View Full Version : Made me laugh

DanishJohn
05-10-2023, 07:39 AM
Started watching Crime series two last night . Brilliant performances from Dougray Scott and Ken Stott.
Have to hand it to Ken Stott, what a performance!
Now I'm not going to spoil it for anyone or give anything away, however, Ken Stott being from the dark side must have thought how the Donald Duck can I deliver that !!
Deliver it he did. One of the wittiest pieces of dialogue I've seen delivered and heard in the performed arts.

Oh Jambos you must have been cringing.

Seafield Scott
05-10-2023, 07:46 AM
Cheers for the heads up - I hadn't realised the 2nd series had started :aok:

05-10-2023, 07:57 AM
Brilliant

Dougray Scott a Hibby playing a jambo I don’t know how he does it ?

Was brilliant last series think he won an Emmy or something even better this season totally kills it

Loved the clips from ‘86

Well done Irvine

Well worth a watch

06-10-2023, 10:10 AM
They're fae Oxgangs mentioned a lot.

hibeerealist
06-10-2023, 10:34 AM
Started watching Crime series two last night . Brilliant performances from Dougray Scott and Ken Stott.
Now I'm not going to spoil it for anyone or give anything away, however, Ken Stott being from the dark side must have thought how the Donald Duck can I deliver that !!
Deliver it he did. One of the wittiest pieces of dialogue I've seen delivered and heard in the performed arts.

What channel is it on mate?

06-10-2023, 10:35 AM
What channel is it on mate?
You can watch it on Stv and binge watch on Stv player.

hibeerealist
06-10-2023, 10:38 AM
You can watch it on Stv and binge watch on Stv player.

hibeg
06-10-2023, 03:31 PM

True Story about Ken Stott.
Over 20 years ago, a group of us were holidaying in Umbria, in a tiny village.
The boys went to the local tavern one night and I recognised his voice immediately. I went over to speak to him and he joined us. Turned out he was from the Southside, as were we.
Many pints later, he came back with us to the house we rented.
It was my wife’s 40th in a couple of days so I told her we has a surprise visitor with us
Needless to say she was gobsmacked, which is unusual 😂
For a jambo he was a good lad :greengrin

06-10-2023, 04:35 PM
True Story about Ken Stott.
Over 20 years ago, a group of us were holidaying in Umbria, in a tiny village.
The boys went to the local tavern one night and I recognised his voice immediately. I went over to speak to him and he joined us. Turned out he was from the Southside, as were we.
Many pints later, he came back with us to the house we rented.
It was my wife’s 40th in a couple of days so I told her we has a surprise visitor with us
Needless to say she was gobsmacked, which is unusual 😂
For a jambo he was a good lad :greengrin

Brilliant. Really like Ken Stott, a fine actor and a distinctive face and voice. That nose seems to be getting bigger though!

I mind him saying years ago when he was playing Rebus that he was an Edinburgh man so Hibs are his second team. Suspect he was acting though... :greengrin

06-10-2023, 04:40 PM
Brilliant. Really like Ken Stott, a fine actor and a distinctive face and voice. That nose seems to be getting bigger though!

I mind him saying years ago when he was playing Rebus that he was an Edinburgh man so Hibs are his second team. Suspect he was acting though... :greengrin

He is by far the best in the 2nd series, I'm not really sure what Dougray is trying to do to the Edinburgh accent. 🤔

I think that I preferred Joanna Vanderham in Warrior too.

They managed to do well to get Mr Welsh's Mrs involved in the 2nd series too.

06-10-2023, 04:59 PM
Dougray seems to have given the Edinburgh accent a strange wee lilt at the end of every sentence but a brilliant performance nonetheless

Ken Stott would make a great Hagrid

07-10-2023, 10:18 AM
Dougray seems to have given the Edinburgh accent a strange wee lilt at the end of every sentence but a brilliant performance nonetheless

Ken Stott would make a great Hagrid

Or playing Fatty Foulkes in the dramatisation of his autobiography "It's not pish it's a gravy stain".

07-10-2023, 10:49 AM
Or playing Fatty Foulkes in the dramatisation of his autobiography "It's not pish it's a gravy stain".

Ah, Pisto!

07-10-2023, 10:56 AM
Ah, Pisto!

:applause:

07-10-2023, 11:09 AM
The 86 reference was brilliant, a wee bit lost on my partner who couldn't understand why I had burst out laughing.

According to her after every episode I say radge and shan a lot, and my swearing gets 'even' worse :greengrin

As an ex civil servant I've spent many an unhappy hour in Argyle House they use as the cop shop in the series, I can relate to any of the folk they had banged up in the cells doon there