View Full Version : Let's all laugh at Rangers

30-09-2023, 05:09 PM
I thought we all need cheering up after today's game, so....

Rangers lose 3-1 at home and are now three point behind St Mirren

Things not going well for Ian Beale.

Broxburn Greens
30-09-2023, 05:12 PM
Whilst it’s always funny to see Sevco having troubles I’m not exactly delighted with one of our closest league rivals beating them 3-1.

Cracking result for Aberdeen, poor result for us especially with us dropping 2 points.

30-09-2023, 05:16 PM
Would much rather have seen Rangers win 5-0 today.

30-09-2023, 05:19 PM
Sorry, but I can always get delight from Rangers struggling.

30-09-2023, 05:26 PM
I thought we all need cheering up after today's game, so....
Rangers lose 3-1 at home and are now three point behind St Mirren

Things not going well for Ian Beale.
The Glasgow Eastenders will be delighted.
As they might say round that way.
"Beale, yer tea's oot "
Him being a Londoner, he may next see Highgate before he sees The Gallowgate.
Your thread title is missing the word THE
Or it could have read "Lets all laugh at Sevco":greengrin

Sevco is the new club which just so happened to change its name to The Rangers
I hope they die properly the next time with some dignity ..and soon.

30-09-2023, 05:34 PM
Whilst it’s always funny to see Sevco having troubles I’m not exactly delighted with one of our closest league rivals beating them 3-1.

Cracking result for Aberdeen, poor result for us especially with us dropping 2 points.

Exactly. Other than against us I want the old firm to beat every other team. If they don't it just makes it harder for us.

30-09-2023, 05:38 PM
Aberdeen now level on points with us having played both Celtic and Rangers.

30-09-2023, 05:40 PM

By way of balance, it’s worth remembering that our start to the season was so **** we sacked the manager.

30-09-2023, 05:41 PM
By way of balance, it’s worth remembering that our start to the season was so **** we sacked the manager.

I think their start to the season was even worse.

30-09-2023, 05:44 PM

Me too. Made my weekend a wee bit better.
As the Beatles sang
8 Days a week .....and Sundays.
They were all walking away again,Ally !
And the eagle on their banner flew away
They will be rioting in the streets/pubs of Govan and Brigton this night.
Brenda will have them on toast before Christmas.They will be eating Paris buns !

Simply the Worst !

Sportscene will be interesting

30-09-2023, 06:01 PM
Exactly. Other than against us I want the old firm to beat every other team. If they don't it just makes it harder for us.

I want Hibernian to beat every other team ..and sevco !
I never want that zombie club supported by fascist sectarian bigots to beat anyone or win anything .
Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies

30-09-2023, 06:04 PM
I want them soundly beaten every game, every level of football, men’s and women’s games - they’re an utterly horrible institution and wish they’d either go under again or leave Scotland 👍

Other than that I’m indifferent to them 😊

30-09-2023, 06:08 PM
I never want that zombie club supported by fascist sectarian bigots to beat anyone or win anything .
Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies

I want them soundly beaten every game, every level of football, men’s and women’s games - they’re an utterly horrible institution and wish they’d either go under again or leave Scotland 👍

Other than that I’m indifferent to them 😊

Not trying to be a dick, just asking a question, so you'd rather Rangers fail than Hibs do well? Cause all Sevco losing to other teams does is dent our chances in the league. They're absolutely going to finish in the top two spots.

30-09-2023, 06:14 PM
Not trying to be a dick, just asking a question, so you'd rather Rangers fail than Hibs do well? Cause all Sevco losing to other teams does is dent our chances in the league. They're absolutely going to finish in the top two spots.

We're only seven games into the league season.

Despite what people seem to think (going by previous posts), Aberdeen beating Rangers hasn't ruined our season. It's still fully in our hands where we go from here.

Let's just enjoy a despicable club suffering another defeat.

Jakhog1
30-09-2023, 06:19 PM
I am all for Rangers getting beat, these teams that are our rivals end up losing games they should win through out the season anyway.

30-09-2023, 06:20 PM

I always want Hibs to win and do well. I simply cannot stand an institution that still supports bigotry and perpetuates it by ‘subtle’ things like orange strips (sorry, Ferguson said it was there ‘Dutch links’) and also tries to influence the authorities as if they’re what keeps Scottish football afloat. Plenty statements about refs and VAR but none about sectarianism week in week out. That’s my issue - sectarianism monetizes them and they know it.

30-09-2023, 06:51 PM

I never said that.
Them losing to other teams dents what chances exactly ?
Ron Gordon was right ,we should not blindly accept they are our betters and just persevere .
And i fancy Monty will be like minded. He beat the "big shots" in Oz.
Bit diplomatic with your last sentence. Lets so how the first quarter goes.
I do not see Beale (if he lasts the season) getting the better of Rodgers.
But that is just my view.
Todays "shock"result for sevco if repeated a few times may suggest they might not even finish second.

A real Ivan Sproule or Martin Boyle type result. Delightful.
"They dont like it up 'em, Captain !

StockholmHibs
30-09-2023, 07:00 PM
Fu×× Rangers! I hope there misery is eternal.
Despicable club and support.
Scotland's shame!

He's here!
30-09-2023, 07:07 PM

Me too.

30-09-2023, 07:12 PM

No such team they died a while ago, perhaps you are getting mixed up with the new entity named as the rangers or is it Sevco, or just new huns, in old hun strips.

30-09-2023, 08:05 PM

Exactly, we still get to play Rangers. :wink:

30-09-2023, 08:20 PM
I’m in the ‘best if Rangers beat our competitors’ camp. Same goes for Celtic.

Wins are hard to come by against them so anyone doing so is gaining on the rest. I’d rather Aberdeen were getting tanked.

Rangers winning doesn’t impact Hibs as much as Aberdeen or any other non-old firm does.

30-09-2023, 08:30 PM
I think it shows we have a great chance of beating them ourselves when we play them very soon

hibby rae
30-09-2023, 09:56 PM

It's funny, but if we want to be pragmatic then it's better for us if Aberdeen lose.

Plus we should want Beale to stay in charge as long as possible, with an eye on the Ibrox game next month, and longer term, if we reach the League Cup final.

30-09-2023, 10:36 PM
Life's too short to not enjoy a doing for them, this early in the season.

Miles to go. At this point in 85/86, Edinburgh's Big Team (R) was staggering to its feet after a horror start. They turned it right round and went unbeaten the rest of the season, battering everyone in their way. The Orcs can still come good and do us favours.

MGmick
30-09-2023, 10:45 PM
Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies

Absolutely this.

30-09-2023, 10:51 PM
I never said that.
Them losing to other teams dents what chances exactly ?
Ron Gordon was right ,we should not blindly accept they are our betters and just persevere .
And i fancy Monty will be like minded. He beat the "big shots" in Oz.
Bit diplomatic with your last sentence. Lets so how the first quarter goes.
I do not see Beale (if he lasts the season) getting the better of Rodgers.
But that is just my view.
Todays "shock"result for sevco if repeated a few times may suggest they might not even finish second.

A real Ivan Sproule or Martin Boyle type result. Delightful.
"They dont like it up 'em, Captain !

Any time they drop points to a rival team it dents our chances of finishing higher up the league. Just take a look at league points gained against the old firm over about what, 20 years? It's a rarity if we're being generous.

Michael Beale, Ian Beale, you or I, unfortunately it doesn't matter. Any one of us could be in charge of that squad and over 38 games still finish second at worse.

30-09-2023, 10:58 PM
Any time they drop points to a rival team it dents our chances of finishing higher up the league. Just take a look at league points gained against the old firm over about what, 20 years? It's a rarity if we're being generous.

Michael Beale, Ian Beale, you or I, unfortunately it doesn't matter. Any one of us could be in charge of that squad and over 38 games still finish second at worse.

Yeah. Like the Celtc game today. As funny as it was for Celtc to lose a 95th minute goal, it was better for us that Celtc scored a 97th minute winner. The only team who we really want to take points off Celtc/Huns are Hibs.

30-09-2023, 11:23 PM
Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies
Exactly right :aok:

30-09-2023, 11:48 PM
I get that Celtc or Orcners winning helps us reach as high as we can, but if anything illustrates how burst the Scottish fitba is, it's that. I choose not to follow the logic because if I did, I'd no be back!

Aaron
01-10-2023, 12:24 AM
https://x.com/FollowMeltdowns/status/1708146439296029085?s=20

Stokesy's on fire
01-10-2023, 07:46 AM
Love it when Rangers get beat but sadly they lost to a club equally as horrible

01-10-2023, 08:01 AM
https://x.com/FollowMeltdowns/status/1708146439296029085?s=20

What did that poor gate do to him?

01-10-2023, 09:05 AM
What did that poor gate do to him?Beat him at scrabble?

01-10-2023, 09:14 AM
I’m in the ‘best if Rangers beat our competitors’ camp. Same goes for Celtic.

Wins are hard to come by against them so anyone doing so is gaining on the rest. I’d rather Aberdeen were getting tanked.

Rangers winning doesn’t impact Hibs as much as Aberdeen or any other non-old firm does.

We should be expecting Hibs to beat every other team, I know that’s not possible, not worrying what everyone else is doing

01-10-2023, 09:18 AM
Aberdeen and Hearts are our rivals not Rangers. I'd happily see them scud every other team in the league to take points off them and settle for them being humiliated in Europe. Aberdeen or Hearts beating them is bad news for Hibs. Same with the other lot in Glasgow.

SickBoy32
01-10-2023, 09:24 AM

Dear oh dear

Following up your howling comments about treating playing the OF as being akin to an ‘international break’ / ‘avoid injuries’ with another absolutely shocking comment 😂😂😂

What a depressingly bleak attitude (glad that Motherwell / Aberdeen don’t share it, and I’m sure NM won’t either), was excellent to see the huns get beat like that , particularly on armed forces day - FTK!

The OF are weaker this year than they have been for a while, I look forward to us taking points from both !

01-10-2023, 09:39 AM
I'm in the hope they beat our nearest challengers camp too but it is a win win in some ways as I'll equally take pleasure from all their defeats. I watched the highlights and Wright and they actually got a red card for two fairly tame challenges. I suspect that ref will be waiting a long time for a big match.

01-10-2023, 09:58 AM
As much as it doesn't help Hibs there is surely no one here who doesn't enjoy the hun being beaten, listening to their boos, hearing them greeting on the radio, watching as they walk away with 10 minutes to go? ****ing glorious in my opinion. Get ut right roond them. All the better on a day full if triumphalism and UJ waving pish. There was even kids in their end dressed up as soldiers. The most disgusting, bigoted bunch of wierdos you'll ever see in one place. Did I mention get it right roond them? If I didn't well, get it right roond them

01-10-2023, 10:03 AM
As much as it doesn't help Hibs there is surely no one here who doesn't enjoy the hun being beaten, listening to their boos, hearing them greeting on the radio, watching as they walk away with 10 minutes to go? ****ing glorious in my opinion. Get ut right roond them. All the better on a day full if triumphalism and UJ waving pish. There was even kids in their end dressed up as soldiers. The most disgusting, bigoted bunch of wierdos you'll ever see in one place. Did I mention get it right roond them? If I didn't well, get it right roond themYep, sevco getting beat on their flag sha**ing day. What's not to like?

There were folk playing sodjers and everything[emoji16]

01-10-2023, 10:19 AM
Rangers and celtic are both there for the taking. That should change over the course of the season but for the moment I'll be pretty disappointed if we don't give them BOTH a good game.

To be fare to Aberdeen, when Rangers went down to 10 men they apparently made attacking substitutions and went for it. Love to see that and hope other clubs took notice as most would have went the other way and probably ended up drawing the game 2-2.

01-10-2023, 10:55 AM
Both things can be true.

Rangers slam A'deen, be happy for footballing seasons as rivals have been dismantled.

A'deen do over the Huns - great to see for social/aesthetic/political reasons.

H18S NX
01-10-2023, 10:59 AM
The Glasgow Eastenders will be delighted.
As they might say round that way.
"Beale, yer tea's oot "
Him being a Londoner, he may next see Highgate before he sees The Gallowgate.
Your thread title is missing the word THE
Or it could have read "Lets all laugh at Sevco":greengrin

Sevco is the new club which just so happened to change its name to The Rangers
I hope they die properly the next time with some dignity ..and soon....Amen to that m8.

01-10-2023, 11:28 AM
Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies

What he said...........detestable club, anything which damages them is good for me.

He's here!
01-10-2023, 11:34 AM
Aberdeen and Hearts are our rivals not Rangers. I'd happily see them scud every other team in the league to take points off them and settle for them being humiliated in Europe. Aberdeen or Hearts beating them is bad news for Hibs. Same with the other lot in Glasgow.

100%.

Celtic and Sevco also serve a useful purpose in cup competitions, acting as a safety buffer if Hibs have been knocked out and making it harder for Hearts to win the tournament.

In the lopsided world of Scottish football where it's impossible for anyone other than the Glasgow giants to win the league the best scenario is for Celtic and Sevco to win every week except when they're playing Hibs.

I also agree with you though that it's tremendous to see them humiliated in Europe. Although here again I find it funny to see every Scottish side (bar Hibs) take a doing in Europe. Sod the coefficient.

01-10-2023, 11:42 AM
Dear oh dear

Following up your howling comments about treating playing the OF as being akin to an ‘international break’ / ‘avoid injuries’ with another absolutely shocking comment 😂😂😂

What a depressingly bleak attitude (glad that Motherwell / Aberdeen don’t share it, and I’m sure NM won’t either), was excellent to see the huns get beat like that , particularly on armed forces day - FTK!

The OF are weaker this year than they have been for a while, I look forward to us taking points from both !

Meanwhile Aberdeen are now level with us having played both the old firm. Celtic and Rangers will finish 20/30 points above whoever finishes 3rd. They aren't our competition. I was wanting them to hurt Aberdeens goal difference yesterday as that's what it could come down to.

CentreForward
01-10-2023, 11:50 AM
Of course there’s always a funny side to the Old Firm dropping points but always want to see them taking the 3 points off our closest rivals. The result yesterday at Ibrox was bad for us although funny as well.

01-10-2023, 12:37 PM
Meanwhile Aberdeen are now level with us having played both the old firm. Celtic and Rangers will finish 20/30 points above whoever finishes 3rd. They aren't our competition. I was wanting them to hurt Aberdeens goal difference yesterday as that's what it could come down to.

Surely you must get some enjoyment out of The Sevco losing and the absolute greeting going on from half of the weegie hoarde? It's hilarious, fairweather bunch of inbred, unwashed, sash wearing, silly handshaking babies 😁

01-10-2023, 12:44 PM
Surely you must get some enjoyment out of The Sevco losing and the absolute greeting going on from half of the weegie hoarde? It's hilarious, fairweather bunch of inbred, unwashed, sash wearing, silly handshaking babies [emoji16]As someone who remembers the abomination that was the now defunct Glasgow rangers I think It's even possible to enjoy every time the tribute act, sevco suffer a setback.

Hibs will take care of Hibs.

01-10-2023, 12:49 PM
The day you can’t laugh at The Rangers is the day that you should just pack it in and go watch rugby or something.

01-10-2023, 01:00 PM
The day you can’t laugh at The Rangers is the day that should just pack it in and go watch rugby or something.

Or you get outed as a fully paid up member of some inbred lodge in East or West Lothian 🤣

01-10-2023, 01:39 PM
The day you can’t laugh at The Rangers is the day that you should just pack it in and go watch rugby or something.

Spot on. It’s ****ing brilliant. Let us take care of Aberdeen, love to see Rangers lose as often as possible, other than against Hearts where I just hope that whoever loses does it hilariously.

Curried
01-10-2023, 02:15 PM
I get that Celtc or Orcners winning helps us reach as high as we can, but if anything illustrates how burst the Scottish fitba is, it's that. I choose not to follow the logic because if I did, I'd no be back!

This.... Best post in the thread :thumbsup:

7Hero
01-10-2023, 03:59 PM
Firstly to the op, its "The Rangers"..

secondly, i never ever want them to win, against hearts yes but any other time NAH !

01-10-2023, 04:09 PM
Firstly to the op, its "The Rangers"..

secondly, i never ever want them to win, against hearts yes but any other time NAH !

Is it not The The Rangers?

MKHIBEE
01-10-2023, 04:17 PM
Is it not The The Rangers?
The The RunGers?

01-10-2023, 04:57 PM
The The RunGers?

The RanGers, oh oops that’s the diet huns

01-10-2023, 06:16 PM
Spot on. It’s ****ing brilliant. Let us take care of Aberdeen, love to see Rangers lose as often as possible, other than against Hearts where I just hope that whoever loses does it hilariously.

When it comes to Rangers I don’t really have much skin in the game. Don’t like them, but what they do doesn’t really impact much in my day to day life.

Hearts? Our city rivals. Hope they lose every time they take the park. First team, women, U10’s the lot.

Just not that bothered about Rangers and west coast stuff.

01-10-2023, 06:20 PM
Celtic are no better, so this ‘hope they get beat by everyone’ that some of our fanbase have is just backing up that we have too many Celtic minded people.

Either of them losing is always funny, but if you’re a Hibs supporter, I honestly can’t see how you’d want them to lose more than Hearts. It just doesn’t make sense.

01-10-2023, 06:32 PM
Celtic are no better, so this ‘hope they get beat by everyone’ that some of our fanbase have is just backing up that we have too many Celtic minded people.

Either of them losing is always funny, but if you’re a Hibs supporter, I honestly can’t see how you’d want them to lose more than Hearts. It just doesn’t make sense.

01-10-2023, 07:18 PM
Who run Rangers but who rans The Rangers that is the question for the jambo fans.

01-10-2023, 07:21 PM
I dislike both Celtic and Rangers but I dislike Rangers significantly more. They represent everything that's wrong with Scottish football and Scottish society as a whole. I don't see why that's a controversial opinion.

For what it's worth, my preferred losers of the following match-ups are:
Hearts v Celtic/Rangers: Hearts every time unless them getting something directly benefits Hibs
Celtic v Rangers: lean Rangers but not especially bothered

01-10-2023, 07:26 PM

FWIW i absolutely love watching Celtic get beat as well.

01-10-2023, 07:38 PM
Fabrizio Romano tweets

Understand Rangers manager Michael Beale is on the verge of being sacked — it’s almost over, sources confirm 🚨🔵🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 #RangersFC

01-10-2023, 07:38 PM
Beale sacked

01-10-2023, 07:41 PM
FWIW i absolutely love watching Celtic get beat as well.

I always want Celtic to hammer the hun.
Especially at the bitter orange bowl stadium

01-10-2023, 07:42 PM
Beale sacked

01-10-2023, 07:45 PM
Beale sacked

I did predict Londoner Beale would see Highgate again before the Gallowgate.
Inevitable.

01-10-2023, 07:48 PM
The downside of this is that, whoever they appoint, their first game will probably be us at Ibrox.

01-10-2023, 07:49 PM
https://www.rangers.co.uk/Article/club-statement-011023/4StPMBFpjYMPD9o0EENP1H

01-10-2023, 07:52 PM
https://www.rangers.co.uk/Article/club-statement-011023/4StPMBFpjYMPD9o0EENP1H

Alex Rae😂

01-10-2023, 07:53 PM
Shame. Thought he was doing sterling work. They will hopefully bankrupt themselves again chasing celtic. They're miles behind them on and off the park

01-10-2023, 07:53 PM
The downside of this is that, whoever they appoint, their first game will probably be us at Ibrox.

Think positive. That means we can pitch them right into a new crisis as they question the ability of the new man.

CyberSauzee
01-10-2023, 07:54 PM
I did predict Londoner Beale would see Highgate again before the Gallowgate.
Inevitable.

👏😂

01-10-2023, 07:56 PM

Did we not play them in Giovanni’s 1st game at Hampden? Boyle hat trick.

01-10-2023, 07:57 PM

No they had an interim manager that day, can’t remember his name

01-10-2023, 07:58 PM
Hopefully costs them a few quid sacking Beale and his back room staff. No outstanding front runners although Allardyce and Warnock are available.

He's here!
01-10-2023, 07:59 PM
Beale sacked

Not a major surprise. Seems a decent enough bloke but should probably have stayed at QPR.

He's here!
01-10-2023, 08:02 PM

Pretty sure Van Bronckhorst was in charge.

Potty78
01-10-2023, 08:04 PM
Pretty sure Van Bronckhorst was in charge.

Been appointed but not in charge 👍

01-10-2023, 08:05 PM

Na he **** it and sat in the stand. They had some boy from the B team.

Funnily enough we did play them in Beale’s first game and lost 3-2 (should have got something).

01-10-2023, 08:05 PM
Not something to laugh at.

https://x.com/scotnational/status/1708491205443490208?s=61&t=-BLvE2XlsyxZYcSjKNkxtg

01-10-2023, 08:07 PM
The Paris Buns are Beale-ing
Awfy worried noo that ra cellic will win the title even maybe before they can burn the effigy of the Catholic Guy Fawkes oan their big bonfires :greengrin:greengrin

Hibs to finish second this season:greengrin:greengrin
Omwards and Upwards
Could be a very good year or so.
The Hun despair(and empty seats) and Trump in a zombie ,sorry,orange suit and chains.

Lockdown !!

LunasBoots
01-10-2023, 08:08 PM
The only league title they've won was the Covid Cup, next manager will probably be out within a year.

He's here!
01-10-2023, 08:09 PM
Hopefully costs them a few quid sacking Beale and his back room staff. No outstanding front runners although Allardyce and Warnock are available.

Whoever it is hopefully they'll give them enough of a morale boost to ensure they take care of the yams in the semi-final.

01-10-2023, 08:09 PM
Gutted. At least they will probably beat the Hertz now.

01-10-2023, 08:12 PM
The only league title they've won was the Covid Cup, next manager will probably be out within a year.
55 titles ? pfftt
Liars and tramps !

CyberSauzee
01-10-2023, 08:13 PM

Murty?

Paulie Walnuts
01-10-2023, 08:13 PM

Whilst I wouldn’t necessarily describe it as Celtic being ‘better’, the Huns are in a league of their own in terms of being utter ****. Anyone that claims otherwise is trying to hard to show how much they hate them both.

01-10-2023, 08:15 PM
Could've had big Dunc 😆 🤣

01-10-2023, 08:16 PM
Graham Potter likely as replacement?

It doesn't matter. They could appoint Guardiola tomorrow and he's still stuck with Dessers et al as their main squad.

Beale's impact will last until at least the next transfer window. DEEEEEELIGHTFUL!

Stokesy's on fire
01-10-2023, 08:24 PM
You see they had a good manager in GVB but they just couldnt see it. Glad they are a mess i wish Beale wasnt sacked though because with a clown like him leading the parasites everyone stood a chance against them.

01-10-2023, 08:28 PM

I prefer hearts getting beaten than Rangers losing. Every time.

Your first paragraph however makes absolutely no sense to me. What have celtic got to do with people hating Rangers? Sounds like you've fallen into the zero-sum trap of thinking if you detest one of the cheeks you must have some kind of soft spot for the other. Why are we not allowed to just hate Rangers (perfectly justifiably) without celtic even coming into the equation?

01-10-2023, 08:28 PM
The only downside is that the captain of my national team is part of the new management team :(

01-10-2023, 08:32 PM
Graham Potter likely as replacement?

It doesn't matter. They could appoint Guardiola tomorrow and he's still stuck with Dessers et al as their main squad.

Beale's impact will last until at least the next transfer window. DEEEEEELIGHTFUL!

His wife should kick him in the baws if he gave that even a seconds thought. Hopefully, he isn't that stupid.

01-10-2023, 08:41 PM
Alex Rae. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

01-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Alex Rae. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Right? Snorted when I read that half a heid was coaching at Sevco. Nae wonder they're broken.....

01-10-2023, 08:43 PM
Is it not The The Rangers?Team formerly known as Glasgow rangers

01-10-2023, 08:44 PM
Right? Snorted when I read that half a heid was coaching at Sevco. Nae wonder they're broken.....

Apparently it's his job until they appoint someone

01-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Apparently it's his job until they appoint someone

Does he have a Uefa pro licence? They probably need to appoint someone who has for Interim too.

01-10-2023, 08:47 PM
Right? Snorted when I read that half a heid was coaching at Sevco. Nae wonder they're broken.....They really must be running out of money, again.[emoji16]

01-10-2023, 08:47 PM
Does he have a Uefa pro licence? They probably need to appoint someone who has for Interim too.

Not sure, they have a euro game this week so maybe that why they've given it to him

01-10-2023, 08:50 PM

Steve Davis is interim. Not sure what badges he has but I wouldn't be shocked if leeway was granted by UEFA if there is no permanent manager in place.

01-10-2023, 08:51 PM
The second Banter Years LP was always going to struggle in the shadow of the epic debut, but it's still got some good tracks on it.

01-10-2023, 08:52 PM
Some of them are talking about going for Kevin Muscat was a dirty b as a player but seems to have done OK as a manager.

01-10-2023, 09:08 PM
Beale has the highest win percentage of any permanent Rangers manager in history (of who's managed them in the top division in Scotland).

72% winning percentage and he's gone. Just shows you how tough football management can be.

01-10-2023, 10:10 PM
Alex Rae 😂😂😂 hugely experienced coach 😂😂 oh ma sides 😂 **** me they’re in trouble 😂

Does that odious fat toad Traynor still do their statements ? That’s beyond hyperbole !

02-10-2023, 05:10 AM
Its Naisy time for the huns with Big Dunc as enforcer!

02-10-2023, 05:40 AM
Whilst I wouldn’t necessarily describe it as Celtic being ‘better’, the Huns are in a league of their own in terms of being utter ****. Anyone that claims otherwise is trying to hard to show how much they hate them both.

Correct

02-10-2023, 05:54 AM
Shame he's away for our game

02-10-2023, 06:17 AM
Not something to laugh at.

https://x.com/scotnational/status/1708491205443490208?s=61&t=-BLvE2XlsyxZYcSjKNkxtg

All these throbbers like their mystery numbers so I'm assuming 936 equates to the letters of the alphabet (ICF)

02-10-2023, 07:26 AM
As a European, a Scots Italian, I cannot tolerate the British

Great to see Beale gone & British bigotry in disarray

02-10-2023, 08:02 AM
McInnes for der Hun is what some of the Orcs at work have heard.

02-10-2023, 08:12 AM
Shame he's away for our game

Why? His record against us was excellent.

Auckland Hibs
02-10-2023, 08:12 AM
McInnes for der Hun is what some of the Orcs at work have heard.

Cheap option

02-10-2023, 08:26 AM
Cheap option

He’d take it though

He's here!
02-10-2023, 08:27 AM
He’d take it though

And probably do quite well. Good, experienced manager.

Seafield Scott
02-10-2023, 08:41 AM
I've been slow catching up on the news - pmsl and gutted in equal proportions. It's a funny as **** watching their demise but I'm also gutted he's gone as there was little to no chance he would turn it round. They looked awful against The Sheep esp in defence. I feel all sides have a decent chance against them at the minute. Didn't think they'd pull the trigger until December.If they had any sense they should go for Potter but he's a slow-burner - wouldn't provide instant miracles with their squad, wouldn't be given adequate time to put good foundations in place and so they will go for some half-cocked Nobody and pray for a decent transformation.Hope they go to the wall with all their compo payments and overpaid dross

BegbieHSC
02-10-2023, 09:02 AM
Hahahahahhahahahahahahahaha

02-10-2023, 09:09 AM
Beale has the highest win percentage of any permanent Rangers manager in history (of who's managed them in the top division in Scotland).

72% winning percentage and he's gone. Just shows you how tough football management can be.

That’s quite a stat.

With a gulf starting to appear between Celtic and Rangers the job is going to come with more pressure as before to deliver trophy’s, and particularly league titles.

Can see them going through managers at quite a rate over next few years if Celtic continue to dominate and fan frustration boils over as patience runs out when new managers don’t quite hit what they demand.

Should be an enjoyable sideshow to watch.

tug.lismore
02-10-2023, 10:09 AM
That’s quite a stat.

With a gulf starting to appear between Celtic and Rangers the job is going to come with more pressure as before to deliver trophy’s, and particularly league titles.

Can see them going through managers at quite a rate over next few years if Celtic continue to dominate and fan frustration boils over as patience runs out when new managers don’t quite hit what they demand.

Should be an enjoyable sideshow to watch.I don't think Brendan Rodgers is particularly setting the heather alight over at the other butt cheek so he will be delighted that Sevco are in turmoil.

Even a poor season will probably see Celtic win the league.

There is a genuine chance for another club to nick second place.

Sent from my M2007J17G using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2023, 10:17 AM
Not a major surprise. Seems a decent enough bloke but should probably have stayed at QPR.

Never really had him down as a decent bloke tbh . Seem to remember him being involved in an altercation in a Hibs match.

He was also at Ibrox when GVB was under pressure which imo showed a lack of respect to a fellow manager, more or less walked out of QPR too and sucked up to everything at sevco claiming they were a wonderful club with great traditions.

Had him down more as a arrogant Hun loving git and I haven't any sympathy for him or the Huns.
https://www.wearetherangersboys.com/forum/general/qpr-fans/2595647-snake-bites-the-dust

02-10-2023, 10:21 AM
Never really had him down as a decent bloke tbh . Seem to remember him being involved in an altercation in a Hibs match.

He was also at Ibrox when GVB was under pressure which imo showed a lack of respect to a fellow manager, more or less walked out of QPR too and sucked up to everything at sevco claiming they were a wonderful club with great traditions.

Had him down more as a arrogant Hun loving git and I haven't any sympathy for him or the Huns.
https://www.wearetherangersboys.com/forum/general/qpr-fans/2595647-snake-bites-the-dust

:agree: Exactly how i saw him

02-10-2023, 11:05 AM

And how daft looking purely at win % is. They werent great.

02-10-2023, 11:35 AM
:agree: Exactly how i saw him

If he wasn't a prick before he'd soon be poisoned by the vibe in that spot. I don't think it's possible for anyone to come over well in such an environment, surrounded by all those weird fascist freaky types.

02-10-2023, 12:09 PM
"We shouldn't be losing at home to clubs like that"

3rd in the league last season, the last ..... probably very last .... Scottish club to win a European trophy. "Clubs like that"

That's the arrogance and self entitlement that defines not just them but the uglies in general ...... F them and all who sail in them.

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2023, 09:01 PM
Paddy power . Knows the score 😂
https://content.invisioncic.com/g326913/monthly_2023_10/Screenshot_20231001_225817_Facebook.thumb.jpg.69c3 0677b083b1f3bd4b436ca8dd639d.jpg

02-10-2023, 09:06 PM
Poisonous club utterly rotten to its core.

**** them and **** their deplorable fan base.

02-10-2023, 09:17 PM
"We shouldn't be losing at home to clubs like that"

3rd in the league last season, the last ..... probably very last .... Scottish club to win a European trophy. "Clubs like that"

That's the arrogance and self entitlement that defines not just them but the uglies in general ...... F them and all who sail in them.

That was a very poor comment, and while we are all guilty of harbouring similar thoughts to some opposition it’s a different thing for someone in high office using such language to belittle your sporting competitors.

It was basically the words of someone under huge pressure. He probably knew he was a goner.

hibbydog
02-10-2023, 09:41 PM
Why is it every time Sevco are on telly that rat Kevin Thomson isn’t far away telling people what he thinks?

An apparent Hibs fan referring to Rangers as ‘we’ and ‘us’?

Plonker.

Anyways, Ha ha ha ha ha.

Good enough for the cheating bigots.

03-10-2023, 12:00 AM
RANGERS have launched an investigation after a flag featuring a Nazi SS symbol was spotted at a recent Ibrox match.
The hate symbol was hung over a railing at the team’s home stadium on Saturday during the 3-1 defeat against Aberdeen.
A photograph shared on X/Twitter showed a blue flag with white writing and the phrase: "Rangers Active Unit. 936. The Firm.”

In the middle of the flag is the hate symbol of a skull and crossbones, known as the Totenkopf, or Death’s Head.
During the war, the symbol was used by SS soldiers, particularly those who guarded concentration camps and committed a number of atrocities, some of the worst during the war.

03-10-2023, 08:14 AM
RANGERS have launched an investigation after a flag featuring a Nazi SS symbol was spotted at a recent Ibrox match.
The hate symbol was hung over a railing at the team’s home stadium on Saturday during the 3-1 defeat against Aberdeen.
A photograph shared on X/Twitter showed a blue flag with white writing and the phrase: "Rangers Active Unit. 936. The Firm.”

In the middle of the flag is the hate symbol of a skull and crossbones, known as the Totenkopf, or Death’s Head.
During the war, the symbol was used by SS soldiers, particularly those who guarded concentration camps and committed a number of atrocities, some of the worst during the war.

And that is the tip of the iceberg with this majority of the fascist, bigoted,flute playing Catholic hating mobs,who love playing vile tunes outside chapels on marching days.
BNP NF KKK EDL all have supported sevco.
The original Billy Boys (1930s) were a fascist,anti Catholic group/razor gang aligned to Oswald Mosley's British Union of Fascists.
I could go on.
Any Hibernian Supporter wishing this despicable hate mob any success and wins over Aberdeen or even Hearts need to have a long hard look at who and what that crowd represent. And have done during the previous rAngers
The former Celtic player Paulo Di Canio would have fitted right in at Ibrox.
He once described himself as "a fascist but not a rascist ."

Donald Trump would love the Orange and Blue vote.... And likely get it !

Our club need to drastically reduce or stop altogether their allocation for the South.
Aye, money talks is the reason oft mentioned why we dont restrict them.
Give the proper reasons for refusing them access . Everyone knows.
Keep them away from The Holy Ground.
Glory Glory to the Hibees !!

03-10-2023, 09:48 AM
And that is the tip of the iceberg with this majority of the fascist, bigoted,flute playing Catholic hating mobs,who love playing vile tunes outside chapels on marching days.
BNP NF KKK EDL all have supported sevco.
The original Billy Boys (1930s) were a fascist,anti Catholic group/razor gang aligned to Oswald Mosley's British Union of Fascists.
I could go on.
Any Hibernian Supporter wishing this despicable hate mob any success and wins over Aberdeen or even Hearts need to have a long hard look at who and what that crowd represent. And have done during the previous rAngers
The former Celtic player Paulo Di Canio would have fitted right in at Ibrox.
He once described himself as "a fascist but not a rascist ."

Donald Trump would love the Orange and Blue vote.... And likely get it !

Our club need to drastically reduce or stop altogether their allocation for the South.
Aye, money talks is the reason oft mentioned why we dont restrict them.
Give the proper reasons for refusing them access . Everyone knows.
Keep them away from The Holy Ground.
Glory Glory to the Hibees !!
Have seen a confederate flag a number times at Easter Road when they visit.
A flag that symbolises white supremacists.

03-10-2023, 09:58 AM
Why is it every time Sevco are on telly that rat Kevin Thomson isn’t far away telling people what he thinks?

Plonker.

Anyways, Ha ha ha ha ha.

Kevin Thomson is as Hibs as Rudi Skacel. **** him

Fuzzywuzzy
03-10-2023, 11:25 AM
You do wonder if Celtic will hit 54 before they hit 56

Edit: meant 55 not 54

I agree that they've not won anywhere as many as claimed

Fuzzywuzzy
03-10-2023, 11:27 AM

Plonker.

Anyways, Ha ha ha ha ha.

Kenny miller the exact same. Radio on Saturday was very "we/us"

03-10-2023, 11:52 AM
It's a wonder that Rangers fans haven't smashed up everu Paddy Power shop in Scotland ! have you read this ! :greengrin

https://news.paddypower.com/football-news/2023/10/02/rangers-new-manager-steve-davis-satire-2023/

03-10-2023, 12:00 PM
Kenny miller the exact same. Radio on Saturday was very "we/us"

He is a hun though. KT seems a tad confused as to what he is.

linlithgowhibbie
03-10-2023, 12:50 PM

Aint it funny how that ground has CCTV that can identify individuals misbehaving but it never seems to do so! Or maybe it can but Polis Weegie can't be bothered doing their work.

03-10-2023, 12:54 PM
You do wonder if Celtic will hit 54 before they hit 2

ftfy :wink:

Think Celtc will get to 56 before Sevco get to 2 anyway.

03-10-2023, 01:23 PM
It's a wonder that Rangers fans haven't smashed up everu Paddy Power shop in Scotland ! have you read this ! :greengrin

https://news.paddypower.com/football-news/2023/10/02/rangers-new-manager-steve-davis-satire-2023/

Brilliant 😂

03-10-2023, 01:30 PM

Paddy Power love any type of publicity so probably wouldn't mind all that much.

That article is hilarious btw.

03-10-2023, 03:42 PM
New Huns apparently keen on Lampard. Defo has the potential to be the disaster we're all praying for. :pray:

MKHIBEE
03-10-2023, 04:15 PM

That is brilliant. Staunch indeed!

03-10-2023, 05:26 PM
I hope the infirm get beat every week and I don’t care by whom.

03-10-2023, 05:43 PM
Frank Lampard being quoted as favourite with some bookies. Please be true, useless wherever he has been

03-10-2023, 05:45 PM
Has Beale been sacked? I’ve only been watching Sky STV, BBC 🙄

03-10-2023, 05:47 PM
Has Beale been sacked? I’ve only been watching Sky STV, BBC [emoji849]He's gone, the lure of the fruit stall has proven a bigger gig than the hun tribute act.

03-10-2023, 05:49 PM
Frank Lampard being quoted as favourite with some bookies. Please be true, useless wherever he has been

I did laugh at Scott Browns name 😂

03-10-2023, 05:51 PM
Can someone finish runners up this season ?

03-10-2023, 05:59 PM
ftfy :wink:

Think Celtc will get to 56 before Sevco get to 2 anyway.

Yes, And Celtic blew it for 10 in a row , letting the new club win their first ever top title as the hordes wrecked George Square later on and fought running battles with the polis.

Zombies on Buckie !!
Not a good combination

03-10-2023, 06:30 PM

😂😂😂

03-10-2023, 06:45 PM
😂😂😂

Doesn't work

linlithgowhibbie
03-10-2023, 08:19 PM
Can someone finish runners up this season ?

Whoever is 2nd will!:thumbsup:

He's here!
03-10-2023, 09:39 PM

Think he was doing a pretty good job at Derby before Chelsea came in for him? Can't remember if he was especially bad at Chelsea first time round but Everton's a tough job for anyone at present.

Not saying he's a great boss but might do OK at Rangers .

Keepthefaith
03-10-2023, 09:54 PM
������

couldn't love this more‘ https://news.paddypower.com/football...s-satire-2023/ (https://news.paddypower.com/football-news/2023/10/02/rangers-new-manager-steve-davis-satire-2023/)

As long as he’s a proper staunch wee Rangers man that bleeds blue. Did I mention the word staunch? Staunch’, wrote Twitter user CoistyBear1960.

Dennis Taylor, Jimmy White and Stephen Hendry will join his backroom staff with former Gers midfielder Alex Rae returning to the club to cut up the half-time oranges.

takes some balls to write this but dear god I do love them for it

03-10-2023, 10:00 PM
Think he was doing a pretty good job at Derby before Chelsea came in for him? Can't remember if he was especially bad at Chelsea first time round but Everton's a tough job for anyone at present.

Not saying he's a great boss but might do OK at Rangers .

Frank , as in Francis ? A bit too Cathy sounding for the Loyal brothers !

03-10-2023, 11:10 PM
Lampard is a lunatic if he thinks that poisoned chalice will lead him back to the English Premier.

Hibs1969
04-10-2023, 04:50 AM

That is superb. PP certainly don’t miss them 🤣🤣

04-10-2023, 06:17 AM
couldn't love this more‘ https://news.paddypower.com/football...s-satire-2023/ (https://news.paddypower.com/football-news/2023/10/02/rangers-new-manager-steve-davis-satire-2023/)

As long as he’s a proper staunch wee Rangers man that bleeds blue. Did I mention the word staunch? Staunch’, wrote Twitter user CoistyBear1960.

Dennis Taylor, Jimmy White and Stephen Hendry will join his backroom staff with former Gers midfielder Alex Rae returning to the club to cut up the half-time oranges.

takes some balls to write this but dear god I do love them for it

Fratelli
04-10-2023, 07:05 AM

Brilliant article, laced throughout with complete ridicule based on truth - a tough combination to pull-off!

’Former world number one Davis becomes the 11th manager in Rangers’ illustrious 11-year history.’

Can you imagine the seethe from ‘Billy from Larkhall’ finger-reading that article?

04-10-2023, 07:45 AM
Frank , as in Francis ? A bit too Cathy sounding for the Loyal brothers !

Indeed
Francis was Jimmy O's middle name .
I mind when one of my younger brothers was playing in a major youth cup final
Guy standing on touchline was asking about him, till he discovered his surname.
Yes ..you got it.!The guy was a rAngers scout.

04-10-2023, 07:49 AM
If Paddy Power were to sponsor the League Cup in future ,am sure sevco would pull out .(with a statement ,of course)

04-10-2023, 11:44 AM
Whoever is 2nd will!:thumbsup:

Lol 😆 🤣

04-10-2023, 07:14 PM

I think that 936 is a reference to ICF.

04-10-2023, 07:32 PM
Is there any group or section of society these moronic looneys cannot insult

https://www.thejc.com/news/news/scottish-jewish-leaders-welcome-investigation-after-nazi-flag-flown-at-rangers-match-73bbJJYmmtpAemKeZ98AOg

These uneducated buffoons welcome British sojers to absail down the stand last week, yet they know little of history of that offensive banner in question.
A Waffen SS banner
The skull image was also used by the 3rd Panzer Division of the Waffen-SS.
In 1940, they killed 97 captured British soldiers in the infamous Le Paradis massacre.

Do others in that stand not know its relevence ?
Makes no sense.
Am sure the soldiers they welcomed last week did not see that banner .

04-10-2023, 07:37 PM

https://www.thejc.com/news/news/scottish-jewish-leaders-welcome-investigation-after-nazi-flag-flown-at-rangers-match-73bbJJYmmtpAemKeZ98AOgThe one on the left of their wee banner looks anything but active, unless it's in the white pudding and packet of Oreo eating competition.

Can't see the Peaky Blinders wanabee at the other end breaking any Olympic records either

04-10-2023, 08:23 PM
Will Billy Davies be tempted 🤔

04-10-2023, 08:31 PM

https://www.thejc.com/news/news/scottish-jewish-leaders-welcome-investigation-after-nazi-flag-flown-at-rangers-match-73bbJJYmmtpAemKeZ98AOg

These uneducated buffoons welcome British sojers to absail down the stand last week, yet they know little of history of that offensive banner in question.
A Waffen SS banner
The skull image was also used by the 3rd Panzer Division of the Waffen-SS.
In 1940, they killed 97 captured British soldiers in the infamous Le Paradis massacre.

Do others in that stand not know its relevence ?
Makes no sense.
Am sure the soldiers they welcomed last week did not see that banner .

Seen a few of them posting photo of di Canio doing his fascist salute when they've been arguing with Celtic fans tonight

04-10-2023, 09:59 PM
Someone please tweet Castore and point out the great publicity they are getting with a right wing hate banner next to their logo

05-10-2023, 11:03 AM
Someone please tweet Castore and point out the great publicity they are getting with a right wing hate banner next to their logo

Load of Pollux.

05-10-2023, 12:12 PM

Think they’ll be clinging on to any club daft enough to have them given the quality of their kits…

05-10-2023, 12:48 PM

Yes according to the daily Sevco. Steve Bruce and Big Sam also interested 🤣

05-10-2023, 01:51 PM
Sam Allardyce ��

Steve Bruce ����

Billy Davies ������

05-10-2023, 02:03 PM

To be fair, they’ve willingly got involved with Patrick Reed, Rangers and Newcastle. They’ve not exactly built their brand by being on the side of the good guys.

05-10-2023, 02:16 PM
Sam Allardyce 😂

Steve Bruce 😂😂

Billy Reid 😂😂😂

Big Sam would be brilliant. Pints of Pinot Grigio all round.

05-10-2023, 02:22 PM
Sam Allardyce 😂

Steve Bruce 😂😂

Billy Reid 😂😂😂

Think Billy Reid would be good. I'd have taken him here.

05-10-2023, 02:29 PM
Think Billy Reid would be good. I'd have taken him here.
My mistake - was Billy Davies 😂

05-10-2023, 02:32 PM
My mistake - was Billy Davies 😂

All the names linked so far have been absolutely hilarious. Davies hasn't even managed a park team in almost a decade, Hearts kb'd him a few years back ffs :faf:

05-10-2023, 02:36 PM
All the names linked so far have been absolutely hilarious. Davies hasn't even managed a park team in almost a decade, Hearts kb'd him a few years back ffs :faf:

He's only linked cos his name is Billy!

Superfurry72
05-10-2023, 02:40 PM

I saw him in the West Stand at the St Mirren game on the first day of the season

05-10-2023, 03:01 PM
All the names linked so far have been absolutely hilarious. Davies hasn't even managed a park team in almost a decade, Hearts kb'd him a few years back ffs :faf:They're needing more of a Mason Boyne type figure for their "traditionalists" with a little bit of Adolf Eichmann thrown in to keep their newer generation on board.

05-10-2023, 04:37 PM
They're needing more of a Mason Boyne type figure for their "traditionalists" with a little bit of Adolf Eichmann thrown in to keep their newer generation on board.

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkAre there any odds on Adolf Boyne?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

05-10-2023, 04:40 PM
Are there any odds on Adolf Boyne?

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkAll that came up on google was Adolf Boner.

Even though we know some huns can certainly be induced into such a state over all things Nazi given their recent wee banner, I decided to just leave it there.

05-10-2023, 07:11 PM
The gift that keeps giving 😆

05-10-2023, 07:27 PM
Shame they got beat today. 😁

05-10-2023, 07:59 PM
Is Aris Limassol not an ointment for haemorrhoids?

05-10-2023, 08:15 PM
Is Aris Limassol not an ointment for haemorrhoids?[emoji23] believe it is very good at suppressing lumpy erses.

percy veer
05-10-2023, 08:22 PM
that davis is thick as mince and so boring to listen too....must stay

05-10-2023, 08:25 PM
They'd have to order the stuff in 50 gallon barrels to cope with the number of ********s they employ at Ibrox.

05-10-2023, 08:41 PM

Will need some for prospective new manager Frank Lumphard

Curried
06-10-2023, 03:09 AM

Butland should've been happy with one, but was just a bit sloppy.

06-10-2023, 03:36 AM
[emoji1787]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231006/385e9405150173bb4789be80abe7fcf4.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

MKHIBEE
06-10-2023, 05:19 AM
[emoji1787]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231006/385e9405150173bb4789be80abe7fcf4.jpg

That just makes it even funnier

Paulie Walnuts
06-10-2023, 07:25 AM

Genuinely not meaning to turn this into a dig against us, but I presume that’s in the tournament proper? Surely inter that beat us were lower ranked than them?

Edit: just had a look. They’re 214 :faf:

06-10-2023, 08:25 AM
Genuinely not meaning to turn this into a dig against us, but I presume that’s in the tournament proper? Surely inter that beat us were lower ranked than them?

Edit: just had a look. They’re 214 :faf:Jeezy peeps man - I presumed it was tourney proper and not including qualifiers

Cannie believe they were ranked 80 odd below that Andorran mob [emoji23]

06-10-2023, 09:22 AM

Aye but......budgets and all that.

06-10-2023, 09:44 AM

Funny if it was true but it’s made up

06-10-2023, 10:00 AM
that davis is thick as mince and so boring to listen too....must stay

He should have stuck to playing snooker, he was good at that. :)

BigKev
06-10-2023, 10:05 AM

It’s not. They’ve jumped up to 286 after winning last night.

Fratelli
06-10-2023, 10:05 AM

But, ‘never let the truth get in the way of a good story’ or a laugh at the Huns’ expense!

06-10-2023, 10:12 AM
It’s not. They’ve jumped up to 286 after winning last night.

Aris Limassol were ranked 293rd and are a team from the 24th ranked league (out of 55)

Progrès Niederkorn were ranked 440th when they beat Rangers 2-0 in 2017 and were a team from the 46th ranked league (out of 54)

Lincoln Red Imps were ranked 407th when they beat Celtic 1-0 in 2016 and were a team from the 52nd ranked league (out of 54)

Although it is accurate to say it was Limassol's first ever GS win - it's only their 2nd ever GS game after the 3-2 defeat in Prague 2 weeks ago

This is only their 2nd season in Europe since a Russian investor took them over

It is their home stadium, all three (not four) Limassol clubs ground share

Apart from that, it’s all true

06-10-2023, 10:55 AM
Aris Limassol were ranked 293rd and are a team from the 24th ranked league (out of 55)

Progrès Niederkorn were ranked 440th when they beat Rangers 2-0 in 2017 and were a team from the 46th ranked league (out of 54)

Lincoln Red Imps were ranked 407th when they beat Celtic 1-0 in 2016 and were a team from the 52nd ranked league (out of 54)

Although it is accurate to say it was Limassol's first ever GS win - it's only their 2nd ever GS game after the 3-2 defeat in Prague 2 weeks ago

This is only their 2nd season in Europe since a Russian investor took them over

It is their home stadium, all three (not four) Limassol clubs ground share

Apart from that, it’s all true

Always, a wee bit reluctant to laugh at other teams in Europe but WTF ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha, also thought that Russians were banned from most things in life mabe the huns and the hordes could appeal to FIFA.

07-10-2023, 12:27 AM

Perfect, as they pumped Sevco in the rear.

Have to say that’s the worst Rangers team I’ve seen play in the top tier, just horrendously bad. Thank-you for your service, Michael Beale.

07-10-2023, 06:56 AM
Aris Limassol aren’t as bad as Progrès Niederkorn and are nowhere near as bad as Lincoln Red Imps, that Andorran mob or the Maltese mob that KO’d the Hertz. Aris are Cypriot league champions which isn’t that bad a standard, their low ranking is due to them not ever qualifying for Europe before last season. Still funny though:greengrin

07-10-2023, 11:29 AM
Ally McCoist was caught speeding twice in one day this week.

After an appeal, the SPFL have awarded the 6 points to Rangers.

07-10-2023, 11:33 AM
Ally McCoist was caught speeding twice in one day this week.

After an appeal, the SPFL have awarded the 6 points to Rangers.

You’ve been listening to Radio Scotland this morning😀

07-10-2023, 11:35 AM
You’ve been listening to Radio Scotland this morning😀

How did you know 😅

07-10-2023, 11:44 AM
How did you know 😅

I was listening too, but it was 4 points on the show

hibee
07-10-2023, 11:49 AM
https://x.com/paddypower/status/1710345479018385888?s=61&t=NzwNqgQPmkQf9xtor6QZnA

Victor
07-10-2023, 01:30 PM
https://x.com/paddypower/status/1710345479018385888?s=61&t=NzwNqgQPmkQf9xtor6QZnA

They don’t like Rangers, do they? [emoji38][emoji38][emoji38]

07-10-2023, 01:37 PM

That is hilarious!

Sloop67
07-10-2023, 04:03 PM
Fat Frank no longer in the running for the job apparently

07-10-2023, 04:58 PM
That is hilarious!

That is fantastic

07-10-2023, 05:08 PM
That is fantastic

It is. The comment calling Steven Davis Thunderbirds heid :faf:

07-10-2023, 05:52 PM
Fat Frank no longer in the running for the job apparently

Probably found out the transfer budget was 8 bob and a few old lemonade bottles.....