Is it today?

Tomorrow night on Sportscene.

scm70nyd1973
25-11-2023, 04:08 PM
The draw for Rangers has already been made today though

25-11-2023, 04:11 PM
The draw for Rangers has already been made today though

Home draw against a team from a lower division?

scm70nyd1973
25-11-2023, 04:18 PM

Wait a minute - did you decide the draw - if not how do you know 🤭

25-11-2023, 04:52 PM
It will be hearts away.

Bonnyrigg or Spartans at home would be nice, a very easy gane on paper and a decent paycheck for one of the clubs.

25-11-2023, 04:53 PM
Brora at home, please. Show everyone how it is done.

25-11-2023, 04:54 PM

Broomhill at Ibrox.

25-11-2023, 04:54 PM
It will be hearts away.

Bonnyrigg or Spartans at home would be nice, a very easy gane on paper and a decent paycheck for one of the clubs.

100% it'll be Them at Tiny.

26-11-2023, 12:20 PM
QOTS away

26-11-2023, 12:21 PM
All ways look forward to the 4th round draw when Hibs enter the cup
Lots of lower divisions and Northern/Lowland league teams left in like Brora and Broomhill and Buckie. A home game against The Spartans would be good too

The draw is on Sportscene tonight around 7.15pm

It’s always nice to get a home tie though. Games to be played around weekend of 20th January, which is the 1st game after the winter break

26-11-2023, 12:21 PM
Admins just saw the other thread, can you please merge

26-11-2023, 12:22 PM
Anyone who we won't already play 3 or 4 times this season. Scottish football is repetitive enough without drawing Motherwell or Killie in a cup.

Would like an away trip to a lower league club from a day out perspective but football wise one of the lowest ranked clubs at home would be best.

hibby rae
26-11-2023, 12:32 PM
Anyone who we won't already play 3 or 4 times this season. Scottish football is repetitive enough without drawing Motherwell or Killie in a cup.

Would like an away trip to a lower league club from a day out perspective but football wise one of the lowest ranked clubs at home would be best.

The first round for Hibs in the Scottish Cup is the best fixture of the season imo.

Always want an away day to somewhere we never normally go, playing at Easter Road is boring. Brora away all the way

26-11-2023, 12:37 PM
Brora or Buckie away.

The Veteran
26-11-2023, 12:53 PM
Just as long as it’s a home tie, and not against Celtic or Rangers, we’ll be winning it!

26-11-2023, 01:53 PM
A tie against someone we either haven't played or haven't played for a while. Away would be fine as long as everyone that wants to go can get a ticket but up north at the end of January comes with some weather risks.

Mcbizz1998
26-11-2023, 01:57 PM
Anyone but the uglies at home or would like QoTS away please. Wife is from Dumfries and parents still live there so a nice little away day for me!

26-11-2023, 02:17 PM
Aberdeen

Airdrieonians

Alloa Athletic

Ayr United

Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic

Broomhill

Brora Rangers

Buckie Thistle

Celtic

Clyde

Cove Rangers

Dumbarton

Dundee

Falkirk

Forfar Athletic

Greenock Morton

Hearts

HIBERNIAN FC

Inverness Caledonian Thistle

Kelty Hearts

Kilmarnock

Livingston

Montrose

Motherwell

Partick Thistle

Queen of the South

Raith Rovers

Rangers

Ross County

Spartans

St Johnstone

St Mirren

Away days that appeal would be Queen of the South or Forfar. Home tie v Kelty Hearts and try and do a 7-0 double would be good.

26-11-2023, 02:20 PM
Will there be a VAR check if Celtic draw Rangers. :greengrin

26-11-2023, 02:21 PM
Would love Inverness away

26-11-2023, 02:41 PM

Don't be silly that's what the hot & cold balls are for ;-)

26-11-2023, 02:45 PM

When. If ever have they been drawn together at the first round they could?

My son asked me this yesterday, and I honestly said I don't think it's ever happened. Yet in the last 10 years we've had hearts maybe 4 or 5 times in the first round or 2 that we could.

Donegal Hibby
26-11-2023, 02:53 PM
Home tie against the weakest team in it plus Aberdeen v Sevco and hertz v Celtic 🤞

Sloop67
26-11-2023, 02:53 PM
Local Derby Vs The Spartans at home

26-11-2023, 03:35 PM
Draw will be:
Rangers v Broomhill
Celtic v Buckie
Hearts v Hibs

Personally would want an away tie at Alloa, Falkirk or Raith.

Jim Herriot
26-11-2023, 04:07 PM
Don't be silly that's what the hot & cold balls are for ;-)

It's often been alleged that the balls of Celtc and The Attilas are warmer. Couldn't one of the press gadgies use an infrared camera to clarify the matter?

26-11-2023, 04:12 PM
It's often been alleged that the balls of Celtc and The Attilas are warmer. Couldn't one of the press gadgies use an infrared camera to clarify the matter?

If that was actually the case don't people think someone involved over the years would have spilled the beans. There's a lot of bias in Scottish football but that's a red herring.

26-11-2023, 04:18 PM
Draw will be:
Rangers v Broomhill
Celtic v Buckie
Hearts v Hibs

Non merci. Ca c'est un skin de banana.

Garymcl
26-11-2023, 04:28 PM
Rangers guaranteed home tie against lower league I would like if not a home tie a nice trip somewhere against minnow :flag:

Off the bar
26-11-2023, 04:33 PM
What time is the draw?

26-11-2023, 04:47 PM
Think someone posted 7.15pm

Off the bar
26-11-2023, 04:49 PM

Thanks!

26-11-2023, 04:50 PM

Programme starts at 7.15pm

Draw numbers, Hibs are no 18
https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/a-packed-saturday-third-round-action/?rid=2107

26-11-2023, 04:55 PM

Cheers 👍

26-11-2023, 05:21 PM
What time is the draw?

When Rod Stewart's finished his 8th pint.🍺🍺

26-11-2023, 05:25 PM
Draw will be:
Rangers v Broomhill
Celtic v Buckie
Hearts v Hibs

Would prefer a game on a grass pitch

Donegal Hibby
26-11-2023, 05:28 PM
When Rod Stewart's finished his 8th pint.🍺🍺

I remember that , he looked like he had more than 8 though 😂

26-11-2023, 05:29 PM

Think it is near the end of the show.

26-11-2023, 05:31 PM
Hibs v Hearts guaranteed and The Rangers are the lead baw

26-11-2023, 05:33 PM
Draw will be:
Rangers v Broomhill
Celtic v Buckie
Hearts v Hibs

We don’t want Buckie in Edinburgh

26-11-2023, 05:34 PM
I remember that , he looked like he had more than 8 though 😂

https://youtu.be/3xPDBA2mSHI?si=l5evJ0HMFH-cxrxr

26-11-2023, 05:42 PM
the Bevvy's v the Buckies will do me

26-11-2023, 06:03 PM
Any lower league opposition away for me

percy veer
26-11-2023, 06:14 PM
I'll say hearts at tynie, rangers and celtic home ties against league 2 teams to be shown on tele

26-11-2023, 06:24 PM
Motherwell away

Donegal Hibby
26-11-2023, 06:31 PM
https://youtu.be/3xPDBA2mSHI?si=l5evJ0HMFH-cxrxr

Thanks 👍 enjoyed watching that again , Stewart looks hammered 😂

26-11-2023, 06:42 PM
Why do they say 7.15 for the draw then make you watch a game that has no interest.

Scottish football at its best.

badabing67
26-11-2023, 06:45 PM
Hibs v Kelty Hertz

percy veer
26-11-2023, 06:46 PM
We seemed to have got hearts first up a good few times recently , how many times have rangers and celtic got each other early rounds

26-11-2023, 06:51 PM
Where the heck is the draw?

26-11-2023, 06:52 PM
Sportscene

26-11-2023, 06:53 PM
Where the heck is the draw?

It’s on Sportscene now

Bad Habits
26-11-2023, 06:53 PM
Hearts away to Spartans

26-11-2023, 06:54 PM
Us and the old firm still in... not looking good.

Celtic v Buckie Thistle

Forfar v Hibs

Forfar away. That'll do.

Forfar v Hibs

I’ll take that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

26-11-2023, 06:55 PM
Forfar v Hibs ……. Fine!!!

Dumbarton v Rangers

Bad Habits
Hibs away at Forfar. good draw!

Stuarty1875
26-11-2023, 06:56 PM
Forfar away is decent

26-11-2023, 06:56 PM
Pleased with that. Cracking wee ground and superb bridies.

26-11-2023, 06:57 PM
How many tickets are we likely to get for that?

How many games do TV take at this stage

Great draw for us

Good draw for Buckie thistle.

Money spinner

26-11-2023, 06:58 PM
Dumbarton v Rangers
That can't be right. **** away from home!

That can't be right. **** away from home!Penalty to sevco

How many games do TV take at this stage

Whatever games involve The Rangers and Celtic.

Forfar away is fine by me

Cheeky bridie before the game too :hyper

Bridge hibs
Decent sized ground too

Forfar Athletic F.C. Station Park is one of a number of old-fashioned football grounds left in the Scottish League. It has a capacity of 6,777

26-11-2023, 06:59 PM
Decent sized ground too

Forfar Athletic F.C. Station Park is one of a number of old-fashioned football grounds left in the Scottish League. It has a capacity of 6,777

Mainly standing

Keepthefaith
26-11-2023, 06:59 PM

Capacity is 6777 so would guess a couple of thousand?

Bridge hibs
26-11-2023, 07:00 PM
Mainly standing

Plus synthetic pitch

26-11-2023, 07:00 PM
Pretty innocuous boring draw. Guy in the studio decides Hearts v Spartans is one of the highlights. :greengrin

26-11-2023, 07:02 PM
Dumbarton v Rangers

Condolences to the town of Dumbarton.

Bridge hibs
26-11-2023, 07:02 PM
The full draw for the Scottish Cup fourth round:

Ayr United vs Kelty Hearts

Kilmarnock vs Dundee

Greenock Morton vs Montrose

Inverness vs Broomhill

St Mirren vs Queen of the South

Brora Rangers vs Cove Rangers

Clyde vs Aberdeen

Spartans vs Hearts

Bonnyrigg Rose vs Falkirk

Livingston vs Raith Rovers

Motherwell vs Alloa Athletic

Ross County vs Partick Thistle

Celtic vs Buckie Thistle

Forfar vs Hibs

Airdieonians vs St Johnstone

Dumbarton vs Rangers

26-11-2023, 07:03 PM
https://footballgroundguide.com/leagues/scottish-spl-premier-and-football-league-clubs/scottish-league-one/forfar-athletic-station-park.html

“Station Park is predominantly terracing, with terraces behind each goal and along one side of the pitch. The terraces at each end of the ground are not covered and are open to the elements. At one end is the small East Terrace, which is unusual in that it is slightly curved which means that spectators at the ends have a better view of the goal. There are 7 steps and various standing safety barriers. Opposite is the larger West Terrace, which has 20 steps and lots of standing safety barriers. The latter is unusual in being taller on one side than the other.

On the North side of the ground is the Main Stand, which is a traditional-looking covered, seated stand. The seating is raised above pitch level and there are a number of supporting pillars at its front. The seats are long wooden benches with backs. This stand only runs for around half the length of the pitch. The team dugouts are located in front of this stand. On the front wall of the stand is the Forfar Wall of Fame. There are flat bricks attached to the wall with peoples names on the bricks. On the other side, is a small covered terrace that runs the full length of the pitch. It arrived at Station Park in 1958 after previously being at the Ingliston Showground in Edinburgh. It has a number of small floodlights protruding from its roof. There is a quite a slope to the pitch that runs down across the ground from the West Terrace down to the East Terrace. In 2012 the Club installed a 3G artificial playing surface at Station Park”

StevieT
4 miles from my front door. Couldn't get a better draw. Probably won't be able to get a ticket though.

Dumbarton v Rangers

Can VAR check that Dumbarton were really drawn out first and if not award Rangers an advance penalty?

I remember we beat Forfar 8v1 with a Joe Baker hattrick in his second game back in 1971 . Maybe played them again in League Cup groups in mid 70s . Forfar were good for a while about then , getting to cup semi etc.

26-11-2023, 07:04 PM
Decent draw.

Station Park is an old school ground as well, not one of these breeze block flatpack things. Think it holds about 7K so we should be looking at 2.5K tickets minimum.

26-11-2023, 07:05 PM
I've never been to Station Park, so make sure you let me get a ticket before piling in when they go on sale. Thanks. Hibs Class.

26-11-2023, 07:06 PM
I can't remember us ever playing forfar ... any historians know when if ever we did?

Edit: IbernianHibernian has partly answered

Garymcl
26-11-2023, 07:07 PM
Seriously canny wait love these kind of trips day out 🇳🇬🇳🇬

26-11-2023, 07:08 PM
I remember we beat Forfar 8v1 with a Joe Baker hattrick in his second game back in 1971 . Maybe played them again in League Cup groups in mid 70s . Forfar were good for a while about then , getting to cup semi etc.

'I don't like Forfar brides but I eight one' was the hilarious height of comedic genius at the time....
I laughed though.

26-11-2023, 07:11 PM
Must be a good chance Spartans v Hearts will be played at Easter Road . We`d probably make more from the rent than from gate receipts from Forfar .
Wonder if Dumbarton v Rangers will be switched . Tiny capacity at Dumbarton ground .

26-11-2023, 07:12 PM
I can't remember us ever playing forfar ... any historians know when if ever we did?

Thought we played them in the League Cup
during Covid. I remember watching the game with the one camera they had

Lockdown season in the League Cup. 1-0 Hibs, late header from SDG.

hibby rae
I've never been to Station Park, so make sure you let me get a ticket before piling in when they go on sale. Thanks. Hibs Class.

It's great, they have a bridie mascot as well!

Although it's the smelliest ground I've ever been to on account of the plant next to it that seems to do something with manure!

Donegal Hibby
26-11-2023, 07:14 PM
I was getting abit worried we were going to get one of the uglies towards the end . Decent draw . Kilmarnock v Dundee the tie of the round imo .

Tully
26-11-2023, 07:15 PM
Ground hold nearly 7thousand they average 500 hibs will get up to 5 thousand tickets

26-11-2023, 07:16 PM

Discounted tickets when buying 2 Forfar Bridies :greengrin

I think Hibs will get a good allocation.
Station Park capacity... 6,777 (739 seated)

Forfar social chat is the tie is very welcome both for the expected extra revenue and the experience for their players.

Lets hope we dont do a Brora and slip up ....on those bridies !!

26-11-2023, 07:16 PM

Edit: IbernianHibernian has partly answeredWe`ve certainly played friendlies in Forfar . Seem to remember a 0 v 0 draw at ER in a League Cup group match . maybe day Pat Stanton signed for Celtic which just added to the depression around the ground .

26-11-2023, 07:17 PM
Unfortunately less than 5K capacity. So might be Hibs First and not much more.

We’ll get a decent number of tickets. Know the Scottish Cup brings folk out but they won’t suddenly sell a few thousand extra.

26-11-2023, 07:17 PM
Must be a good chance Spartans v Hearts will be played at Easter Road . We`d probably make more from the rent than from gate receipts from Forfar .
Wonder if Dumbarton v Rangers will be switched . Tiny capacity at Dumbarton ground .

Games are generally only permitted to be moved on safety grounds nowadays. You can't just move to make more cash without providing good reason.

Ainslie Park is league compliant so will almost certainly be played there. I reckon Spartans will want it there too, good chance it will be the BBC TV game and they'll want to enjoy that all on home turf.

26-11-2023, 07:19 PM
Will be the next game we play after pumping the Hearts so should be a big crowd.

26-11-2023, 07:19 PM

I know we’ve had games switched to Tynecastle ourselves in the past, but it’s not something I like to see. If there is limited capacity for away fans then so be it.

You lose a bit of what the Scottish Cup is all about when you start moving venues for the visit of certain clubs.

SJNB Hibby
26-11-2023, 07:20 PM
I was getting abit worried we were going to get one of the uglies towards the end . Decent draw . Kilmarnock v Dundee the tie of the round imo .
Dont see any upsets though... Airdrie v St J maybe?
Livi, Motherwell & Ross maybe, but theyre all at home

Mcbizz1998
26-11-2023, 07:20 PM
Games are generally only permitted to be moved on safety grounds nowadays. You can't just move to make more cash without providing good reason.

Ainslie Park is league compliant so will almost certainly be played there. I reckon Spartans will want it there too, good chance it will be the BBC TV game and they'll want to enjoy that all on home turf.

Bonnyrigg played us at Tynecastle in 2016/17, was that a safety issue?

26-11-2023, 07:22 PM
A decent enough draw for us, is it still two games on viaplay and two on BBC for this round?

Wouldn't be surprised to see to see us and Hearts on BBC.

Keepthefaith
26-11-2023, 07:23 PM
Dont see any upsets though... Airdrie v St J maybe?
Livi, Motherwell & Ross maybe, but theyre all at home

I'd fancy Raith against Livingston from what I saw of them against Dunfermline...

Radge70
26-11-2023, 07:23 PM

Aye it was safe tae say we were gonna pump them

26-11-2023, 07:24 PM

Few years before Bonnyrigg were in the league and stadium was upgraded.

26-11-2023, 07:27 PM
Lockdown season in the League Cup. 1-0 Hibs, late header from SDG.

Was that the game where there was only one camera that tried and sometimes failed to follow the ball ?

26-11-2023, 07:30 PM
Ground hold nearly 7thousand they average 500 hibs will get up to 5 thousand tickets With Dundee United and Arbroath out of cup and Dundee playing in Ayrshire , I`m sure there`ll be more than 500 supporting Forfar but would still expect us to get at least 4000 tickets which should be enough even if fans are desperate for a match after mini winter break .

26-11-2023, 07:30 PM

The fudged it to be. I think that was the last season it was pretty commonplace. Think East Kilbride moved Celtic to Airdrie about the same time.

Since then Hearts have went to Brora (with hilarious results) and Aberdeen to Darvel (likewise).

Rule 10.4 and all of rules 11 in the SFA Scottish Cup handbook is the relevant legislation.

26-11-2023, 07:32 PM
Will be the next game we play after pumping the Hearts so should be a big crowd.

Play Motherwell on 2nd Jan at ER

26-11-2023, 07:35 PM
Was that the game where there was only one camera that tried and sometimes failed to follow the ball ?

Aye it was horrific. Tried to watch it on a tablet and if the ball was anywhere other than directly in front of the stand the camera was in you had no chance of knowing what was going on. What a time to watch football.

26-11-2023, 07:39 PM
The fudged it to be. I think that was the last season it was pretty commonplace. Think East Kilbride moved Celtic to Airdrie about the same time.

Since then Hearts have went to Brora (with hilarious results) and Aberdeen to Darvel (likewise).

Rule 10.4 and all of rules 11 in the SFA Scottish Cup handbook is the relevant legislation.

Both Hearts at Brora* and Aberdeen at Darvel were long away trips with little risk of away fans turning up in big numbers trying to watch the game.

If the game remains at Ainslie Park there will be thousands of Hearts fans unable to get tickets who will be looking for vantage points to watch the game which creates a possibe H&S issue.

It’s Rule 10.3 which is relevant here and it allows the SFA board to grant a stadium switch for any reason it feels is relevant.

*Also during Covid when fans were locked out

26-11-2023, 07:40 PM
Aye it was horrific. Tried to watch it on a tablet and if the ball was anywhere other than directly in front of the stand the camera was in you had no chance of knowing what was going on. What a time to watch football.

Cheers.it was a weird experience that one.

26-11-2023, 07:40 PM

Memory playing tricks :greengrin St Mirren away was Baker Boys second game, where our returning hero was sent off in a 1-3 defeat. Jimmy O'Rourke got the hat-trick, I can't remember the reason, Joe Baker wasn't in the team against Forfar. Just checked, he wasn't eligible as he hadn't been registered 14 days before the tie.

26-11-2023, 07:55 PM
Memory playing tricks :greengrin St Mirren away was Baker Boys second game, where our returning hero was sent off in a 1-3 defeat. Jimmy O'Rourke got the hat-trick, I can't remember the reason, Joe Baker wasn't in the team against Forfar. Just checked, he wasn't eligible as he hadn't been registered 14 days before the tie.I was at the Aberdeen match but not Forfar match a week later so assumed ( nearly 53 years later ! ) hattrick was by him . I remember Baker being sent off at Paisley . Win at Tynecastle in next round was probably my first SC tie . Think Hazel and Duncan scored so maybe Baker was suspended after Paisley ( suspensions were for weeks not matches then , not sure if league and cups were separated like now ) . This was just before Turnbull arrived so an 8 v1 was very unusual . Next one probably against Ayr the week after we won League Cup .

killie-hibby
26-11-2023, 07:55 PM

Several 1st and 2nd division clubs have installed what is an automatic camera which follows the ball, no close ups, no commentry. Unfortunately the camera's chip is too slow,therefore follows the ball a couple of seconds too late. The average viewer is left clueless as it is very difficult to see the ball particularly if it is a night game.

26-11-2023, 08:01 PM

Sure there was at one point the camera was following the linesmans bald head instead :faf:

26-11-2023, 08:06 PM

Think they were leading Rangers near the end of that semi no doubt some dubious decision to get Rangers through.

I do remember the pitch at Forfar looked a bit shocking when we last played them.

26-11-2023, 08:15 PM
I was at the Aberdeen match but not Forfar match a week later so assumed ( nearly 53 years later ! ) hattrick was by him . I remember Baker being sent off at Paisley . Win at Tynecastle in next round was probably my first SC tie . Think Hazel and Duncan scored so maybe Baker was suspended after Paisley ( suspensions were for weeks not matches then , not sure if league and cups were separated like now ) . This was just before Turnbull arrived so an 8 v1 was very unusual . Next one probably against Ayr the week after we won League Cup .

Yes, it was a strange season, at the time of the Scottish cup, Dave Ewing was in charge & a John Hazel header and Arthur Duncan's solo effort was the start of Hibs dominance in the derby, throughout the seventies. Ayr was the next time we got eight, we got six against Malmo in that same season [70/71] & seven the following season against St Johnstone, eight against Ayr [72/73], but we had to wait until [74/75], before we got nine against Rosenburg. None matched my first Hibs game, Nov 65, where we beat Hamilton 11-1 :greengrin

26-11-2023, 08:18 PM
What a great cup tie. An old fashioned game; I must get a ticket.

26-11-2023, 08:18 PM
Aye it was safe tae say we were gonna pump them
Second time we hit a seventh at the PBS
Forfar only 14 miles past Dundee( noticed that yesterday funnily enough) Will be taking cash this time as got caught out yesterday at dens( cash only is a crazy in this day and age and must have done the caterers out of hundreds yesterday) 🙄 Was starving too 🫤

26-11-2023, 08:21 PM
It's about half an hour on the bus from Dundee, Stagecoach Buses no.20 or 21.

26-11-2023, 08:41 PM
Think they were leading Rangers near the end of that semi no doubt some dubious decision to get Rangers through.

I do remember the pitch at Forfar looked a bit shocking when we last played them.

I remember that from my distant youth. Think Archie Knox might have been the Forfar captain at that time. Pretty sure Forfar also had a tidy looking Admiral kit - but maybe getting that mixed up with another semi about the same time.

Edit - here’s a link to the game. Forfar 2-1 up at one stage.

https://youtu.be/a2WJnMUi98k?si=2a6f2yhq3RO-Alq3

26-11-2023, 08:44 PM
I remember that from my distant youth. Think Archie Knox might have been the Forfar captain at that time. Pretty sure Forfar also had a tidy looking Admiral kit - but maybe getting that mixed up with another semi about the same time.

Was Henry Hall in that team?

26-11-2023, 08:47 PM
Was Henry Hall in that team?

Not sure sorry. Highlights just posted above. Can’t see any obvious combover merchants from that though 😀

27-11-2023, 05:25 AM
Decent draw, should be on tv.

27-11-2023, 05:49 AM
Both Hearts at Brora* and Aberdeen at Darvel were long away trips with little risk of away fans turning up in big numbers trying to watch the game.

If the game remains at Ainslie Park there will be thousands of Hearts fans unable to get tickets who will be looking for vantage points to watch the game which creates a possibe H&S issue.

It’s Rule 10.3 which is relevant here and it allows the SFA board to grant a stadium switch for any reason it feels is relevant.

Hence the reason it will be live in tv.

27-11-2023, 05:51 AM

Police Scotland might consider a SWAT team to deal with Jambos making a nuisance of themselves on those vantage points

He's here!
27-11-2023, 08:36 AM

We've played them 11 times in our history. 9 wins, two draws.

27-11-2023, 10:31 AM
Would the match be played to a finish if they are drawing at full time or does it go to extra time and penalties as they did this weekend?

27-11-2023, 10:57 AM
Wouldn't be surprised if they move this to Dundee.

27-11-2023, 11:01 AM
Thought we played them in the League Cup
during Covid. I remember watching the game with the one camera they had

Was that not one of the games with a comical AI camera? The camera would get mixed up between the ball and anyone with a bald head.

Edit: hadn't seen the other posts about the camera

27-11-2023, 02:45 PM

never lost to Forfar in a cup game

they did beat us in the league in 1932 though :greengrin

Hibernian's Head To Head Stats Against Any Team | Soccer Base (https://www.soccerbase.com/teams/team.sd?team_id=1227&team2_id=1030&teamTabs=h2h)

27-11-2023, 03:07 PM

It's not a game that has more than 6/7k worth of demand. You'd take away from the Forfar gate of moving it, there's a cap on Hibs fans who would travel, plus it's not really one for the neutrals.

27-11-2023, 04:49 PM

never lost to Forfar in a cup game

they did beat us in the league in 1932 though :greengrin

Hibernian's Head To Head Stats Against Any Team | Soccer Base (https://www.soccerbase.com/teams/team.sd?team_id=1227&team2_id=1030&teamTabs=h2h)

So what you're saying is, they're due a reuslt against us then? :wink:

27-11-2023, 05:34 PM

No chance it will be moved.

27-11-2023, 07:15 PM
Station Park has a slightly bigger capacity than Gayfield which accommodated a good sized Hibs crowd and made for an excellent cup tie a couple of years ago.

Only issue may be how they segregate the allocations but really don’t see a situation where this one is moved.

27-11-2023, 07:19 PM
Only half an hour on the bus from Dundee so, easy enough to get to.

27-11-2023, 08:17 PM
The game against Forfar during Covid was the one where we didn't get to see half an hour of the first half due to streaming problems.

I emailed to complain and got an apology at half one in the morning which was impressive. They must have been working overtime and then some to send replies at that hour.

27-11-2023, 08:47 PM

Why would Forfar even consider that? They have a tidy ground with a capacity more than enough to cope with whoever wants to go.

27-11-2023, 08:53 PM
Why would Forfar even consider that? They have a tidy ground with a capacity more than enough to cope with whoever wants to go.

Exactly. I hope and it should be getting played at Station Park

27-11-2023, 09:55 PM
Exactly. I hope and it should be getting played at Station Park

Don’t think there’s any doubt Billy 👍

28-11-2023, 01:21 AM
The full draw for the Scottish Cup fourth round:

Ayr United vs Kelty Hearts

Kilmarnock vs Dundee

Greenock Morton vs Montrose

Inverness vs Broomhill

St Mirren vs Queen of the South

Brora Rangers vs Cove Rangers

Clyde vs Aberdeen

Spartans vs Hearts

Bonnyrigg Rose vs Falkirk

Livingston vs Raith Rovers

Motherwell vs Alloa Athletic

Ross County vs Partick Thistle

Celtic vs Buckie Thistle

Forfar vs Hibs

Airdieonians vs St Johnstone

Dumbarton vs Rangers

£5 roll up

28-11-2023, 01:25 AM
So what you're saying is, they're due a reuslt against us then? :wink:

nah, 2nd bottom of League two...no cup upset in this tie :)

28-11-2023, 01:52 AM
£5 roll up

Fancy Partick, Raith, and Airdrie. One of them will scupper it. Raith most likely.

Musselbound
28-11-2023, 03:05 AM
Would the match be played to a finish if they are drawing at full time or does it go to extra time and penalties as they did this weekend?

Both.

28-11-2023, 03:16 PM

Agree there own tight artificial pitch will be a clear advantage to them.

30-11-2023, 01:37 PM
Fancy Partick, Raith, and Airdrie. One of them will scupper it. Raith most likely.

always get a cup upset before SF stage, Raith could very well be it this round, Raith could very well be it and most likely not the only one :)

05-12-2023, 12:18 PM
The 4 TV games have been picked
Clyde v Aberdeen Friday night
Spartans v Hearts Sat lunchtime
Then the Old Firm games (but you knew those were 2 of the games for telly already)

So, we're definitely Sat 3pm at Forfar - personally I'm happy with that and can't wait to get to this one. Love a cup tie, love a wee ground to visit, and we should have enough firepower to make it an enjoyable occasion

Franck Le God
05-12-2023, 01:13 PM
Anyone know of a bus running for this one?

05-12-2023, 04:09 PM
Memory playing tricks :greengrin St Mirren away was Baker Boys second game, where our returning hero was sent off in a 1-3 defeat. Jimmy O'Rourke got the hat-trick, I can't remember the reason, Joe Baker wasn't in the team against Forfar. Just checked, he wasn't eligible as he hadn't been registered 14 days before the tie.
Joe sent off for smacking Gordon McQueen IIRC.