Hanlon
Obita

Boyle
Levitt
Newell
Jair

Youan
Vente

Very positive looking side. Where’s Miller and Rocky? Are they suspended for this game or maybe saving them
To ensure they don’t get suspended on the run in to the break? Who’s on the bench?

09-12-2023, 01:10 PM
Very positive looking side. Where’s Rocky? Is he suspended for this game? Who’s on the bench?

Wollacott, doidge, rocky, Harbottle, stevenson, jeggo, delf, Campbell, molotnikov

Miller must be injured

Strange dropping Rocky unless he’s not 100%

Very strange. Only thing I can think of is Hanlon better in the air and we’re maybe expecting loads of long balls. Then again, could say that for most teams in the league and Rocky has been starting.

Livvy keeps warming up. Reserve just blootered the ball over the stand behind the goal. Gonna be one of those games....

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

09-12-2023, 01:17 PM
Is Rocky ok?

1875Sean
09-12-2023, 01:18 PM
Rocky has very poor against Celtic so I am not surprised he’s dropped, I wonder if Boyle or Youan will be up top

09-12-2023, 01:19 PM
Rocky has very poor against Celtic so I am not surprised he’s dropped, I wonder if Boyle or Youan will be up top

Hoping it’ll be Youan

badabing67
09-12-2023, 01:20 PM
Just seen this posted on BBC

Proposed Billy Foley stake in Hibs to be discussed with Scottish FA - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/67670226)

09-12-2023, 01:24 PM
Changes from Wed…

Marshall

Whittaker
Fish
Hanlon
Obita

Boyle
Levitt
Newell
Jair

Youan
Vente

That attack 🤩🤩🤩

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 01:30 PM
That attack 🤩🤩🤩

I don’t think that defence is keeping a clean sheet so gonna be relying on goals :)

09-12-2023, 01:31 PM

Yep, I’m not surprised to see him dropped. If Hanlon had defended the first goal we lost the way that Rocky did, we’d still have folk apoplectic on here about it being Hanlons fault for the earth not being flat.

09-12-2023, 01:36 PM
I don’t think that defence is keeping a clean sheet so gonna be relying on goals :)

Their best chances will likely be from set pieces and winning second balls. Hanlon and Fish might have to do a bit of heading away today.

09-12-2023, 01:40 PM
Yep, I’m not surprised to see him dropped. If Hanlon had defended the first goal we lost the way that Rocky did, we’d still have folk apoplectic on here about it being Hanlons fault for the earth not being flat.

It isn't flat? Ochone.....

09-12-2023, 01:42 PM
Very strange. Only thing I can think of is Hanlon better in the air and we’re maybe expecting loads of long balls. Then again, could say that for most teams in the league and Rocky has been starting.

Hanlon isn't better in the air and big nouble bullies him every time.

I know rocky was poor on Wednesday, but I'm surprised he's been dropped.

09-12-2023, 01:44 PM

Hanlon is absolutely better in the air than Rocky. Not even debatable in my opinion.

Agree about dropping Rocky though, I wouldn’t have either.

Coach Jon
09-12-2023, 01:46 PM

I wouldnt say Hanlon was better in the air than Rocky, for a start he is about 3 inches smaller, and not particularly strong in the air.

09-12-2023, 01:47 PM

Agree. I think we need his pace, relative to Hanlon’s. Rocky is quick and they will rely heavily on the break away. Miller will be a miss for the same reason

09-12-2023, 01:47 PM
Miller not risked; has a slight knock. Given until the last minute but not risked with the busy fixture schedule this month.

09-12-2023, 01:48 PM
Any idea when the tv stream is due to start?

Torto7
Hanlon is absolutely better in the air than Rocky. Not even debatable in my opinion.

Agree about dropping Rocky though, I wouldn’t have either.

Of course it's debatable. Hanlon's entire career has been him unable to win aerial duals. Rocky so far at Hibs is far better. Why he's been singled out if he has is piss poor management.

Is Rocky okay after he was subbed on Wednesday?

"Rocky is good, he’s a big lad, it's been a lot of games in a short space of time for everybody. He has done a lot of travelling as well but he’s fine. I decided to freshen it up a little bit for the weekend. I took a few boys off on Wednesday night also to give experience to the likes of Rory Whittaker and Rudi Molotnikov because coming on at places like that, I thought they were excellent when they came on. No fear, they were brave and again every experience for them is something they will grow from."

hibeg
Miller must be injured

Strange dropping Rocky unless he’s not 100%

Maybe he has finally realised that he is a bombscare

09-12-2023, 01:49 PM
I get the feeling Montgomery drops players who have poor games to give others a chance. If done well that can really make the squad competitive. My guess is Rocky is dropped for being poor on Wednesday.

09-12-2023, 01:50 PM
Of course it's debatable. Hanlon's entire career has been him unable to win aerial duals. Rocky so far at Hibs is far better. Why he's been singled out if he has is piss poor management.

I said in my opinion to be fair. Wasn’t it only last season Hanlon was best/one of the best in the league for aerial duels won? If not last season the season before.

Anyway! Doesn’t matter really he’s in the team today and hope he does well.

SJNB Hibby
09-12-2023, 01:51 PM
Any idea when the tv stream is due to start?
There we go

Wild selection. Could end up 10-9 to us.

What he has never won a header in 500+ games? 🤣

09-12-2023, 01:54 PM
Never heard it called the Spaghettihad before.

09-12-2023, 01:54 PM
I don’t think there’s much between our centre halves and there have been a fair few games lately so it’s not the most outrageous decision, especially coming off a performance that wasn’t exactly a defensive masterclass.

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 01:55 PM
Absolute drivel.

09-12-2023, 01:56 PM
The actual STATE of that pitch! Brutal.

Ah, there's that word again.

Absolute drivel.

Is it aye?

09-12-2023, 01:57 PM
So it begins, game hasn’t even kicked off yet.

09-12-2023, 01:57 PM
The actual STATE of that pitch! Brutal.

It is a disgrace.

NthCarolinaHibs
09-12-2023, 01:58 PM

Deary me..🙄

09-12-2023, 01:58 PM
Livvi are the worst they've been in years so I'm hoping for a few goals in a comfortable win.

09-12-2023, 02:00 PM
Quality patching job - lifted from someone’s front doorstep.

https://i.postimg.cc/nLYR1r1P/IMG-1483.jpg (https://postimg.cc/wtMQq6ZX)

supermcginn
09-12-2023, 02:01 PM
Concerned with Hanlon starting, he never plays well at Livingston, especially the game he got sent off and got Jack Ross the sack. Rocky is far superior.

09-12-2023, 02:02 PM

Christ that's an embarrassment. Sooner they get relegated the better.

09-12-2023, 02:03 PM
wonder why the bottom half of that section on the halfway line is empty :hmmm:

09-12-2023, 02:03 PM

Manager maybe resting our best defender for teams further up the table?

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 02:04 PM
Concerned with Hanlon starting, he never plays well at Livingston, especially the game he got sent off and got Jack Ross the sack. Rocky is far superior.
:top marks I hope we're both wrong. I'm glad Nouble's on the bench.

I've missed that diagonal long ball from Hanlon. :faf:

1875Sean
Looks like Boyle up front to start with

09-12-2023, 02:05 PM

Was just about to say, look at the state of that pitch, why are we allowing these teams to have such sheite pitches in our top league.

09-12-2023, 02:09 PM

No more than hanlon these days imo

Rockys impressed me this season

09-12-2023, 02:11 PM
Is Stuart Lovell still on the telly anywhere? Good pundit.

09-12-2023, 02:12 PM
Poor start. Barely got out our own third.

Pitch is a shambles. Appreciate they've not a lot of money the grass pitches should be mandatory in the top league. Raith should be made to rip there's in the Summer of and when they come up. Always said the rest for the clubs and the league should have a pot of money to assist with the initial outlay.

09-12-2023, 02:13 PM
Not the best of starts here, not had much of the ball and everything seems a bit rushed, not much composure, targeting our right hand side and Whittaker.

09-12-2023, 02:14 PM
Missing Miller already

Crunchie
This is not the kind of game/conditions I'd be playing young Whittaker in.

All Livi so far, need to get a hold of the ball and start passing it about.

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 02:15 PM
Pitch is pathetic. I know it’s been done to death but if you can’t afford to maintain a grass or decent hybrid pitch in the top division then you shouldn’t be there.

09-12-2023, 02:15 PM
This is not the kind of game/conditions I'd be playing young Whittaker in.

Not sure we have many other options.

The Captain....
09-12-2023, 02:16 PM
Brutal so far..conditions not helping mind.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

09-12-2023, 02:16 PM
Livi shot deflected just wide

09-12-2023, 02:17 PM
Reckon the first goals crucial today.

If we get it we could score a few.

If livi get it, seems like one of those days we’d struggle to come back

09-12-2023, 02:17 PM
Mingin so far.

Whittaker getting no help whatsoever out there.

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 02:18 PM
Who was it said Hanlon's a good header of the ball

Mingin so far.

Whittaker getting no help whatsoever out there.

Is it Campbell or youan down his side today

Shambles at the back so far, like rabbits caught in the headlights

Jpdhfc
09-12-2023, 02:19 PM
Not started yet

09-12-2023, 02:20 PM
Jair should do better there.

Given offside but looked well on.

He was never offside, Jair.

Tavares not even close to being offside there - how does the lino put their flag up???!

Campbell's on the bench, it's Youan and he's not the best defensively.

Youan. Campbell on the bench. Not a huge fan of him, but his work rate would've been helpful the day.

badabing67
Hertz 1 up

09-12-2023, 02:21 PM
Tavares not even close to being offside there - how does the lino put their flag up???!

3 yards onside. Terrible decision. We don’t even benefit from the throw in as they get the incorrect offside decision.

09-12-2023, 02:21 PM
Really poor so far, playing far too slow

09-12-2023, 02:22 PM
Vente in behind there, but couldn't pick out Elie.

Crunchie
Hertz 1 up
bye bye Barry

Campbell's on the bench, it's Youan and he's not the best defensively.

Yea that’s what I was thinking.

Whole of the midfield needs to move more. Far too static. Giving no options to the defence and not pressing enough when Livi have the ball. Conditions don't make for great football but we're not helping ourselves.

09-12-2023, 02:24 PM
Hertz 1 up

Really hope someone takes shankland from them in January

They’d be struggling without his goals

Crunchie
Youan sleeping after good work from Vente

What a horrible start this has been 😭

09-12-2023, 02:25 PM
This is looking to be a poor performance so far, Livi looking dangerous whenever they're in our box.

Whittaker giving away silly fouls.

What a horrible start this has been 😭

It's surely only a matter of time.

09-12-2023, 02:26 PM
This is looking to be a poor performance so far, Livi looking dangerous whenever they're in our box.

That’s worrying considering how bad they are

It’s little wonder martindale doesn’t want to get rid of the plastic pitch, complete leveller

This has the classic air of a minging day on a rubbish pitch so there's little chance of Hibs being remotely up for it.

SJNB Hibby
Can somebody give that camera lens a wipe

09-12-2023, 02:27 PM
Kind of glad I couldn't make it today, although at least I wouldn't have raindrops blurring my view. Give it a wipe, man!

TBF that last one was very soft, hardly touch the lad and he went down like a sack of tatties.

dmc1875

He’s really struggling

The Captain....
Whittaker giving away silly fouls.Is RB his normal position? Not getting much help on his side but not looking like he's ready yet to me.

Can they not clear the lens

09-12-2023, 02:28 PM
Watching it on Livi tv, they need to wipe the f***ing camera.

He's nowhere near first team level

I see guys like Pretty Boy saying we shouldn't give our opinions in case it puts the laddie off but there are 11 other teams in the league who will target him as he's not yet ready. That's the issue

Kind of glad I couldn't make it today, although at least I wouldn't have raindrops blurring my view. Give it a wipe, man!

That's what it's like when raining and looking through my glasses, so it feels like I'm there. :greengrin

09-12-2023, 02:29 PM

I see guys like Pretty Boy saying we shouldn't give our opinions in case it puts the laddie off but there are 11 other teams in the league who will target him as he's not yet ready. That's the issue

We don't have any other options if Miller is injured.

He's our 4th choice right back, not a huge surprise he's toiling.

get in :thumbsup::flag:

Not playing well, but on the positives Stuart Lovell’s co-commentary has been very good. Lots of interesting insight and in game analysis.

badabing67
09-12-2023, 02:30 PM
Yes

Boom boom. Goal from nothing but will take that.

I’m all for giving youth a chance but we need to be careful chucking these guys into it.

Boom. Might be offside though...

09-12-2023, 02:31 PM
Hibs are class what a performance!

Boom. Might be offside though...

Of course it will be.

Oft, will take that.

Not very Hibs to score against the run of play!

Great ball from Newell to take players out of play, good direct play from Youan and great finish from Boyle.

Poor game so far but let’s start now

Crunchie

It's a bit unfair judging him in these conditions and this pitch, I'd have put Lewey in.

Get in there Boyler :flag:

Miles on. Great. Let's kick on now.

Get in, 0-1 Hibs.

Well, didn't expect that, take it though.

That is absolutely shocking defensive play by Mikey Devlin.

The Captain....
09-12-2023, 02:32 PM
Great finish by Boyle..didn't see any deflection on the shot like the livi commentary team mentioned

Who scored?

Martin Boyle 😍

Settle down now Hibs FFS

09-12-2023, 02:33 PM
We needed that. ☺️

09-12-2023, 02:33 PM
Bad head knock for Fish.

09-12-2023, 02:34 PM
Not playing well, but on the positives Stuart Lovell’s co-commentary has been very good. Lots of interesting insight and in game analysis.

Sure someone will say he's talking too much, but nice to hear a co-comms sound like he cares AND be relatively clued up.

09-12-2023, 02:34 PM
Fish gets an elbow in the nose, sore one.

09-12-2023, 02:35 PM

You can start a thread later called "F****** Whittaker" then disappear like you did with the Levitt thread you started.

09-12-2023, 02:35 PM
Sure someone will say he's talking too much, but nice to hear a co-comms sound like he cares AND be relatively clued up.

Really enjoying Lovell. He’s bringing the best out of Cliff as well.

09-12-2023, 02:36 PM
Really enjoying Lovell. He’s bringing the best out of Cliff as well.

Aye, Lovell has been class

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 02:37 PM
Early days but up into 4th and 11 clear of Aberdeen.

09-12-2023, 02:37 PM
Fish gets an elbow in the nose, sore one.

It always happens on a wet cold day too...just feels so much worse...or it always did to me when I played at my crappy level :greengrin

Dmas
09-12-2023, 02:38 PM
How is that not a yellow on youan refs in this country are unreal

same Livi player gets a booking this time

It always happens on a wet cold day too...just feels so much worse...or it always did to me when I played at my crappy level :greengrin

It was the ball to the thigh for me. Jeez

09-12-2023, 02:39 PM
Jair Tavares is so ****ing good. It’s been done to death, but I can’t fathom how that clown had him rotting in the devs.

Crunchie
Aye, Lovell has been class
I've got Livvy commentary on my Hibs tv, can't say I'm missing Cliff much :greengrin

How is that not a yellow on youan refs in this country are unreal

Booked now so that's OK.......refereeing eh ?!?!

09-12-2023, 02:40 PM

Or the stanes

Guthrie going mad for not getting a penalty

i presume VAR will be checking

Jair Tavares is so ****ing good. It’s been done to death, but I can’t fathom how that clown had him rotting in the devs.

I’d say it makes perfect sense, cause he didn’t have a ****ing clue what he was doing

09-12-2023, 02:41 PM

Those plastic Mitre balls were not much fun on a freezing cold morning at Warriston. 😩

away yi go Guthrie ya desperado

no penalty there

Crunchie
I'd be wanting a pen if that was us

Is it Stuart Lovell on Hibs TV ? Draining the life out me

09-12-2023, 02:42 PM
Those plastic Mitre balls were not much fun on a freezing cold morning at Warriston. 😩

Oh aye, it was also brick solid mitres for me…but in the pans 😆

chasitup

Mitre Mouldmaster sting-a-ling! Inverleith Park and Warriston.

That was a penalty, soft one but Newell definitely fouls him.

SPFL need to be having a word about this pitch, it is literally covered with pellets on the top of the pitch.

09-12-2023, 02:43 PM
Mitre Mouldmaster sting-a-ling!

Some were more like basketballs

nah lovell was right Guthrie sticks his leg in front of newell

That more of a.pull than rangers got a penalty for btw

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

nah lovell was right Guthrie sticks his leg in front of newell

Correct

ChicoM1875

Never. The lad stuck his leg out to Newell

Guthrie going mad for not getting a penalty

i presume VAR will be checking

I'm not surprised hes angry, cant believe VAR didnt give it. :greengrin

That was a penalty, soft one but Newell definitely fouls him.Never - Guthrie puts his leg into Newell and falls over

09-12-2023, 02:44 PM
Mitre Mouldmaster sting-a-ling! Inverleith Park and Warriston.

That the one with the dimples, felt like a basketball? :greengrin

09-12-2023, 02:44 PM
Gonnae stop talking about penalties, you’re giving me the fear!

Dmas
09-12-2023, 02:45 PM
Booked now so that's OK.......refereeing eh ?!?!

The wee pointy thing for persisted fouling as well drives me nuts 2 nailed on bookings

Playing a little better since the goal but still room for improvement

chasitup
That the one with the dimples, felt like a basketball? :greengrin
Aye, that's the one!

Gonnae stop talking about penalties, you’re giving me the fear!

Talking about penalties…I see rangers got another

badabing67
OOOff

09-12-2023, 02:46 PM
Some were more like basketballs

Mouldmaster was a truly horrible ball. Hated it. I remember getting one cracked off my thigh on a cold Sunday morning. Stung like hell.

OOOff

Is this a good oooff

Somebody please wipe the camera.. Deary me.

Vente just wide

badabing67
09-12-2023, 02:47 PM
Is this a good oooff

Did you not see Vente's shot

That was excellent from Jair there.

3 mins added, then the Livi boys can get that screen wiped

09-12-2023, 02:48 PM

I did not. Unfortunately I’m at work, or lack of

Just wide, been a lot better since we scored.

We aren’t all sitting watching the game 😂

09-12-2023, 02:49 PM
Ht 0-1

09-12-2023, 02:50 PM
Ref really is pretty atrocious, again

badabing67
09-12-2023, 02:50 PM
Livi have looked better than there league position

09-12-2023, 02:52 PM
Livi have looked better than there league position

Just like Aberdeen :wink:

Not been a classic but considering the pitch and being one up without playing too well is a bonus, Jair looks dangerous again and Ventes runs are so clever

Ref really is pretty atrocious, again

As long as he is consistent and doesn’t book us for the first poor foul then that’s fine.

09-12-2023, 02:53 PM
We're a really hard watch but couldn't care less if we keep on winning

09-12-2023, 02:54 PM
Mouldmaster was a truly horrible ball. Hated it. I remember getting one cracked off my thigh on a cold Sunday morning. Stung like hell.

Remember a mate of mine booting a mouldmaster ball at me intentionally on cold wet day and getting me right in the napper..tears streaming down my face as I chased him round Pilrig Park. I tried to slide tackle him to the ground and just ended up sliding straight through a dog tolie....oh the joys of kick-abouts in the park when you were 12 :greengrin

Not the greatest 45 from Hibs on a shocking surface but 0-1 at Halftime I will take, thought the defence have done very well dealing with everything so far.

Vital we get the 3 points today.

Livi have looked better than there league positionNot sure they haven't had a shot on target and I can't really think of a chance they have made?

Always a chance with a random set play though

09-12-2023, 02:55 PM
Remember a mate of mine booting a mouldmaster ball at me intentionally on cold wet day and getting me right in the napper..tears streaming down my face as I chased him round Pilrig Park. I tried to slide tackle him to the ground and just ended up sliding straight through a dog tolie....oh the joys of kick-abouts in the park when you were 12 :greengrin

😂😂😂

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 02:56 PM
We're a really hard watch but couldn't care less if we keep on winning
a bit unfair on that pitch and the conditions. I'd far rather this than playing well and behind as we've seen so often from Hibs teams

dmc1875
09-12-2023, 02:56 PM
Not sure they haven't had a shot on target and I can't really think of a chance they have made?

Always a chance with a random set play though

Think we’re struggling big time down our right hand side - partly Whittaker just struggling in general and also he’s getting zero help from Youan. Conditions also playing a part.

Thankfully Livi aren’t moving the ball quick enough and punishing us.

Been better since we scored but we still really need to up it

09-12-2023, 02:57 PM
Good to be in front but need to step things up.

No daft subs please, let's not throw it away.

09-12-2023, 02:57 PM
How was that incident with Hanlon not a penalty for Livi? Looked a stonewalller.

09-12-2023, 02:58 PM
Devlin and Brandon on yellow cards

can see one of them getting a 2nd, probably the latter

How was that incident with Hanlon not a penalty for Livi? Looked a stonewalller.

You mean the Newell tackle? Can’t think of any other one

Getting a sense that Tavares could run riot in second half. Youan still to ignite in this game but likewise feel we’ll see a lot more after the break.

Given the state of the surface I’d happily take the 1-0 right now.

dmc1875
09-12-2023, 02:59 PM

Looked to me like Guthrie tried to be clever and left his foot back to try win the penalty

09-12-2023, 02:59 PM
I know he got questioned a bit earlier in the thread but thought Whittaker has been good all things considered. He’s been solid defensively and neat and tidy on the ball. Still raw and Stuart Lovell made the point about mixing it up and knocking it into the channels now and then. His inexperience has seen him get too tight and more experienced players buy a foul numerous times but given Livi have targeted him and the conditions another encouraging 45 mins IMO and our backup RB (possibly 3rd choice when Cadden is back) on merit.

09-12-2023, 03:00 PM
I’d maybe swap youan with campbell give Whittaker a hand

But, I’m just going on other posts

09-12-2023, 03:01 PM

Was it Newell? The one that went to VAR.

I don't know why it wasn't given. :dunno:

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 03:01 PM
I know he got questioned a bit earlier in the thread but thought Whittaker has been good all things considered. He’s been solid defensively and neat and tidy on the ball. Still raw and Stuart Lovell made the point about mixing it up and knocking it into the channels now and then. His inexperience has seen him get too tight and more experienced players buy a foul numerous times but given Livi have targeted him and the conditions another encouraging 45 mins IMO and our backup RB (possibly 3rd choice when Cadden is back) on merit.
A shaky start but has been solid since :aok:

09-12-2023, 03:02 PM
Shocking first 25 minutes or so but got better as the half wore on. Great finish from Boyle and some excellent play from Jair down the left. Elie and Whittaker is a big risk and both very poor first half. Any win will do today

It was Newell that the check was on, Brian.

Was Hanlon involved originally, Newell comes across.. and I thought at first look we might be in a bit of bother.. knowing VAR.

Youan has been poor again. Bring back Cadden.

I didn’t think Newell made any tackle at all. Didn’t even move his legs towards the ball or Guthrie. It was Guthrie that made contact with Newell. Looked a own in real time but not even a challenge made when seen again.

Crunchie
09-12-2023, 03:03 PM

We'd have been screaming had that not been given for us. Slowed down that must have looked a stonewaller on var

Donegal Hibby
First 20 odd minutes or so is as bad as I've seen us play . Midfield not getting enough possession . Livvy seem to be targeting Whittaker side a lot who hasn't been all that good in saying that though delighted to be in front . Need to lift our game in the 2nd half .

Tavares genuinely looks like our best player most of the time now.

Youan has been poor again. Bring back Cadden.

Cadden will do well to dispossess miller

09-12-2023, 03:04 PM
I didn’t think Newell made any tackle at all. Didn’t even move his legs towards the ball or Guthrie. It was Guthrie that made contact with Newell. Looked a own in real time but not even a challenge made when seen again.

I'll look again later but I thought Newell brought him down. I bet Soccerscene agree with me regardless! :rolleyes:

Aye, was quite surprised it wasn’t given as well. Especially with some of the awards after going to VAR this season

Cadden will do well to dispossess miller

Maybe a bit wild from me but we could play Miller at RB and Cadden in front of him?

dmc1875
09-12-2023, 03:05 PM
Maybe a bit wild from me but we could play Miller at RB and Cadden in front of him?

Think this might be something we try

09-12-2023, 03:06 PM

Could do but all I can remember about cadden going forward is getting into great positions and his final ball being terrible

dmc1875
I'll look again later but I thought Newell brought him down. I bet Soccerscene agree with me regardless! :rolleyes:

Looked like Guthrie tried to buy it

dmc1875
Tavares genuinely looks like our best player most of the time now.

Yup

09-12-2023, 03:07 PM
Could do but all I can remember about cadden going forward is getting into great positions and his final ball being terrible

I’d sooner have Youan than Cadden every single time.

09-12-2023, 03:09 PM

We could, but our other options in front of Miller are all a bigger goal threat...how many has Cadden ever scored for us ? 3 in about 80 appearances I would guess. Don't get me wrong I like Cadden, but I think he has to play as a wing back not a midfielder/winger

I’d sooner have Youan than Cadden every single time.

He’s frustrating but can make something out of nothing & it’s he’s to keep a player like that on the bench

Can't believe no one wiped the camera ffs.

09-12-2023, 03:10 PM

That’s how I also saw Cadden. However playing two strikers might make all the difference and someone as clever as Vente might soon get into the positions where Cadden puts his crosses.

Cadden probably not the mid-long term answer in any position for me though.

09-12-2023, 03:10 PM
2-0 Keeper ****ed it Vente taps in

Mcbizz1998
09-12-2023, 03:11 PM
2-zip!!

Vente from 1cm out.

Get in there Hibs.

badabing67
Sheep 1-1 Hertz

Dylan Vente the Hibees number 9.

09-12-2023, 03:12 PM
A wee bit luck but that's 0-2 and in control :greengrin

edit. offside

What a screamer

Going to be offside

Get the **** in, that’s a big big goal

Hopefully their heads go down

Aw ffs, that might do the opposite

Offside maybe?

OtleyHibs
Missed that goal, what's the hold up, var check?

two players were offside tbf unfortunately

seanshow
Goals for us, sheep, and both saints within the last 2 mins

DinkyTwo
Offside according to Sportshund

09-12-2023, 03:13 PM
Boooo

Ruled out for offside apparently :confused:

Paul1642
Massively offside. Not sure why the check is even taking so long.

Hopefully we keep at it

obilye clobbers boyle

another home player booked

Chalked off. It's 1-0 :rolleyes:

09-12-2023, 03:14 PM
Massively offside. Not sure why the check is even taking so long.

Can only assume they thought it came off the livi player?

Surely a red????

Surely a red????Has to be, so it won't [emoji23]

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 03:15 PM
Insanity if VAR don’t change that one.

Looked like Boyle hooks his leg on the defender to me.

i'm seeing 44 players

How the **** is that not a red?!?

Should've been a straight red.

Absolute shambolic decision.

Can only assume they thought it came off the livi player?

I thought it did !

09-12-2023, 03:16 PM
Clearly last man that is embarassing

The signs are starting to show for this ending in a draw

i'm seeing 44 players

😂😂

HendoDelivered

Yep

Keep your negativity until we do draw pls haha

How the **** is that not a red?!?

It’s really simple it’s against Hibs. Other way straight red.

dcm89
09-12-2023, 03:17 PM
How was that not the last man denying a goal scoring opportunity FFS

I wonder if we'll ever get a VAR decision.

scm70nyd1973
i'm seeing 44 players

I’m seeing a synchronised swimming event

09-12-2023, 03:18 PM
It's like watching through a friggin shower screen.

Wipe the ****** camera !!

Crunchie
Keep your negativity until we do draw pls haha
He's not even watching it haha