:08 AM

I think we’re pretty average (at best) back to middle with the odd exception. I don’t think we can improve with what we have but I do think we can improve in the forward areas with what we have. They can do better. So for me, that makes centre half our priority. I’m leaning towards us really needing a midfielder now as well. There is no depth in the middle of the park and Levitt isn’t doing enough (and that’s not just a reaction to his mistake yesterday).

17-12-2023, 11:31 AM
I think we’re pretty average (at best) back to middle with the odd exception. I don’t think we can improve with what we have but I do think we can improve in the forward areas with what we have. They can do better. So for me, that makes centre half our priority. I’m leaning towards us really needing a midfielder now as well. There is no depth in the middle of the park and Levitt isn’t doing enough (and that’s not just a reaction to his mistake yesterday).

On the subject of Levitt I really rate him and I think he’d be wanted by every other team outwith the OF if he was available, but we are absolutely not getting the best out of him (he’s not alone in that respect.) I do wonder if we’d appointed Monty in the summer if Levitt is a player he would have signed.

17-12-2023, 11:32 AM
Whilst I can’t argue that our defending has been good enough at times, I still don’t have a problem with the quality of our individual centre halves.

Yesterday’s lost goal was an act of self harm from a midfielder and in recent weeks we’ve had shut outs against Livingston, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock. Rocky, Hanlon and Fish have all played prominent roles in these games and whilst I don’t know much about him I don’t doubt that Harbottle could come in and do well if needed.

I’m more concerned about the performances of our midfield (as I have been for about 3 years) and the scarcity of the chances we’re managing to create for what looks on paper to be a talented forward line.

The centre halves argument is actually turning into a bit of a red herring imo.

17-12-2023, 12:20 PM
Whilst I can’t argue that our defending has been good enough at times, I still don’t have a problem with the quality of our individual centre halves.

Yesterday’s lost goal was an act of self harm from a midfielder and in recent weeks we’ve had shut outs against Livingston, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock. Rocky, Hanlon and Fish have all played prominent roles in these games and whilst I don’t know much about him I don’t doubt that Harbottle could come in and do well if needed.

I’m more concerned about the performances of our midfield (as I have been for about 3 years) and the scarcity of the chances we’re managing to create for what looks on paper to be a talented forward line.

The centre halves argument is actually turning into a bit of a red herring imo.

We have lost the 2nd most amount of goals in the league so far (only Motherwell have conceded more). Not all of that is down to stupid errors like yesterday. The defence as a unit is not good enough. I don’t think Rocky is good enough, Hanlon not much better. Fish is prob the best of the lot however even he hasn’t had a great season. If Harbottle can’t get in to that defence then I’m no holding much hope out for him either.

Also don’t think the full backs are good/consistent enough which is another defensive issue

17-12-2023, 01:16 PM
We have lost the 2nd most amount of goals in the league so far (only Motherwell have conceded more). Not all of that is down to stupid errors like yesterday. The defence as a unit is not good enough. I don’t think Rocky is good enough, Hanlon not much better. Fish is prob the best of the lot however even he hasn’t had a great season. If Harbottle can’t get in to that defence then I’m no holding much hope out for him either.

Also don’t think the full backs are good/consistent enough which is another defensive issue

Sure, but how many of those goals were shipped when we were leaking like a sieve under Johnson?

I’m just not that convinced that the personnel at CH is close to top of our list of problems and over the past half dozen games or so our creativity has been a much greater problem than our defending.

There have been games where our defence and structure in general have looked very good (Gray’s game at Pittodrie) when we have played to our players’ strengths.

17-12-2023, 01:47 PM
Sure, but how many of those goals were shipped when we were leaking like a sieve under Johnson?

8 of them were in the first 3 games under Johnson with the same centre half pairings as we have now

PHeffernan
17-12-2023, 09:00 PM

That's generally down to asking for a square go at Ibrox and Parkhead and conceding 8 goals as a result instead of playing a pragmatic low block like everyone else.

Looking closer at your factoid, Hibs have conceded 26 goals, however, only Hearts and Kilmarnock have conceded less than 22.

A fact of my own, that has nothing to do with your point, is that Hibs have not lost any league game this season by more than a goal outwith aways at Rantic.

17-12-2023, 09:54 PM
That's generally down to asking for a square go at Ibrox and Parkhead and conceding 8 goals as a result instead of playing a pragmatic low block like everyone else.

Looking closer at your factoid, Hibs have conceded 26 goals, however, only Hearts and Kilmarnock have conceded less than 22.

Taking games against the 2 cheeks out of the equation, goals against are as follows:

Motherwell 25
Hibs 18
St Johnstone 18
St Mirren 15
Ross County 15
Aberdeen 14
Livingston 14
Kilmarnock 13
Dundee 12
Hearts 8

Aberdeen and Hearts have played 4 times against the OF, all other teams 3 times

17-12-2023, 10:07 PM
We've gone from conceding 2.67 goals per game after 3 (Motherwell, Livi and St Mirren) under LJ to 1.44 per game for the 18 league games so far. Monty's being 1.29 per game for his 14. Frustrating as it is to gift the opposition goals like yesterday's we're definitely not leaking so many goals.