View Full Version : Monty’s At The Wheel
Johnny Clash
02-10-2023, 01:17 PM
Anyone fancy redeveloping this classic Stone Roses song. I think we need an upgrade from the Hecky version?
:flag::flag:
Mcbizz1998
02-10-2023, 01:55 PM
Completely agree. I loved the Hecky version at the time and as soon as Monty signed, I thought it would fit nicely.
02-10-2023, 02:07 PM
We’ve got Raimundo and Sir David Gray
Big Le Fondre and Dylan Vente
02-10-2023, 02:29 PM
Wee Le Fondre!
02-10-2023, 02:42 PM
Monty’s at the wheel
Tell me how good does it feel?
We've got Vente, Fish and Newell
Boyler and Youan too…
Do do do do do do
Greenio
02-10-2023, 02:49 PM
We've got Elie and Vente and Newall,
Jimmy Jeggo and Stevenson too.
02-10-2023, 03:32 PM
Or
We've got Boyler and Dylan Vente
Jimmy Jeggo and Sir David Gray
DIXIHIBS
02-10-2023, 05:19 PM
Or
We've got Boyler and Dylan Vente
Jimmy Jeggo and Sir David Gray
Best so far...
I think it would be better to just include current players so would suggest
We’ve got Boyler, Joe and Alfie
Jimmy Jeggo and Dylan Vente
02-10-2023, 06:12 PM
If we're bringing back songs I think Ventes on 🔥 as was Stokesy
02-10-2023, 06:20 PM
Monty’s at the wheel
Tell me how does it feel
We’ve got ellie and boyler out wide
And Sir David is right by his side
02-10-2023, 06:32 PM
Monty's at the wheel
Tell me how goos does it feel
With Boyler & Joe & Elie
Wee Le Fondre & Dylan Vente-e-e-e-eeee
Muzzy
02-10-2023, 06:48 PM
Monty’s at the wheel
We’ve got Boyle, Le Fondre and Gray
Elie Youan and Dylan Vente
badabing67
02-10-2023, 07:23 PM
Monty’s at the wheel
We’ve got Boyle, Le Fondre and Elie
Lewis Miller and Dylan Vente
02-10-2023, 07:27 PM
How about a line
We’ve got Obita and he’ll buy your car
02-10-2023, 08:32 PM
Have you seen him, have you heard
Le Fondre's the best in the world
I can't describe the way I feel
Adam Le Fondre gets the ball
He takes the shot, he scores the goal
Oh, our Alfie's a Hibee
He's a Hibee
JammyDoidger
02-10-2023, 08:35 PM
We've got super Nick Montgomery,
He knows exactly what we need,
Were the Hibees, don't you know, and we're putting on a show,
And we're going to win the ****ing league
We’ve got got Boyle and Youan and Fish
And Tavares but he’s pretty pish.
02-10-2023, 11:48 PM
We’ve got got Boyle and Youan and Fish
And Tavares but he’s pretty pish.
😂😂😂😂😂
JoeT_WasTheBest
03-10-2023, 07:24 AM
We’ve got Vente and Youan and Joe
Martin Boyle and Jimmy Jeggo
03-10-2023, 07:27 AM
That’s the one.
HendoDelivered
03-10-2023, 09:03 AM
Winner
Posh Swanny
03-10-2023, 09:28 AM
:cup:
(personal gripe with this song though: main tune = Waterfall, "duh, duh, du-du" bit = I am the resurrection.)
03-10-2023, 11:42 AM
If we're bringing back songs I think Ventes on 🔥 as was Stokesy
I think this should be retired as Stokesy's song like the number 10 shirt was retired by Napoli for Maradona. It's always going to be his song for that game in my mind.
nickwhibs
03-10-2023, 11:58 AM
10/10
03-10-2023, 01:44 PM
Johnny Clash
07-10-2023, 05:54 PM
Monty’s at the wheel
tell me how, how does it feel?
We’ve got Newall, Boyle, Vente,
Lewis Miller and sir David Gray!
do do do DO do do do
🇳🇬
07-10-2023, 08:13 PM
The man's mentality is elite. Looked to get us out and controlling the game and it didn't work in the first half, the players didn't implement the game plan properly and he went radge at HT.
Finishes 2-2, and remains unbeaten. Complete straight talker and with his style of communication, helped Youan go from a 2/10 performance to a 9/10 performance.
Genuinely think he'll go onto bigger things in his career. There's no bull****, no excuses, just determination.
08-10-2023, 08:49 AM
The man's mentality is elite. Looked to get us out and controlling the game and it didn't work in the first half, the players didn't implement the game plan properly and he went radge at HT.
Finishes 2-2, and remains unbeaten. Complete straight talker and with his style of communication, helped Youan go from a 2/10 performance to a 9/10 performance.
Genuinely think he'll go onto bigger things in his career. There's no bull****, no excuses, just determination.
I loved Mowbray and Monty reminds me of him, but with added steel. Example: when circumstances swung against us in that 0-4 Hampden semi where we lost our strike force, we went into the game with an already defeated mentality.
No way would that happen under Monty. I’d love us to get Hearts in a semi or a final at Hampden under his tenure.
We’ll win some derbies, lose the odd one, but the days of capitulating to average Hearts teams are over. They will know they’ve been in a game against his Hibs teams.
Keepthefaith
08-10-2023, 08:57 AM
make it happen, a song that gives Youan an overdue mention too!