Any suggestions?
Much appreciated

28-10-2023, 05:44 AM
Any suggestions?
Much appreciated

Jack Demsey's bar is defo showing the game.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/YMe5g42viXL5M6sb9

Likely to be full of Celtic fans though if you can deal with that:

28-10-2023, 05:53 AM
McHales Bar and Grill near Times Square also showing it.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/k65j1q2j765TFg9C6

Again full of Celtic fans but inevitable in NYC:

28-10-2023, 09:03 AM
Legends bar next to Empire State Building. Don’t see it on fixture list but worth getting in touch and asking. Excellent place

https://www.legendsffnyc.com/

PompeyHibs
28-10-2023, 09:10 AM
Thanks everyone for posting suggestions
Im 2 blocks from McHales on 51st street which looks the best option as it opens 9.30am (2.30pm UK time)

C’mon the Hibees

Hibs top defo on

🎼we were first to wear the green……

28-10-2023, 09:26 AM
Im 2 blocks from McHales on 51st street which looks the best option as it opens 9.30am (2.30pm UK time)

C’mon the Hibees

Hibs top defo on

��we were first to wear the green……

I was actually thinking that when the pubs were first mentioned.
Mostly full of plastic paddys (maybe a few expats)who maybe couldnt find Scotland, let alone Glasgow, in an atlas.:greengrin
Get those baseball and basketball loving, kid on Celtic fans telt .!!

"If it wisnae for the Hibees..................

Whatever happened to the old NYC favourite for Hibs fans?
One of the many "Blarney Stone" bars in NY .

28-10-2023, 09:33 AM
‘If’ we get through to the cup final I’ll be in Manhattan that weekend. Would the above bars likely show that game or is it only because Celtic are on??

28-10-2023, 10:21 AM

C’mon the Hibees

Hibs top defo on

🎼we were first to wear the green……

Hope you have a good day mate!:aok:

28-10-2023, 10:22 AM
‘If’ we get through to the cup final I’ll be in Manhattan that weekend. Would the above bars likely show that game or is it only because Celtic are on??

Likely to be on I reckon because it will actually be on live TV ( as apposed to today which is just Hibs/Celtic TV) Lets hope that's a problem you have to navigate:greengrin

28-10-2023, 10:46 AM
I was in The Hibernia Bar in Hells Kitchen last week. Hibs memorabilia around the pub. Worh a try and not far from PompeyHibs.

28-10-2023, 11:05 AM
I was actually thinking that when the pubs were first mentioned.
Mostly full of plastic paddys (maybe a few expats)who maybe couldnt find Scotland, let alone Glasgow, in an atlas.:greengrin
Get those baseball and basketball loving, kid on Celtic fans telt .!!

"If it wisnae for the Hibees..................

Whatever happened to the old NYC favourite for Hibs fans?
One of the many "Blarney Stone" bars in NY .

On a related note I was down in Derby for a funeral a few years ago. Scotland were playing away to Slovenia. I’d seen a group walking about Trafalgar Square with “Derby Tartan Army” jackets on at the England friendly a few months earlier. I messaged them and met them to watch the game with them. A strange, strange, bunch as well as being stereotypical expats, all trying to outdo each other with who was the most Scottish. Made a quiet exit right in full time.

28-10-2023, 11:18 AM
I was in The Hibernia Bar in Hells Kitchen last week. Hibs memorabilia around the pub. Worh a try and not far from PompeyHibs.

They won't be showing the game but Swift Hibernian Lounge is a good place for a photo opp. It's also a really nice bar. On E 4th St and Bowery.

28-10-2023, 12:08 PM
On a related note I was down in Derby for a funeral a few years ago. Scotland were playing away to Slovenia. I’d seen a group walking about Trafalgar Square with “Derby Tartan Army” jackets on at the England friendly a few months earlier. I messaged them and met them to watch the game with them. A strange, strange, bunch as well as being stereotypical expats, all trying to outdo each other with who was the most Scottish. Made a quiet exit right in full time.

Aye
Years ago i was in Northampton on a job.
A few guys from Corby alongside us. They had Scottish parents/grandparents.
Corby once being known as "Little Glasgow."
So i ken where your coming from :agree:

However, i would not have minded watching a Hibs v Celtic game in a bar in Manhatten.
Hope you get sorted Pompey and some good beer and banter wae the plastics!!

28-10-2023, 04:25 PM

Good bar that.

JPrinty
28-10-2023, 06:44 PM
Good bar that.

Went there last year after taking in NY Giants game although I think the owners supports Pittsburgh