View Full Version : Match Updates Naismith v Montgomery, round 1

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

07-10-2023, 12:35 PM
Looks like it's on then, imagine team news to follow.

07-10-2023, 12:36 PM
Harbottle with the squad, wonder if he will at least make the bench this week

07-10-2023, 12:44 PM
Harbottle with the squad, wonder if he will at least make the bench this week

Same with Levitt.

07-10-2023, 12:45 PM
Confirmed. Hanlon dropped.

ElginHibbie
07-10-2023, 12:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F71ihn8XwAE6Dku?format=jpg&name=large

07-10-2023, 12:46 PM
I’m not sure why we’ve dropped Hanlon after a TOTW performance tbh, is he carrying an injury?

07-10-2023, 12:46 PM
https://twitter.com/days_scottish/status/1710625058278772886?t=hANV8BO6hgRakxcWXi9UAQ&s=19
Artwork

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

07-10-2023, 12:47 PM
Decent line up, would personally have preferred ALF starting but cracking option to bring off the bench

Dmas
07-10-2023, 12:47 PM
Surprised Hanlon and ALF don’t start I thought ALF willingness to drop deep and link play would have helped midfield 2 today

07-10-2023, 12:49 PM
Wouldve preferred Hanlon to Rocky, hope the occasion doesn’t get to him

07-10-2023, 12:50 PM
I wouldn’t say Hanlon was dropped as such.

Think he was only ever filling in to give Rocky a rest with 3 games in a week.

Happy for Rocky.

Happy Obita starts, think he’s a really good player and offers a lot.

Jair maybe still carrying the knock from the dev game

supermcginn
07-10-2023, 12:51 PM
I’m not sure why we’ve dropped Hanlon after a TOTW performance tbh, is he carrying an injury?

The manager prefers Rocky it's that simple, he's hardly picked Hanlon at all since he came in. His time is coming to an end as a starter.

07-10-2023, 12:51 PM
Decent line up 👍 could do with another decent performance from Jeggo.

Hopefully Boyle and Youan can cause some problems.

Mon the Hibs.

07-10-2023, 12:52 PM

Think he just seems to prefer Rocky, which is an odd one for me. Hopefully he can give us a flawless performance and contribute to a clean sheet today.

HendoDelivered
07-10-2023, 12:58 PM
I’ve got a bad feeling Rocky is going to get caught out playing out from the back today. Skiddy surface wont do him any favours either.

07-10-2023, 12:59 PM
Hearts team;

……………..………..Clark………..

Kent……...Sibbick….Rowles….Kingsley…

…………..Niuewenhof…Devlin…

Forrest……………Lowry…………….Vargas……

……………………Shankland……

07-10-2023, 12:59 PM
Surprised Boyce isn’t starting for them.

07-10-2023, 01:01 PM
Rocky gives me the fear. Hope I’m proved wrong.

07-10-2023, 01:02 PM
Think he just seems to prefer Rocky, which is an odd one for me. Hopefully he can give us a flawless performance and contribute to a clean sheet today.

He has the raw materials defensively hopefully Monty can sort out his awareness and positioning. Big shout hope it works well.

07-10-2023, 01:03 PM
Surprised Boyce isn’t starting for them.

Lowry will need to be watched

Can definitely get at their defence and keeper.

Gates still not open

Hibees1973
I’ve got a bad feeling Rocky is going to get caught out playing out from the back today. Skiddy surface wont do him any favours either.

It's not really that which worries me. All defenders on the skiddy pitch could get caught out.

It's more his rashness and lack of composure that worries me, but I feel like this about Bushiri no matter who we play.

07-10-2023, 01:08 PM
No wide attacker to replace Boyle or Youan? Just Whittaker and Obita as the options maybe?

07-10-2023, 01:11 PM
No wide attacker to replace Boyle or Youan? Just Whittaker and Obita as the options maybe?

It’s not the widest of pitches though.

07-10-2023, 01:12 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson dropped good news. VAR system not working.

Don't need to replace them. When we're 4 - 0 up after an hour, we shore things up and just see it out 🙏😂

VAR not working because of the weather.

07-10-2023, 01:13 PM
Is there not going to be VAR at all then?

Watch that benefit them. History of dodgy decisions for them

07-10-2023, 01:15 PM

Shambles

Crunchie
07-10-2023, 01:15 PM
TOTW carries no weight at all imo, who picks that crap is only an opinion like yours and mine.
Correct decision and delighted big Rocky is in. GGTTH

07-10-2023, 01:16 PM
Don't need to replace them. When we're 4 - 0 up after an hour, we shore things up and just see it out 🙏😂

Only 4! Monty Oot!

McGruber
Would have preferred Hanlon starting over Rocky. He had a good game with a clean sheet last time out, far more assured than Rocky and gives us a better balance with the left sided centre half. Not saying Rocky is poor but Hanlon still the bettet player for me.
Would also have started ALF, but good option off the bench

Ridiculous queues outside ground. Police taking the opportunity to make sure we are all soaked

Shambles of a stadium. Suppose if the electrics get soaked every time it rains no surprise.

Surprised Hanlon and ALF don’t start I thought ALF willingness to drop deep and link play would have helped midfield 2 today

I think Rowles is there to be bullied and Doidge could be just the man to do that.

07-10-2023, 01:18 PM
I think Rowles is there to be bullied and Doidge could be just the man to do that.

Yep think Sibbick and Kent are pony also

07-10-2023, 01:18 PM

Dear o dear
That new stand is already "not fit for purpose"
How many simple details did they get wrong designing that stand

-Jonesy-
07-10-2023, 01:19 PM
**** the hearts

07-10-2023, 01:20 PM
Shambles of a stadium. Suppose if the electrics get soaked every time it rains no surprise.

Imagine sitting in their uncovered 'Press Box' today.

Greenio
07-10-2023, 01:21 PM
Best team we could have gone for imo

Prefer the energy Alf brings on as a sub in this game and Im all for Rocky

I'm feeling good about us as a team and think Monty will have us well up for this, whereas many Hearts fans are just waiting for a knife to stick in Naebadges. Plus they are chopping and changing their team again.

I'm going 2-0 hibs, Miller and Boyle

07-10-2023, 01:22 PM
VAR not working at the moment due to the weather, according to Sportsound.

07-10-2023, 01:22 PM
Queue outside the ground is a ****ing joke.

07-10-2023, 01:25 PM
VAR now working.

VAR not working at the moment due to the weather, according to Sportsound.

That's a 10 minutes VAR review that confirms that VAR isn't working 😂😂😂

Silversand
Police being very aggressive 50 yards from the police line, grabbed a can off a family member, **** asshole

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk

USA_Hibee
Hearts have a history of very, very lucky decisions against us. VAR not working and my first thought was some bad refereeing decisions are going to go for them.

07-10-2023, 01:26 PM
It is Bushiri's Time

07-10-2023, 01:26 PM
Every time we come here police scotland make it shambles

07-10-2023, 01:27 PM
Rocky gives me the fear. Hope I’m proved wrong.

Hate to say but I have to agree. Hanlon is also better with the ball at his feet, and passing out from the back is going to be crucial today.

07-10-2023, 01:27 PM
It is Bushiri's Time

Still to score a goal for the Hibees…

Up-the-slope
07-10-2023, 01:28 PM

Why do some choose to call it dropped when referring to these long term club stalwarts... but do not use the same language when its others not starting (like Alf today)

The manager picks the squad he thinks best out of fit players / the starting line up etc... and has made it clear in words and action that he will use 5 subs most a lot of the time and how important the squad will be

07-10-2023, 01:29 PM
Hate to say but I have to agree. Hanlon is also better with the ball at his feet, and passing out from the back is going to be crucial today.

Bushiri is also very good at running forward into the space infront of him and drawing another player out, could be key to breaking hearts down.

07-10-2023, 01:29 PM
Me to, will be delighted to be proved wrong.

Coach Jon
07-10-2023, 01:30 PM
Hearts have a history of very, very lucky decisions against us. VAR not working and my first thought was some bad refereeing decisions are going to go for them.

I think there will be a penalty today, hopefully to us!

07-10-2023, 01:30 PM

It's just a pish ground.

07-10-2023, 01:31 PM
Why do some choose to call it dropped when referring to these long term club stalwarts... but do not use the same language when its others not starting (like Alf today)

The manager picks the squad he thinks best out of fit players / the starting line up etc... and has made it clear in words and action that he will use 5 subs most a lot of the time and how important the squad will be
100% correct. :top marks

Dmas
07-10-2023, 01:32 PM

Yip it’s a fair point ALF and Vente could be bullied a bit doidge offers a physical presence, worried about the midfield 2 today that’s all but I’m sure big Monty knows what he’s doing

07-10-2023, 01:33 PM
When's Hibs TV kicking in?

Trinity Hibee
07-10-2023, 01:38 PM

Never understand how they **** the queue up Everytime. It’s a disgrace and you’d think is a safety risk in itself penning a crowd in where they do

07-10-2023, 01:41 PM
I've really started to hate going to Tiny. Nothing to do with Hearts but the mixture of Police Scotland and our most recent supporters make it a stressful and thoroughly unpleasant journey to the stadium and into your seat. What a state they are today and always going to be an issue with a 3pm KO.

Up-the-slope
07-10-2023, 01:44 PM
Sportsound... 15 minutes of Rangers chat... and they are not even playing :rolleyes:

07-10-2023, 01:44 PM

Because some so called fans have an agenda, it's that simple.

Fuzzywuzzy
07-10-2023, 01:46 PM
The boy on hearts TV looks like Sick Boy😂

07-10-2023, 01:46 PM

I guess it's to do with Hanlon usually being a first pick and everyone is used to seeing his name on the team sheet, so when he's not playing, he's been dropped.

Whereas ALF is usually on the bench, so if he's starting there again, he's not been dropped, he just hasn't been picked.

"Hanlon was dropped to make way for Rocky" seems a perfectly reasonable thing to say!

Crunchie
07-10-2023, 01:47 PM
Or an opinion that some so called fans can't accept.

07-10-2023, 01:47 PM
No VAR? How convenient; better get strapped in for the Hearts winner that’s five yards offside :cb

07-10-2023, 01:49 PM

The agenda chat resurfacing again.

Is this a new one about Hanlon now that LJ is away?

07-10-2023, 01:50 PM
No VAR? How convenient; better get strapped in for the Hearts winner that’s five yards offside :cb

Would be checking that thoroughly. Wouldn't trust that bunch one bit. Although seemingly its back up?

Donegal Hibby
07-10-2023, 01:50 PM
I think there will be a penalty today, hopefully to us!

If it comes down to a penalty decision from Var for both teams I don't fancy our chances with Beaton in charge at all.

07-10-2023, 01:52 PM
Whatever the term is:greengrin I think he’s made a big mistake starting with Bushuri and not Hanlon.

stuart-farquhar
Why exactly is there no VAR.

We just need to win most of the one on one battles and we win the game.
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

07-10-2023, 01:55 PM
Don't get all the rocky hate on here, if anything it's been fish that's been the weak link this season, rocky is no where near as bad as some on here make out

Crunchie
07-10-2023, 01:56 PM
There is, problem has been fixed.

07-10-2023, 01:56 PM

BBC say VAR ok.

Fuzzywuzzy
07-10-2023, 01:57 PM
That ****er shankland needs to be put in his place in the first few minutes. He will play nasty and try to get players sent off

07-10-2023, 01:57 PM
Would be checking that thoroughly. Wouldn't trust that bunch one bit. Although seemingly its back up?

That would be good news. I’d feel better with VAR working.

07-10-2023, 01:58 PM
https://www.hibs.net/blob:https://www.hibs.net/64520eb5-d66b-470f-8a9b-974c8bba5d3927267

Rumble de Thump
07-10-2023, 01:58 PM
Brian McLauchlin interviewing Montgomery was unsurprisingly brutal. "How impressed are you with Tynecastle?" I wonder if he's ever won a Pulitzer prize.

Greenio
07-10-2023, 01:59 PM
Do they usually sing 7 verses of that garbage song before the game?

HendoDelivered
07-10-2023, 01:59 PM
Jesus I am nervous

badabing67
07-10-2023, 02:00 PM
Mon the Hibs

Greenio
07-10-2023, 02:01 PM
Hibs TV is pretty laggy for me already - stop starting every 10 secs or so? Anyone else?

Don't know what's worse, their team or their display.

https://i.ibb.co/kQgcpYc/Screenshot-20231007-145543-Gallery.jpg (https://ibb.co/SRXv2qv)

Dmas
Don't get all the rocky hate on here, if anything it's been fish that's been the weak link this season, rocky is no where near as bad as some on here make out

100% agree, Rocky gets a hard time a very decent player, however, its a surprise Hanlon isnt in a head of either him or Fish in a game like this, he might be on his way out and he might need replaced but hes still the best CB at the club...just now imo

07-10-2023, 02:02 PM
Brian McLauchlin interviewing Montgomery was unsurprisingly brutal. "How impressed are you with Tynecastle?" I wonder if he's ever won a Pulitzer prize.

It was cringey stuff. That was such a weird question to ask.

He actually asked him that? Tynecastle creates a really good atmosphere for big games, I will give them that, but the stadium is a toilet.

I want to see Hibs put in a rare good performance at Tiny. Far too often it’s unacceptable. Get into them.

https://i.ibb.co/kQgcpYc/Screenshot-20231007-145543-Gallery.jpg (https://ibb.co/SRXv2qv)

😂😂😂

Fuzzywuzzy
07-10-2023, 02:03 PM
Pitch looks sticky

Answer : it's very similar to Easter Road.

Hope Monty was honest!

OtleyHibs
Had no joy finding a stream for this, torture relying on updates

Get into them Hibs!

Hibs4185
07-10-2023, 02:05 PM
The ball is obviously running a bit heavily on the surface…isn’t suiting youan at all trying to run with it

Stubbsy90+2
Ball is sticking a bit. Not great conditions at all.

Yellow card for shankland already. Get in around him from now on.

Up-the-slope
Had no joy finding a stream for this, torture relying on updates

Get into them Hibs!

likewise and radio down too

07-10-2023, 02:06 PM
dirty git shankland deserved yellow card

07-10-2023, 02:07 PM
dirty git shankland deserved yellow card

He is a fanny. Good to see him booked so early.

07-10-2023, 02:07 PM
likewise and radio down too

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/66990527

Radio coverage and text updates

ElginHibbie
07-10-2023, 02:08 PM

I don't think there is much hate for Rocky, just some people think Hanlon a better option. The two of them are probably about equal in having their detractors on here, some of who do def go over the top in their criticism imho

Fish has improved last few weeks but I do think he has gotten off easy compared to the other two on here so far this season

How’s that no a red?

USA_Hibee
Other than the yellow has anything happened or just feeling each other out?

Lowry get through too easy?

07-10-2023, 02:09 PM
Devlin booked as well.

Wtf? 😂

He is a fanny. Good to see him booked so early.

and so is Devlin another deserved yellow card

Fish has been excellent for weeks now.

Hibdan12
07-10-2023, 02:10 PM
Anyone found a stream?

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

Up-the-slope
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/66990527

Radio coverage and text updates

Radio back up:aok:

Had a terrible start after his return. Only really picked up under NM.

07-10-2023, 02:11 PM
Had a terrible start after his return. Only really picked up under NM.

That’ll do for me

Greenio
For those that can't watch it, is it useful for those that are via HibsTV (me) to try and give you updates or no really?

Fuzzywuzzy
Need to target shankland and get him sent off

badabing67
07-10-2023, 02:12 PM
Ffs

😂😂😂

Fans arsing about on the walkway,

For those that can't watch it, is it useful for those that are via HibsTV (me) to try and give you updates or no really?

Yep, please.

Definitely

07-10-2023, 02:13 PM
lowry off the post

I didn't say he hasn't been playing well the last few weeks, he has still been the weakest CH for me this season overall

Lowry again

Someone needs to hit him

Greenio
07-10-2023, 02:15 PM
Yep, please.

Cool, will do my best.

Pretty evens just now, midfield pretty congested, but both Boyle, Elie and Miller looking to make runs when they can, Boyle esp seems up for it

Yellow card for Fish

Fish booked.

Up-the-slope

07-10-2023, 02:16 PM
Lowry again

Someone needs to hit him

Isn't that the type of behaviour we accuse Hearts of?

07-10-2023, 02:16 PM
rash by fish

Helensburghhibs
07-10-2023, 02:17 PM
Is that clicking noise on the feed annoying anyone else. Sounds like some pishy breeked yam sitting mear cliffs mike has a rattle from the 70s

HendoDelivered
Red card happening today 100%

Fuzzywuzzy
The hearts TV commentary is actually ok

Yes! Sitting in a bar in Copenhagen with a lovely glass of Italian Sangeovese, so please keep them updates coming!

three bookings in the first 13 mins

Isn't that the type of behaviour we accuse Hearts of?

If it quietens him down I’d take it

NC1875
07-10-2023, 02:18 PM
rash by fish

All comes from Youan ****ting himself in the first challenge

Up-the-slope
not heard Newell mentioned? poor commentating or not involved?

Red card happening today 100%

As soon as he booked Shankland and Devlin I thought we will pay for that

Helensburghhibs
07-10-2023, 02:19 PM

Hes done fine. Much of the play so far missing out middle of the pitch. Game is very open

He was fouled by shankland early so might have affected him

rash by fish

Yes and worthy of a yellow but he didn’t actually catch him. The boys making a meal if it.

Greenio
07-10-2023, 02:20 PM
Hibs playing it out from the back, but dont seem to be able to take it into midfield so having to play long balls.

Lowry moving around from right to left and is looking quite lively

Vente pretty quiet

Not a bad spell for Hearts just now, we cant seem to get our foot on the ball that much

Dmas
07-10-2023, 02:21 PM
how many yards sibbick steal there with that throw

Helensburghhibs
07-10-2023, 02:22 PM
Jeggo needs to park himself on lowry. Hes running it for them so far

Hibs4185
Youan is a passenger

If we play the ball out to Jeggo he just needs to turn. Three times but that all he needs to do and he’s in acres of Space . Knocking it first time out wide is fine but we’d get more joy if he just lets it run and turns. He needs to be more aware.

07-10-2023, 02:23 PM
No control of the ball at all at the moment. Hearts well on top.

The Captain....
Not stopping crosses...few players not exactly busting a gut..Youan in particular.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

they're at least getting crosses into our box

we're frightened to get near theirs

07-10-2023, 02:24 PM
Poor from Hibs so far. They pick up the ball and pass their way through and up the park. We get it, nothing on so pass it back and lump it forward to no one... Needs to get better.

07-10-2023, 02:24 PM
If we play the ball out to Jeggo he just needs to turn. Three times but that all he needs to do and he’s in acres of Space . Knocking it first time out wide is fine but we’d get more joy if he just lets it run and turns. He needs to be more aware.

We've struggled to find a midfield ball carrier, who is willing to drive forward into space since Super JM left.

07-10-2023, 02:25 PM
Poor from Hibs so far. They pick up the ball and pass their way through and up the park. We get it, nothing on so pass it back and lumnp it forward to no one... Needs to get better.

Sounds like how we were against st mirren in the first half.

Remember Maloneys team being a bit like that

07-10-2023, 02:26 PM
Sounds like they’ve dominated the last 10 without scoring.

07-10-2023, 02:26 PM
All hearts just now we can’t get good possession

07-10-2023, 02:27 PM
boyle and youan swapped sides

NC1875
This is poor

VAR check?

Greenio
Shankland shoots. Marshal save

Might be a pen

Greenio
Going to var

No pen - should book sibbick for diving then?

Greenio
07-10-2023, 02:28 PM
Ruled out

The Captain....
Just letting hearts midfield and Lowry in particular do what they like.

Poor from Hibs so far. They pick up the ball and pass their way through and up the park. We get it, nothing on so pass it back and lump it forward to no one... Needs to get better.

Sounds like every game I've seen at the midden in the last 40 years. That tattie field is not wide enough to play effective expansive football.

diver sibbick

**** sake

Greenio
Goal hearts

badabing67
Ffs

We’ve been *****. That’s been coming

We have been ****ing rotten.

07-10-2023, 02:29 PM
That's been coming.

no surprise whatsoever 1-0

about 30 yards

no pressure on him whatsoever

Helensburghhibs
boyle and youan swapped sides

Hopefully it ignites something,, i see youan taking critisism but boyle has been terrible

Greenio
Screamer from forest into top right.

Pish.

NM said he wouldn’t be as strict with a 442 depending on the game

Think he’s got it wrong today

We’ve been minging. Ffs.

Youan has been worse than a man down here. Absolutely shat it in the run up to that goal.

The whole performance has been dire so far.

The Captain....
Is Cliff watching the same game..Hearts have been all over us and that's been coming.

Very poor. They have recognised we will never play out with Rocky in team and are swamping us. Terrible that we kept going when it is clearly not going to work

Rumble de Thump
07-10-2023, 02:30 PM
Sibbick should have ben booked for diving.

OstKurve Hibs
Fk right off

Players haven’t played how we have the previous 5 games at all.

Not passing it, no composure, nothing.

Screamer. And well deserved. Need to get going Hibs

We have been absolutely gash, like we have been playing with a man down

ED Hibee
Why do our managers so often get this game wrong? Does my head in.

No protection for the defense, too many attacking players started, so naive from the management.

Some strike but as others have said we’ve been rotten. First test for Monty.

Marshall slow getting up from initial save, nearly gave away a penalty, it might've been given, a bit lucky there.

And as I type, too much space and no challenges and Forrest scores, poor.

Fuzzywuzzy
Cracking goal - shocker to lose

Stubbsy90+2
No pen - should book sibbick for diving then?

Ridiculously, you can’t book them based on the evidence from VAR.

Amazing goal to be fair, but we are playing horribly, we are losing every battle.

Youan needs to get subbed at half time.

Up-the-slope
07-10-2023, 02:31 PM
sounded like we were getting pushed deeper and deeper

It's been coming

Great goal. Only one team playing football.

We are at sea here. Nothing through the middle at all. Cannae play out from the back without a midfield, man!

Greenio
Poor header out from Rocky

Calidad
What is the point of Doidge? Doesn’t score goals. Doesn’t hold it up.

Get him off and get another midfielder on.

Helensburghhibs
We have a real weekness in the middle of the pitch. He comes inside obita fair enough but the midfield needs to protect the defence in that instance

Stubbsy90+2
Rocky mate.. :rolleyes:

It feels like every time we go there we allow them to dominate. It’s infuriating.

1875Sean
Marshall slow getting up from initial save, nearly gave away a penalty, it might've been giving, a bit lucky there.

And as I type, too much space and no challenges and Forrest scores, poor.

Never nearly a pen, the hearts defence dived into him

This 4-4-2 shape isn’t working so far.

Opposition players playing between lines causing us havoc.

StockholmHibs
07-10-2023, 02:32 PM
Totaly deserved, normal service resumed. Forever second fiddle to Hearts 😡

No protection for the defense, too many attacking players started, so naive from the management.

We have 4 players hardly involved in the game and not dropping back to help.

Goal been coming we are just not in this game at all very dissapointing

NC1875
Youan is pony.

We're getting battered.

Broxburn Greens
Dreadful performance thus far, long pointless balls upfield and defence all over the place at times.

Greenio
Should be a yellow for Vargas for a pile drive on Fish

07-10-2023, 02:33 PM
We are mince just now. This could be a huge disappointment today.

Never nearly a pen, the hearts defence dived into him

Aberdeen got a pen against Marshall for the exact same scenario.

It could have been given rightly or wrongly.

TAHibby
Standard tynecastle non performance, can only see it getting worse. Recuperate during international break

Needs to change the shape, need another body in the midfield by the sounds of it

We have 4 players hardly involved in the game and not dropping back to help.

Yup.

Not playing as a team and too many players not doing enough.

Central midfield woeful but others not helping.

Bobo
Usual Derby performance, seldom turn up, always 2nd best and lack belief.

Doesn't matter how ßhite hear7s are they alway get the better of our sides.

07-10-2023, 02:34 PM
Better players but this is nae better than Maloney ball so far today.

Pass about the back then launch it to nae ****

The Captain....
We are all over the place here..giving them far too much time and not getting close to them. Been absolutely ***** with the ball..abysmal.

Two men in midfield isn't enough at Tynecastle.

Youan's having a total stinker

Hibs4185
Youan GTF. Embarrassing

Hopefully he’ll now score

07-10-2023, 02:35 PM
Youan seems incapable of controlling the ball on this pitch

Middle of park overrun all game. Poor so far

JJP
Not played any football since about 10 minutes in. Totally outnumbered in midfield and it’s showing.

berwickhibee
First real test for the management team.

We have a few who don't fancy it, a usual occurrence for Hibs in the derby.

Change of formation required.

possession 64/36

shots 7/2

shots on target 5/0

corners 4/0

HendoDelivered
We are mince just now. This could be a huge disappointment today.

This is normally always the case at Tynie, its not even a surprise anymore

07-10-2023, 02:36 PM
Need to get into half time with a minimum 1-0.

2-0 and reckon it’s over.

Youan seems incapable of controlling the ball on this pitch

Any pitch. He's got a dreadful touch. This isn't new

A shot would be nice. Doesn't even have to be on target, if that's too difficult.

Up-the-slope
need to match the work rate and tempo as a minimum... then some composure

HarpOnHibee
Same old story. Hearts press high and our response is to sit so deep that we're unable to take the pressure off ourselves and mount an attack. We're being absolutely rag dolled here and need to get a grip of the game right now before we find ourselves further down.

possession 64/36

shots 7/2

shots on target 5/0

corners 4/0

Getting battered

Somebody nail that Lowry

NC1875
07-10-2023, 02:37 PM
Just another game for hibs players, yet it means absolutely everything to hearts players. Every time.

Pathetic so far.

First real test for the management team.

We have a few who don't fancy it, a usual occurrence for Hibs in the derby.

Change of formation required.

But they're obsessed with us! Obsessed as ****! Embarrassing really. Cringe. Who'd want to win an Edinburgh derby? Our dignified defeat is better. :agree:

Not played any football since about 10 minutes in. Totally outnumbered in midfield and it’s showing.

There is a reason most of football abandoned 4-4-2 decades ago. Your central two is generally up against a 3.

possession 64/36

shots 7/2

shots on target 5/0

corners 4/0

They say stats don’t tell the whole story but that’s ridiculous.

Mind blowing how they're able to find a player and still have time on the ball to pick their next pass. Every Hibs player is under pressure from the get go. Formation needs changed, sub made.

Doidge running the channels is about as much use as a marathon runner running the 100m sprint at the Olympics.

07-10-2023, 02:38 PM
This is why I never predict a Hibs win in the derby. I'm not scared, I just know our club don't give a ****.

I'd never go 442 against Heart or any of the top 4 clubs tbh, we need that extra man in the middle and it's showing today.

Obita been poor

Two men in midfield isn't enough at Tynecastle.

Middle of park overrun all game. Poor so far

Surely to **** the manager can also see this and should change it.

07-10-2023, 02:39 PM
Couple of really good bits of play by Rocky there.

Unsure how any hibs fan can ever be confident going into a derby

They just seem to care more about it

That formation is a mistake. Midfield are nowhere. Need more in there. Not sure how Monty thought this would go with that midfield.

This is utter guff

That's the best we've done all game. Finally managed to string a few passes together.

07-10-2023, 02:40 PM
i can easily count on one hand the amount of derby games over decades where i will admit hearts are/were the better footballing side

this is one of them, not a nice feeling

but tbf our players were only introduced to each other before ko

New manager, same old Hibs.

And again, we play a Hearts team that are really nothing special, with a joke of a manager.

But they are still better organised, motivated and set up than us.

Helensburghhibs
The formation isnt the issue. Gambling on the two attcking wide players is the problem.

07-10-2023, 02:41 PM
Why, no matter how shi* herts are, do way play with fear against them?

The game ain't over yet. Not by a long shot. Those already sticking the knife in should atleast keep their powder dry until the game is done.

Unsure how any hibs fan can ever be confident going into a derby

They just seem to care more about it

Don't worry mate, all the ***** "due a win" and "hahah let's laugh at Hearts" and "they're obsessed" patter will be back in full flow before the next derby at ER.

We can laugh at them when we give a **** about beating them.