View Full Version : David Dickinson
06-11-2023, 07:14 AM
Notice the Record have picked up on him being very pleased at The Rangers 3rd goal. Smiling and nodding his head at the manager.
Who says our game is not corrupt?
06-11-2023, 07:17 AM
Isn't he that mahoganay guy with a flair for lurid suits that does/did the Antiques Program on the Beeb?
Quite a career turnaround if he's joined the Largs Mafia :greengrin
Isn't he that mahoganay guy with a flair for lurid suits that does/did the Antiques Program on the Beeb?
Quite a career turnaround if he's joined the Largs Mafia :greengrin
Well that’s what i thought too
06-11-2023, 07:47 AM
He was fourth official yesterday. Didn't have a tan and it made him look 30years younger.
06-11-2023, 07:54 AM
Incredible how pleased he appeared to be and looked happy for his new manager to get off to a good start. :greengrin
Terrible look for the impartial all based in WOS officials
Cat Stanton
06-11-2023, 10:53 AM
Notice the Record have picked up on him being very pleased at The Rangers 3rd goal. Smiling and nodding his head at the manager.
Who says our game is not corrupt?
Clearly heard him say "cheap as chips" and "that's a real bobby-dazzler". The badstart.
06-11-2023, 10:57 AM
Basically a Bargain Hunt.
06-11-2023, 11:02 AM
Basically a Bargain Hunt.
😀
06-11-2023, 11:07 AM
Sash in the attic?
06-11-2023, 11:19 AM
For as long as I’ve watched us the OF, **** in particular have had some ridiculous decisions given in their favour, from John McDonald diving in the box at ER to get them a penalty, Colin Campbell being wiped out in the box by McCloy in the ‘79 final, a penalty given against Ulrich Laursen when he was lying on the ground in the box and the ball was hit off his hand. It’s always happened, but before you used to have referees from all over Scotland. It’s the worst it’s ever been imo, with every referee west coast based, how the F can a guy who works at school associated with the **** get to referee their games ? They don’t even hide it anymore.
Can I not use the *** word on this site now ?
06-11-2023, 11:29 AM
Sash in the attic?
06-11-2023, 11:31 AM
Has this fandan not been suspended pending his inevitable P45?
06-11-2023, 11:32 AM
For as long as I’ve watched us the OF, **** in particular have had some ridiculous decisions given in their favour, from John McDonsld diving in the box at ER to get them a penalty, Colin Campbell being wiped out in the box by McCloy in the ‘79 final, a penalty given against Ulrich Laursen when he was lying on the ground in the box and the ball was hit off his hand. It’s always happened, but before you used to have referees from all over Scotland. It’s the worst it’s ever been imo, with every referee west coast based, how the F can a guy who works at school associated with the **** get to referee their games ? They don’t even hide it anymore.
I noticed it the other day too. *** is banned.
A sad day. Their bleating and false equivalence seems to have won.
Meanwhile they are up to their knees in Fenian blood every week.
06-11-2023, 11:39 AM
For as long as I’ve watched us the OF, **** in particular have had some ridiculous decisions given in their favour, from John McDonald diving in the box at ER to get them a penalty, Colin Campbell being wiped out in the box by McCloy in the ‘79 final, a penalty given against Ulrich Laursen when he was lying on the ground in the box and the ball was hit off his hand. It’s always happened, but before you used to have referees from all over Scotland. It’s the worst it’s ever been imo, with every referee west coast based, how the F can a guy who works at school associated with the **** get to referee their games ? They don’t even hide it anymore.
***-believable if you can't :greengrin
I spoke to Colin Campbell once after a match (I was playing against him) and mentioned the penalty incident (this was about 12 years later) My recollection is that the ref told him he wasn't getting to the ball anyway.
Shakes head still after 44 years, we were cheated and it's still massively loaded in favour of either erse cheek now.
SonOfDavidFrancey
06-11-2023, 11:46 AM
I spoke to Colin Campbell once after a match (I was playing against him) and mentioned the penalty incident (this was about 12 years later) My recollection is that the ref told him he wasn't getting to the ball anyway.
Shakes head still after 44 years, we were cheated and it's still massively loaded in favour of either erse cheek now.
I went to all three games. Not sure which feels longer - the three games or the 44 years since.
06-11-2023, 11:47 AM
In line for a promotion I think.
06-11-2023, 11:49 AM
In line for a promotion I think.
I'd laugh but you are probably right.
06-11-2023, 11:49 AM
I tried and failed to find the article but my recollection was there was one that went along the lines of “how could Brian McGinlay who lived nearby to Govan give a penalty against Rangers.”
06-11-2023, 01:29 PM
Sash in the attic?
Genius... :faf::faf::faf: it would be fun ny if it weren't almost certainly true.
06-11-2023, 06:18 PM
Sash in the Attic - hasn't someone already said that on a thread last night??
06-11-2023, 08:15 PM
I noticed it the other day too. *** is banned.
A sad day. Their bleating and false equivalence seems to have won.
Meanwhile they are up to their knees in Fenian blood every week.
In fairness to the admins, I think that the term has been declared sectarian by the courts so they have no real choice but to have it filtered
06-11-2023, 08:19 PM
In fairness to the admins, I think that the term has been declared sectarian by the courts so they have no real choice but to have it filtered
That’s hilarious, currant bun it is then
06-11-2023, 08:19 PM
What an absolute joke.
Just goes to show the courts are full of ****.
06-11-2023, 08:23 PM
That’s hilarious, currant bun it is then
Current Bhuns?
06-11-2023, 08:24 PM
Incredible.
I thought it was declared sectarian several years ago.
06-11-2023, 08:27 PM
Incredible.
It was declared sectarian several years ago.
In the face of all the evidence.
As I said in the previous thread, no-one refers to Protestants as huhns.
It's a term used to refer to supporters of both the old Rangers and the new Sevco, regardless of their choice of religion.
06-11-2023, 08:31 PM
In the face of all the evidence.
As I said in the previous thread, no-one refers to Protestants as huhns.
It's a term used to refer to supporters of both the old Rangers and the new Sevco, regardless of their choice of religion.
Exactly
06-11-2023, 09:51 PM
Their behaviour was categorised in the English press as behaving like Marauding H***, The English press reports also called them Animals when they were causing trouble in English towns Birmingham and Newcastle in the late 60s and 70s there was no reference to religion in these press reports.
07-11-2023, 11:30 AM
Probably best that the sale of oranges is banned across Scotland, lest supermarkets and greengrocers be called sectarian as well.
Probably best that the sale of oranges is banned across Scotland, lest supermarkets and greengrocers be called sectarian as well....dont forget the coconut.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Ron D Hibbie
07-11-2023, 11:37 AM
He is our ref for saturday versus killie. Also greg aitken is var ref who was var for last weeks semi final.
07-11-2023, 12:01 PM
He is our ref for saturday versus killie. Also greg aitken is var ref who was var for last weeks semi final.
I've not checked but I'm assuming you are just at the wind up.
07-11-2023, 12:06 PM
It’s actually true.
07-11-2023, 12:06 PM
Nope spot on. Wonder if Greig will have his guide dog in tow.
07-11-2023, 12:08 PM
They definitely make appointments to troll clubs.
07-11-2023, 12:11 PM
It’s actually true.
Incredible. Surely Hibs will make a complaint about Dickinson being given any game, never mind a top flight one following his open support for sevco.
07-11-2023, 12:15 PM
Incredible. Surely Hibs will make a complaint about Dickinson being given any game, never mind a top flight one following his open support for sevco.
Think the VAR appointment is worse.
Aitken was brutal at ER last week. Then involved in controversial VAR decisions in a national semi final a few days ago.
Nope spot on. Wonder if Greig will have his guide dog in tow.He will, and his guide dog's guide dog.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
07-11-2023, 12:17 PM
Who is it tomorrow night?
07-11-2023, 12:24 PM
Who is it tomorrow night?
Steven MacLean is ref, David Munro on VAR.
07-11-2023, 12:33 PM
Think the VAR appointment is worse.
Aitken was brutal at ER last week. Then involved in controversial VAR decisions in a national semi final a few days ago.
What game was he at last week? Ross county was Grant Irvine in what was at times a comedy show it was so bad. For a decent sized club in Scotland i may be accused of bias but think we get the roughest end of the stick compared to similar sized teams re decisions
07-11-2023, 12:36 PM
What game was he at last week? Ross county was Grant Irvine in what was at times a comedy show it was so bad. For a decent sized club in Scotland i may be accused of bias but think we get the roughest end of the stick compared to similar sized teams re decisions
Aye, my bad. Getting the two mixed up. They’re all pish regardless.
07-11-2023, 12:37 PM
He will argue he was just congratulating Philippe on his team scoring. Such a sycophantic smile. Probably polished his shoes after the game
07-11-2023, 12:37 PM
Aye, my bad. Getting the two mixed up. They’re all pish regardless.
Yes and Aitken is an appalling ref also.
07-11-2023, 12:39 PM
Steven MacLean is ref, David Munro on VAR.
Another two jokers.
07-11-2023, 12:40 PM
Aitken, amazingly is one of the two dedicated VAR specialists. Given the other one is Andrew Dallas, who even most other referees think is incompetent and only there due to nepotism, is the VAR specialist role just one where they dump referees that aren't good enough? Well, not so much not good enough (and I don't any Scottish referee is remotely good enough) - but even worse than the rest?
07-11-2023, 12:42 PM
Another two jokers.
Yep McLeans performance at parkhead last year wow. Munro Duk Dive ref. The hits keep on coming. Annoys me a little when Cliff goes on about McLean on Hibs tv don’t think he has given us a decision since the final
07-11-2023, 12:44 PM
Aitken, amazingly is one of the two dedicated VAR specialists. Given the other one is Andrew Dallas, who even most other referees think is incompetent and only there due to nepotism, is the VAR specialist role just one where they dump referees that aren't good enough? Well, not so much not good enough (and I don't any Scottish referee is remotely good enough) - but even worse than the rest?
Yep being exceptionally poor rather than just poor is rewarded. Can remember Dallas awarding Rangers four pens in one game :faf: Gerrard said they should have had 5.
07-11-2023, 06:47 PM
He will argue he was just congratulating Philippe on his team scoring. Such a sycophantic smile. Probably polished his shoes after the game
R H Davidson mk11
https://images.app.goo.gl/ozpUnxmpBYiW6bCo8