View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc v Hibernian
06-12-2023, 06:18 PM
Here we go…
Team line ups here (https://i.ibb.co/qJnxf3F/Screenshot-20231206-183812-Fot-Mob.jpg).
Let’s see what happens in tonight’s round of fixtures. Interesting night ahead.
Hopefully we can hit peak performance levels.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:27 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GAr0OxrXcAAX1ty?format=jpg&name=small
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:27 PM
Where is everybody
06-12-2023, 06:28 PM
Vente has a knock
06-12-2023, 06:29 PM
Where is everybody
Behind the sofa
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:30 PM
Think he is just being rested hopefully on in the 2nd 1/2
06-12-2023, 06:32 PM
Think Youan will be wide and Campbell next to Boyle and to help our centrally when we’re out of possession.
We really need the January window looking at the bench - all the young lads have ability but we need some real quality and depth.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:34 PM
Celtic got quite few of there best players injured Kyogo is on the bench hoping we can nick at least a draw
Donegal Hibby
06-12-2023, 06:37 PM
Surprised about Vente not being in the team though plenty of pace with Boyle and Youan in the team .
Cmon the Hibees :flag:
06-12-2023, 06:38 PM
Tonnes of pace in the team, Campbell loves a second ball after a shot on goal. Keep it tight, hit them on the break and use that pace to put the frighteners up them.
Here's hoping for three points.
Donegal Hibby
06-12-2023, 06:40 PM
Think Youan will be wide and Campbell next to Boyle and to help our centrally when we’re out of possession.
We really need the January window looking at the bench - all the young lads have ability but we need some real quality and depth.
2 or 3 good signings would make a big difference though getting Cadden , JDH and Mckirdy back would be a help too .
Give it a rest Kevin, it’s only celtc not Real Madrid.
C’mon the Hibs. :flag:
Expect a difficult game tonight, Miller has done well against Celtic recently and could do with another spectacular performance from Marshall.
Mon the Hibs.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:41 PM
At least there is commentary on the bbc website
Scottish Premiership: Celtic v Hibernian - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/67604255)
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:46 PM
Mon the Harps
06-12-2023, 06:47 PM
How was that not a foul on Campbell in 1st minute.
ChicoM1875
06-12-2023, 06:47 PM
Hibs commentary team bigging Celtc up a bit too much for my liking. Shhhhhh
What's all this pish with putting the lights off and showing them in their huddle with green spotlights on them, get a grip ffs.
06-12-2023, 06:48 PM
Kevin Harper needs to knock it on the head, very annoying.
My IPTV seems to forget to add volume when Hibs are playing away and I refuse to listen to Celtic commentators spouting their crap.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 06:50 PM
Ffs
Great defending. :confused:
USA_Hibee
Not a great start!
06-12-2023, 06:51 PM
0-1 celtc
Up-the-slope
pants... set play... not the way we should be losing goals
one day maybe...
Hopefully we show a bit of character 💚
FFS great start, such poor defending there, long night ahead then.
bringbackbenny
06-12-2023, 06:52 PM
Not best defending but an unlucky deflection
Sclaff off Carter Vickers bounced off Oh.
Poor defending tho
done brilliantly lasting a full 4 mins tbf
Hurumph !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
06-12-2023, 06:53 PM
Rocky needs to do much better there
The Captain....
Terrible start..look terrified.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Och naw
berwickhibee
Horrendous goal to lose, horrendous
We always seem to let in an early goal there so annoying.
AL-Qaholik
06-12-2023, 06:54 PM
That’s an absolute shocker of a goal to concede.
Amateur hour.
We look like lost wee laddies.
Bit of a deflection to be honest but should be challenging the ball in better.
a battling motherwell got a point at parkheid, surely we can
Hate conceding from a corner against the OF. Fair enough they cut you open. But from a ****ing corner. Infuriating.
06-12-2023, 06:55 PM
my stream just changed to Aberdeen/Killie :faf:
06-12-2023, 06:57 PM
Lucky you. :boo hoo:
06-12-2023, 06:58 PM
FFS great start, such poor defending there, long night ahead then.
Horrendous first touch from Rocky meaning he had to boot it. Leads to the corner then he defends it poorly.
06-12-2023, 06:59 PM
Lucky you. :boo hoo:
no, it's now popped up on the St Johnstone v St Mirren link
fun
06-12-2023, 07:00 PM
Hibernian at Parkhead is a never ending nightmare of pain and anguish from which we will never wake
Why can other teams keep things tight against them for so long at Celtic park
We barely last the first ten
Probably doing you a favour :greengrin
Helensburghhibs
Campbell running about like a chicken without a head. Give me a bit of quality over 'runs alot' any day
Rocky let him self down there after such a brilliant season to date.
Head up Rocky.
We're like a bunch of dogs chasing a ball about in a park
Hibees1973
Not a great surprise.
With no depth in the squad tonight was always going to be difficult.
I was hoping for a decent, defensively organised performance. Others have managed it here.
Just hope our goal difference doesn't take a hammering.
06-12-2023, 07:01 PM
Horrendous from Rocky for their goal. He got away with a few moments against Aberdeen when he let Miovski free but not tonight.
06-12-2023, 07:02 PM
get your bids in early for a worn shirt from tonights game Celtic - Hibernian | MatchWornShirt (https://www.matchwornshirt.com/event/06-12-2023-celtic-hibernian?fbclid=IwAR3vEwqKyS6Th9GcDQyI-5he_HC0rVcuzLEJFr7eGlTryhlDIg9BaaCxqxE) £89 starting bids
06-12-2023, 07:03 PM
Probably doing you a favour :greengrin
think of the goals i'll miss though :boo hoo:
06-12-2023, 07:03 PM
That was a great example of the difference between the teams - our best bit of play ends up with Newell. Celtic on the same position would have at least two men showing and work it quickly through two or three more passes - we've ended up with a hopeful and poor pass in behind that was never on.
I've banged on about this before, but the movement is the huge inferiority we have. As well as millions of quid, obviously.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 07:04 PM
Ffs
pollution
They were always going to score and it's better early than later on.........
JammyDoidger
This is embarrasing. I'd honestly just play the kids and guys that need some minutes. Wouldn't even give them the satisfaction, can't get near them.
Exuberance1875
The commentary on hibs tv is absolutely brutal
Horrendous from Rocky for their goal. He got away with a few moments against Aberdeen when he let Miovski free but not tonight.
I thought it was Miller tbh
06-12-2023, 07:05 PM
Losing the early goal takes away the fear of losing an early goal
06-12-2023, 07:05 PM
The commentary on hibs tv is absolutely brutal
Had to turn it over to Celtic TV. Hibs TV constantly freezing as usual.
06-12-2023, 07:06 PM
O’Reily is different class
This is embarrasing. I'd honestly just play the kids and guys that need some minutes. Wouldn't even give them the satisfaction, can't get near them.
Embarrassing? In what way?
Palma booked for foul on Boyle
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
yerauldda
Vente on for Campbell at HT please
06-12-2023, 07:07 PM
O’Reily is different classHe's a really really classy player
06-12-2023, 07:07 PM
Why can other teams keep things tight against them for so long at Celtic park
We barely last the first ten
Like Aberdeen did?
06-12-2023, 07:08 PM
Aye fantastic. Let the kids get leathered by the champions, brilliant.
06-12-2023, 07:08 PM
Like Aberdeen did?
There’s a decent amount of examples of teams going there and keeping things tight.
We more often than not seem to concede there within the first 10 & it more or less ruins it for us from there
badabing67
06-12-2023, 07:09 PM
Good save Marshy
Exuberance1875
He’s a grade above everybody else in the league. Good player to watch (when it’s not against your own team)
Greenio
Anyone else only getting audio for HibsTv?
06-12-2023, 07:10 PM
There’s a decent amount of examples of teams going there and keeping things tight.
We more often than not seem to concede there within the first 10 & it more or less ruins it for us from there
How many points have Celtic dropped at home?
(I know the answer by the way).
Its not like we are playing diddies.....
06-12-2023, 07:10 PM
decent save marsh
badabing67
06-12-2023, 07:11 PM
Check out Rocky
He won't be there much longer, destined for a better team down south.
Good bit of football there.
Check out RockyAmorusoesque [emoji1783]
We could go there and put 10 men behind the ball like some teams do and the same posters complaining we’re 1-0 down would be complaining that we’re being too negative and boring.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 07:12 PM
Phew
Exuberance1875
Miller 🤯
hfc-1875
I know Montgomery isn’t going to change but can’t help but feel with the players we’ve got a 4-3-3 would suit us better. We’ve got nice tidy players in the middle of the park in newell and levitt but think they would benefit from a sitter in behind.
We’ve been a bit better last 10. Just as I type that Rocky almost scores an OG.
Argylehibby
06-12-2023, 07:13 PM
Not getting audio just picture.
How many points have Celtic dropped at home?
(I know the answer by the way).
Its not like we are playing diddies.....
I’m not talking about taking points off them though? I’m talking about at least managing the first ten without conceding
Not have I said Celtic are diddies but you want to be keeping it tight for the first 10/20mins
It’s only 0-1 Stu, anything can happen in this game, just need to keep our fingers crossed, starting to get a bit involved in play now.
Rocky clears of the line. :greengrin
Miller going back to falling over at the slightest touch.:rolleyes:
I know Montgomery isn’t going to change but can’t help but feel with the players we’ve got a 4-3-3 would suit us better. We’ve got nice tidy players in the middle of the park in newell and levitt but think they would benefit from a sitter in behind.
Johnson played a 4-3-3…
thankfully Rocky didn't score there
at the wrong end
Lewis lost out easily
hfc-1875
06-12-2023, 07:14 PM
Johnson played a 4-3-3…
He didn’t have a clue what he was doing though did he?
Been good for me for a change.
It’s only 0-1 Stu, anything can happen in this game, just need to keep our fingers crossed, starting to get a bit involved in play now.
Rocky clears of the line. :greengrin
Aye we’ve done well so far not to concede again admittedly
If it goes 2-0 it’s game over imo
Levitt off at half time for Jeggo please.
badabing67
06-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Audio here
Scottish Premiership: Celtic v Hibernian - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/67604255)
06-12-2023, 07:15 PM
I’m not talking about taking points off them though? I’m talking about at least managing the first ten without conceding
Not have I said Celtic are diddies but you want to be keeping it tight for the first 10/20mins
So be more like Aberdeen, keep it tight for 10, concede the first of 6 goals?
06-12-2023, 07:16 PM
Miller pushed off the ball too easily again. He needs to get better at staying on his feet.
Exuberance1875
06-12-2023, 07:16 PM
Levitt off at half time for Jeggo please.
Levitt is our most creative centre midfielder in my opinion. Would be a risk to change that at half time, don’t mind Jeggo coming on with 30 to go etc
06-12-2023, 07:17 PM
Tomoki, that's a new one for me, another from South Korea ?
We played that before NM arrived and we were hopeless
skyehibee
06-12-2023, 07:17 PM
Keep giving the ball away too easily when we have it.
06-12-2023, 07:18 PM
So be more like Aberdeen, keep it tight for 10, concede the first of 6 goals?
Who’s saying be more like Aberdeen? What are you talking about?
I said there’s plenty of other examples where teams have gone to parkhead and frustrated them.
06-12-2023, 07:18 PM
We were 3-0 down after 25 minutes going 4-3-3 with a sitting midfielder last year. The issue is they have significantly better players than us and if they are on it they will soundly beat anyone in this league. The only chance of a result is if you meet them on an off day,
06-12-2023, 07:19 PM
Youan over Vente looking a terrible call so far.
06-12-2023, 07:20 PM
We were 3-0 down after 25 minutes going 4-3-3 with a sitting midfielder last year. The issue is they have significantly better players than us and if they are on it they will soundly beat anyone in this league. The only chance of a result is if you meet them on an off day,
Talking sense like that will never catch on
06-12-2023, 07:21 PM
I said there’s plenty of other examples where teams have gone to parkhead and frustrated them.
That's what you want out of our team? 10 men behind the ball?
Marvelous
Vente carrying a knock/groin.
In a nutshell. It will do us the world of good if we can keep trying to play out from the back and pass a bit better keeping possession. Do it there when they are on their game we will take a bit if belief going forward the rest of the season. Really need to tighten up on the slack passing tho. We can still get something out this game.
yerauldda
Vente has a knock supposedly
Vente carrying a knock/groin.
Then the right call haha
Game over.
06-12-2023, 07:22 PM
2-0
Exuberance1875
Miller got to do so much better there
That's what you want out of our team? 10 men behind the ball?
Marvelous
I’m not even replying back
Enjoy the game bud
Edit, looks less likely
0-2
Game over. Crap defending by Miller.
Time to turn off
Campbell is absolutely brutal. Nonchalant chip right to the goalie, they break and score yet again.
The Captain....
This has been predictably depressing.
06-12-2023, 07:23 PM
Terrible by Miller there.
skyehibee
Get Levitt off asap. Looks lost out there and his passing has been poor
half.time.draw.
Hibs just can’t compete, stupid Leicester comments don’t help.
Same here, same supplier maybe.
Poor defending for their 2nd.
Helensburghhibs
Garbage. Campbell shells it into harts hands, under no pressure. 5 secs later, lewis miller stands off and we are punished.
Plenty?
Not from this season there isn’t.
Motherwell lead a very charmed life last time out. Barring that Celtic have scored at least twice in every other home game, twice scored three and also four and six.
06-12-2023, 07:24 PM
Entirely predictable from us at Celtic park.
ChicoM1875
Hoachin. No sure I can watch the rest!
Bushiri is awful.
35 minutes of chasing shadows and rank rotten passing, it's seriously like we are a man down, have gotten exactly what we deserve so far
Which is all true but we seem to make it easy for them with schoolboy defending. That was criminal. If we lose goals to great skill then fair enough.
As I type this another really poor goal lost with Rocky too far off O’Reilly and Miller so poor.
berwickhibee
Weak performance
Weak mentality
Weak squad
yerauldda
Bushiri is awful.
No he isn’t.
Miller got to do so much better there
Miller and Rocky. Neither anywhere near doing their job.
That’ll be that unless we get the finger out.
We never seem to be able to compete when we go there!
06-12-2023, 07:25 PM
No one can say our defence is good enough to defend constantly, but that's what we're being asked to do. Hugely disappointed with the midfield in particular - awful use of the ball, particularly Campbell which I'd slightly expect it of, but Levitt's well short on what I thought he'd being to this sort of game.
That’s certainly true tho. Sadly.
Josh Campbell pass % must be about 2%.
better than usual then :aok:
Miller was brutal there. So poor. Palma didn’t even do anything and he was all over the place.
We took the lead last time we were there no?
06-12-2023, 07:26 PM
better than usual then :aok:
Haha made me chuckle
Fantastic ball from Newell to Youan. Unlucky
expresso
Palma has no pace yet easily burns past Miller pathetic
Youann misses a 1on1
I don’t know why we don’t just go out and play better against their 35 million pound squad away from home.
norhfc
Poor so far, telling when the Celtic player didn’t even celebrate the 2nd goal. All very depressingly predictable.
Mcbizz1998
Weak performance
Weak mentality
Weak squad
Or alternatively just playing away from home at a venue we haven’t won at for 13 years and against a squad of players who are paid multiples of what we can afford?
Crunchie
And entirely predictable negativity from yourself, enjoy your night.
I don’t know why we don’t just go out and play better against their 35 million pound squad away from home.
It’s a mystery.
It’s a mystery
No matter how many managers we have, we always play with the same non-adventurous lack of belief when playing either of the uglies. Very rarely do we ever turn up!
hibee1875
06-12-2023, 07:27 PM
We just simply do not use the ball well enough when we get a sniff of it
Youann misses a 1on1
Hardly a one on one FFS. He was never away from the defender.
Some ball by Newell! Youan has to score.
And entirely predictable negativity from yourself, enjoy your night.
😂😂😂.
Aw sorry, well done hibs, brilliant so far
Fratelli
Garbage. Campbell shells it into harts hands, under no pressure. 5 secs later, lewis miller stands off and we are punished.
💯 - was screaming for Campbell to play it wide right when the was was on.
06-12-2023, 07:28 PM
Hibs just can’t compete, stupid Leicester comments don’t help.
Indeed. Pre-match talk from Celtic about Hibs giving them a test was only going to end in one way. Only chance of beating Celtic is when they expect an easy game.
You can't judge anything on these games but it is worrying how uncompetitive we seem to have become in Glasgow in recent times. Lesser teams have been more competitive this season alone whilst we seem to have developed a bad habit of capitulating at Celtic Park and Ibrox.
I don't agree with the idea we are too negative going west. If anything I would say it's the opposite, we are too open and try the 'we'll play our game' approach. With the gulf in quality that's only ending one way.
Ask Motherwell?
Palma has no pace yet easily burns past Miller pathetic
Behave.
The exponential extra amount they pay for players buys superior skill and athleticism. Nothing pathetic about Miller, he is up against much better players.
06-12-2023, 07:29 PM
newell clears off the line
It’s a mystery.
We’ve lost two goals down to absolutely awful defending, goals we’d lose to much worse opposition doing that. We’ve made it easy for them as we did with the **** at Ibrox.
one day maybe...
Christ it’s never been an easy place for us to go and never will be. 3 points dreamland, 1 point maybe’s if we get a rub of the green.. Sadly been this way when we go through to Glasgow more times than I care to remember. For me Hibs are Hibs, my Hibs, our Hibs, your Hibs. I'll take that over being an expectant supporter of either of the Glasgow pair #GGTTH
OtleyHibs
Some ball by Newell! Youan has to score.
Harts out quick, Youan controls it well but the second contact has the keeper on top of him
Needed a light touch to the side of Hart but that's easy for me to say sitting here with the feet up
Struggling a bit now.
Ask Motherwell?
I’m glad we aren’t Motherwell to be fair.
Ask Motherwell?
Aye wait the now I’ll get Kettlewell on the phone and get back to you
Don’t understand why people get so wound up when we are on the wrong end of a mauling at either Celtic Park or Ibrox. Given how far ahead they are financially, in the standard of playing, and the amount of refereeing that goes their way it surely can’t be a surprise that more often than not, we’re going to lose and be outplayed.
skyehibee
06-12-2023, 07:30 PM
You can’t go to Celtic park thinking you can pass out from the back and dominate possession. Naive tactics and just puts us under so much pressure.
06-12-2023, 07:30 PM
Hibs not competing at all. Making Celtic look good.
06-12-2023, 07:31 PM
Hibs not competing at all. Making Celtic look good.
Celtic are good - very good.
I genuinely think some people would be happier logging off when we play in Glasgow.
Why even bother turning up then?
It’s a mystery.
And that 2% is passing it back to the person he received it from. Offers absolutely nothing in open play. We’ll never improve with him in our starting midfield.
We need to step this up or we are in for a bit of a doing!
Don’t understand why people get so wound up when we are on the wrong end of a mauling at either Celtic Park or Ibrox. Given how far ahead they are financially, in the standard of playing, and the amount of refereeing that goes their way it surely can’t be a surprise that more often than not, we’re going to lose and be outplayed.
Thing is, people can accept that though if we weren’t defending so poorly. You need to give yourself a chance at these places.
If it was purely down to Celtic’s excellence on the night fair enough but they’ve not even had to work hard for their goals, that’s what’s annoying people
06-12-2023, 07:32 PM
Motherwell managed a point there recently
Keepthefaith
Ask Motherwell?
And Celtic beat them away whereas we got a very credible draw at home. We're one of 3 teams I think to take a point off them? Bbc had a stat that we're the only team to take 4 points off them this year! Let's not polarise everything eh? We're still a work in progress, before tonight we had one defeat under Monty. Tonight was always going to be tough.
jair shot deflected out for a corner
Aye wait the now I’ll get Kettlewell on the phone and get back to you
Just off the phone to him, he didn’t really answer the question, he sounded stressed about the fact he’s not won a game since the 3rd of September.
We managed a point at home to Celtic something very few teams do. It’s just down to being lucky they don’t take more chances than you that’s the reality.
No team outplays Celtic home or away.
Am I the only one who doesn't see all the hype about Levitt, he's tidy enough but the very odd nice through pass isn't enough as far as I'm concerned, never seems to take control of the midfield.
06-12-2023, 07:33 PM
Financial advantage? Pffffftttttt. We are Hibs and aren't allowed to be outplayed by anyone, ever, no matter how good or rich they are. Oh and if we lose our defenders are all s***e.
06-12-2023, 07:33 PM
Couple of wee half chances with balls over the top
Poor half though
06-12-2023, 07:34 PM
We managed a point at home to Celtic something very few teams do. It’s just down to being lucky they don’t take more chances than you that’s the reality.
No team outplays Celtic home or away.
You have to make them earn their goals, especially the first of the game. We gave them it easy. When they don't have to push for a goal anymore it's always going to be tough to get into them.
Thing is, people can accept that though if we weren’t defending so poorly. You need to give yourself a chance at these places.
If it was purely down to Celtic’s excellence on the night fair enough but they’ve not even had to work hard for their goals, that’s what’s annoying people
Absolutely this. We all accept they are much better than us but we make it far too easy for them.
And Celtic beat them away whereas we got a very credible draw at home. We're one of 3 teams I think to take a point off them? Bbc had a stat that we're the only team to take 4 points off them this year! Let's not polarise everything eh? We're still a work in progress, before tonight we had one defeat under Monty. Tonight was always going to be tough.
Aye I’m not disputing that, our recent runs been very good and I really like NM & what he’s done so far.
But you can be annoyed when our defendings as poor for both their goals, Celtic or not.
Am I the only one who doesn't see all the hype about Levitt, he's tidy enough but the very odd nice through pass isn't enough as far as I'm concerned, never seems to take control of the midfield.
Disagree
You can't judge anything on these games but it is worrying how uncompetitive we seem to have become in Glasgow in recent times. Lesser teams have been more competitive this season alone whilst we seem to have developed a bad habit of capitulating at Celtic Park and Ibrox.
It's because our two central midfielders are playing centre half most of the time, and we dont have a midfield. They are playing it around like a training match under no pressure at all.
Huge gaps from front to back, way too open but we continue to do it rather than try and stifle the game and hit on the break, we are trying to compete with them at football, daft to even try in my opinion.
Keepthefaith
Just off the phone to him, he didn’t really answer the question, he sounded stressed about the fact he’s not won a game since the 3rd of September.
I love you Saul 😘
Very predictable.
Team with massive budget beating team with lower budget.
Last beat them at Celtic Park - 2010 - must be the worst away record we currently hold without a win.
06-12-2023, 07:35 PM
Patter as good as our first half
Far too passive for my liking.
Celtic able to pass the ball whenever and wherever they like.
You have to make them earn their goals, especially the first of the game. We gave them it easy. When they don't have to push for a goal anymore it's always going to be tough to get into them.
No doubting that the goals were soft, but we’ve got people pretending here that Motherwell have some kind of magical blueprint to get a result at Celtic Park.
It was 20 shots to 6 and 81% possession to 19% - they got lucky and Celtic missed a penalty.
We need to be more direct at times in the final third, couple of times we’ve got in really good positions and had a chance to go at them and we’ve either came back or made the wrong decision.
Played some really good stuff, Rocky really brave coming out with the ball from the back.
Really lacking belief in the final third.
Marshall’s distribution has been poor.
Think both fullbacks have been poor - how miller hasn’t learned that Beaton isn’t buying his dives is beyond me - you’re 6 ft 3, stop dropping to the ground in dangerous positions. It’s just lazy.
Think the team, and especially Jair, miss Obita.
06-12-2023, 07:36 PM
We seem to lack desire and pace on transitions. I’d take Josh off for Vente and would consider taking Levitt off for Jeggo.
Or take Josh off for Jeggo and push Levitt or Newell further up.
Levitt frustrates me
100% a player technically gifted, but summed it up from the kick off at 2-0 ball went under his foot
Overall not good enough with ball tonight
Defensively fragile
Anything out of these types of games away from home is a bonus. Our season won't be defined by how we do this evening, it will be defined by how many points we get at places like Livingston & St Johnstone, our next two games.
Style of passing is all wrong. Constantly refusing to break through lines to players in space, instead choosing to go back, recycle the ball then inevitably lose it.
Absolutely have to work it forward quicker and be braver with committing one extra player forward. I'd have thought it was obvious.
Bizarrely, still think we have a hint of a chance...
Gap bigger than it’s ever been, scary how far off we are
JammyDoidger
06-12-2023, 07:37 PM
We need an outball, someone to make the ball stick up top. Just loads of wee guys running about chasing shadows. Levitt's passing has been pretty poor though we've had a Couple of nice passages of play but apart from that we are miles off it.
Some of rocky's play stepping into midfield has been quite entertaining.
Keepthefaith
06-12-2023, 07:38 PM
Levitt frustrates me
100% a player technically gifted, but summed it up from the kick off at 2-0 ball went under his foot
Defensively fragile
He seems very inconsistent at the moment, I was so frustrated with him on Sunday too! There's a player in there but needs to apply himself more.
06-12-2023, 07:38 PM
We need an outball, someone to make the ball stick up top. Just loads of wee guys running about chasing shadows. Couple of nice passages of play but apart from that we are miles off it.
Some of rocky's play stepping into midfield has been quite entertaining.
Rocky has dribbled past more players than the front 4!! Mental.
The Captain....
06-12-2023, 07:39 PM
Wasn't expecting much but disappointing from everyone apart from Marshall. Better quality Celtic have ruthlessly exposes the limitations throughout the team.
06-12-2023, 07:39 PM
Levitt frustrates me
Defensively fragile
Levitt, like every other Hibs player has been poor in the first half. He has been very good in recent games. Not sure why you are singling him out?
06-12-2023, 07:40 PM
Style of passing is all wrong. Constantly refusing to break through lines to players in space, instead choosing to go back, recycle the ball then inevitably lose it.
Absolutely have to work it forward quicker and be braver with committing one extra player forward. I'd have thought it was obvious.
I don’t see how we can get back into the game It’s unlikely we will keep a clean sheet second half
No way are we scoring three goals
06-12-2023, 07:41 PM
He seems very inconsistent at the moment, I was so frustrated with him on Sunday too! There's a player in there but needs to apply himself more.
Thought he played very well on Sunday.
06-12-2023, 07:43 PM
I don’t see how we can get back into the game It’s unlikely we will keep a clean sheet second half
No way are we scoring three goals
Steady, I was in no way saying we're winning this, more than we had a chance of getting back to 2-1 :greengrin
You can see how smart Celtic are in these games with the fouls when we are breaking away. I think thats 2 yellows they've picked up for hauling us down when we've started to break, and there was another on Boyle early on that I thought they were lucky to get away without a card.
Its clear on a night like this how much further they are from us. Passing is quick and often 1 touch, whereas we need 2-3 before we are ready to move it on and by then, all lanes have been closed.
We also have no out ball - if it goes long then Boyle, Youan, Tavares etc have no chance of winning it back.
We're usually much better in one half than another, so hopefully that was our poor half.
If that was out good half, could be a cricket score.
MinceAndTatties
Rocky has dribbled past more players than the front 4!! Mental.
It's a shame he let a Celtic player get in front of him for both goals
06-12-2023, 07:44 PM
Gap bigger than it’s ever been, scary how far off we are
2 of their last 3 homes games they've drawn with Motherwell and scraped a win v St Mirren.
06-12-2023, 07:45 PM
2 of their last 3 homes games they've drawn with Motherwell and scraped a win v St Mirren.
They haven’t lost at home in the league for two calendar years
😂😂😂
Sometimes the manger has just got to take his medicine and admit you can’t match the opposition. We needed an extra DM in there.
also quite simply our defenders aren’t good enough on and off the ball to play against teams with real quality.
Agree thing you notice most playing the uglies is how quickly they have the ball moving and how many touches our guys take before moving it on, many times that first half we have got through the first press and ended up coming back the way again because were too slow on it
Donegal Hibby
06-12-2023, 07:49 PM
You can’t go to Celtic park thinking you can pass out from the back and dominate possession. Naive tactics and just puts us under so much pressure.
Same happened at Ibrox too . Against Aberdeen we gifted them 2 or 3 chances by trying to play out from the back yet we stick with it for a trip to parkhead ? . Naïve tactics sums it up well . Lucky we aren't 4 or 5 down already in this half already.
badabing67
Any changes
Ccv off Nat Philips on.
Good for us. Probably not enough to make a difference mind.
06-12-2023, 07:50 PM
Any changes
Not for us.
06-12-2023, 07:50 PM
We need to decide what the narrative is. Are we naive for not playing aggressive and compact or capitulating Jessie’s by not taking the game to them more? It can’t be both.
06-12-2023, 07:51 PM
Heading for 17 without a win at Parkhead.
Great save from Marshall
3 wins in 50 games at parkhead over the last 30 years
i think we were up against it tonight :whistle:
06-12-2023, 07:52 PM
If they give a penalty for that :grr:
skyehibee
Penalty Celtic coming up
Same happened at Ibrox too . Against Aberdeen we gifted them 2 or 3 chances by trying to play out from the back yet we stick with it for a trip to parkhead ? . Naïve tactics sums it up well . Lucky we aren't 4 or 5 down already in this half already.
The more we do it the better we will get at it. It’s a learning curve. If you can learn to do it against superior players we will be all the better in the long run.
It’s our passing that’s let us down when doing it. tonight. They have T really had chances through it. Two crossed balls not defended.
We seem to be chasing shadows here, poor defending again thankfully Marshall saved there.
bringbackbenny
Here we go, ffs
06-12-2023, 07:53 PM
ooft miller deflected over our bar
VAR decision: **** Hibs
badabing67
Mon Marshy
Sometimes the manger has just got to take his medicine and admit you can’t match the opposition. We needed an extra DM in there.
also quite simply our defenders aren’t good enough on and off the ball to play against teams with real quality.
We did fine against them at ER playing the same way.
Lewis has no joy with pens at all
Penalty incoming, away to look at the TV.
Is it a penalty?
Ffs. Don't know what Lewis is thinking there.
Just takes the boy out.
Paulie Walnuts
That’s a disgrace. No way can anyone say there was enough contact there with any degree of certainty.
06-12-2023, 07:54 PM
Meh... Can see why it was given but Johnson was always stretching. Don't think the contact changes how much he gets on the ball.
Game is done anyway.
That’s not a penalty FFS. What a shambles. Even the boys confused. He wasn’t getting the ball and they came together (barely) after the ball is away.
If they give a penalty for that :grr:
It’s against us and at Parkhead. Be surprised if it’s not given
3 wins in 50 games at parkhead over the last 30 years
i think we were up against it tonight :whistle:
**** me that is grim reading. I knew it was bad but not that bad :rolleyes:
That is never a penalty, what a disgrace
I knew a penalty would be given against us by VAR before a ball was kicked. Probably should have put a bet on.
penalty sellick, Stevenson took his leg away from him with his trailing leg
3-0
And what? Does this mean my point about the gap being bigger than it’s ever been is wrong? They’ve dropped random points here n there every season bar 1 in the past 40 years, the gap between Celtic and ‘the rest’ is much bigger than its ever been, Rodgers first time then Ange have moved them to another level IMO
06-12-2023, 07:55 PM
Ffs.
Game is ****ing broken, the amount of powder puff penalties that are getting given(to certain teams) is a complete joke
They get more penalties than the currants