View Full Version : Players weekly wage

badabing67
07-11-2023, 12:58 PM
Not sure where they got their info or how accurate it is but I am sure it will raise a few eyebrows.

Hibs weekly wages according to Football Manager 2024 (scotsman.com) (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-weekly-wages-according-to-football-manager-2024-4399655?page=6)

Edit Football Manager 2024 doh

07-11-2023, 01:02 PM
Not sure where they got their info or how accurate it is but I am sure it will raise a few eyebrows.

Hibs weekly wages according to Football Manager 2024 (scotsman.com) (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-weekly-wages-according-to-football-manager-2024-4399655?page=6)

I stopped reading for 2 reasons.

Firstly its the Scotsman website and its awful clicking through the adverts.

Secondly they've got ALF at £15,500 a week. Aye, no bother.

Bridge hibs
07-11-2023, 01:03 PM
ALF £15000 pw aye right he is 🤣

Paulie Walnuts
07-11-2023, 01:03 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if quite a few of them are nearly correct. I’ve been told before there’s a few guys at Hibs now on between 5 and 10k.

That being said I also suspect a lot of them are miles off. I’d fancy Vente will be on much closer to 10k than the 2.5k listed and I would be stunned if ALF is on half that.

badabing67
07-11-2023, 01:12 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if quite a few of them are nearly correct. I’ve been told before there’s a few guys at Hibs now on between 5 and 10k.

That being said I also suspect a lot of them are miles off. I’d fancy Vente will be on much closer to 10k than the 2.5k listed and I would be stunned if ALF is on half that.

I agree but Tavares doesn't even get a mention

sauzeelegod
07-11-2023, 01:13 PM
The FM guys posted saying it’s wrong, his wage is in AUS dollars or something and will be fixed in the next update.

07-11-2023, 01:18 PM
The FM guys posted saying it’s wrong, his wage is in AUS dollars or something and will be fixed in the next update.

Even then it would be £8,000 a week. No chance we are paying a guy at his age that salary.

07-11-2023, 01:20 PM
Fairly accurate i'd guess with the exception of ALF lol

07-11-2023, 01:31 PM

Its all made up .

Trinity Hibee
07-11-2023, 01:45 PM
Even then it would be £8,000 a week. No chance we are paying a guy at his age that salary.

Who knows. We’ve been pissing money up the wall for years now

07-11-2023, 01:45 PM
Its all made up .

It's a game at the end of the day and wages are probably somewhat decided on a mixture of rumours, the players actual ability in the game, and the circumstances of them signing.

Boyle has always been tipped to be one of our half decent earners for example and he's just came back from Saudi earning a good sum, but he's also fairly well rated in our league so I can see why he'd be high on the list.

07-11-2023, 01:49 PM

It's a game at the end of the day and wages are probably somewhat decided on a mixture of rumours, the players actual ability in the game, and the circumstances of them signing.

Boyle has always been tipped to be one of our half decent earners for example and he's just came back from Saudi earning a good sum, but he's also fairly well rated in our league so I can see why he'd be high on the list.

Boyle will be our highest earner.

07-11-2023, 01:57 PM
Its all made up .

It's actually not made up. Not all accurate, but FM is certainly not made up.

07-11-2023, 02:00 PM
It's actually not made up. Not all accurate, but FM is certainly not made up.

Those wages are all made up based on educated guesses in the most part but none of those salaries are provided by players or teams. It’s made up.

davhibby
07-11-2023, 02:03 PM

The explanation on twitter is that for whatever reason the wage was left blank when all the data was put in before release so the game defaulted it to what he was on in Australia. It was pointed out when the beta was released a few weeks ago so not sure how it wasn’t fixed for release

07-11-2023, 02:15 PM
The explanation on twitter is that for whatever reason the wage was left blank when all the data was put in before release so the game defaulted it to what he was on in Australia. It was pointed out when the beta was released a few weeks ago so not sure how it wasn’t fixed for release

The beta only fixes ME and other certain in game glitches, there's usually an update shortly after release for any fm database errors.

07-11-2023, 02:15 PM
Dylan Vente should be having a word with Ben Or Ian lol

07-11-2023, 02:19 PM
Just to throw something in regards players wages.
The basic wage of the Tornadoes was close to a top tradesman on a building site back then.
Win bonuses was the bonus! for the Tornadoes. But ye had to win !
Like double time on a Sunday for a brickie/joiner to top up the pay packet :greengrin
Think on that !

07-11-2023, 02:22 PM
Adding all that up and there are many wages missing from the list of staff we employ, the total is circa £3.45m per year (weekly x 52), the last figures I can find online was covid figures so turnover was down (8.9m) and percentage of turnover to wages was up to 74%, I know commercial side is doing much better so turnover probably recovered somewhat since them. Using these figures though the wage bill would be around 6.5m which means these figures are conceivable and 'affordable' if the turnover had recovered to a pre-covid level (10.8m). Now no one but the players their agents and some high heid yins at Hibs know who gets what but I think we need to accept top earners at Hibs will be nearer to 10k a week rather than £5k.
Disclaimer: I am rubbish at arithmetic and I have done this whilst trying to look like I am working at work so I maybe wrong on every aspect of this.:greengrin

07-11-2023, 02:24 PM
So Wallocott is on more than double (£3500) David Marshalls wage (£1500)and we are not starting him:cb

07-11-2023, 02:28 PM
So Wallocott is on more than double (£3500) David Marshalls wage (£1500)and we are not starting him:cb

All those wages have been lifted from FM24, £3500 was Wallocot's wage in last year's game.

07-11-2023, 03:35 PM
Its all made up .

Adding all that up and there are many wages missing from the list of staff we employ, the total is circa £3.45m per year (weekly x 52), the last figures I can find online was covid figures so turnover was down (8.9m) and percentage of turnover to wages was up to 74%, I know commercial side is doing much better so turnover probably recovered somewhat since them. Using these figures though the wage bill would be around 6.5m which means these figures are conceivable and 'affordable' if the turnover had recovered to a pre-covid level (10.8m). Now no one but the players their agents and some high heid yins at Hibs know who gets what but I think we need to accept top earners at Hibs will be nearer to 10k a week rather than £5k.
Disclaimer: I am rubbish at arithmetic and I have done this whilst trying to look like I am working at work so I maybe wrong on every aspect of this.:greengrin
Wages figure in the accounts is for all staff not just players and I would imagine there are very few people at Easter Road getting around half a million a year.

08-11-2023, 11:09 AM
Just to throw something in regards players wages.
The basic wage of the Tornadoes was close to a top tradesman on a building site back then.
Win bonuses was the bonus! for the Tornadoes. But ye had to win !
Like double time on a Sunday for a brickie/joiner to top up the pay packet :greengrin
Think on that !

I mind Jimmy telling me that the biggest wage he got was 85 quid a week at Motherwell

MelbourneHibees
08-11-2023, 11:13 AM
These games get their stats from locals. I know a guy who used to provide them with Hearts and Livingston player stats.
I'd imagine the wages are provided by guesstimate from the same folk.

08-11-2023, 11:15 AM
Its all made up .

Absolutely complete guesswork

08-11-2023, 12:50 PM
Absolutely complete guesswork

You’d think so. And quite rightly too.

08-11-2023, 02:33 PM
You’d think so. And quite rightly too.

The wages element is indeed, most likely eduated guesstimates but will be inaccurate.

Will still be buying it mind :greengrin

08-11-2023, 03:30 PM
The (not so very) Scotsman.
That yoonionist rag lost its credibility years ago.

cameronw-hfc
08-11-2023, 03:33 PM
Wages etc all guesswork in FM, for the most part, but the rest is worth a peep even if you don't play the game.

It's a 'game' known for their detail and player analysis. Pretty cool if you ask me. Wasn't there chat of football teams using it or their player ranking or something for scouting a few years back?

08-11-2023, 03:45 PM
I mind Jimmy telling me that the biggest wage he got was 85 quid a week at Motherwell

Hi Fred
There you go.eh?
We sold Joe Baker cos he wanted a fiver raise in his paypoke !!!

Those great players in Jimmy's days,some going back to a trade if they had learnt one.
Others driving the taxis of friends or managing/tenants of pubs,only because the brewery wanted to benefit from their names/hosting,running their boozers.
Some did better than others in business after football,as in life everywhere.
Some also went on the dole !
Of course ,some also got testimonial games ,which i think was more accepted back then with fans knowing they were not millionaires, or even very rich !!

08-11-2023, 05:24 PM
The wages element is indeed, most likely eduated guesstimates but will be inaccurate.

Will still be buying it mind :greengrin

Correct. I did it years ago, luckily at the time we were skint so was hard to go outlandishly wrong, but you had a rough idea of the top earner and what they got and worked backwards from there.

Educated guesswork. Sod trying to guess what Chris Mueller was earning though.

08-11-2023, 07:33 PM
I never take any notice what so ever of alleged salary figures, total bollox every time.