View Full Version : Memorable Hibs Wins

Donegal Hibby
20-11-2023, 02:44 PM
I watched this one today and really enjoyed it again . Great team spirit shown by the hibs team in standing up to a very dirty rangers team . The win was even nicer considering mccoist won a penalty for diving and souness got sent off
too :greengrin

https://youtu.be/Cj5CmjB9LaE?si=lreSZvUssuD6QMqd

20-11-2023, 03:01 PM
One of our party had £10 bet at the bookies on Souness being sent off can't remember the odds so he was happy on two counts.

Bridge hibs
20-11-2023, 03:04 PM
I watched this one today and really enjoyed it again . Great team spirit shown by the hibs team in standing up to a very dirty rangers team . The win was even nicer considering mccoist won a penalty for diving and souness got sent off

Was in the East that day, absolute radgeness 😵

20-11-2023, 03:44 PM

That's the game where McCoist threw a punch and ran off IIRC? Can't watch the video, I'm meant to be working lol

20-11-2023, 03:49 PM
Just watched it Durrants tackle on Weir red card all day long now and how the hell did Butcher only get booked for the elbow to the face and Colin West's attack was a red card every day of the week even then.

Donegal Hibby
20-11-2023, 04:04 PM
Looked a great game to be at tbh . Hibs support were in excellent voice!.I'm sure I heard a chorus of " you'll never walk alone " from the Hibs fans , honestly don't remember us singing that at the games I was at back then .

20-11-2023, 04:21 PM
17/9/1966 Dunfermline Athletic 5 v 6 Hibernian

If football is played at East End for 100 years the canny folk of Carnegie toon will never see a show like this again

First home game of the season for Dunfermline and Hibs brought with them a large contingent of fans to swell the crowd to 10000 taking advantage of the newly constructed Forth Road Bridge confident of an easy victory as Bob Shankly had them playing some good stuff and Dunfermline were without Eric Martin ( gk) Jim Thomson and Alex Edwards

Hibs were quick to stamp their authority and raced into a 2-0 half time lead with goals from Peter Cormack and Jim Scott

Hibs then had a seemingly unassailable 4-0 lead with further goals from Eric Stevenson and Alan McGraw

With 25 minutes to go Thomson Allan dropped a Sir Alex Ferguson cross for Delaney to pull one back Sir Alex then added one of his own to make it 2-4

Quick Draw McGraw quickly made it 5-2 to put Hibs on easy street only to see Hunter pull one back within the minute to make it 5-3

Dunfermline now had the upper hand and were turning the screw Blunders by Allan allowed Robertson 80 and Alex Ferguson 84 to tie the game at 5-5

Hearts were in mouths as Dunfermline pushed for the winner and Big Bad John McNamee booted one off the line that the Dunfermline players and their fans were adamant had crossed the line Referee Stewart waved play on in the days before VAR

The Referee was looking at his watch and was about to blow his whistle for full time when Jim Scott took advantage of a quickly taken free kick to fire his initial shot off goalkeeper David Anderson’s legs before following up and managing to somehow bundle the ball slowly trundling over the goal line through a forrest of legs into the Dunfermline net cue a mini pitch invasion of delighted Hibees from behind the goal

This was Hibs’ first win at East End Park since 1958

A welcome victory but almost a brilliant comeback by The Pars

Hibs Allan Duncan Davis Stanton McNamee Cousin Cormack Stein Scott McGraw and Stevenson Sub Quinn

20-11-2023, 04:22 PM
Was at this game in the main stand with my dad ( he was a jambo but followed souness career) and it was great when he got sent off. Mind the hibs fans singing cheerio cheerio cheerio and also what a waste of money. Good day all round with Stuart beedie getting the winner.

20-11-2023, 04:25 PM

If football is played at East End for 100 years the canny folk of Carnegie toon will never see a show like this again

First home game of the season for Dunfermline and Hibs brought with them a large contingent of fans to swell the crowd to 10000 taking advantage of the newly constructed Forth Road Bridge confident of an easy victory as Bob Shankly had them playing some good stuff and Dunfermline were without Eric Martin ( gk) Jim Thomson and Alex Edwards

Hibs were quick to stamp their authority and raced into a 2-0 half time lead with goals from Peter Cormack and Jim Scott

Hibs then had a seemingly unassailable 4-0 lead with further goals from Eric Stevenson and Alan McGraw

With 25 minutes to go Thomson Allan dropped a Sir Alex Ferguson cross for Delaney to pull one back Sir Alex then added one of his own to make it 2-4

Quick Draw McGraw quickly made it 5-2 to put Hibs on easy street only to see Hunter pull one back within the minute to make it 5-3

Dunfermline now had the upper hand and were turning the screw Blunders by Allan allowed Robertson 80 and Alex Ferguson 84 to tie the game at 5-5

Hearts were in mouths as Dunfermline pushed for the winner and Big Bad John McNamee booted one off the line that the Dunfermline players and their fans were adamant had crossed the line Referee Stewart waved play on in the days before VAR

The Referee was looking at his watch and was about to blow his whistle for full time when Jim Scott took advantage of a quickly taken free kick to fire his initial shot off goalkeeper David Anderson’s legs before following up and managing to somehow bundle the ball slowly trundling over the goal line through a forrest of legs into the Dunfermline net cue a mini pitch invasion of delighted Hibees from behind the goal

Hibs Allan Duncan Davis Stanton McNamee Cousin Cormack Stein Scott McGraw and Stevenson Sub Quinnmy first away game and my hero Jim scott hitting the winner. Also ran in the pitch at the goal and copper chased me but I was like a whippet and got away from him.

20-11-2023, 04:32 PM

Hibs Allan Duncan Davis Stanton McNamee Cousin Cormack Stein Scott McGraw and Stevenson Sub Quinn

My first away game 👍💚

20-11-2023, 04:45 PM
Looked a great game to be at tbh . Hibs support were in excellent voice!.I'm sure I heard a chorus of " you'll never walk alone " from the Hibs fans , honestly don't remember us singing that at the games I was at back then .

DH
Prior to SOL....
YNWA was sung frequently at the Holy Ground.
Also sang by some other Scottish clubs supporters back then (bar the zombiehuns,of course)

Those of us who remember/witnessed the 1979 SC final and replays(and violence) will consider that 1986 game as an added reason to despise that mob .....oldco and sevco.
May that continue till they die again !
Souness bought and brought some English "footballing" thugs to our Scottish game:devil:

And we apppointed one of them who managed to get us relegated years later. :grr:

20-11-2023, 04:46 PM

Atmosphere was electric IIRC you could just tell on that roasting hot day that Hibs and their fans were up for it and we could not wait for the game to start to get in their faces and show them what Scottish fitba was all about

I think even Graeme Souness was taken aback by the pace intensity physicality and atmosphere of that game as he and his team totally lost their composure

The final result was never in doubt

20-11-2023, 04:56 PM
My first away game ����

Pars 5 v Hibs 6

I was also there ,14yrs old..and a half:greengrin
Behind the goal for the 6th trundling over.

A pal of mine was in an RC approved school in Bishopbriggs (outskirts of Glasgow) at the time.
A place they sent Catholic bad boys for things like kipping school !

The place was mainly full of Celtic supporters (as you could imagine,given the location!)
Boys all hunched round the old radio for BBC Classified Results..........

Announcer on radio......
Dunfermline Athletic 5 (ma pals head slumps,Celtic fans point fingers and laugh) pause, then...
.... HIBERNIAN 6 !
Pal goes potty !!!

Donegal Hibby
20-11-2023, 05:55 PM
DH
Prior to SOL....
YNWA was sung frequently at the Holy Ground.
Also sang by some other Scottish clubs supporters back then (bar the zombiehuns,of course)

Those of us who remember/witnessed the 1979 SC final and replays(and violence) will consider that 1986 game as an added reason to despise that mob .....oldco and sevco.
May that continue till they die again !
Souness bought and brought some English "footballing" thugs to our Scottish game:devil:

And we apppointed one of them who managed to get us relegated years later. :grr:

Probably can't remember YNWA as I was fairly young back then though do remember one of my first games was against St mirren and there manager got sent to the stands , he was appointed Hibs manager shortly after that I think.

Souness did intend acquire some dirty players back then , I remember they had quite a few like Terry Hurlock ! .Any win against that lots always memorable :thumbsup:

20-11-2023, 07:37 PM
Was in the East that day, absolute radgeness [emoji43]Me too, bought the press photo of the sending off years later because me and my mate were convinced we were right in line with it. Were we ****[emoji23]

Good photo though. Cowardice personified by a couple of now defunct Glasgow rangers legends.

20-11-2023, 09:01 PM
Me too, bought the press photo of the sending off years later because me and my mate were convinced we were right in line with it. Were we ****[emoji23]

Good photo though. Cowardice personified by a couple of now defunct Glasgow rangers legends.

You know,when i was reading the posts and viewing the highlights link that very word sprang to mind.
This guy from West Embra,who had never played pro in Scotland,brought his hitmen up from England .
A bunch of egotistic thugs and cowards .
They got away with murder during the Souness reign. (remember that battle v Celtic)
And their club owner paid them handsomely for years(not his own money of course),and we now all know how that fraudulent stuff panned out.
That club cheated Scottish football for years.
Yet our fearty football authorites turned a blind eye.... then did it again, to let those zombies come straight back into the league system,smartish.
Tommy Docherty was right about the SFA.
He once said that we could have taken more players to a particular W C tournament.
But that would never do,he went on to say.
The SFA /Scottish League Committees /wives /girlfriends,hangers oan,best pals,etc. needed the seats on the charter flight.!

20-11-2023, 09:06 PM
You know when i was reading posts and viewing the highlights link that very word sprang to mind.
This guy from Embra who had never played pro in Scotland brought his hitmen up from England .
A bunch of thugs and cowards .They got away with murder during the Souness reign. (remember that game v Celtic)
And their club owner paid them handsomely,and we now all know how that fraudulent stuff panned out.
That club cheated Scottish football for years.
Yet our fearty football authorites turned a blind eye.... then did it again, to let those zombies come straight back into the league system,smartish.
Tommy Docherty was right about the SFA.
He once said that we could have taken more players to a particular W C tournament.
But that would never do,he went on to say.
The SFA /Scottish League Committees /wives /girlfriends,hangers oan,best pals,etc. needed the seats on the charter flight.!Agree with all you say, but was it just me that thought, penalty aside the ref didn'tseem to be one of them? it was good to see a ref who, just for once didn't hesitate to book and ultimately send off a few of the now defuncts?

20-11-2023, 09:13 PM
Agree with all you say, but was it just me that thought, penalty aside the ref didn'tseem to be one of them? it was good to see a ref who, just for once didn't hesitate to book and ultimately send off a few of the now defuncts?

Aye, point taken a bit on the ref.
But Butcher should have walked among others in that game
Maybe for a change ,it was Hibs fans bawling at the ref which influenced "some" decisions ,rather than the zombiehuns intimidation him on and off the park :greengrin
It was a torrid game indeed .
Good job Souness never came near Corstorphine pubs or the Clerry Inn that night !!

20-11-2023, 09:18 PM
Aye, point taken a bit on the ref.
But Butcher should have walked among others in that game
Maybe for a change ,it was Hibs fans bawling at the ref which influenced "some" decisions ,rather than the zombiehuns intimidation him on and off the park :greengrin
It was a torrid game indeed .
Good job Souness never came near Corstorphine pubs or the Clerry Inn that night !![emoji23]

Nae chance he, or any of them would have been anywhere near actual one to one situations unprotected and off the pitch.

Alfiembra
21-11-2023, 04:56 AM

This game will forever be in my memory, wasn’t at the game but I recall my Dad my brother and I listening to the classified results on the radio, my Dad had already got 7 draws up on his Littlewoods coupon and had Dunfermline v Hibs as his last result. Had heard it was 5 all with seconds to go but hadn’t heard the final result. Must be the only time we were cursing a Hibs goal.

21-11-2023, 05:50 AM

Yep was mental that day and brilliant in equal measure. Scenes they would say nowadays.

21-11-2023, 05:53 AM
That's the game where McCoist threw a punch and ran off IIRC? Can't watch the video, I'm meant to be working lol

Also remember a couple of Rangers players clearly spitting on Hibs players. Fulton had caught McCoist early in the game which caused some anger.

21-11-2023, 05:56 AM

Sounds a bit like the Motherwell 6 6 game. :greengrin

21-11-2023, 06:24 AM
Sounds a bit like the Motherwell 6 6 game. :greengrin

Aye we could start a whole new thread on the number of times Hibs have been unable to hold a commanding lead almost snatching defeat from the jaws of victory 4-4 Hearts away being another

Would be boring supporting any other team

21-11-2023, 06:24 AM
Agree with all you say, but was it just me that thought, penalty aside the ref didn'tseem to be one of them? it was good to see a ref who, just for once didn't hesitate to book and ultimately send off a few of the now defuncts?

Apart from giving a penalty for a blatant dive and only giving two yellows for clear reds in West and Butcher he was pretty good. :greengrin

21-11-2023, 07:12 AM
Apart from giving a penalty for a blatant dive and only giving two yellows for clear reds in West and Butcher he was pretty good. :greengrinAye, sign of the standards we have to endure today that I seen it as good.

Can you see Beaton or Walsh sending Souness off if that was in present times? Probably stop the game to get his autograph.

Our winner would have been given as offside after 20 minutes of var checking[emoji16]

21-11-2023, 12:03 PM
Another one from the archives for the oldies lest ye forget

27/11/1967 Inter Cities Fairs Cup Round 2 Leg 2

Hibernian 5 v 0 Napoli ( Agg 6-4 )

Duncan
Quinn
Cormack
Stanton
Stein

Hibs have known European triumphs but never quite like this

Hibs had to win by three clear goals to knock the Italian League leaders out of the Fairs Cup

In just five minutes the fuse that ignited this cup tie was lit when Bobby Duncan carried the ball into midfield unchallenged then from 25 yards he unleashed a left footed howitzer high into Dino Zoff’s net

Peter Cormack was then pulled down inside the box but the Referee only awarded an indirect free kick which was cleared

Pat Stanton then had a header from a Pat Quinn free kick brilliantly saved by Zoff

Alan McGraw joined the action with a powerful shot that was deflected past the post before Colin Stein had a shot cleared off the line by Bianchi

Naples were turning physical and in fairness to the Referee this did not go unnoticed as they racked up 23 fouls in the first half

With the pressure mounting on the Italian goal Hibs made the breakthrough their play deserved just before halftime Colin Stein carried the ball to the byline sending a low centre into the middle Zoff fumbled and Pat Quinn racing in sent a low drive into the Naples net off the inside of the upright

At halftime Naples sacrificed an attacker for a defender but it was too little too late Hibs had their tails up and were now kicking down the famous slope

The Italians must have now been regretting their decision to leave the pacy and deadly Altafini at home

In 67 minutes Stein won a corner and Alex Scott swung the ball well away from Zoff Peter Cormack with the uncanny ability to hang in the air rose like a salmon out jumping the Italian defence to send a powerful header beyond the goalkeeper

Two minutes later the fans in the Cave were singing Easy Easy as Pat Stanton headed home at the back post courtesy of another pinpoint Alex Scott cross

Girardo was sent off for kicking out at Eric Stevenson after The Rebel had turned him inside out one times too many in front of the North Enclosure

Colin Stein completed the scoring on 79 minutes when sent clear on a one on one with Dino Zoff to cap a fantastic team performance on the night

Hibs Wilson Duncan Davis Stanton Madsen McGraw Scott Quinn Stein Cormack and Stevenson

Att 21000

21-11-2023, 12:47 PM

Duncan
Quinn
Cormack
Stanton
Stein

Hibs had to win by three clear goals to knock the Italian League leaders out of the Fairs Cup

In just five minutes the fuse that ignited this cup tie was lit when Bobby Duncan carried the ball into midfield unchallenged then from 25 yards he unleashed a left footed howitzer high into Dino Zoff’s net

Peter Cormack was then pulled down inside the box but the Referee only awarded an indirect free kick which was cleared

Pat Stanton then had a header from a Pat Quinn free kick brilliantly saved by Zoff

Alan McGraw joined the action with a powerful shot that was deflected past the post before Colin Stein had a shot cleared off the line by Bianchi

Naples were turning physical and in fairness to the Referee this did not go unnoticed as they racked up 23 fouls in the first half

With the pressure mounting on the Italian goal Hibs made the breakthrough their play deserved just before halftime Colin Stein carried the ball to the byline sending a low centre into the middle Zoff fumbled and Pat Quinn racing in sent a low drive into the Naples net off the inside of the upright

At halftime Naples sacrificed an attacker for a defender but it was too little too late Hibs had their tails up and were now kicking down the famous slope

The Italians must have now been regretting their decision to leave the pacy and deadly Altafini at home

In 67 minutes Stein won a corner and Alex Scott swung the ball well away from Zoff Peter Cormack with the uncanny ability to hang in the air rose like a salmon out jumping the Italian defence to send a powerful header beyond the goalkeeper

Two minutes later the fans in the Cave were singing Easy Easy as Pat Stanton headed home at the back post courtesy of another pinpoint Alex Scott cross

Girardo was sent off for kicking out at Eric Stevenson after The Rebel had turned him inside out one times too many in front of the North Enclosure

Colin Stein completed the scoring on 79 minutes when sent clear on a one on one with Dino Zoff to cap a fantastic team performance on the night

Hibs Wilson Duncan Davis Stanton Madsen McGraw Scott Quinn Stein Cormack and Stevenson

Att 21000just reading this again brings back great memories from that night. On there day they were a brilliant hibs side with fantastic players.

21-11-2023, 01:48 PM
The Dunfermline 6-5 game was the best ever. What fun football was in those days and what great players we saw for minimal cost at the turnstile. Dunfermline had a very good side throughout the 60s and I've had a soft spot for them ever since.

21-11-2023, 02:08 PM
The Dunfermline 6-5 game was the best ever. What fun football was in those days and what great players we saw for minimal cost at the turnstile. Dunfermline had a very good side throughout the 60s and I've had a soft spot for them ever since.

Agree did not realise how good Wee Mickey was until he arrived at Easter Road the guy was a footballing genius on a short fuse

It all went pear shaped when Graeme Souness said we got our football too cheap in Scotland

scm70nyd1973
21-11-2023, 03:42 PM

It was an epic game - el schorchio too. Red card was celebrated more than the goal. After the 2nd the guy next to me had blood all over his face. I asked him what happened- turns out he’d fallen and I had been jumping about and stood on his face - he wasn’t bothered in the slightest 🤭I was 😂

22-11-2023, 05:12 AM

Every club's fans sang YNWA at one time. It was just a general football anthem in the 60s/70s. Hibs certainly did.
It wasn't till later that Liverpool "owned" it after the exposure they got from European competitions. Celtic seem to have pinched it successfully too.

22-11-2023, 05:55 AM
Aye, sign of the standards we have to endure today that I seen it as good.

Can you see Beaton or Walsh sending Souness off if that was in present times? Probably stop the game to get his autograph.

Our winner would have been given as offside after 20 minutes of var checking[emoji16]

Your not wrong :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
22-11-2023, 10:48 PM
Every club's fans sang YNWA at one time. It was just a general football anthem in the 60s/70s. Hibs certainly did.
It wasn't till later that Liverpool "owned" it after the exposure they got from European competitions. Celtic seem to have pinched it successfully too.

It's a excellent football anthem though one I always associate with Liverpool FC , Celtic singing it doesn't feel right though . Personally I'm glad we have our own unique anthem that is the best :thumbsup: . Seem to remember at one time ago sevco fans debated about adopting it 😂

23-11-2023, 05:42 AM
It's a excellent football anthem though one I always associate with Liverpool FC , Celtic singing it doesn't feel right though . Personally I'm glad we have our own unique anthem that is the best :thumbsup: . Seem to remember at one time ago sevco fans debated about adopting it 😂

Struggling to think of anything that Celtic FC did not steal or copy tbh

Hibernian Football Club will always be the great innovators the pioneers

Oh! They were the first British team to win the European Champions Cup I suppose

A fantastic team to watch with a brilliant flair for attacking football and a positive mental attitude and supreme confidence in their own ability playing football the correct way

A magnificent achievement

They did have a former Hibs Manager and goalkeeper in their ranks to help them along the way 😀

23-11-2023, 10:16 AM
One of my most memorable games was on a drab Wednesday night in the late 70's, away to Motherwell. It sticks in my mind because Des Bremner, one of my all time favourite Hibs players, scored that night. (We won 4-2). Yet ask me the score of the last game we played at ER and I will struggle to tell you. :greengrin

23-11-2023, 10:58 AM
This game will forever be in my memory, wasn’t at the game but I recall my Dad my brother and I listening to the classified results on the radio, my Dad had already got 7 draws up on his Littlewoods coupon and had Dunfermline v Hibs as his last result. Had heard it was 5 all with seconds to go but hadn’t heard the final result. Must be the only time we were cursing a Hibs goal.

Just add to Billy's post on that game.
Match report,teams, etc. from Pars website.

https://archive.dafc.co.uk/story.php?t=1966:_Dunfermline_5_Hibernian_6&ID=11940

23-11-2023, 11:05 AM
Hibs 4 Celtic 3 (www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/scottish-cup-classics-eddie-may-recalls-thriller-1574396)

Couldn't find the YouTube highlights although they used to be there.

23-11-2023, 11:07 AM
Hibs 4 Celtic 3 (www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/scottish-cup-classics-eddie-may-recalls-thriller-1574396)

Scenes !Limbs !

They didn’t like it up em

Quality game

23-11-2023, 11:28 AM
Hibs 4 Celtic 3 (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/scottish-cup-classics-eddie-may-recalls-thriller-1574396)

I thought that as well. Sure it use to be on utube.
Celtic minded gremlins,maybe !!
Match report from Celtic forum website

https://www.thecelticwiki.com/1986-03-08-hibernian-4-3-celtic-scottish-cup/

23-11-2023, 01:24 PM

The video has gone private on YouTube 🤬

23-11-2023, 01:31 PM
The video has gone private on YouTube 🤬

Petrie !!:grr:

23-11-2023, 01:37 PM
Petrie !!:grr:
I bought the video of this match came in a yellow box lent it to a pal but never got it back.

scm70nyd1973
23-11-2023, 02:10 PM
I bought the video of this match came in a yellow box lent it to a pal but never got it back.

Me too - it was really poor quality - black and white with some purple thrown I think - saying that, watching the last goal going in was epic - 55 seconds to go as per David Francy that day 🤭

23-11-2023, 02:47 PM
No Hibs win that is not memorable.

23-11-2023, 02:55 PM
Me too - it was really poor quality - black and white with some purple thrown I think - saying that, watching the last goal going in was epic - 55 seconds to go as per David Francy that day 🤭

Roy Aitken that day made 6 challenges that were red cards all day long even then, then moaned when he got booked.

23-11-2023, 03:40 PM

Up until the 4-2 game last May
The 1986 cup games were the last time we put 4 past Celtic at ER ( i think !)

Was at both games.
Shame there is no footage we can share.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/the-37-year-wait-hibs-brought-to-an-end-v-celtic-4157438

23-11-2023, 04:24 PM

Duncan
Quinn
Cormack
Stanton
Stein

Att 21000

Remember it well, what a fantastic night 👌💚

23-11-2023, 06:37 PM
8/8/1999 SPL

Dundee 3 v 4 Hibernian

This classic game released by Hibs on twitter x in the build up to Saturday’s game

https://youtu.be/KXKBHONTWx4?si=cSUks6VpN3hbarZV

Those were the days my friend

Donegal Hibby
23-11-2023, 07:44 PM
8/8/1999 SPL

Dundee 3 v 4 Hibernian

This classic game released by Hibs on twitter x in the build up to Saturday’s game

https://youtu.be/KXKBHONTWx4?si=cSUks6VpN3hbarZV

Those were the days my friend

Enjoyed that Billy 👍 . I hadn't seen that one for quite awhile . Quite a familiar one against our neighbours who we ripped apart that night , could have had more too ! . Very memorable :greengrin .

https://youtu.be/zUyCH7CWtmk?si=B1SMhMNJ1-fmlsu2

23-11-2023, 09:48 PM
Hogmanay 91. Getting battered by McLeans Dundee Utd. He takes off Ferguson about 70 mins in and 2-0 up. We introduce Gatheth Evans around the same time and Evans tears them a new one. Running out 3-2 winners.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

23-11-2023, 10:40 PM
Hogmanay 91. Getting battered by McLeans Dundee Utd. He takes off Ferguson about 70 mins in and 2-0 up. We introduce Gatheth Evans around the same time and Evans tears them a new one. Running out 3-2 winners.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Remember that well, superb comeback. Would love to see the highlights from that one.

24-11-2023, 12:25 AM
For me some of the ones that stand out that I attended:

Rangers 0 - Hibs 3 (Scottish cup 2005?)
Hibs 3 - 2 Celtic (Maybe 2007 - Dean Sheils winner after Boruc howler)
Hibs 4 - Falkirk 3 (Scottish cup semi 2013)
Motherwell 0 - 6 Hibs (2006 or 2007?)