View Full Version : Is Miller back on Wednesday?

LewysGot2
03-12-2023, 05:10 PM
Can't see anything on SFA site as it's not been updated for December suspensions. Is it one match ban for the 2 yellows last week and ? For his cumulative total? Or is he not jn additional suspension territory yet (be surprised if that was the case). He's always very important v Celtic. Has done well against them

03-12-2023, 05:11 PM
I hope so !!!

1875Sean
03-12-2023, 05:35 PM
Think so, 2 yellows normally means 1 game

Tully
03-12-2023, 05:49 PM
Young whittaker after a shaky start played well and will have learned a lot from the game, yes miler will be back but whittaker is a sound back up

03-12-2023, 05:51 PM
Young whittaker after a shaky start played well and will have learned a lot from the game, yes miler will be back but whittaker is a sound back up

He's done great for 16 but I think he struggled and I definitely think Parkhead is a step too far for him at this stage m

03-12-2023, 05:54 PM
Young whittaker after a shaky start played well and will have learned a lot from the game, yes miler will be back but whittaker is a sound back up His attitude was spot on and he looks like he has a good engine. Not sure if he lacks pace or was just a bit slow reacting but far too many crosses came in from his side. Lots of time to improve though and it is great to see the youth getting a chance

03-12-2023, 05:58 PM
His attitude was spot on and he looks like he has a good engine. Not sure if he lacks pace or was just a bit slow reacting but far too many crosses came in from his side. Lots of time to improve though and it is great to see the youth getting a chance
The issues second half from balls coming into the box was purely down to energy levels IMO he was clearly knackered 20mins from the end. More than held his own first half. I like how composed he is on the ball.

03-12-2023, 06:26 PM
The issues second half from balls coming into the box was purely down to energy levels IMO he was clearly knackered 20mins from the end. More than held his own first half. I like how composed he is on the ball. Definitely got a future and today will have done him no harm. He looks totally composed and doesn't seem to change if he makes a mistake.

Cat Stanton
03-12-2023, 07:08 PM
What's the story with Obita? Anyone know?

03-12-2023, 07:31 PM
The issues second half from balls coming into the box was purely down to energy levels IMO he was clearly knackered 20mins from the end. More than held his own first half. I like how composed he is on the ball.

First half Campbell was also working hard to help him, tracking runners and talking to him, as substitutions came on, it looked like he was getting left alone a bit to cope with the left hand side of Aberdeen

LewysGot2
03-12-2023, 08:07 PM
What's the story with Obita? Anyone know?

BBC said injured (again)

03-12-2023, 08:12 PM
I thought Whittaker looked shaky early doors, settled in really well once he got going and then just looked shattered the last 15 minutes.

A guy near me was getting right on my nerves ranting away about him all day. He's 16 FFS. He's going to make wee errors and get caught out at times in a way more experienced players won't but on the whole he was fine today.

Miller is obviously the main man there and will come straight back in but Whittaker done ok today.

03-12-2023, 08:48 PM
I thought Whittaker looked shaky early doors, settled in really well once he got going and then just looked shattered the last 15 minutes.

A guy near me was getting right on my nerves ranting away about him all day. He's 16 FFS. He's going to make wee errors and get caught out at times in a way more experienced players won't but on the whole he was fine today.

Miller is obviously the main man there and will come straight back in but Whittaker done ok today.

Thouyght he was fine loved his composure and confidence on the ball.

04-12-2023, 05:21 AM
He was obviously targeted by Shinnie but didn’t let that bother him and can consider it a successful home starting debut.

Like most youngsters his form can be expected to go up and down a bit, and think Miller will be back in on Wednesday..in what will be an even tougher test for our defence.

Whittaker has definitely put himself on the map though.

04-12-2023, 05:34 PM

If we'd lost 5 goals yesterday we couldn't have complained and most chances came from our right back area

It was a step too far yesterday for him

But Marsh saved the day

04-12-2023, 05:37 PM
Is Miller back on Wednesday?After serving a one-match suspension, Lewis Miller is back available for selection for our trip to Parkhead.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/preview-celtic-a-2

04-12-2023, 06:05 PM
If we'd lost 5 goals yesterday we couldn't have complained and most chances came from our right back area

But Marsh saved the day
Harsh, it was a tough game no doubt, be he acquitted himself fairly well in the end

badabing67
04-12-2023, 06:11 PM
Joe Newell Suspended for the Ross County away game, picked up his 6th booking V Aberdeen

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2023, 11:54 PM
Jeggo starting Wednesday maybe ?

05-12-2023, 07:02 AM

But Marsh saved the day

It's a team game. He gets a clean sheet and a successful home start.

He will improve by playing games and it's a good start for the lad so far.

05-12-2023, 07:56 AM

You can't account for taste.

The teenager sitting next to me in the East was rattling on about Marshall being 's***'. **** distribution, ****reactions. Once he got a bit more confident he started shouted it too, 'Don't gie it tae Marshall' like he was being funny.

As the game progressed and it became apparent that Marshall was in fact having a career game for the club and possibly putting on the best single game keeper display since Rocky was here, he quietened down a bit.

05-12-2023, 08:12 AM

I thought he was shaky throughout.

They targeted him in both halves. 2nd half i don't think he stopped 1 cross. Johnny Hayes skinned him on a number of occasions when he came on.

Definitely a player in there, but i thought on Sunday, he showed a lot of immaturity.

05-12-2023, 08:13 AM

I can see him coming in for Levitt

Ron D Hibbie
05-12-2023, 10:10 AM
I can see him coming in for Levitt

Good news miller is back. Bad news Beaton is the ref.

16-12-2023, 06:39 PM
What’s the deal with miller?

Couple of posts on Twitter it’s about his attitude and being late?

Any truth in this?

16-12-2023, 06:40 PM

Any truth in this?

Get the impression he has a niggle that is trying to be managed. Lost a bit with him going off

16-12-2023, 06:42 PM

Any truth in this?

What's the story with Donegal Hibby? Hadn't realised that he's "left".

16-12-2023, 06:44 PM
What's the story with Donegal Hibby? Hadn't realised that he's "left".

Transferred to Fleetwoods fans site as Donegal Fisherman? 🤔🤭

Chipper1875
16-12-2023, 06:49 PM

Any truth in this?

Been told about being late for training. Didn’t heed the warning so dropped for livvy game. Also, doesn’t listen to the manager

16-12-2023, 06:50 PM
Been told about being late for training. Didn’t heed the warning so dropped for livvy game. Also, doesn’t listen to the manager

He's not the sharpest tool in the box.

16-12-2023, 06:51 PM

Raimundo was going ballistic at him in the first half. Miller looked like he was out for a wee stroll, no urgency at all. Mind you Campbell was far far worse.

16-12-2023, 06:55 PM
Monty saying he wasn’t feeling well

16-12-2023, 09:57 PM

Amazing.

A negative suggestion about a Hibs player from a recent subscriber with a very low post count.

16-12-2023, 10:33 PM
Amazing.

A negative suggestion about a Hibs player from a recent subscriber with a very low post count.

IMO Miller is pretty average. Had the odd very good game but contributed nowhere near enough in a season and a half.

We are weak right across the back four.

16-12-2023, 10:58 PM
IMO Miller is pretty average. Had the odd very good game but contributed nowhere near enough in a season and a half.

Yeah, I’d agree. He’s actually either magnificent or terrible which evens out at average.

I still think he’s worth persisting with though and I’d expect him to improve with time and experience.

16-12-2023, 11:16 PM
Looked way off it. Could see straight away he wasn’t 100%. Didn’t want to run at them at all.

16-12-2023, 11:18 PM

I started off thinking he was never a full back, far too slow especially getting back and also lazy. He then completely changed my mind with a few brilliant performances. Unfortunately he looks back to what I originally thought. He’s still young so hopefully it’s just inconsistency. However, Hibs need a consistent right back in this league.

16-12-2023, 11:18 PM
Found it odd that he started the development game during the week without any real mention of why he was playing.

17-12-2023, 12:09 AM
Amazing.

Aye, but he’s right though

Chipper1875
17-12-2023, 08:03 AM
Amazing.

Amazing . How many posts does one need …

17-12-2023, 08:51 AM

Looks to me like he is carrying an injury. Has had a few really good games this season and could do with him playing well every week

17-12-2023, 08:51 AM
Found it odd that he started the development game during the week without any real mention of why he was playing.

Giving him needed game time?

17-12-2023, 09:15 AM
Giving him needed game time?

Not sure why he would really be that desperate for game time? He only missed one game then appeared for the development team a few days later. Just seemed very odd that our first choice right back was being risked in a game like that.

17-12-2023, 09:19 AM
Why is it negative stories about players only ever seem to come out after a defeat? Was it just this week that Miller has had a bad attitude and been late to training?

17-12-2023, 09:23 AM
Miller is OK, nothing more, his big problem is his rashness which gets him far too many yellows, I think Whittaker is a far better prospect for the future.