View Full Version : Team for Saints?
HFCbingo
05-11-2023, 09:57 PM
No time to feel sorry for ourselves, really.
Need to get back on track next week.
What team would you go with?
Is Jeggo back?
I'd really want Levitt to stay in the team but not sure how we can fit all 3 of Newell, Jeggo and him in the same system?
05-11-2023, 09:59 PM
Marshall
Miller
Rocky
Fish
Obita
Levitt
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
Would like to see Boruc start instead of Marshall but Marshall will keep his place.
05-11-2023, 10:01 PM
Marshall
Miller
Rocky
Fish
Obita
Levitt
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
Would like to see Boruc start instead of Marshall but Marshall will keep his place.
The way Boyle just sat down last night, I don’t think we’ll be seeing him on Wednesday.
06-11-2023, 06:43 AM
The way Boyle just sat down last night, I don’t think we’ll be seeing him on Wednesday.
Boyle will be out.
McGruber
06-11-2023, 06:47 AM
Marshall
Miller
Rocky
Fish
Obita
Levitt
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
The team we all want to see but pointless to keep posting it if manager will only ever use his 4 4 2
06-11-2023, 06:50 AM
The team I think he’ll play. My selections are in brackets.
Marshall (Wollacott)
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Jair
Newell
Levitt
Youan
Vente
Doidge (ALF)
06-11-2023, 07:05 AM
I'd be changing the keeper and I'd be leaving Boyle out regardless of fitness if we are going with a 2 up top. Assuming the 442 variation we play is locked in then:
Wollacott
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Jair
Newell
Levitt
Youan
ALF
Vente
I wouldn't be against Jeggo for Newell either. Beyond that we don't have many options to change it up.
06-11-2023, 07:08 AM
I'd be changing the keeper and I'd be leaving Boyle out regardless of fitness if we are going with a 2 up top. Assuming the 442 variation we play is locked in then:
Wollacott
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Jair
Newell
Levitt
Youan
ALF
Vente
I wouldn't be against Jeggo for Newell either. Beyond that we don't have many options to change it up.
Any idea why Jeggo and ALF weren't involved Saturday?
06-11-2023, 10:30 AM
Any idea why Jeggo and ALF weren't involved Saturday?
Illness apparantly (both of them).
06-11-2023, 10:42 AM
Illness apparantly (both of them).
Ok cheers nightmare as could really done with Alf coming on late
06-11-2023, 02:57 PM
Marshall
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Jeggo
Levitt
Newell
Jair
Vente
Youan
Or
Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon
Miller
Levitt
Jeggo
Newell
Obita
Youan
Vente
andrew70
06-11-2023, 06:51 PM
Vente struggling too. Left hamstring.
Marshall
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Youan
Jeggo
Newell
Jair
Doidge
Landers
Green Reaper
06-11-2023, 06:53 PM
Vente struggling too. Left hamstring.
So, likely no Vente, ALF or Boyle for the next 2 games, possibly longer?
06-11-2023, 06:57 PM
So, likely no Vente, ALF or Boyle for the weekend, possibly longer
What a laugh
HFC93
06-11-2023, 07:06 PM
Where are folk getting this injury news from?
06-11-2023, 08:31 PM
Nightmare if true St Mirren have great home record and if they press us high up on that pitch we will struggle to take anything from the game
It’s the worst possible time to pick up injuries to key players
FifeHibs
06-11-2023, 08:37 PM
Alf out for 12 weeks
JammyDoidger
06-11-2023, 08:43 PM
Another season that's an absolute write off already, honestly beginning to wonder what the point is. Our injury record has been abysmal for years.
06-11-2023, 08:49 PM
Another season that's an absolute write off already, honestly beginning to wonder what the point is. Our injury record has been abysmal for years.
Hardly. It's the beginning of November.
06-11-2023, 08:54 PM
Alf out for 12 weeks
Again where is this info coming from?
Going to be a nightmare if Boyle, Vente and ALF are out for a while.
JammyDoidger
06-11-2023, 09:00 PM
Hardly. It's the beginning of November.
And it's going from bad to worse, St Mirren beat us on Wednesday they go 10 points clear with a game in hand, that's disgraceful. Especially when the new manager has had what, 7 league games out of 11. Nothing I've seen is giving me any reason to believe things will change for the better.
Cool your jets. We win on Wednesday and we are 4 points behind 3rd and equal fourth. League is very tight and we are only 11 games in.
K-Zazu
06-11-2023, 10:05 PM
Why let Melkersen and Henderson go away on loan? Could really do with some extra players to pick from
06-11-2023, 10:19 PM
Another season that's an absolute write off already, honestly beginning to wonder what the point is.
I totally get it - you’re probably as well just not bothering 👍
JammyDoidger
06-11-2023, 10:21 PM
Cool your jets. We win on Wednesday and we are 4 points behind 3rd and equal fourth. League is very tight and we are only 11 games in.
If we are missing Boyle, Vente and Le Fondre there is no danger we win away to St Mirren. Hard enough to imagine us winning with them fit.
06-11-2023, 10:30 PM
If we are missing Boyle, Vente and Le Fondre there is no danger we win away to St Mirren. Hard enough to imagine us winning with them fit.
We won there last season with a bit of a makeshift front three of Henderson (when he came on and set the winner up), Youan and Hoppe (who came on for McKirdy).
Doidge and Youan should be capable of providing a threat, would have bigger worries than them being up top. Hopefully Vente is fit anyway.
I’m not overly optimistic but we can go there and get something from the game IMO.
McGruber
06-11-2023, 10:43 PM
We'll win on Wednesday.
We would still have options up top. Nothing would surprise me. St Mirren will be open which suits us and we tend to do well in paisley.
JammyDoidger
06-11-2023, 11:00 PM
We'll win on Wednesday.
Hope you're right mate, I really do.
Donegal Hibby
06-11-2023, 11:10 PM
Seeing as we probably won't be changing the formation and have possible injuries my team would be .
Marshall.
Miller .
Fish .
Rocky.
Stevenson.
Youan .
Jeggo .
Newell.
Obita .
Campbell.
Doidge.
07-11-2023, 07:58 AM
If it’s still 442, which it will be, I reckon something like this (if all the players who’ve been mentioned are out):
Goalie
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Stevenson
Tavares
Levitt
Newell
Obita
Youan
Doidge
Paulie Walnuts
07-11-2023, 08:02 AM
If it’s still 442, which it will be, I reckon something like this (if all the players who’ve been mentioned are out):
Goalie
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Stevenson
Tavares
Levitt
Newell
Obita
Youan
Doidge
Think that’s about the only option if we’re sticking with 4-4-2.
07-11-2023, 08:35 AM
Think that’s about the only option if we’re sticking with 4-4-2.
It probably is but I really hope the manager shows a wee bit pragmatism and goes 433 particularly if Jeggo is fit to play.
07-11-2023, 08:52 AM
It probably is but I really hope the manager shows a wee bit pragmatism and goes 433 particularly if Jeggo is fit to play.
Either that or play a back three to match them up as that’s what they play.
Not Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon
Miller
Jeggo
Levitt
Newell
Obita
Youan
Doidge
Whatever way you try and work something out it doesn’t look very good.
And I think he’ll stick with his shape anyway.
07-11-2023, 08:56 AM
Not Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon
Miller
Jeggo
Levitt
Newell
Obita
Youan
Doidge
Can't see him dropping Jair. He was good on Saturday.
Paulie Walnuts
07-11-2023, 09:00 AM
Can't see him dropping Jair. He was good on Saturday.
I’d like to see him stick with Jair, especially with Boyle out. Hes not been earth shattering, but he’s been easily good enough imo. I’d prefer to see us keep playing him until his form drops and let him cement a place as at least a useful squad player.
07-11-2023, 09:10 AM
Boruc
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Youan
Levitt
Jeggo
Jair
Vente
Doidge
07-11-2023, 09:16 AM
Not Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon
Miller
Jeggo
Levitt
Newell
Obita
Youan
Doidge
I like this, but I don't think there's any way we play it.
07-11-2023, 09:32 AM
I’d like to see him stick with Jair, especially with Boyle out. Hes not been earth shattering, but he’s been easily good enough imo. I’d prefer to see us keep playing him until his form drops and let him cement a place as at least a useful squad player.
He also looks like he has goals in him which we are really going to need if the injury rumours are all true.
07-11-2023, 09:41 AM
Wollacott
Miller Fish Rocky Obita
Youan Levvitt Newell Tavares
Vente Doidge
Vente puts in a hell of a running, if hes not fit enough to last 70/80 mins I'd be tempted to drop him for jeggo and go with a 4-3-3.
Knowing Monty Landers might get a start!
07-11-2023, 11:35 AM
I’d play the same team if possible.
But think Boyle might be out injured and I have a feeling Whittikar will start.
……………………Marshall…………..
Whittikar…..Fish….Rocky…..Obita……
Youan……Levitt….Newell…..Jair…..
…………….Doidge….Vente…….
Is what I think we will see.
Doubts about Obita playing 3 games in a week too as hes had injury issues but I’d always play him if available, think he’s a very good player.
Wouldn’t mind Wollacott starting again too as I thought outwith the mistake last week he was good. Marshall against Aberdeen I just don’t know why he tried to save the shot like that - harsh I know.
But if possible I’d make no changes.
07-11-2023, 11:49 AM
Vente in the latest training pics posted on Twitter so that's good news
07-11-2023, 11:52 AM
Just beat me to it. That makes a big difference.
07-11-2023, 11:53 AM
Was there a risk he wasn’t making it?
07-11-2023, 11:54 AM
Vente being available will see us stick with the usual shape (which I think he would have regardless). Him and Doidge up top. Youan and Tavares out wide.
07-11-2023, 11:54 AM
Jimmy J back too.
07-11-2023, 11:58 AM
Was there a risk he wasn’t making it?
Chat of a left hamstring issue earlier on this thread or in another one, maybe the ALF thread
07-11-2023, 12:07 PM
Considering what appears to be the fitness situation I would go.
Wollacott
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Jeggo
Newall
Levitt
Jair
Vente
Youan.
If its still 442 same personnel with a midfield diamond with Levitt at the tip.
Willis1875
07-11-2023, 12:10 PM
Vente training in recent social media upload by Hibs
07-11-2023, 12:14 PM
One thing I noticed from this mornings training pics is there seems to be a great spirit about the place with loads of smiles and laughs.
That can't be a bad thing.
SickBoy32
07-11-2023, 12:18 PM
One thing I noticed from this mornings training pics is there seems to be a great spirit about the place with loads of smiles and laughs.
East Mains holiday camp - loads of smiles from a team winless in 6 (September)
Willing to bet there are plenty of us who were there on Saturday still scunnered by it, I know I am
07-11-2023, 12:19 PM
Willing to bet there are plenty of us who were there on Saturday still scunnered by it, I know I am
That didn't take long.
07-11-2023, 12:21 PM
Aye it would be far better if they were traipsing about, heads down and totally miserable. That would definitely get us a win at Paisley.
07-11-2023, 12:22 PM
Imagine having a smile/laugh with your mates at work. Mental eh.
07-11-2023, 12:22 PM
I think you're right to point this out.
Whilst results haven't been great, there have been positive aspects from most of the performances and the players all seem to be fully bought into the manager. These are all good things and things that can give you reasons for optimism that our fortunes may shortly improve.
It's different to our chums over the road, who you'd probably anticipate going the other way if rumours are to be believed.
07-11-2023, 12:24 PM
Yepp spot on, they should be miserable and battering each other.
SickBoy32
07-11-2023, 12:27 PM
Aye it would be far better if they were traipsing about, heads down and totally miserable. That would definitely get us a win at Paisley.
In all honesty, I couldn't give a **** if we win tomorrow or not. It would be a very Hibs thing to do to be fair.
We've just been emptied from a minging Aberdeen team, from one of the 2 competitions we can hope to win - more galling as Celtic were already out
Determined focus in training at this time would be more apt than having a laugh and a joke, but maybe that's just me (looks like it!)
SickBoy32
07-11-2023, 12:28 PM
Yepp spot on, they should be miserable and battering each other.
A bit of fight wouldn't go amiss your right, certainly never showed any for the sheep goal on Saturday!
07-11-2023, 12:29 PM
In all honesty, I couldn't give a **** if we win tomorrow or not. It would be a very Hibs thing to do to be fair.
We've just been emptied from a minging Aberdeen team, from one of the 2 competitions we can hope to win - more galling as Celtic were already out
Determined focus in training at this time would be more apt than having a laugh and a joke, but maybe that's just me (looks like it!)
You don’t care if we win tomorrow?🤣
07-11-2023, 12:30 PM
Hibs players are contractually required to be miserable in the seven days immediately following a defeat. It's a disc race.
SickBoy32
07-11-2023, 12:31 PM
You don’t care if we win tomorrow?🤣
Nah no really, cup comps are where it's at for us
07-11-2023, 12:37 PM
Yet if we do lose tomorrow you’ll be along to have a good moan despite no caring eh.
07-11-2023, 12:40 PM
Ffs.
07-11-2023, 12:45 PM
Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 12:47 PM
Got asked on Saturday by another hibs fan if I had the choice of reaching the league cup final or 3rd or 4th place what would I choice ? I said 3rd or 4th , other hibs fan agreed too ! .
Paulie Walnuts
07-11-2023, 12:49 PM
Got asked on Saturday by another hibs fan if I had the choice of reaching the league cup final or 3rd or 4th place what would I choice ? I said 3rd or 4th , other hibs fan agreed too ! .
I’d agree with 3rd given we were still likely to face (and get beat by) Rangers in the final and 3rd gives us so much.
I’d have taken a cup final ahead of 4th though, at that point you’re essentially deciding whether you want a crack at winning a cup final in a one off game or knocked out by an average team from somewhere like Greece, Poland etc in Europe.
07-11-2023, 12:51 PM
I’d agree with 3rd given we were still likely to face (and get beat by) Rangers in the final and 3rd gives us so much.
I’d have taken a cup final ahead of 4th though, at that point you’re essentially deciding whether you want a crack at winning a cup final in a one off game or knocked out by an average team from somewhere like Greece, Poland etc in Europe.
I would agree with this summation. Third and fourth are in no way comparable these days.
07-11-2023, 03:04 PM
Jimmy J back too.
And Boyle. Not so bad after all.
DIXIHIBS
07-11-2023, 03:18 PM
Its just you.
And Boyle. Not so bad after all.
Yes. Last night suggestions we had multiple injuries from Saturday. Might just be ALF which is still a blow.
Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 03:26 PM
Yes. Last night suggestions we had multiple injuries from Saturday. Might just be ALF which is still a blow.
Going by this update it appears only to be Alfie that's out .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/injury-update-jeggo-le-fondre-martin-boyle
Green Reaper
07-11-2023, 07:13 PM
Going by this update it appears only to be Alfie that's out .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/injury-update-jeggo-le-fondre-martin-boyle
That's good news
08-11-2023, 05:24 AM
Its just you.
Exactly, what a stupid post, doesnt care if we win or not because we lost to Aberdeen, not a chance a football fan of any club thinks that about their team
McGruber
08-11-2023, 06:36 AM
Best chance to win match
Wollacot
Miller
Rocky
Fish
Obita
Jeggo
Newell
Levitt
Youan
Vente
Jair
Actual team
Marshall
Miller
Rocky
Fish
Stevenson
Jair
Jeggo
Newell
Youan
Vente
Doidge
Wouldn't be surprised to see Hanlon in and Newell rested for Levitt. Boyle on the bench
08-11-2023, 11:40 AM
On the assumption of 442 and Boyle not fit to start. Swap Newell for Doidge if 433.
Wollacot/Boruc/Johnson
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Youan
Jeggo
Levitt
Tavares
Vente
Doidge
HFC93
08-11-2023, 11:42 AM
On the assumption of 442 and Boyle not fit to start. Swap Newell for Doidge if 433.
Wollacot/Boruc/Johnson
Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita
Youan
Jeggo
Levitt
Tavares
Vente
Doidge
He'll start Newell if he's fit.
08-11-2023, 11:48 AM
He'll start Newell if he's fit.
Possibly so. I’d play Newell in a 3, but his form has been declining from the early season high IMO. Levitt is more forward thinking than Newell, again IMO, so I’d give him a chance alongside Jeggo. Whatever way you cut a midfield two (or 3 for that matter) from Levitt Newell & Jeggo isn’t without issues.
08-11-2023, 01:09 PM
Massive match tonight against a decent, confident opposition.
We need 4 points minimum from tonight and Saturday which would get us moving up the table.
08-11-2023, 01:33 PM
Massive match tonight against a decent, confident opposition.
We need 4 points minimum from tonight and Saturday which would get us moving up the table.
Agree with that
08-11-2023, 01:44 PM
Will be pleased if we get a point tonight but expect another defeat.
08-11-2023, 01:51 PM
We haven't won many recently but we haven't lost many either. I reckon this has 1 each written all over it.
Donegal Hibby
08-11-2023, 02:36 PM
Not often I agree with McManus.
https://insidefutbol.com/2023/11/08/hibernian-didnt-buy-him-for-that-former-hibs-star-on-summer-arrival/625674/
08-11-2023, 03:19 PM
It's always one game at a time you look ahead to but a massive double header for us with our game in hand over Kilmarnock tonight and then playing them at home Saturday.
08-11-2023, 03:34 PM
It's always one game at a time you look ahead to but a massive double header for us with our game in hand over Kilmarnock tonight and then playing them at home Saturday.
Yes very important couple of games. Minimum 4 points for me
The Veteran
08-11-2023, 04:15 PM
Seriously?
FFS
The Veteran
08-11-2023, 04:18 PM
I can confirm - it's just you.:aok:
08-11-2023, 04:43 PM
Tough game tonight we need the 3 points and the players all need to show up for a change.
McGruber
08-11-2023, 04:49 PM
You'll be disappointed then because we are getting all 3 points tonight.. lets go 💪
08-11-2023, 05:32 PM
I’d play the same team if possible.
But think Boyle might be out injured and I have a feeling Whittikar will start.
……………………Marshall…………..
Whittikar…..Fish….Rocky…..Obita……
Youan……Levitt….Newell…..Jair…..
…………….Doidge….Vente…….
Is what I think we will see.
Doubts about Obita playing 3 games in a week too as hes had injury issues but I’d always play him if available, think he’s a very good player.
Wouldn’t mind Wollacott starting again too as I thought outwith the mistake last week he was good. Marshall against Aberdeen I just don’t know why he tried to save the shot like that - harsh I know.
But if possible I’d make no changes.
Knew Whittikar would start for miller
08-11-2023, 05:33 PM
He obviously really rates Whittaker eh!
08-11-2023, 05:37 PM
I am genuinely hoping this post gets rammed down my throat later, what is that starting XI all about?
thebausburst
08-11-2023, 05:38 PM
That team is dug meat
08-11-2023, 05:44 PM
That team is dug meat
Think a clear out on cards for jan
08-11-2023, 05:46 PM
Campbell up front?
Or jair or youann?
We're getting papped the night
08-11-2023, 05:46 PM
If he can get a tune out of that, he deserves a contract extension
08-11-2023, 05:47 PM
I am genuinely hoping this post gets rammed down my throat later, what is that starting XI all about?
That's who is fully fit I'd imagine.
08-11-2023, 05:52 PM
Someone ought to tell NM we’re badly needing points on the board
Get beat tonight along with that starting 11, he’s on a hiding to nothing
Should add, rightly or wrongly, realise the squad depth is absolute pap
08-11-2023, 05:53 PM
What else does he do? Boyle/Jeggo can’t be fit. I’d say the only dubious one is dropping Miller. We have no other options available.
JammyDoidger
08-11-2023, 05:53 PM
Can we recall any loan players like Kanayo Megwa? Squad is paper thin atm like, mad that Whittaker is getting a chance at 16, and we have the likes of Kanayo out on loan.
08-11-2023, 05:54 PM
I think it just highlights that the suggestion we have a really good squad is a bit of a myth.
A good starting 11 when everyone is fit is arguably true albeit the goalkeeper, centre of defence and balance in midfield leave much to be desired but on our day we should be better than most. When we have to reach a bit deeper though then it's really stretched.
There are things in the team tonight that make sense, Campbell as a false 9 as an example, but that's not a good team on the park tonight by any stretch. If we walk away with 3 points tonight then it's one hell of an achievement.
You really can't blame the gaffer for the team he is picking. Being forced to something with the something he's got springs to mind.
08-11-2023, 05:55 PM
If that’s 442, McDermott should get down the stairs and sack him before kick off.
08-11-2023, 05:56 PM
What else does he do? Boyle/Jeggo can’t be fit. I’d say the only dubious one is dropping Miller. We have no other options available.
He can do the unthinkable and change formation. That in a 433 is decent but he’ll stick to his nonsense 442 and stick Campbell upfront.
08-11-2023, 05:59 PM
He can do the unthinkable and change formation. That in a 433 is decent but he’ll stick to his nonsense 442 and stick Campbell upfront.
Surely that's a 433, unless he is sticking Campbell and tavares on the wings
JammyDoidger
08-11-2023, 06:00 PM
Youan
Levitt
Newell
Jair
Campbell
Vente
Although tbh Campbell will be in midfield as that's where Vente usually plays. Basically a 4-4-1-1 rather than a 4-4-2 that he claims to play.
08-11-2023, 06:01 PM
Youan and Tavares out wide and Campbell upfront or just off Vente in a 442 is my guess. It’s where Campbell has played any time Monty has subbed him on.
08-11-2023, 06:02 PM
Campbell will be playing behind Vente. 4-4-1-1. I’ll be extremely surprised if he’s playing as a striker.
Is Campbell playing off Vente (if that is the case) not essentially 433? The issue is Campbell isn’t very good and has regressed massively on top of that this season.
Crunchie
Should add, rightly or wrongly, realise the squad depth is absolute pap
This post reminds me of the celtic thread when the team was announced, will you lot never learn.
***** team. Hibs win incoming.
08-11-2023, 06:03 PM
Is Campbell playing off Vente (if that is the case) not essentially 433? The issue is Campbell isn’t very good and has regressed massively on top of that this season.
Campbells getting a double tonight now!!
Stanton Spence
08-11-2023, 06:05 PM
I was thinking 4 5 1 surely?
hfc-1875
08-11-2023, 06:06 PM
Campbell playing off Vente? Or Campbell levitt newell in the middle and Tavares and youan either side of Vente?
08-11-2023, 06:07 PM
Campbells getting a double tonight now!!
What? 2 actual passes to a hibs player?
Seems unlikely.
1875Sean
08-11-2023, 06:09 PM
Campbell playing off Vente? Or Campbell levitt newell in the middle and Tavares and youan either side of Vente?
Whenever Campbell has came in since Monty has come in it’s been for a forward so I can see him up top
08-11-2023, 06:13 PM
He’s incapable of playing any other formation and his pretty much admitted it.
I’m praying I’m wrong but I’m pretty certain that’s Campbell and Vente up front.
08-11-2023, 06:14 PM
He’ll be off nothing. He’ll be right up top.
08-11-2023, 06:25 PM
This post reminds me of the celtic thread when the team was announced, will you lot never learn.
“You lot” hahaha.
Relax. The team doesn’t look good. There’s no harm in pointing that out at all
If we win brilliant. If we lose, not brilliant
Donegal Hibby
08-11-2023, 06:28 PM
No issues about Campbell playing behind Vente . Campbells works his socks off and is quite capable of getting us a goal .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/history-making-debutant-makes-first-start-as-hibs-ring-changes-4402104
Crunchie
08-11-2023, 06:31 PM
“You lot” hahaha.
Relax. The team doesn’t look good. There’s no harm in pointing that out at all
If we win brilliant. If we lose, not brilliant
As usual though you have us beaten before a ball is kicked. You said the same for the celtic game and probably many more going by your constant negativity.
08-11-2023, 06:32 PM
As usual though you have us beaten before a ball is kicked. You said the same for the celtic game and probably many more going by your constant negativity.
I haven’t got us beaten, all I’ve done is point out that the team doesn’t look very good, which it doesn’t
It’s not a big deal pointing that out
RossScott1991
08-11-2023, 06:35 PM
Tonight is reminding me of back to back Aberdeen and killie away where everyone’s being negative thinking 0 points.
Similar to them I think we will get 4 out the next two games
Crunchie
08-11-2023, 06:38 PM
I haven’t got us beaten, all I’ve done is point out that the team doesn’t look very good, which it doesn’t
It’s not a big deal pointing that out
No, you slagged Monty and slagged the team before a ball is kicked. I'm away to watch the game you have a great evening.
08-11-2023, 06:38 PM
Landers favoured for the bench ahead of Doidge? Or is he oot? Monty talking up Josh and Rory pre match saying they are there on merit?
08-11-2023, 06:40 PM
Should add, rightly or wrongly, realise the squad depth is absolute papIf Boyle and Jeggo are struggling in not really seeing much more he could do or change?
Edit - I presume Doidge is injured too
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
08-11-2023, 06:40 PM
You'll be disappointed then because we are getting all 3 points tonight.. lets go
Erm, nope.
I'll be delighted if we get the 3 points, just like everyone else on here :aok:
MagicSwirlingShip
08-11-2023, 06:43 PM
Hope Campbell takes his chance tonight, has been sidelined for a while after falling out of form. Good chance to get himself in the 11 going forward - kick on Josh
08-11-2023, 06:45 PM
😁 have to say, it did feel like this thread was going in a familiar direction.
Mon the Hibs.
08-11-2023, 06:47 PM
Josh definately dropping off without the ball
Remains to be seen with it
08-11-2023, 06:49 PM
Josh definately dropping off without the ball
Remains to be seen with it
Hopefully means we see more of Vente in the box. And being fed the ball.
08-11-2023, 06:50 PM
Hopefully means we see more of Vente in the box. And being fed the ball.
Absolutely. We need to play to his strengths. Hopefully the manager has recognised that.
MagicSwirlingShip
08-11-2023, 06:57 PM
Hope Campbell takes his chance tonight, has been sidelined for a while after falling out of form. Good chance to get himself in the 11 going forward - kick on Josh
There it is!!
McGruber
08-11-2023, 07:01 PM
Erm, nope.
I'll be delighted if we get the 3 points, just like everyone else on here :aok:
Of course 😅 - was a wee tongue in cheek joke, should have added winky face 😉
08-11-2023, 07:05 PM
I can confirm - it's just you.:aok:
I don’t even believe it’s really him, never mind anyone else!