01-10-2023, 06:55 PM
Anyone heard how he is doing ?

01-10-2023, 07:31 PM
I had completely forgotten about him.

Anyway, no idea.

01-10-2023, 07:32 PM
Seems to be enjoying his golf on Instagram so hopefully a sign he's feeling good.

Quite interested to see him in a front 2.

01-10-2023, 07:50 PM
Hopeful NM can do similar to what he did with Cummings with McKirdy. I’d love him to come good.

1875Sean
01-10-2023, 07:52 PM
He posted this on his golf page a few weeks ago, fingers crossed he’s getting better - Picked up a couple viruses in the last month so had to delay everything. The Golf will be comin… just need the ticker to behave himself

01-10-2023, 07:56 PM
Seems to be enjoying his golf on Instagram so hopefully a sign he's feeling good.

Quite interested to see him in a front 2.
Seemed in fine fettle enjoying the St Mirren game along with Danny Swanson and Liam Buchanan.
Plenty high fives all round when we scored ,my grandson told me .He knows Liam from his Cowdenbeath days.
He was sat near them in upper west(posh)
So like yourself, the outward signs seems good if managing some good physical activity.
I like Harry.
As in the old film title "There's something about Harry! "

He's here!
01-10-2023, 07:56 PM
I imagine he's still a bit away from playing football again. But yes, if he does get the go-ahead then a clean slate under NM might yet bring out the player we hoped he'd be. Footage of him in action for his previous shows he has a decent pedigree.

01-10-2023, 08:11 PM
Seemed in fine fettle enjoying the St Mirren game along with Danny Swanson and Liam Buchanan.
Plenty high fives all round when we scored ,my grandson told me .He knows Liam from his Cowdenbeath days.
So like yourself, the outward signs seems good if managing some good physical activity.
I like Harry.

That's a fairly recent film.

01-10-2023, 08:19 PM
That's a fairly recent film.
Oh is it? wording a bit different though !
It was an outer limits episode back who knows when
"Something about Harry"
Dont expect you to watch it though :greengrin

https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5ved4x
"Wild about Harry" i think was a song

scm70nyd1973
01-10-2023, 08:38 PM
"Something about Harry"

There was a song by Sham 69 about Harry (Hurry up Harry) and a film in the 80’s set in Norn Irn called Harry’s Game (Clannad did the song I think)

01-10-2023, 08:40 PM
I like Harry.
Impossible to dislike anyone called Harry..

01-10-2023, 08:53 PM
Impossible to dislike anyone called Harry..

Yes Sir, Mr Truman :agree:

Harry Worth was worth a laugh.
Dont think Hibs have had many Harry's in my time.

King Harold(Harry tae his mates) had an eye for the game.
His last match was at Hastings . A wee while back now !

When i was younger there was an old fan called Happy Harry,from the Southside
He wiz aye fleeing. Hence the nickname

01-10-2023, 08:55 PM
He walked in with Cadden before the game on Saturday. Hopefully, both are on their way to at least thinking about a return to training

leith lynx
01-10-2023, 09:08 PM

Another Harry escapes me at the moment, oh no wait, Houdini.

01-10-2023, 10:14 PM
"Something about Harry"

"There's Something about Mary" was an older film.

02-10-2023, 05:56 AM
The club and doctors will obviously know more than me but hope he doesn't rush his return. Can't take any chances with something like that. Sounds like it's going well though

Hillsidehibby
02-10-2023, 08:08 AM
Harry Hood was some player at Celtic

02-10-2023, 08:08 AM
There was a song by Sham 69 about Harry (Hurry up Harry) and a film in the 80’s set in Norn Irn called Harry’s Game (Clannad did the song I think)There was also Harry May by the business which has that whole football style chant feel to it and would be ideal for those with a gift for lyrics :greengrin

https://youtu.be/SIR-kgKI6U8?si=1KN3YmktSPYC2wax

02-10-2023, 08:42 AM
Harry Hood was some player at Celtic

Yes,he was that !
I bought Harry a drink one time ,when on his way to Musselburgh for a business meeting, he popped into Jock's Lodge for a blether with Jimmy O' many years ago .
He had his own song,too .

Harry Krishna tune /melody.
Without the finger cymbols:greengrin

Harry Haddock, Clyde FC.
Played against us in the 1958 SC Final.
The "Hand of Joe" Final :boo hoo:
Harry Haddock was a full back and remarkably its said was never sent off or booked.
Nothing fishy about it,though. Fair player was Harry.

02-10-2023, 09:02 AM
Another Harry escapes me at the moment, oh no wait, Houdini.

You’re walking a tightrope with that one.

02-10-2023, 09:08 AM
sham 69 hurry up harry lyrics https://g.co/kgs/DeKJ7v
The best song for Harry

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

02-10-2023, 09:11 AM
I'm sure Debbie Harry sang a few songs or maybe I'm just having a Blondie moment.

02-10-2023, 09:14 AM
You’re walking a tightrope with that one.

He did have a habit of dissappearing in games that weren't going well.

02-10-2023, 10:34 AM
McKirdy has a clean slate as far as I'm concerned. Recovery is the most important but hopefully he kicks on for us.

02-10-2023, 11:31 AM
Hopeful NM can do similar to what he did with Cummings with McKirdy. I’d love him to come good.

I've a good vibe that this might just happen.

02-10-2023, 12:27 PM
Man Utd have a fringe player called Harry Slabheid. Apparently he's good enough to captain England but I think I'd rather we had Paul Hanlon than him....

He's here!
02-10-2023, 12:59 PM

Hibs had a goalkeeper called Harry Rennie. Scotland international.

There was an English goalkeeper from many years ago called Harry Hibbs.

I'd imagine the name Harry will be regaining currency for babies these days due to the popularity of Harry Styles.

Harry Connick Jnr and Harry Belafonte are other famous musical Harrys. The Harry James Orchestra were also leading lights in their day.

Oh, and When Harry Met Sally is probably the best-known 'Harry' movie after the Harry Potter series. Although Michael Caine's Harry Palmer films were more my bag.

02-10-2023, 01:07 PM

I'd imagine the name Harry will be regaining currency for babies these days due to the popularity of Harry Styles.

Harry Connick Jnr and Harry Belafonte are other famous musical Harrys. The Harry James Orchestra were also leading lights in their day.

Oh, and When Harry Met Sally is probably the best-known 'Harry' movie after the Harry Potter series. Although Michael Caine's Harry Palmer films were more my bag.
Haw, whit about me?

02-10-2023, 01:46 PM
U

Some might remember a guy called Harry Swan. Think he had something to do with the club.:greengrin

02-10-2023, 02:40 PM
Harry Hibbs 25 caps for England

Goalkeeper

Birmingham City 1930’s

Super Joe Newell’s team

02-10-2023, 03:57 PM

Don’t know if he’s got what it takes, but I’d love him to prove me wrong.

02-10-2023, 04:25 PM
Harry Hibbs 25 caps for England

Goalkeeper

Birmingham City 1930’s

Super Joe Newell’s team
Remember being at a pub quiz and the question was What years did Hibs (Hibbs) play in the FA Cup final.

Quadrophenia
02-10-2023, 04:55 PM
Well I hope he gets a clean slate and does well.

02-10-2023, 05:17 PM
I think he may surprise many of us, wishing him all the best and with luck we will get to see the machine gun celebrations, would be great to see at tinycastle.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

02-10-2023, 05:28 PM
Haw, whit about me?

......↑
......↑
......↑

And there's him anaw

02-10-2023, 05:47 PM
......↑
......↑