View Full Version : Tears, snotters and seethe

07-10-2023, 04:59 PM
Have you had any messages from Jambos yet, as they lash out, almost in disbelief? I’ve just received a belting text from a maroon pal, calling us the luckiest team ever; we should be charged with robbery etc. I got out the fishing rod, saying a point each is a fair reflection of the game; very little between the teams. His face will be the colour of his Hearts shirt :greengrin. The calmer you remain, the angrier they get.

07-10-2023, 05:06 PM
Similar. I didn't feel that brilliant, despite the great comeback, as I expected we would go on and win it. But the reaction of Jambo associates has made me decide to go out and celebrate. Feel incredibly nourished by their sullen pain, and sweetest of all, their bitter self-recriminations.

07-10-2023, 05:13 PM
Have you had any messages from Jambos yet, as they lash out, almost in disbelief? I’ve just received a belting text from a maroon pal, calling us the luckiest team ever; we should be charged with robbery etc. I got out the fishing rod, saying a point each is a fair reflection of the game; very little between the teams. His face will be the colour of his Hearts shirt :greengrin. The calmer you remain, the angrier they get.
To be fair the hearts tv boys agreed a point a piece was about right. :agree:

07-10-2023, 05:16 PM

There you go, why all the rage across the road?:greengrin

Hibees1973
07-10-2023, 05:23 PM
I reckon their tears, snotters and seethe is that they are split down the middle over Naibadges.

Some like him due to his wee runt demeanour and pseudo fighting antics as a player. Other Yams reckon he was the cheap option and does not having the qualifications and experience for the role.

The comeback from us today is only going to fracture their lot even more and create additional animosity to those in charge at the Yam.

07-10-2023, 05:25 PM
They're like the bad robot at the end of T2.

BFG
07-10-2023, 05:29 PM

I thought that we deserved a bonus point (as per rugby games) after all Hibs players scored 3 of the 4 goals

Hillsidehibby
07-10-2023, 05:34 PM
**** them

07-10-2023, 05:34 PM
Brought back memories of 1983 ish when Joe McBride scored twice late on to get us back to 2-2. A great night then and feel ok about todays result as well! 😃

07-10-2023, 05:35 PM
Long may NaiBadges reign. He is absolutely f******g hopeless 😂😂😂😂

Skol
07-10-2023, 05:35 PM
Brought back memories of 1983 ish when Joe McBride scored twice late on to get us back to 2-2. A great night then and feel ok about todays result as well! 😃

Pretty sure it was raining that day as well. Two free kicks IIRC ?

07-10-2023, 05:40 PM
There you go, why all the rage across the road?:greengrin
I reckon it’s something to do with them not having a brain between them. Possibly a result of inbreeding.

07-10-2023, 05:41 PM
Just a point off a wee team today.

Obvs it’s welcome given the way the match went, but we need to put these kind of sides away.

Hibs4185
07-10-2023, 05:43 PM
Usually story with diddy teams against the bigger clubs.

Bust their gut for 88 minutes and score 2 goals and the bigger quality team have 2 mins of quality and score two.

That’s diddy teams for you

The Captain....
07-10-2023, 05:43 PM
A few messages already from hertz aquintancies and extended family. Ranging from the disbelieving to the unhinged.

Delicious...

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

HarpOnHibee
07-10-2023, 05:56 PM
Thudbos saying we were really lucky to get anything from that game today. Never mind that their goals came from a hit and hope and a plucky deflection, otherwise they would have gotten bugger all.

07-10-2023, 05:57 PM
Pretty sure it was raining that day as well. Two free kicks IIRC ?

Yep. I can remember the goals and the weather but not the year! Auld age !

07-10-2023, 05:59 PM
Thudbos saying we were really lucky to get anything from that game today. Never mind that their goals came from a hit and hope and a plucky deflection, otherwise they would have gotten bugger all.

Worldie and three lucky goals in reality.

For once an enjoyable derby for the neutral. I'm sure they'd have all enjoyed watching it live on Sky Sports

7 Up
07-10-2023, 06:16 PM
Brought back memories of the 2-2 cup game. Hope it did for them too.

LewysGot2
07-10-2023, 06:18 PM
Weirdos the lot of them.

How many "celebrating a draw" digs are disingenuously being wrapped around them like comfort blankets. 🤣

Every one of them trying to pretend they're not seek with these comments we see you 😉

We didn't play like we can first half, booted up the erse at HT, a bit of a reaction and deserved goals.

Their best player isn't even theirs. He can't even play for them in the semi final at Hampden 😄

Here we go, four in a row...January is a long time ago

07-10-2023, 06:37 PM
Yep. I can remember the goals and the weather but not the year! Auld age !

It was a midweek game and it was indeed pishing down on us at the Gorgie Road end. We scored both goals late on through Joe McBride JR. Shades was subbed at half time. Scenes on Gorgie Road after the game.

07-10-2023, 06:40 PM
Have we ever lost a match at tiny to that lot when it was pouring rain? Maybe that's what we need to arrange each time.

07-10-2023, 06:40 PM
It was a midweek game and it was indeed pishing down on us at the Gorgie Road end. We scored both goals late on through Joe McBride JR. Shades was subbed at half time. Scenes on Gorgie Road after the game.

I left a 2 mins before our first 😩

07-10-2023, 06:51 PM
We had made our way to the tunnel to get out. Joe scored so everyone stopped to celebrate and watch the end of the game. Place went mental when the equaliser went in. I fell and had footprints all over me. Anyway back to the present. We will get better under Monty they'll get worse under naebadges

07-10-2023, 07:01 PM
We had made our way to the tunnel to get out. Joe scored so everyone stopped to celebrate and watch the end of the game. Place went mental when the equaliser went in. I fell and had footprints all over me. Anyway back to the present. We will get better under Monty they'll get worse under naebadges

A bunch of us who had stayed till the end went along to the Gilsland hotel up the road a bit and met Jambos who had left at 2 - 0 with 10 minutes to go. They would not believe us when we told them the final score. It took a tv report to convince them and they went straight home........aah, shame eh?

FTH

zitelli62
07-10-2023, 07:23 PM

So did I only found out when I got back to the hibs club.

07-10-2023, 07:32 PM

Tell it they were the lucky ones, needed a wonder strike and a flukey deflection to get a point.

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-10-2023, 07:32 PM
“Ken what mate that shows the difference. I’m raging we drew and you’re buzzing, ****ing tinpot. Putting ma phone away now am ****in fumin”

Amazin, delicious

07-10-2023, 07:37 PM
Brokeback is awesome tonight - Naebadges getting pelters from one and all

07-10-2023, 07:38 PM
“Ken what mate that shows the difference. I’m raging we drew and you’re buzzing, ****ing tinpot. Putting ma phone away now am ****in fumin”

Amazin, delicious

Spot on. They'd never ever cebrate a draw in the derby of course.

****ing idiots. Had the same chat from the few I know

07-10-2023, 07:50 PM

There was scenes in the Grassmarket as well. Was it 1983?

zitelli62
07-10-2023, 07:52 PM
Spot on. They'd never ever cebrate a draw in the derby of course.

****ing idiots. Had the same chat from the few I know

They were celebrating a draw at half time couple of years ago there a strange bunche.

LewysGot2
07-10-2023, 07:53 PM

It was later than that? Mid 80s maybe 86?

LewysGot2
07-10-2023, 07:54 PM
They were celebrating a draw at half time couple of years ago there a strange bunche.

It's code for "I'm hurting" 😄

07-10-2023, 07:59 PM
It was later than that? Mid 80s maybe 86?

I’ve had to check it and it was 1985. Joe did score another free kick against Hearts in 1986 in November, my birthday!

07-10-2023, 08:24 PM
It's Collums fault now 😆 not a peep from these halfwits about the blatant two handball for us 😆 they're miserable lives are made up of constant excuses and lies 😴😴😴

Chorley Hibee
07-10-2023, 08:28 PM

Correct.

Those ****ers nearly gave a lap of honour when they reached half time level in the natural order derby.

Fat lot of good in done them in the end.

JKeatings
07-10-2023, 08:29 PM
A bunch of us who had stayed till the end went along to the Gilsland hotel up the road a bit and met Jambos who had left at 2 - 0 with 10 minutes to go. They would not believe us when we told them the final score. It took a tv report to convince them and they went straight home........aah, shame eh?

FTH
As funny as that would be that never happened did it hah.

07-10-2023, 08:33 PM
Lost count of the last minute equalisers and them lording it over us about being the big team and we can't beat them

**** HMFC

DickieDastardly
07-10-2023, 08:55 PM
Hearts TV was actually very fair in their commentary and assessment of the game, pleasantly surprising.

07-10-2023, 08:57 PM
Hearts TV was actually very fair in their commentary and assessment of the game, pleasantly surprising.

Who was it? Was one of them one of the View From The Terrace lads? They're usually decent.

07-10-2023, 09:04 PM
As funny as that would be that never happened did it hah.

What exactly never happened? The game happened. The result happened. The hotel visit happened. Meeting the happy Jambos happened. Them disbelieving us happened. The tv news report happened. Them almost greeting and heading for home happened. Us enjoying the whole scenario happened. Have I missed anything out?

hibbie02
07-10-2023, 09:12 PM

Me anaw! Couldnae believe it when I got back to the Conan Doyle. I was drookit!

07-10-2023, 09:19 PM

Had to listen to hearts tv as hibs stream was **** and to be fair they were very fair

leith lynx
07-10-2023, 09:32 PM
Lost count of the last minute equalisers and them lording it over us about being the big team and we can't beat them

**** HMFC
Snap

07-10-2023, 09:49 PM

Thought this too.

gaz1875
07-10-2023, 10:47 PM

Same here, I was in the boozer thinking we lost 2-0 and a Jambo mate came in cursing and slavering, I thought he was on the wind up, no internet these days.

07-10-2023, 10:54 PM
Usual comfort blanket stuff on the go - “celebrating a draw is tinpot”

They’d do (and have done in the past!) the exact same. They were the better team today and we were shocking especially 1st half. They should have had that won but they shat it.

Criswell
07-10-2023, 11:08 PM

I too have fond memories of that night when we scored twice at the death to earn a point. However, I think it was much later. more like 1988 or 1989.

gaz1875
07-10-2023, 11:17 PM
I too have fond memories of that night when we scored twice at the death to earn a point. However, I think it was much later. more like 1988 or 1989.

We were 2-0 down after 10 minutes in a league game 1st Jan 1998 Andy Walker and Pat McGinley scored.

plasterer253
07-10-2023, 11:29 PM
I’ve had to check it and it was 1985. Joe did score another free kick against Hearts in 1986 in November, my birthday!
that was my Birthday 21! long time ago.

07-10-2023, 11:33 PM
I just felt, 2-0 down at tynie, it’s happening again…

Mantis Toboggan
07-10-2023, 11:39 PM
Heats celebrated a draw again us in May this year, so any mutants you may know need to be immediately told that.

Particularly enjoyed Sibbick having a nightmare for both goals. Absolute huddy. Can't seem to find any record of it but is he the guy who was messaging teenage girls on Facebook a few years back?

StockholmHibs
08-10-2023, 01:44 AM
"Mcbride double stuns Hearts" was the Scotsman's headline. Brilliant.

StockholmHibs
08-10-2023, 01:55 AM
"Mcbride double stuns Hearts" was the Scotsman's headline. Brilliant.

Might have been the Evening News actually. Can't remember

08-10-2023, 06:52 AM
Heats celebrated a draw again us in May this year, so any mutants you may know need to be immediately told that.

Particularly enjoyed Sibbick having a nightmare for both goals. Absolute huddy. Can't seem to find any record of it but is he the guy who was messaging teenage girls on Facebook a few years back?

Absolutely spot on re the draw.

They brought out a beer dedicated to Ozturk when he grabbed a late draw for them at ER. A beer. Don’t let them pretend they wouldn’t celebrate the situation from yesterday.

Yes he was the one texting the kid.

happiehibbie
08-10-2023, 07:26 AM
O was in the Gorgie Suite yesterday

Before and after the Game they blamed the ref

Shankland was asked what does he have to do to get a foul

Oh yes it was me that picked him :not worth He was raging

He said who ever picked me needs to keep of the drink, I did ask if I could pick a Hibs player.

The seating situation is a disgrace for Hospitality but it was a good day

08-10-2023, 07:57 AM
A few messages already from hertz aquintancies and extended family. Ranging from the disbelieving to the unhinged.

Delicious...

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Yep likewise and hilarious… so many games we have absolutely played them off the park and lost … with our dominance way above their perceived dominance yesterday …. Love their seethe

08-10-2023, 08:28 AM
The Seethe over on kickback is a joy to behold.
“Gorgie rules”
“Gorgie aggro “ [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Wonder if we’ll name a beer after Youan like they did Ozturk. [emoji6]

When was the last time Tynecastle held 20,000 ?
Serious question.
And if any are lurking , get that right effing round you.

08-10-2023, 09:01 AM
They are upset. I must go to them.

Rumble de Thump
08-10-2023, 09:12 AM
Hearts fans tend to celebrate victories during matches, which is why they get so upset when they've failed to win when the final whistles sounds. I'm sure they've done similar with league titles, cup wins etc. You'd have though they'd have learned by now.

08-10-2023, 09:22 AM
Fair to say they didn’t take it very well yesterday. Pleasing.

08-10-2023, 09:27 AM

It was 2 April 1985

https://www.londonhearts.com/scores/games/198504021.html

08-10-2023, 09:35 AM
Joe Newell shoulda won it for us.

08-10-2023, 09:59 AM
Joe Newell shoulda won it for us.

Yup. I had Youan and Newell to score as well. 55/1

08-10-2023, 10:07 AM
We were 2-0 down after 10 minutes in a league game 1st Jan 1998 Andy Walker and Pat McGinley scored.

And it could have been 5 by half time, Chris Reid made some unbelievable stops!

Cardinal G
08-10-2023, 10:16 AM
Aye that was some night, 2 free kicks at the death if I recall correctly.

08-10-2023, 10:17 AM

Me too! 😂

08-10-2023, 10:19 AM
Big team with a capacity of about 18,500. Gorgie tramps.

08-10-2023, 10:21 AM

That comeback kept Duff Jimmy in a job for an extra month, if we had lost he would probably have been emptied that day and given us a better chance of staying up.

08-10-2023, 11:08 AM
The Seethe over on kickback is a joy to behold.
“Gorgie rules”
“Gorgie aggro “ [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Wonder if we’ll name a beer after Youan like they did Ozturk. [emoji6]

When was the last time Tynecastle held 20,000 ?
Serious question.
And if any are lurking , get that right effing round you.

Prior to season 94 looking at articles so nearly 30 years. I suspect it’ll be another 30 given the location of the dump.

On a wee side note, I thought that they were the inky ‘Famous’ team in the whole world? I saw a banner with ‘we are the famous Everton FC ‘ on the telly yesterday.

Surely this cannot be correct

Hibees1973
08-10-2023, 12:17 PM
Just had a wee look on the dark side.

Still loads of tears, snotters and seethe on the go.

Good to give them a wee bit of medicine in not winning the derby, but being the better side on the day.

I remember feeling like this countless times after a derby.

LewysGot2
08-10-2023, 12:56 PM
Celebration Police are in full flow. Seemingly you're not supposed to celebrate 2 goals in 82 seconds to go from 0-2 to 2-2 against your local rivals.

Next time we'll clap politely- but not too noisily so we don't offend the Bungalow Bairns.

And we should not even think about bringing out a beer to celebrate Elie's equaliser. I mean THAT would be tin pot.

08-10-2023, 01:10 PM
This will refresh memories

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COS8pV7_CLU

08-10-2023, 01:15 PM
Ach, leave them to it. Their big team nonsense is constantly being eroded so it's now down to the BS of "imagine celebrating a draw". Their attendances are there for all to see. A sell out 18,600 crowd in an imaginary 20,000 stadium, no trophies in over a decade, less trophies than Hibs in the last 30 odd years, biggest fan owned club who still have to ask Budgie what to do and Ben E Factor for money every year to even get close to breaking even etc etc. Never let them forget that they are poppy stealing, charity robbing, tax dodging, pension thieving dicks

gaz1875
08-10-2023, 01:28 PM
This will refresh memories

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COS8pV7_CLU

Thanks for that. I thought we were down to 10 men for some reason. I vowed never to go back to tiny castle since Mercer, but my mate dragged me along pretty much kicking and screaming lol, he's sadly not with us anymore, and I have never returned for a derby.

Mcbizz1998
08-10-2023, 01:31 PM
Some of the chat on the ‘Pitch Invasion’ thread across the road is cracking me up. Fantasising about what the “Gorgie Aggro” would/could/should have done to Hibs fans giving them it large after the equaliser 😂

Worth a wee look - https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/202012-pitch-invasions/

gaz1875
08-10-2023, 01:31 PM
Ach, leave them to it. Their big team nonsense is constantly being eroded so it's now down to the BS of "imagine celebrating a draw". Their attendances are there for all to see. A sell out 18,600 crowd in an imaginary 20,000 stadium, no trophies in over a decade, less trophies than Hibs in the last 30 odd years, biggest fan owned club who still have to ask Budgie what to do and Ben E Factor for money every year to even get close to breaking even etc etc. Never let them forget that they are poppy stealing, charity robbing, tax dodging, pension thieving dicks

The crowd was 18,675 wouldn't it have been funny if it was 18,750

08-10-2023, 01:35 PM
Some of the chat on the ‘Pitch Invasion’ thread across the road is cracking me up. Fantasising about what the “Gorgie Aggro” would/could/should have done to Hibs fans giving them it large after the equaliser 😂

Worth a wee look - https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/202012-pitch-invasions/

They have fans on the pitch every single time they score at ER. Again, more comfort blanket stuff.

08-10-2023, 01:40 PM
'These parasites won't cut our away allocation, they have survived off the maroon pound for years.

If they can't behave ban them.

We don't need them.'

****ing hell!! They're actually unhinged.

08-10-2023, 01:46 PM

We have survived off the maroon pound for years was a particular highlight of mine.

08-10-2023, 01:46 PM

Did they not notice the fans from their mini-Hun section in the main stand coning on to the pitch after they scored then?

08-10-2023, 01:56 PM
O the hurt is strong with them.
It’s actually brilliant and the comments come across like they are the bigliest club in the land. The Maroon pound [emoji1787] priceless. Real shame the maroon pound failed to pay its way when it was robbing the Kady Haig Poppy fund and their own Macraes Battalion charity.

ehf
08-10-2023, 01:57 PM
Celebration Police are in full flow. Seemingly you're not supposed to celebrate 2 goals in 82 seconds to go from 0-2 to 2-2 against your local rivals.

Next time we'll clap politely- but not too noisily so we don't offend the Bungalow Bairns.

:agree: My elderly jambo neighbour was so distressed he spilt his Ovaltine down his maroon cardigan.

percy veer
08-10-2023, 01:58 PM
Did they not notice the fans from their mini-Hun section in the main stand coning on to the pitch after they scored then?

Just had a wee gander, that us absolutely brilliant and even better not one person mentions the last game at tynecastle where they were celebrating a draw and cabraja got assaulted, still not heard a response on that one , I hope hibs play the same game if questions are asked.

08-10-2023, 02:00 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/Bb3Bwz3t/IMG-0901.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

08-10-2023, 02:02 PM

What a clown of a man. That’s hilarious.

08-10-2023, 02:14 PM

Talk about trolling. :greengrin

What a sad sack he is. Giruy

08-10-2023, 02:19 PM
'These parasites won't cut our away allocation, they have survived off the maroon pound for years.

We don't need them.'

Survived off the maroon pound :faf::faf:

percy veer
08-10-2023, 02:20 PM

Any pushing questions to naebadhes at the end about subs, or was it the old.pals act so he gets the freebies to him again

08-10-2023, 02:26 PM
Any pushing questions to naebadhes at the end about subs, or was it the old.pals act so he gets the freebies to him again

Doubt it he showed how searching he is on the farcical Hearts documentary puff piece he was on. Anne why are you so good? :greengrin

HarpOnHibee
08-10-2023, 02:27 PM
Survived off the maroon pound :faf::faf:

Have they started paying their tax bills in recent times or something?

08-10-2023, 02:31 PM

Tells you all you need to know about him tbh and his agenda. What a ****ing trumpet

08-10-2023, 02:31 PM

In reality, did Budge really spend £40m to add 1,500 seats to their capacity?

What a canny businesswoman eh.

08-10-2023, 02:58 PM
In reality, did Budge really spend £40m to add 1,500 seats to their capacity?

What a canny businesswoman eh.

Previous capacity was 17,529
Current capacity is 19,852

So 2323 has been added however that doesn’t include the dining room chairs in the dugout so my figures are a tad off.

So £25 million on a stand with really really tiny seats, restricted views, unsafe media area for an extra couple of thousand seats. Brilliant

Sergio sledge
08-10-2023, 03:02 PM

08-10-2023, 03:04 PM
Imagine that even pretending to be a real journalist. On the back if asking Monty how impressed he was with tiny Tinie. An embarrassment.

08-10-2023, 03:23 PM

Noise levels incredible ffs...

The myth of the tynecastle atmosphere continues

08-10-2023, 04:18 PM
Previous capacity was 17,529
Current capacity is 19,852

So 2323 has been added however that doesn’t include the dining room chairs in the dugout so my figures are a tad off.

So £25 million on a stand with really really tiny seats, restricted views, unsafe media area for an extra couple of thousand seats. Brilliant

And yet the attendance yesterday was only 18675

08-10-2023, 04:20 PM
And yet the attendance yesterday was only 18675

Indeed. That’s what happens when you’ve got a **** stadium and need to block areas….. that and an unknown quantity dinning room chairs were returned to the Wetherspoons lounge

I would also add there is a good chance they didn’t sell out their end even though they’ve a waiting list of nearly 7.5k for season tickets

08-10-2023, 04:23 PM

YUK!! A jobby coloured face!

08-10-2023, 04:27 PM
Worldie and three lucky goals in reality.

For once an enjoyable derby for the neutral. I'm sure they'd have all enjoyed watching it live on Sky Sports

👍

08-10-2023, 04:27 PM

Funnily enough there was nothing from him after our goals. Embarrassing to call himself a journalist.

08-10-2023, 04:45 PM
[QUOTE=Carheenlea;7484382]https://i.postimg.cc/Bb3Bwz3t/IMG-0901.jpg (https://postimages.org/)[/

08-10-2023, 04:56 PM

Jimmy Boco shaved his tache and got KO by a free kick iirc

08-10-2023, 05:16 PM
Funnily enough there was nothing from him after our goals. Embarrassing to call himself a journalist.

Probably because his laptop got drenched from the rain and Jambo tears 👍

08-10-2023, 05:31 PM

Like most Hertz fans…Spun king their load before the game is over.

Chorley Hibee
08-10-2023, 05:36 PM
Some halfwit on Kickback telling us that the Gorgie Agro (please, no more laughing) need to show us the "Gorgie rulebook" next time we're there.

I'm intrigued as to what might be in this fabled Gorgie rulebook?

Surely a thread in its own right?

08-10-2023, 05:39 PM
Noise levels incredible ffs...

The myth of the tynecastle atmosphere continues
It must have been amplified echoing round his empty head.

08-10-2023, 05:46 PM
Some halfwit on Kickback telling us that the Gorgie Agro (please, no more laughing) need to show us the "Gorgie rulebook" next time we're there.

I'm intrigued as to what might be in this fabled Gorgie rulebook?

Surely a thread in its own right?

Given they don't know the difference between "ran" and "run" then they will have to show us the rulebook because they're not capable of reading it. We can then tell them what it says and explain the meaning to them.

08-10-2023, 06:02 PM

We don't need them.'

Wasn't it someone from here (or certainly a Hibs fan) that came up with the term "maroon pound"

From what I remember, the term came into circulation (see what I did there!) during the relegation votes when someone on Kickback asked how all the small SPFL clubs would cope without said maroon pound. The wallopers over there latched onto it and it's been in use ever since.

I hope they didn't bet too many of those maroon pounds on the postings of one Jambo who assured all the flumps that the vote was going to be 10-2 in Hearts favour to stay up - I miss those days

08-10-2023, 06:15 PM
[QUOTE=Carheenlea;7484382]https://i.postimg.cc/Bb3Bwz3t/IMG-0901.jpg (https://postimages.org/)[/

For **** sake you'd think we were playing at the Nou Camp not a smaller stadium than our own one 😂 He must be scratching his head at how those "spooked" players came back from 2-0 down and didn't crumble in front of 15k Hearts fans. He even asked Montgomery how impressed he was with how close the stands were to the pitch before the game. He's desperate to push the Tynecastle atmosphere myth.

ErinGoBraghHFC
08-10-2023, 06:18 PM
Some of the chat on the ‘Pitch Invasion’ thread across the road is cracking me up. Fantasising about what the “Gorgie Aggro” would/could/should have done to Hibs fans giving them it large after the equaliser [emoji23]

“One day they will get a reaction from hearts fans” hahahahahaha **** up

Superfurry72
08-10-2023, 06:39 PM
Aye that was some night, 2 free kicks at the death if I recall correctly.

Only one was a free-kick that night. He did score another FK at Tynie in 1986 in a 1-1 draw.

08-10-2023, 06:54 PM

That's us warned. Sounds like someone's getting ready to roll up their cardigan sleeves.

08-10-2023, 06:55 PM
For **** sake you'd think we were playing at the Nou Camp not a smaller stadium than our own one �� He must be scratching his head at how those "spooked" players came back from 2-0 down and didn't crumble in front of 15k Hearts fans. He even asked Montgomery how impressed he was with how close the stands were to the pitch before the game. He's desperate to push the Tynecastle atmosphere myth.

He said similar to Shankland before the PAOK game there. He mentioned how the Greeks "may be intimidated by the atmosphere." :faf:

Obviously never seen a football match in Greece.

LewysGot2
08-10-2023, 07:29 PM
He said similar to Shankland before the PAOK game there. He mentioned how the Greeks "may be intimidated by the atmosphere." :faf:

Aye! I snorted coffee down my nose as I choked when he said that. Having been in Greece for a couple of Hibs games Tiny Castle is a library

LewysGot2
08-10-2023, 07:30 PM
That's us warned. Sounds like someone's getting ready to roll up their cardigan sleeves.

And wag their fingers sternly...

08-10-2023, 07:38 PM
A few of them keen to reduce our allocation at Tinycastle.

08-10-2023, 07:47 PM

A few of them are numbskulls. They reduce ours. We'll reduce their's. They'll moan that they can't get a ticket for the away match. Football is poorer for it.

08-10-2023, 07:47 PM

The usual self righteous saddos full of piss and wind, and who probably don't even go to derbies at easter road.

Believe me, the ones who do come to ER year in year out will not want their allocation cut. And it's a certainty that hibs would reciprocate if hearts did it

08-10-2023, 07:54 PM

I reckon he's seen lots of football while in grease.

https://i.ibb.co/3y8Kby4/whats-everyones-favourite-pie-i-say-the-scotch-pie-is-the-v0-x0hnpg3nte1a1.jpg (https://ibb.co/pvsqTvb)

08-10-2023, 08:14 PM
A draw away in the derby is a good result. I don't think anyone can in good faith argue otherwise.

08-10-2023, 08:17 PM
A draw away in the derby is a good result. I don't think anyone can in good faith argue otherwise.

Generally speaking, and in the circumstances, I agree but it’s annoying that we didn’t turn up for the first hour.

08-10-2023, 08:26 PM
Generally speaking, and in the circumstances, I agree but it’s annoying that we didn’t turn up for the first hour.

Absolutely, plenty time to get it right for the next one though.

08-10-2023, 08:34 PM
We think we were generally poor, particularly in the 1st half. They think that was one of their best performances of the season which explains why those numpties think they dominated the match. The stats say it was pretty even, in fact our better xG says we created the better chances.

https://i.ibb.co/K54y8Lr/Screenshot-20231008-211534-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/kGbcP9S)

08-10-2023, 08:39 PM
We think we were generally poor, particularly in the 1st half. They think that was one of their best performances of the season which explains why those numpties think they dominated the match. The stats say it was pretty even, in fact our better xG says we created the better chances.

https://i.ibb.co/K54y8Lr/Screenshot-20231008-211534-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/kGbcP9S)

I like those tackle statistics.

08-10-2023, 08:43 PM

disproves the “daylight robbery” pish spouted by the bbc.

08-10-2023, 08:43 PM

You could get a nasty friction burn from a rolled up cardigan sleeve

08-10-2023, 08:55 PM
And it could have been 5 by half time, Chris Reid made some unbelievable stops!

Kept Duff Jimmy in the job a bit longer which ultimately led to us going down sadly.

08-10-2023, 09:01 PM

It almost reads like an episode of “ Points if View”.

08-10-2023, 09:04 PM

Where’s the assisting the opposition in goals stat? They must be ahead in that

Hibees1973
08-10-2023, 09:08 PM

Can't see any UEFA qualification coaching stats either.

We would have a higher score as well. :greengrin

08-10-2023, 09:16 PM
I like those tackle statistics.

They certainly blow a hole in the line of thinking that Hearts wanted it more.

08-10-2023, 09:17 PM

April 85

08-10-2023, 09:22 PM

When said draw is 4-4 and you are two goals up in injury time, its not such a good result. I recall them celebrating that draw.

08-10-2023, 09:40 PM

Absolutely. All you could hear was the hibs fans in the radio. You just needed to see the difference in celebrations between the cardigan Rover driving gimps and our fans.

08-10-2023, 11:00 PM
Some of the chat on the ‘Pitch Invasion’ thread across the road is cracking me up. Fantasising about what the “Gorgie Aggro” would/could/should have done to Hibs fans giving them it large after the equaliser [emoji23]

Worth a wee look - https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/202012-pitch-invasions/I reckon there will be a strongly worded letter from one of the "aggros" mums directed at those horrible Hibs types as it's the second time in a week she's had to change aggro juniors waterproof undersheet.

08-10-2023, 11:06 PM
You could get a nasty friction burn from a rolled up cardigan sleeveAnd a bruise if it's one of those ones with the big brown buttons on the cuffs.

09-10-2023, 12:36 AM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;7484489]

For **** sake you'd think we were playing at the Nou Camp not a smaller stadium than our own one [emoji23] He must be scratching his head at how those "spooked" players came back from 2-0 down and didn't crumble in front of 15k Hearts fans. He even asked Montgomery how impressed he was with how close the stands were to the pitch before the game. He's desperate to push the Tynecastle atmosphere myth.That's all it is, a myth.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

LongJohnBanger
09-10-2023, 05:43 AM
Thanks for that. I thought we were down to 10 men for some reason. I vowed never to go back to tiny castle since Mercer, but my mate dragged me along pretty much kicking and screaming lol, he's sadly not with us anymore, and I have never returned for a derby.

Don't let Mercer's passing stop you going to a derby

09-10-2023, 06:50 AM

I forwarded this to a Jambo chum and he laughed saying it meant nothing. They were all over us blah blah

They don’t do fact

09-10-2023, 07:49 AM

Much like Rangers they don't like seeing their city rivals celebrate at their own stadium. Toys out the pram.

147lothian
09-10-2023, 08:12 AM
Much like Rangers they don't like seeing their city rivals celebrate at their own stadium. Toys out the pram.

They don't like it that much that they are talking about reducing our allocation on broken back for future derby's the big team piss is also on display they believe that we couldn't do like wise roasters.

09-10-2023, 08:13 AM
I forwarded this to a Jambo chum and he laughed saying it meant nothing. They were all over us blah blah

They don’t do fact

What he/she says means nothing. Under Naismith they are used to being outplayed by the likes of St Mirren, Motherwell and Dundee so when the game is evenly matched it feels to them like they played well, which in their dysfunctional brains means domination. We know we weren't great. Our not great = one of their best performances of the season.

They got lucky with a cross being mis-kicked into our own net and they nearly fluked another when a blocked shot spun up and hit the bar. They had 2 decent shots, one went in and the other hit the post, the only other time they troubled our keeper was from a route 1 punt that Lowrie got on the end of and hit straight at Marshall. Our goals stemmed from us passing it about trying to create an opening. I wouldn't say we carved them open, but we did take advantage of their bad defending.

09-10-2023, 08:17 AM
What he/she says means nothing. Under Naismith they are used to being outplayed by the likes of St Mirren, Motherwell and Dundee so when the game is evenly matched it feels to them like they played well, which in their dysfunctional brains means domination. We know we weren't great. Our not great = one of their best performances of the season.

They got lucky with a cross being mis-kicked into our own net and they nearly fluked another when a blocked shot spun up and hit the bar. They had 2 decent shots, one went in and the other hit the post, the only other time they troubled our keeper was from a route 1 punt that Lowrie got on the end of and hit straight at Marshall. Our goals stemmed from us passing it about trying to create an opening. I wouldn't say we carved them open, but we did take advantage of their bad defending.

Totally agree and they definitely don’t get it. As others have mentioned, £5 million extra and they are bang average.

The spin produced by McKinley and co about 7.5k on ST shows they are desperate to look like a big team but we all know that’s utter *****!

09-10-2023, 08:19 AM
If they reduce ours we'll reduce theirs. Given that they've got a wee tinpot stadium and we only get about 3200 tickets for Tynecastle it will be more of their diehards missing out on an away derby than ours. I hope it doesn't happen but if it does just do it right back to them

09-10-2023, 08:34 AM
If they reduce ours we'll reduce theirs. Given that they've got a wee tinpot stadium and we only get about 3200 tickets for Tynecastle it will be more of their diehards missing out on an away derby than ours. I hope it doesn't happen but if it does just do it right back to them

Nah, let them come and take their Maroon Poond, add a surcharge for money laundering (and by that I really mean laundering).

09-10-2023, 08:57 AM

I was actually thinking that the wee tinpot stadium may have helped contribute to our 2 goals on Saturday. Given we were playing on a Subbuteo pitch it's almost impossible to keep 2 players wide. It was interesting that Elie's 2 goals came from very central positions. I also haven't seen it mentioned but Vente's flick for the 1st goal was sublime, very like ALF against St J.

09-10-2023, 09:43 AM
I was actually thinking that the wee tinpot stadium may have helped contribute to our 2 goals on Saturday. Given we were playing on a Subbuteo pitch it's almost impossible to keep 2 players wide. It was interesting that Elie's 2 goals came from very central positions. I also haven't seen it mentioned but Vente's flick for the 1st goal was sublime, very like ALF against St J.

Sibbick's touch was even better. Sheer quality from the big man. Just on a completely different wavelength. Incredible vision.

Chorley Hibee
09-10-2023, 09:45 AM
Totally agree and they definitely don’t get it. As others have mentioned, £5 million extra and they are bang average.

The spin produced by McKinley and co about 7.5k on ST shows they are desperate to look like a big team but we all know that’s utter *****!

Ahh, the mythical waiting list, yet empty seats all over the home end on Saturday.

You'd think these mythical waiting list folk would have been desperate to take a ticket off somebody's hands given the opportunity.

Roasters.

09-10-2023, 02:41 PM
Sibbick's touch was even better. Sheer quality from the big man. Just on a completely different wavelength. Incredible vision.

😁

McGruber
09-10-2023, 02:46 PM
Delighted with the comeback and equally delighted with the bitter jambo tears..
Still think Monty has got that game wrong and should have went 3 in the middle. Lowry showed up well because he had that extra space in there. Could still have had Boyle, Youan and one of the 3 other strikers and convinced with that threat and more control in midfield we should be winning that game. Still a point is okay, better with the comeback, we left happy and they are spewing so all in all good day at the office.
Just to note for any jambos looking in...

Naismith saying we were given our goals and never had to work for them.... your 2nd is a sliced own goal ya throbber🤣
90 mad seconds cost them 3 points in what was otherwise a good 85 mins - we never levelled at the death.. had over half an hour of the game after the equaliser and the only keeper needing to make a save was Clark.

Saint Hibee
09-10-2023, 03:49 PM
On the Kickback thread, they keep going on about how it's not safe for their players due to the behaviour of Hibs fans. However, they've conveniently forgotten the assault on Cabraja while trying to take a throw-in at the last derby there. Hibs made an official complaint, but I don't think we ever heard what the outcome was?

09-10-2023, 03:56 PM
Ahh, the mythical waiting list, yet empty seats all over the home end on Saturday.

You'd think these mythical waiting list folk would have been desperate to take a ticket off somebody's hands given the opportunity.

Roasters.

Surely a little disrespectful to the 383,000 souls on that list?

09-10-2023, 04:15 PM
On the Kickback thread, they keep going on about how it's not safe for their players due to the behaviour of Hibs fans. However, they've conveniently forgotten the assault on Cabraja while trying to take a throw-in at the last derby there. Hibs made an official complaint, but I don't think we ever heard what the outcome was?

Not to mention when a roaster ran on to attack Lennon…

09-10-2023, 05:20 PM
From Brokeback

"Pissed off section G never got torn into them.

Clearly wanted some.

All talk of Gorgie aggro and Gorgie rules.

Yet want to pavement dance on the corner flag.

AT HOME.

Our patch.

Jessies

Should have smashed em"

09-10-2023, 05:42 PM
From Brokeback

"Pissed off section G never got torn into them.

Clearly wanted some.

All talk of Gorgie aggro and Gorgie rules.

Yet want to pavement dance on the corner flag.

AT HOME.

Our patch.

Jessies

Should have smashed em"

‘Haud me back! If I wasn’t writing this pseudonymously from my bedroom in my ma’s hoose two days after the event, I’d be right in the thick of it I assure you!’

Another keyboard warrior best ignored.

09-10-2023, 06:17 PM
Not to mention when a roaster ran on to attack Lennon…

Or Casper on Riordan

09-10-2023, 07:07 PM
Are we biting even talking about this welt? Probably, but you can’t use your position at the BBC to come out with this pish. It’s not even fit for a si ferry podcast.

would there be the same comment regarding an old firm game. No chance.

He’s ****ing calling Monty out there!!!

09-10-2023, 07:16 PM

Mind that quite significant action when Boyle was basically clean though and Devlin chops him. See lard boys report.

09-10-2023, 07:27 PM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;7484489]
Are we biting even talking about this welt? Probably, but you can’t use your position at the BBC to come out with this pish. It’s not even fit for a si ferry podcast.

**** the hertz, Monty will have the last chuckle wi fatso.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

09-10-2023, 07:34 PM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;7484489]

Nah it’s his usual biased slavering pish but he’s allowed to say a manager looks a little stunned, it’s not offensive. (Even if he doesn’t actually believe it)

Gary Neville was laying it on thick about the arsenal keeper looking like a “nervous wreck” which he’s allowed to do too. That’s a bit stronger than “a little stunned”. But neither is calling anyone out..

He might be a big hearts choob but I don’t think there’s any point getting worked-up about ultimately harmless drivel.

09-10-2023, 07:37 PM
It almost reads like an episode of “ Points if View”.

😂😂😂

10-10-2023, 08:52 PM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;7484489]

To paraphrase a burgundy blawhard:

Bbc sportsound
Ran By Clowns
We deserve better

10-10-2023, 09:36 PM
To paraphrase a burgundy blawhard:

Bbc sportsound
Ran By Clowns
We deserve better
What has that blawhard been listening to? Very strange assessment.