View Full Version : McLean
08-11-2023, 10:12 PM
Thought he was terrible again tonight. Clear foul on Marshall ignored. Going along with the soft pen. His look at Fish late in the game was telling, absolutely despicable.
08-11-2023, 10:15 PM
Thought he was terrible again tonight. Clear foul on Marshall ignored. Going along with the soft pen. His look at Fish late in the game was telling, absolutely despicable.
Was never a foul on Marshall in the first half. Weak goalkeeping. And a Clear foul from Obita at the pen.
If there was fouls on Hibs players before the Obita incident then the pens shouldn't have been given though. That is on the VAR official to pick up though.
08-11-2023, 10:16 PM
Was never a foul on Marshall in the first half. Weak goalkeeping. And a Clear foul from Obita at the pen.
If there was fouls on Hibs players before the Obita incident then the pens shouldn't have been given though. That is on the VAR official to pick up though.
Marshall grabbing the ball Gogic catches him in the air clear foul every day of the week.
08-11-2023, 10:17 PM
If there was fouls on Hibs players before the Obita incident then the pens shouldn't have been given though. That is on the VAR official to pick up though.It was clear the ref was watching the clip of the corner coming in that showed marshall being fouled in it
Crazy if he wasn't told that he didn't see that
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
08-11-2023, 10:17 PM
Marshall grabbing the ball Gogic catches him in the air clear foul every day of the week.Can you Imagine Jack Butland not getting that?
Course not, the whistle would be blown before hes hit the deck
08-11-2023, 10:20 PM
Can you Imagine Jack Butland not getting that?
Of course he would as would every other keeper in the league apart from Marshall in Dingwall ironically when a body slam was fair game
08-11-2023, 10:21 PM
Marshall grabbing the ball Gogic catches him in the air clear foul every day of the week.
Can you Imagine Jack Butland not getting that?
Of course he would as would every other keeper in the league apart from Marshall in Dingwall ironically when a body slam was fair game
Its not even close to a foul IMO. We are never going to see that incident again though so its pointless arguing about it.
08-11-2023, 10:23 PM
It was clear the ref was watching the clip of the corner coming in that showed marshall being fouled in it
Crazy if he wasn't told that he didn't see that
There was a potential foul on Marshall and one on Rocky at the penalty incident - haven't seen them back properly though. If they were fouls then Hibs should 100% be calling that out!
08-11-2023, 10:25 PM
Its not even close to a foul IMO. We are never going to see that incident again though so its pointless arguing about it. We don't need to it was a clear foul.
08-11-2023, 10:26 PM
We don't need to it was a clear foul.
It wasn't, it was bad goalkeeping.
08-11-2023, 10:27 PM
Its not even close to a foul IMO. We are never going to see that incident again though so its pointless arguing about it.
Standard foul
08-11-2023, 10:27 PM
There was a potential foul on Marshall and one on Rocky at the penalty incident - haven't seen them back properly though. If they were fouls then Hibs should 100% be calling that out! Agree here. The foul on Marshall when teh pen was given happened before the tug and was a clear foul. Not sure about Rocky being fouled but that becomes irrelevant. Another interesting question of VAR though. If they see the tug do they stop looking or do they do as any football fab would do and rewatch teh incident looking at all the goings on. It was another shocking call imo and another that cost us a result
08-11-2023, 10:28 PM
It wasn't, it was bad goalkeeping.
Because he was fouled :greengrin
08-11-2023, 10:29 PM
Standard foul
Because he was fouled :greengrin
Find the clip!!:greengrin
Final word on this - Marshall didn't even claim for a foul. He knew he had messed up there IMO.
Contrast that in the second half when he was fouled and the boy got a yellow. He went ****in mental!
08-11-2023, 10:40 PM
Find the clip!!:greengrin
Final word on this - Marshall didn't even claim for a foul. He knew he had messed up there IMO.
Contrast that in the second half when he was fouled and the boy got a yellow. He went ****in mental!
The one you say wasn’t a foul, we ended up getting a free kick for it I think. Ref tried to let play go on a bit to see if anything came of it but we got the foul eventually (if it’s the same incident)
08-11-2023, 10:52 PM
The one you say wasn’t a foul, we ended up getting a free kick for it I think. Ref tried to let play go on a bit to see if anything came of it but we got the foul eventually (if it’s the same incident)
I dont think we did mate - he stopped it eventually after we got the ball back so Marshall could be checked for injury etc. I think he just dropped the ball after that?
09-11-2023, 06:14 AM
There’s not enough there to pull the defender down. Should have been a yellow for diving and a free kick to Hibs.
Some need to do a bit more than others in order to prevail, we’re certainly finding more obstacles in our way. They even had a long think about ruling out Newell’s goal before realising they couldn’t get away with that one.
Montgomery is learning very quickly here of the extra challenges that may not have presented themselves in Australia in the same way.
09-11-2023, 06:16 AM
I dont think we did mate - he stopped it eventually after we got the ball back so Marshall could be checked for injury etc. I think he just dropped the ball after that?
Definitely no drop ball and Marshall took a free kick.
09-11-2023, 06:21 AM
There’s not enough there to pull the defender down. Should have been a yellow for diving and a free kick to Hibs.
Some need to do a bit more than others in order to prevail, we’re certainly finding more obstacles in our way. They even had a long think about ruling out Newell’s goal before realising they couldn’t get away with that one.
Montgomery is learning very quickly here of the extra challenges that may not have presented themselves in Australia in the same way.
Absolutely where I am. We are definitely playing to different rules at the moment. Even the two penalties our one at the weekend not even looked at this one no one was really claiming for it minor tug boy dives and suddenly we are searching for a decision. I await us getting as soft a pen as that.
09-11-2023, 06:22 AM
Anyone clock his arrogant and dismissive look at Fish late on. Compare and contrast with this Saturdays refs chummy wee smile and well done to Philippe.
09-11-2023, 06:26 AM
Anyone clock his arrogant and dismissive look at Fish late on. Compare and contrast with this Saturdays refs chummy wee smile and well done to Philippe.
Aye, what was that about! Looked Fish up and down like Fish wasn’t worthy enough to be so close to him. Prick
09-11-2023, 06:26 AM
I am convinced Vente got hacked down during the massive stramash too.
09-11-2023, 06:28 AM
Aye, what was that about! Looked Fish up and down like Fish wasn’t worthy enough to be so close to him. Prick
Pathetic by the ref and think sums up a general attitude towards us.
09-11-2023, 06:38 AM
For the penalty, I realise it goes on all the time but it’s stupid for players to pull jerseys in the box. It’s a foul and therefore a penalty. If the VAR person is desperate to justify their existence it’s an easy option to give.
Never surprised when it’s given against Hibs.
09-11-2023, 06:44 AM
I am convinced Vente got hacked down during the massive stramash too.I thought so at the time too
Trouble is he bounced right back up instead of rolling around like he needed hospital treatment
Edit - found it
Hard to tell but there's potentially 2 fouls there , both on Vente
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1722403633717711129?t=MG_kcAhSKoJ3fTBb0URwcQ&s=19
09-11-2023, 06:58 AM
It's definitely a foul by the centre half as he lunges in recklessly.
Crunchie
09-11-2023, 06:59 AM
:agree: There were a few fouls last night that went against us and we didn't get that baffled me but it just seems to be the way of things just now. He gave us everything on that glorious day back in 2016, he's still my favourite ref of all time.
09-11-2023, 07:03 AM
:agree: There were a few fouls last night that went against us and we didn't get that baffled me but it just seems to be the way of things just now. He gave us everything on that glorious day back in 2016, he's still my favourite ref of all time.
Not sure he gave us everything just that he didn't do us over.
Crunchie
09-11-2023, 07:11 AM
Not sure he gave us everything just that he didn't do us over.
I've watched that game a hundred times over, there's not 1 decision in that game he didn't give us, from Stokes challenge early on to the probable penalty against Lewey that 99 times out of a hundred they'd get.
09-11-2023, 11:43 PM
Our 2016 ref. This is blasphemy.
10-11-2023, 05:49 AM
Our 2016 ref. This is blasphemy.
Not really did you see the game at Parkhead last season. :greengrin
There was a potential foul on Marshall and one on Rocky at the penalty incident - haven't seen them back properly though. If they were fouls then Hibs should 100% be calling that out!
I’ve watched the highlights this morning and noticed the foul on Rocky it’s a stick on, how they’ve watched that back and not picked up that as a foul is crazy gogic was all over him round his neck the lot
10-11-2023, 09:05 AM
Not really did you see the game at Parkhead last season. :greengrin
My dad is convinced McLean has something against us for us not keeping his brother on after his short-term deal expired.